TRAI Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 20, 2025
Complaints 4700

File a complaint to TRAI

Having problems with TRAI?

File a complaint and get it resolved by TRAI customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

TRAI reviews & complaints page 47

Jaymahlar
Jun 23, 2019

Address: महावीर विहार कॉलोनी शिरपुर, Dhule, Maharashtra, 425405

इंडिपेंडन टी व्ही वालों ने 1 साल तक फ्री टी व्ही चैनल दिखाने का वादा पूरा न करने के कारण हमें जो असुविधाएं प्राप्त हो रही है उसके लिए हमें 1 साल का दिया हुआ सारा भुगतान रुपए 2700 वापस मिलने का अनुरोध करते हैं तथा इनके ऊपर सख्त से सख्त कार्यवाही हो और इनको दिया गया लाइसेंस कैंसिल करवाएं ताकि आइंदा ऐसे लोग ग्राहकों को ठगने की कोशिश ना करें ।
आज की तिथि में इनका कोई भी चैनल काम नहीं कर रहा है केवल वेदर रिपोर्ट वार्निंग मैसेज दिला कर यह केवल लोगों को टेक्निकल यीशु के नाम से बहाने बना रहे हैं और 19 तारीख 22 तारीख शुरू होने का बहाना बनाकर केवल लोगों को झूठी तसल्ली देने का काम कर रहे हैं।
TRAI customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Bhaskar1982
    Jun 23, 2019

Address: K762, 1st floor, K block, near samudai Bhawan, jahangir Puri, Delhi 110034, New Delhi, Delhi, 110034

Name:- bhaskar jha
    Set top box no. [protected]

With reference to above i request to you kindly arrange the refund my deposited money from independent tv because our family facing many problems due to discountined services of independent tv. I am not decided what i will do with independent tv. If i am purchase new dth then how i can get refund from independent tv and if i not purchase new dth then i will facing problems.

Therefore pls arrange the refund of my deposited money from independent tv because we are going to purchase new dth connection. After this if independent tv continue the services then how we can use to it because i had another's dth connection.
    Dear Bhaskar,

DishTV can offer you uninterrupted service with customized packs at no extra cost. To know more, kindly share your contact details with us at [protected]@dishtv.in.

Online Team
    DishTV

reachkiran03
      Jun 22, 2019

Address: Bangalore - Mahalakshmi layout, 560091

Dear sir / ma'am

Client name - kiran rao. N
      Cust id[protected]

Yesterday i recharged for rs. 261 in night by 8.30 p. M or so. Last month i had recharged for rs. 238, this month i wanted to add star sports kannada (Cricket world cup channel in kannada), i asked your customer care executive they told 22.40, i rounded off the amount and recharged it for rs.261/-. Then kept on waiting for 30 minutes or so thinking that the channel would get activated. Channel numbers like 651, 653, 658 are also not activated from 21/8/2019 night.

In the morning on 22/8/2019 when i switched on the tv then also it was not activated. I called customer care number [protected] then they told malayalam channel has been activated amt rs. 60/- or 59.40. Then they told introductory value combo offer pack @177, has been activated and till next one month they will not be able to do anything.

My query are;-
      1) i did not tell them to activate introductory value combo offer pack @177 + malayalam channel. Then after round of calls with your customer care executives for more than one hour 30 minutes they told subscribed channels are locked. They cannot do any thing. If i want extra channels star sports kannada, channel numbers like 651, 653, 658 i should pay extra.
      2) i want your company representatives to show the proof that i have orally told them to active or the company should show me that i my self have recharged from my laptop or desktop. Which i have not done.
      3) i don't understand how can your representatives lock the channels without customer's consent.
      4) i want star sports kannada, channel numbers like 651, 653, 658 to be activated i will not pay single rupee further. Because it it not my mistake. I have not selected channels this month.
      5) your representatives are telling if customer recharges for rs.261 malayalam channel will get locked, then in that case your customer care executives should tell for what all amounts which channel will get locked.
      6) mr. Ashwin - store manager gave srirampuram branch number to inform them[protected],[protected], the phone kept on ringing even after several attempts to reach them they did not pick up. They told office timing is from 9-6. I had called them by 4.00 in the evening.
      7) your executives disconnect the call in between. This has happened several times.
      Dear Kiran,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) or customer id at [protected]@d2h.com so that our team can look into your concern.

KarmaRaj
        Jun 22, 2019

Dear sir/mam, i am living in bhilai chhattisgarh and i am using jio telecom service.in month of march i done a complaint against network facility and call drop and poor networking service but till date my problem is not solved. I was called jio customer service too many times but problem not solved. What i do?
        Please you do strictly action against them.

