ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 19, 2025
Complaints 23723

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 1136

anilagrahari
Feb 7, 2009

this is really very bad to know that icici bank people are not educated .on 6b feb 3.08 PM i gave a call to delhi customer care number, i dont remember the name of person who was on line...but he does not have sense that if he can not handle the customer .he should swith the call to his senior..but.he had not switched the call to his senior .. this is pathatice.. i have come across a lot of time that only icici customer care people not as good as other banks like sbi, uti...
i am really surprised inspite of all the thing no senior officers ever contacted...it seems everybody is involved in this...
god bless them if they behave this way...

bye icici group
i did recharge two mobile ( airtel-[protected], idea-[protected]) with Rs 102.00 and Rs.55.00 respectively.But i do not get the balance amount till now. so what should i do to get the balance...
a/c no.[protected]
mob no. [protected]
TO
ICICI HOME FINANCE
HOME LOAN NO "LAN":LHDEL[protected]
TODAY 03 MARCH 2009 AT 4:00 PM RECEIVED YOUR LETTER DATED 09 FEB 2009.
REF NO : ECS/1678
ICICI BANK IS ASKING FOR PDC'S FOR NEXT YEAR THROUGH "ECS".WE ARE NOT INTERESTED TO PAY THROUGH "ECS"SO SEND SOMEBODY TO COLLECT PDC'S
I am D.V.N Chakravarthi having credit cord barring last four digits ----7002. I would like to bring your kind notice that I am not receiving credit card statements since six months. In this juncture, yesterday I spoke with your costumer care supervisor. She convinced me and told that she will send six months statements yesterday. But unfortunately I am not yet received any statements through my mail. So immediately resend my statements to any one of my mail IDs:
[protected]@gmail.com,
[protected]@rediffmail.com,
[protected]@yahoomail.com,
Since, I lost my online user ID and password, I am also requesting you send new and confidential user id and pass word for online banking.
Thanking you sir,

Sincerely,
D.V.N. Chakravarthi.
Dear Sir/Mam
Earlier also have receive same kind of fake mail, and lost my money.Now its very difficult to understand weather its fake mail or genuine.
I have register a compliant on 25th of june, SR[protected].But till today i dint get any positive answer from your side.This is my salary account where i deposit my hard earned money if didn't get my money back i will not use any services of icici bank.
Waiting for your reply

P D TIWARI
[protected]/[protected]

--- On Thu, 9/7/09, ICICI BANK <[protected]@icicibank.com> wrote:

Subject: New Online Banking Alert ** Update and Re-Activate Your Online Banking Account **
To: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
Date: Thursday, 9 July, 2009, 7:45 AM

Dear Valued Customer

ICICI BANK has been forced to an unusual system upgarde, which lead to the suspension of all online accounts both personal and co-operate. We kindly regreat to let you know that your online banking account was suspended in this case, and we now request that you update your banking details, for your online banking account re-activation.

To Update and Re-activate your online banking account follow the reactivation link below.

https://reactivation.personal.icicibank.com/reactivate_acct.jsp

Thank You.
ICICI BANK®
Online Banking Customer Services

[protected][protected][protected][protected]
Important Notice:- You are strictly advised to match your details correctly to avoid permanent account suspention.

ICICI BANK PLC. Registered Office: 9th Floor, South Towers ICICI Towers Bandra Kurla Complex Bandra (E) Mumbai.
Registered Number 2294747. Registered in India.
Authorized and regulated by the Financial Services Authority. FSA registration number 106054. For
more information visit www.fsa.gov.in/register. ICICI and the ITS logo are registered trademarks.

[protected][protected][protected][protected]
Yahoo! recommends that you upgrade to the new and safer Internet Explorer 8.
I called ICICI call center at 5:25pm on 18th feb 2010. I requested for my creditcard online account unlock, the representative named "Vanja" provided me wrong login id and when i tried to explain her that id i am using from last 2+ years is different. She said that what i was doing is incorrect and i dont know how to do it. She was very rude on call and said that if i dont listen to her she will disconnect the call. I asked her to transfer my call to the supervisor but she was not ready to do it and trasnfered my call to saving bank department.
I disconnected and called back again, i spoke to sanjay he was calm and handled the situation very calmly. I checked with him and he confirmed that the id i was using from last 2 years is correct and he submitted the request for my online account issue.

Sankara Subramanian
    Feb 7, 2009

Sir/Madam

I am not having any account with ICICI Bank. Someone has given my mobile number for his account opening. That person is having credit card and he is not paying his dues on time. Hence, I am getting calls from the bank on frequent basis for the past three years asking for 'Mr. Alex Raj'. I have told several times to the bank to verify the concerned person account details but no steps were taken from their end.

Today I received a call from the number[protected]. One lady introduced herself as calling from R2 Police station and asking for 'Mr. Alex Raj'. I told them that it was wrong call. Since I have doubt on the caller number, I contacted the above number and got to know that the call was from ICICI bank.

This frequent nuisance calls from the Bank creates great agony to me and wasting my time also.

Please take appropriate action against the bank

Sankara subramanian. N
    I too keep getting calls from numbers like 67661100, 67661000 etc. The problem is they give a missed call. There is one ring and then the call is gone. I know these numbers are from ICICI but don't know whom to complain.

I did take a home loan and have been paying regularly since the past five years. Then why these calls? I don't think this is the bank one should take a loan from.
    I agree with the above person. Even I keep on getting BLANK calls from this number which seems to be from ICICI Bank. When we call above number it gets engaged after a few rings.
    Can someone do something about this?
    I feel people should opt for better banks rather than non-professional bank ICICI. They just claim to give loans easily. The truth is that every bank takes the same documents. ICICI uses their agents who are completely untrained and have to go back to their bosses for every enquiry we make. I am suffering due to ICICI bank home loan. My experience with HDFC was just the opposite. They are just too good.
    I am getting frequest call from Unknown contact number:-
    Number: [protected].

