PayUMoney Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 19, 2025
Complaints 3759

File a complaint to PayUMoney

Having problems with PayUMoney?

File a complaint and get it resolved by PayUMoney customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

PayUMoney reviews & complaints page 110

chams
Jun 13, 2019

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700032

I have been using payumoney for long time. Their worst problem which they do deliberately is collecting all the money at once and then trying to release it. NEFT with UTR [protected] REF NO CITIN[protected] was returned to them for some name mismatch, that was because they held all my money and then tried to release 61k at one go.

Now i have submitted them all details, they said it has been updated but again now they are showing me some NODAL dept, which they say are holding my payment and not releasing it. When last talked, one executive said within 24 hours it will be released after bank verification, now another said after 2 working days maximum. Its 2 working days and till now my payment is not released.

Not just 61, 000 but any other settlements done from 31st May are not settelled in my bank so far.

Now i must say i am an old merchant and there is nothing like verification because i have already verified myself year ago when i opened this merchant id. Payumoney is deliberately holding my funds and not releasing it and they dont care to do it even. I have been mailing them everyday but no positive response. Sharing the screenshot where you can see how the executive Neeraj says Nodal team will release the fund in 2 working days maximum and they will update me, but nothing till date.

I WANT ALL MY PENDING FUNDS TO BE RELEASED AND SETTLED TO MY BANK ACCOUNT.
Jul 22, 2019
PayUMoney customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 13, 2019
PayUMoney Customer Care's response

We'd request you to keep following on the same email and our team shall surely help you to get this issue resolved.

Team PayU
Jun 13, 2019
Updated by chams
When will the fund be released to my bank account? This simple question no one is answering. No one got back to me over email when i repeatedly asked for d time when the money will be released by nodal team? I[censored] r so keen on following protocols then why cant you give me actual time frame of waiting? Ur 2 days time is already passed, but nothing so far have been communicated to me. WOW what a service!
Jun 14, 2019

We totally understand your concern and request you to keep following on the same email and our team shall surely help you to get this issue resolved.

Team PayU
Jun 14, 2019
Updated by chams
Same reply! You will resolve it, this future tense is never coming to present tense. No one is giving me the date when the issue would be resolved. What concern did you understand team payu since you have not yet answered my question here or on email or or twitter?

See the screenshot, words with the underline in red. It says within 24 working hours nodal account gets created, its more than 24 working hours and you guys got no answer. If i move to consumer court, you will have to pay for this harassment of customer too, i hope you know that!

Jun 17, 2019

We totally understand your concern and would request you to keep following on the same email and our team shall surely help you to get this issue resolved.

Team PayU
Jun 18, 2019
Updated by chams
Ur representative said i will receive the cancelled NEFT within 1 working day which should have been on Monday, yesterday, but nothing yet. And today is Tuesday? Whats wrong again? Dont say my bank is rejecting everytime. Because all payments were going in properly till 30th May, then what happened only you know. Check screenshot below, where Pooja your representative clearly tells me within 1 working day it would be transferred, on Saturday.

Jun 21, 2019

Our team is already assisting you via email. Request you to kindly revert on the same email and our team shall assist you further on this.

Team PayU

ptharakan
    Jun 13, 2019

Address: B-1,2nd floor, Sanskruti AC Market, Godadara Road, Surat -395010, [email protected], +91 63547 51911, Surat, Gujarat, 395010

I had placed an order on this site through PAYUMONEY ON 21 Apr 19, 10:43 PM
    Merchant Name: vijaysells, Merchant order No.[protected], Payment ID:
    [protected] for Rs. 5197.00. This Merchant is a cheat. He has not delivered my product. He is not responding to any calls or any mails. Request you to please help me get my Refund os Rs. 5197 asap. Request Payumoney to please check the authencity of these merchants as we the innocnet people are being cheated by these merchants. Requesting Payumoney to help me get my refund and boycott this merchant as he has cheated a lot of people.