AVS Vivek
          from Madanapalle, Andhra Pradesh
          Jun 22, 2019

Address: Unique cable tv, 1-1-771, (1052), opp. Icici bank atm, gandhi nagar, Hyderabad -500090. Phone:27612347, 500080

Madam/sir

This is to bring to your kind notice that, the cable operator in our locality has not given us the choice of choosing only free channels at rs.130.

Address of the cable operator is given below :
          Unique cable tv,
          1-1-771, (1052), opp. Icici bank atm, gandhi nagar,
          Hyderabad -500090. Phone:27612347

Instead, he is charging over rs.200 per month in addition to the advance (Rs. 3000) paid by us in december, 2018, for the current year i. E., dec. 2018 to nov. 2019.
          The channels are provided for forced payment, though we requested him several times that we need only free channels for monthly regular payment of rs.130.

Therefore, it is requested to see that necessary action may be taken to prevent any such kind of activities by the cable operators so that the new policy may be implemented successfully with our (Public) support.

Balachandratiparajula
            Jun 22, 2019

I have requested vediocon dth relocation they provide services and collected cash but i recharged against my i'd[protected] amount deducted if asked customer care will refund you last 20 days but not refund not provide channels also vedicon techinsian collected amount 450 same amount deducted my account also if compint customer care no response pat 20 days
            Jun 22, 2019
            Updated by Balachandratiparajula
            Vediocon customer care worst I never seen no proper reply last 20days daily I have called and compint my problem but never solved not reply proper response
            Jun 22, 2019
            My Vediocon id[protected] I rlocate 15 days back techinsian charged 450 customer care confirmed paying cash no proper tracking and service. I recharged but not provide channels
            Jun 22, 2019
            No proper response from Vediocon customer care hold line like that they told if I hold on 3o mins also no reply

pratap bishnoi
              from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
              Jun 22, 2019

Dear sir, mam
              I'm complaining above the reliance jio.
              I'm using reliance jio prepaid sim card.
              Today i have many work so i'm used my jio sim card for calling and internet service but its not work properly.
              Then i'm using data from this sim card again and again connections was losting so i'm using my office wifi.

~ but then i'm using sim card for calling purpose i'm facing call droping problem its irretating. Sir i have don't other opition for calling so that i'm unable to do my work. From this problem i'm get many loss

matadarmt
                Jun 22, 2019

Videocon d2h dish tv. Id number. 76493090
                I mohsiraj matadar use videocon d2h and recharge rs. 320. On date 16/6/2019and after that i call d2h care to select chanel to show me asper my choice. But operator not show selected channel asper my choice. For this i call care more times and also complain. But not resolved my issue till today and he answered me you have to see these chanel for locking period which are not selected by me and i have not requested for these chanel to see. So this is a openly cheating. For customers
                My complain no is (Text message for dated 20/6/2019complain - dear mohsiraj taherbhai your complaint no.[protected] for customer id 76493090 has been registered and will get resolved till sunday, june 23, 2019 04.00 pm) so do need full for resolve my issue
                Dear Mohsiraj,

We apologize for the inconvenience. We have forwarded your concern to our team and will get back to you with an update soon.

Dear Mohsiraj,

We would like to inform you that as per discussion over the call with you on RTN- [protected], now you have done the changes in the package from your end and currently there is no issue with the package. Kindly let us know if you need any further assistance.

Sanjay Joneja
                  from Una, Himachal Pradesh
                  Jun 21, 2019

Address: Flat number 1201, Glory, Omaxe Hills 2, Sector 43, Surajkund Road, Faridabad -121010, Faridabad, Haryana, 121010

Hello TRAI

This is to inform you for a cases where MDU is installed in Soceity flats, Tata Sky generates false Work Orders from their technicians resulting in deduction of amount from the subscriber balance and this happened with me.

Despite request and trouble faced due to your technician for almost 3 days starting 1st June due to cable connection being installed at neighbors house and technician acknowledging the problem was in common dish, money has been deducted against 1IO1DB2K amounting to Rs 150/- on 4th June 2019 from suscriber id[protected], The complaint was lodged with Nodal officer Tata Sky but they did not make resolution and did not return the money self deducted from balance.

Kindly intervene and penalize the SP for refund make provision to get signature from customer before any self deduction from the balance and for a common dish or MDU case there should not be any deduction by DTH service providers and have a checks on them charging illegally for false WOs without visiting the flats.
                  Hi, we understand your concern. Kindly share us your RMN/Sub ID so that we can assist you further.

