Safexpress Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 9, 2025
Complaints 1077

File a complaint to Safexpress

Having problems with Safexpress?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Safexpress customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Safexpress reviews & complaints page 44

Sunil Daga
Oct 13, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600079

Way bill. No. 55778429 dt 06.10.17 - kol to chennai
The most horrowic experience in talking to concerned person in chennai vanagram brach, nearly 100 calls we made to know delivery of above consignment, we were given mobile nos [protected], [protected].
We called nearly 50 times to each of the above mobile, but no response.
I doubt this company hypes and say we are the largest logistics service provider.
You dont have properly trained staff in your office as of how to handle the situation and give service response
In meanwhile on 12th, 13th oct, we also made toll free complaint, but there also no response
When you take so much of money, is it not your duty to deliver the goods in time and more importantly attend to customer problem
I called nearly 100 times to your vanagram office
But the result is big big big zero
Hats off to safe express for claiming the largest logistics company
Nov 14, 2017
Safexpress customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 13, 2017
Safexpress Customer Care's response
We are extremely apologetic for the inconvenience caused to you. We are forwarding your complaint to the concerned department. Our representative will get back to you shortly.

Anisha Agrawal
    Oct 9, 2017

Address: 122004

I sent my parcel via safexpress thinking it's the most safest courier service. But when i received the box, the entire edge of one side was brutally torn and my electronic items like toaster, hand blender and many more were missing.
    This is beyond tolerance.
    Look into the matter and help!

If you're not promising enough to deliver the service appropriately kindly cease the service.

52329529 way bill number.
    Nov 14, 2017
    Oct 10, 2017
    Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We are escalating your complaint to the concerned department. Our representative will get back to your shortly.

pgt_p49
      Oct 8, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110037
      Website: www.safexpress.com/Portal/faces/PincodesServed.jspx?_afrLoop=65118020329279191&_afrWindowMode=0&

I have booked for a supreme wardrobe & a nilkamam wardrobe from vijay deals an online platform & remitted full amount of my purchase online on 07/09/2017. I received a communication through whatsapp from vijay deals that the products are shipped by them through safe express vide way bill number 82716049 on 26/09/2017. However, the tracking report of safe express courier does not have any entries after 28/09/2017. When i contacted vijay deals, they are not replying properly. Safe express is also do not have a phone number to contact. The toll free number asks me to key in the way bill number, but gets disconnected once way bill number is keyed in. I am in a fix now, and sad to find my rrs20, 000 investment of goods is not received my hands. I suspect vijay deals & safe express are playing mischief through their online platforms.
      Nov 13, 2017
      Oct 09, 2017
      Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We are escalating your request to the concerned department. Our representative will get back to you shortly.

dayshaun david
        from Yarada, Andhra Pradesh
        Oct 6, 2017

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530032

Pick up id: [protected]
        After repeated delays in picking up request for 3 days continuously and after third complaint to the customer, i was put on a conference phone call with a person named nilikanth who is looking after vizag operations. During the conference call, he assured me of pick up at the fastest possible way and gave me his cell number. But when i called him in his private number, he told me to hire an auto and bring my items to be shipped to his office. When i question him that is now safeexpress works, he threatened me by saying he is not afraid of me because he is the branch manager here in vizag. When i protested his unprofessional and rude behavior, he told me do anything i want. First he delayed my for 3 days and now instead of doing his job, he is acting at the most unprofessional and unethical way of threatening a customer. This is the least i expect from a reputed company like safe express. Now my pick up is still pending and i hope the company management teaches this employee named nilikanth some lesson.
        Nov 7, 2017
        Oct 07, 2017
        Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We are escalating your request to the concerned department. Our representative will get back to your shortly.

