HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 32882

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 1164

chettan sonawane
Aug 20, 2017

My hdfc credit card no is "[protected]"
I have clear all my hdfc credit card dues on 17/01/2015 still it is showing in cibil.

It's more than 2.7+ years still hdfc didn't inform to cibil regarding the same.
I have paid all dues with interest, late fees, etc. And without settlement.

It's my humble request to clear my cibil record because i am getting problem for future loan purpose.
Sep 24, 2017
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 23, 2017
HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

We have taken note of your comments expressed and you may look forward to receive a response to your e-mail id in 3 working days. We request you to bear with us in the interim. The reference number for this interaction is [protected].

-Bejoy
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

I came to know that my saving account has been debited for Rs. 118.00 on 12-Aug-17 towards ADHOC ATMT CHGS INCL GST 180717 - MICR[protected] . I don't remember going to any branch for requesting any statement. Kindly revert my money to my account.

cibil records - Comment #2824352 - Image #0
I am ex employees hdfc bank employment. I'd H2567
I take personal loan. And asm is explained preclosure charges is nil.

nsrnvsn
    from Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu
    Aug 20, 2017

At the time of issuing credit card they have taken insurance premium for two years on emi basis debited from my credit card but after completion of two years, they are debiting again without my consent i am not in a position to any
    Emi my credit card no.[protected]
    Several times i called customer care cell to cancel the policy and reverse the emi deducted so far they have accepted my complaint and promised to stop debiting premium but still they again and again callig to the premium there i request you to
    Kindly help me to get relief from uthis burdenn
    Sep 22, 2017
    Aug 22, 2017

We have taken note of your comments expressed and you may look forward to receive a response to your e-mail id in 12 working days. We request you to bear with us in the interim. The reference number for this interaction is [protected].

-Bejoy

Vishalgill
      from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
      Aug 20, 2017

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141001

I am very harrassment by your side your employees call me and threatened me
      Regarding payment of credit card i pay my payment on time and i have sattelment later of your hdfc bank side but your employees call me and threatened and mentally torched me from last 20 days regarding this when i complaint to your branch manager mr kulwinder singh no any nacessery action taken by there side your branch office number is [protected]
      And my past complaints no any nacessery taken by hdfc credit department chandigarh punjab poor and third class services given by hdfc credit department chandigarh punjab
      Credit card no.[protected]

Vishal kumar
      Sep 22, 2017
      Aug 22, 2017

We have taken note of your comments expressed and you may look forward to receive a response to your e-mail id in 3 working days. We request you to bear with us in the interim. The reference number for this interaction is [protected].

-Bejoy
      I have pending personal loan EMI of RS. 2102 for August 2017 with charges it was RS. 3420, I paid online/billdesk RS. 3402 but after sometime again RS. 3420 get deducted from my account.

Loan Account No:-3901350
      Billdesk :-Transaction Reference Number JHDF[protected]

very poor and third class services given by hdfc credit card department chandigarh punjab - Comment #2824444 - Image #0
      On date 9/08/2017 we have pay online emi through the our account netbanking. Balance deducted our account but emi not transfer in our loan account. Please check .
      Date09 Aug 2017
      Withdrawal3, 558.00
      Cheque/Ref No.[protected]
      NarrationJHDF[protected]/HDFC LTD
      Value Date09 Aug 2017
      Closing Balance413.99
      My hdfc ID is "51693135" and I made a purchase of Rs. 3, 148(from Amazon) from my hdfc account(mohali, phase-7). Amount got deducted from my account, but payment was failed to amazon. Please refund the amount as soon as possible. Hoping for an immediate and positive reply.
      Due to gst very few customers are paying with card because the rate is 28% so I want to return this machine.and you are charging fee for not using it

