Tata DoCoMo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 21, 2025
Complaints 9255

File a complaint to Tata DoCoMo

Having problems with Tata DoCoMo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata DoCoMo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata DoCoMo reviews & complaints page 383

dheeraj chhajed
from Abu Road, Rajasthan
May 5, 2012

Address: Udaipur, Rajasthan

I got a post paid connection (phone no. [protected]) in CUG plan Speed99 in feb 2012.I get two connection from your company.
I buy a smart phone in april 2012 . I was activate Data plan of 2 GB in Rs. 50 per month as on 10 april 2012 from mr. MUKESH SHARMA in udaipur. I shoked when i see msg given by docomo company, in this msg my bill amount is Rs. 1480 . Then i contacted customer care but they can't answered my above problem. I have a old model phone before 10 april 2012 & in this phone internet can't accses , i buy new phone and i told to start internet pack on my connection to Mr. Mukesh Sharma, He says me for activation you must send me mail, I send them mail on 10 april 2012,. He starts internet on my mobile,
After that i got many problems from 11 to 14 april 2012 , in this regards i complained in customer care also.

Main problem is this , i can't use internet before 10 april 2012 but i got a bill for that,
Please see that matter and solve all this and remove extra charges from my current bill of april 2012.

My issue is still stand,as dicussed with you you say's me i will see that further,
Points are question mark-----
1. My credit limit is only Rs. 800, why you crossed this limit?
2. when i was asked to customer care for that charges 11 april 2012, which was first msg i received on 11 april 2012 , representive was not able to show that charges, when i was told him that i was start a data pack of Rs. 50, then he said it is possible , that charges for internet includes in this pack and when you receive bill then deduct all charges for internet. why???????
3. when all internet setting starts from 10 april 2012 , why you charge before this?????
4. you must informed the customer when his bill crossed credit limit, why you not rule this??
5. charges before 10 april in bill for usage ,that was 20 times more than from 10 april 2012 , why?
this is clearly cheating for " LOOT LO CUSTOMER KO JAB TAK KI WO JANTA NA HO"
Hi Dheeraj,

We have received your complaint and we will ensure it is resolved soon.

Customer Care
Tata DOCOMO
"Dear Dheeraj,

Please be informed that upon checking with our records no wrong deductions have been found. Hence we are unable to process your request of refund. Also be informed that as per our records there is no VAS pack activated in your number.

Customer Care
Tata DOCOMO

koshti
    May 5, 2012

Address: Karnataka

My docomo no [protected],On[protected]on my mobile while talkig with other no.message come from TAJUMWAP stating that thanks for downloading value pack models on dive in wapservices you have been chargedRs 50at 2012.05.04 07:59 pm.while talking on mobile whether it is possible to activate any value added servises. But then also without activating any value added services by me tata docomo has activated unwanted netservice pakage and whenasked to costumer care they deactivated the service sins inot told any thing regardigly . The tata docomo net serviceice proveder always doing like this and looting lots ofmoney from poor costumer same happened two days before with me and deducted 12Rs from
    m my account.it is request tp you pls look intomatter seriously and take action against such officials thanking you sor, your faithfully

Tata Docomo — Illegal GPRS charges apply

I have suffer from the illegal balance deduction from the GPRS uses . what is the story is that i i have used the GPRS for max 30sec for one particular site and charges are 9.80 RS . i am using 2G plan so i[censored]sing giving any speed then it not possible this much charges. when i make a call to customer care they are not given any satisfied answer .
    so please do needful for this request .

my cell number is :[protected]

Tata Docomo — illegal service activation

This is all about illegal charges.They activate different services and deduct money from the amount we have recharged .When you will call customer care they will tell that you have registered some service that's why the amount is deducted.Like this they have deducted more than 100 rupees in 4 months.! year ago like this they deducted 30 rupees from my account for registering some service that too i did not register.All deductions are illegal and i am fed up with these things.SO i am writing this complaint so that no other people will be cheated by such excuses.I don't think i will get my money back but i feel this is injustice so i wrote this application.Please do the needful and take necessary action.If further details needed you can reach me at [protected].

Abinash
    Hi Abinash,

Customer Care
    Tata DOCOMO
    Hi Abinash,

Please be informed that upon checking with our records no wrong deductions have been found. Hence we are unable to process your request of refund. Also be informed that as per our records there is no VAS pack activated in your number.

