OYO Rooms Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 11, 2025
Complaints 6597

File a complaint to OYO Rooms

Having problems with OYO Rooms?

File a complaint and get it resolved by OYO Rooms customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

OYO Rooms reviews & complaints page 218

Bhavik Saraf
Jun 18, 2019

I had booked hotel on 6-Jun-2019 with booking ID : TWFV3620
On 7th June 2019 midnight, I received a text message informing me that my booking has been cancelled.
I made a complaint on customer care but till date no resolution is provided.
I applied a special coupon of 65% discount which is also now used and i cant reuse it.
I have been given fake promises of either a call back or to hold line, but none of them have been fulfilled. Issues in OYO app is automatically resolved without the issue actually being resolved.
I received a fake email to rate conversation with guest experience manager, whereas i never had conversation with such personnel.
I also received message providing me extra 20% off but while applying it says that is only available for selected users.
I am seriously done with OYO. The way you manage your customers are very unprofessional.
Now i have been asked to rebook the hotel but at a current tariff which is higher then the price payable at the time of booking.
Why a customer bears the extra cost when the booking is cancelled from OYO's end due to some technical fault.
I want the same hotel for the same dates at the same price, otherwise i will make sure i never book again from OYO because of this experience.
Highly irritated customer.
OYO Rooms customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

alamsagir
    from Madhipura, Bihar
    Jun 18, 2019

Address: Vellore, Tamil Nadu

My booking id VMYC2970, booked from 17-06-19 to[protected] at SPOT ON Sree Grand Lingam Residency, Vellore was denied admission stating that AC room is not available. However my booking was for AC room with advanced payment. We reached hotel for checking midnight around 1AM and had lot of inconvenience. We have visited Vellore for treatment of my ailing mother at CMC Hospital, Vellore. Had to find another hotel at midnight to stay and have paid higher price for stay. When followed up with customer care more than 20 times, they were not able to assist my issue. They transferred the call to other departments and even waiting for 40 mins, no one responded. I asked for refund and compensation for inconvenience caused at midnight for confirmed booking. Case id 16763848, 16763859 raised for refund and call back but no response received as of now. They kept saying their ground staff will validate with property for denied admission and then refund will be made. It is such pain for their incompetent customer service.

koushik1234555
      Jun 18, 2019

Address: 249, Lane Number 5, FE Block, Sector III, Bidhannagar, Kolkata, West Bengal 700106, Kolkata, West Bengal

I booked OYO 33375 Madhu Residency 2 (BOOKING ID : TJSM4075). I am really disappointed with this booking. The condition of rooms and environment is good, I have no objection with it. But the behaviour of the staff (mainly manager) is very bad at the end. They charged me 25 rupees instead of 20 for a 1lt water bottle(Bisleri). When I asked for a bill, first they refused and then they just gave me a hand written bill and manager told me you have to pay this. Why this extra charge? If you take extra charge then you should give me a proper bill, which is a proof that government and as well as hotel management know this. I am not expecting this type of behaviour. 24hr lock in the main gate is also irritating. In future I will not prefer this hotel anymore and also not suggesting anyone. I need a strict action against them.
      Aug 1, 2019
      Jun 20, 2019
      OYO Rooms Customer Care's response
      Hi, we are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused. We will get it checked and update you soon. ~DK

Proyash Roy Sumitava
        Jun 18, 2019

Address: 3/11 Nageshwar colony, Kidwaipur, Patna, Bihar, 800001
        Website: www.google.com/travel/hotels/oyo%207650/entity/CgoIitvMhpna4pgHEAE?g2lb=2502547%2C4208993%2C4223281%

Dear Ma'am/Sir,

With due respect I am Sumitava Roy is staying in a hotel ( park inn) code ( oyo 7650) since 17th of June 2019. The hotel staff didn't handed my room keys since I entered inside. Today when I asked them about the keys during my office visit, they told me that it will get lock by office staff. That clearly indicates that there is no security for the guest.
        Now during evening after my arrival from office, I got key after several insistance to the reception guy. But an unbeleavable incident occours when I tries to lock the room for moving out due to some personal issues. The key got struck inside the lock and the front portion got inside the lock without any abnormalic force applied into. No damage i.e. bending occoured to the 2nd portion of the key which was in my hand which clearly indicates the key was defective priorly they handed over to me. May for that reason the hotel guys were not providing the keys initial during my arrival.
        Now, they are forcing me and harassing me to pay the lick amount of 1500/- or I have to buy the new lick to them.
        Please tell me what is the reasonof such harassment?
        I need help priorly as I am in a very big thread