No idea whose number it is.

Pls help

Ashok Sonar
      Feb 7, 2009

I have taken a home loan of Rs.350000/- for 20 years tenure in floating interest rate. The Aggrement no: LBMUM[protected] Dtd. 15.04.03. The initial offer given was 7.75 interest rate. When the loan was accepted the interest rate fixed was 9.75with EMI Rs.3320/- per month for 20 years. After some months bank is lunch scheme to make the payment of 0.50% & reduce the rate of interest I am making payment for Rs. 1700/- in the month of September, 2004 but bank is increase the Rate of Interest on 07.02.2005 by 0.50% after one month increase by 0.50% 07.03.2005 after four month bank is again increase by 0.50% 07.08.2005, after nine month bank is increase by 0.50 07/05/2006 again the interest rate was changed to 9%, the EMI was kept constant but the tenure was increased to some more year.Again the interest rate hiked to 10% from 07/08/2006, the tenure increased to another few more years.on 07/02/2007 the interest rate at 10.5 & then increased to12.5% from 07/05/2007, & interest is increase 13.25% then 14% & reduce only 0.50 the tenure increased to the max. limit & EMI increased to 3684/- per month. Even after paying 66 EMI, the CL.Principal is found to be Rs.308738/-. The last tenure is found to be 07/03/2030 for complition at this stage. This may again increase to many extent. I want to know that whether there is any control of RBI or any other rules these private Banks follows, on Home loans. As per my view there is some cheating by the middle class people. Many times the bank was asked regarding the calculation for Tenure increasing & EMI increasing, but they are not providing. Now HOME loan rate of ICICI might have increased again, but they never intimate to the customer [Also note only one or two letter received from bank Increase rate of Interest]

All Private & PSU Bank must have similar calculation. Kindly look into the matter so that I can get justice against this type of cheating of ICICI HOME FINANCE LTD. Many customers are also facing similar type cheating from ICICI.If this type of activity doing by bank, so how to trust the Bank????

ICICI Home Loan — Cheating & Irregular Increase Rate of Interest case against ICICI Bank

have taken a home loan of Rs.350000/- for 20 years tenure in floating interest rate. The Aggrement no: LBMUM[protected] Dtd. 15.04.03. The initial offer given was 7.75 interest rate. When the loan was accepted the interest rate fixed was 9.75with EMI Rs.3320/- per month for 20 years. After some months bank is lunch scheme to make the payment of 0.50% & reduce the rate of interest I am making payment for Rs. 1700/- in the month of September, 2004 but bank is increase the Rate of Interest on 07.02.2005 by 0.50% after one month increase by 0.50% 07.03.2005 after four month bank is again increase by 0.50% 07.08.2005, after nine month bank is increase by 0.50 07/05/2006 again the interest rate was changed to 9%, the EMI was kept constant but the tenure was increased to some more year.Again the interest rate hiked to 10% from 07/08/2006, the tenure increased to another few more years.on 07/02/2007 the interest rate at 10.5 & then increased to12.5% from 07/05/2007, & interest is increase 13.25% then 14% & reduce only 0.50 the tenure increased to the max. limit & EMI increased to 3684/- per month. Even after paying 66 EMI, the CL.Principal is found to be Rs.308738/-. The last tenure is found to be 07/03/2030 for complition at this stage. This may again increase to many extent. I want to know that whether there is any control of RBI or any other rules these private Banks follows, on Home loans. As per my view there is some cheating by the middle class people. Many times the bank was asked regarding the calculation for Tenure increasing & EMI increasing, but they are not providing. Now HOME loan rate of ICICI might have increased again, but they never intimate to the customer [Also note only one or two letter received from bank Increase rate of Interest]

All Private & PSU Bank must have similar calculation. Kindly look into the matter so that I can get justice against this type of cheating of ICICI HOME FINANCE LTD. Many customers are also facing similar type cheating from ICICI.If this type of activity doing by bank, so how to trust the Bank????
      I have taken a home loan of Rs.350000/- for 20 years tenure in floating interest rate. The Aggrement no: LBMUM[protected] Dtd. 15.04.03. The initial offer given was 7.75 interest rate. When the loan was accepted the interest rate fixed was 9.75with EMI Rs.3320/- per month for 20 years. After some months bank is lunch scheme to make the payment of 0.50% & reduce the rate of interest I am making payment for Rs. 1700/- in the month of September, 2004 but bank is increase the Rate of Interest on 07.02.2005 by 0.50% after one month increase by 0.50% 07.03.2005 after four month bank is again increase by 0.50% 07.08.2005, after nine month bank is increase by 0.50 07/05/2006 again the interest rate was changed to 9%, the EMI was kept constant but the tenure was increased to some more year.Again the interest rate hiked to 10% from 07/08/2006, the tenure increased to another few more years.on 07/02/2007 the interest rate at 10.5 & then increased to12.5% from 07/05/2007, & interest is increase 13.25% then 14% & reduce only 0.50 the tenure increased to the max. limit & EMI increased to 3684/- per month. Even after paying 66 EMI, the CL.Principal is found to be Rs.308738/-. The last tenure is found to be 07/03/2030 for complition at this stage. This may again increase to many extent. I want to know that whether there is any control of RBI or any other rules these private Banks follows, on Home loans. As per my view there is some cheating by the middle class people. Many times the bank was asked regarding the calculation for Tenure increasing & EMI increasing, but they are not providing. Now HOME loan rate of ICICI might have increased again, but they never intimate to the customer [Also note only one or two letter received from bank Increase rate of Interest]

This is Deepak from Chennai. Whatever you told is absolutely true. I also took loan in ICICI in 2006 @ 7% pa but now repaying at 12.5%. When the bank increased the rates when other banks did, it is liable to decrase the same as well when other peers do.
      Also RBI has no control with any of the banks. The concept of "floating" means fluctuations as per market conditions. Now the banks are reducing the interest rate for new loans but nobody is caring for existing loans. The concept of "floating" doesn't make any sense at all.
      Now that you are an existing ICICI home loan customer, you can avail a new interest rate of 9.75%. The details of the same are given in the link below
      http://wealth.moneycontrol.com/features/home-loans/rate-war-icici-drops-home-loa...