Customer Care
    Tata DOCOMO

Ankit
      May 4, 2012

I was a happy user of tata docomo for almost one year and was very happy to have migrated from airtel to docomo one year back

I had submitted all the required documents at the main office of tata docomo in koramangala Hosur road at the time of migration around June-July last year.
      (RESUBMITTING DOCUMENTS WAS ONE OF THE MAIN REASONS FOR THE MIGRATION)

Now nearly after one year in last month (april) i am no longer living in karnataka n working in kerala but still in active use of my roaming docomo no found out that my sim was deactivated and i needed to submit documents again for activation. I HAVE NOT RECIEVED A SINGLE SMS INTIMATION OF THAT NOR ANY CONTACT FROM THE CUSTOMER CARE REGARDING THIS ISSUE.

now when i try to contact them and ask the reason for resubmission they say they havent recieved any documentation!!!! FOR NEARLY ONE YEAR!!!! how can that be??? and on asking for talking to the supervisor i m put on hold for more than 1 hr just to be cut off without an answer.

I think this is just the carelessness of the service providers regards to handling documents. Its not that i submitted documents to an agent or any other outside the company ... i had submitted in their official store!!!

I CANNOT GO BACK TO BANGALORE AND SUBMIT THE DOCUMENTS TO ACTIVATE MY MOBILE AGAIN!!!

What am i supposed to do?
      Dear Ankit,

Kindly provide us your Tata DOCOMO number, your alternate contact number and email ID so that we can get in touch with you. You can also go to the following link - http://bit.ly/24x7LiveChatSupport to get your query resolved through a Live Chat with our Customer Care executive.

Customer Care
      Tata DOCOMO.
      My no is [protected] (docomo) contact me on [protected]

Arindam Sardar
        May 4, 2012

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

I have a tata docomo service No [protected], I am getting a message with heading SHFWAP saying 'Your subscription to TATA DOCOMO Daily VOV Subscription has been renewed. You've been charged Rs. 5.0/-.'
        But i never subscribed to this service.
        I have called the provided number 155223 to unsubscribe, but it is saying you have not subscribed to any services. It is reducing Rs. 5/- daily.
        Please deactivate the service and refund my deducted balance

Tata Docomo — Unsubscribe from vov service

My tata docomo number is [protected],
        I hav been charged Rs.3 on Apr 04 by receiving msg you have been subscribed to vov which I haven't activated,i just tried to deactivate the service by dialling the number 155223, but it said you haven't been subscribedyp any of the service.
        Again on Apr 06 I hav been charged Rs.5 for the same service,
        So, please unsuscribe me from that service and refund me...
        Hi Prasnth Yadhav,

" Please be informed that as per your request SIM block has been done. Also be informed that you need to visit Tata Docomo outlet with passport size photograph along with your proof of identity and proof of address to purchase duplicate SIM, and the cost of duplicate SIM is Rs.49. And also be informed that as per the process we would unable to refund the amount of Rs. 49. "

Customer Care
        Tata DOCOMO.
        Hi Arindam,

Customer Care
        Tata DOCOMO
        "Dear Arindam,

Customer Care
        Tata DOCOMO

I've got the same sms today morning from SHFWAP saying "subscription to VOV on tata docomo WAP is renewed at Rs.5.0 till 09.05.2011...".
        If no such pack is activated then why I'm getting that sms and Rs.5 is being deducted everyday.
        Kindly check your records and check for my call/sms history if possible.

Arindam
        I have a phone no.[protected]. Tata Docomo sent inflated bill (adding someone else's bill to mine) two months back. I immediately rang up 121 (their customer call center) and lodged a complaint. I also complained thru, their website. Inspite of repeated reminders nothing happened. And to my utter shock, they added further inflated billing in the next month's bill. They also added late payment charges. Again I complained thru' the aforementioned avenues. Again no action except mails from them asking for more time to solve the problem. Now i have received another bill showing arrears of payment adding up all the wrong claims. Out of total despair I wanted to surrender the phone. Even for this no response. No one seems to care for the consumer in this company.
        deactivate the vov service from my phone ASAP .or i am taking ur case .its been going on for 3 months eating up all my balance i want to put an end to this and don't give a lame reason that there is no vov active in ur number and we cant refund n all those crap . u better do it fast for Ur own good its taking up rs5 a day so do whatever u want and get me off this problem or i am changing my service to some other

MY no : [protected]
        I have a tata docomo service No [protected], I am getting a message with heading NETWAP saying 'Your subscription to TATA DOCOMO Daily Subscription has been renewed. You've been charged Re. 1.0/-.'
        But i never subscribed to this service.
        I have called the provided number 155223 to unsubscribe, but it is saying you have not subscribed to any services. It is reducing Re. 1/- daily.
        Please deactivate the service and refund my deducted balance
        I have a TATA DOCOMO phone no.[protected], i am getting a mms message & a password to veiw the mms saying your subscription to TATA DOCOMO Daily subscription has been renewed.Youve been charged Re.2/per day.but i never subscribed to this service.I have called the provided no.155223 to unsubcribe, but its saying you have not subscribed to any services.But it is reducing Re.2/-day.
        Please unsubscribe the service and refund my deducted balance.
        9 Comments

manojrs
          May 4, 2012

Address: Bangalore Rural, Karnataka

My cell number is [protected].Daily I get a message from TD-NETWAP stating the Cineone alert of the day with some hyperlink. I have not subscribed for the service. Daily 1 or 2 Rs is being deducted for it.It doesn't even have a unsubscribing link.I had not subscribed for this service. It just activated automatically a month ago.I contacted the customer care around 4 times this month,but every time i request them to unsubscribe me from this service they say that there has been no such service activated for my number.this has irritated me a lot because 1 or 2Rs is being deducted everyday.So please unsubscribe this service as soon as possible.
          "Dear Manoj,

