IndiaTimes.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 15, 2023
Complaints 805

File a complaint to IndiaTimes.com

Having problems with IndiaTimes.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IndiaTimes.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

IndiaTimes.com reviews & complaints page 14

nagpalzone_13
Apr 9, 2013

Address: Panipat, Haryana

hello sir/mam,
i purchased a Asus X54C-SX454D Laptop - i3-2GB-500GB-15.6-inch from shoppingtimesindia.com on dated 5 march 2013 in 25899 rs. my order no. [protected] they update courier docket no on dated 14 march. but still its show its wrong docket no. still not get either my order or my money back. many times i called customer care but every time they excuse me we ll update in 24 hours working hours. i don't when will their 24 hours lapse. now its more than 1 month of non delivery of order. i am totally fed up making calls and emails but very poor feedback. please friends take care of buying from indiatimes. its froud company. actually i faces a problem in my last order but my mind not work i trust again but they prove they are not trust worth. please take a forceful action against this company.

We sincerely apologise for the delayed delivery of your ordered product. We have taken a note of your order details and we promise to get back to you with an updated resolution.

Indiatimes Shopping
yeterday i called they commit me we ll arrange a call back within 24 hour still nothing happens
today i called again they cut my call. i am fed up

Rajendar Are
    Apr 8, 2013

I have ordered HTC Explorer mobile on June 2012 and get delivered without the Invoice.After couple months my device was getting some problem while picking up income calls then I visited HTC service center to fix the issue.Service center insisted for Invoice copy.Due to failure to submit invoice copy they were not fixed issue in my device.Then immediately on February 2013 I have put a mail requesting for invoice to http://shopping.indiatimes.com and that day onwards customer service team of http://shopping.indiatimes.com,saying some stories on mail and till now not yet issued any invoice copy to me and always saying that "concern department is looking your issue.Thank you for your patience".

How to take action on this site.Please send me advice to get issue resolve asap?

INVOICE COPY — NON DELIVERY

Dear ST Courier,

Iam sending one invoice through ST-Courier-Guindy on 12.01.2012 at time 12.00P.M ( Courier Location is Guindy to Annanagar). Iam asking on 14.01.2012 at 1.00P.M that Guindy branch he has given one person number that number is not available, again iam trying that same branch, those people has not pick the phone, what can i do now. Iam sending lot of courier service. Iam facing the problem in this ST-Courier service only. Thanks for your fastet delivery and no response. In future i dont recommend to our colligue also and also i want to publish Magazines.

gayatrimohanty
      Apr 5, 2013

FRAUD ONLINE PURCHASE FROM SHOPPINGS.INDIATIMES.COM

I have placed an order for a Tablet on 07.03.2013. I have also made 100% payment through internet banking. But till today i.e 05.04.2013 I have not yet received my item. It is a very shameful matter that, the customer care peoples are also neither taking my call nor attend for direct chat except single times. They are grabbing money by showing attractive scheme or offer. I have lost my patience to wait further.

I am furnishing herewith the details of complain lodge but not yet resolved till date

Case Id. 751590
      Order No:[protected]Sub-order No:00001Issue Type:ComplaintSub-Issue Type:Non Delivery - TIL LogisticsProblem Area:Shipment Not Done In SlaResolution Date:Mar 29, 2013Case Status:Under ProcessCase Creation Date:Mar 19, 2013 5:00 PM
      Description:I have place my order on 07th March 2013. I have not yet received neither my product nor shipment information.
      Remark 1: Dear Sir,
      Further to my Case Id. 751590, I fail to understand that why you had not shipped my order till date. It is expected from a business house like India times.com Mar 21, 2013 5:03 PM, (Ramakanta Mohanty )

tilakchakraborty69
        Apr 5, 2013

Address: West Tripura, Tripura

i m shopping one asus laptop on 12th March. and they ship my product on aramex courier AWB is [protected] and my estimated date is 25March.when i contact to aramex they tell me it will be back to shipper
        for some reason.and till now when i contact to indiatimes they take a many more times. my order no is
        [protected] and my complain no is 763894

So, please help me and solved it urgent.

