Ibibo Group / Goibibo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 10, 2026
Complaints 5152

File a complaint to Ibibo Group / Goibibo

Having problems with Ibibo Group / Goibibo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ibibo Group / Goibibo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ibibo Group / Goibibo reviews & complaints page 187

Adrija Mukherjee
Oct 1, 2018

I travelled from hyderabad to kolkata on 16th sep, 2018. My pnr is fbqgps. While web check-in, i booked a seat from the seats which were available. Rs. 600 was deducted from my account but the seat was never booked. I even have the reference number of the bank that it got deducted. Then when i called your support care, the person talking she booked me a seat which was of 0 denomination and she said whatever money i had spent on the previous seat it would get refunded to your bank account in 7-10 days. It has been 2 weeks and it has not yet been refunded. Kindly help
Nov 13, 2018
Ibibo Group / Goibibo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 03, 2018
Ibibo Group / Goibibo Customer Care's response
Hi Adrija,

Greetings from Goibibo.com.

This is in regards to your booking id: GOFLDabdc[protected].

We are sorry to read about the issue. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

In reference to your concern, please be advised that your case has been escalated to the customer delight team and we are personally advocating your case.

Assuring you best of our services.

Team Goibibo.
Oct 04, 2018
Hi Adrija,

This is in regards to your booking id: GOFLDabdc[protected].

We tried calling you, however, the call went unanswered.

Please note that we have processed the refund of INR600 and it will be credited within next 5-7 business days.

For further queries feel free to write us.

chinthana arjun
    Sep 30, 2018

Respected sir / madam
    Subject: request for refund

This is krishnapiritha krishnamurti. I had booked a ticket from your app for a travel from coimbatore international airport to singapore changi airport yesterday (29 sep 2018) at 5.17pm. The travel was on 29 sep 2018 by 11.15 pm in air india express. I have attached the e-ticket which i received from your app below. I had already booked the ticket directly through the airways for which i didnot receive any acknowledgement. It was an emergency to book the ticket because of which i booked one from your app. It was a critical situation for me as my father passed away yesterday and i had to attend the funeral. The ticket was issued in which refundable was highlighted. It was more than an hour since we booked a ticket through the airways. As soon as your ticket arrived, we received the ticket from the airways. This was the reason why i had to cancel the booking from your app. As your app stated that the ticket was refundable i cancelled it. I had cancelled it immediately after the booking was confirmed. But now goibibo states that your ticket cannot be refunded which i don't agree. This was my first experience using your app which was a worst one.
    Pnr number of the ticket:
    Pnr-egojhi
    Booking id: ixegojhi
    Amount paid: ₹7, 180
    Ibibo Group / Goibibo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

NISHITH SANGHVI
      Sep 30, 2018

Tickets booked from Mumbai to coimbatore

Ref no payment by kotak Card 266730

Where are ticket
      Call me [protected]
      Dear NISHITH SANGHVI,

Your request for Goibibo Flight Booking via Kotak Mobile Banking has been processed successfully on 29-SEP-2018.

Transaction details:

Credit Card Number: xx7171
      Amount: INR 19132
      Transaction Reference Number: [protected]
      Nov 8, 2018
      Oct 03, 2018
      Hi NISHITH SANGHVI,

We apologize for the inconvenience. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. Further, in reference to your complaint we have tried fetching details with the help of mobile number & e-mail id provided but, unable to retrieve any details so, while validating the issue we have found that a few important details are missing.

Please provide us with the following details: -

• Correct Booking id and Bank statement.
      • E-mail id/Mobile Number used at the time of booking

We await your response to get the matter checked at our end.

Team Goibibo.
      I am not received the refund amount which is mentioned on credit note.

If airline take Penalty charges from costumer then they should mention on credit note also. Please look into this

