OYO Rooms Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 11, 2025
Complaints 6597

File a complaint to OYO Rooms

Having problems with OYO Rooms?

File a complaint and get it resolved by OYO Rooms customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

OYO Rooms reviews & complaints page 314

sekharmurthy
Sep 12, 2016

Address: 560093

I am currently staying at the Oyo Rooms in Pondy Bazaar, Chennai. The pictures you rpovide on the net are very impresive but the ground reality is vastly different.

First, there is no visible signage referring to the hotel at street level. It took me nearly 30 minutes of hunting before I could land at this place (63, Thyagaraja Street, T.Nagar)

Second, the hotel cant even provide a proper receipt in the name of Oyo. I have a receipt from Sai International, and Canes Inn - no reference anywhere of Oyo and no one could explain the connection between these entities

Third, when I checked in, the bedspreads were stained, the pillo cases had torn covers, oil like spots and the room was smelly. Having just arrived from a long trip, I chose to have the bedspreads changed to make it usable

Fourth, the curtains and walls had grimy marks - apparently some mechanic had done some repairs and wiped his soiled hands on the curtains; additionally, the curtain was hanging by just a few broken hooks

There is no amenity worth the name - no coffee or tea provided in the room. Two bottles of half liter water was provided on the first day and this came down to ust one half liter bottle on the second. Can one justify such stinginess in a hot place like Chennai?

The breakfast quality was good but no second helpings are available. Coffee is served in a tiny paper cup - pathetic at best

The electric fittings in the room are atrocious, all the plugs are loose and have loose connections.

I can go on with these but the point I am making is that Oyo is not living up to the hype it has created in the media as if it is providing quality accommodation at a competitive price. It would be better if it can ensure that the quality factor is given priority while trying to be competitive.
Oct 25, 2016
OYO Rooms customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 19, 2016
OYO Rooms Customer Care's response
Dear Guest,
This is not something we like to hear from any of our guests. We regret the troubles you had to face. Please share the booking details, and our team shall work on it for you.

Team OYO

Karthik1994
    Sep 12, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110005

Hello! We booked a room through Oyo in hotel Ashoka internationa, Karol bagh for two days. But here the water facility is very worst and we couldn't take bath as the water here is as dirty as drainage which might cause many skin diseases. We complaint about this to hotel admin but there is no serious action taken by them. So we decided to check out and contacted Oyo customer care but Oyo wants me to pay the full charges for two days as I have booked for two days. Why should I pay for two days when I didn't even stay for one day completely. Totally disappointed with both the hotel and Oyo service. I don't want to stay here anymore and I can pay for a day but I won't for two days! This will be my last Oyo booking in my life.
    Oct 14, 2016
    Sep 13, 2016
    Hi Karthik,
    We're extremely sorry to know about your bad experience with us. Please let us know your Booking ID so that we can look into the matter ASAP.

Amol Chakravarty
      Sep 9, 2016

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440023

I am very disappointed from service of oyo rooms. The points are follow:
      1.I booked hotel for 2 days by Oyo room in hyderabad and they accommodate me in Balaji Residential in himayatnagar hyderabad. There is no proper guidance.
      2.Reached the hotel and see lift was not working so, I climb up the ladder with my luggage. There no receiver(person) by hotel.
      3.after came the room there was no tv connection and complained to receptions but they said "Hum ko nai pata upperse hua, now this is second day I stay here but still no tv connection and hotels staff give same answer " upper se hua hai", i dont know who is the upper wala??.This is the hotel problem not my.
      4.yeterday night, I call to receptions for morning wake up call but they couldn't understand and did not call me at morning.
      5. In today(09.09.16)afternoon call them for lunch at my room but they unable to arrange it and said me you out side and take food as you like...

This is the way of service OYO rooms. Before booking Why dont you checked out service of your associated hotels.
      This worst experience from OYO rooms.
      Second tym I never book from OYO and also suggest to my friends.

