Red Bus Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 3962

File a complaint to Red Bus

Having problems with Red Bus?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Red Bus customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Red Bus reviews & complaints page 98

korodyjagan
from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
Apr 6, 2019

Address: 303007

I have booked one bus ticket from bangalore to manipal on 12th april 2019 in vrl (Non ac sleeper) boarding point is koramangala. Pnr no is 15864204 and seat no is l13. The amount to be paid was 1315. But, from my account rs 1315 is deducted twice. Since i have booked only one ticket, i request you to verify and refund the excess amount deducted
Dr. Jagannath koravadi

Dean, faculty of engineering

Manipal university jaipur,

Dehmi kalan, off jaipur-ajmer expressway, jaipur 303 007, rajasthan, india

Phone: +[protected] | fax: +[protected] |

Email: jagan. [protected]@jaipur. Manipal. Edu

Tel: [protected]
Jun 9, 2019
Red Bus customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 06, 2019
Updated by korodyjagan
Their customer care number[protected] and ID: [protected]@redbus.in, both are not working.
May 07, 2019
Red Bus Customer Care's response

Greetings from redBus!

Ticket ID - TN[protected]

Upon checking, we've already refunded the amount Rs 1315/- back to the source account on 18th April 2019. We request you to get in touch with your bank with the refund reference number - 83952 for further assistance.

Thank you for contacting us.

Team redBus.

Thangadurai V
    Apr 5, 2019

Bus booked on 29-mar-2019.
    Evening 5.05p. M from bangalore (E. City) to chennai.
    Travels: rkk travels.
    Booking app : redbus

Bus didn't come upto 5.50 p. M
    5.50 one bus has come but all seats are full driver told there is no bus on 5.05 p. M only 5.30 p. M and all seat full. No instructions from operator.
    So complained redbus immediately.

Operator lied to redbus saying 20min bus will come.

Operator called me and said there is some syster error. No bus on 5.05 p. M bus actually starts on 12.00 midnight. I told why should i board after 6hr. By that time i supposed ti be in chennai.

I complained again to redbus about no bus. They told to book in another bus and go.

Now both redbus and rkk travels not giving me refund.

9.00 p. M they asked me to confirm will i come at 11.00 p. M for boarding. I told no.

Attached
    Call history.
    Tickets of both bus
    Both complaints.
    +8 photos
    Sep 3, 2019
    Initially CC was telling they will give as gift cashback wallet.But it looks good. But it is waste. at anytime you can use 10% of the cash only on tkt price. so it is useless. First they paid half after complet fight with customer care. After complaining to UMANG app. they paid rest
    Apr 05, 2019
    Updated by Thangadurai V
    COMPLAINT ID : 7828964
    May 07, 2019

Greetings from redBus!

Ticket - TN4S36545458

Upon checking, our concern team member got in touch with you with an update a best possible resolution for the complaint you have shared with us. Hope this helps.

Team redBus.

ShibaniB
      Apr 5, 2019

Address: Howrah, West Bengal, 711101

This is shibani banerjee. My husband biswajit chakraborty booked 2 tickets of kolkata to digha from esplanade through red bus journey date 05/04/2019 at 8: 15. But after the journey started the bus caught fire and for this we need to wait for the alternative bus to come. But when the alternate bus came they just denied to give us the seat due to this bus has less seats. After that they arranged 2 seats on another bus and said we have to travel by that bus only. When we asked him to arrange asper the seat number that we have. They just denied and said "ja korar kore nin"
      When we asked that m pregnant can't travel in last seat they said, "talk to red bus. We can't help"
      And asked us to decide whether we want to travel by that bus or not. Due to my health condition we have no other options. So we agreed to travel.
      But after some time i start feeling pain and sick due to the excessive bus jolting.
      A very bad experience and very rude staff behaviour. So want to escalate. Copy of my tickets attached.

divya dodiya
        Apr 4, 2019

Dear sir i have booked ticket online from ahemdabad to bhavnagar on 22march 2019 rs 241 diducted my a/c but booking not done & also not get refund of that money. Pls help i already submit complain but there is no any solution.. Pls give me response. I not get any other number pls solve my problem nd it has been 2 week but i not get refund amount..
        My booking id is [protected]
        Jun 13, 2019
        May 05, 2019
        Hi Divya,

Greetings from redBu!

We are sorry for the trouble caused. Please share the email id and phone number used for the booking with us at [protected]@redbus.in. We will help you with the refund status.

For any other questions please write to us at https://www.redbus.in/info/redcare.

Team redBus.

