MakeMyTrip India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 10, 2025
Complaints 8158

File a complaint to MakeMyTrip India

Having problems with MakeMyTrip India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by MakeMyTrip India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

MakeMyTrip India reviews & complaints page 168

partha_m1975
Nov 12, 2020

Address: Gurgaon

MLQW2A
NER76V

For the above PNR's i have not received the credit shell amount issued by Indigo as well as the refund amount.
MakeMyTrip India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Kaauzshal
    Nov 11, 2020

I booked round trip from ahmedabad to maldives on 6th nov.

I proceeded till payment vi a credit card.

At last booking failed and money was transected.
    Total amount 66504
    Mmt refunded only 30400.
    I mailed called but no ine is piccking up or replying since then

Riddhi Momaya
      Nov 11, 2020

Address: India

My booking for 19 to 22 November was done for Mahableshwar and when I cancelled, it is showing No refund where in Free Cancellation was applicable till 16th November 2020.
      I want my refund processed as soon as possible and I want immediate response on this note.
      My refund amount is 10805.
      Kindly look into this matter and I need immediate response from your end.
      The voucher is attached for your reference which shows free cancellation.
      Nov 12, 2020
      Two of the MMT Executives Soumen Das & Arka helped me in resolving my issue by clarifying the process of cancellation. Thank You for the positive and immediate response to my query.
      Nov 11, 2020
      Updated by Riddhi Momaya
      No refund initiated or no steps takrmen from their end...
      Worst
      There is no revert to my query from MMT still.

vinamram
        Nov 10, 2020

I had booked a ticket from DELHI-LONDON-DELHI through makemytrip in Air India.
        The departure trip was cancelled due to COVID restrictions on May 18. The return trip of 11th Nov was cancelled directly by the airline. Now the “SPECIAL REFUND CLAIM” section is missing in the makemytrip portal where i can claim my refund.
        I am unable to speak to any of the executives from MMT. Also no email is possible to be sent to them as their chatbot lands you on the trip details page on the website and “SPECIAL REFUND CLAIM” section is no where to be found.

The details of the booking are:

Booking ID - NN[protected]
        Air line PNR JV87R
        Name of passengers: Sarevsh Kumar Mishra and Madhuri Mishra

Please help to get my money which is stuck between AI and MMT. There is no direct communication channel in MMT despite i being their customer since 10 years.

My registered mobile number in [protected]

Vinamra Mishra.

TusharUttekar
          Nov 10, 2020

AirAsia has refunded Rs 10320 to MMT 02.11.2020 for the above booking cancellation by Airline itself.
          So far, MMT has not transferred this amount to me
          Pls call me on [protected] urgently. AirAsia has credited Rs 10320 to MMT on 2nd Nov 2020.
          Please credit this amount to me at the earliest.

Saureen Roy
            Nov 10, 2020

Address: KOLKATA

Why you people are not giving our refund amount. What is the interest of keeping or money to your system? may i know? ..
            Call me at [protected]

pdk_75
              Nov 10, 2020

I have cancelled my booking with GoAir. GoAir has issued refund on 17th October 2020. An email to that effect has been already sent to me. The invoice showing that the full refund has been credited to Make My trip has been sent to my email id. However, MMT has not refunded the said amount to me yet. There is no way to contact MMT as all calls go to automated voice service and I have submitted my query many times on the web form but no one has called back. I want my complete refund immediately along with the charges taken by MMT.
              Nov 18, 2020
              Updated by pdk_75
              I have not received any feedback from MMT still. Are they duping people?
              Dec 01, 2020
              Updated by pdk_75
              I think MMT is cheating people. Neither they are contacting back or refunding the fare.

Vivek Gandotra
                Nov 9, 2020

Today as on 9th November 2020, I Vivek Gandotra having registered mobile number with MMT as [protected] still haven't received the refund amount of rs.16, 452/-for MMT Booking id: NH[protected]..back to my HDFC BANK credit card having last four digits as ' 3512 ' i had infact contacted my bank(HDFC BANK) but they inturn redirected me to you as the above mentioned amount was still not reflecting in my credit card account.

