ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 19, 2025
Complaints 23723

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 939

Anjee Vema
Aug 13, 2014

Though paid 50k(90% on total due) four days ago against my credit card & OTL account & still provided my willingness to pay the remaining amount I am yet to receive a final closure of the same stating the complete waiver details Off late I keep receiving just calls from various corners within icici & being Enquired on the same, though shown my potentials in being a good payer!!! Please have this closed by doing the needful. Rgds Anjaneyulu [protected]
ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Ms Vema,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have made a note of your contact details.
Our official will get back to you and assist.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

Nabanita Gupta
    Aug 13, 2014

On 2nd August, 2014 - Some miscreants had taken out 37, 000 from my ICICI Salaried account through ATM. While the card was safe inside my purse and I had just come home from doctors place as my son was not well, when I received sms that cash had been withrawl from my account. After several call to the ICICI Customer Care finally somebody answered, we came to know the money was withdrawn from a branch that is in Delhi (Kashmiri Gate) while I was in Indirapuram, Ghaziabad. We raised a service request (SR[protected] and went to police station immediately and lodged a FIR. Next we waited for Monday (4th August, 2014) we went to the ICICI bank in Indirapuram branch and met the Branch officer there. We asked him to accept the FIR that we had raised but he informed us that since already we have raised a request somebody from the concerned department will call and will take up the things from us, when they will start investigation. From that day till today nobody called me up. I had mailed to the customer service head in the ICICI website and had received mails that the status of this will take 45 days time, same thing we learnt from the Branch Manager again on our next visit. Today, I called the ICICI Customer service to check the status of my case, I came to know that I need to submit a scan copy of my FIR to the "[protected]@icicibank.com" from my registered email id. I was surprised to learn that the employees of the bank they themselves are not clear of the exact processes. The Branch Manager says that the investigation team will send their people for documents while today I am learning from a customer service executive that I need to mail a scan copy and then my case will move.

I want to know if the same thing would have happened with these people, how would they have reacted. Some miscreant had taken out my savings from my salaried account, and has gone out or so. And till date, I am running around here and there holding my papers and FIR and a service request to check where is my hard earned money.
    Dear Mrs. Gupta,

We're sorry to hear about your experience. Our official will get in touch with you to assist.
    We appreciate your patience.

Shital1979
      Aug 12, 2014

My debit card deactivated without my consent, card has last four digits 5185 and VALID THRU 11/19. I am out of country and stuck not able use money from my saving account[protected]. Looking for compensation for this irate episode. [censored]al K Durukkar

sharmakaran84
        Aug 12, 2014

Hello.. I have been allocated with ICICI bank credit card. I have received call from one of the ICICI bank representative. It is been closed to a year. I have never defaulted any credit card payment. When he/she called me they said there is no Joining fees and no annual maintenence charges, however I have been charged I guess 500 or more than that. When I called them they said they will get back to me and I don't have to pay .. I said block my card and services I don't want their credit card. they said OK. Now that 500 rs become 5000 rs. Still no response fro them. Kindly take action on them
        Dear Mr. Sharma,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please write to [protected]@icicibank.com with your contact details. Our official will assist you.
        Refer '176048' in the subject line.

madishetty
          Aug 12, 2014

1st of all the icici bank agents will call n keep the costumers in pressure to take the credit card n when it is done non of the agent r costumer care people will not respond properly Mainly I have submitted every document they needed to the agent but they rejected due to some address if there is problem in the address then how the agent has came to my home... leaving about that again they started calling to take card and again the agent has came to my home n took the document they needed till now no response Hi, I've applied for a credit card 9days ago. Till date, I can't check the application status online. Neither the bank representative contacted me again nor I received any call for verification. Can somebody let me know about the status of my application.. Thanks My Appplic No:-S[protected] Regards, M.MALLESH. Mobile no:-[protected]
          Ya firstly thanking to the icici customer care representative for the respond of complaint and they send a mail to me regarding the issue n giving me the update's through mail and the prob has solved in 15days it self n the mail i.d of them was as follow ICICIBankCare thanks alot to consumer complaint forum
          Dear Mr. Shetty,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have made a note of your contact details. Our official will get in touch with you.