Samiran Raibaruah
      Email ID: [protected]@gmail.com
      Mob No: [protected]

charged for tickets 20000 and not given the tickets - Comment #3225530 - Image #0
      charged for tickets 20000 and not given the tickets - Comment #3225530 - Image #1
      charged for tickets 20000 and not given the tickets - Comment #3225530 - Image #2
      Greetings, I recharged my dish tv acc through your gateway. I received msg from my bank that amount has been deducted, but received another mail stating my transaction is failed. Kindly check the issue the and let me know the status and please refund the amount. Transaction id [protected].
      Transaction got failed but account got debited twice.unable to contact goibibo customer care

sj2194
        Sep 30, 2018

I booked a flight ticket from Bangalore to Pune through Goibibo using No Cost Emi for 3 months with HDFC credit card. 2 days later I got a message informing that my payment has been converted to 6 months emi with 13% interest rate.
        I raised concern for this to which Goibibo support centre firstly tried to blame Hdfc bank for this issue. I got to know that this problem is from Goibibo’s end, so I again raised a complaint to them. This time they raised the issue to their concerned team by opening a ticket. Today I got a mail frol them that your ticket has been marked as resolved.
        Without resolving the issue they have closed the ticket and i didnt get any single call from them pertaining to this issue. I have called them again and they have made the ticket as pending again.
        They are literally not helping rather wasting my time and trying to fool me.
        I request to please look into the matter and help me.
        Request ticket no. raised by Goibibo[protected]
        Nov 18, 2018
        Oct 03, 2018
        Hi Swati Jain,

Greetings from Goibibo.com

We are sorry to read about the issue. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. In reference to your concern, please be advised that we have checked and found that the team has already shared the details and T&Cs with you.

Regards, Team Goibibo.

pattiyaniakshara
          Sep 29, 2018

Today, i. E. 29.9.18, i booked a railway ticket bearing booking id no. Trndf591hbvv7e, for mr. Abraham pattiyani for travelling on mumbai rajdhani on 13.10.2018 from new delhi station to surat station. We got a notification thereafter, that the payment we made is safe with goibibo and that further details about booking will be furnished within 8 minutes. There has been no reply from your end. We would like to know if the booking is confirmed or not, since we have already made the payment. Kindly revert back at the earliest so that we can make arrangements for the travel.
          Nov 12, 2018
          Oct 03, 2018
          Hi Abraham,

This is in regards to your booking id: TRNDF591HBVV7E.

We are sorry to read about the issue. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

In reference to your concern, please be advised that we are getting the case facts checked and will connect with an update shortly.

Team Goibibo.
          Oct 03, 2018
          Hi Abraham,

This is in regards to your booking id: TRNDF591HBVV7E.

Thank you for reverting and we have checked and processed the refund of the booking.

The refund will be credited within next 5-7 business days.

Team Goibibo.

priyal061091
            Sep 29, 2018

Address: 400067

I had tried purchasing iball slide wing tablet vide Order #[protected] from Amazon on 25th August 2018. But after making the payment for the order, my order got cancelled stating the reason that payment has been declined ( the snapshot of the cancelled payment is attached)

But at the same time i had received a message from my bank stating that my account has been debited for Rs. 6851.00. I tried calling the customer care of amazon and also had a chat conversation with amazon customer care for the same reason and they informed that if the amount is deducted then it shall be again credited in my account within 2-4 working days.

It has been almost 1 month i have not received any credit in my bank account nor did amazon has received the payment. I have also contacted my bank for confirming the deduction of the payment made and they even confirmed that the amount was deducted on 25th August 2018 itself and the transaction was completed from their end.

I have been chasing amazon since 1 month but i have not got any positive response nor any refund. This is so annoying and time waste for chasing each time. I would request you to please look into the matter at the earliest
            Also please find below the transaction details as recorded in my bank statement for deduction of Rs. 6851.00
            25/08/ 2018
            25/08/ 2018
            CORE BANKING DATA CENTRE
            WITHDRAWAL TRANSFER IBIBO [protected]/amazon.in/ TRANSFER TO [protected]

Iqbal Qasim
              from Bandipura, Jammu and Kashmir
              Sep 29, 2018

Address: 190001

I had booked a houseboat with i'd htl8jc4je from goibibo and they had confirmed me the booking. But when we reached to the houseboat he said our room is not confirmed. My money was deducted from my account and to reach that houseboat i had spent rs. 300 please call me on my number [protected] and let me know how the hotel was booked when it was not confirmed. Help me to get the refund for travel to houseboat and booking amount 568.
              Regards iqbal qasim
              Nov 15, 2018
              Oct 03, 2018
              Hi Iqbal Qasim,

We are sorry to read about the issue. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. In reference to your concern, please be advised that we are getting the case facts checked and will connect with an update shortly.

Team Goibibo.
              Oct 04, 2018
              Hi Iqbal,

This is in regards to your booking id: GOHTLDAND8JCZ4JE.