Sanj88
          Jun 17, 2019

Address: 560085
          Website: www.oyorooms.com/?utm_source=Social_O_web&utm_medium=7&utm_content=102724cc5739dfd904ffca4c5

Hi, I have booked OYO Townhouse and made a payment of Rs 2593 online one day before check-in. It was shocking to hear that after reaching the hotel the rooms were not available and 23 people are in the waiting list although the booking was confirmed online. It was a great disappointment and distrust by OYO your OYO manager was so careless and his response was pathetic.

I have requested them to cancel and make a refund. They asked me to cancel the booking that I denied for no mistake of mine. I am continuously calling your customer care number which doesn't connect most of the time. The call gets disconnected when placed on hold while transferring to the escalation manager.

I am a frequent traveller and have a corporate account with Oyo and Fab hotel. This experience would certainly make me think should I consider OYO for future bookings.

Request you to please process full refund for no mistake of mine ASAP.

Booking ID: ZXRT2891
          Check-in: 1st June

Look for the positive response.

Sanjay Rao
          Aug 3, 2019
          Jun 27, 2019
          Hello Guest,

We never want any dissatisfactory experience for any of our guest and are getting this checked for you.

Team OYO
          Jun 27, 2019
          Our team attended the concern diligently and the needful has been communicated to you. We assure you such instances will not take place again. let us know fo any other assistance. ~ku

Team OYO.

vimalp1982
            Jun 17, 2019

I writing it with very bad experience with OYO rooms and no any response from customer care of Oyo also .

i am a frequent traveler . i had book a room via Oyo app with under mentioned details .

Name - Vimal Pathak

booking Id- SIQC2198

Check in - 20th may, check out - 21st may

Hotel - Hotel Downtown

when i reached at same address about 1:30 am i found that there is no any hotel by same name . i found a bar with same name which was closed .

when i called to customer care of oyo they put me hold about 45 minuts and finally replied that we do not have such tie-up with same hotel name .

Noe you can understood that about 2:30 am i got answered that OYO dont have such hotel in panel . even the customer care which was aware did not provided alternate solutions for stay .

surprising that i have not received a single call from OYO side till now .

please look in matter and take corrective action ..
            Aug 3, 2019
            Jun 27, 2019
            Hello Guest,

We never want any dissatisfactory experience for any of our guest and are getting this checked for you.

Team OYO
            Jun 29, 2019
            Dear Guest,

Our team attended the concern diligently and the needful has been communicated to you over mail. We assure you such instances will not take place again. Let us know for any other assistance.

Team OYO

tapsnyc
              Jun 17, 2019

OYO's business model is completely broken or it's running a fraud business! Booked a room in Kolkata on April 26th (Booking No. BYTC0972) online through Agoda. It charged my credit card for the room. On reaching the hotel (OYO 15578, Dora House) at night, it refused to honor the payment made and I had to pay again for the room at the hotel. On repeated calling and promise by OYO it still hasn't refunded my double payment. Horrible experience. I would never book OYO again.
              Sep 1, 2019
              Jul 17, 2019
              Dear Guest,

We are tremendously sorry for your dismaying experience. Thank you for sharing your booking ID. Our concerned team will connect with you shortly.

Team OYO

s chiranjeevi
                Jun 17, 2019

Address: gajuwaka, Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

My booking id is HTLYXKYBBD I witness very horrible service i booked room n paid in advance got booking confirmation but when i reached hotel Oyo 5231 M V Boutique Hotel in gajuwaka (visakhapatnam .the hotel manager said he don't have vacant room n was clueless about Oyo as he was not having booking information. i called customer care n they kept me on hold first time 15min then again 4 mintues then again 20 minutes with no helping attitude. whole 1 hrs from 12.50pm to 2.30pm with family in summer i was roaming in city, Please refund my money immediately. worst service by you ...i will never recommend to any one

Manoj Padhiar
                  from Patiala, Punjab
                  Jun 17, 2019

Address: House No.28, Block No.2012, 160030

I am Really very very disappointed with the oyo.