Also in addition to this I had a detailed conversation with Mr Shovam Mahapatra of MakeMyTrip on Saturday the 31st October and a couple of other representatives on the 2nd 4th and 6th November. All of these people have given me nothing but false assurances regarding the credit of a refund. all that they tell me is that they have escalated this matter and therefore the above mentioned refund amount will be credited within 24 to 48 hours.in addition this i had requested all these representatives that if there is an issue regarding the credit of the refund back to make credit card account then please credit this amount back to ky MakeMyTrip wallet, which is the easiest thing to do but of no avail..I being a very old customer of MakeMyTrip, am shocked at the callous attitude of MakeMyTrip words its old customer.all the necessary documents like credit card statement have been submitted but of no avail..

I received a call from the so-called supervisor on Sunday the 8th November 2020 evening.he to like all the previous representatives who I had a telephonic conversation with assured me that he will look into the matter and the matters and resolved within 24 hours but nothing has been done..I also warned them that I'll be approaching the consumer court as well as the . police but still it seems that the mis behaving with the withe an old customer with impunity.. does it take both more than 10 days for a refund to be credited back to the original payment mode.

Vivek Gandotra.

mihir kanjaria
                  Nov 9, 2020

I made a hotel booking on 3rd Nov for Saputara between 12th Nov to 14 th Nov on MMT and paid by MMT gift voucher code ([protected]) worth INR 10, 000. Upon cancellation, they have not refunded the amount in my gift voucher. They have disable the customer care services on telephone and they are not even bothered to reply my e-mails. Worst experience. Fraudsters.

drivema
                    Nov 9, 2020

I have a credit shell amount of rupees 2147/- with Spicejet that I want to use for a fresh booking to travel on the 15th of December 2020 on SG-310, Bangalore to Mumbai, for the same passenger.

When I go to the reschedule option, it is only allowing me to make a fresh booking for 2 passengers. The second passenger has already completed a preponed flight on the 20th of March 2020 with a different PNR (O8958S), hence this credit shell does not apply to him.

Please allow me to use the credit shell for a single passenger who did not fly, rather than for two passengers, one of whom has already flown.

maheshv17
                      Nov 9, 2020

My flight journey on 9th of Oct'20 from Hyderabad-Bangalore has been canceled due to operational reasons (Spicejet SG 322).
                      I could not reach to customer care executive and been redirected to the chatbot always and not getting my concern resolved.

Mahesh
                      Still no support received from makemytrip. Is it time to book flight tickets from airline websites and not through providers.

I had booked a flight (booking ID- NF[protected]) from Chandigarh to Pune for 15th May 2020. The flight ticked costed totalling Rs. 11921/- (Airline base fare- Rs. 4684/-; Airline taxes- Rs. 6112/-; Make my trip Convenience Fee- Rs. 1120/-; Donation Amount- Rs. 5/-). I paid the same using Amazon Pay for which the payment breakup is {My Wallet- Rs. 215/-; Amazon Pay- Rs. 11706/-}
                        As per DGCA regulations, I had to receive refund of...
                        Kasinath123@
                        Nov 8, 2020

Address: Ahmedabad

I had booked flight ticket to travel from Ahmedabad to kolkata on date 22 june 2020 and return on 16 july 2020. Later return flight was cancelled by Indigo Airlines. Indigo refunded the ticket amount 4591 to Make my Trip but Make My Trip did not credited that amount in my wallet. When i am checking in my MMT account it is showing refund processed.
                        Here is the details:
                        Indigo Airline
                        Booking Id: NF[protected]
                        Booked On:15 Jun 2020
                        PNR: FL7PUT
                        PASSENGER NAME: Kashi Nath Mandal