Indiatimes Shopping — non delivery of my order

SIR, I HAVE PLACED ON ORDER WITH INDIA TIMES SHOPPING FOR A SAMSUNG MOBILE
        ON 27.01.2012. I PAID THE AMOUNT BY CREDIT CARD ON 27.01.2012
        TILL DATE 16.02.2012 MY ORDER IS NOT SHIPPED
        WHEN COMPLAINT LODGED WITH THEM, A READY MADE ANSWER IS COMING
        'WITHIN 2 BUSINESS DAYS YOUORDER WILL BE SHIPPED AND YOU WILL GET IT AFTER 3 DAYS
        OF SHIPPING.
        Thats their standard answer "2 business days". In my case 2 business days became 6 months and warranty expired and now they refuse to replace.

India Times Shopping — delivery

I have given an order in www.shopping.indiatimes.com on 28Feb 2012. They have promised to send the product on 12 March 2012. But today is 17Th march but the product is not delivered . Customer care people are not responding to me and not giving enough information about the order details.

My order no:[protected]
        Dear Tilak Chakraborty,

We sincerely apologise for the delayed delivery of your ordered product. We have taken a note of your order details and we promise to get back to you with an updated resolution.

Indiatimes Shopping
        Dear Tilak Chakraborty,

This is to state here that a refund has been already processed against the cancelled order and we apologise once again for the trouble. We hope to have another chance of serving you in future.

Indiatimes Shopping
        I have order my product Samsung galaxy s duos on 10 august and delivery date is 22 august still 17 august today my product not shipped yet and they are telling the correct answers . Please help me on this
        I have order my product [protected]
        Samsung galaxy s duos on 10 august and delivery date is 22 august still 17 august today my product not shipped yet and they are telling the correct answers . Please help me on this

gaganbhalla4
          Apr 2, 2013

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

I placed my order([protected]) on 21st March and the promised delivery date is 4th April , however I did chat with Customer Care on 28th March, as per him it should have shipped on 30th Mar13. But i checked the online status it’s still showing to be shipped inspite of this i got a sms stating "due to festive season may be a delay by a week in delivering your order" . Is this the right excuse to give to the customer? . I called to customer care somany times surprisingly all have given different-different excuses. It seems that they cheated me and Indiatimes is totally fraud company.

Today i got a call from them and they said that they can't deliver the product as per the given delivery date and they will dispatch it asap. I think they cheated with me and i won't get my product.

Many more people have suffered from them I want you to take some serious action against this Fraud company.
          Dear Mr. Bhalla,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We have taken a note of the details of your complaint for further enquiry.
          You will be updated on a resolution status very soon.

Indiatimes Shopping
          Dear Mr. Bhalla,

This is to state here that a refund has been already processed against the cancelled order and we apologise once again for the trouble. We hope to have another chance of serving you in future.

Indiatimes Shopping

Deepak Choudhary
            Apr 1, 2013

I took part in kambola auction held on 17.03.13 for a Karbonn A1 plus mobile. At the end of auction I checked the winner list I found that my bid of Rs 16.34 was declared as winner for being unique and lowest. The very next day i.e. 18.03.13 I contacted kambola at [protected]@indiatimes.co.in regarding further course of action for claiming prize. I got an email from one of their staff Miss Soniya Mehta asking for my name and address and feedback about kambola and a question to which I promptly replied on 18.03.13 itself.
            Few days passed no communication was made by kambola team to me. Then I mail them asking for further course of action. In response to that Miss Soniya Mehta called me informing that I am not the winner of the auction held on 17.03.13. Again I mailed them at [protected]@indiatimes.co.in to inform me about the winning bid of auction held on 17.03.13 but till today i.e. 31.03.13 I didnt got any reply.
            Today I again checked the winner list and found that my bid of Rs 16.34 was still shown as the winner of the auction held on 17.03.13 but Kambola team is very non-responsive.
            please help me in this regard so that I could claim my prize.
            Deepak Kr Choudhary
            [protected]@yahoo.co.in

India Times — Kambola play to win

I am receivng many messages from Kambola. I was tryijng to unsubscibe but option is not avalibe. In thei website alos i checked but that is nt workig. please unscbscirbe me from thats as its fraud and distributing alot.