Please be informed that upon checking with our records no wrong deductions have been found. Hence we are unable to process your request of refund. Also be informed that as per our records there is no VAS pack activated in your number. "

Customer Care
          Tata DOCOMO
          My cell number is [protected].Daily I get a message from TD-NETWAP stating the Cineone alert of the day with some hyperlink. I have not subscribed for the service. Daily 1 or 2 Rs is being deducted for it.It doesn't even have a unsubscribing link.I had not subscribed for this service. It just activated automatically 20 days ago.I contacted the customer care around 2 times this month,but every time i request them to unsubscribe me from this service they say that there has been no such service activated for my number.this has irritated me a lot because 1 or 2Rs is being deducted everyday.So please unsubscribe this service as soon as possible.
          Hi Dilip,

Customer Care
          Tata DOCOMO
          Dear Dilip,

Dear Team, Please be informed that as upon checking with our records the deducted amount has been already credited to your account. Also be informed that as per your request VAS service has been deactivated.

Customer Care
          Tata DOCOMO.
          my cell number is [protected], can i please get the details of my last 5 transactions, as i am quite sure that i have not used any of the service except the GPRS plan for which i have separately recharged and my balance gets deducted automatically on a daily basis. Please do the needful.

Pravin Pawar
            from Mangalore, Karnataka
            May 4, 2012

TATA CDMA Complaint No : 492172
            Dear Sir, My docomo CDMA# is [protected], When I purchased this card, retailed charged me Rs.100. He put initial charge on Rs.58 and told me that I will get Rs.40 talk time.

After waiting 4-5 days, I never got any talk time. when I called call center they told me this scheme is closed now and as I charged for Rs.58, I need to recharge min.Rs 50 and I will get double talk time. I again did online recharge of Rs.51 and I got balance of Rs. 42.39.I called call center about diuble talk time , they asked me to wait for 72 hours.After waiting more than 4 days, now call center person told me this double talk offer is no more valid now. I am really frustated and tiered now and thiking to go to consumer court to file the complain against tata docomo company. Looking foe some help from here.
            Hi Pravin,

Customer Care
            Tata DOCOMO

rahulkcjain
              May 4, 2012

Hello Sir/Madam

On the 26th of April, I had recharged my account for Rs.246 i.e a 3G SmartLife
              plan which gives me a bundled usage of 3G data and calling minutes.

But after recharging, when I switched my mobile phone to the 3G mode, I am
              unable to get network.

The mobile only displays the 3G icon but network is completely unavailable.
              I even tried to search for the network manually. Tata Docomo is being shown
              in the list of operators, but when I try selecting it, it gives an error of
              "No Access"

I even tried restarting my handset a couple of times. I even removed and
              re-inserted my sim. But nothing seems to help.

My handset is completely 3G compatible and I live in Pune city where 3G
              services have been launched long back.

I want to know why is it happening that I am not able to network only when
              I select the 3G network mode.
              There is no problem in accessing the 2G network and 2G data.
              But I want to use the 3G services on my network.

I had registered a complaint on the customer service desk but it didnt helped me as well.
              The complaint number being NWK3G10067092.
              I got a call from the 3G department of the company stating that there is some problem with the settings in my handset and I need to get it corrected from the care centre and they closed the complaint.
              So for this reason i even visited the care centre located on FC road in Pune yesterday but even the executives in the care centre could not provide any solution to my problem.
              They told me to visit the head office which was on Bajirao road in Pune.
              I did the same and went there to get my problem solved and even after waiting for two hours, my problem was not solved even there.
              Nobdoy has a clue as to what exactly the problem is.

The care centre on Bajirao road again raised a complaint yesterday.
              The complaint number is NWK[protected].

I have already logged two complaints till now but both were not useful.

The recharge that i have performed on my account is getting wasted in the mean time.

I request you to please solve this problem or reverse back the recharge amount to my account ASAP.

Details :

Mobile Number : [protected]
              Name : Rahul Jain
              City : Pune
              Area : Model Colony, Shivajinagar
              Handset Model : Nokia N8

Please look into this matter at the earliest.