In reference to your concern, as discussed over the phone we have checked it with the hotelier and this happened due to inventory.

We have intimated the hotelier on this and processed the full refund of the booking and it will be credited within next 5-7 business days.

Request ID PayU ID Bank Ref No. Action Amount Status Requested Time Success Time Bank ARN
              [protected] [protected] [protected] capture 568.00 SUCCESS [protected]:29:43 [protected]:29:43 NA
              [protected] [protected] NA refund 568.00 queued [protected]:05:55 [protected]:00:00 NA

Team Goibibo.

elaya_m
                Sep 29, 2018

I booked a train ticket on 22nd september 2018 to travel on 29th september 2018. Ref. No. Trndf513lx9vlj, since 23rd september 2018 i have been trying to cancel my ticket, when ever i click cancel ikon your cancel page goes blank, tried trough customer care number, no use, twice sent concern through your chat, went totally waste no response from your team. Since it is booked through your site irctc is also not allowing to cancel the ticket in their site.

Very disappointing experience where i have left helpless and lost rs.950/- purely because of goibio.
                Nov 6, 2018
                Oct 03, 2018
                Hi  elaya_m,

We are sorry to read about the issue. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. In reference to your concern, please be advised that we have checked and found that we have not received any call and request for the cancellation.

Team Goibibo.

md ajmal
                  Sep 29, 2018

Dear sir i would like to inform you your service is worst i have send send three times mail from your side but no one resolve my problem. I want to reschdule my ticket bt in my mobile app its not done. I tell them call me on my uae no. [protected] but no one can listen it.
                  My name is md ajmal flight no. Ix 194 pnr no. Zvarmy booked my ticket on 25 nov 18 this ticket i want to reschdule. Tell me how should i reschdule
                  Nov 13, 2018
                  Oct 03, 2018
                  Hi md ajmal,

We are sorry to read about the issue. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. In reference to your concern, please be advised that we are getting the case facts checked and will connect with an update shortly.

Team Goibibo.
                  Oct 04, 2018
                  Hi md ajmal,

We have checked and found that the team has tried calling you multiple times on you UAE number as well.

Please share any other alternate number.

Team Goibibo.

CM Kiran
                    Sep 27, 2018

Address: 560019

I had booked a hotel through goibibo app at bhadravathi on dated 20/09/2018 and i had paid amount 2 times and received confirmation receipt on email as well as whatsapp from goibibio, but @ hotel manager denied my bookinh by stating there was intimation from goibibio to him and i had to wait on road for 3 hours with family and kid at late night to book another hotel, which irritated me and wasted all my efforts and my time.

I am not getting any resolution from goibibo on this.
                    Oct 29, 2018
                    Sep 28, 2018
                    Hi CM Kiran,

Team Goibibo.
                    Sep 28, 2018
                    Hi CM Kiran,

We apologize for the inconvenience. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. Further, in reference to your complaint we have tried fetching details with the help of mobile number & e-mail id provided but, unable to retrieve any details so, while validating the issue we have found that a few important details are missing.

Please provide us with the following details: -

• Correct Booking id or
                    • E-mail id/Mobile Number used at the time of booking

We await your response to get the matter checked at our end.

Team Goibibo.

negirajeev
                      Sep 27, 2018

Address: 2142

I had cancelled a refundable flight which i booked from goibibo almost 3 weeks back and while cancelling the ticket online i was shown a refund amount of 58653 inr however after following up for almost 2 weeks i was refunded only 36768 inr was refunded. I have called go ibibo support multiple times and created multiple tickets online asking why the full amount shown in the cancellation receipt is not refunded. I am not getting any response from go ibibo and even the customer support is not reachable.
                      Nov 10, 2018
                      Oct 03, 2018
                      Hi negirajeev,

We are sorry to read about the issue. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. In reference to your concern, please be advised that we have checked and found that our management team is working on it.

Team Goibibo.
                      Oct 04, 2018
                      Hi negirajeev,

We have checked and found that our management team has checked and resolved your issue.

The applicable refund has been processed now.

Team Goibibo

Kapil Yadav Yadav
                        Sep 26, 2018

Sir my booking of train in 2 sep but booking failed. My amount of 509.64 debited from my account. Then 509.64 amount refund on goibibo cash. Today my amount is not in goibibo cash and not in my account. Please refund my amount in my bank account mob [protected] my booking is trnaf4fitaozl2. Customer support team dates my refund in my bank account 5-14 days but not refund in my bank account after 25 days
                        Oct 29, 2018
                        Sep 27, 2018
                        Hi Kapil,

This is in regards to your booking id: TRNAF4FITAOZL2.