Contact details of the fraud
    Email : [protected]@gmail.com
    Contact no: +[protected]
    Office Address: B-1, 2nd floor, Sanskruti AC Market, Godadara Road, Surat -395010

phanikishan
      Jun 12, 2019

I have paid rs 2260- to the merchant balaj.in assuming that it is a booking site for tirumala dharshan. I thought that the website belongs to ttd but it is not and believed to be fake.

My query is, how come such a reputed pg company like pay u money accepted being the pg for this website!!! Kindly verify the kyc details.

The way the site is designed and organised itself will tell about the quality of the site and payu money surprisingly become the pg for them!

Our payu money merchant id TTD119589 payment id:[protected]
      Jul 21, 2019
      Jun 17, 2019
      Hey,

we are unable to trace any transaction with the provided details. Please share the below details at
      [protected]@payumoney.com via email to assist you further -

• PayU, Merchant and Bank reference number.
      • Scan copy of bank statement indicating the debit for the required transaction.
      • Transaction date along with the amount.
      • Email id or phone number used for processing the transaction.
      • First 6 and last 4 digits of your card.
      • UPI / VPA if any used

Team PayU

L K Iyer
        Jun 12, 2019

Address: 23, 203, 2nd floor, Veer Savarkar Block, Vikas Marg, Shakarpur near Hanuman Mandir, Delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

I am Lakshmi Krishnamurthy Iyer from L K Tours and Travels, Bangalore. On 11th May 2019, I paid an amount of Rs 48000/- through Pay U Money to Amazing Tour and Travels for arranging package tour for my customer to Darjeeling and Gangtok. They have cheated me by not arranging vehicle and by giving false hotel booking vouchers. Enclosing the transaction proof. I have also made a complaint to Gangtok Police at Roshathanmarg, Adv at Tees Hazari and also to SO, Spl Crime branch Delhi. Because of this, I have incurred a huge loss of Rs 82000/- because of last minute hotel and cab bookings including the amount of Rs 48000/- paid to Amazing Tour and Travels. Please intervene in the matter and arrange to get the refund back. In the review of company, one more person has commented about cheating by this company similarly. It seems this Company has cheated 2 more customers in a similar way.

Lakshmi Krishnamurthy Iyer,
        L K Tours and Travels,
        site Ellkaytours.com
        email : [protected]@gmail.com
        Mob No : [protected]
        Jul 15, 2019
        Jun 12, 2019
        Updated by L K Iyer
        The dlay of 1 mnth is due to the fact that Amazing Tours assured me to refund my amt and extended time gap.
        Jun 12, 2019

We are unable to trace any transaction with the provided details. Please share the below details at [protected]@payumoney.com via email to assist you further -

• Scan copy of bank statement indicating the debit for the required transaction.
        • UPI / VPA if any used

Team PayU

Giriamit09
          Jun 10, 2019

I collect my fees from my client via PayUMoney payment gateway. Fees deducted from client account but PayUMoney do'nt transfer this amount in my account. When I write mail regarding this issue then no response I get from PayUMoney. I write mail again and again but not get any response from PayUMoney. I am totally frustrating. It's take more than 7 day.

We got this checked and would like to inform that all your settlement has been done from our end. Do mark us an email at [protected]@payumoney.com if you any issues and we'll surely help you out.

Team PayU

Wilfred5555
            Jun 10, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560043

Payment ID[protected]
            Transaction I'd - f5d7b20cf6da39f96db5

I paid school fees on portal for RS 13400 but got deducted for 13543.84. When i checked why PayU is asking for 143 rs extra for the transaction, i was referred back to the school. But from the school we got a receipt of 13400 only.