Abhijith N M
          Apr 3, 2019

Address: 671543

Sariga bus no:ka-09-5508 hit our car today nearly 5pm at a police election check post near to hunsur. He didn't stopped the bus and we found him after 2 kms stopped because of hitting another car. Since we are from kerala he misbehaved to us and no compensation given to us. Please do take action on such careless drivers (In minutes he had made 2 accidents). Also i want to know is there any possibility of getting compensation from ksrtc.

Photos not uploaded because of photo size limited to 2 mb
          Jun 17, 2019
          May 05, 2019
          Hi Abhijith,

Greetings from redBus!

We are sorry for the trouble caused. Please share the booking details with us at [protected]@redbus.int o help you with it.

Team redBus.

Nafeeslko
            Apr 3, 2019

Address: A 16,Noida, Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201301

I booked my bus ticket by redbus on 2 april 2019 (Ticket number (Tin): tn4r99819896 from baskhari to delhi that tckt amount was rs 1499/- rs.

Bus was cancelled - i recived a call from bus service siddhi vinayak travels phone number +[protected] also i called from bus service siddhi vinayak travels on [protected] they also confirmed bus is cancled on 2nd april from baskhari to delhi.

Yesterday i recived a call from red bus service that guy told me your bus is not cancelled, im sure red bus customer care is lying.

I tried to call you several times but unfortunately i couldn't reach you.

Redbus reference numbe : 7870752

The worst part is i haven't traveled on that day and i had to book another ticked with other travel agency. But the clarification i've got from redbus for closing my ticket is that i've boarded the bus and travelled. I was shell shocked to hear this. Why do i need to make a complaint when i already boarded the bus that too while travelling in the same bus (What hell of logic is this from redbus)
            Jun 6, 2019
            Apr 04, 2019
            Updated by Nafeeslko

I have not received any response yet.
            May 05, 2019
            Hi Nafeeslko,

Greetings from redBus!

We are sorry that your bus was canceled by the bus operator. The refund of your ticket TN4R99819896 Rs 1386.58 was initiated from our end on 4th April 2019. The reference id for the same is P[protected]. Please check with the Amazon team with the provided reference id if you have not received yet. Thanks for choosing redBus.

For any other questions please write to us at https://www.redbus.in/info/redcare.

Team redBus.
            On 29 March 2018 I have made payment of Rs 3473 for booking 3 tickets from chennai to trivandrum in Kallada travels through Redbus
            Cash debited from my account and ticket is not booked by Redbus and they informed that they will refund the amount
            But not received.
            Shafi aboobacker's reply, Mar 29, 2019
            Date of booking is March 29 2019

Kavish Bhateja
              Apr 2, 2019

I booked my ticket on 24 March 2019 by redbus on 23march 2019 I got call call from bus operator they said your has been cancelled same I informed the redbus they said first we will verify on the same day red bus team said we will refund your amount within 2-7 working days bus still I have not received my amount infact I got email and SMS from redBus but still amount is not credited in my account.
              Transaction I'd: [protected]
              Reference id: [protected]
              Tn4F95793918
              Jun 9, 2019
              May 05, 2019
              Hi Kavish,

Greetings from redBus!

We are sorry for the trouble caused. The refund of your ticket TN4F95793918 was initiated from our end on 23rd March 2019. The bank ARN number for the same is 30001090839075179344854. Please check with your bank with the given bank ARN number if you have not received the refund yet. Thanks for choosing redBus.

Team redBus.
              Please transer my amount from red bus wallet to my bank account ...?
              cancellation ticket message will received and attached ton this complaints...!

refund amount - Comment #3396907 - Image #0

Priyanga Nandakumar
                Apr 2, 2019

I have booked red bus ticket for april /17 /2019 today morning. Now i got sms that unavoidable reason the bus cancelled the ticket and now the same bus is available still with higher cost than what i have booked,, without informing the ticket is cancelled and message came about refunding amount, i want to get the refund amount reflected in my bank account not in my red bus wallet.. How to do that? Can you help me.
                Ticket no : tn4z89482770
                Contact me by [protected]@gmail.com
                Jun 7, 2019
                May 05, 2019
                Hi Priyanga,

Greetings from redBus!

We are sorry that your bus was canceled by the bus operator. The refund of your ticket TN4Z89482770 rs 763.95 was initiated from our end on 2nd April 2019. The bank ARN number for the same is 74056639093909262178430. Please check with your bank with the given ARN number if you have not received the refund yet. Thanks for choosing redBus.

Team redBus.

