Zoomcar Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 7, 2025
Complaints 5722

File a complaint to Zoomcar

Having problems with Zoomcar?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Zoomcar customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Zoomcar reviews & complaints page 71

bharathakkineni
Feb 7, 2022

I've not been given a car for the booking I've made. I need my full refund. When I called the customer care they told servers are down and will update the status after 10 mins after my booking started. However the in charge guy called me and told there's another car Toyota Glanza which can be taken in place of Tata Tiago that I've booked. Later when I went to the pickup the car arrived after 20 minutes. Now, there's a twist, the in charge guy told me that my account is not verified and hence he's unable to deliver the car. So he asked me to contact customer care which I called for 2 to 3 times and after waiting for 30 minutes no response.

I find the the customer service is pathetic. If my account was not verified why should you guys confirm the booking at the first place and then all the mess. The fun part is, I have made the payment and stuck with your pathetic service in a loop.

I would like to have full refund, since I was not delivered a car.

I've attached the details of call logs and the message I've received for booking at 4.35pm while my booking started at 3.00pm.

Bharath Akkineni
Zoomcar customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 07, 2022
Updated by bharathakkineni
Booking ID JPS69T6V2

Sayed Mohammed Adil
    Feb 7, 2022

I've been using the zoom car app since many months now & i've proved myself a genuine customer to them everytime when i booked the car.

But today I was damn upset hence I gave this bad remark to them through this review here because the process to reach the zoom car customer service is next to imposible. You can only contact their customer service if you have an active booking otherwise you can't call them, all you have to do is send an email to them where they won't even respond ever.

So the major reason which forced me to give this feedback to them is because as a good customer of zoom car I refered this app to 2 of my friends in the month of Jan 2022 & they successfully completed their trips against which I got the Z-Points for both the referrals.

However, when today (i.e 06th Feb 2022) I was trying to book the car for myself for the 07th Feb 2022 at that time after choosing the car when I also selected the option to use my Z-Points due to which it showed me a discounted fare & then i moved forward to pay that amount inorder to complete my booking but it couldn't let me go till the payment page with that discounted fare and it kept on giving me an error saying "Our best minds are working on it. You may retry now or check back soon!".

Very first when I saw this error at that time I thought the app may be in some maintenance mode so I will try after sometime but even after few hours the problem was still the same and then I kept on struggling with this for almost an hour continuosly but it didn't let me complete my booking with that discounted fare.

Afterwards I thought of checking the zoom app in my younger brother's phone hence I installed a fresh app on his phone & registered with his details then tried to book the car for the same date & period and you know what this time I was able to proceed to book the car till the payment page without any hassel.

So after this what should be my conclusion? Obviously it clear means that they just give this tempting referral deals to get new customers but whatever referral points we get afterwards, we can't use it to book a car in a discounted fare. Because of this fake error issues what the zoom car app shows it has ruined my entire plan that I had for the 07th Jan 2022.

I've recorded a video of the fake error showing in my phone's zoom car app & in parallel a video of booking a car successfully through my brother's phone with his zoom car app so that I can take this case legally further with proofs and I will also viral this on social media platforms so that zoom car team should understand seriousness of this issues and after this hopefully they creates a easy to reach customer service team.

For any further discussions I'm open for your call on my direct cellphone[protected].

Adil

Vivek096
      Feb 6, 2022

Hi team, I booked a zoomcar from 16-18 Jan with order id JPS69EYG9
      I booked it with home delivery option, car got delivered to my house, I directly got the keys no option to put any input on app while start and end.
      I told the guy who came to pickup it back that this vehicle has 10ltr + extra petrol as trip plan got cancelled and I returned the vehicle 8 hr before the actual end time as per booking, he verified it via speedometer, he told me that he will update it once he reach back the yard, but it never happened.
      I continuosly called the costomer care for 20+ times, but I got false promises that my query will be resolved and I will get the refund, one guy promised me that within 1 hr I will get 860/- refund, but all these are pure fake promises.
      At last they told me that end trip pic has been lost by the pickup guy so that they can't process the refund.
      I want help on this query, please help me with resolution.

Vivek096
        Feb 6, 2022

Address: Bangalore

Hi team, I booked a zoomcar from 16-18 Jan with order id JPS69EYG9
        I booked it with home delivery option, car got delivered to my house, I directly got the keys no option to put any input on app while start and end.
        I told the guy who came to pickup it back that this vehicle has 10ltr + extra petrol as trip plan got cancelled and I returned the vehicle 8 hr before the actual end time as per booking, he verified it via speedometer, he told me that he will update it once he reach back the yard, but it never happened.
        I continuosly called the costomer care for 20+ times, but I got false promises that my query will be resolved and I will get the refund, one guy promised me that within 1 hr I will get 860/- refund, but all these are pure fake promises.
        At last they told me that end trip pic has been lost by the pickup guy so that they can't process the refund, now you guys are asking me to share a pic that I dont have.
        I want help on this query, please help me with resolution.