As per email interaction with PayU, their executive Satyapal is asking me to check with my bank when the convenience fee is charged by payU

Need clarity and refund!
            Jul 13, 2019
            Jun 11, 2019
            Hi, we are unable to trace any transaction with the provided details. Please share the below details at
            [protected]@payumoney.com via email to assist you further -

• UPI / VPA if any used

Team PayU

kgrnandu
              Jun 10, 2019

Address: 636501

I have transfered Rs 2699 via PayUMoney from Healthmug. Order date[protected]. (I have attached the payment id, merchant transaction id, and amount successful info and amount detected from my bank account informations). Money is detected from my account, but in the Healthmug the order is not placed. I have contacted Healthmug they say they did not receive the money, once they receive the money only they can be able to process the order.
              So Payumoney team please do the needful to pay the money to Healthmug or refund back the money to my account.
              Jul 13, 2019
              Jun 11, 2019
              Hey,

Please note that this is a successful TXN via PayUmoney Payment Id[protected] at our end, the amount for the same has been remitted to the merchant.

For any concern regarding, delivery of the product/Payment receipt/Account Details/Cancellation/Refund, you are requested to contact the merchant directly in order to get the status at their end.

Team PayU

Rakesh Gopilli
                Jun 6, 2019

Address: DNO:39-22-47/3, BEHIND NEW RAMSAI RESTURENT, MADHAVADHARA, VISAKHAPATNAM, Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530007

COMPANY NAME: FUTURE INVESTMENT
                first they called me for investment & trading purpose and said me to send 5500 registration amt i send that . After that they told me to give 28240 to create an id that also i send . Then i have send 28240 through 4 modes. then they told that amount has been blocked as you have done payment through 4 modes so you have to send it again so after that i have send again 28000. then they again asking for gst 27000. after that i have send half 13500 and stopped send money. so i totally send 75480. so please my humbly request you take action and provide me the return of my money.
                Jul 9, 2019
                Jun 07, 2019

Please note that these are successful transaction at our end, the amount for the same has been remitted to the merchant. For any concern regarding, delivery of the product/Payment receipt/Account Details/Cancellation/Refund, you are requested to contact the merchant directly in order to get the status at their end.

Team PayU

Capt.Madan Kumar
                  Jun 5, 2019

Address: 400706

Oreder : one plus 7
                  Order id: m[protected]
                  Two transaction done for same order but not confirmed from merchant

Transaction id. [protected]
                  Pay u reference: lush474kbj6khoow paymobitechcreation
                  Hdfc bank ref:[protected]
                  Amount :rs 34414

2. Transaction id [protected]
                  Pay u reference: lush474kbn7k5pgu paymobitechcreation
                  Hdfc bank ref:[protected]
                  Amount :rs 34414

Pls arrange to refund the anount with out delay as the amount involved if huge..

Thanks and brgds
                  Anupama
                  Jul 14, 2019
                  Jun 07, 2019

The refund for transaction ID [protected] has been successfully done from our end via Bank ARN[protected]. Request you to kindly contact the bank and they shall assist you further on this.

The payment for transaction ID [protected] was failed at our end and we have not received any funds for the same. Request you to kindly contact the bank and they shall assist you further on this.

Team Payu

Rajumech4
                    Jun 5, 2019

payumoney tax payment to bbmp bangalore through payu is not credited to bbmp account

Dear payu team,
                    I have done payment to bbmp bangalore for the property tax payment through their portal: https://bbmptax.karnataka.gov.in/.
                    The property tax amount rs 541/- has been deducted from my hdfc credit card thru payu gate way option. But i didn’t get payment property tax receipt as this amount is failed to credit to bbmp.

The details of transaction were:
                    Bbmp application no. – [protected]br...
                    Saranya Jayan
                    Jun 4, 2019

I transferred an amount of Rs 1210/- from my SBI Net Banking through PayUMoney on 1st June 2019 at 01.29 PM. Transaction reference no. [protected]IGAGGLCFJ7. Amount was deducted from my account. But the receiver has'nt received the payment yet. This is my first time of such an experience. Kindly refund the money to my account or the receiver's account. Attached the screenshots for reference. Request you to have a look on this on an urgent basis & do the needful.
                    Jun 24, 2019
                    Received a mail from [email protected] that payment will be initiated within 3 days.
                    Jun 04, 2019
                    Updated by Saranya Jayan
                    Merchant name: Pots & Petals
                    Jun 06, 2019

The refund for transaction ID [protected] has been done from our end and shall reflect in your bank account within 3-5 working days (Excluding Saturday, Sunday and Public holidays).