Thank you so much for your positive reply pls make it A S A P

vijaydiwathya
            Aug 12, 2014

Respected Sir/Madam
            I (Vijay Kumar Gupta) withdraw 2000/- from your Kailash colony (New Delhi) ATM on 14/04/2014 at 10:10 AM but the money did not come from the machine and the amount has been debited from my account. ATM Gaurd was there and he also knows that money did not come and after that i complained in my concern bank which is ICICI and they said that PNB is saying that amount has been withdrawn by me and will not give my money back. I called to PNB costumer care many times but i got nil response. So i requested you to give me CCTV footage of that day and refund my money back.
            I am waiting for your quick response.
            Dear Mr. Gupta,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Please send us your contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com. Our official will get back to you and assist. Kindly refer '174336' in the subject line.

yrishikesan nair
              Aug 12, 2014

Address: Kollam, Kerala

I am an ex employee of ICICI Bank. My employee code was 107712. I
              resigned and completed my services at ICICI on[protected]. Still now I
              havent received any experience or releiving letter from ICICI Bank. They
              are promising me to send asap but its been three months and I havent
              received anything from them. I am attaching mu email follw ups with
              them. Its been very traumatising because i am unable to aplly else where
              because of this unavailabilty of experience letter.
              Kindly help me out.Email ID yrishikesan.[protected]@gmail.com

MObile no [protected]

parvez15
                Aug 11, 2014

I have transferred my salary account No.[protected] from Shivaji Nagar Pune Branch to Mayur Vihar phase 2 Delhi branch due to job change.
                However I can see another account No.[protected] linked with this account which is still showing branch as Shivaji Nagar Pune. I have submitted an account closing form for this account[protected] to my branch. But I got a call from the branch that they are not able to close this account from MAYUR vIHAR BRANCH AND I HAVE TO SUBMIT this application to Shivaji Nagar Pune branch.
                Kindly Do the needfull

Rgds,
                Parvez Mishra
                Mobile No. [protected]
                Dear Mr. Mishra,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have made a note of your contact details. Our official will get in touch with you.

manutrivedi
                  Aug 11, 2014

Stay away from this bank

Address: Panipat, Haryana

Respected Sir/Madam,

I purchased the ICICI Tax Saving Bond-0399-TSB-Two. The allotment date of bonds is[protected] and the redemption date was[protected] but due to some personal problems I was unable to redeem the same. Kindly guide me in the matter so that I can redeem these bonds. Below is the detail of bond certificate.

Name: - A K Trivedi

Bondholder No 5466-205

Certificate...
                  newUser05
                  Aug 11, 2014

I never had an account in ICICI Bank, but continuous i am getting statements related to demat, saving account of some other person having same name as mine.Kindly stop sending me these mails. Please cross check once the details with your customer with name Manish Kumar. I am correct person to get these mails. Below is the recent mail for Demat account with subject: Bill Statement for Demat Account IN303028 XXXXXX 08 for the period ended July 31, 2014 Kindly avoid sending me these mails.
                  Aug 11, 2014
                  Updated by newUser05
                  I never had an account in ICICI Bank, but continuous i am getting statements related to demat, saving account of some other person having same name as mine.Kindly stop sending me these mails. Please cross check once the details with your customer with name Manish Kumar. I am not correct person to get these mails. Below is the recent mail for Demat account with subject: Bill Statement for Demat Account IN303028 XXXXXX 08 for the period ended July 31, 2014 Kindly avoid sending me these mails.

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please write to [protected]@icicibank.com with your contact details. Our official will assist you. Refer '171770' in the subject line.

GDRAUT123
                    Aug 11, 2014

Hi, This is Gorakh, 240000 INR is deducted from my account when i asked customer care to know the details about the transaction, they told me that they are unable to trace the location of the transaction .But after communication with Dahanu branch i come to know that amount is deducted twice by iciciprulife on auto debit and Payout form and request is signed by bank official but after continuous follow up till date excess money is not credited in my account, So how can i get my money back or i have filed complaint against ICICI Bank please Suggest me.Please do the needful. Gorakh Raut.
                    Dear Mr. Raut,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to write to [protected]@icicibank.com with your contact number. Our official will assist you. Refer '171548' in subject line.

BHATNAGAR SHEKHAR
                      Aug 10, 2014

My credit card statement not received & no alert received . Annual fee was added with penalty without using.
                      Now i am asking to cancel the card ICICI asking to pay the bill.

Why should i pay the annual charges not communicated to me intime,
                      Why should i pay the penality charges when i am not aware of due amount.

This is a fraud case by ICICI ...

Shekhar Bhatnagar
                      Dear Mr. Bhatnagar,

We regret the inconvenience. We have made a note of your contact details.
                      Our official will get in touch with you.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team.

GOVINDA DEVUNURI
                        from Valapattanam, Kerala
                        Aug 10, 2014

I have written several mails to sri durga prasad for statement of accounts with interest debit details and roi but there is no response from ur staff member

Pl instruct ur people to provide information as i requested

Email address of sri durga prasad durga prasad <durga.[protected]@icicibank.com>;
                        Contact number [protected]

Govinda devunuri
                        Dear Mr. Devunuri,

GOVINDA DEVUNURI
                          from Valapattanam, Kerala
                          Aug 10, 2014

We have deposited local clearing instruments towards payment of our hl

Unfortunately ur mehdipatnam branch sofar not encashed due to this we are forced to pay interest

Kindly instruct ur people to encash and credit to respective accounts with retrospective date

