OYO Rooms Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 11, 2025
Complaints 6597

File a complaint to OYO Rooms

Having problems with OYO Rooms?

File a complaint and get it resolved by OYO Rooms customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

OYO Rooms reviews & complaints page 313

Mateenjunaidi
Oct 13, 2016

Address: 560076

I placed a booking in sri srupaja pride hotel in abids, hyderabad. I told ur customer care rep that i will be entering hotel in the morning at 7 or 8 am.
-i was not told about extra expenses that i will incur.
-the room was stinking.
-ac was not functioning.
-wifi was rectified and used by me.
-complimentary breakfast was denied initially but later was provided upon request saying "i will stay for only 13 plus hours".
-oyo customer care team approached me for feedback over the phone i asked them to call me in 10 mins as i was driving. No one bothered to call me.
Oyo services is getting worse day by day no wonder it will be in a state like uber one day pls mark my words...
Unsatisfied customer
Nov 16, 2016
OYO Rooms customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 13, 2016
Updated by Mateenjunaidi
Pls take my opinion seriously
Oct 14, 2016
OYO Rooms Customer Care's response
Dear Guest,

We are extremely sorry to know about the trouble and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. Rest assured, we'll investigate and solve the issue leading to this. Request you to please share the booking ID and we'll look into the matter for you. Appreciate your patience and understanding in this regard.

Team OYO

yogesh deshwal
    Oct 13, 2016

Address: 110037

Harrashment by Oyo without check in hotel taken payment insulting and there after no solution and compensation given by said Oyo company. Hotel owner fraud me and Oyo favour him and insult me.
    My number [protected]. Spoil my family tour and give me grave damage to my self respect and financial also trouble me also.
    I want consumer court case against it.
    May 10, 2017
    Oct 13, 2016
    Updated by yogesh deshwal
    Not solved till
    Oct 13, 2016
    U people never bothered about customer
    Oct 13, 2016
    U r staff message if I need help I will need to contact to them. Should I. When every mistake by them their side should I have to Beg for my own rights as customer to them. Should not they should do their right duty towards customers
    Oct 13, 2016
    Without providing services charged me and misbehaviour by Oyo and hotel staff.no refund yet. Whom to approach for their complaints and harrashment claim including original amount paid to them for which no services by them
    Oct 14, 2016
    Dear Yogesh,
    Our apologies for the inconvenience caused. Please allow us some time to get this checked. Our team will soon get in touch with you.
    Oct 14, 2016
    How much time u people take
    Oct 18, 2016
    How much days u take
    Oct 18, 2016
    To refund money along with compensation
    Oct 18, 2016
    Sir Oyo promised to give in lieu compensation inform of maximum couppen but now denied that also. Saying only refund my sent money but what about harassments by them and financial loss to me due to that. Plz do needful
    Oct 20, 2016
    No reply till date
    Apr 29, 2019
    No solutions till date

rudra013
      Oct 10, 2016

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 110044

I gave a good rating because of Dalver Oyo manager as he requested me to do so but just because Oyo does not take any responsibility of damage done by their staff to bike or car and shows I'll response, I a regular customer of Oyo is bound to complaint against Oyo.
      Now onwards I will never be booking Oyo in future.

My bike costs rs 175000 KTM Rc 200 Duke
      whose mirror was broken by Oyo Staff and instead of admitting that mistake he argued and I had forced to see the video footage. clearly visible that my byk rear back view mirror was broken by them, then he admitted and said galti se hua hai, even I did book for 845 rs I gave them 900 rs or 1000 rs rest amount they didn't give me as they said they don't have change at checkout I asked for it they said they didn't respond.
      now when I am asking oyo to replace my rear back view mirror then after I get a response from Oyo that we are not responsible for any damage as it is done by property owner. what the heck reply is this.
      it's Oyo who took the property as Oyo room now when I am asking to replace the mirror they say we can't help. what kind of behavioral is this.