Reema Mitra
                    Jun 21, 2019

Address: Telengabazar, Cuttack, 753009

My customer ID[protected].
                    Due to some tecnical problem my videocon network is not working so that at i am not able to watch tv where as i have sufficient balance in my account. The main reason is i had complained regarding this issue for 4times bt still there is no response from the company side. Every time they say that our engineer will visit to u within 24hrs bt nobody came for repair. So what can i do sugest me

shibimathew1
                      Jun 21, 2019

Address: Shakti Khand -4 , Indirapuram, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201014

The Vodafone customer service made a mistake of not informing about the charges associated with International Roaming Service pack. As per Vodafone customer service the charges were applicable only on receiving the incoming calls and making any outgoing calls. But I was surprised to see the charges on my monthly bill for incoming missed/ rejected calls. They accept that this was a mistake from their end that they did not inform me about the charges, but instead of taking the responsibility of the mistake made and reversing the entire charges of rs 3975 on my account, they are reversing an amount of rs 2345 and doing a favour on me.

If they accept their mistake, why can't they take the responsibility and reverse the entire amount. Being a responsible customer I have not received any calls or made any calls during my international travel for me to expect any such charges on my account. I paid another rs 149 for activating international service, then why would I expect additional charges on my number for incoming missed/rejected calls. If this was the case, I have the right to know about any such charges to be made on my account. Hence, I disagree to pay any charges made to my account for such calls which amounts to rs 3975.

mohd albab
                        Jun 21, 2019

Address: Lal diggi Aligarh, Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh, 202002

I am a consumer of Independent Tv it's a fraud company they closed Randomly channels like 2 months ago colors and start channels are close only zee broadcast ON and Both HD channels are closed they contract to 1 year pack with HD channal but they did not do any thing 12 June 2019 they closed all Channels so Please return My money contact no [protected]
                        Aug 8, 2021
                        Sir..hum ne independent TV se peresaan ho chuke hai ..Kabhi network Nahi aate.. Kabhi technical problems ho jati hai ye bhut bad hai or is ki sarvies BHI ..plz mere jase bhut costmer peresaan hai or hum se 1 year Ka plan Ka payment 2500 pehle hi le liya hai ..plz is company ke again action le ..or humara payment refand karye...plz..sir help me...
                        DishTV Customer Care's response, Jul 1, 2019
                        Dear Sonu,

DishTV can offer you uninterrupted service with customized packs at no extra cost. To know more, kindly share your contact details with us at [email protected].

Online Team
                        DishTV
                        Respectfully I want to say that my d2h service provider independent tv had disconnected our d2h services. Sir we paid 2500 rs plus taxes for year long subscription and now the company has cheated us in this unethical way. Kindly do the needful.
                        Dear Albab,

We are sad to hear about the experience you had. You can get this channel along with all your other favorite channels as per your wish with DishTV. Kindly share your contact details with us at [protected]@dishtv.in.

Online Team
                        DishTV

mnathwani
                          Jun 20, 2019

Address: 360118

Respected sir madam
                          My name is Milan Nathwani my Contact number is +91 [protected]
                          I am one of the user of independent TV, my customer ID is[protected], I bought independent TV subscription with Rs. 2800 /- on 7th February 2019. they do full package of one year subscription, first they have stop all star channels and committed to deposited money in my account, but they haven't do it, after some time they have stopped all zee and colours channels, and after 12th june-2019 Independent company stop all channels so it's means too many user who all ready pay for dth service company doing fraud with there client, so I want my money back and wants some serious action against this...
                          Packages are stopped before the end of the month. even after paying higher amount for the packages services which we get in turn is bad, for any complaints to the vendor it is mentioned that the TRAI has decided the package and you complaint to them.
                          channels listed not updated and when customer complaints are not readdressed.
                          Dear Ketki,

DishTV can offer you uninterrupted service with customized packs at no extra cost. To know more, kindly share your contact details with us at [email protected].

Online Team
                          DishTV

Jyoti Ranjan Mongaraj
                            Jun 20, 2019

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751006

I registered complained as on date 14.05.2019 but till today not solved.but our complined will be closed by Dishtv.Who and how our complianed should closed whithout solve.repitdaly customer care told me our technicians visit you 96 hours but till today nobody can visit me. customer care told me that our technicians visit you tommorrow but charges for you of Rs.200/-.
                            Dear Jyoti,

Hope you are doing good.

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your concern with your VC number and registered mobile number at [protected]@dishtv.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
                            DishTV
                            DishTV Customer Care's response, Jun 29, 2019
                            Dear Jyoti,

Information about your complaint is still awaited from you. Please contact us on [email protected] with the necessary details for any further assistance.