Pratap.
            At last kambola declared me the winner and delivered the product also. Thanks to kambola team.

Yogesh Tiwari
              Mar 31, 2013

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

Indiatimes shopping is a cheat online company. I hv placed an order [protected] for micromax ninja a89 on 12th March 2013 @ the time of order the product was in stock. But after 20 days they still not shipped it & on complaint they r not responding. CC told that when it will be in stock they`ll ship the product.WTF never buy anythin form indiatimes shopping...................as per their website the complaint status is given below...............

Case Id. 766068
              Order No:[protected]Sub-order No:00001Issue Type:ComplaintSub-Issue Type:Non Delivery - TIL LogisticsProblem Area:Shipment Not Done In Sla
              Resolution Date:Apr 11, 2013Case Status:Under ProcessCase Creation Date:Mar 26, 2013 9:55 AM
              Description:online-Customer wants the product but it is still not shipped, so please do need full asap Logistic Type:-til Order date:-3/12/13 Expected shipping date:-3/20/13,
              Remark 1: kya ho kya raha hai case me koi batayega
              20 days baad bhi no reply Mar 30, 2013 8:06 PM, (Yogesh Tiwari )
              Remark 2: hello sir still not shipped
              do the needful asap Mar 29, 2013 12:44 PM, (Yogesh Tiwari )
              Aug 8, 2021

Indiatimes.com — DELIVERY NOT RECEIVED AFTER 20 DAYS

I HAVE ORDERED FOR ONE BOOK UNDER THE ORDER NO.[protected] ON 5TH OCTOBER, 2009. I HAVE INQUIRED ABOUT THE ORDER WITH THE CUSTOMER CARE, STILL MY PROBLEM HAS NOT BEEN SOLVED. THE WEBSITE SHOWS THAT STILL AFTER 29 DAYS MY ORDER WILL BE DELIVERED. THERE CUSTOMER CARE DOESNT KNOW WHY SO MANY DAYS ARE TAKEN FOR DELIVERY. NO OTHER NUMBER IS GIVEN FOR CONTACT
              I still haven't received my order - [protected].

I ordered it on 20th Mar'13 and today is 1st April and still the order is not dispatched yet.

This is the second time this has happened. No clarity on the shipment date yet.
              Dear Mr. Tiwari,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We have taken a note of the details of your complaint for further enquiry.

Indiatimes Shopping

kuldeepdandotiya
                Mar 30, 2013

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

Respected sir/madam

my name is kuldeep dandotiya and i have placed an order for Voltas 1.5 Ton Split AC - Gold 3S-N on 16-Mar-2013 10:54 AM at indiatimes shopping and made payment of 24876 through my credit card against my order no [protected].
                As per delivery schedule product was supposed to get dispatch by 25th march and deliver by 29th march. when i called on 25th to confirm product dispatch details and they told me that we are unable to ship this product on your address (MIG 454 old housing board colony morena mp-476001) same time i have given my alternate address of gwalior and delhi and i told them to deliver product at my delhi address if there is delivery issue and while placing order i was confirmed that your area is serviceable and we will surely deliver product bt 29. On 30th march when i called to know that when i will get my product.
                customer care executive confirmed me that the product will shipped by Monday and after that i got a call from their department that the product is out of stock. i have purchased product for my sister's marriage and now after 15 days company is denying to deliver product strange but now i am helpless. kindly help me out as they are providing handsome discount offers to attract customers and once they receive payment then they have full right to take any decision and these companies are playing with the customers money and emotions according to them, they are just making money by cheating with customers and it is happening because there is no proper act or regulatory in india to stop all these. i am very depressed and even i am not able to face my family as i told them not to buy ac from market because i have already purchased. i am ready to file case against the company and i have all the sreen shot, voice recordings and confirmation mail.please help me out.

thanks and regards
                kuldeep dandotiya
                phone no : [protected]