In reference to your concern, as discussed over the phone we have processed the refund of the booking in the bank account and it will be credited within next 5-7 business days.

Team Goibibo.

anuragshipra
                          from Sitarganj, Uttarakhand
                          Sep 26, 2018

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208001

I was book a car from lucknow airport to kanpur on yesterday.
                          I pay your payable amount ₹1243/- but i was not received any car numbers or booking confirmation not in sms nor in email. But payment was debited.
                          No trip shows in your app’s my trip section.
                          I was trying so many times in app’s help section but the result is null.
                          Then i take other company’s cab and come to kanpur.
                          Now tell you where is my money and my trip.
                          Waiting for your reply.
                          Anurag gupta
                          Kanpur
                          Mobile-[protected]
                          Oct 28, 2018
                          Sep 26, 2018
                          Hi Anurag,

This is in regards to your booking id: CARPIF54OIVTB8D.

In reference to your concern, as discussed over the phone, please be advised that we have checked and found the payment.

We have initiated the refund and the refund will be credited within next 5-7 business days.

We would appreciate your positive feedback on this.

Team Goibibo.

Ramrajie Shastri
                            Sep 26, 2018

Address: Etah, Uttar Pradesh, 207001

Dear
                            Sir / madam
                            I am satya dev from uttar pradesh, i have booked the train ticket online for my brother mr, gyan prakash from surat to mathura nz. Yuva no. 12247.
                            Money debit my sbi account but ticket not booked.

Bank details blow: to transfer inb ibibo group pvt. Ltd.
                            Ref. No. : [protected]igaekyjds3 debit. 780. Rs
                            Please sir fin dout the problem and send the ticket.
                            Passenger name. : gyan prakash
                            Surat (St) to mathura (Mtj) on 26 oct.
                            Email. [protected]@gmail.com
                            Oct 28, 2018
                            Sep 26, 2018
                            Updated by Ramrajie Shastri
                            hi
                            Sep 26, 2018
                            Hi Gyan,

This is in regards to your booking id: TRNDF55AR8HFQI.

In reference to your concern, as discussed over the phone, please be advised that we have checked and found the payment.

We have initiated the refund and the refund will be credited within next 5-7 business days.

Team-Goibibo

Shubh1988
                              Sep 26, 2018

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226024

This is to inform you that i have wrongly made a payment of rs 7148/- to ibibo by net banking from my account number [protected] of corporation bank branch lucknow on 25/09/2018. Account is with the name of the modular interiors.
                              Kindly refund my money at earliest.
                              For any concern contact me on my mobile number-[protected].
                              Shubham agarwal
                              Oct 28, 2018
                              Sep 26, 2018
                              Hi Shubham Agarwal,

Greetings from goibibo

Please be advised that ibibogroup was the parent company of payu (payment gateway), hence this transaction reflects under ibibogroup. We at GOIBIBO can only check/action and trace transactions made under goibibo.com. Please take this up with the relevant platform that you have used for payment.

For further queries feel free to write to us.

Team Goibibo.
                              I am blocking tickets regularly in your site.. Hotel booking, ticketing both local and international. I can't able to get answers in ur app.. So when I try ur customer service also not working.. Help me to resolve. Need to cancel an flight ticket

payment wrongly made to goibibo - Comment #3221415 - Image #0
                              payment wrongly made to goibibo - Comment #3221415 - Image #1
                              I booked hotel in Ooty through my HSBC card.i saw the discount of 600 rs while booking. But I didn't get the discount. Can you please respond.

Shaunak Chakrabartty
                                Sep 25, 2018

Hello Team,
                                I tried booking a flight from Bengaluru to Hyderabad on 18th November, the amount has been debited from my account but the ticket has not been generated. I have been informed by your customer care executive that it is a payment failure and the amount will be refunded to me.
                                Please look into this immediately and confirm the same.
                                Please refer to the Service Ref Number in the subject line of the email.

