Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 23, 2026
Complaints 27138

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 861

suni99
May 19, 2015

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

Visakhapatnam, date: 19/05/2015. To The General Manager, Vodafone Cell Tower, Visakhapatnam. Andhra Pradesh. Sub : Renewal of agreement for cell tower no: VIZ 038 on the roof of the house no: 59, sector _ 12, m.v.p.colony, Visakhapatnam_ 530017. ref :letter dated 8/05/2015. Dear Sir, Please refer my letter cited above. The subject cell tower agreement was expired on July 2014 after successful completion of 10 years agreement period. However, it is regret to inform that you have neither come forward for renewal nor paid the outstanding rentals which are due September 2014, even after lapse of 10 months. Inspite of my repeated requests and frequent visit to your office, no response is forthcoming. As you are aware, the premise is still under usage by your company for cell tower without making monthly rental and renewal of.agreement. As much, you are once again requested to immediately communicate your terms and conditions includingmonthly rental so as to enable me to take a suitable decision in this regard . As early as reply in this regard is highly appreciated. thanking you. yours faithfully, R.Sunitha. [protected].
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
your company tower installed in my property in distt. Bahraich raghubir market in2003.your agreement is upto[protected] but no responsible person meet me till now .your door will be closed on 12/09/2015.

tigmanshu7
    May 19, 2015

Address: Morbi, Gujarat

I did MNP to Vodafone. For that I paid 100rs. at vodafone mini store (MORBI-2, GUJARAT). They said I will get 60rs. balance but I got nothing. I had to recharge to start my outgoing calls. I contacted that Mini Store, Vodafone Store(MORBI, GUJARAT) and Vodafone Chat but none of them answering me positively. They all are saying that you can not get 60rs. balance. My MNP no is: [protected]

We could not receive any response when we called you. Pls share an alt number, time between 9AM - 6PM to reach you.

Vodafone India

lavi0312
      May 19, 2015

Hi, This is in reference to one more cheating case against vodafone no. [protected]. I was shocked to see charges for three ISD calls and two ISD msg in my current bill. I was not aware that whether ISD facility is available or not on my vodafone no. I sent as sms to 111 for deactivation of ISD facility. I got an msg from vodafone stating that "ISD service is not active for your vodafone mobile phone". Then I called up vodafone customer care and talk to one of executive named " Rahul Sharma" enquiring about the same and he told me then ISD service is active on ur mobile and u have to write a mail to corporatecare.[protected]@vodafone.com and they will reverse the same. How can I can receive conflicting msg from vodafone. This is absolute rubbish on the part of vodafone. Day by Day cases of cheating is increasing from vodafone. They are leving charges whether by means of downloading charges, Fake ISD charges etc. Snapshot of call details are attached herewith. I have posted this on 16/12/2014 but till date I have no reply from vodafone. I am paying the charges for the services what I am using but vodafone is levying ever month Rs. 25/50 as miscredit charges from december. This absolutely rubbish. Firstly they are charging for the services which we have never used and secondly they are charging us for making part payment. Pls call at [protected] as this no. is with my mother.

Amitesh vijay
        May 19, 2015

I Port my mobile number from Idea to Vodafone date 7th May 2015 . I was using IDEA postpaid from last 2 year but due to network problem i have to switched it. Vodafone has blocked my outgoing call on 12th May due to vitrification is incomplete. I have registered the request in Vodafone customer support in 2 times but all of vodafone field executive is lazy born that why no one has visited at my home and they had send blank report to the company and company has not started my phone outgoing call. I would like to request you kindly guide me, how can i start my outgoing calls even i'm ready to convert this number to prepaid because anyhow i need to activate outgoing calls. I also request to Vodafone that you also can come at my office for verification but they refuse this request .I already lost lot's of thing due to this inconveniences.