Pranavi Balivada
        Aug 20, 2017

Taken personal loan in hdfc on oct'16 and have been paying the emi on 7th of every month but the payment got delayed due to insufficient funds in aug'17 and the customer care ppl from hdfc called me and spoke to me in a very rude and arrogant way. Even after giving the assurance that i will clear the emi in the same month they have been repeatedly cornered me and pestered all the time that why it has been delayed and threatening that they will put my name in the defaulters list. This is the first time the payment got delayed and i've assured that i will clear in this month. Still they have called my uncle whose name was given as just a guarantee reference. Even after his assurance that the payment will be cleared still they are asking for some other guarantee. What nonsense is this? Is this the way you treat your customers and defaming us because of the emi got delayed for just 10 days? Are we running away from the country? Why ur customer care ppl behaving in such an illiterate and rude manner. This is not at all tolerable. We are software employees and not some criminals that you ppl talk in such a way that too for 10 days delayed payment of emi. They have called on sunday which is my private time and they have bothered me for half an hour. I have never ever expected this kind of arrogant behaviour from hdfc..
        Sep 25, 2017
        Aug 21, 2017

Request you to write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with your complete issue, caller details, date and time of the call and registered contact details. Please mention Ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line for me to track your mail & assist you better.

-Bejoy

doctor bhaskar prasad sharma
          Aug 20, 2017

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh

Home loan file loan no.[protected] is pending,
          Processing fee and all documents was submitted previously
          Service verification and property verification was done
          Total time taken by hdfc home loan branch gwalior is about 47 days
          Process is very slow and painfull
          Previously commitment was done by hdfc executive shri mukesh sharma, that loan senction process will be completed in 8 to 10 days, after that he always ensure me that loan will be senction in this week...
          But file is still pending
          Aug 20, 2017
          Updated by doctor bhaskar prasad sharma
          If not possible in time then why faulty commitment was done, and why not reason was intimated by home loan hdfc in writing to consumer
          Dear Dr.Bhaskar Prasad Sharma,

It remains our priority to redress your concerns. We would request you to post the details of your concern at http://bit.ly/1GG54RP to help us address the same effectively.

Team HDFC Home Loans

Regret the inconvenience caused. Request you to write at [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with your loan application details and registered contact dtls. Please mention Ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line for me to track your mail & assist you better.

-Bejoy

jaisukumar
            Aug 21, 2017

Address: 560021

While applying credit card in Tellecalling i said monthly recharge me 100 every month and later i received my card on 31 bill has came that 2 Aug is your due date to pay the bill so i have paid my bill through my debit card, On 2 Aug i have paid 100rs of bill but till the date I have not received any currency to my prepaid number [protected] so kindly clear the issue asap
            Sep 24, 2017
            Aug 22, 2017

Request you to write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with ur complete proposal and contact dtls. Please mention Ref ID - TTU[protected] in the subject line for me to track ur mail & assist you better.

-Bejoy
            Aug 25, 2017
            Updated by jaisukumar
            i have mailed to email id which u provided me but still i not got any from from your end and which you give mail id also and i don't no when the issue will resolve again 31 st bill will generate then i want to pay the prepaid but without usage the currency second month also i want to pay the bill team please fix this issue asap

jai sukumar
            For telling lie and deducting my account ballance for telling argo life insurance
            i have mailed to email id which u provided me but still i not got any from from your end and which you give mail id also and i don't no when the issue will resolve again 31 st bill will generate then i want to pay the prepaid but without usage the currency second month also i want to pay the bill team please fix this issue asap

jai sukumar

Kushal.Garg
              from Jalandhar, Punjab
              Aug 20, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400013

My name is kushal. Recently i applied for a hdfc credit card. Luckily, i got the card after eligibility check. After one week, rs. 878 got deducted from my card for "hegic-crdt shld & fl cvr" and after 2 more days, rs. 100 + gst for "emi processing fee-smartemi ln# 296916".

I did not opt for any of the credit shield policies or health or life insurance in first place. I don't know why hdfc being such a reputed organisation cross sell these insurance products in this unauthorized manner.