Indiatimes Shopping — Wrong commitment given

my order code number is [protected]
                i wanted to buy nikon coolpixl20 and somehow ended up buying sony dsc2000. indiatimes staff sujith gave wrong commitment to me, and then i immdiately realised after disconnecting the call thats its wrong info given to me. i immediately called to cancell the product and buy another one in exchange to the same.
                but the customer service given was horrible and advised me past 6days yes it wil be cancelled it wil be cancelled. today told me no it cannot be cancelled.
                the supervisor amit kumar also gave wrong information.
                the website says it can get cancelled within 24hrs and yet they did not cancell the same. whereas i called immidiately i purchased the same.

they have taken my money and not ready to help me..

i want you to take action and request to help me cancel the same. i m agreeing to buy another one.

i see so many conusmer complaints done regards to this company therefore i look forward to hear from u..
                Dear Kuldeep Dandotiya,

Greetings from Indiatimes Shopping.

We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience and would like to assure you that your complaint has been registered for a resolution. You will be updated on the same very soon.

Indiatimes Shopping

Abhay T
                  Mar 28, 2013

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I ordered a Nokia Lumia 620 through Nokia official website which redirected to Nokia/India Times Shopping which are their partners. I placed the order on 9th March & did not receive any call or sms from Indiatimes Shopping confirming my order. They did send an e-mail at the time of Order. Entire amount for Nokia Lumia 620 i.e. Rs. 14999 was paid on 9th March by credit card. I did not receive any updates & being concerned I called their customer support on executive earlier informed that Shipping would be done 16th March. On following up on 16th March it was told by India Times Shopping executives that it was Shipping date & we will receive Product on 19th March. When we followed up on 19th March and were told that Phone is out of stock & has not even been shipped.

Outraged, we tried talking with Floor Lead or Manager, Executives were trying to misguide by playing with words that team would get in touch to resolve issue/ update us on the order status but did not give conclusive info on delivery date. Irritated with the inability to give definitive answers we tried to escalate but not sure if I was even connected with managers. A complaint was created by CSE on 19th & order was cancelled when we were told that refund would be made within 5-7 days & India Times Shopping executives were reluctant to even send an e-mail stating the same. Finally after a lot of discussion they sent an e-mail stating refund would be made in 5-7 days. Eventually, today on 28th March we again followed up from India Times Shopping as we haven't received any intimation or update on refund. 1st Executive tried to blame us saying that we asked for an e-mail hence they did not call us for updating (Not sure what does that mean?). On asking for refund & firm date on refund the executive said that they would update us in 48 hours, angry we inquired would they update or refund in 48 hours. On this he placed our call on hold multiple times & said he would connect us with their Senior, subsequently call was disconnected. India Times Shopping is misguiding customers by stating that Phone is in stock, secondly no one follows up & I have been calling for past 4-5 times & none of the issues have been handled. Plus I am suffering as I did not get the product plus I paid Rs 14999/- from my credit card which haven't been reverted in even 20 days & I will pay interest for these 20 days. While no one at India Times Shopping is taking ownership on the mistake & are just passing my call where the new guy has the same statement "I understand your concern", "I really apologize", " We have passed the info to concerned Dept" , "Someone will get in touch with you" Blah Blah... Please help me with this grievance & assist in getting justice. I will also post some of the proof's as I took screen shots while shopping & subsequent complaint.

Nokia — non delivery of phone

I am Ashok fromHyderabad, I bought Nokia N72 some 8-9 months back from Nokia care in Banjara Hills. My phone had the problem of non-charging and therefore I reported it to the same Nokia Care on 24th May, they promised that the phone will be replaced and within 2 weeks, they also said they will call up and inform me. To my surprise they never called and even after I called them I didn't get good response, I have visited them quite a no of times but in vain, they are not bothered at all, they say the engineer is not availbale, come later, when I call the Engineer he doesn't pick up. I am really annoyed by the attitude of Nokia care and have taken a pledge not to buy a Nokia phone ever again.
                  Its really shocking that one of the leading phoneset company Nokia has got such a pathetic Nokia Care center where they don't even care about the customer. The address of the Nokia Care is M M associates, Sufi Chambers, Road No 1, near Music World, Banjara Hills, Hyderabad. Tel:[protected], 66788680
                  My job sheet no is 4402 dated 24/5/08 and my no is [protected], please do the needful if you can
                  Best Regards
                  Ashok Jha
                  I had submitted my nokia handset to anand, Care ltd on 17th of july 2008. I was told that the set will be repaired on 11th of aug. 2008. But unfortunately the nokia people did not communicate me that the handset has developed a problem in the keypad problem which was reported could not be solved and that my set is expected to be repaired on 13th aug. of this month.
                  Dear Abhay,