My self is Manoj Kumar and I have booked 2 rooms from 13th to 14th June 2019 through oyo in Manali and payed full amount but Hotel manager of Spot On 40445 Hotel Hillanss, Manali, HP. have rejected check in stating that they have no rooms. When I have booked these rooms it is showing available and I have payed full amount for 2 rooms but they didn't let us check in and I have seen there that 2 rooms are checked out in front o[censored]s but they said rooms are already booked and denied booking and kept us waiting for 4hrs.

Same time I have contacted and logged complaint for the same with Case ID 16599676, 16747269. And requested them for hotel shift but they have not help us and kept me on hold. So I have again contacted Oyo customer care for my refund but till now no refund and support from oyo and they have not refunded my deducted payment till now.

Looking forward to hear from you.
                  Jun 17, 2019
                  Updated by Manoj Padhiar
                  My Booking ID is LVCW0317

bharat khunger
                    Jun 17, 2019

Address: Tip Top Plaza OYO Hotel Jaipur, Jaipur, Rajasthan

This is to highlight a matter about recent accident at oyo room of "Tip Top Plaza" jaipur. I checked in that hotel on 19 May 19 at 8:16 Am and booking id is HRBP3019 and room condition was too worst and bedsheet, pillow cover was so dirty and not changed by hotel representative even after saying twice or thrice and tv was also not working and also tore out towel was provided and ultimately i had to left the premises with in an hour at around 9:13 am.

When i was leaving the premises person present at reception stopped me and forcing me to do payment of Rs 500 for hotel stay even though i did payment of Rs 499 through amazon pay online in hope that it would be refunded back my oyo superiors after knowing the incident which was happened to me so rather than arguing with them i talked to oyo customer care and handed over 500 rs cash to hotel reception guy and took some local accommodation as it was hard to me to get into trouble in unknown city.

Irony is even after having chat with oyo representative nothing was refunded back in amazon pay as i paid Rs 499 through amazon pay and Rs 500 cash as total amount of booking was of rs 500 but i had to pay twice.

I request you to please look into this matter and refund amount of rs 499 in amazon pay and rs 500 to my bank account which i paid cash.

Amazon Account detail:
                    [protected]@gmail.com/[protected]

OYO Account detail:
                    [protected]@gmail.com/[protected]

It was my first experience with oyo which was totally unacceptable and attaching some images for your reference and also attaching invoice which was provided by hotel reception guy after taking payment of Rs 500 in cash.

Bharat Khunger
                    +8 photos
                    Jul 02, 2019
                    Updated by bharat khunger
                    Amount of Rs 500 which was provided in cash has not been refunded back

tanvi1311
                      Jun 17, 2019

We had made a booking with Oyo in Digha between 11th June to 13th June at OYO14868 with booking ID HTSV1280. On reaching the hotel, we were denied a check in and we waited on the road while no one from Oyo bothered. We had made an advance payment of Rs 1281 before check-in, however, only a refund of Rs 31 has been initiated and 1250 has been levied as a cancellation charge, why should I pay when the hotel denied a check-in. My case ID is 16502176, but no one from your team got back!

There was no effort from Oyo to give us a solution, I only had to keep calling customer care and explain my issue to different people each time, I demand not only my refund but a compensation.
                      Aug 1, 2019
                      Jun 27, 2019
                      Hello Guest,

Team OYO
                      Jun 27, 2019
                      Our team attended the concern diligently and the needful has been communicated to you. We assure you such instances will not take place again. Let us know for any other assistance.

Tiktok india
                        Jun 17, 2019

HI Ritesh and Team,

Booking ids:
                        TJCP6063
                        BYRF8270

I am very very disappointed by Oyo today as today I have lost my hardly earned 2800rupees because of oyo.

I had done booking for today 17-18 and due to health issues I had dropped planned to visit that place.