I requested for policy cancellation after talking to customer care. They said policy amount of rs. 878 will be refunded but emi processing fee can only be refunded by "hdfc ergo".

So, i request hdfc ergo to please refund emi fee of rs. 100 + any taxes which were charged to my credit card. Please cancel all the policies and smart emis permanently as i don't want to buy any as of now.

Policy no. 52590587
              Policy no. 52590588
              Mobile no. [protected]
              Aug 20, 2017
              RESOLVED
              Aug 21, 2017

I request you to share your credit card, charges details and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy

Kiran Sundararajan
                Aug 20, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560040

The card closure request letter along with cut pieces of the card was sent by courier to the chennai office as advised by your (Hdfc) cc executive.

After 4 months am surprised to receive a payment outstanding for a credit card that i have not even activated.

I have the photo copy of letter sent to chennai office and the courier docket number.

I have also dropped the complaint letter for closure of card at hdfc vijayanagar (Bangalore) office.
                Sep 21, 2017
                Aug 21, 2017

Request you to write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with ur card details, and registered contact dtls. Please mention Ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line for me to track ur mail & assist you better.

-Bejoy

pradipsh
                  Aug 20, 2017

hdfc bank negative balance against rbi rule

Address: 411016

I had an account in hdfc which was started when i was in my first company. I left the job nearly 2 years back. And there after i withdrawn all the amount in the account since i will not be

Receiving any more funds and not going to use further. Now when i got to check the account details i see that there is a negative balance of above rs -9000 in it.

As per the rbi rule, "according to the rbi notification, banks...
                  saahab
                  Aug 19, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110025

I was trying to recharge my aircel mobile number: [protected] by rs.98/- using my hdfc debit card on date 17th august 2017 but my rs.98/- debited while recharge not successful. The transaction reference number is: jf[protected]

On contacting aircel, they replied that they did not receive the amount and for the reversal of this amount contact to bank.

I tried on the bank website but did not find any suitable option.

Please resolve this issue asap.
                  Oct 6, 2017
                  Aug 19, 2017
                  Updated by saahab
                  I was trying to recharge my aircel mobile number: [protected] by Rs.98/- using my hdfc debit card ending 3276 on date 17th August 2017 but my Rs.98/- debited while recharge not successful. The transaction reference number is: JF[protected]

On contacting aircel, they replied that they did not receive the amount and for the reversal of this amount contact to bank.

I tried on the bank website but did not find any suitable option.

please resolve this issue asap.

Name: Mohammad

Aug 21, 2017

Request you to write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with card details/transaction details and registered contact dtls. Please mention Ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line for me to track ur mail & assist you better.

-Bejoy
                  Aug 23, 2017
                  Updated by saahab
                  Dear Bejoy,

I have sent you ([protected]@hdfcbank.com)an email please respond. Also aircel representative spoke to me and is asking me to provide Payment gateway Identification number (PGI)???

Pravin_2502
                    Aug 19, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

I have transferred 5000 from my card to payzapp wallet on dated 18th august 2017 but there was not any confirmation from hdfc side but money was deducted from my card. I thought some network problems might be there so i tried again two more times but same problem there.
                    Total 15000 deducted from my card but not added in payzapp wallet. More than 3 days already passed. Customer care guys not receiving the call what to do. Anybody have any idea how to solve this problem?

I have used [protected] for payzapp account and email [protected]@gmail.com

Pravin
                    Sep 25, 2017
                    Aug 22, 2017

As per your query, we wish to inform you that the transaction of Rs.5000/- dated 18th August 2017 was done thrice has failed.

Note - Refund will take 5 working days to be credited in your source card.

For any further assistance please feel free to email us at [protected]@payzapp.in or call us at[protected]Toll Free)

-Bejoy
                    Aug 24, 2017
                    Updated by Pravin_2502
                    Problem resolved. Today i got my money after 5 days in my wallet.