Aiste
          Oct 5, 2017

I have placed order via olive tree trading, they have decided to dispatch via safexpress and thats where the problem started! Package was out for delivery since 27th of september. No phone calls were made, only messages attempt unsuccessful! Finally on 4th of october they decided to call for directions which were provided. It took 20min on call to explain landmark, but how does it help if delivery people! Which suppose to know streets or use gps still doesnt know main streets of bangalore! After i received my package and refused to sign for it, delivery guy starting mocking me and laughing!!! Wow!! Just wow!! I hope this company will bankrupt or whatever!!! I just never want to see this company anymore!!! Dont use it!!! Its cost so much of stress.
          Nov 6, 2017
          Oct 06, 2017
          Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Please help us with your contact details to assist you further.

kannu 2
            Oct 6, 2017

I m a vendor, we have deliver some items to safexpress in july at PO date 13 june 2017 we have delivered all material in last week of june . I was trying to call contact Person who deal with us for payment but not getting ay responce from him they are not picking our call or not giving any reply to our mail.. what will i do ?? On present date[protected] I m waiting for him since 1 hour at reception nh8 mahipalpur but again got no response from him I m continuesly calling him but call is not pick by him one of them who introduced to Safexpress is sitting inside in the office and I clearly able to see that person but he is ignoring me and not picking call what we do now the amount is about 7 lakh and I have not got a single penny from Safexpress please suggest me a better option
            Oct 6, 2017
            Solved after meeting
            Oct 06, 2017
            We are extremely apologetic for the inconvenience caused to you. Please help us with your invoice details to assist you further.
            Oct 06, 2017
            This might have happened due to some communication flaw. Please share your contact details with us for timely resolution of your issue.

Megha11Agrawal
              Sep 14, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500032

My consignment from chennai to hyderabad contained two boxes, out of which one box is tracked and the second box is missing and cant be tracked by safe express team. No proper assurance and call backs from their team.
              Disappointed and worried!
              Do look into the matter and give me some assurance, else i would be forced to escalate it further.
              Give me some details of whom should i contact regarding as chennai to hyderabad delivery should hardly take 2 days of time.
              Oct 15, 2017
              Sep 14, 2017
              Updated by Megha11Agrawal
              Contact number : [protected]/[protected]
              Name : Megha Agrawal
              Safe express way bill number : 5127780
              Sep 14, 2017
              Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We are escalating your complaint to the concerned department. Our representative will get back to you shortly.
              Refer rquest no.[protected] till there is no response please do immediatly it is very urgently if any problem communicate please.

Venkatesh BhumiReddy
                Sep 12, 2017

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh, 522002

Good morning sir.. Worst service with high deliery cost...
                My self venkatesh my consignment no is 49523208.. It was arrived to guntur on 10th september.. Your people are giving worst worst worst service to us, even they didn't lift the cal and they are not responding properly today. Till now they didn't update the system, how can we know whether it was came or not without updating.. We went to that warehouse at that time they behave very harsh and even don't know how to behave with customer.. They said we don't promise particualr time and particualr date.. Jus we deliver the goods thats it...
                Oct 14, 2017
                Sep 13, 2017
                Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We are escalating your complaint to the concerned department. Our representative will get back to you shortly.
                Waybill# : 54393872 was booked on 5th sept from Pune to vasai. its been 13th sept today & still i have not got any confirmation regarding the parcel.

Jignesh Bhingradiya
                  Sep 6, 2017

Address: 370001

Cash on delivery case amount of 1049

Dm-strhpo supplied wrong wrost non working products. I have ordered samsung 2500mah powerbank, 2.0 bluetoot, samsung 128gb memory card but dm-strhpo supplied 25000mah samsung duplicate non working powerbank, damaged earphone instead of 2.0 bluetooth, and old non workable memory card.

I had collected this courier from safe express office (Kuct-bhuj, madhapar) and also opened courier infront of safe express person...
                  And i requested to refund my money 1049/-
                  He repllied - we are not responsible for this..

So many complaints against dm-strhpo, after that why safe express delievered this dm-strhpo company products...?

Date of incident:-9-sep-2017
                  Request for refund
                  Oct 8, 2017
                  Sep 07, 2017
                  Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We have escalated your complaint to the concerned department. Our representative will get back to you shortly.
                  Sep 07, 2017
                  Hi, for any product related queries, please contact the customer care of DM-STRHPO.