thiru.Honeywell
                          Nov 7, 2020

Booking id NF[protected] this trip cancelled by airline but not refunded

Ramkumar Raam
                            Nov 7, 2020

The issue that I have experienced was: Due to corona pandemic my holiday package to thailand with booking id NL[protected] is kept on hold. They never responded properly whenever I ask them for refund request from last 7months. Now they agreed for refund with huge cancellation fee of 10k or whole money as voucher. I don't know why they charge 10k. All the vendors should have given full refund. But MMT is charging cancellation fee without any shame EVEN AFTER KEEPING MY MONEY WITH THEM FOR 8+MONTHS and they take so many days to process the refund request. I received only 38k till date. Still 20k is with them, it is not a small money just to leave as is. I didn't get any confirmation email/transaction details from them for the pending refund.
                            Please help me to get the complete requirement.

Nafzal
                              Nov 7, 2020

Hi, I was trying to book train tickets for 3 adults from Mumbai to Ahmedabad ...it deducted the amount. Below is the msg that I rec'd from my bank. But no bookings details.

Rs 1003.53 debited from a/c **8531 on 06-11-20 to VPA [protected]@icici(UPI Ref No[protected]. Please refund the amount asap

valleygirl
                                Nov 6, 2020

Address: haryana

My husband made a booking for 2 ( IN 1B[protected] and IN 1B[protected] to Nepal on Royal Nepal airlines with MMT. The travel date was may 17 2020. Due to the pandemic, this trip was naturally cancelled too. But no refund has been issued or any enquiry about it through phone or email has been responded to. When we sign into our account, it doesn't show that such a booking existed. We are totally dis appointed and frustrated. This is unacceptable from a leading company. Even the staff Anjali singh who helped us with the booking initially is not responding to the emails sent to her. We want our money refunded ASAP.Thanks
                                No response to my emails from MMT regarding refund on the flight that was cancelled due to pandemic. Their on line self help system is a scam. Calls to customer care keeps ringing.. Ridiculous.

AJAY KUMAR NANNA
                                  Nov 6, 2020

Address: MakeMyTrip India Pvt. Ltd., DLF Building No. 5 Tower B DLF Cyber City, DLF Phase 2 Sector 25, Gurugram, Haryana 122002, India

I booked scoot flight from Hyderabad to Singapore through MakeMyTrip website using my credit card with March 2019 as travel date.
                                  As Covid19 cases are increasing Indian Govt imposed lockdown from March 22. Before that I rescheduled my ticket directly through Scoot airlines to October & later cancelled my tickets. Scoot provided 2 options for refund processing. 1. Refund to original payment method. 2. Refund of 120% of ticket amount via Scoot voucher valid for 1 year.
                                  I opted 1st option & I received email from Scoot that my refund application was processed & it would reflect in my bank statement in 15 days. Later when I've verified with Scoot team, they've informed me that the refund is processed to my travel agency(MakeMyTrip) because I booked the ticket originally from MakeMyTrip. From then I'm following with MakeMyTrip regarding my refund application but MakeMyTrip is not processing my request & not giving me any proper information regarding my refund application.

Sonal Chhajed
                                    Nov 6, 2020

Greetings!

We had made a number of bookings in the month of Feb and March. I have attached the details of the bookings along with the booking details for your reference.

We have been requesting refunds a multiple times however we have not received the refunds for the same. Please find the attached details and go through the same.

Please let me know if you need any further information. And kindly update on the refund status at the earliest.

--
                                    Thanks & Warm Regards,
                                    Rushab S. Chhajed
                                    Cell: +91-[protected]
                                    Skype Id: rushab.chhajed2
                                    Facebook Id: rushab.jain.10
                                    Pune, India
                                    Details of bookings made

Poornima BR
                                      Nov 6, 2020

I've made a flight booking through make my trip and amount has been credited to their account but i have got no flight bookings, i made twice! 9138rs has been debited from my account, I've tried connecting them no response from them except a boat, it's really bad
                                      Nov 30, 2020
                                      Updated by Poornima BR
                                      It's been becoming a month and I've just got one payment refund, I'm still waiting for the another to happen. No customer support 😑 how the hell We supposed to get back if this website was not there!?