We are very sorry for the inconvenience that was caused to you and would like to request you for your Order Number to move this complaint from the forum to our Customer Help Desk.
                  We will try to resolve the matter within the shortest possible time.

Indiatimes Shopping

Sorry to hear about your experience. Please write to us on [protected]@ovi.com and provide us with the following details

1. Contact Number
                  2. Order Number

We will have someone from the team connect with you. Please mention your name on subject and add your contact in the email.

Do include the complaint link in order to speed up the process.

Team Nokia India.

Locating a Nokia Care Centre (NCC) is very Easy !
                  SMS “NCC<space><City Name>” & send it to 55555, within few seconds you will receive the list of NCCs in that city.

Munis Syed
                    Mar 27, 2013

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

I ordered a "Gym Combo" from Indiatimes Shopping on 24th Feb., 2013 after seeing the ad in Times of India main paper. Within couple of hours of receiving the product, I called its CCS to express my dissatisfaction with the quality of the items in the package, and asked for a return. Indiatimes Shopping return policy do not cover "..innerwear, cosmetics, socks, deodorants, perfumes, toys and any free items received" . My order include none of this.

I've been calling their CCS since that day and everytime I'm asked to wait for a call back. Later, after few days they told me that my issue has been escalated to their "case manager". After hearing the same thing 2-3 times, I asked them to let me have a word with my case manager - on which the CC agents tell me that they are not allowed to do so but would arrange a call back within 72 hours. I never received that call. Its been over a month and there hasn't been any response to my return complaint though I've been given a complaint no. (708234; name: Syed Munis). There is no sign of reverse pick up and everytime I'm given date/day for the pick up and the promise of a call back. The CC agents have also told me that my money would be returned through DD within 10-15 days of the reverse pick up. Now, I don't know if to trust them or not with returning the money after they've picked up the product, when they haven't even send for the pick up till now.

Although their CCS agents talk politely and with patience but my experience with Indiatimes Shopping has been very disappointing, in terms of the quality of the product, as well as with their post delivery customer service. Online shopping is relatively new in India and has been catching up only for last 2-3 years. If such established business houses run companies like this, its the credibility of the sector which is at stake. It gives bad name to others who might not be as incompetent. I think the service on return policy should be handled with much more care and swiftness than the actual shopping to build credibility of online shopping.
                    Dear Mr. Syed,

Indiatimes Shopping

chintamani123
                      Mar 27, 2013

shopping.indiatimes.com is a completely fraud company .After i canceled my order they called me from[protected] and said me we are apologized for our mistake please give your account details we ll return back your money but I doubted ,how i trust you you are from indiatimes shopping then he give a call on [protected]Official india times number) and asked my debit card details including pin number to refund the amount.When i refused to give my details suspecting a fraud , the indiatimes guy called me from a number identical to SBI toll free number[protected] .
                      Actually he called me from the number[protected] .i mistook the call from number [protected] as a call from SBI toll free number[protected] . I was little busy , i trusted the guy and gave my all details.

instead of refunding my amount they used my card details and debited my entire balance .I think there is a big racket involving in this .

I have no other way now .,but to report it to mybank report.[protected]@sbi.co.in

friends never trust times of india groups(http://shopping.indiatimes.com/) .Also never mistake the call from number [protected] as a call from SBI toll free number[protected] .

Please friends never ever trust this type of fraud company .

Beware of this type of cheats.....