Amol Chakravarty
      Oct 20, 2016
      Sep 10, 2016
      Dear Amol,

We are extremely sorry to know about the trouble and sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. Rest assured, we'll investigate and solve the issue leading to this.Request you to please share the booking ID and we'll get in touch with you. Appreciate your patience and understanding in this regard.

Team OYO

LKAditya Tripathi
        Sep 8, 2016

Address: North Goa, Goa, 110070

I tried booking for OYO rooms in GOA with Booking ID STBI2468 one room for two persons on booking amount of Rs. 562..
        Surprisingly After payment Site started showing booking of 4 rooms for 4 occupants. On call the person Mr Drone started telling that this system generated and no discount will now be applicable and i will have to pay the complete amount .
        Not only this When I asked for booking it for a day, I was denied.It seems that OYO has now planned to run its business with the advance amount and by forfeiting it in place of offering service.

I am highly disappointed with this kind of cheating from OYO. I am writing this to look into this matter and refund my money deposited at your earliest.
        Oct 13, 2016
        Sep 10, 2016
        Hi Aditya,

We apologise for the inconvenience caused. Please allow us some time to get this checked. We will soon get back to you with an update.

Resham Boneja
          Sep 8, 2016

Address: 421003

Very very bad oyo room
          Aap sab brother ko batate hui sharam aa rahi hai ki meine oyo ki taraf se ek room book kiya hai room itna jayada ganda tha muje bilkul bhi acha nahi lag raha tha gatiya wahan pe cockroaches the ki meri wife dard ke mare bahar chali gayi na water koi thikana tha na kuch jab oyo me calll kiya to wo log bol rahe hai ki aapko pahle jake chk karna chahiye tha abhi hotel change nahi hogi company naam pe nahi jana apni akal jarurar lagana thanks
          Oct 22, 2016
          Sep 08, 2016
          Dear Guest,
          This is not something we like to hear from any of our guests. We regret the troubles you had to face. We understand that you are highly disappointed and frustrated. Please share the booking details, and our team shall work on it for you.

Team OYO

anirban71
            Sep 7, 2016

Booking ref CFB17892
            D81, Sec 51 Noida

Harrowing experience with OYO

It stated with no water in the toilets. The manager kept assuring us that water will be restored in 20 mins, while it never happened. After many complaints a small tanker was bought to fill the tank after almost 5 hours. The staff seemed to have no concern that there was no water. The attitude and professionalism of the OYO staff was shocking.

Our bad experience continued.

In the night the water was restored, though the force was a bit more than a trickle. We were shifted to the first floor room as water started coming there. Then since 1am in the night, there was no power. I checked at 2 am and they said there was a short circuit resulting in fire and power failure. They turned on the generator, but power could not reach the first floor. So we were stuck inside a powerless room for the night.

They could not even shift us back to the ground floor as all rooms were occupied. This was quite strange, as when we came to first floor, there were two vacant rooms in ground floor. The only person available in the night seemed unconcerned.

Anirban Dutta
            Oct 9, 2016
            Sep 08, 2016
            Dear Guest,
            We are extremely apologetic to note that your experience with us has not been up to the mark. We would like to talk to you and see how we can improve your experience with us going forward. We request you to please allow us some time to investigate this matter. We take feedback on our properties very seriously.

Team OYO
            Sep 08, 2016
            Dear Guest,
            The Booking ID shared by you seems to be incorrect. Please share your correct Booking ID so that we can look into the matter.

vishal kaneria
              Sep 4, 2016

Address: 560100

I book hotel oyo room hotel city guest house mumbai throw booking.com... All messge and mail getting from oyo...
              While i need to cancel as my wife have local address proof.. Hotel will not allow... So need to cancel room... While calling oyo... They are telling we can't cancellation.. So told give me booking.com number.. Out of 5 3 people refuse to give and 2 people given number that is not valid... Really bad exp with oyo... Will inform in net also so peole can know about oyo and booking... Very worst bad service from oyo... Really hate oyo...
              Oct 7, 2016
              Sep 06, 2016
              Dear Vishal,

We are extremely sorry to know about the trouble and sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. Rest assured, we'll investigate and solve the issue leading to this. Request you to please share the booking ID for the same. Appreciate your patience and understanding in this regard.