I called oyo on 16 to know to refund and cancellation policy. They said don't worry you will get your refund i will cancel booking.

Today I called again to oyo and executive said I have initiated the refund and raised complaint you will get the amount. You please cancel the booking from your end.

After some time i got message about full cancellation charges.
                        Again I called to oyo for refund now they are saying they will not give any refund because of cancellation.

Is this a troll and are they playing with me??

I don't earn much in a month..

It's a very hardly earned money..
                        Please initiate the refund..
                        Please!!!

prabal tripathi
                          Jun 17, 2019

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226010

I made a booking on 16th june with booking ID- NDKF5417. Before check in i contacted the customer care and asked that the booking is for a couple but due to some reason a friend of ours is also going to stay there. I was being told that you have to pay the difference amount for the third guy and you can check in. Two people reached there by 6 pm and checked in. I reached at 8 pm and the manager denied that guests are not allowed and we can't let you check in even if you pay for the third person because oyo rooms doesn't allow 2 female and 1 male in a single room. He told me it's written in the policy. There is no such thing written in the policy that oyo doesn't allow 2 female and 1 male, it is just verbal. I haven't received any mail where this policy is written and I have checked it on the site as well.

I told the manager I'll check out the room without paying if he can't show me policy.
                          So the manager threatened me if you leave without paying I'll call the police right now.
                          I checked out at 8:30 paying for the whole room.

My concern is firstly, I want see where is this policy mentioned that 2 female and 1 male are not allowed in a single room when there is option for three person in a single room? Secondly is this the staff behavior of managers of oyo, threatening us to call the police and behaving like he owns the hotel?
                          The managers of oyo doesn't know how to speak with girls? My friend told the manager that the room is not even worth, so the manager said "ma'am aapne to discount me karaaya hai 2100 ka". These are the words of oyo managers.

I want a full refund for the room I have booked and not even stayed there paying the full amount because of some policy that is not even written anywhere and the manager also doesn't know where the policy is written. I want to see where this policy is mentioned while booking a room. I want a strict action against the manager(Manoj Mishra) for his behaviour issue. Please look into my request as soon as possible.

Prabal Tripathi.

Tyaguvibh
                            Jun 17, 2019

Hello my name is vaibhav tyagi. I Booked room no 206 in OYO 11551 Hotel Pioneer 2, pune on[protected]. My Booking Id is 5594. I gave 7000 rupees per month for this room and 7000 rupees as security deposit.
                            I gave checkout notice on[protected] through oyolife app and vacated the room on[protected].
                            I was told that we get our security amount back within 15 days after vacating the room but It's been more than 15 days and I still didn't get my security deposit back. Please look into this matter and give my money back.
                            Jun 26, 2019
                            I got email from Oyo rooms that your refund amount will be credited into your account within 5 or 7 days and so it did.
                            Jul 17, 2019
                            We really apologize for the trouble caused to you. We assure you such instances will not be repeated in the future. Let us know if you need any further assistance. ~Nb
                            I didn’t receive my refund it’s been since June the 6th and still no refund I will never book there again.
                            OYO Rooms Customer Care's response, Jul 7, 2021
                            Hi, this is not the experience we want you to have with us. We are here to help you. Kindly share the booking id and the contact number so that we could assist you. ~Joy

Sanjeev Parab
                              from Baddi, Himachal Pradesh
                              Jun 17, 2019

Address: Bhimtaal Nainitaal Uttrakhand, Nainital, Uttarakhand

I Booked room of OYO through agoda.com at hotel Lord's Residency, Bhimtaal, Nainitaal vide our booking confirmation No.[protected] June-2019
                              When we reached at the hotel Lord's Residency, Oyo official and Hotel Owner Mr. Sen Oyo person Mr. Khan & Mr. Mohinder refused to check in and reply your booking has been cancelled on oyo end. and your payment Rs. 1406.25 will be refund to you wthin 24 hours . I and my family harassed by OYO hotels and we stayed at adjoining Hotel S. SQUARE HOME STAY and spend 3000.00 in emergency.
                              My payment also still not credited in my accounts I also complaint on same time to customer care no. [protected]

anuragpandeyb17
                                from Ranchi, Jharkhand
                                Jun 17, 2019

Address: Durg, Chhattisgarh, 490023

Ref:- Booking id: xwia2084
                                Date of booking - 18 may 2019
                                Date of stay - 16.06.2019
                                No. Of guests - 6

Issue:
                                we were not allowed to enter into the hotel on the booked date.