IPOD — Fraud Shopping Indiatimes

These people are piece of , b*s*a*ds, fit for nothing, Son's of b*tc*s, mother *u*k*r they are fraud. Please do not buy any products from Indiatimes Shopping.

gauravmiitkgp
                        from Manali, Himachal Pradesh
                        Mar 26, 2013

Hi Everyone,

Please do not buy anything from Indiatimes shopping as now a days these people are playing cheap tricks like timtara.com. They give heavy discounts and we people just buy it. I bought a Sony Vaio Laptop on March 12, 2013 and the delivery time was 11 days. I have yet not received the product and when I called several times these cheaters say we will ship today. Everytime I call I receive the same answer and they also say we will call you in 24-48 hours but I have still not received any calls from them. I do not know what should I do as I have already paid for the laptop. Anyone please suggest me what should I do. This fraud companies just sell products without promising about the service. My order number is [protected].

Gaurav Maheshwari
                        Dear Mr. Maheshwari,

Indiatimes Shopping
                        But I have still not received any update. My product is still not shipped even after so many complaints.

Munis Aryan
                          from Sonipat, Haryana
                          Mar 25, 2013

I have bought Motorola fire xt 311 from Indiatimes shopping 15 days ago, i have got some fault this mobile,
                          problem is Indiatimes shopping did not give me a proper invoice/bill means there were not be mentioned IMEI no. therefore service center not accepting my mobile for repairing.
                          when i complained Indiatimes Shopping, he is not giving me invoice/bill or not any positive response.......
                          Kindly help me.......

chintamani123
                            Mar 25, 2013

Hi ,my order id is [protected] .I bought 2 products deodorant and one t-shirt,After 5 min i made cancellation due to color of the shirt is black in picture but they mentioned it blue as title.So i went for cancellation ,customer care took my request and case id is 762747,and told me your money is refunded within 8 to 10 days,but after 1 day i saw my order is not even canceled and it already placed ,again i called customer care they told me when you got the product just don't take the product and when we got our product you ll got your money back.Also i got a mail that i only get 70/- .i have attached that also .please check it.

1. Very poor customer care services
                            2. Please check properly whether the product is cancel or not then go for next step.
                            3.refund the money within 8 to 10 days.

Indiatimes Shopping
                            shopping.indiatimes.com is a completely fraud company .After i canceled my order they called me from[protected]Official india times number) and asked my debit card details including pin number to refund the amount.When i refused to give my details suspecting a fraud, the indiatimes guy called me from a number identical to SBI toll free number[protected] .
                            Actually he called me from the number[protected] .i mistook the call from number [protected] as a call from SBI toll free number[protected] . I was little busy, i trusted the guy and gave my all details.

instead of refunding my amount they used my card details and debited my entire balance .

I have no other way now ., but to report it to mybank report.[protected]@sbi.co.in

friends never trust timesof india groups(http://shopping.indiatimes.com/) .Also never mistake the call from number [protected] as a call from SBI toll free number[protected]

Beware of this type of cheat...

abhii436
                              Mar 25, 2013

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

I want to attain your utmost attention for the problem i am facing
                              with purchase from Shopping.indiatimes.com,
                              they even fooled consumer forum by giving wrong information
                              I am briefing you all detail below
                              sir i made an order (Order No:[protected]) of Scandisk SDHC card on
                              25th jan,2013, Actually i was looking for Micro SDHC card and i
                              wrongly ordered SDHC card which is bigger in size and not for mobile,
                              just in 10mins when i recognize this i called customer care to cancel
                              the order and i generate cancellation ID:650020, but in spite of this
                              they ship the product as per Bluedart AWB[protected] which will be delivering to me by 1st Feb as per bluedart information., when i receive mail i immediately call customercare , they told to deny the product and i will get back
                              refund with in 10 days
                              and i did same and product is recieved back by indiatimes (Ms
                              Annu) on 5th Feb. 2013, ( as per bluedart information)
                              i called customer care and they told that i will get refund in
                              10working days means i have to recieve refund by 15th Feb., sir its
                              25th mar,2013 today yet not i been delivered product or recipt
                              even i raised a complaint in aakosha site dated 28th feb and my id then
                              generated was #150488 and that time indiatime shopping foolled us by saying that complaint is resolved but sir it is still pending and daily i am
                              wasting lot of money calling them i think i have already paid Rs 500
                              (50 days call of 10mins each std call)
                              i request to take necessary action against such player and take strict
                              action otherwise they will be continuing same thing again and again
                              please take this matter most urgent

abhijit bhattacherjee
                              mob:[protected]