Hope to get a positive response
              Hi Rahul,

Customer Care
              Tata DOCOMO
              I have exactly same problem and I am at Panchkula and Chandigarh UT is our region. Please check why this prob. appears all over India.

My number is [protected]

I even complaint at the customer care and my complain number is NWK3G10067342

Neeraj

fahimassadi
                May 4, 2012

Address: Karnataka

I purchased a 3G SIM card from the TATA DoCoMo store yesterday in Bangalore.

The MSIDN#: [protected] Per the instructions from your rep, I had recharged for Rs. 109 which he said is valid for 30 days or 2 Gb for the first month.
                After putting the Micro SIM into my IPAD, while it shows TATA DOCOMO 3G, when I try to browse the internet – it gives me an error message saying – “Could not activate cellular data network. You are not subscribed to a cellular data service”

The APN is TATADOCOMO3G

I have tried all options like TATA.DOCOMO.INTERNET (all caps), and leaving username/password blank etc. but still no success.

I tried calling the number given on the jacket of the SIM card [protected] at least 20 times and the reps either tell me that I have reached a post paid or sales or some vague department and are unable/unwilling to help.

I would like somebody knowledgeable with 3G internet services to call me and inform me on what configuration changes need to be made or want the problem to be fixed at your end ASAP
                Hi Fahim,

Customer Care
                Tata DOCOMO
                "Dear Fahim

Please be informed that as per the process, within 5 to 7 working days amount will be re credited to your Bank Account.

Customer Care
                Tata DOCOMO
                Tata docomo 3g is not working on ipad 2
                Same as above

TarunGupta
                  May 4, 2012

Address: Maharashtra

my tata docomo no. is [protected].
                  I received a message which states that i have subscribed to live astro which i never did.Rs 10 got deducted from my balance.It also stated that the service will be renewed on 9/5/12.
                  Please stop this service and provide me with a rs 10 recharge.

Tata Docomo — Subscription to Live Astro

I have received a message saying subscription to Live Astro will be renewed. I have never subscribed to this. So, I request you not to renew this and cancel my existing subscription, if any.
                  Hi Tarun,

Customer Care
                  Tata DOCOMO
                  "Dear Tarun

Customer Care
                  Tata DOCOMO

sanjit_golchha
                    May 3, 2012

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

Dear sir i had docomo no[protected] since last approximtelly 3 year.Due to their marketing mypia my mind set converted prepaid to postpaid connection .But due to their customer decentric practise like paid service activated without explicit consent of me and billed lumsums i need to replace my plan immediatelly.After great troublesome time i able to miggated it from postpaid to prepaid.Now i stranged that my privillage user benefit taken off since last some recharge.I talked to customer care executive on dt 03/05/2012 time7:23 am and get back inresponsiveness answer"you are de activated it from april 2012. its froud i never ever de activated .Plz do needfull so an hard core loyal customer received the worth of his expensive money......
                    Dear Sanjit,

Kindly provide us your 10 digit Tata DOCOMO number, your alternate contact number and email ID so that we can get in touch with you. You can also go to the following link - http://bit.ly/24x7LiveChatSupport to get your query resolved through a Live Chat with our Customer Care executive.

Customer Care
                    Tata DOCOMO.
                    The customer care
                    Tata DOCOMO

Dear sir my email id is [protected]@yahoo.co.in . And my mobile number is same in which i have lost the previllage status. You can catch me on my number [protected]
                    Hi Sanjit,

Customer Care
                    Tata DOCOMO
                    "Dear Sanjit,

Please be informed that as per the process, within 5 to 7 working days amount will be re credited to your Bank Account.

Customer Care
                    Tata DOCOMO
                    My bank Account number is Hdfc [protected] .Sir it is not just a keeding .Ensure credit in my bank account.y ur not enhance my credit in terms of extra balance in my number which unfortunatelly u had deducted...

sanjit golchha

Dilip Ganpat Mahadik
                      May 3, 2012

Address: Maharashtra

I personally visited in Gallary of Tata Docomo on 14th March 2012 at near to Vashi Railway Station and requested to stop internet service & all other value added service of my mobile no.[protected] instated of this i received bill dated 25/3/2012 for the period of 23/2/12 to 22/3/2012 of value added service charges debited (Tata docomo dive in-VAS) from 14th March 2012 to 22/3/2012 Rs. 5/- per daily.The same complaint was also lodge by me on 29th March 2012 at ( 1 to 1.20 p.m. appro.) with customer care. also requested to solve my complaint lodge by me Ref. Numnber 465266 on 11th April 2012 at 9.40 am. for the same. On 11/04/2012 i have send email to [protected]@tatatel.co.in and requested to discontinue / stop mobile service of Mobile No.[protected] with immediate effect as I had already remove above mentioned mobile card from my mobile on 10th April 2012 at approx. 9.00 p.m. & not at all interested in using the same. Email received from [protected]@tatatel.co.in stating that This is with reference to your e-mail dated 11-Apr-12 regarding service discontinuation of phone number [protected].

