DTDC Courier & Cargo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 3, 2025
Complaints 11674

File a complaint to DTDC Courier & Cargo

Having problems with DTDC Courier & Cargo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by DTDC Courier & Cargo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

DTDC Courier & Cargo reviews & complaints page 514

Harish Xd
from Bangalore, Karnataka
Jan 13, 2015

Harish

My name is Harish and I have been expecting a consignment (tracking no P[protected] that was sent to me from Pune to Bangalore (Banashankari 3rd Stage).

It has been over 2 weeks, and it contains a document that is very important to me. I have been tracking with various DTDC office without getting any responses. Upon visiting DTDC Chamrajpet branch, I finally figured out that the shipment must be with DTDC Banashankari 3rd stage.

I visited BSK 3rd stage branch and was told that it was delivered - which obviously is a blatant lie from the courier person, as I have not received anything here, and nobody came to deliver - besides their people have failed to show me any DRS (delivery receipt).
They don't have a sign, or even a name of the receiver.

I have grow extremely frustrated of this experience now - and it looks like only solution for me now is to file an FIR, and even then I don't see these thieves/fraudsters delivering my shipment.

redh.[protected]@gmail.com
DTDC Courier & Cargo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Jakobie
    Jan 13, 2015

Address: Pathanamthitta, Kerala

Dear sir, I am a registered Amazon buyer.Few days ago, I had purchased an item from Amazon which they had promptly shipped to Kerala.I could track the item up to Cochin where it arrived on the 5th of this month.My place-Tiruvalla is only 126 Km from Cochin and it has not reached me yet.(126 Kms.will not take 8 days to cover). Today, I get a call from Tiruvalla DTDC office asking me to collect the parcel from their office and the delivery address is only 2.5 Km away from their base! Can you please see to this? My AWB No. is Z40214728. I thank you.Sincerely, S.P.Koshy
    DTDC Courier & Cargo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Kinkar43
      Jan 13, 2015

My consignment number is D20142147. It was first attempted on 2nd Jan but no one was there to recieve it. After that, Its been more than one week my assignment is there in Pune cargo office and everyday I am calling to customer service and they are saying that by next day you will receive, I have sent mail also, but still I didn't received my consignment.

Dibya Prakash Barik
        Jan 13, 2015

Dear Sir I have booked a parcel from Verna Goa to Kolkata through DTDC Blue Vide Consignment No. V 20409765 dated 06/01/2015.But as per tracking the consignment showing Mumbai apex and still it is not received. I also mail to your DTDC Customer Care office but no response received. Hence request you please consider the matter and arrange to delivery my consignment immediately.Please note the delivery address: Mr Amit Kumar, M/s Delight Corner.5/1, Path Bari Lane, Baranagar Kolkata- 700035. Please request you advice to your representative to delivery the consignment today positively Thanks and regards Dibya Prakash Barik Verna Goa [protected]

rakesssh06
          Jan 13, 2015

I have booked packed of Medicine on[protected] at 11am that Tracking No-Z44529629. This very important because Peasant is waiting for this Medicine. DTDC person tolled me packed will Deliver on[protected]. I have trace that packed on DTDC Web side it was showing in Gurgaon . I went to DTDC office he sad packed will deliver on Monday. Again I have trace that packet on DTDC side it was showing in Gurgaon today also showing that packed in Gurgaon . Peasant is waiting for that Medicine if any this happened. So please help me.

INDOSPARK
            Jan 13, 2015

Address: Kolhapur, Maharashtra

Dear sir, Before Four days we have send docket as per follows. DOCKET NO P 30807173 DTDC COURIER 09.01.2015 but till date not received to our client. Kindly confirm for the same. Waiting for your early reply. Regards, Amit Deshmukh[protected] INDO SPARK CONSTRUCTION SERVICES H.O. 198 E Tararani Chowk, Nr Geeta Mandir, Kolhapur-416 003 **(Maharashtra, India) Ph No[protected], 2654348, 2653908 Fax[protected].