Shopping.indiatimes — Promo Code cancellation

Now Shopping times india is playing a great trick.. They are giving the promotion code Like I[censored] purchase 500 and above by today apply this code and u will get 250 Rs Duscount.. When we book 2-3 materials for above 500 and apply promo code.. After somedays they are cancelling any one of the material and sending the rest... for the material sent they are debiting the amount in Full and for refund they are sending the value after applying promotional value....

Some control should be there so that they should not cancel the order without our concern..............
                              Dear Mr. Bhattacherjee,

Indiatimes Shopping
                              Dear Mr. Bhattacherjee,

We apologise once again for the trouble and would like to inform you that the order has been cancelled. The refund for the same will be processed soon. Request you to kindly wait for some time.

Indiatimes Shopping

dinesh5848
                                Mar 23, 2013

This is the worst experience I am getting from Indiatimes shopping. I have ordered Wall Black Photo Frame Collage(Order No. : [protected]) online from Indiatimes on 14th Jan 2013 which I received in broken/damage condition. So I raised complaint (Case ID :- 645593) for the cancellation of this item on 23rd Jan 2013 and resolution date for this case was 13th Feb 2013. But till date I have not received any refund for this item.Calling on this number[protected] from last month, but always received vague answers. Whenever I called them they commit order will be cancelled in next week and you will get refund in 2-3 days. But till date order is not cancelled.
                                Customer care supervisor also not bother to reply or ready to talk to me.
                                Please can anybody help me on this? I am going to wait for another couple of days, if there is no action or response I am thinking of going to Consumer court, can anybody please guide me on this.

Dinesh

picson — deadline

hello sir,
                                this is a warm request to you,that may landline phone is dead from 25th nov
                                kindly do any action.....to reconnect it.
                                thanking u!!!!
                                Dear Dinesh,

Indiatimes Shopping.

As per the discussion and confirmation this order is cancelled on 28th March 2013 and amount will credit to my a/c withing 10 working days. But till date I have not received any refund. Indiatimes shopping should pay me the 3 months interest on the refund money.

Abhijit Bhattacherjee
                                  Mar 20, 2013

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

I want to attain your utmost attention for the problem i am facing
                                  with purchase from Shopping.indiatimes.com, they even fooled you buy
                                  giving you wrong information i am briefing you all detail below
                                  sir i made an order (Order No:[protected]) of Scandisk SDHC card on
                                  25th jan,2013, Actually i was looking for Micro SDHC card and i
                                  wrongly ordered SDHC card which is bigger in size and not for mobile,
                                  just in 10mins when i recognize this i called customer care to cancel
                                  the order and i generate cancellation ID650020, but in spite of this
                                  they ship the product as per Bluedart AWB[protected] which i will be
                                  receiving by 1st Feb., when i receive mail i immediately call
                                  customercare , they told to deny the product and i will get back
                                  refund and i did same and product is recieved back by indiatimes (Ms
                                  Annu) on 5th Feb. 2013,
                                  i called customer care and they told that i will get refund in
                                  10working days means i have to recieve refund by 15th Feb., sir its
                                  19th mar,2013 yet not i recieve my refund
                                  even i raised a complaint in your site dated 28th feb and my id then
                                  generated was #150488 and that time they foolled us by saying that
                                  complaint is resolved but sir it is still pending and daily i am
                                  wasting lot of money calling them i think i have already paid Rs 500
                                  (50 days call of 10mins each std call)
                                  i request to take necessary action against such player and take strict
                                  action otherwise they will be continuing same thing again and again
                                  please take this matter most urgent

abhijit bhattacherjee
                                  Dear Mr. Bhattacherjee,

Indiatimes Shopping
                                  Dear Mr. Bhattacherjee,

As informed through our telephonic conversation, a refund was processed for the cancelled order. We hope that you have received the amount and would like to apologise for the trouble once again. Look forward to have another chance of serving you in future.