Online Team
                            DishTV

amit done
                              Jun 20, 2019

Address: bhokare colony chandan wadi miraj, Sangli, Maharashtra, 416410

It's clearly a case of fraud. Independent TV commited me that all chanel will work free for one year but my Chanel's are not working properly since last three months almost all Chanel's are invisible for me now still my six months pending for completion they are not picking are calls and I have loose approx rs.3000 due to this case of misselling by Independent TV if my chanel problem will not get solutions Asap then Independent TV definitely will face legal action from my side.
                              सर हम लोग हनुमानगढ़ जिला के रहने वाले हे हमारे यहा यह जिओ की सर्विस बहुत ही खराब हे इस बाबत हम लोगो ने जिओ केयर, राजस्थान के ऑफिस में अपनी शिकायत भी की हे जिसका नंबर sr0000wvbik यह हे ना तो मोबाइल में रेंज आती हे और ना ही इन्टरनेट चलता हे बार बार इस सम्बध में जिओ केयर के बात भी की परन्तु कोई जबाब नही लोकेशन भी साथ में हे आप हेल्प करो ना

independent tv miss commitment of one year package - Comment #3464326 - Image #0
                              sunilkumaranu's reply, Jun 19, 2019
                              सर जी कुछ करो
                              sunilkumaranu's reply, Jun 21, 2019
                              कोई सुनवाई हो रही हे क्या हमारी
                              सर, मैडम इडींपेंडेंट टी. वी. डी टी एच सर्विस प्रदाता कम्पनी ने बिना कस्टमर को बताये सेवायें देना बन्द कर दिया है यह स्थिति पूरे भारत में है, जबकि सर्विस शुल्क पूरे वर्ष भर का ले लिया था । कनेक्शन लेते समय एक साल फ्री सेवा देने का वादा भी किया था । हम सब ठगी का शिकार हो गये हैं । कृपया इनके खिलाफ कार्यवाही करने की कृपा करें ।
                              Dear Harish,

Online Team
                              DishTV
                              I select only zee pack (Rs. 46) & Sport(Rs, 22)
                              But videocon customer care representative select other channels
                              they are not delete other channels.
                              Sharad Zanjurne's reply, Jun 14, 2019
                              they are not responding properly .and just extending the time to solve the problem nor i am able to see my cards on their website so i can select my desired channels.
                              Dear Amit,

We are sad to hear about the experience you had. You can get this channel along with all your other favorite channels as per your wish with DishTV. Kindly share your contact details with us at [protected]@dishtv.in.

Online Team
                              DishTV

Deepak Kumar Dikshit
                                Jun 20, 2019

Hello sir/madam

On the date of 18.12.2018 I purchased Independent tv dth @2200 for 1 year which is wrote on independent tv site. They promised to provide all HD channels and other channels for 1 year free but they couldn't provide me hd channels and other channel like zee tv, colour etc. they promised to installed dth connection within 15 days but I got installed after 2 to 3 month so at every step they lie. Now my all channel not working and I see error 400 written on tv so I want to refund my money .So please help me to refund my money
                                My details is given below
                                Name - Deepak Kumar Sharma
                                Customer Id - [protected]
                                Mob. - [protected]
                                Delhi- 110085
                                Independent TV last day 13th june 2019 they are not provide to us DTH service regularly My name is mahesh anant padlekar, my Phone number is[protected] and my independent TV ID no is. [protected]
                                Dear Deepak,

DishTV can offer you uninterrupted service with customized packs at no extra cost. To know more, kindly share your contact details with us at [protected]@dishtv.in.

Online Team
                                DishTV

Sradha Meditech cochin
                                  from Kasaragod, Kerala
                                  Jun 20, 2019

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682019

We have Idea mobile CUG connection (7nos).The Problem is network issue of all connection .I am register the complaint in idea costumer care service .Idea not rectifying our problems.My phone is [protected] .I am attaching conversation details with idea customer care

Further to my complaint for our connections[protected] and[protected], I received a call today from your Mr Rameesh (from his mobile #[protected])
                                  asking me my location for inspecting the site. The situations remain the same from what he has seen on 6th April 2019. Our residence and my office have not been changed and We do not find any change in the missing calls, call drops, signal strength or the absurd messages one gets while contacting us- especially on[protected].I fail to understand what difference would it make by sending persons repeatedly for site verification asking me to shuttle from my office to home on a working day.

During his last visit, this gentleman had asked me to give a feedback call to his number and he never bothered to answer any of my calls . Now he says that his phone cannot receive calls and I should have sent messages to him. If so, he should have given me some number which will work.