Toby John
          Feb 6, 2022

Registered phone number : [protected]
          Booking ID : JPS69T9C8
          I was waiting at the shared location but there was no car or zoom office. The location address shared with me is - Nethaji colony 6th cross street, CMWSSB division 177 Velachery. The google map also leads me there but there was no sign of the vehicle. I tried contacting customer care multiple times but unattended. I haven’t seen the car. This was my first booking at Zoom and it became a worst experience. I would request you to check what went wrong from your side and arrange a refund of my amount.
          Feb 06, 2022
          Updated by Toby John
          Booking ID : JPS69T9C8
          I was waiting at the shared location but there was no car or zoom office. The location address shared with me is - Nethaji colony 6th cross street, CMWSSB division 177 Velachery. The google map also leads me there but there was no sign of the vehicle. I tried contacting customer care multiple times but unattended. I haven’t seen the car. This was my first booking at Zoom and it became a worst experience. I would request you to check what went wrong from your side and arrange a refund of my amount.

Bharat_97
            from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
            Feb 6, 2022

Booking Id JPS69TNYR

I had paid an amount of 2075, for booking a Baleno on Zoomcar from 04.00pm to 11.30pm on Feb 6 2022.
            But sadly, I didn't receive the vehicle
            I checked the location and tried to reach the customer care multiple times, but I didn't get any response.

The driver allocated for delivering the vehicle had also kept his phone on switched off.
            In panic I walked and checked every street for the vehicle TS 08 HW 6850, but I couldn't find it.

This has delayed my schedule and cost me a lot of emotional and mental pain.

I request zoomcar to refund my full amount and pay for damages which led me to miss my important schedule.

It is contactless home delivery for your booking JPS69TNYR.

Phone Number

vinod fifa
              Feb 6, 2022

Very very very worst service provided by zoomcar the customer service also sooo bad they have not giving any final solution...i had done a booking but that booking as Said atlast time the car is not available and then i reached to customer care the executive they have saying that u will receive call back within 15minutes it as become four hours still no call back... what a worst service I had ever seen...the booking I'd is JPS69VA35 still my complaint is not resolved..am very disappointed by your service am raising this complaint please see this issue atmost priority
              Feb 6, 2022
              No steps as been taken for the complaint

ibrahim uddin
                Feb 5, 2022

Booked car for 5:30 pm today 5th Feb 2022. It's been 8:30 now and I am yet to receive the car. The zoom customer care executives are not at all responding to any calls. No response at all

Mannus
                  Feb 5, 2022

I had booked the car and the same was not allotted, called the call center 5 times and every time they said supervisor will call in 10 minutes

vinaykrsingh94
                    Feb 5, 2022

Unable to change Mobile Number

My friend used my Mobile Number in his account long back due to some connectivity issues with his cellphone.

Now, years later, I logged in with my Phone Number and booked a car and uploaded my DL, Aadhar etc to drive the car.

Now, I realised that the email id in account belongs to my friend and I want to change it.
                    Zoomcar is denying to change it and asking to create new account with my email id. That...
                    spk2ash
                    Feb 4, 2022

Zoom car loots our money even i[censored] cancel the booking because of their fault. I have experienced 4 times since 3 years now. No use of complaining to customer care. They repeat and we need to repas well..better find some other options..please
                    Feb 07, 2022
                    Updated by spk2ash
                    My booking ID is JPS6XRN74, Booking made and canceled on 7th August 2019.

spk2ash
                      Feb 4, 2022

Every time I complain about refund they say within 24 hours I will get it. I belive fooling people and earning is the policy of Zoom car.

Sandeep Sunder
                        Feb 3, 2022

I have a booking ID JPS69VDCW from Chennai airport 8 pm 3 feb. I have confirmation email from zoomcar about my pick up frm Chennai airport but on arrival, i didn't get any number to coordinate and the call centre was not able to help. On persistent follow up with the local Chennai team, i came to understand that there has been a mix up with my booking and my pick up is showing some other location. I booked Chennai airport pick up clearly and i have a confirmation email from zoomcar so this cannot be disputed. i have been waiting in the airport trying my best to reach out for a resolution it has been 2 hours without resolution. I'll have to give up take a cab now to my destination. This is very unfair and unprofessional of the company. Hope someone picks up my complaint and makes amends
                        It has been 9 months and still no resolution to my complaint. I have not received the refund from zoomcar.