inder kapoor
          May 19, 2015

I have surrendered my Mobile no.[protected] on 25th March.'2015 in Vodafone Gallery Chembur, Mumbai. At that time we were informed to put a request online by sending a mail at : vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com. The same was sent on 1st April’2015 but in vain. After placing the request we were forced to pay the bill for bill period April’2015 amounting INR 1, 070/-. The same was paid thinking that may this be the last bill till the surrender period. But to our surprise we are still at the receiving end getting the bills. Speaking to the customer care we are again guided to Vodafone gallery for the surrender procedure. We shall do the needful…… but kindly note that now we are not liable to make any payment hence do not expect any from us coz as per my knowledge my all dues are cleared till date & if the SIM is not disconnected……. It’s not at all my fault. Try to lessen the gap between your customer care & gallery representative people to in-order to maintain healthy relation with the customer. Regards, Ajay Kulkarni [protected]

inder kapoor
            May 19, 2015

Dear Madam / Sir, At present am having eight vodafone mobile no.’s out of which the below mobile no. has faced a Wrongly Bill Charges which at all is not acceptable at our end : Mobile No. : [protected] Relationship No.: 8.11479685.00.00.101089 Billing Period : 01.04.2015 to 30.04.2015 Bill Date : 01.05.2015 Bill No. : [protected] Amount due : 19, 768.60 Due date : 19.05.2015 I have been wrongly charged for the Mobile Internet as INR 16, 822.26/-. Kindly note that I have never used any mobile internet services during this billing period. Hence am not liable for paying the same. Kindly rectify the same at your end & mail us the corrected bill ( with not mobile internet charges ) so that mobile bill can be paid at the earliest. Ensure not to charge me for the Service tax / late payment fee as well in the upcoming rectified bill or else I will be forced to rethink on my vodafone mobile connections……… Revert with correction at the earliest also do not disconnect the connection meanwhile... Regards, Ajay Kulkarni [protected]
            Hi Inder,

Request you to share an alt contact number along with best time since there was no response from your end.

Vodafone India.

Neelu Goel
              from Belthara, Uttar Pradesh
              May 19, 2015

phone number: [protected] is talking vulgar over phone and when ignoring he is giving repeated calls. please lodge a complaint against this number and kindly block any phone calls and message from this number to my number. my number is [protected]
              Vodafone could not resolve the problem. they said, they will not be able to do anything.

May 19, 2015

VODAFONE EXECUTIVE REQUEST ME. MY VODAFONE NO [protected] CONVERT PREPAID TO POSTPAID SO IM AGREE THIS PLAN. VODAFONE EXECUTIVE VISITE MY OFFICE DATED 11/05/2014 & COLLECTED DOCUMENT & RS 150/- ONELY & SAYS SIM CARD RECEIVED YOU TOMMAROW WITH COURIER SERVICES. SO AGREE WITH COMMENT BUT TILL DATE (19/05/2015) NOT RECEIVED SIM CARD. DOCUMENT COLLECTED EXECUTIVE NAME & CONTACT NO. FAJAL [protected]. I'M VERY UPSET TO YOUR SERVICE DONT TRUST VODAFONE SERVICES. Hopefully I 'll get positive response from you .. Thank you Nikhil Pednekar ([protected]) [protected]@gmail.com

Pankaj Tiwari Jaipur
                  May 19, 2015

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

Dear Sir, Im Bhaskar Tiwari from Lajpat Nagar, Jagatpura Jaipur and have complaint many times regarding very poor network and many times no 3G network in Our Area while signal show 3G connectivity. we r postpaid corporate customers and have 6-7 postpaid numbers and all faces same problem so i hope u will look into the matter ASAP or else we have to do port our numbers to some other service provider. We r paying for 3G service and getting worse than 2G network. i have our past complaint records and can go to consumer forum to complain as we have visited many times to VODAFONE stores too and they assured us to solve the problem and do nothing in return.The worst thing we r facing that is VODAFONE service always sucks. Please solve our problem soon and u can contact us by phone call or mail @ - pankaj.[protected]@gmail.com. Im here giving some of numbers here (Rajasthan Telecom Circle) 1. [protected] 2. [protected] 3. [protected] 4. [protected]
                  Hi Pankaj,

We could not receive any response when we called you. Pls share an alt number, time between 9AM - 6PM to reach you.