RanjanDutta12
                    Sep 6, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560069

My waybill number is 54331393. Shipment from bangalore to gurgaon. On the date of delivery, i get a call saying shipment is misplaced and they cant find it in origin city. They never shipped it. The shipment contains valuable items and also it should have been delivered in time. Such irresponsible and bad service was not expected. I raised the complaint multiple times and every time i get the response to wait for 48hours
                    Oct 8, 2017
                    Sep 06, 2017
                    Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.e are escalating your complaint to the concerned department for timely resolution. Our representative will get back to you shortly.
                    Sep 08, 2017
                    Updated by RanjanDutta12
                    My waybill number is 54331393.
                    After multiple complaints and esclations, they shamelessly admitted that the item is lost in their own warehouse and is not trackable. It had brand new books worth 12k and jacket worth 3k aprt from other items.

Cant believe myself that safexpress did it.

Not sure on how they will reimburse the loss of time and money.
                    Sep 08, 2017
                    Updated by RanjanDutta12
                    My waybill number is 54331393.
                    After multiple complaints and esclations, they shamelessly admitted that the item is lost in their own warehouse and is not trackable. It had brand new books worth 12k and jacket worth 3k aprt from other items.

Now they are not even responding to my mails for reimbursement. I have written to [protected]@safexpress.com but all effort is in vain.

They have no regret not responsiblity. All they do is tell you that they are looking into it.. And they have esclated it to the relevant department. But no results
                    Sep 11, 2017
                    Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We have escalated your complaint to the concerned department. Your issue will be resolved soon.
                    Not received any call from Safexpress. Also dropped a mail to [protected]@safexpress.com but no response yet.
                    I was book my bike from Chennai to naliya, kutch (Gujarat) and my bike have large scratches over tank, what can I do now?
                    I have sent pictures of my bike.
                    Please make some solution as soon as possible.

sarala bhushanam
                      Sep 2, 2017

Hello sir/ mam,

We are regular customer of safexpress but sorry to say this we have complaint regarding our courier material tracking no[protected] boxes containing it has been shipped on 25/8/2017 and arrived on 29/8/2017 and still its not delivered yet. If this kind of situation arise we have to loose our clients just coz of not providing goods on time to them..
                      Kindly delivered asap.
                      Oct 5, 2017
                      Sep 02, 2017
                      Apologies for the inconvenience caused. We are taking necessary actions to assure you the best services. Your issue will be resolved soon.

Harignn
                        from Salem, Tamil Nadu
                        Aug 25, 2017

Safexpress safexpress pvt ltd
                        Your service is deplorable and absolutely frustrating.
                        I trusted your service and paid for it (Literally and figuratively).
                        My parcel from nagpur was sent on last saturday and even after a week, it hasn't arrived here in bangalore
                        This is nagpur we are talking about, not done international location, that in this day and age, it should take you more than a week to deliver a parcel.
                        It's ridiculous.
                        I needed that parcel urgently for some work and now the appointed time has passed and the parcel is now useless to me.
                        And let's not forget that it still hasn't been delivered.
                        This is despite me having spoken to and pleaded with mr. Kuttaswami and mr. Ratikanth of the safexpress kudlu gate branch, multiple times.
                        I would never ever recommend your worthless services to anyone ever again.
                        Sep 25, 2017
                        Aug 25, 2017
                        We do understand your displeasure & sincerely regret for inconvenience caused.

At Safexpress, our customers are the biggest assets for us & any discomfort felt by our customers is our top concern. Please share your waybill and contact detail to resolve your issue asap.

Vipinkpandey
                          Aug 25, 2017

1- 19th august one gentleman came ([protected]) for quote and given quote inr 18, 000/ inclusive all. After loading the goods they have shared it inr 23482 after some argument it was closed in inr 20414/.

2- i have paid the full amount and it was expected to delivered by 23rd august as per your people commitments.

3- i called on 23rd then they said it will be delivered on 25th (Friday). Today morning your carriage truck reached by 0700 hrs and asked my spouse to arrange unloading by own but after some harsh discussion they arranged to unload it. Once we saw all the goods was badly damaged.

4- i called at [protected] but no response then i sent the whatsapp images to this no who was sent me msg invoice for payment -[protected], he is also not responding even reading my msg. I have asked to share your senior no but he is not replying. I have asked your escalation matrix to sent e mail to [protected]@ e mail id but no response. I have drop msg on fb also but no response.