Deepak
      I got ICICI home load on 1-3-2005, for the amount of 550000 in the rate of 7.5%, the Emi is Rs. 3437/- for 20 years.
      After 5 months (i.e. from[protected] of this year the rate was inscreased to 8% .
      After nine moths (i.e. from[protected] the rate is increased to 8.5%.
      After 3 months (i.e. from[protected] the rate is increased to 9.5%.
      After 6 months (i.e. from[protected] the rate is increased to 10%.
      After three months (i.e. from[protected] the rate is increaed to 12%.
      After 13 months ( i.e. from[protected] the rate is increased to 12.75.
      After 4 months ( i.e.[protected] the rate is increased to 13.5%.
      After 3 months (i.e. 1.2.2009) the rates is decrreased to 13%

see the interest floats with iregularity. They didt give information when the interest rate raising or decresing. this is not good. Now public sector banks reduced the rates to 8%. But ICICI was not reduced. Because their aim is only business-get mor profits and not worried about customers.They beahve as like Marvaadees(Ban-brokers/ retails-leasers-interest shoppers)
      It looks like I am one of the latest victim of this fraud.

1. They increased the interest rate in June 2008. Kept the EMI constant and increased the Tenure. Note the letter send to me has nothing on how much the tenure increased due to .75 % increase.

2. They again increased the interest rate by .75% and changed the tenure. There communication again didn;t have any thing on the increase in the number of installment.

3. May 2009 they decreased the interest by .5% . But now I realized the loan which was originally meant for 20 hears has now become 28 years. It effectively mean for a 1 % rise in the interest rate they have actually increased the tenure by 8 years.

I am lost and not sure what to do about it. Practically I would have liked them to hike my EMI and keep the tenure as fixed. Also it looks like this is done intentionally with lot of information being hidden.
      Hi All, I have taken a Home loan from ICICI of 15lac, my current interest rate is 10.50 flotting.I want to reduse the interest rate, for that ICICI Bank is charging me 1.94% on principal amount & changeing interest rate to 8.75 flotting interest rate and this has no were mention in aggrement, bank is saying that its our policy and we cannot show the policy.I would like to know is there any charage for conversion of interest rate from flotting to flotting and if there is no changes for this then please provide me the complaint email id or phone no.
      Kindly request you to please update me on the same.
      Thank & Regards,
      Gurmeet Chhabra
      Gentlemen, I fully endorse this as I have experienced a similar harrrassment and torture. Imagine paying @ 14.5 percent !! Est forumsIcici bank has caused me mental harassment and emotional drain. I have started to hate the bank for their em at highmonopolistic attitude and extremely poor . Thanks for raising . Personally I wo like foreclose as quick as possible and then sue them at highest forums so that I get back with 10 times more interest then what I had been lynched for.

Lbmum[protected]

NARENDRA VISHWANATH KALE
        Feb 7, 2009

ICICI Bank Green Park Branch of New Delhi sent article vide speed post receipt no.ED[protected] IN to Mr.NARENDRA VISHWANATH KALE, on his official address as ''Central Bank of India, Br:Delhi Road (In front of Roadways Bus std.) Meerut, Pin 250002 o[censored]P.This article would have delivered within a period of 48 Hrs.But it is overdelayed & thus cause of lodging this complaint.Please let me know the present status of this article sent by speedpost.FROM:N.V.KALE.[protected].
        hi am anand i want job costumer extuive

Sohail Yaqub
          Feb 6, 2009

I took an ICICI car loan in december 2005 in Pune. In June 2007 i moved to delhi from pune, however, left my car behind. I also gave the responsibility of payment of EMI to my tenants in Pune as part of the rent.

At the same time, I changed my correspondence address with ICICI bank. My cell phone numbers remained unchanged. In mid 2008 i moved to Mumbai and started using the same car. One day i was stopped on the road by ICICI agents and told that I had an outstanding of 12 months.

I didnt believe them since the bank had not even got in touch with me even once in the last 12 months, however, the agents were rude and forced me to surrender my car, promising me that if I made the payment the car would be returned within a week.

I was ready to make the outstanding payments the very next day, however, I was made to wait by an ICICI Car loans manager. After two weeks I got to know that my car was sold off.

I felt completely cheated. Firstly I was not informed, through post or email or phone about any outstanding payments even once. Secondly, I was forced to surrender my car with the promise that I would get it back once i made the payments. Then i was stopped from making a payment by the manager of ICICI till i found out that my car was sold off.

This is absolute unfair treatment meted out to a consumer by the bank. Such high handedness needs to be dealt with or esle we consumers will lose faith in all banks.

suhail
          cheapos !!