Since your decision of disconnection is o[censored]tmost concern to us, our relationship executive will contact you shortly to process your request.

Please feel free to share your concerns in case you have faced any service related issues as this will help us to improve our services for you in future.

However, we would like to inform you that your request for cancellation has been registered and the reference number is[protected].

The billing on the above mentioned connection would stop on the 3rd day from the date on which the request was raised.

Expected time to process your request is of 15 Days.

but they have given bill number [protected]dt.25/4/2012 they charged me from 23/3/2012 to 22/04/2012 they have also debited value added services of Rs.259.90 + service charges which is totally wrong they are mentally torched me by sending wrong bill.
                      Kindly look after this matter.
                      Jan 16, 2015
                      Nagashree.v's response
                      We are requesting you to kindly disconnect the following Tata Photon 3G. 1. Phone Number – [protected] IMEI – [protected] SIM Number –[protected] 2. Phone Number – [protected] IMEI Number – [protected] SIM Number -[protected]
                      Hi Dilip,

Customer Care
                      Tata DOCOMO
                      Shankara.M.N
                      south eastern railway
                      #2582, 2nd cross, kalidasa road
                      v v mohalla mysore
                      karnataka-57002
                      ph.no-[protected], , E-mail--sanjay.[protected]@rediffmail.com

tata docomo photon plus no-[protected]
                      account no[protected]
                      bill date-17/07/12

As we are not using the service so please disconnect...
                      the reason is we dont have lap top now...
                      kindly disconnect photon no. [protected]
                      account no.[protected] with immediate effect
                      as i already have another photon no. [protected]

RISHI POLYMERS,
                      Plot No : 361, Subhashnagar,
                      IDA, Jeedimetla, Hyderabad-500055.

As we are not using the service so please disconnect the following numbers as we are not using the numbers...
                      April 30, 2013 by Ravishanker.Ch.

Kindly disconnect phone nos. [protected],
                      & [protected].

account no.[protected] with immediate effect
                      and I already paid bill amount for the above numbers and receipt no is : 53552602 dt 29.04.2013 at 17.43 hrs for Rs. 4318/-
                      Hi there,

My mobile number [protected]/[protected] are temporarily barred and I checked with customer care they said address verification is negative.

And the address I heard from customer care is from wilson garden!! How come that updated in database completely wrong and they are asking to submit the proof to nearest tata services!!

This is really irritating to hear. I am staying in Taverekare!! And I have provided address proof for the same. I have given appointment for the executive on last Wednesday (15th May '13) and he has come to my house for verification other mobile number [protected] and the tata photon connection [protected] as well.

I am looking to make an urgent call. But this is barred. I have submitted all the documents required on first day itself. This is not my fault . Please activate all 3 numbers immediately..

Kanagaraj
                      3g service in my mobile number

RAVIVARMA CHILUMULA
                      H.NO:2-4-231, SUTTALA BASTI, RAMGOPALPET
                      NEAR PARADISE, SECUNDRABAD, 500003. A.P, INDIA.
                      Cell no: [protected], Email: [protected]@gmail.com

As we are not using the service so please.. Kindly disconnect internet connection temporary my Acct.no:[protected].
                      because I'm going to out off station.

Our telephone no. is 64527138 & 64527139, account no.[protected], Company name Fairmacs Catering Co. Pvt. Ltd.,

We are requesting you to kindly disconnect the above said two wireless phone no.

Hari Nair
                      My telephone no.is 65440812.As we are using sparingly landline, I request you to change the present Silver 499 Plan to a plan where the monthly rentals are minimal .I request you to reduce the balance payable Rs.1638/- as monthly rentals are more than my actual bill so that I can
                      clear the bill.You can advise the plans to choose and shift to the plan.
                      Subbarao Duvvuri
                      my number is [protected]/[protected]. this numbers belongs to my company which i am working, but i want this numbers on my individual name. i had visited to tata docomo gallery but they help me about this query. just suggest me how it will be possible.

faiyaz shaikh
                      Sir Tata docomo number [protected]
                      I requested to transfer from postpaid to prepaid from past 4 mnth they are not respond for my request so i decided to dissconnect the connection please respond to our request...
                      contact number [protected]
                      My Tata docomo number [protected]
                      As I was given the request to migration from postpaid to prepaid on Oct please cancel the request and I need to disconnect the connection because I got transfered to another place their we are not having your network, without using any data I am getting the bill please kindly accept my request and disconnect the connection and respond for my mail...
                      contact numb [protected]

My cell no is [protected] post paid connection. I want to close connection immediately. Please close the number immediately.