Team PayU

CBN Group
                      Jun 3, 2019

Address: 82 Nilamnagar soc. 1, Surat, Gujarat, 395010

Beware merchants, pay u money is a fraud payment gateway. They settled only small transactions, once you generate a business of more than 10, 000, they can start making excuses and stop settling your money in merchant account. They collect all the money of merchants in their pocket. They don't have any manner how to talk with merchants? They are fully rascals.
                      Jul 4, 2019
                      Jun 03, 2019

We'd request you to please share your MID at [protected]@payumoney.com and our team shall surely get this checked and assist you at the earliest.

Team PayU
                      Hey your issue was resolved by payu or not? U got the money back from them?

Himani Nailwal
                        Jun 2, 2019

I have paid my property tax on 22 may'19 though online indusind bank payubiz gateway. The money has been deducted from my account but i am not able to see the receipt. I have raised the grievance but it i still showing pending. Grievance id is 39344. I have tried the complain numbers but nobody is attending the call. Please look into the matter.
                        Owner name - padma dutt nailwal
                        Property id[protected]
                        Amount paid - rs 1872/-

I have mailed you the details and ticket number generated is 05161234. Please resolve the matter.
                        Jul 4, 2019
                        Jun 03, 2019

We are unable to trace any transaction with the provided details. Please share the below details on the same ticket ID 05161234 and our team shall assist you further. -

• UPI / VPA if any used

Team PayU

dr sanmati thole
                          Jun 1, 2019

Address: OPPOSITE JAIN TEMPLE RAJABAZAR, RAJA BAZAR, Bulandshahr, Uttar Pradesh, 431001

I dr sanmati thole, purchased tirupati balajis vip darshan tickets on 25/05/2019 at12:03:07 my bookib id ttd 320025 for darshan date of 06/07/2019 for 7 persons
                          I received an email from [protected]@gmail.com from balaji darshan ticket having mobile contact [protected], stating that i will receive the tickets by 48 hours.
                          This shopping was done through payumoney which states that your transaction with kanagraj was successful, and deducted rs 3605. Although i asked to pay only rs 2100, but payumoney has deducted rs 3605 from accounts.
                          When i contacted tiripati devsthanam about this they informed this is fake website.
                          www.ttdsevaonlinebooking.com
                          As money is deducted by payumoney for fake website i request to refund my money immediately.
                          Otherwise i am submitting fir against payumoney
                          Jul 6, 2019
                          Jun 02, 2019

We are unable to trace any transaction with the provided details. Please share the below details at [protected]@payumoney.com via email to assist you further -

• PayU Transaction ID, Merchant ID and Bank reference number.
                          • First six and last four digits of the card (In case transaction is processed via Credit/Debit Card).
                          • UPI / VPA if any used

PayU Team

Sanmati Thole
                            May 31, 2019

Address: OPPOSITE JAIN TEMPLE RAJABAZAR, RAJA BAZAR, Bulandshahr, Uttar Pradesh, 431001

My self dr sanmati thole, booked vip darshan tickets of balaji tirupati on 25 may 2019, my amount of rs 3605 was deducted via payumoney. Instaed of rs 2100 as the ticket rates are only rs300 per person, i have booked for 7 persons only.
                            When tried contact on given website they didnot responede even also on email /mobile number.
                            When contacted through email to tirupati devsthanam about this matter, they informed that its a fake web site.
                            My complaints is against this shopping website, who are helping this fake websites to deduct money unnecessary hence take a strict action this "payumoney". Refund my money
                            Dr thole sanamti
                            May 31, 2019
                            Updated by Sanmati Thole
                            my self Dr Sanmati Thole, booked VIP DARSHAN TICKETS of Balaji Tirupati On 25 may 2019, my amount of Rs 3605 was deducted via PayUMoney .instaed of Rs 2100 as The ticket rates are only Rs300 per person, i have booked for 7 persons only.
                            when tried contact on given website they didnot responede even also on email /mobile number.
                            when contacted through email to tirupati Devsthanam about this matter, they informed that its a Fake Web Site.
                            my complaints is against this shopping website, who are helping this fake websites to deduct money unnecessary hence take a strict action this "PayUMoney".refund my money
                            DR THOLE SANAMTI