Complainant8583374
            from Amritsar, Punjab
            Feb 6, 2009

My card no - 000 has been blocked by icici bank.
            I was telephony called by your local branch today for the payment but they have not provided any solution to my issue which is pending from jan2008.
            Cheque deposited on 9jan 2008 of 16660 was not credited from your side till 19 jan2008.
            new cheque collected by your excutive from me on 19 jan 2008. saying that previous cheque got lost.
            both cheques presented to my bank on 23 jan and out of one got bounced.
            My bank charged me 480 for that and my credibilty got harmed.
            Your bank is charging lpc and other charges since then on my bill.
            i am paying all my current usage since then leaving the charges.
            Ihad already reported this to your customer care on telephone but nothing has been yet.
            Since one year has been passed, thus i have stopped all my payments to your bank.
            I want you to look into matter and waive all these charges and issue me new bill waiving all back dated charges with tax since jan 2008.
            So that i can make payments to your bank and continue with services of your card

ICICI — CHEQUE LOST BY ICICI BANK

I THE UNDER SIGNED V.V.RAJANE HOLDING A SALARY ACCOUNT WITH YOUR ICICIBANK(AUNDH BRANCH PUNE) SINCE FIVE YEARS WITH A/C NO.[protected]
            WOULD LIKE TO BRING TO YOUR KIND NOTICE THAT I DROPPED A CHEQUE OF THE AMRAVATI DISTRICT URBAN COOPERATIVE BANK (AMRAVATI) CHEQUE NO.643254 AMOUNTING RS. 2100/-
            ON 10/11/2007 AT ICICI ATM CENTRE AMRAVATI.
            I ALSO REGISTERED A WRITTEN COMPLAINT IN THE ICICI BANK AMRAVATI BRANCH LAST WEEK. THE STAFF IN THAT BANK IS NOT GIVING ANY RESPONSIBLE ANSWER REGARDING THE CLEARANCE OF THE CHEQUE. THE COMPLAINT NO.IS 50632343
            HENCE I REQUEST YOU TO KINDLY TAKE IMMEDIATE ACTION REGARDING THE CLEARANCE OF THE CHEQUE.
            I HAD TO FACE MANY FINANCIAL PROBLEMS DUE TO THIS DELAY.
            I HAD TO BORROW MONEY TO OVERCOME THE FINANCIAL CRISIS.PLEASE TAKE IMMEDIATE ACTION.
            THANKING YOU.
            YOURS SINCERELY,
            V.V.RAJANE,
            MOBLE NO.[protected]
            ADDRESS:90/21TYPE 2,RANGE
            HILLS PUNE 411020.
            i too faces similar problem. i[censored] go to any branch they will tell call to call center.in call center no reponse.

ICICI Bank — Cheque Lost

I submitted a cheque on date 15/9/2007 cheque no " 058983 " amount 6740.00 INR at MG road branch Bangalore. The cheque was issued from "Income Tax Refund Order Pune " .

ICICI bank lost this cheque and did'nt inform me. I kept following up with ICICI bank manager and they did'nt help me.

I contacted Income tax refund office for issuing new cheque, but they are asking for a letter from ICICI bank stating that they have lost the cheque
            My Account details are as follows AC NO "[protected]"
            MG Road Branch
            Bangalore.

ICICI Bank — Cheque Misplaced

I (Mahesh Mohan) deposited a cheque no.327526 amt. of Rs. 3379.29 on 18/09/2009 in Icici Bank but yet to be credited in my account.I have visited three times to the bank but have not got any revert for that.Please help.
            Mahesh Mohan
            Dear Mahesh,

We're sorry to hear about your experience. Please write to us with your account number and contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com. We'll contact you and work to address your issue.

ICICI Customer Service Team.

vaishali rajesh mehta
              Feb 6, 2009

not receiving statement

i am credit card holder but i am not receiving credit card statement last 2 months...
              42 Comments
              Shailendra Agarwal
              Feb 6, 2009

Mr.Shailendra.L. Agarwal & Mrs.Pallavi Agarwal
              E-Mail: [protected]@hotmail.com.

To, Date: 03/02/2009
              The Manager / In charge,
              ICICI Securities,
              ICICI Direct,

ICICI Demat,

On Line Trading A/c: [protected]

Subject: Suspension of Above Mentioned On Line Trading A/c.

Sir/ Madam,

1) I am holding the above mentioned 3 in 1 A/c from a very long time. I had initially submitted all required papers with the all forms duly completed at the time of opening the said Account.

2) After that I had received communication from ICICI Direct, some time in December - 2006 regarding floods in Mumbai and all submitted documents & Forms being destroyed. Hence I once again on 5/1/2007 resubmitted all required Forms & Documents to Mr. Nilesh Baste (Mobile No: [protected].) (I have acknowledgement of Mr.Nilesh Baste on Xerox of the said Form.)

3) My Demat A/c was suspended on 14/1/07. When we spoke to customer care we were told to approach ICICI Bank, Bund Garden Road Branch and clarify the same from there. We approached the Bank on 15/1/07 and met the lady at Table no: 9, and also Mr.Parag. We were once again told to submit a new Pan Updation form with Xerox of Pan Cards self attested. I submitted my Pan Updation form to ICICI Bank Bund Garden Road Branch on 16/1/2007. (For which I have acknowledgement.)

4) On 23/02/2007 I received a letter from ICICI Direct regarding possible Suspension of my above mentioned On Line Trading A/c for want of Submission of my Form, which I had already submitted as mentioned above. Again I had to run from Pillar to post to various ICICI Bank & Direct Offices to get the same cleared. Some of the details as follows:

i) Spoke to Mr.Anand at Customer Care (Tel No:[protected] on 9/3/07 at 12 noon

Ref No: (SR 19792969.)

ii) Spoke to Aparna at ICICI Direct Office on 23/3/07 at 10.45 am. Gave her details

that form was already submitted to Mr. Nilesh Baste. Contacted Mr.Nilesh Baste

in her presence and got it confirmed to her that the said form was already

submitted by him to the concerned Department.