BHASKAR JYOTI BORA
              Jan 12, 2015

Respected consumer complaint authority, I have a parcel with consignment number D20794414 to the destiny Golaghat, Assam from B.N Reddy, Hyderabad. Although I have given the charge of Air service 450 Rs for 2.8 kg as they said it was DTDC green with 3 days delivery assurance, it had not delivered till yet.On tracking it shows they have sent it by surface and i got confused with all those misusing the service by the B.N Reddy dtdc counter. My parcel contains 10 Selective books i have purchased through all over india due to not available in assam, and 2 small capsule medicine.The actual worth will be around 3000 Rs.please help me to find out my parcel and deliver it to my destination. Note-It is third time i am writing regarding DTDC courier.I am not going to trust any more over DTDC in my life BHASKAR JYOTI BORA MO.NO-[protected] [protected]@gmail.com

vaibhav.ggc
                from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
                Jan 12, 2015

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

sir my parcel was dispatched on 8 December 2014 but i have not received it yet my tracking number is B16054200 I TRACK IT AND IT SHOWS THAT MY PRODUCT IS DELIVERED ON[protected] BUT IT IS NOT DELIVERED YET. SO SOLVE MY PROBLEM AS SOON AS POSSIBLE

Monty Panging
                  from Jorhat, Assam
                  Jan 12, 2015

Address: East Siang, Arunachal Pradesh

I have been regularly receiving copies of the book written by my and sent by DTDC courier by the Book Publisher 'Notion Press' from Chennai. I received a consignment of 30 books at Pasighat, Arunachal Pradesh on 12 Jan 15. The number written on the package was D20869495. The package was received at the DTDC office with the front part open and few books were damaged. I would be glad if some official looked into and resolve the matter. I would be expecting a reply from the company.
                  DTDC sometimes does this. After-all it is all about the delivery guy, at the end of the day.

Poli Kataki
                    Jan 11, 2015

I had a courier coming from Raipur on 8th Jan, 2015 having AWB / Ref No M 12607876.. That as per the online tracking status, the said courier reached New Delhi on 9th, 2015 itself, however, the said courier was not delivered to me at my address . When I enquired my nearest branch Neb Sarai (IGNOU Road ) branch having address at D1/A, main IGNOU road, Neb Sarai, Near Gate No.4, Freedom Fighter's Enclave Colony, the concerned person refused to answer about the whereabouts of my courier and instead misbehaved with me using unparliamentary language. When I requested him that that the courier contacted banker's cheque which is required urgently for business purpose, he refused to hand over the same without paying him a sum of Rs.5000/- for handing over the courier. The local branch is 5 Star International ( A Franchisee of DTDC Courier ). Phone No of the branch is[protected], [protected]. I request you to take immediate action against the branch.

itsravihere
                      Jan 10, 2015

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

THIS IS A FORMAL COMPLAIN AGAINST DTDC POOR SERVICES. MY CONSIGNMENT NO. D20736283 IS MISSING SINCE LAST FEW DAYS AND NO ONE IN THE COMPANY IS BOTHERED TO FIND IT. IT WAS SENT ON 04 JAN 2015 SUNDAY. WEB SITE TRACKING IS JUST SHOWING THAT IT WAS DISPATCHED FROM NOIDA ON 05TH JAN TO KANPUR BUT AFTER THAT IT IS NOT TRACEABLE NEITHER DELIVERED MANY CALLS MADE TO NOIDA AND KANPUR OFFICES YIELD NO RESULT AND JUST PEOPLE GIVING EXCUSES HOW CAN I ESCALATE THE MATTER TO SR. MANAGERS? CAN SOMEONE RESPONSIBLE PLS. CALL ME AT [protected]

harjeet27
                        Jan 10, 2015

parcel details :- DTDC Tracking No.: X12035596 Reference No.: S01061064 showing delivered status but i have not received this parcel..it means your dtdc tracking details are fake..i would never trust dtdc and never recommend it to others...

dev911
                          Jan 10, 2015

I sent one consignment from Mumbai to Lucknow on 7th jan 2015. It reached the destination on 9th Jan 2015, but the material inside this was stolen. The parcel was opened in front of courier delivery boy, and the packet seal was found broken. The parcel was immediately returned to courier boy and it was shown to him that this is already open by some one and material inside was stolen. I request you to please look into the matter and take strict action for this. I want my materials (coupons) and the courier back. Such kind of dirty practices by DTDC was not expected, but it happened. Today, I called the customer care executive, and he confirmed that at the time of booking its weight was 100g, while at reaching the Lucknow DTDC office its weight found to be 35g. It is a clear indication of theft. Consignment No:M13991600 Origin: Mumbai Destination: Lucknow Material : Coupons
                          Will the DTDC take 100 years for the issue to resolve.???

Are they do also have some profit share with the stolen materials.?