Also please note that out of frustration, we have replaced the handset and SIM for[protected] . The problems remain the same and you cannot blame the problems on them anymore .

Just to show that something is being done, you do not have depute your persons wasting your precious resources and that of mine. We have been waiting for the last five months and now we need a genuine solution and not any hoodwinking gimmicks.

Sudeer Emmareddy
                                    from Mandal, Gujarat
                                    Jun 20, 2019

Address: APR Praveens Luxuria, Medak, Andhra Pradesh, 502319

I am using Videocon D2H service provider since last 10 Years. Placed a request for relocation on 9th June and till now the relocation is not yet done. Everyday i am calling multiple times to customer care and Nodal Office and the issue is not yet resolved. My Customer ID is "48541663". Videocon D2H doesn't care about the customers and they are literally torturing.
                                    Dear Sudeer,

We apologize for the inconvenience. We have forwarded your concern to our team and will get back to you with an update soon.

Dear Sudeer,

We would like to inform you that relocation visit was arranged at your premises but you were not having spare- foot mount for installation. Requesting you to arrange the same to get the installation completed.

S AP
                                      Jun 19, 2019

Address: 500016

Im using Vediocon D2h and customer ID is[protected]. Unnecessarly i was charged Rs, 450 for service although iam in warrenty. Called 20 times and everytime they are saying in progress. Vediocon service is pathetic. No respect to customer issues at all. Kindly take action against them. I don't recommend vediocon D2h to anyone as they are the worst in looking at customer issues.
                                      Dear Customer (S AP),

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) or customer id at [protected]@d2h.com so that our team can look into your concern.

S AP's [Complaint's author] reply, Jun 24, 2019
                                      Looks like there is no use in posting the complaint here. I have to say this is solved. How come vediocon say it is solved.

My RTN is 9985028038

Issues:
                                      1. I have given a request for temperorly suspension but it was done. I was told that the customer care executive didn't add end date while taking request and hence my request was not processed. I lost 15 days amount. Stupid answer from Vediocon.
                                      2. Due to technician inability my setup box got damaged while solving the other issue. I was told that setup box will be replaced for free but I have charged 450 Rs. When I call again, customer care agreed the issue and told that will get refund in 8 hours. Spoke with 1st level, Supervisor 10 times and everytime i hear i will get refund in 8 hours but those 8 hours gone 20 times in last 10 days. Pathetic support.

I urge everyone, please don't take vediocon connection. Worst company, Waste Support system, Useless customer care team, irresistible.

Some of the complaint numbers -
                                      1. 726556098 - took by Supervisor
                                      2. 727041047 - took by Supervisor A Akhila
                                      हमने Independent tv को सभी HDचैनल के पैक के साथ 1 साल का भुगतान किया था, लेकिन independent tv ने Trai के नए नियम के बाद बिना किसी वजह के HD चैनल बंद किये, ओर बाकी चैनल का प्रशारण बाधित करते हुए अभी पूर्ण रूप से बंद कर दिया गया है।
                                      मेहरबानी करके हमारा 2500 रूपेय वापिस दिलवायें।
                                      धन्यवाद।
                                      दिनेश कुमार।
                                      MB:- [protected]

about videocon d2h - Comment #3464193 - Image #0
                                      Not Mobile Range & Not Internet (Emergency Call show only in mobile)
                                      Jio Complaint No. SR00000WVBIK
                                      MY JIO NO [protected],
                                      LONG : 74.266826
                                      please help me

about videocon d2h - Comment #3464678 - Image #0
                                      Dish tv has not reduced the price of package channels after TRAI reducing the price of package like zee prime english sd and hd, sony hd packages and star hd and sd packs.

Dish tv is still charging customers the same old price that is 10 to 30 rupees higher.

Immediate action required
                                      Dear Customer (S AP),

We can't be able to fetch any details from the provided RTN. Please share your Customer id or Correct RTN so that we can investigate in this regard.

Rahulbari
                                        from Thakurdwara, Uttar Pradesh
                                        Jun 19, 2019

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

For th past 3 months videocon d2h has been charging me for services I’ve not opted for. On asking them to deactivate the service (ch. no. 913 Movies Active hd) they assured me to deactivate it but failed to do so and charged me again next month. Similarly they charged me for sms services for which I’ve not opted neither do I get benefits of the above mentioned. This simply fraud towards us consumers.
                                        Companies like these need strict legal actions. Ihope to get a solution from the government.
                                        Hopefully
                                        Rahul Bari.
                                        Dear Rahul,