I never seen such unprofessional approach. Please let me know that how can you compensate this damages of my expensive goods.
                          +14 photos
                          Sep 25, 2017
                          Aug 25, 2017
                          This company in no way connected to Safexpress. Our only website is www.safexpress.com. For next time, please visit our website to book your consignment.

Nitesh Shanker Srivastava
                            from Asansol, West Bengal
                            Aug 24, 2017

Dear Safexpress team
                            I thought u were a brand in logistics but I had a misconception. At the time of booking my consignment I told them that my consignment had to be delivered on the fifth floor which was agreed by Safexpress staff in Lucknow. It took 19 days for my consignment to deliver and that too with regular follow-ups as ur team does not bother to respond. And at the time of delivery ur staff member in Angul Mr Pramod refused to deliver it on the fifth floor. He left the consignment at ground level and left. Even though my wife requested him and also offered to pay labours for shifting still he left the consignment and went away. How irresponsible and selfish people ur staff is???? No sense of behaviour nothing...well thanks for such a NICE SERVICE...I will NEVER book my logistics with SAFEXPRESS...######## SERVICE AND FALSE COMMITMENTS
                            Oct 10, 2017
                            Aug 24, 2017
                            Updated by Nitesh Shanker Srivastava
                            Waybill: 54433046
                            Aug 25, 2017
                            We do understand your displeasure & sincerely regret for inconvenience caused.

At Safexpress, our customers are the biggest assets for us & any discomfort felt by our customers is our top concern.

We are arranging a callback to understand the issue better. Further necessary corrective action will be addressed to satisfaction.

nishant mamgain
                              from Sambalpur, Odisha
                              Aug 24, 2017

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248801

53665273 was my consignment no. From silliguri to dehradun. The worst service ever seen. My whole luggage is damaged, broken and wet. This is what safety u give to us. Wasted all the money on u. And the damage u have done to my goods... And then ur only verbal claims... Of nationalized agency and what not. It was better to send via a local dealer then your company. I[censored] cannot take care of some ones belongings... Then what logistic solution r u talking about
                              Sep 25, 2017
                              Aug 24, 2017
                              Updated by nishant mamgain
                              Not resolved...fake rating
                              Aug 24, 2017
                              Updated by nishant mamgain
                              The bill
                              Aug 25, 2017
                              We do understand your displeasure & sincerely regret for inconvenience caused. At Safexpress, our customers are the biggest assets for us & any discomfort felt by our customers is our top concern.
                              We have already escalated your complaint on high priority, please be assured of timely resolution.

Nitesh Shanker Srivastava
                                from Asansol, West Bengal
                                Aug 22, 2017

I booked my consignment containing a sofa set from lucknow to angul on
                                August 6 2017 with way bill no. 54433046.
                                The consignment reached bhubaneswar on aug 16 2017 but hasn't been delivered to me till date (Aug 22 2017).
                                I was promised that the delivery would be done within 10 days but it has been 16 days it hasn't been delivered to me. Also i am not getting clear information on when my consignment will be delivered.
                                Literally its very pathetic for me in this regards.
                                Nitesh
                                Email: [protected]@gmail.com
                                Mob: [protected]
                                Sep 25, 2017
                                Aug 22, 2017
                                Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We are escalating your request to the concerned department. Our representative will get back to you shortly.
                                My wall bill number 54589778. Sent 3 bags from pune to guwahati on 4th august. Charged Rs 350 extra and didnt provide me the bill even after requesting for the same. On complaining the safexpress pune office on 22nd august at 5.30 pm they were misbehaving on telephone very badly. I dont know who was that bt request you to take stong action

Vineet2104
                                  Aug 2, 2017

Waybill number :[protected]From mumbai to vizag)
                                  Delivery receipt no.: [protected]
                                  Date : 19th july 2017

We have sent one voltas split ac on 6th april to mumbai address.. For some reason it would not be able to deliver to the destination address.. We requested to ship it back but we received the same in damaged and opened condition.. Photos are attached (When sent and when received)

Waybill number :[protected]Vizag to mumbai)
                                  Date : 6th april 2017
                                  +7 photos
                                  Sep 4, 2017
                                  Aug 02, 2017
                                  We are extremely apologetic for the inconvenience caused to you. We are escalating your complaint to the concerned department. Our representative will get back to you shortly.