Vodafone India
                  Hi Pankaj,

There was no response when we called hence we'll revert to you back with an update.

Vodafone India

from Mathura, Uttar Pradesh
                    May 19, 2015

Dear Sir, I am the consumer of Vodafone India post paid connection ([protected]). Last 1 year they have charged maximum bill amount by excusing many services and downloads charges. But I do not used or no request activated this services and downloads. I inform him via customer care about to forcefully activated many services to deactivated but no results. My sim is not active last month But, It shown this monthly bill they are added extra downloading charges. Please kindly solve my problem as soon as possible. My alternative no. is [protected] Regards, Kamal Rawat

Niteesh Bhargava
                      May 18, 2015

I try to recharge 3g 2gb pack from shop.vodafone.com, but after payment from axis netbanking, page hangs on billdesk, finally sorry page comes up. my money gets debited recharge not done. my mobile numbers is [protected] recharge tried is rs. 451

bedi.sunny639
                        May 18, 2015

vodafone prepaid sim complaint.. I'm saurabh bedi my mobile number [protected] joki mene aircel number ko portability krwayi thi retailer ke throw joki own to hogyi thi but issue network ka aata tha usko mene ignore krta rhatha but ab jyada hogya tha to mein Vodafone store Karol bagh gyatha wha mein previous week 13/05/15 wednesday ko apni SIM ki complaint karke phn ki sim change krwayi thi Vodafone store se wha apna ek driving licence ki photo copy dekr change krwayi thi sim tbse abhi tk Sim activate hi nhi hui hai handset change krke bhi dekhliya fir bhi same prblm aarhi hai Vodafone store sir ne khatha half n hour tk aapki sim activate hojayegi but aaj 2weeks complete hone wale hai isska kuch kiya jaye agr document aaptk na pochne kusse activate nhi huito its not my fault ye to aapke store keepers ki prblm haina mjhe meri sim own chaiye Jese mrji ye sim meri id pehi hai mene original document ki copy di sth hi aapke Vodafone store keeper ke haath me dikhaya apna driving licence jisse uske man me koi baat na rhe mjhe 1week me activate chaiye sim ab document ki copy nhi dunga aur consumer complaint bhi dalunga to pls iska kuch kiya jaaye my 2no. [protected] my whtsapp no.

syedashraf
                          from new delhi, Delhi
                          May 18, 2015

for I have opted for MNP form Airtel to Vodafone on the end of April 2015 however the feild verification is not been done and am denied the post paid connection for coporate Serco BPO Gurgoan which is causing problem for me .I am not even getting any resolution for the customer service of vodaphone as i have tried to contact them regularly . It seem the service provide is not intrested in providing service which is very much deploring . Repeted mail is also not providing any resolution so far.It seem that i have to loose this number in future as this experiance will surely reflect the company in bad shape..

Arvind Panwar
                            May 18, 2015

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

When i deactivated my servies on my two no's [protected] & [protected] then how these services are activate & charge bill of these nos.I cleared my both bill then it is add to my no's. I will not pay of these no's.This is fraud by company with me.I will go to consumer forum for this inconvience.

senthilkumar Dellibabu
                              May 18, 2015

I have recharged International roaming Pack 673(Validity 10Days) on 8-May-2015 and went to thailand on 11-May-2015 made a calls charges are applied as normal charges then what is use of 673 plan .So kindly do needful refund the amount. Details ====== Mobile No : [protected]

Vivek0891
                                May 18, 2015

Yesterday I have take the credit of 20 rs, So Today I have -23.98ps, So I think that I should recharge the some amount, And after that I check the special offer through *121#, And then I Found that Rs 55=55TT So I make a e-top of 55rs.But I had not recieved any amount, Yet I had recieved a message only, And Message is that you have successfully recharge Rs. 55. So Here concern is that Who can resolve the issue, Neither Customer care satisfactory nor you you company written right things. And No. is [protected] (UP East) Vivek Kumar Singh