Team OYO
              I Really Bad Experience With You,
              I Book Oyo Rooms With Your Service But It's Not Be Adjust As My Plan
              It Should Be Editable A Modifiable Very Bad Experience And Service
              My Booking Id Is Thue4713
              Name :Arjun Trivedi
              Date :1-9-2016
              Mo: [protected]
              OYO Rooms Customer Care's response, Sep 8, 2016
              Dear Arjun,

Thank you for sharing the booking details. Our guest support team will soon get in touch with you regarding the matter.

Team OYO

Richard7
                from Khammam, Telangana
                Aug 31, 2016

Address: 50200
                Website: www.booking.com/hotel/my/oyo-rooms-changkat-extension.en-gb.html?aid=357026;label=gog235jc-hotel-en-

I had booked a room in oyo rooms changkat extension in kuala lumpur, malaysia on 13th august 2016 for a night. I checked in at 11:30 am, left my room at 12:30 pm leaving behind my luggage and a jacket from i had booked a room in on 13th august 2016 for a night. I checked in at 11:30 am, left my room at 12:30 pm leaving behind my luggage and a jacket from university college dublin. I returned back to my room at 7:30 pm and found my jacket was missing. I immediately complained the staff at the counter and was told they will get back to me as soon as they find the real culprit. Same night i left the hotel for my further journey. On 21st august i returned back to the hotel to enquire and was told that they are still looking at the cctv footages. Since then i have not hear from the staff not any email regarding my lost jacket. That jacket is very valuable to me and i hope to find answer regarding my missing jacket.
                I Really Bad Experience With You,
                I Book Oyo Rooms With Your Service But It's Not Be Adjust As My Plan
                It Should Be Editable A Modifiable Very Bad Experience And Service
                My Booking Id Is Thue4713
                Name :Arjun Trivedi
                Date :1-9-2016
                Mo: [protected]

arunsabharwal2365
                  Aug 30, 2016

I had booked 2 rooms in kolkata at south fern hotel and prepaid rent. It was confirmed that they are checking in us in room number 204 and 303 respectively. After completing the checking formalities, i was told that room number 204 is not being given and they had put me in other room 305 where ac was not working. It was reported to manager but no action was taken. Issue was escalated by me to oyo. On hearing this manager wanted to shift me to other room 401 which was located on the roof and opposite which lot of junk was collected. I informed oyo and told them to shift to other hotel. Oyo kept me on waiting for more than an hour to resolve the issue and then i was told that i have to stay in that room only and ac of the room would be rectified since i had prepaid for room and moreover was ln kolkata to attend a meeting, i left for meeting. On the way i was informed by oyo that ac have been rectified. When i returned i found that ac was not working and was forced to stay in without ac.
                  On further explaining them, they have offered 25 percent discount on next booking which normally otherwise also being offered to the customer service using different codes.
                  I need full refund now.
                  This is a pure act of cheating the customer.
                  Arun sabharwal
                  Oct 2, 2016
                  Aug 31, 2016
                  Dear Arun,

We are extremely sorry to know about the trouble and sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. Rest assured, we'll investigate and solve the issue leading to this.Request you to please share the booking ID so that we can contact you. Appreciate your patience and understanding in this regard.

Team OYO

dvkatragadda
                    from Yarada, Andhra Pradesh
                    Aug 29, 2016

Address: 530013

Booking details

Booking no
                    Check-in
                    Check-out
                    Night (s)
                    Room details zcqa7236
                    2 guests 1 room
                    1 double occupancy
                    Tariff
                    Discount
                    Minimum advance
                    Advance paid
                    Total
                    Payment status ₹ 1949
                    ₹ 0.0
                    Completed

Dear oyo,
                    I have furnished the booking details that have taken place when i booked a oyo room.in fact i asked and concentrated on booking for 25th of august but i was booked the room on 17th august to my great surprise..
                    When i personally enquired about the availability of the room at the white villa there were no room for 25th. to my surprise i found vacancy for 25th in oyo site. thus i booked for 25th and paid the money. however, when i went to occupy the room on 25th, i was informed it was not booked for 25th.
                    I paid rs.1949/- just like that and could not even put my foot in the room on 25th. can you at oyo do justice to me by returning my money which did not find its worth.in fact i suffered a lot that night due to this mishap. i earnestly request you to redress and protect your customer to prove your customer care quality.