5) Again in September 2007, my Demat Ac was suspended again for want of Pan Cards Updation. The same was submitted by me on 20/9/07 at ICICI Bank Bund Garden Road Branch.

6) Now I had not accessed my Ac from last month or so. On 2/2/09, when I accessed my On line Trading Ac the same was locked. I got the following message on my screen: (This facility is not enabled for you, contact 24 hours customer care.) I immediately contacted Customer Care - Mr. Sumesh Nair (Complaint No: SR[protected], I was directed by Sumesh to Demat desk at ICICI Bank, Bund Garden Road Branch. On 2/2/09 evening I approached Demat desk at ICICI Bank, Bund Garden Road Branch and met Mr.Ganesh –counter no: 9. He told that the On Line trading Ac was suspended by ICICI Direct and that he could not do any thing, and so I had to approach ICICI Direct Office at Mantri House, FC Road next day.

On 3/2/09 at 10.30am I approached ICICI Direct Office, and met Ashwini at the office. She checked details on the computer and after consultation with Jyoti and Mr.Ankit Shah on phone informed me that the Ac had been suspended due to non submission of Ac Form. (Which I had already submitted on 5/1/07.) Then I spoke to Mr. Ankit Shah on phone from the office, and asked him to restart the Ac as I had already submitted the form and had shown Ashwini the acknowledgement of the said form. I also informed him that if they wanted I would resubmit the form, but till then restart the said Ac immediately as I wanted to do some transaction on the said Ac, but to no avail. Mr. Ankit Shah told me that he could not help me in this respect, but he would see that I would fill the form and submit it by tomorrow so that the Ac could be restarted. I asked Mr.Ankit Shah for Contact No’s of Regional Mumbai Office so that I could speak there directly to persons in charge so that I could see about restarting my Ac, but Mr. Ankit refused saying that he is not authorised to give the nos.

7) On 3/3/09 evening Mr. Ankit Shah send Mr. Amol Deshmukh (Mobile No: [protected]) and he got the form filled and took the required papers from me. (Self attested Address proof –BSNL Bill & election cards, Pan Card of My self and my Wife who is joint holder in my 3 in 1 Ac)

I have acknowledgement from Mr.Amol on the above mentioned forms.)

I wish to bring to your notice that I have submitted papers at various times still my On Line Ac / Demat Ac tends to be locked / suspended regularly. Who is to be held responsible for the same? If I incur loss due to the said suspension who should be held responsible.

I ask the persons in charge of ICICI Securities/Direct/Demat to look into the matter and see that my Ac is restarted with immediate effect, and to fix responsibility for the above mentioned problems.

From

Mr.Shailendra.L.Agarwal Mrs.Pallavi.S.Agarwal.
              I totally agree with the above complaint as i am facing the same for my DMat a/c. I have submitted the required documents at least 4 times to their DB Gupta Road branch, but my account is still suspended.
              There is no one to listen to the complaints or help in this matter.
              I agree totally with this as my case is very similar. I do not understand how there is no class action lawsuit against ICICI just as they do in the USA. I will certainly explore this option.Shame on ICICI.
              i agree with the complaint. I have the same issue and have 5 SR numbers after repeatedly visiting the branch and the on-line services. To top it all the company is charging yearly fees for an account which is not operatable. Can you please advise if the matter does get resolved ( how you got it done) or as suggested by other brokers and people- move to another company- Like SBI ( they charge less) or HDFC ( at least they listen to your problem and try to resolve it)
              looking forward to your problem getting solved.
              you can mail me on [protected]@yahoo.com or call [protected] .
              i too have been defrauded by this bank.they have over the past six months withdrawn around 25lacs from my NREaccount with my knowledge or approval.
              i am shocked and having a veryyyyyy difficult time in getting someone to answer how the hell all this happened and what are my legal options.

ICICI DIRECT — Demat Account suspended even after submission of documents

After initial submission required to open the account I have submitted all my relevant documents 4 more times (in last two years ... also attache same to this email) and still account is again deactivated for resubmission of documents ... I am not sure how should I get it activated back... and prevent this form hapenning again and again ... Due to this there are huge losses and i am being refrained from utilizing my funds for urgent purpose bu selling the stocks... today market is +400 points ... i have been waiting for this oppurtunity for so long ...

Also I had accepted request for approintment of ICICIdirect executive for 3-4 times and no one turned up to collect documents for 5th time after submitting documents 4 times earlier, these are sensitive data i.e. PAN number address proof which can be misused against us.

I would like to demand a inquiry on all the previously submitted documents and probably launch a FIR with police to loss of these documents again by ICICI executives.

Hope see a positive reply and solution ASAP... as this is being taken for ride again and again by ICICI direct... Thanks

We're sorry to hear of your experience. If you can write to us at [protected]@icicibank.com with your phone and email contact details along with your account number, we will contact you.

ICICI Team.

Rajesh Kumar
                Feb 6, 2009

Subject:- wrong credit card no [protected]

Today I have received a Credit Card Statement (card no [protected]) In wich name and address is correct but not amount. Because I am not the owner of credit card no [protected]. Try to contact customer care but without the pin no unable to talk to customer care. ON the 29/1/2009 I have made the request to changed the address of credit card no [protected] for the same address but your call center representative updated the address of credit card no [protected] and release the statement. I have never received credit card no [protected] then how can you issue the statemetent regarding this no.

You are request to resolve the all proble regarding my address. I have been facing a lot since 21 march 2007 when you issue a credit card for me card no [protected] .

Below all the details has been mentioned.