Shaunak Chakrabartty

Query no: GOFLDIOS24d5e[protected]
                                My bus is changed in harridwar driver asked the passengers dus is breakdown I understand with problems but in a new bus a normal seat provided me instead of sleeper... I had pay a sleeper seat charges it's a very bad experience with goibobo I never try it again good byee

vinesh mb
                                  Sep 25, 2018

I have made a school fee payment for my son on 19/8/2018 through the web site
                                  http://www.bvbpoochatty.in/index.html through internet banking. After finishing all the transaction I got an error message screen.
                                  Now the amount is debited from my federal bank account but not yet credited to the school account. Please do the necessary. The transaction details is
                                  Ref : FN/SHP/[protected]/[protected]/IBIBO WEB PRIVATE LTD
                                  Date :[protected]
                                  Amount : 11, 083.90

Saurabh_Nair
                                    from Tirur, Kerala
                                    Sep 24, 2018

Address: Malappuram, Kerala, 676121

I have paid for room yesterday at guruvayur. An amount of ₹ 633 was paid by me. Neither the room was booked by goibibo.com nor are they returning my amount now. Feeling cheated by goibibo. Never ever going to use or recommend these people for any use in the future. The transaction id has been provided here. Attaching the payment proof herewith. Really sad with goibibo.
                                    Sep 26, 2018
                                    Today the amount was returned to my account. Thank you goibibo.
                                    Sep 25, 2018
                                    Hi Viswanathan,

This is in regards to your booking id: GOHTLDMOB7WD75ZS.

In reference to your concern, please be advised that we tried calling you, however, the call went unanswered.

Please note that we have checked and found the payment and we have shared the same with the finance team to process it.

We will share the status once processed.

Team Goibibo.
                                    Sep 25, 2018
                                    Hi Viswanathan,
                                    This is in regards to your booking id: GOHTLDMOB7WD75ZS.
                                    Thank you for reverting and please note that the refund has been processed of the failed booking and it will be credited within next 5-7 business days.

We sincerely apologies for the delay.

For further queries feel free to write us.

Team Goibibo.
                                    The issue is resolved. Thank you goibibo.

S_Aditya
                                      Sep 24, 2018

I recently booked hotel for my colleague who was visiting chennai for official purpose.
                                      I booked oyo 7224 krishna prasad in chennai (Booking id: htlpyy8v63) for september 20th 2018.
                                      She reached late night and was searching for the hotel, shockingly there was no such hotel in that given premises. She searched for nearly 1 and half hour and later had to opt for other available hotel in the area.
                                      I have already paid via online payment. I really want to take this situation very strictly and will officially register complaint in consumer court so we can highlight this big issue.
                                      Money wasted, colleague went from lot of trauma.
                                      Will never trust goibibo again.
                                      Oct 28, 2018
                                      Sep 25, 2018
                                      Hi S_Aditya,

Team Goibibo.
                                      Sep 26, 2018
                                      Hi Aditya,

This is in regards to your booking id: GOHTLDV3PYY8V63.
                                      Please note that we have checked it with the BD team and intimated the hotelier on this.

We have processed the full refund of the booking and it will be credited within next 5-7 business days.

GOHTLDV3PYY8V63 refund hotel success (None) mmt_paas 1244 C[protected] [protected] shweta.[protected]@universalhunt.com
                                      [protected] cancel v2 Sept. 26, 2018, 8:50 a.m. Sept. 26, 2018, 8:50 a.m. 7452761

We would make sure that such issues should not happen again.

Thank you for your co-operation.

Team-Goibibo

polimetla
                                        Sep 26, 2018

Address: 560097

I reserved train ticket from Bangalore to Ujjain through Goibibo app on 23rd September-2018, at 19.50 hours.
                                        Goibibo reference number is TRNIF52NFF9GII and I received train ticket for this reference number and an amount of rupees 3780.64 was deducted at Citrusp* Goibibo.
                                        But above mentioned amount of rupees 3780.64 was deducted twice and reference numbers provided are as under but no ticket is booked through these numbers
                                        Reference number TRNIF52NA6KGDJ
                                        Reference number TRNIF52NB30VOJ
                                        Since only one ticket is booked from bangalore to Ujjain and amount was deducted twice, you are requested to refund the excess deducted amount.

SESHAGIRI RAO
                                        Oct 31, 2018
                                        Sep 27, 2018
                                        Hi Seshagiri,

This is in regards to your booking id: TRNIF52NB30VOJ.

In reference to your concern, as discussed over the phone, please be advised that we have received only one payment and other transaction is failed.

Please connect with your bank and tell them to reverse the payment.

Team Goibibo.