Thank you and regards,
                    Dr. devendra vijay
                    Sep 30, 2016
                    Aug 30, 2016
                    Devendra, We are extremely sorry to know about the trouble and sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. Rest assured, we'll investigate and solve the issue leading to this. Our guest support team will soon get in touch with you regarding the issue and look into the matter for you. Appreciate your patience and understanding in this regard.
                    Its been more that 20 days now and i didn't get my refund money back from OYO rooms. they are just providing me reference id but its not helping me. there is no good response from the team or any solid action .
                    I called them for 3 to 4 times for the same they are sating money is refunded from their end but did not received by me.
                    OYO Rooms Customer Care's response, Sep 3, 2016
                    Hi Guest,
                    Apologies for the inconvenience caused. Please let us know your Booking ID so that we can look into the matter and get back to you ASAP.
                    Invoice not provided. Need invoice as I have to claim my expenses to the company. I thought and still believe that OYO has a professional approach.
                    Please provide my invoices for the stay at OYO during 11th July to 20th July.

sharadporate
                      Aug 29, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122002

Dear, service provider, it's hell o[censored]r service. I m very disappointed by ur undisciplined service. I have booked a hotel at Faridabad through ur website. In an emergency I had to leave the hotel in 2 days to attend my hospitalised father at home. But there was no negotiation from ur side for the payment. Ur representative said that I had to pay the whole amount for four days. Is this the kind of playing a game with the customers. Is that included in ur police. It's the hell o[censored]r police and u havnt mentioned it in ur terms and conditions too. I[censored] r really suffering from scarcity of money then go and do begger job at roadside with ur family because it's suits u instead of taking money from customer who has to make money by his/her sweat. I[censored] really want to help me then get me my money back.
                      Oct 1, 2016
                      Aug 31, 2016
                      Hi Guest,
                      Please share your Booking ID so that we can get this checked ASAP and can get in touch with you.

Nikhil Surendran
                        Aug 29, 2016

Address: 560109

I had booked a room in mangalore for 2 days using oyoroom[bookingid:ygua3872]. The images which listed out in oyorooms were the executive delux and the actual one was entirely different from that. The hotel had provided a room which was having stinging smell and the towels were not clean. I had raised complaints to oyo support and they didnt help me to resolve issue. Since it was formidable to stay back in room, i decided to move out. But oyo rooms were not ready to refund the amount or not helped to move to a new hotel with amount which i already paid.

They had looted my money and was asking to make a new booking with full payment to refund the other, and they were not giving assurance of complete refund.

Nikhil s
                        Sep 29, 2016
                        Aug 29, 2016
                        Dear Nikhil,

We are extremely sorry to know about the trouble and sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. Rest assured, we'll investigate and solve the issue leading to this. Our guest support team will soon get in touch with you regarding the issue and look into the matter for you. Appreciate your patience and understanding in this regard.

Team OYO

Pranami
                          Aug 29, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560030

So I booked a room through the oyo app and they sent me a mail and all saying everything is confirmed but a week after When i checked the app it said that the booking has been cancelled. And when I called them up they tell us that "we" are the ones who had cancelled it and they had also sent us a message and a mail regarding the cancellation. We never got it though. Also they are refusing to take any actions regarding this and be of any help to us. They simply can't take the money and say its not refundable when we didn't get any message/mail regarding this matter. If you wanna run a service be genuine and loyal to your customers.
                          Oct 3, 2016
                          Aug 31, 2016
                          Hi Guest,
                          We're extremely sorry to know this. Our apologies for the inconvenience caused. Please let us know your Booking ID so that we can get in touch with you asap and get this resolved.

sanjay moses
                            Aug 28, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600039