Rajesh Kumar

Phone no [protected]
                --- On Wed, 2/4/09, ICICI Bank Customer Care <customer.[protected]@icicibank.com> wrote:
                From: ICICI Bank Customer Care <customer.[protected]@icicibank.com>
                Subject: RE:'ICICICARE=[protected]' Fw: RE: Credit Card ID
                To: "[protected]@yahoo.com" <[protected]@yahoo.com>
                Date: Wednesday, February 4, 2009, 5:37 PM
                Dear Mr. Kumar,

With reference to our telephonic conversation and confirmation received, we have replaced your credit card.

You will receive the card within 7 working days.

Looking forward to your co-operation in helping us serve you better.
                Sincerely,

Shakeela Banu Shaik
                Customer Service Officer
                ICICI Bank Limited

-----Original Message-----
                Date: Wednesday, February 04, 2009 02:26 PM
                To: ICICI BANK (customer.[protected]@icicibank.com)
                Subject: Fw: RE: Fw: RE: Credit Card ID

Still weating for my Credit Card (No.[protected]). I have made the request on 29th january 2009 to block the Credit Card and re-issue it because I have lost my purse but not received yet. At the same day I made the request for Debit Card and I got today.

You are requested to do the process fast in releasing my CC.

Rajesh Kumar
                Ph [protected]

--- On Tue, 2/3/09, rajesh kumar <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:
                Subject: Fw: RE:'ICICICARE=[protected]' Fw: RE: Credit Card ID
                To: "ICICI BANK" <customer.[protected]@icicibank.com>
                Date: Tuesday, February 3, 2009, 6:22 PM
                -- On Tue, 2/3/09, rajesh kumar <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:
                To: "Infinity Account Manager" <[protected]@icicibank.com>
                Date: Tuesday, February 3, 2009, 5:33 PM

On 29 jan I have made request for address change by 24 hour telephonic service. Sorry to say they are unable to process my address. I had also tryed by Internet banking but option is not coming there It prompt that card is not linked please choose the card why I do not know. My ID is C6427729 which has been provided by you. Know you can give be the next suggetion What should I do?

Thanks for you service and reply.

Rajesh Kumar
                --- On Tue, 2/3/09, Infinity Account Manager <[protected]@icicibank.com> wrote:
                From: Infinity Account Manager <[protected]@icicibank.com>
                To: "rajesh kumar" <[protected]@yahoo.com>
                Date: Tuesday, February 3, 2009, 5:08 PM
                Dear.Sir,

For quicker resolution of your query/request, please write to us through the "E-mail Us" option at our website, www.icicibank.com

We regret our inability to process your request for address change through email due to security reasons.

You may change the address online. Please follow these steps:

Logon to www.icicibank.com with your User ID and Password. Click on 'Cards' Click on 'Other Request'(Under Service Request) Click on 'Request for Address Change'.

Alternatively, you may contact our 24-hour Customer Care for the address change.

Please click on this link to get the Customer Care contact numbers:
                http://www.icicibank.com/pfsuser/customer/cuscarenos.htm
                We inform that we have received the payment on your credit card account .
                15/12/2008 RAJESH KUMAR, VisaMoneyTXFR 112.00CR
                Sincerely,

Vijay Shankar
                Customer Service Officer
                ICICI Bank Limited

Now get your credit card statements whenever you feel like, simply visit the cards section on www.icicibank.com and click on Personal Banking>Cards>View credit card e-statement. This facility will not be available for Add-on Card holders and ICICI Bank Amex Card holders.
                -----Original Message-----
                Date: Tuesday, February 03, 2009 03:08 PM
                To: MIT Cards ([protected]@icicibank.com)
                Subject: Fw: RE: Credit Card ID

To Whom It May Concern:
                I have lost my Credit Card (No.[protected]) on 29th Jan. 2009 . At the same time I call to the customer care and Request for card block. Call centre executive block the card and made a request for re-issuing the card. But at the time of address verification they found that address was not matching with my correspondence address. By this credit card I have bought TataSky thru EMI and made the payment of three installments one is case and another 2 is thru account transfer. I have received my all statement on my office address C 6/13 Vasant Vihar New Delhi-110057. Details mentioned below.
                Payment list :

S. No. Biller Name Payment
                Date Payment
                Amount Status
                1 VISA MONEY TRANSFER 15/12/2008 132.22 Success
                2 VISA MONEY TRANSFER 14/10/2008 861.09 Success
                3 VISA MONEY TRANSFER 19/09/2008 861.09 Success
                19/09/2008 19/09/2008 BIL/[protected]/VISA#TataSky 2nd pay/ICICI BANK 861.09
                14/10/2008 14/10/2008 BIL/[protected]/VISA#3rd Payment of/ICICI BANK 861.09
                15/12/2008 15/12/2008 BIL/[protected]/VISA#tata sky/ICICI BANK 132.22

rajesh kumar — credit card statement

My credit card no [protected] till date not received a/c statement of my card details, please upto date statement send my on my mail id [protected]@yahoo.co.in od post at d-133 focal point, jalandhar

Rajesh Kumar

rajesh kumar — Regarding bad condition of a house

I, Santosh Kumar S/o Sh. Ashok Kumar R/o 13/222, Trilok Puri, Delhi – 110091, would like to draw your kind attention towards that the condition of house number 13/221, Trilok Puri, Delhi – 110091, situated near to my house is very bad. The house is very old and its structure is very poor.

This building may fall at any time with a small shake of earthquake. Being a resident of block, this is my duty to inform you regarding dangerous of the resident of the block.

You are requested to get it inspected and, whatever action is required in favour of residents like us in the block.

We shall be highly obliged to you.