Rang and consulted so many times with the oyo customer care, but nothing was resolved...

No response to the assistance raised online. Online assistance automatically got closed showing that the issue was resolved...

Finally had to return from the hotel to search somewhere else.

We are not getting good hotel now and had fallen into deep trouble only because of poor service of oyo.

The last moment booking rates are coming very high'. To avoid this we had planned and booked so many days before but now the situation is critical because of oyo.

We request to kindly settle all the losses which we are facing now because of this ridiculous service from oyo ...

Total loss of money - rs. 40000/-

Breakup of losses -
                                New hotel booking - rs. 7000/-
                                Expenses for searching new hotel - rs. 6000/-
                                Extra fooding expense - rs. 4000/-
                                Misc. Expenses - rs. 3000/-
                                Claim for mental harassment of 6 person - 20000
                                Jul 29, 2019
                                Resolved by OYO and received the remuneration amount
                                Jun 17, 2019
                                Updated by anuragpandeyb17
                                Booking Id:
                                WVIS4270
                                RZDE9870
                                VNCA3820

I did not get the prepaid discount in all the above three booking id. Made lot of complaints in the customer care and was told that it will be cleared within 15 days.
                                But 2 months is going to pass.

Require immediate claim of the credential losses since this amount was to be paid by my guest. It was very embarrassing ..

Total claim amount - Rs. 4660/- (Total Booking amount of all the above ids)
                                Jun 26, 2019
                                Updated by anuragpandeyb17
                                I did not get any response till date...

harshad chande
                                  Jun 17, 2019

Address: 1303, Monte vista , Opp P and T Colony , MMM Road ,Off LBS Marg,Mulund West, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400080

Dear Concerned Authority,
                                  This is to bring your kind attention regarding the cheating that has been done to us in our recent visit to Bhimtal at OYO home stay. The booking ID was THMR7958. The booking was from 25th May (checkin) to 28th May check out. Total amount paid for these 3 days was Rs. 22, 500.
                                  We checked in to that property on 24th of May at around 3 pm. To our surprise the property condition was pathetic contrary to what was shown on your website. The rooms were dirty, there were insects all around, water was not available and room conditions were extremely poor. We immediately checked out on the very same day. But before we checked out the property owner told us to deposit the entire amount. We did so in anticipation of that the OYO will refund us the amount.
                                  We have called to OYO customer care multiple times but nobody is able to help us on that.
                                  I hope that on this forum being the founding members you can understand the kind of cheating we have faced. Our one day of trip was spoiled in finding another hotel.
                                  Need your immediate attention in getting us our refund at the earliest.

Kishorekhatwani
                                    Jun 16, 2019

Dear Concerned Authority,
                                    This is to bring your kind attention regarding the cheating that has been done to us in our recent visit to Bhimtal at OYO home stay. The booking ID was THMR7958. The booking was from 25th May (checkin) to 28th May check out. Total amount paid for these 3 days was Rs. 22, 500.
                                    We checked in to that property on 24th of May at around 3 pm. To our surprise the property condition was pathetic contrary to what was shown on your website. The rooms were dirty, there were insects all around, water was not available and room conditions were extremely poor. We immediately checked out on the very same day. But before we checked out the property owner told us to deposit the entire amount. We did so in anticipation of that the OYO will refund us the amount.
                                    We have called to OYO customer care multiple times but nobody is able to help us on that.
                                    I hope that on this forum being the founding members you can understand the kind of cheating we have faced. Our one day of trip was spoiled in finding another hotel.
                                    Need your immediate attention in getting us our refund at the earliest.