Suresh Madake

Plot No 467, s. No. 2, Indrayaninagar, Bhosari, Pune - 411 026

i am kanuri srinivas, my cell no is [protected]
                      this month bill is generating, but i have coming small mistake is their, what is the mistake is my account collar tune amount is their,
                      i am not added the collar tune, one u r boy is calling my cell no he as tell sir this is completely collar tune is free please add collar tune, that i am told i am not interested sorry, after one day directly collar tune added.
                      one day after i will call at docomo call center i am told my collar tune is completely deactivate, he as told sir generated the bill that time i will remove the collar tune.
                      This month bill is generated i calling call center he as told give me message at [protected]@tatatel.co.in

please sir enquire u r and give me replay.

thanks & regard

srinivas Kanuri
                      Sir, Please refer id 10169314 and stop
                      "call me tunes' on my mobile no [protected] and also disconnect the supplementary connection provided on the said number

Name G.Srihari Rao
                      email [protected]@gmail.com
                      Sanjay Ramesh Bhoy
                      Bajranj Krupa Bldg,
                      Room No.110, 1st flr Near Ganesh Chowk.
                      Umerkhadi Mumbai 400009.

As we are not using the service so please disconnect the my numbers as we are not using the numbers...
                      from July 28, 2014

Kindly disconnect my Tata Docomo Nos. [protected],

Account No.[protected] with immediate effect.

Mr. Sanjay R Bhoy
                      Mr SHAIK KAREEM PASHA
                      HNO 6-5-319
                      MCH QTRS NEW BOIGUDA,
                      NEAR BHOIGUDA POLICE
                      STATION, ANDHRA PRADESH

As we are not using the service so please disconnect the number as we are not using the number
                      From march 12, 2014

Kindly disconnect my Tata Docomo number[protected]

Account No[protected] with effect.
                      SHAIK KAREEM PASHA
                      As we are not using the service so please disconnect the my numbers as we are not using the numbers...
                      from January 30 2015

Kindly disconnect my Tata Docomo Nos.[protected]

Mr. Bhargav Shankar khandkar
                      As we are not using the service so please disconnect the my numbers as we are not using the numbers
                      from month of Nov, 2015
                      Kindly disconnect my Tata Docomo Nos.65555985

Bomi Mistry
                      Hello ! My TATA DOCOMO (Internet) account no. is[protected]. This account is in the name of 'Lasya' . Due to extremely poor service and unreliable connection, we had already disconnected your Internet service 6 months ago. Apart from this, the response and interaction with your uneducated and misinformed staff/call center personnel and despite repeatedly informing them to disconnect the internet, they kept on bombarding us with promotional offers and false promises of better service. They even asked us to visit the Docomo gallery - in ordere to disconnect the internet connection. Accordingly, we did visit the DOCOMO gallery at Santacruz (East). Over there, they informed us that it could never be done (DISONNECTION OF INTERNET) at the gallery; and they told us wait for the customary call-center calls ( who only call us for the bill payment and no other use or help) and inform them of this situation. We again complied to this advice and did accordingly. While responding to the 'customary call-center call;, we even spoke in detail with the Tata Docomo executive officer and requested him to disconnect the internet. He repeatedly kept on telling us to please, please ( almost begging from us) to pay the oustanding generated bill - which is rather shocking and absolutely unreasonable - as THIS WAS THE OUTSTANDING BILL OF THE INTERNET SERVICES WHICH WE HAD STOPPED USING MONTHS AGO !! AND WE HAD ALREADY INSTALLED ANOTHER BROADBAND CONNECTION !!!
                      Just to get rid if TATA DOCOMO once and for all, we even agreed to that - informing the executive to please disconnect our Internet connection ONCE AND FOR ALL ! He said that he would surely do that, and we even paid the LAST OUTSTANDING PAYMENT - to the payment-pick-up boy sent from their side.

And now just today itself - to our sheer horror and elevated anxiety - your 'very educated and informed executive is calling us to PAY OUR OUTSTANDING TATA DOCOMO INTERNET BILL !!! This is extremely pathetic and shameful on the management side to have such misinformation .
                      WE URGE AND ORDER YOU TO PLEASE DISCONNECT OUR INTERNET CONNECTION THIS INSTANT !!!
                      [A/C NO. mentioned above]

WE HOPE THAT THIS EMAIL - OF THIS MANNER - SHALL BE LAST - FOR US AND FOR TATA DOCOMO .

Siddharth Shirke - [in the name of Lasya].
                      SUMAN PATEEL G H
                      B 001 SJR APARTMENT KUNDANAHALLI COLONY
                      BANGALORE -560037
                      TATA DOCOMO NO-[protected]
                      Account number[protected]
                      Email [protected]@gmail.com

My request is that ...I won't be using the internet from now onwards. ..soo please disconnect or cancel our internet plans ...