MK Anand
                            Jan 10, 2015

URGENT MATTER – REMINDER - 1 Dear Mr.Stanley, We would like to bring to your kind notice that we had booked a parcel from your Yeshwanthpur Branch vide Dkt No. D20284504 dt.31.10.2014, The Material is still not delivered to our Consignee at Mumbai, in spite of Lot of follow-ups we are not getting any response from your yeshwanthpur Branch or from any of your call centres and still the parcel is Missing. We have already a claim letter to your Yeshwanthpur Branch office but still date we have not got the parcel or the Claim and when called they are not responding or replying back. Please find attached all the scanned copy Documents for your reference. Kindly treat this matter seriously either return the material or refund or claim we have waited enough. Awaiting for your favorable reply at the earliest Below the Consignment Shown on Line for our Material Consignment Details... Shipment No. : D20284504 Billing Mode : SURFACE Reference No. : N/A Booked by : YESHWANTHPUR (NEW)-BANGALORE On : Friday, October 31, 2014 @ 2011 Hrs No of Pieces : 1 Weight : 25.000 Kg. Status : IN TRANSIT (Shipment Under Investigation) For : MUMBAI Additional Details... Load received at MUMBAI APEX, MUMBAI from BANGALORE SURFACE APEX, BANGALORE Via CD/LT/RR No. (33621) On Mon, Nov 03, 2014 1848 Outgoing Load From BANGALORE SURFACE APEX, BANGALORE To MUMBAI APEX, MUMBAI Via CD/LT/RR No. (CDNO714) On Sat, Nov 01, 2014 2038 Outgoing Master Conn No. B6173924 to MUMBAI APEX, MUMBAI from BANGALORE SURFACE APEX, BANGALORE On Sat, Nov 01, 2014 2038 Forwarded From BANGALORE SURFACE APEX, BANGALORE To MUMBAI APEX, MUMBAI Through MBMF No. (B6173924) On Sat, Nov 01, 2014 1323 Packet Manifest (B6173920) Made From BANGALORE SURFACE APEX, BANGALORE To MUMBAI APEX, MUMBAI On Sat, Nov 01, 2014 1252 [consignment weight-25.000kg, Pcs-1] [Mode:SURFACE] Forwarded From RAJAJINAGAR MASTER FRANCHISEE, BANGALORE To BANGALORE SURFACE APEX, BANGALORE Through MBMF No. (B6155113) On Fri, Oct 31, 2014 2221 Packet Manifest (B6015535) Made From RAJAJINAGAR MASTER FRANCHISEE, BANGALORE To BANGALORE SURFACE APEX, BANGALORE On Fri, Oct 31, 2014 2142 [consignment weight-25.000kg, Pcs-1] [Mode:SURFACE] Outgoing Load From RAJAJINAGAR MASTER FRANCHISEE, BANGALORE To BANGALORE SURFACE APEX, BANGALORE Via CD/LT/RR No. () On Fri, Oct 31, 2014 2122 Outgoing Master Conn No. B6155113 to BANGALORE SURFACE APEX, BANGALORE from RAJAJINAGAR MASTER FRANCHISEE, BANGALORE On Fri, Oct 31, 2014 2122 Track Another Consignment... Report Generated on Tuesday, January 06, 2015 at 1:14:43 PM Kindly treat this matter seriously either return the material or refund or claim we have waited enough. Awaiting for your favorable reply at the earliest Best Regards, M.K. Anand VINAYAKA LED SOLUTIONS ________________________________________ www.vinayakaled.com Email : [protected]@gmail.com Phone : +[protected] Mobile : +91 [protected] ________________________________________ #21, 1st Floor, Ramachandra Arcade, 1st Cross, Mathikere, Near Ramaiah College Bus Stop, Bangalore -560054 ________________________________________