You guys are going as per policy tat you will not refund my money back for the room in s which am not staying I feel like I was cheated by yourself and I can't let go off the money tat I paid you all I want is my money back period an if you guys are refusing and will still go as per policy then I will be the very bad customer and a demoter that you could have come across an I will certainly share the feedback in social networking sites and will not refer any of my friends and will log a complaint in nodal so better refund my mo ey back
                            Oct 6, 2016
                            Aug 29, 2016
                            Hi Sanjay!
                            Please let us know your Booking ID so that we can look into the matter and can get in touch with you.

sonali agarwal
                              Aug 27, 2016

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

The krishna hotel having Oyo rooms near indore railway station has not at all provided us good service.very very poor quality of rooms as well as service.we are very mch disappointed from your service.
                              Very very disappointing.this was nt at al expected from you Oyo rooms.
                              We cm wd so many expectations and you people provide this kind of service?
                              Great!!
                              Oct 3, 2016
                              Aug 31, 2016
                              Dear Guest,

We are extremely sorry to know about the trouble and sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. We request you to please share trhe booking ID so that we could investigate and solve the issue leading to this. Appreciate your patience and understanding in this regard.

Gautam Guppta
                                Aug 27, 2016

Worst Services by OYO...
                                Tried OYO rooms for first time in gurgaon delhi and landed up getting a cockroach in my breakfast meal, even after bringing the incident in notice of the rooms managers and OYO customer care, they hardly seemed bothered to take this matter seriously...
                                The girl at customer care while talking to me over a call and during am submitting my complaint seemed smiling, the others at hotel/ appartment boked through oyo seemed totally unconcerned and landed up giving unacceptable excuses on incident.
                                for your reference booking id at oyo is MONS4687
                                Tats what the services of OYO are in the capital of INDIA...
                                Oct 1, 2016
                                Aug 30, 2016
                                Dear Gautam,

We are extremely sorry to know about the trouble and sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. Rest assured, we'll investigate and solve the issue leading to this. Our guest support team will soon get in touch with you regarding the issue and look into the matter for you. Appreciate your patience and understanding in this regard.

Team OYO

ramne95
                                  Aug 26, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 135001

I have booked two triple bedded rooms at Ujjain and my confirmed booking ID:ARYQ5612, check in 14th August 2016 and check out 15th August2016. In this regard i have received your mail on[protected] i.e 6 guests and two triple occupancy rooms.
                                  It was very strange and disappointing i was accommodated in two rooms i.e one triple bedded room and one double bedded room. In the double bed room i was not provided extra bedding, more so ever i was not provided with any towels, to further embarrassment despite my talk with your representative, nothing was provided. I was not provided extra bed nor towels and further no toiletries were provided in double bed room.
                                  It was very humiliating for me because on my repeated request i was not provided any extra bed in the double bed and was not even provided toiletries and towels.
                                  Because of your negligence and irresponsible attitude, i have suffered a lot. I contacted and requested your contact numbers [protected], on same day 14-08-16 at 19.06 pm, [protected] at 19.10 pm to look in the matter. However they did not paid any heed to my personal requests due to which i have suffered a lot.
                                  I made the payment as per your mail. I requested the hotel manager that why they have not provided me the extra bed and other toiletries and towels on my repeated requests. They did not replied satisfactorily, more so ever breakfast was also served after 10.00 am. My complaint was logged under case id 527786 on 14-08-16 at 19.05 pm. I even contacted your employee at Indore. But, It is very strange till day i have not received any reply from your side. IT IS THEREFORE YOU ARE ADVISED TO REFUND MY HOTEL EXPENSES ALONGWITH COMPENSATORY COSTS, OTHERWISE I WILL BE COMPELLED TO TAKE NECESSARY LEGAL ACTION AGAINST YOU AT YOUR COSTS AND RISKS.

RAMNEEK SHARMA
                                  ADVOCATE
                                  Oct 1, 2016
                                  Aug 27, 2016
                                  Hi Guest,
                                  Our sincere apologies for the troubles you had to go through. We regret the inconvenience caused. Our team will soon get in touch with you and discuss this further.