Sanjaykumar Ramchandra Patil
                  Feb 6, 2009

Sub:- Credit card compplaint

On dec-07-2007 one person Mr Sahil Khan came to me at my office Sitaram silk mills ltd trade world b wing 5 th floor kamala city lowerparel west mumbai 400013 . he gave me settlement letter of credit card having no [protected] full and final amt is 25000/- two due date one is[protected] for 12500/- and other is 12500/- on dec31-2007. i made payment by chq on time so yet icici banhk credit card outstanding is 19000/- so i apply loan for home to gic bank gic shows me cibil report it shows your out is 19000/- then why you said your account is closed so i contant 35 times to icici bank help no 28307777 he said you cont there i will not adjust any point so i contact to that person he said you come heree then i ask him why they are not connecetd to my account is not cloaes he did not given no due certificate so i frusted please advised and take capa and adv on my mail my tel no is[protected] ext 526

Thanks & best Regards

sanjay patil
                  Dear Sanjay,

Following is the escalation matrix of ICICI Bank .

Please visit the address . http://www.icicibank.com/Pfsuser/customer/html/customer_carenew_v3.html.

Hope this helps . Please wite to the higher up directly .

Dipankar .
                  [protected]@indiatimes.com

Ashok H R
                    Feb 5, 2009

This is with regard to loan taken by me against my ICICI Bank Credit Card No. xxxx xxxx xx99 9005.
                    I took personal loan on oct, 2005 during Diwali festival offer, that time there was an offer that you would provide 40 gms silver on this loan offer.

I have not received any silver coins, I have lodged complaints regarding the same with the customer care
                    by calling and through mail, for your reference the complaint no.SR54961091.
                    But till now neither I have received any silver nor my problem is solved my issue.

By this I was compelled to write a mail to you. .

Kindly do the needful.

ICICI — A/c still pending

This is very sad to say that ICICI bank reputation is going down just because of some irresponsible people. I would like to inform ICICI bank trough this mail that I have open a salary A/C in ICICI bank on 27 Jan 2012. I don't know the reason that why this A/c is not activated. It's 19th of Feb today means almost 22 days . My salary is still panding to company just because of the A/C is still pending. The guy who came to us for A/C opening his name was Amit. I am keep tring his no# but he is not at all responding. just because of him I am facing lots of problems. I am going to put this issue in onlineconsumer court. Before that kindly ask your people to get the issue done with in a day.

May thanks in advance.

Please call Amit ([protected]) icici.

Riyaz
                    Manager
                    D I ltd. (UK)
                    Hi Riyaz,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. We have made a note of your mobile number. We'll contact you and work to address your issue at the earliest.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

Rakesh. N.
                      Feb 5, 2009

Unable to close FD on time

I was having a few FDs on ICICI Bank which was opened through internet. On an emergency, I tried to close the FD and was unable to do it with net banking. They gave a message to drop to the nearest branch. When I dropped to the nearest branch, I am told to go to the home branch where FD is taken and I should go personally.

I am in a crunchy situation where I cannot travel to my home bank and is very...
                      mohammed irfan
                      Feb 5, 2009

Dear sir i have been taken personal loan fromm icici bank sum of rs 50, 000 i m not able to pay my emi amount due to the lost my job i have made the one emi only. fast two yeas over m not get any job once i get the job i defnetly m paying my emi .i reqwesting the icici bank plz wait for sum months plz.my loan no is Libng[protected].this my loan no m taken from loan Bangalore city .I LOSS MY JOB SO unebebe to pay my emi amont plzzzz rite now m in sudi arabia m serching for job once i get the job defnetly m paying my emi amount.

raghunelli
                        Feb 4, 2009

Salary account

I had two savings accounts in ICICI opened (almost 7-8 years back) one at Kanchipuram, TN and one at Chembur, Mumbai. This was with a zero balance account facility extended to defence personnel. On retirement (2003), one account was closed and other one was transferred to BTM branch, Bangalore. With out any instruction from my side, this account was converted into Salary account by the bank, though it was a jpint acount (It was never been...
                        VISHNUBHAI M PATEL
                        Feb 4, 2009

Not giving NOC

I have taken the two wheeler loan from ICICI bank my loan no LTHNR[protected]
                        I have paid all instalments. Iam praying god to get the NOC from ICICI bank.

My loan got cleared on 1 YEAR,

WARM

Vishnubhai M. Patel
                        At :- Surajpura
                        Taluka :- Himatnagar
                        Dist:- Sabarkantha
                        Pin :-383030...
                        110 Comments
                        sujeesh s
                        from Sri Ganganagar, Rajasthan
                        Feb 4, 2009

Respected Sir / Madom
                        Im a coustamer o[censored]nion bank, im having a account in UBI Azamgarh Branch in UtterPredesh . acc no [protected] . presently im working in Ahammadnagar in Maharasthra . On[protected] night I tried to withdraw a amount of Rs 500 from the ICICI bank Atm located at Premdan Chowk near Hotel Premdan during the withdrawal the Atm showed transaction on process . Suddenly the Atm again showed unable to process . Then i tried from the nearestHDFC Atm & i withdraw a amount of Rs 600 from my UBI account, the balance sheet showed that Rs 1100 less from the account, suddenly i checked mini statement from UBI atm in Savedi Branch in the same place . That shows that Rs 500 is didected from the account while using ICICI Atm .
                        the next day i made a complaint in boath Ubi & ICICI in Ahammadnagar, i did' t get any possitive response from the UBI personnals, then i contacted coustemer care o[censored]BI. They only replayed me to send an complaint to ATM section in detail ..
                        Sir im requesting to u Please consider my complaint and make favourable acton to re back the amount ..
                        yours faithfully
                        my cont no [protected] Sujeesh s
                        my acc no is [protected]
                        Azamgarh UP

Sai Kumar Achalla
                          Feb 4, 2009

I am A.Sai Kumar, my salary is only 4677/- working for BPO Genisys, Bangalore. Due to my Salary A/c.
                          in ICICI i was issued a Credit Card No:[protected]-061, limit is 10000/-. Due to some unavoidable circumstances my limit was crossed. i.e. 11000/-, and after paying the minimum amount
                          with my less salary today my total amount is 23000/-.
                          Last one month back the bank has blocked my Salary A/c. showing minus 23000/-. Immediately i went to the Collecting Department at Bommanahalli, Bangalore. and met Mr. Zaheer, Manager. after lot of dissucission for 3 days he aggreed that the bank has accepted for payment of 14000/- in three instalments i.e 5000/-, 5000/- &4000/- and collected 3 cheaques. First cheaque was cleared and i got a message stating my balance amount has to be paid 19000/-. immediately i approched Mr.zaheer Collection Manager. explained me that i will be given the settelment letter, after approaching him on telephone and meeting him many times he told no such settlement letter will be given and GET OUT.