Prithvi Solanki
                  Apr 1, 2019

Address: House No 136 Adarsh Nagar, Sirohi, Rajasthan, 307001

My name is prithvi singh. I had booked a bus ticket via red bus and had to cancel it... On 24/03/19, i got msg from payuib that my refund amount will b reflected in my account in the next 10 days. Still ididn't get. It was rs 405 against proposal no [protected] from ibibo group private limited... Kindly refund the amount asap... Or clarify the situation
                  Jun 12, 2019
                  May 07, 2019

Greetings from redBus!

Upon checking, the refund of Rs 405/- is already processed from our end on 19th March 2019 and we request you to get in touch with your bank with ARN - 74056639079907806086323 for further assistance.

Team redBus.
                  I prithvi singh canceled my ticket on 24 March 2019, whose Trip ID: TN4J64448087, through redbus official site. the refund mail message is being received by PayU with TransactionID: [protected] and Refund Amount 405.00 should reflect in your account within 5-7 business days but Still, I didn't get my money

ticket cancellation amount refund - Comment #3394425 - Image #0

Gopalchampu Das
                    Mar 31, 2019

Redbus doesn't provide the gstin details of its operators, neither on the website nor on-request. They say to contact the bus operators ourselves. The bus operators conveniently avoid disclosing their gstin number and i am pretty sure most of them don'e even have gstin number. Redbus is thus facilitating these operators, who earn tens of lakhs in operation, to go scott free without paying any tax.

The redbus customer helpline initially says they don't have the gstin number but upon insisting they say that they will refund me the gst amount instead of providing the gstin number.

I want to bring this to the notice of the concerned authorities about the practice being employed by redbus

jau
                      from Perumbavoor, Kerala
                      Mar 31, 2019

I booked my bus ticket by REDBUS on 25 February 2019, Ticket number : T
                      N3U10352293 from Bangalore to Kottayam for dated 28 February 2019 for seat number B13 with sri Vinayaka Motors that tckt amount was 2215/- Rs. and cancelled it on 25 February.
                      But my problem is that still i have not received that refund amount in my bank account and in received cancellation mail you mention that i will return that amount within 7 days.
                      Why they are not refunding my cancellation amount and my request is to please refund my money . please give me response as soon as possible.

Looking forward for your cooperation and quick response.
                      Jun 8, 2019
                      May 07, 2019

Greeting from redBus!

TIn - TN3U10352293

Sorry for the delayed in response. Upon checking, we see that the refund initiated has discarded due to unforeseen reasons. We've re-initiated the refund today. The same should reflect in your account in 7 business days from the time of initiation as per the standard banking procedures. We request your co-operation in this regard.

Team redBus.
                      May 07, 2019

Greeting from redBus!

TIn - TN3U10352293

Sorry for the delayed in response. Upon checking, we see that the refund initiated has discarded due to unforeseen reasons. We've re-initiated the refund of Rs 2215/- today. The same should reflect in your account in 7 business days from the time of initiation as per the standard banking procedures. We request your co-operation in this regard.

Team redBus.

Tushar Satdeve
                        Mar 31, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 4111057

My journey details from Pune to nagpur, tkt NO-TN4J23783829.

I was allocated wrong seat and when raised complaint with red bus customer care they transferred call to bus operator, VRL operator told he cant do anything. I have travelled on wrong seat which was not convenient .

Now red bus told me, why you complete journey, you could have cancelled trip and we would have refund amount. In late night and on peak day who would give me seat and why should i compromise my office timing and seat if it is problem from reb bus end?

i want charges to be paid for my inconvenience.
                        Jun 13, 2019
                        May 07, 2019

Greetings from redBus!

We are sorry to hear that you faced the inconveniences. We have taken your concern with the operator and have shared a strong feedback on this regards. We have also asked him to ensure that such instances never occur in the future.

We are committed to ensure a pleasant customer experience and will definitely ask the bus operator to be more careful in future.
                        We are sorry again for the distress!

Team redBus.

Deepanker 12345
                          Mar 30, 2019

Address: ibibo Group Pvt. Ltd, Indiqube Leela Galleria, 5th Floor, #No 23, Old Airport Road, HAL 2nd Stage, Kodihalli Village, Varthur Hobli, Ward No: 74, Bengaluru, Karnataka - 560008., 560008

I am very much disappointed by redbus services. I am a regular customer of rebus and they are doing such nonsense with me. I travelled with them for more than 10 times in the last 10 months.