Dharuu9
                                  from Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
                                  May 18, 2015

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh

Dear sir, Im dharani kumar bearing vodafone prepaid mobile number [protected], today[protected] after noon 69 rupees got deducted from my prepaid balance for no reason...i contacted customer care and their reply is that they gonna repost that money with in one or two hours back to my prepaid balance ...when i asked what is the reason for deduction ...their answer is that i downloaded a file thats why the charge was 69rupees ...i didnt downloaded any file as a matter of fact im using wifi ...how can they charge me money when im using wifi on my network and when i asked this ...their reply is that you are using vodafone simcard in ur mobile thats why we charged 69 rupees ...i was like what the hell ...then again i asked the reason for deduction ...she kept me on hold saying that ...her supervisor will speak with me ...and he never came on to the line so i hanged up the call ..." *111*3*2# " is the number of vodafone which helps the customer to get the last three call charges and when i did that it is showing that 69 rupees charge on a file that i downloaded according to the vodafone...im uploading a screenshot of that ..plzzzzz help me sir Thank you Dharani Kumar

Stonefable Ajitesh
                                    from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
                                    May 18, 2015

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu

Dear sir, I am ajitesh, a vodafone prepaid user. I have got my balance deducted for reason less. I have recharged my mobile with 100rs and in 2 days I tried to call my friend and says no balance. I called customer care but they told me tat I have downloaded some nonsense and charged me rs.29 and rs.75 I have an active internet pack. I have attached proof. If they dont refund my mobey back, ill file a complaint in consumer court . My mobile number :[protected] ...
                                    They called me this morning, and told that they have already refunded my money back . They apologized for the issue . Thats it !
                                    May 18, 2015
                                    Updated by Stonefable Ajitesh
                                    If I call customer care, they are telling that I have downloaded some videos from 3rd party website and they have charged me .

Vodafone is a cheat !!
                                    Refund my money back !!
                                    Today, morning i got a call from Vodafone . They were sorry about the issue and refund my money back to main account .

Happy with service !

Devendra Verma
                                      May 18, 2015

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

again heavy bill from vodafone [protected] 1-it shows 6 gb 3g data in my account(CONFIRMED 3 TIMES BY VODAFONE EXECUTIVE) but in bill they charge RS.-3281.87 FOR DATA USE. 2- D2C Maza 149 activated, but i don't know then and how !!! 3- After 4-5 times conversation with executive, no solution or answer . NOW AFTER LONG CONVERSATION WITH FLOOR SUPERVISOR Mr. RAKESH KUMAR YADAV, NO SOLUTION, NO CONFIRMATION FOR DEDUCTION OF THAT WRONG AMOUNT . NOW WHAT CAN IN DO IN THIS ISSUE..

Sundip Sharma
                                        May 17, 2015

Heyy !! I am a vodafone user from more than 5 yrs. I want to file my complaint against Vodafone.Bcoz recently from last two weeks, I received a sms which shows Hello look @it was activated on your vodafone number([protected]) without my request. And it deduct my balance automatically without any confirmation. How the hell could u use my balance without my permission.So when I called customer care services and share my problem with them.One of your representative(asap) talk to me in a very rude manner. and then hang up my phone.I was shocked.This incident lets down Vodafone Standards for me. Please take appropriate action on it and refund my money as soon as possible Thanks Sandeep Sharma Mob:[protected] New Delhi( Delhi).
                                        Heyy !! I am a vodafone user from more than 5 yrs. I want to file my complaint against Vodafone.Bcoz recently from last two weeks, I received a sms which shows Hello look @it was activated on your vodafone number([protected]) without my request. And it deduct my balance automatically without any confirmation. How the hell could u use my balance without my permission.This incident lets down Vodafone Standards for me. Please take appropriate action on it and refund my money as soon as possible
                                        I got a blank email from pooja serco against my complaint So what should I reply you. Please solve my problem as soon as possible..

Sandeep Sharma
                                        Mob [protected]