akshu77
                          Jan 31, 2022

Address: chandigarh

Booking I'd: JPS69EB2B.
                          I booked a zoom car from 20th January to 23rd January. At 11:30 p.m. i took the car from sector 43 bus stand Chandigarh. at 3 am i reached kiratpur sahib and the car brokedown due to technical issues it stopped at the highway. i called the customer care but got no response from them. i spent the whole night in the car at the highway. i called several times but they didn't sent any mechanic or replacement. next day at 8 pm in the night the towing van came and they took the car with them. i called the customer care and they said the refund will be initiated in 3-5 working days. i suffered more than 17 hours due to zoom car. they didn't sent anyone and the car keys were with me. on 25th i received a mail of outstanding payment of RS. 20000. i called them they said these are the charges of missing documents of car. when the car brokedown i put the documents in my bag because the car was on the highway for security reasons i put the documents in my bag and accidently i forgot to put the documents back and took them with me. they said when u gave the documents back u will receive your refund in 24 hours. i returned the documents on 25th January. but didn't received my refund. on 27th january i called them and asked for the refund. they said the outstanding charges are of traffic violation. what is this? a new way of doing fraud with the customers?. first they said the charges are for the missing documents now they said these are for the traffic violations. when i asked which traffic rules i have broken they were speechless and said we will send u a link. u have to fill the application and u will receive your refund in 24 hours. i said ok. but its been 3 days more i have not received any link of the application. i request you to kindly initiate my refund as early as possible. worst experience. worst customer service. fraud company.

akshu77
                            Jan 30, 2022

Address: chandigarh

Booking I'd: JPS69EB2B.
                            I booked a zoom car from 20th January to 23rd January. At 11:30 p.m. i took the car from sector 43 bus stand Chandigarh. at 3 am i reached kiratpur sahib and the car brokedown due to technical issues it stopped at the highway. i called the customer care but got no response from them. i spent the whole night in the car at the highway. i called several times but they didn't sent any mechanic or replacement. next day at 8 pm in the night the towing van came and they took the car with them. i called the customer care and they said the refund will be initiated in 3-5 working days. i suffered more than 17 hours due to zoom car. they didn't sent anyone and the car keys were with me. on 25th i received a mail of outstanding payment of RS. 20000. i called them they said these are the charges of missing documents of car. when the car brokedown i put the documents in my bag because the car was on the highway for security reasons i put the documents in my bag and accidently i forgot to put the documents back and took them with me. they said when u gave the documents back u will receive your refund in 24 hours. i returned the documents on 25th January. but didn't received my refund. on 27th january i called them and asked for the refund. they said the outstanding charges are of traffic violation. what is this? a new way of doing fraud with the customers?. first they said the charges are for the missing documents now they said these are for the traffic violations. when i asked which traffic rules i have broken they were speechless and said we will send u a link. u have to fill the application and u will receive your refund in 24 hours. i said ok. but its been 3 days more i have not received any link of the application. i request you to kindly initiate my refund as early as possible. worst experience. worst customer service. fraud company.

Kinjal_sb
                              from Thane, Maharashtra
                              Jan 30, 2022

The car that i had booked was in extremely worst condition and not washed since ages!
                              The location of the car was a single lane where would could hardly walk.
                              There was no good place to park my own car.
                              Since i wanted a car for my family, and this was my first experience of zoom car, I will never recommend this to anyone .

ZOOM CAR WAS THE WORST EXPERIENCE FOR ME.

Only because of such a bad Location, i was searching for the same since 1:15, and finally found it around 1:45.
                              As my trip start time was 1:30, i am not able to cancel my ride booking now!

I need a refund for this worst experience
                              Attached screenshot of the error message while cancelling my booking.

samarpit shubham
                                Jan 27, 2022

As I had used my DL thru my friend accounts so kindly remove my DL it can be misused

Vivek2179
                                  Jan 27, 2022

Booking ID: JPS6939NR
                                  I book zoomcar and pay damage protection
                                  but some mistake | broken front glass
                                  So i pay only 1499 because is included
                                  damage protection but car onwer get 8500
                                  money and after some time zoom car
                                  contact me and say i do pay 1499 but ican
                                  already pay 8500 so i get refund 7000 but
                                  car onwer don't answer my question

Amandev Rathi
                                    Jan 26, 2022

Address: Rz -42 shiv mandir marg raj nagar part 1 palam colony new delhi 110077

I have listed my car to zoomcar host on 4 jan 2022 i got first booking on 22 jan 2022 and car return on 25 jan 2022 at 11.30 first of all the car is parked by the customer someone where else instead of my parking location and car is damage in very bad condition very dirty and alcohol bottle and cigarette are inside my car customer car is not giving the proper solution a customer drink in car and drive but zoomcar has not taking this seriously I need my car in proper condition as I gave to the zoomcar host and i will gone a tweet about that on Twitter and going ti upload the video on YouTube about the zoomcar host service the worst service I get from the zoomcar... I need my car to in proper condition other wise I will take it to the higher level

Harpreet627
                                      from Hyderabad, Uttar Pradesh
                                      Jan 25, 2022

Address: Hyderabad

I am Harpreet Singh, I submitted all the required documents couple of month ago but my profile is still in progress .

phone :-[protected]
                                      email:- [protected]@gmail.com

Kindly help me regarding this issue.

Harpreet singh