This is regarding a journey

From - lucknow
                          To - dehradun
                          Ticket no - tn[protected]
                          Date - 09-march-2019
                          Bus operator - jai shri ganesh yatra company

In an emergency, and due to cancelled train (Train no - 14265), my father chooses to travel by bus. The bus is delayed almost my 2 and a half hour at the destination. My father has to suffer a lot because of this delay and the other person also have to suffer because of all this delay.

I have registered complaint regarding this and i request them at least to give some refund because the bus follows the on time guarantee criteria. Firstly they said that they will resolve it in 48 hours, but there was no response from their side till three days. I again call them, again they said that the issue will resolve this in 24 hours. Now they again did not do anything.

I called them for the fourth time, they again ask me to wait for 24 hours. Now after one day, they called me and said that do whatever you will do, we are not going to give me a refund any money.

This is not good at all. And due to these kinds of issues, still many travellers do not prefer to book their tickets through such bad (Redbus) online sites.

The ticket is also costly and they are doing all bad things and nonsense things in their own way. I know many others facing such issues.

I request you to help me and at least teach them some lessons, so they will not make such fake promises to customers.

I am very much disappointed now and expect help from you.

Please help.

- deepanker verma
                          - [protected]
                          - [protected]@gmail.com
                          Jun 18, 2019
                          May 07, 2019

Greetings from redBus!

TIn - TN[protected]

We are sorry to hear that you faced the inconveniences. We have taken your concern with the operator and have shared a strong feedback on this regards. We have also asked him to ensure that such instances never occur in the future.

We are committed to ensure a pleasant customer experience and will definitely ask the bus operator to be more careful in future.

We've initiated the Rs 200/- to your redBus wallet as a token apology from our end.

We are sorry again for the distress!

Team redBus.

Arathi Venkatasubramaniam
                            Mar 30, 2019

We were a family of 6 individuals traveling from chennai to trichy. The tickets were booked through redbus. The bus a/c was not functional. As its an ac bus, windows could not be opened. Lot of suffocation. Traveling with small kids and senior citizens. Bus also took 3 hrs to reach chengalpattu from koyambedu (A distance of 40kms). We got down as my old parents and children became sick due to suffocation. We complained to kpn they said they have refunded the amount to redbus. Now redbus is not giving us a responsible answer to our refund query. Additional mental torture after a horrible bus journey which could not be completed. We were strandard on highway due to negligence from operators like redbus. Now, they are putting us to more torture by not refunding. Their call centre are not operational at any time.
                            Jun 23, 2019
                            Mar 30, 2019
                            Updated by Arathi Venkatasubramaniam
                            Kindly push redbus to refund our ticket amount as KPN travels general manager has confirmed payment of our tickets charges to red bus on 23/3/19. Now, redbus is delaying payment unnecessarily. They are not acting on my refund purposely. Kindly ask redbus to refund.
                            May 07, 2019

Greetings from redBus!

Sorry for the delayed in response. Please share the ticket details to [protected]@redbus.in with concern in details with us and we'll look into it.

Team redBus.

b.chatterjee007
                              Mar 30, 2019

I was suppose to travel from allahabad to varanasi on 24th february 2019 12:20 pm by upsrtc non-ac bus under two pnr (Ticket numbers: tn3a51062067 & tn3a[protected] for 7 people with (2 senior citizen). When i reached civil line bus stand, allahabad, non-ac bus counter executive told me that the bus is cancelled. I immediately called redbus and asked the status. They told that bus is cancelled and i need to make my alternate arrangement to reach varanasi. They will refund with 2 hours.

I did not receive any sms from redbus/upsrtc with bus number / driver details nor i received and call from any parties.

I raised the complaint with redbus asking for refund (Complaint req no: 7598433, 7598419, 7401504).
                              Now, redbus is saying that the bus was not cancelled but they are not proving the evidence/bus number which had departed.

Redbus is cheating me. Kindly help me to get right compensation.

Please let me know if you need ticket to be attached.

Best regards,
                              Biswajit

Mar 29, 2019

Address: Swaminathan Street, Near Sathya Nagar, Ekkattuthangal, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600032

Tn4r90715868
                                Thej3ej457462

I am trying to do a partial cancellation on the ticket number tn4r[protected] pnr thej3ej457462. I tried from the redbus app, the chat option to cancel always took me to the other ticket tn4d65762715 instead of the ticket (Tn4r[protected] which i want to do partial cancellation. I have booked 4 tickets on same day and the redbus app is a piece of crap and the options available in the app are not working properly what it supposed to do when we select any option.