Sanmati Thole
                              May 31, 2019

Address: OPPOSITE JAIN TEMPLERAJABAZAR, Bulandshahr, Uttar Pradesh, 431001

This is to bring your kind notice that on may25 2019 i booked tirupati darshan vip tickets, through payumoney, amount was transferred to kanagraj.
                              Actual tickes for 7 persons should have been rs 2100, as tickets per person is rs.300 on website, but amount was deducted 3605=00 from my account.
                              When i contacted on given phone and also emailed to concerned nothing like our darshan tickets were not received via email as per assurannce.
                              So i contacted tirupati devsthanam website and contacted through email there answer says this is "fake website".
                              Hence this is fake transaction through payumoney, hence i compaint against payumoney.
                              Please take action them and refund my money
                              Dr thole sanmati

Srinivas Bhamidi
                                May 29, 2019

We have booked through fake website http://www.balaj.in/book.php on please stop the payment and refund. They are doing fraud.
                                Name : m a krishna raju contact no : [protected]
                                Payu logo
                                Hey m a krishna raju,
                                Thank you for shopping with us! Your transaction with kanagaraj was successful.
                                Order amount rs 6895.00
                                Payment id [protected]
                                Merchant order id ttd769586
                                Order date & time may[protected]:21:38 pm
                                Merchant transaction identifier ttd769586
                                Best regards,
                                Kanagaraj
                                Jul 2, 2019
                                May 30, 2019
                                Hey,  

Please note that this is a successful TXN via PayUmoney Payment Id[protected] at our end, the amount for the same has been remitted to the merchant. 

For any concern regarding, delivery of the product/Payment receipt/Account Details/Cancellation/Refund, you are requested to contact the merchant directly in order to get the status at their end. 

Team PayU

Vineeth Rao
                                  May 27, 2019

Today is 27 May and they have yet not settled payment of 18 May. While registration they say payment is settled within 2-3 working days. Its full of creepy persons over there. They are keeping money for long and earning interest on that to feed their children and pay salaries. If you don’t have the ability to give service as per commitment better leave the market!
                                  Who waits for payment for more than a week to get settled. Really unprofessional guys over there.
                                  Better go with Paytm or Razorpay or any other option.
                                  Jun 28, 2019
                                  May 28, 2019

Apologies for the delay. We'd request you to write to us at [protected]@payunow.com and our team will definitely help you out further on this.

Team PayU
                                  U got your money from payumoney? How many days did it take to get it? My 75k is on hold by payumoney, please tell me

Suryaprakash Veligatla
                                    May 25, 2019

Address: v v v s prakasa rao 2a Radh resedency 3rd line venkata ramana colony, Guntur, Andhra Pradesh, 522006

Payu logo
                                    Hey v v s prakasa rao,
                                    Thank you for shopping with us! Your transaction with kanagaraj was successful.
                                    Order amount rs 1845.00
                                    Payment id [protected]
                                    Merchant order id ttd111425
                                    Order date & time april[protected]:36:01 pm
                                    Merchant transaction identifier ttd111425
                                    Best regards,
                                    Kanagaraj
                                    Any issues with your purchase?
                                    As per payment network regulations, please contact your merchant directly
                                    At www.ttdsevaonlinebooking.com
                                    Incase of no response from your merchant, please reach out to your bank for any payment related queries.