RAHUL SHARMA
                                    Aug 24, 2016

This complaint is regarding the Booking ID BVUI2904, I booked two rooms for two days in hotel namely OYO Rooms Andheri East Asalpha Station 1 in mumbai on 2nd of august 2016 and made the advance payment for that. when i reached there on 5 of august around 8 p.m the receptionist over there told don't have 2 rooms available with them and if i want i could stay there and adjust in 1 room. when i told her that i booked the rooms in advance from oyo she told me sir we cannot do anything if you want you can cancel the booking, after that i called at oyo support after waiting for long they told me sir we started working on your problem and we will call you back in 15 min with resolution, i waited there almost for an hour but didn't called me back, when we literally argued with the manager of the hotel he said we can arrange 2 rooms in other hotel which was around 2km away from that hotel. as it was very late and also raining over there we didn't had any other option than to agree with him but when we reached there that hotel was a very degrade hotel and it doesn't had any of the facilities which oyo promises.
                                    but the problem is oyo did not replied me for my problem and they called me after 2 days to know how was my stay, when i told them again about all what happened they said sir will revert you on this soon and i also told them i will not be able to receive the calls so mail me for further communications, on 12 of august i got a call from oyo regarding the same and the asked me the whole story again after few minutes i got a mail saying would like to inform you that as discussed with Property Manager she told me that they provided you the another OYO property for stay because in previous property there were no rooms available. for which i mailed them That was not the oyo property and i didn't got any services which oyo provides as oyo didn't replied me back on that moment i was not having any other option to go to that so called hotel on the hotel manager's request. I booked the hotel from oyo so it was your responsibility to provide me another hotel not someone else but you left me such a miserable situation that have to agree with the hotel managers request. Now as you are not able to provide me the hotel even after taking money from me in advance you should refund me that money without any excuse and arguments. I hope I'll get my money back soon otherwise i have to take the appropriate legal action against oyo. i did not got any reply of this rather on 16 august i received a massage saying your booking is cancelled as you did not checked in. i again mailed them to reply my previous mail and return my hard earned money but till date i did not received any reply.
                                    therefore i request you to intervene in this matter and help me to get my money back along with the compensation.
                                    May 10, 2017
                                    Aug 25, 2016
                                    Dear Guest,
                                    Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are extremely apologetic to note that your experience with us has not been up to the mark. We would like to talk to you and see how we can improve your experience with us going forward. We request you to share your booking ID for us to investigate this matter. We take feedback on our properties very seriously, and we do hope you would write to us with details. Look forward to hearing from you.

Team OYO
                                    Aug 29, 2016
                                    Updated by RAHUL SHARMA
                                    Booking ID BVUI2904

ravich55
                                      Aug 21, 2016

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

Smq2620. I stayed at tri star hotel for one night only and had to break my journey due to an emergency. I paid only for one night rs.1549/=, which you may please note. I am told by hotel owner that i need to inform oyo for modification and same was done by me over phone. Please make note of the same and confirm it is done so that hotel owner reconciles his account.
                                      Oct 3, 2016
                                      Aug 23, 2016
                                      Dear Guest,
                                      This is not something we like to hear from any of our guests. We regret the inconvenience caused. Please allow us some time, our team will work on it and we shall get back to you with an update asap.

Team OYO
                                      Aug 23, 2016
                                      Dear Guest,
                                      We have escalated your issue. However, the booking ID shared by you is incorrect. Please share your contact details or the correct booking ID. Thanks!

Team OYO

saumish009
                                        Aug 19, 2016

Address: 400001

I booked a hotel through OYO rooms with booking ID DZLY1078. Although the charge taken was in lieu of AC Rooms with all facilities that as per the details given on their website and complimentary breakfast, no such facility was provided. The request for refund is being repeatedly turned down without even considering the mental and physical agony.
                                        Oct 3, 2016
                                        Aug 31, 2016
                                        Dear Guest,
                                        This is not something we like to hear from any of our guests. We regret the inconvenience caused. Please allow us some time, our team will work on it and we shall get back to you with an update asap.

Team OYO