I tried to reach out the customer care numbers [protected] and [protected] - when dialing, the recorded voice says list of options. Press "2" for cancellation related, i pressed the 2, it was ringing for two time and third ring it disconnected the call. Again, i tried to call and this time press 6 for "other queries/suggestions", i pressed "6" and again it was ringing and disconnected the call after the two ringing sound. I tried from variour telecom networks like bsnl, vodafone, jio and airtel. Nothing connected to customer care, it simply disconnected the call after two ringing sound. I never seen this kind of worst customer care dial options.

In the ticket terms and condition, it says partial cancellation is allowed and 10% cancellation charge for 12 hours before journey. I read it everything clearly. Today is the journey date, still i was unable to do the cancellation. I did not expect such poor service from redbus.

I am trying to cancel the mentioned ticket for the last 2 days and everything failed. I have record for everything i tried.

Giving advertisement in social media, televisions are not enough, redbus has to give proper customer care support and mainly fix the customer care ([protected] and [protected]) options.
                                Jun 14, 2019
                                May 07, 2019

Greetings from redBus!

Ticket id - TN4R90715868

Upon checking, you have already done partial cancellation for one seat and a new ticket is generated for the same.
                                As per bus operator, once partial cancellation is done and you can't do again for the same ticket. Sorry!

Team redBus.

helloharish
                                  Mar 28, 2019

Address: 382345

I had booked 2 tickets from ahmedabad to chalala for 23 feb 2019
                                  But on 22nd feb 2019 i received a call from (+91 [protected]) bus operator that your ticket has been canceled due to some technical problem in bus so bus will not available on your journey date and you will get your refund of rs. 450 on your bank account.

So, i am trying to contact bus operator and redbus from last one month but i didn't get my refund yet and proper response from redbus.
                                  I would like to request you to help me to get my refund my money on my bank account as fast as possible.

Bus operator : jay jalaram travels (Bhadani)
                                  Journey date : saturday, february 23, 2019
                                  Journey destination : ahmedabad (Gujarat) to chalala (Gujarat)
                                  Journey time : 05:45 am
                                  Ticket number : tn3p15229596
                                  Pnr no :[protected]
                                  Apr 1, 2019
                                  I received a call from +91 9429893108 bus operator that you have booked ticket(Jay Jalaram Bhadani) on 23rd February at 6:45 has been cancelled due to some technical problem in bus. +91 9429893108
                                  Apr 11, 2019
                                  Updated by helloharish
                                  My complaint ID: 2283470 ", but I am not getting any update for my complaint. Kindly, do the needful so i can my refund money on my bank account.

trinity 1
                                    from Karimnagar, Telangana
                                    Mar 27, 2019

Pfa.
                                    Name: prashil m junghare, dhanashree kuthe
                                    Bus operator: orange tours & travels]
                                    Ticket
                                    Number: c3ggst2z (Operator pnr:
                                    Ts[protected]umop/11063243/
                                    Ott - 1027)
                                    Makemytrip
                                    Bus id:nu[protected]
                                    Boarding
                                    Date and
                                    Time:25 dec 2018
                                    08:50 pm 
                                    Total fare:4, 400
                                    Please refund my money earliest, till now not received in my account
                                    Mobile no: [protected], [protected]

Aakanksha21
                                      from Chittur, Kerala
                                      Mar 27, 2019

I had booked ticket for four from rishikesh to delhi for 23 march 2019 but later cancelled it due to change of plan. While cancellation i had chosen the option of getting the refund money to my account still it got credited into the wallet. Please transfer the refund amount to the bank account as soon as possible since i'm not a frequent traveller and will not be able to use it. Also this is highly unethical practice on the part of red bus.
                                      May 6, 2019
                                      Apr 03, 2019

Greetings from redBus !!

On checking we see that while cancelling the ticket refund to wallet option was selected at your end. Hence it got credited to redBus wallet. We regret to inform you that as per terms and condition redBus wallet amount cannot be transferred to bank account.

Team redBus
                                      Apr 04, 2019
                                      Updated by Aakanksha21
                                      Since I knew this happens with redbus I clearly remember choosing the option of refund of credit to the account. Can you provide me with the proof that I had opted for wallet?

Rajini L
                                        Mar 26, 2019

I have booked initially ac sleeper ticket from ooty to bangalore on 31 march 2018 with a ticket value of rs. 1588.95. However, due to some issues i have rescheduled the travel to 1 april 2018. However, i couldn't get a ticket on ac and i went ahead with the non-ac booking. Red bus charged me with the same charge which i was not aware off. The policy for rescheduled was not clear to the customer and neither there was no pop up at the time of rescheduling the ticket. I want the ticket to be cancelled or booked accordance with the non ac fair. Request to take refund the amount.