I immediately stopped the remaning Cheaques payment.

What should i do, i think again the bank will stop Salary A/c.
                          again i should go to this Zaheer. pl. do the need ful and help me pl. i am ready to pay the remaing 9000/- which is aggreed .

Sai kumar
                          hi...i m also having an salary account in icici of 7000/-and i aaplied for credit card before...3 months but i have not got any reply...from any one.

sandeepr
                            from Amritsar, Punjab
                            Feb 4, 2009

ICICI Bank has deducted Rs.843.00 without informing what kind of these taxes are!!!

QABChgs, Oct-Dec08+ST93

Such a bad org who just put charges without informing !!!
                            I've already maintained my balance of 10, 000/- in every quarter and the they have mentioned Oct to Dec 09 so in that case why they have deduct the PrivilegeQABChgs amount. this is unexpected. very Disappointed.
                            I joined ICICI with a min account balance of 10, 500 (since mid 2007). My account bal has always been in 12k-20k range since then. Recently I saw QAB charges for approx 552 Rs. even though I didn't go below 10, 500 in any case. When contacted ICICI I was told your account is of Silver privileged and you had to maintain 40k min account balance. When I told them I did not receive any call OR mail from their customer care. I was told - we cannot help - as per our account statement - you had to maintain the balance - which was not done.

I do not know where and How to escalate when I am hearing such statements from the bank itself.
                            ICICI Bank has been deducted 827 RS/- on 24-Feb-2010 from my ICICIBank Savings Account without my knowledge, That transaction indicating QABchrgs, but on what basis they have taken that much amount without my permission, the ICICIBank need to give the explanation on this otherwise I am going to put the Police case on this. This is fruad case. ICICIBank is doing the fruad the Customers. Please any one help on this how to proceed for further.
                            ICICIBank is doing the fruad the Customers.

ICICI Bank has been deducted 827 RS/- on 24-Feb-2010 from my ICICIBank Savings Account without my knowledge, That transaction indicating QABchrgs, but on what basis they have taken that much amount without my permission, the ICICIBank need to give the explanation on this otherwise I am going to put the Police case on this. This is fruad case. ICICIBank is doing the fruad the Customers. Please any one help on this how to proceed for further.
                            Yes, Even from my account they have deducted same amount.I tryed to call them but no responce.

Pl help me do further action.

vishwas

Nilkanth Lotu Patil
                              Feb 4, 2009

Dear sir / madam,
                              Pl. note that my current billing address is on company name "Graphite India Ltd. C-7, MIDC Ambad, Nasik-422010" but the statement of my credit card was not getting in due date time & I have facing the problems to make the payment through cheque within due date.
                              You are requested to please change my billing address for ICICI Credit card No. [protected] to my residence address as follows :
                              Nilkanth Lotu Patil
                              "VISHU", 1, Prathamesh Park-C,
                              Anandvan Coloney, Behind Rameshwar Nagar,
                              Near Shubham Park, Kamathwade,
                              Nasik - 422010

Pl. do the needful in this regards so that I can get your credit card statement in time.

N L Patil
                              Cell : [protected]

ICICI Bank Master Card — Outstanding Amount

Dear sir / madam,
                              Pl. note I had paid amount Rs.2127/- & Rs.4100/- against bill of Credit card No. [protected], but the outstanding amount shows in the current statement was less & also statement not contains receipt of the credit of above mentioned amount.
                              You are requested to please check last 2 months statements of my credit card & negative balance ( credit amount ) should be reflected in next statement.
                              Pl.look into this matter urgently so that I can use your card freely.

D.A.Nehete
                              my resideance address is given below kindly make note of the same for all future correspandance
                              anil v bal
                              501 5th floor kalika towar
                              kolbad road
                              opp. pratap talkis khopat
                              thane west
                              tel.[protected]
                              credit card no.[protected]
                              anil bal
                              Dear sir / madam,
                              Pl. note that my current billing address is on company name "12 RAPID Sig Regt Jodhpur, " but the statement of my credit card was not getting in due date time & I have facing the problems to make the payment through cheque within due date.
                              You are requested to please change my billing address for ICICI Bank acct No is - [protected] to my residence address as follows :
                              S K Singh
                              "pathara", Pragyanagar,
                              Post- Bargo, Gorakhpur
                              Pin - 273016
                              Pl. do the needful in this regards so please change my home address.

N L Patil

police prathap reddy
                                Feb 3, 2009

My credit card no.[protected][old] and [protected][new] and I have disappointed and
                                regreted about repeated payment for which amount paid of Rs.11, 693/-on 10/12/2008 and another payment for Rs.33, 333/- throgh cheque no.905778 of canara bank dt.3/1/2009 thus total Rs.45026/-I have received a latest statement dt.19/1/2009 asking me to pay amount of Rs.44620/- immediately.Pl carify and tell which is the require payment to you and send correct statement soon.
                                thanks prathap reddy