Pravin
                    Aug 24, 2017
                    Updated by Pravin_2502
                    Sorry i wrote wallet by mistake i got my money in my Card.

sharmabhaskar
                      from Mysore, Karnataka
                      Aug 19, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302016

Hdfc bank has deducted 177 rs from my account without any notification and now they are not able to explain why this has been deducted. They are not giving any proper answer.

I was using a salary account in hdfc bank and now i moved my salary account in kotak bank. However all my emi are linked with hdfc only, so i made a transaction of rs 20000 from kotak to hdfc.
                      Sep 21, 2017
                      Aug 21, 2017

I request you to share your account details / Cust ID, charges details and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy
                      The query can't be taken as resolved.
                      it solely defies the purpose of submitting money into other branch.
                      It's purely a voilation of human right and open LOOT.

Dhanjeet

Rachita Agrawal
                        Aug 19, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560078

Tried to reach you on call several times but failed to do so.

This is with regard to the outstanding amount in my kotak mahindra credit card number [protected], i have been looking at the statement and despite of making the minimum payment i am getting the inetest anf penalty charged. At the time of taking the card, it was informed to me that there will be no additional charges if i make the payment of minimum due. Can you please explain why i have been charged with the same??

I need an answer asap in order to settle the amount.

Rachita agrawal

mazar.sayyed
                          Aug 22, 2017

credit card disapproved

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400099

Hi this is my third time i applied for hdfc card and its disapproved as i am already holding 2 creditcards and 4lacs itr with cibil of 768 there is no reason to decline but without any concrete reason i have been disapproved my refrence no is
                          [protected]W1.
                          i recive this email
                          Subject : Your Credit Card application reference no. [protected]W1
                          Thank you for your interest in HDFC Bank...
                          10 other people found this review helpful
                          10 found this helpful
                          12gan
                          Aug 19, 2017

Address: 411027

Amount 28 two times is getting deducted with the description nwd dec chg (Atm withdrawal charges) eventhough my account was opened as salary account and was said there will be no sur charges for any no of withdrawals from atm other than hdfc. There were no intimation regarding the policy change if any also. This is very bad and unprofessionalism as a reputed worldwide bank shouldn't be doing this.
                          Sep 27, 2017
                          Aug 21, 2017

Request you to write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with ur complete issue, account/customer Id and registered contact dtls. Please mention Ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line for me to track ur mail & assist you better.

-Bejoy

Deepak Singh Hanspal
                            from Dharwad, Karnataka
                            Aug 19, 2017

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410210
                            Website: www.hdfcbank.com/personal/credit_card/cc_track

Hdfc bank — credit card process in progress

Hi this is deepak singh from mumbai.

I had applied credit card (Application #[protected]w1) a long back ago and got a call 30th of july'17 for verification and said the card will be delivered within a week time, again i got for verification after one week and said card will be dispatch within 2 days. After 2 days also i dint get the card info or status of the card, and i called customer care on 13th of august'17 again customer representative said credit card application is still in progress. Till now i have called 4 to 5 times for the status, whenever i call, hdfc representative is saying still in progress and check after 2 days, i am very disappointed due to response and processing the credit card, the bad part is whenever i call the customer care, representative says check after 2 days.

Please help me in resolving this issue.

Deepak singh hanspal

Thakur560
                              from Jind, Haryana
                              Aug 19, 2017

Address: 175142

I am a valuable customer of hdfc bank kullu branch and i have saving account in your branch. This is related to misbehaviour by bank staff with me.

That on dated[protected] i went to hdfc bank kullu for depositing cash and inquiring internet bank facilities available to hdfc customers. When we entered into bank premises we wished him and told him about the internet banking facility. He was not busy but rudly replied to us, wait for some times. That after some times i again went to same officer and requested "why you are not providing me information related to internet bank facilities" during the entire conversation his entire body language was very arrogant and he doesn't know how to talk to a customer.
                              Then he raised his voice that "you have to wait". I dont know his particular name. This incident happen on date:[protected]
                              A customer is more important than the branch manager. If this behaviour continues then god save this bank.