Krishna Bharadwaj
                                      Jun 16, 2019

I stayed in OYO 8108 Adore residency for 1 night (13/06 - 14/06). Upon checkout I was not provided an invoice from the hotel, and the hotel reception said that I would get an online invoice. It has been 3 days and I have contacted Oyo twice about the invoice, both times the customer care said they would send the invoice to my registered email address (which I verified both times. It was the correct email). Till now I have not recieved any invoice. This is important because it is an official trip and I will use the invoice to claim the expense (it cost approximately INR 5000). I request OYO customer service to look into the matter and provide a quick resolution.

Dutta Tewari
                                        from Mahoba, Uttar Pradesh
                                        Jun 16, 2019

Oyo's [censored] Services are very sucks.
                                        I booked my room through their app and I recived confirmation mail too but at hotel their manager told us there is no room available, actually they give our room to someone else and on asking thek talk vulger to me. That night I'm traveling with my family too. And I'm so tired and full of anger over oyo service. And in that situation I drived for my home town( which is about 450 km away) because of my family. There were no room available in whole town that's why I take that decision of driving. Anything can happend with me and my family. May be our accident take place and also any accident can happend.

Actually you take any action and give proof too.
                                        And also I'm going to case over OYO and I'm serious about it. 🤬😠😡
                                        Jul 21, 2019
                                        Jun 16, 2019
                                        Updated by Dutta Tewari
                                        Oyo की सेवाएँ बहुत बेकार हैं।
                                        मैंने अपने कमरे को उनके ऐप के माध्यम से 7 जून 2019 को बुक किया था। मैंने पुष्टिकरण मेल भी प्राप्त कर लिया।
                                        मेरी बुकिंग id-AVZY1876
                                        चेकआउट-8जून 2019
                                        होटल- सिटी सेंटर
                                        पता-गुरू नानक रोड, नियर रेलवे स्टेशन, बस स्टैंड सिविल लाइन्स, रामपुर, रामपुर
                                        लेकिन होटल में उनके प्रबंधक ने हमें बताया कि कोई कमरा उपलब्ध नहीं है, वास्तव में वे हमारे कमरे को किसी और को देते हैं और पूछने पर मुझसे बात नहीं करते हैं। उस रात मैं अपने परिवार के साथ यात्रा कर रहा था एवं मैं बहुत थक गया था।और ओयो सेवा पर क्रोध से भरा हुआ था।उस स्थिति में मैंने अपने परिवार के कारण अपने गृह नगर (जो लगभग 450 किमी दूर था) के लिए पूरी रात ड्राइव किया। पूरे शहर में कोई जगह उपलब्ध नहीं थी, इसीलिए मैं ड्राइविंग का फैसला लिया। कोई भी चीज मुझे और मेरे परिवार को खुश नहीं कर सकती थीं, हो सकता था कि हमारी दुर्घटना हो जाती। कोई और दुर्घटना भी घट सकती थी।

वास्तव में आप oyo पर कार्रवाई करके कोई सबूत मुझे भी देते हैं।

अन्यथा कि स्थित में मैं OYO पर केस करने जा रहा हूं और मैं इसे लेकर गंभीर हूं। 🤬😠😡
                                        Jun 18, 2019
                                        Hello Guest,

We never want any dissatisfactory experience for any of our guest. We'll get this checked for you.

Team OYO.
                                        Please provide GST invoice me 9 day complaint parday but not actions and call forwarding senior but not call pick so complaint No is
                                        My Name is Mayank bithariya
                                        Mob No [protected]
                                        Mail id [protected]@gmail.com
                                        Booking id RKZD4875
                                        CHECK IN 26 MAY
                                        CHECK OUT 27 MAY
                                        OYO Rooms Customer Care's response, Jun 18, 2019
                                        Hello Guest,

We never want any dissatisfactory experience for any of our guest. We'll get this checked for you.

Team OYO.
                                        OYO Rooms Customer Care's response, Jun 19, 2019
                                        We would like you to inform the booking tariff has two component one is the property tariff and other is the convenience fee, as checked the per day tariff of the booking is 999 INR and as per the Govt norms GST invoice is shared for the amount above 1000 INR, we are sharing the GST invoice of the convenience fee charged for the booking.
                                        Kindly refer to the policy here, https://www.oyorooms.com/guest-policy