Govinda devunuri
                          Dear Mr. Devunuri,

cheriyunni
                            Aug 9, 2014

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka

I had transferred R. 3500/- to federal bank -Calicut branch on 15 July 2014. The same day, I got the message of successful transfer to the beneficiary Account. But, later I could find that the amount is not credited in the account which I had transferred to. I had Frequent discussion with your customer care as well as ICICI bank located at Yelahanka. A letter was forwarded from ICICI bank yelahanka branch and even I had sent a complaint to ICICI bank NEFT. But, So far the grievance is not yet solved. Kindly do the needful.
                            Aug 9, 2021
                            Dear Ms. Cheriyunni,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please write to [protected]@icicibank.com with your contact details. Our official will contact you and assist. Kindly refer '168072' in the subject line.

Amit Yaduwanshi
                              Aug 9, 2014

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

Same Here... I have made a transfer on[protected] of amount Rs. 25000/- through IMPS which is still not credited to Beneficiary account(my Home Loan account with SBI). Because of this my EMI gone overdue and I was charged penalty of 12.5 %. Who will be responsible for this??? I have been constantly followed up with ICICI customer care and everyday I was told that it will be resolved next 24 hours but till date it is unresolved. Also I was given Service Request no: SR[protected] and when followed up again I was told that "it is resolved and request is closed and amount is credited to beneficiary account". But it's not. Then again I was given new service request no. SR[protected] with promise that it will be resolved in next 24 hour. But still the amount is not transferred to beneficiary account. I called many times ICICI bank customer care and written mails, but got no proper reply from them. Request you to kindly help me to reverse my hard earn money back either transfer the money to beneficiary or revert it back to my account.
                              Aug 9, 2021
                              Dear Mr. Yaduwanshi,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have made a note of your service request number. Our official will get in touch with you.

samindia127
                                Aug 8, 2014

Hi Sir, I am following up with the HR person in ICICI bank since last1 month over the Transfer of my Wife who is working with ICICI bank in the Churchgate branch. We are married since 1.5years and living apart since our marriage due to ICICI bank have not giving her posting to Lucknow as she has made the request while training and given Marriage certificate, Medical certificate of In Law. It has really brought worsts in my Marriage life and left my family in deep agony. Please help me to get her transfer to Lucknow and live my married life. Thanks.

Yuvraj verma
                                  from Sonipat, Haryana
                                  Aug 8, 2014

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

Dear Sir, Please note that i have made payment of Rs 8824 dated 4-Aug-14 to Mountain Edge Tours & Holidays Private Limited, but today i have received telephone call from them that payment is not credited to their account. I have tried to contact ICICI bank customer care but did not received any response.Request you to please confirm about Transaction. Transaction ref no is 75134834217714067073070 Yuvraj verma [protected]
                                  Dear Mr. Verma,

khushburaj23
                                    Aug 8, 2014

From: Kumari, Khushbu A. Sent: Tuesday, August 05, 2014 9:43 AM To: [protected]@icicibank.com Subject: RE: Bank Statement from[protected] to[protected] for XXXXXXXXXX14 Hi I don't have any account in Icici bank can some one please call me urgently . Call me @ [protected].

Sailaja from Icici Team called me for applying credit card.

Once the details are provided she did no call to me.

whenever i am calling to that no some one is telling sailaja is not here.

after second time calling no body is lifting the phone.

Below are the nos:-[protected]

I got confirmation from bank your credit card has been dispatched.

Next week i received one message

Hi Sir/Madam,

please collect your order from Wave rock, but my address is mind space hyderabad.

next day i called to the guy, he also didnot lift the phone .

after that i got message your card has been returned to the bank .

please provide the correct address, since address is also provided.

But i have not received card..

I received one mail with the Subject: Bank Statement from[protected] to[protected] for XXXXXXXXXX14

Please check urgently and close the credit card issued to me.

i am very much disappointed with the service of Icici bank.
                                    Dear Madam (khushburaj23),

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have made a note of your contact details.
                                    Our official will get in touch with you.

pragya Anand
                                      Aug 8, 2014

Hi my name is pragya anand having account no[protected]. I had transfered Rs. 360/- on[protected] to merchant through his debit card machine. The amount was debited from my account whereas the slip which comes out from machine shows transaction cancelled. I called up immediately to your Helpine no. They told us that the amount will be credited into your account within 3 days. but after the gap of 5-6 days the amount was not credited into my account, therefore I called up again to Icici helpline no. This time They told us that we have to write email to Icici complaint. I then wrote a complaint to Icici complaint. there I got the complaint no.SR[protected]. but no action has been taken yet nor their Icici compalint status shows anything. take a quick action and do the needful as soon as possible. Pragya Anand [protected]
                                      seen my account status money has been credited into my account on[protected].

pragya anand
                                      Dear Ms. Anand,

We are glad to know that money had been credited to your account. Happy Banking.