Kindly take necessary action to solve my problem and action against hdfc bank staff including branch manager.
                              Sep 20, 2017
                              Aug 20, 2017

I request you to share your complete concern, complete address of the branch, complete details of the staff and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Anay

Rawì Thakur
                                Aug 19, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110076

Agar meri ye policy cencal nahi hui to mai sucide kr lungi aur lettr me apka naam likhkr jaungi ki meri maut ka jimmedaar sridhar insurance broker hai jo ki nfc delhi me hai
                                Aur mai police complant bhi krungi
                                Mai thak gayi hu roz roz karz waale aakr meri maa ko pareshan karte hai
                                Mai kasam khakr bol rhi hu agar es mahine mera pura paisa nahi aaya to mai khudkhusi kr lungi
                                Aur jin logo ne mere sath galt kra h unke bachhe unhe kabhi na khushi de

Aj last massage hai meri taraf se
                                Ap se reqvest hai paisa dedo
                                Loan bolkr mere ko loot lia
                                Ab aur kuch ni mere paas jo ki jinse udhaar lia unhe du waapis

Raveena
                                Sep 22, 2017
                                HDFC Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                Aug 22, 2017
                                HDFC Life Customer Care's response
                                Hi, apologies for any inconvenience caused. Kindly write your complaint to [protected]@hdfclife.com from the registered Email Id for us to have a look into it. Alternatively, the complaint letter duly signed by you (customer) can also be submitted to any of your nearby HDFC Life branch. The complaint raised will be looked into by us and accordingly, the response would be shared with you ASAP.
                                I have not yet received the premium receipt for the year 2016 & 2017. Went to collect from your Ernakulam M.G Road branch ( Ravipuram) and it is closed due to employees' strike
                                HDFC Life Customer Care's response, Aug 22, 2017
                                Hi, please write your request for premium receipt to us at [email protected] from your registered Email Id. Also, the receipt can be easily downloaded by you from your My Account portal. To avoid getting your details accessed here on the open platform, you are requested to share your request along with the policy no. to the above mentioned Id.

Biswajit bNath
                                  from Bargarh, Odisha
                                  Aug 19, 2017

Address: West Tripura, Tripura, 799001

I am writing to submit a complaint regarding my snap deal platanium credit card.

Since day beofore yesterday i am receiving calls from hdfc personnel in the conversation this guy says that rs. 11000 will be deducted from your account. When i asked why, she said that there are benefits of this such as card securities, insurance, registration etc.& it's mandatory, if you not paid then automatically debited from your credit card., and it is your last day for submit.
                                  When i refuse to take the offer he said that you will have to pay the amount.

Here are some details of calls i received-
                                  1.[protected]
                                  2.[protected]
                                  3.[protected]
                                  4.[protected]
                                  I have tried calling grievance redressel, nodel officers but no one is responding or being able to reach anyone through the phone.
                                  I am not interesting this type of business.
                                  Kindly resolve my issue.
                                  Sep 20, 2017
                                  Aug 20, 2017

I request you to share your complete concern, card, caller details and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Anay

TusharLleo
                                    Aug 19, 2017

Address: Haridwar, Uttarakhand, 2477667

This complaint is regarding credit card emi offer since i m regalia first credit card holder but there is no emi offer on my credit card as i m a premium customer of your bank and my credit card is like debit card without emi offer. My card limit is 2, 00, 000/- but i m nt able to get any privileges from your bank. On any kind of transactions or any other financial charges you just deduct money from my account so fast but when time comes for offers you never helped me and it's better to be a part of other bank if i have to face so many problems from your bank. I need solution for this problem.
                                    Contact details :tushar seth
                                    Email id [protected]@gmail.com
                                    Sep 20, 2017
                                    Aug 20, 2017

I request you to share your complete concern, card and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Anay