Thank you ...
                      MYSELF DHARMESH CHAVDA ACOUNT NO.[protected]. TATA DOCOMO NO. 6603226 WANT TO SHIFT MY PHONE AND BROADBAND CONNECTION TO NEW LOCATION PLEASE PROVIDE YOUR SERVICE WITHIN 2 DAY.
                      Current address- 16, shirish building south ambazari road TARA HOMOEOPATHIC CLINIC.ABOVE BANK OF MAHARASTRA..
                      22 Comments

kalpeshdeshmukh
                        May 3, 2012

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra

i did 200rs recharge on my mbl no [protected] through tata docomo website using net banking. They deducted that amount immediatly from my account but its been 3 days that i am about to get balance on my number.

i called customer care and they asked me drop email to them instead of giving money back.After sending an email they replied me to wait till 8th may.

What shall i do till that time with sim card. better to shift to another operator. i want my money back.
                        Hi Kalpesh,

Customer Care
                        Tata DOCOMO
                        "Dear Kalpesh,

Customer Care
                        Tata DOCOMO

akbar2me
                          May 3, 2012

Please deactivate Hollywood Sizzlers and subwaphwsizzlers TATA GSM 2G WAP from my no.[protected]. I've lost nearly more than Rs. 100 since the past one month for unwanted activations. The customer service at the Tata Docomo Gallery tells me to activate DND to avoid it. I just don't understand how will it affect.
                          Hi Akbar,

Customer Care
                          Tata DOCOMO
                          Hi Akbar,

Please be informed that as upon checking with our records the deducted amount of Rs. 110 has been already credited to your account. Also be informed that as per your request VAS service has been deactivated.

Customer Care
                          Tata DOCOMO

gurpal91
                            from Dirba, Punjab
                            May 3, 2012

Address: Kapurthala, Punjab

Hello i am Gurpal From Kapurthala Punjab my no. is [protected] i bought my sim 2 years before....
                            But Now Before 2 Days my phone get freezes or hangs when i put my TATA Docomo sim card in it my mobile is nokia n73 and only now i can receive messages and no messages i can send and i cant make and receives call....what is the problem with my sim card??
                            Hi Gurpal,

Customer Care
                            Tata DOCOMO.
                            "Dear Gurpal

We request you to kindly visit the nearest TATA DOCOMO outlet to assist you better regarding this issue.

Customer Care
                            Tata DOCOMO.

Abhilash Onathara
                              May 2, 2012

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

I am an B.Tech student in kerala. I had been using Tata docomo gsm sim for last 2 years. There were no problem at first but suddenly from the month of march the operator starting reducing balance of no reasons. Whenever i tried to complain the customer care executive either say some unusual reasons or they disconnect the call and whenever i tried to call for a second time in a day they would not connect to the customer care executiue. Fedding up from unusual deduction i ported my number to Vodafone. But now my friends(HOSTELMATES)using TATA DOCOMOare facing similar problems. Nither the reason is being told nor any refund is being made. It seems that Docomo is deducting money to get their 2G spectrum but the sufferors are we customers especially we students. Hoping that you take any suitable action.

O.ABHILASH

Tata Docomo — Unnecessary Balance reduction

I am being charged Rs.3 daily,after 29th april 2012.I have called the customer care a number of times.They say i hav activated WWE service which actually i havent.whenever i call they say we are deactivating it and there will be no balance reduction from tomorrow.But everyday this is happening.It has been just a month since when i am using TATA DOCOMO.I am having a very bad experience with all of this.My main balance was Rs.38 n now its Rs.1 ..I am fed up of this..Kindly look Into the problem and refund my money..

Latika
                              Hi Latika,

Customer Care
                              Tata DOCOMO
                              Dear Latika

Customer Care
                              Tata DOCOMO
                              Sorry for delayed response. But i ported to Vodafone only because of this unnecessary deductions although i didn't wanted to. I want to port back to Docomo but the poor network coverage kerala is blocking me.
                              Hi sir,
                              I'm using tata docomo gsm in tamilnadu. I'm also facing the same problem. They deducted my balance around 60 rupees in a day. I called the customer care. But they cut the cal without any proper replies.

Praveen
                              My docomo number : [protected]

Avinash A
                                May 2, 2012

My friend is facing problems with her tata photon internet since the past 5 days. It is throwing an error 678. She has complained to customer care but since the past 4 days they are saying that the issue will get resolved in a day

Kindly sort out this problem ASAP.
                                Apr 20, 2017
                                May 04, 2012
                                Tata DoCoMo Customer Care's response
                                Dear Mr. Avinash,

Greetings from Tata Docomo!