PRITZ@123
                              Jan 9, 2015

Address: North Goa, Goa

I HAVE PURCHASED SOME CLOTHES FROM JOBONG AND DUE TO SOME ISSUES I WANTED TO RETURN BACK THE PRODUCTS TO JABONG AS PER THEIR POLICIES SO THAT I CAN GET BACK REFUND OF MY PRODUCTS.I SHIPPED THE PRODUCTS THROUGH DTDC THINKING IT WILL SERVE ME BETTER, BUT I WAS WRONG.DUE TO MY IGNORANCE I DID THE SHIPMENT ON THE ADRESS FROM WHERE IT WAS DISPATCHED.WHEN I NOTICED THAT I INFORMED DTDC OFFICE MAPUSA TO INFORM ME AS AND WHEN THE RETURNED PASCEL COMES BACK.I HV DONE THE SHIPMENT ON 31ST DEC 2014.AND AS PER INFO PROVIDED BY THE STAFF OF DTDC IT WAS SUPPOSE TO COME BACK RETUNED ON MONDAY THAT WAS 5TH JAN 2015.BUT TILL DATE THE PARCEL IS NOT RETURNED BACK TO ME SO THAT I CAN SEND IT ON PROPER ADRESS OF JABONG.COM AND GET MY REFUND.EVERYDAY BESIDES ENQUIRING DTDC HAVE FAILED TO UNDERSTAND THE BASIC REASON BEHIND SENDING/RECEIVING BACK RETUNED PARCELS THROUGH.I HAVE JUST 5 DAYS TO RETURN THE PRODUCT BACK TO JABONG IN ODER TO REDISPATCH THE PRODUCTS ON CORRECT ADRESS.THIS IS JUST INCONVEINCE AND IRRESPONSIBLE SERVICE PROVIDED TO ME.

AswithS
                                Jan 9, 2015

DTDC Consignment no - v19805438 I got a call from the destination place that the product is delivered to the office and cannot be delivered it to the destination address a there is no service.If there is no service then why was the product taken for delivery.I would have tried some other service where it would have been delivered to door step.Now when i am trying to call back to the same number where i got the calIl, nobody is picking up the call. Kindly suggest me on what I need to do. Aswith [protected]
                                This is in reference to the consignment number D23022507. The website clearly showed that the consignment was recieved in Delhi on 1st June 2015 at 3 pm. And it has been two days, my product is still lying in their facility. The customer care executives make wrong commitments. Due to the above said issue, I had to face gross inconvenience, for which I'm lodging this complaint.

skynet
                                  Jan 9, 2015

Address: Sikar, Rajasthan

Courier number – Z11523527 was sent from Sikar.but till date this is not delivered to kolkata. . I have been writing the mails to the level of even CMD of DTDC couriers but even he is not listening. This is one of the worst experience I have even witnessed.
                                  My AWB no is X13072183 and my consignment booking date is 17.04.2015 till now I don't get the shipment and your customer care number is always show busy.so, kindly update me when will i get my shipment.

Anantha Prabhu
                                    Jan 9, 2015

Hi Sir, I have sent a courier through DTDC from Bangalore to Delhi on 30/12/2014 which contains some Xerox notes, In the DTDC status it showing it is delivered on 03/01/2015, But the Recipient is telling she did not got any call and she did not receive any Courier.

I registered a complaint on DTDC Customer care, They told they will get back in 24 hrs. But no reply from them till now. DTDC is the worst courier service i have ever seen.

arupkumarbhowmik
                                      Jan 8, 2015

Address: Tinsukia, Assam

Dear Sir, I have sent a parcel on dated 25/12/2014 from DTDC (Prince Choak, opp. SBI Bank) office Deharadun, sending the same parcel to Tinsukia(Assam) consignment number z40565951, parcel weight around 4kg( Rs. 480/- Normal charge) from next day onwards the DTDC official website is showing consignment last location Delhi date & time Thu, Dec, 25, 2014 08:01 PM, on transit till today on 8th of Jan 2015, the website tracking system showing same status. I had logged a complaint on their customer care number[protected] on 5/01/2015 at evening hour bearing complaint number 13916, according to customer care service within 24 hour they will intimate me proper update. to my utter surprise now neither they informed me nor I am able to contact DTDC as their customer service number remain always busy or the IVR pick up the call to forward the call to customer service executive & after 5-10 mints the call disconnected without attending the call from DTDC end which happened to me more then 8 times today. Now the point is DTDC are charging money as per their wishes at the same time providing worsted service.

Talwinder Singh Sehgal
                                        Jan 8, 2015

I wish to bring to your notice that there were certain very important couriers dispatched through DTDC courier from Thane To Ludhiana in Punjab but the same have not yet been delivered. Below are the details of the same: docket no: M12994516, M12994545 These were booked on[protected] i.e 7 days back but not delivered. Secondly, one more packet was booked and reflecting as delivered in the web portal of DTDC but this has not been received at our end. The details are given below: docket no: M12994506 My Name is Talwinder Singh from Raymond Apparel Ltd and i can be contacted at [protected] and i seek the support in resolving the same.