Garima25
                                    Jul 24, 2017

Address: 560077

Having booked online for campus2home services, i got a cal (21.07.2017) from customer care confirming the request and agreeing to give the boxes on a specific date (22.07.2017) and pickup was scheduled to be on 28.07.2017. I had repeatedly told the executive that i am on a tight schedule i was assured that the boxes would be delivered on time. Sat they didn't turn up. I called customer care repeatedly getting no response. The next day morning i called the customer care no again which was finally answered when i called the third time. The person on the line assured me that my boxes would be given to me by monday definitely. Today being monday, i have repeatedly spoken to the customer care executive about the delivery of the boxes from the morning. They keep assuring me it will get delivered and also gave me the no of the person who manages their bangalore pick ups-mr kulkarni-[protected]. I called him. He sounded completely disinterested but gave me his truck guys no-ramu-[protected] who kept cancelling my calls. Mr kulkarni asked for my request no (Req[protected]) which i messaged him. I waited the entire day for his call back or for the boxes to be delivered while trying to call him. He kept disconnecting the cal. After about 4-5 hours i called him again - this time he picked up and while talking he put me on hold. I waited for sometime after which the call was disconnected. I called him again, he cancelled my call. Then i called the customer care again - he again listened to this entire banter and put me on hold to check with mr. Kulkarni who was probably 'busy'. I was told they would call me in sometime. I waited for another 1.5 hours before calling mr. Kulkarni again. This time he got ramu (I think) in conference call who blatantly stated that they cannot give the boxes today since its past their delivery time (7pm in the evening) so i can probably take it tom that too it depends what time his labors would come.

It is highly unprofessional on the part of the company and its employees and it is disgusting how they harass their customers. They fail to realize that there are many other options in the market today. The reason i was considering them was cz i had heard good things from a friend about the service.

However, after this incident, i am never going to ever recommend such a incompetent service to anyone.
                                    Aug 26, 2017
                                    Jul 25, 2017
                                    We are extremely apologetic for the inconvenience caused to you. We are taking necessary actions so that you don't face such problems in future. Please share your contact details to resolve your issue.

Jul 23, 2017

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

Dear Team I want to with draw my PF of last company whose UAN is[protected]. For which I need to registrar my Aadhar no. There but when I use to update aadhar[protected] it is showing your details are not matched with other rest documents like name, mob. No. DOB etc. Due to which I am not able to with draw my pf online.
                                      Name- Krishna kumar dubey
                                      Dob_[protected]
                                      Registered mobile [protected]
                                      PAN -AMMPD7611E...
                                      mail- [protected]@gmail.com
                                      Aug 24, 2017
                                      Jul 24, 2017
                                      Please contact the right authority at[protected].

drmmhahbaz
                                        from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
                                        Jul 20, 2017

As stated in the subject, I had sent a courier package of three boxes from hospet to coimbatore containing household items and clothes 3rd July 2017.
                                        Waybill number for the order was 52386227.
                                        Once the package was delivered on 6th July, I noticed one box was damaged and taped with extra safexpress tapes, but other boxes were fine.
                                        I opened the boxes the next day and found few of the items missing.. Including 3 dresses which were personal gifts and hold emotional values..
                                        I[censored] see the damaged box it is clearly case of foul play.
                                        I was asked to send the details and the price of the items., four dress items worth about 25000 were missing.
                                        I got a response after about a week asking if I had receipts for the items lost items..!!
                                        And now after almost 20 days they respond and tell that they can't find the items and want to compensate me with 5000 rupees...!!!
                                        This is absolutely unacceptable from their part claiming themselves to be the best in business and clearly contradiction to the name they hold "safexpress".
                                        I am not left with many options, I hope this will find some help.
                                        Aug 23, 2017
                                        Jul 22, 2017
                                        We are extremely apologetic for the inconvenience caused to you. We are forwarding your complaint to the concerned department to assist you further on this.

This is to keep you informed that we have not yet received the goods.its booked on 01/08/2017. it taken almost 10 days but still we have not received the goods and we are trying very difficulty to get information also.

Kindly look into it and sort out the problem at the earlest