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

We request you to kindly provide us your Tata Photon connection details, e-mail id or your alternate contact number which will assist us in doing the needful.

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

For any further assistance please mail us at Customer.[protected]@tatatel.co.in or you can call us on[protected].

Customer care
                                Tata Docomo.

Tata Photon+ — INTERNET IS NOT WORKING

My photon+ is not working from 6-8-10 till now and my account number is[protected] please resolve my problem and it is not showing network on desktop.

Ibrahim

pooja8120
                                  May 2, 2012

respected sir ,
                                  my mobile has been stolen so i kindly request you to block my sim card. my mobile no is +91 [protected].
                                  thanking you ,
                                  with regards ,
                                  your customer
                                  Hi Pooja,

Customer Care
                                  Tata DOCOMO
                                  Dear pooja

Please be informed that as per your request SIM block has been done. Also be informed that you need to visit Tata Docomo outlet with passport size photograph along with your proof of identity and proof of address to purchase duplicate SIM, and the cost of duplicate SIM is Rs.49. And also be informed that as per the process we would unable to refund the amount of Rs. 49.

Customer Care
                                  Tata DOCOMO

I have not received confirmation in respect of blocking sim ( Reliance prepaid connection-mobile no [protected]). Request was made on 08.06.2012

I again request you to block my sim in order to prevent its misuse and confirm on the following mobile and email:-

DEEPAK BHATIA
                                  B-3/15(GROUND FLOOR) SECTOR-16, ROHINI, DELHI-89
                                  DOB-28.06.2063

erosaro
                                    May 2, 2012

Address: Salem, Tamil Nadu

SIR, I charge juice up pack Rs.123 on 1-3-2012 in tata docomo prepaid connection. That plan is, all other mobile outgoing calls getting 1 paise per 2 seconds. All docomo to docomo out going calls will charge 1 paise per 6 seconds. from[protected] all calls charged me 1 paise per 2 seconds including tata docomo numbers also. for this problem i talk tata docomo customer care officers seven times.NO respective action from TATA DOCOMO customer care officers side. still not problem made ready. MY TATA DOCOMO mobile number-[protected]. please take my complaint and take necessary action to respective network. thank you sir

mobile number-[protected]-- prepaid.
                                    problem- juice up pack not activated..

Tata Docomo — non activated pack charges

i have not activated any pack or service but then also they are deducting charges from my account balance.
                                    when i am tryiing to complain coustomer care then they are not answering even at office timeing.
                                    kimdaly hep me.

aditya kumar
                                    Hi Rosario,

Customer Care
                                    Tata DOCOMO
                                    Hi Rosario,

Please be informed that as per our records your complaint is under process. Concerned department is working on it and will get in touch with you shortly.

Customer Care
                                    Tata DOCOMO

Atul.B
                                      from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                                      May 2, 2012

TATA-DOCOMO is doing massive cheat in post paid billing calculation.

I am TATA-DOCOMO post paid user since 3-4 months and I found following in post paid billing calculation

For month of JAN-2012 my current charges are 111.51 which is rounded to 112 (still I am ok with rounding value) and I paid the 112 amount.

But for month of FEB-2012 my current charges are 109.53 which is rounded to 110. As I paid 112 in last payment company should adjustment 0.49 paisa in my FEB-2012 bill likes other provides do (As I am also use idea that's why I know) and which is correct.

When I spoke to customer care they told me TATA-DOCOMO don't have policy to adjustment 0.49 paisa in FEB-2012 bill and it is not possible to do payment in paisa using internet banking (which is absolutely incorrect) and they refuse my complainant.

This is not only regarding my 0.49 in 1 month but also consider TATA-DOCOMO have 10,00,000 customer in Maharashtra and on an average they are rounding 0.40 paisa in a single month they are collecting 4,00,000 in a month and in a year 48,00,000.
                                      Hi Atul,

Kindly provide us your Tata DOCOMO number, your alternate contact number and email ID so that we can get in touch with you. You can also go to the following link - http://bit.ly/24x7LiveChatSupport to get your query resolved through a Live Chat with our Customer Care executive.

Customer Care
                                      Tata DOCOMO.
                                      Please dont buy any post paid docomo sim from this cheater

Massive Cheat in post paid billing - Comment #1640067 - Image #0
                                      Dont buy

Ravi Bhopariya
                                        from Jahazpur, Rajasthan
                                        May 2, 2012

Address: Ajmer, Rajasthan

please give me all call detail for this phone number ([protected]) today this site.
                                        Hi Ravi,

You can go to the following link - http://bit.ly/24x7LiveChatSupport to get your query resolved through a Live Chat with our Customer Care executive.

Customer Care
                                        Tata DOCOMO.