Indiatimes Shopping

DrRahul Singh
                                    from Chima, Punjab
                                    Mar 17, 2013

Address: Punjab

I have ordered mobile order no. ( [protected]) and accesories order no [protected]. through Indiatimes shopping on 14th March 2013 as I thought them to be reputed and their pricing was the best I found on internet.Expected pdt to cm in a week;;my bro birthday on 22 march i wanna to gift him as promised;;also w r out of town aftr 22 march;;4 a conference in bangalore;;not able to receive the orders aftr tht i think so;;but They are showing delivery date 28th March but there hasn’t been any progress on the order and its just states as "order created". I just afraid to order anything new from them after seeing reveiws surfacing on net i had spent 22k rs my hard earned salary;called indiatimes customer care and online chat several times;requested for early delivery;;kindly i expect indiatimes to asure us to deleiver it urgently on or before 22 march;;and releive my concerns;;i[censored] respond and helped me then i will definately admire u and ur caring for ur customers;;with high regards;if they are serious about their business they should really address the concerns listed in all reviews here else no one will shop with them again;;plz dnt let us down
                                    Dear Dr. Singh,

We have taken a note of the details of your complaint for further enquiry.

Indiatimes Shopping
                                    Same Concern ..Third class service..
                                    Customer care ..do not know any thing ..they just read what ever status mention on there site...they do not have power to check with other department ant take follow up ..even drop a mail..

I order Samsung Tab 2 on 11th march and they mention product ship on 19th March and deliver on 23 Mrach.
                                    I lodge a ticket on March 20th, 8.28 Am .. according to customer care with in 48 hours you will get response ..Now its 52 hours passed ..still no call from there side ...Still no information of product shipment

Not recommended seller ...
                                    Dear Dr. Singh,

This is to state here that the expected shipment date of the product was of 23rd March and we hope that your product has been delivered to you by now. We apologise once again for the trouble and would like to thank you for choosing to shop with us.

Indiatimes Shopping

Chandrakant Jain
                                      Mar 16, 2013

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

They are running a racket. I ordered this product from them few days ago. It was received on 12th March. The packing of the product is very very good. The Oven was severely dented at 2 places. The inner carton is absolutely intact, outer corrugated box is also intact. There is 3rd outer layer with bubble rap, which is also spotless and intact. How can it get dented in transit if all the 3 layers of package are intact. It implies that they have packed dented product and delivered to me. I have lodged complain and they say send it to them at my expense and then only they will replace. It show clear harassment tactic. Do not ever by any product from them otherwise you will be a victim of their fraud. They are selling showroom display, godown damaged products as new which is otherwise available in the market for 40% less in company outlets.
                                      Dear Mr. Jain,

We are very sorry for the inconvenience that was caused to you and would like to request you for your Order Number to move this complaint from the forum to our Customer Help Desk.

Indiatimes Shopping
                                      Dear Mr. Jain,

Indiatimes Shopping
                                      Dear Mr. Jain,

Indiatimes Shopping

ajaybedi
                                        from Bemetara, Chhattisgarh
                                        Mar 15, 2013

Address: Durg, Chhattisgarh

I amde online booking for 2 nos books on indiatimes shopping:1)The immortals of Meluha&2)The secret of Nagas on 02/02/2013.I received The secret of Nagas in English whereas The immortals of Meluha was delivered in Marathi which was not required by me.Subsequently i lodged a complaint no 686978 and was asked to return the book bak for replacement. I incured expense of Rs90/ to courier the book.Again i was informed that vide order no [protected] on 08/03/2013 the book is being sent .On 14/03/2013 i received the book which is again in Marathi.I called the customercare of indiatimes to lodge a complaint,they did not listen and said that the case has been closed.
                                        I wish for replacement of the book and reimbursement of courier charges.
                                        Dear Mr. Bedi,

Indiatimes Shopping