The breakfast quality was yekk..

Very Sorry but I am left with this option only as I am asking for replacement of damage done to my bike by Oyo and return my amount in Oyo account.

In future I will never opt for Oyo as I used Make my trip and I will definitely paas this message every where I can.

I only want My left side mirror to be replaced by Oyo or refund me Rs 3500 of that mirror. Cross-check the Price of Ktm Duke Mirror and fulfilling my damage.

Sussmit
        Oct 8, 2016

Website: Scam and improper manegement to do bussiness in india

Respected every member my self susmit neogy made booking for oyo room on 11 september from kolkata to my stay at vananasi from 5th of october to 9th of october for which i have already made full advance payment. Today 7th of october i received and sms from oyo that they are refunding me rs 244 i was shocked why? Then after an hour i received an email which statest that my booking was not till 9th but till 8th of october they also charged me a pre leaving room charge?
        Reality starts from here when i called them up after being getting shocked to see this email their system says that i have booking till 8th of october now let me say i have all proofs that my booking is till 9th of october i have an email copy sent to me oyo on 11th september when i have made the booking and other relavant proofs as well.
        Then the oyo personal vinod said me they are resistering my complaint within 15 -20 mins someone is going to ring me. Nobody rang me for next 1 hr in the first conversation i had with oyo personal he called up the hotel personal just to cross check it that i have checked out or not but i am still at their property out here and as hotel personal was saying to oyo that i have already checked out. I am worried and tensed about this sort of scams i am all the recordings of the calls as well i made to oyo. Then i again called them up i have spoken with i different personal named rakesh he said that our team is working regarding this problem and ring me within 15 -20 mins now it's almost 30 mins. Nobody ranged me from their end.
        I am in problem with my old parents don't know what is going to happen.
        Please help me i have all relevant proofs.
        Email confirmation from oyo
        Call recordings as well
        Contact-[protected]
        I am at hkj international hotel
        Bhelupur, near assi ghat, varanasi
        Chitmari chawrah,
        Booking made through oyo rooms
        Please register my case and help me...
        Mr. Susmit neogy
        Nov 18, 2016
        Oct 17, 2016
        Dear guest,
        Our heartfelt apologies for all the trouble you had to go through.This is not who we are and we'll surely fix the same for you.
        My team will be contacting you to discuss this further.

shibinmohanan
          Oct 4, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122002

I had recenlty booked rooms at kochi using oyo rooms apps using my registed number [protected]. I mad a payment of rs1949 through online transaction. The bank approved the transaction and the money was transferred to oravel stays pvt. Ltd but on reaching the hotel i was informed the payment is pending on checking with the coustomer care i was informed the transaction was not complete and hence i need to pay the bill. I did pay by cash at hotel as i know there is no point in talking to the hotel. Meanwhile i had talked to my bank and they informed the money has been tranferrred an nothing can be done from the bank side and i need to talk to oyo. I called by oyo coustomer care multiple times and very time i got the repley that to be rest assured that your money will be refunded but no action seems to be taken for the refund on the amount i had even conveyed the transaction reference the customer care.
          Nov 5, 2016
          Oct 05, 2016
          Hi Guest,
          We're sorry to know this. Please allow us some time to get this checked from our end. Our team will soon get in touch with you.
          Apr 11, 2022
          Hi, this is certainly not the experience we want you to have with us. We have raised your concern to our team and they will connect with you at the earliest to assist you further. ~Team OYO
          Apr 12, 2022
          Updated by shibinmohanan
          This is issue was not resolved for a long time. This incident is not a new one it was dated for oct 2 2016, and complaint first updated in this website on october 05 2016. wherein the hotel charged the full amount 1949 though the amount was deducted and online payment was done. I had contacted oyo hundreds of times regarding this issues and today April 11 2022 all of a sudden I get as call regarding some issue with my OYO complaint from the oyo customer care asking about some issue with my booking at OYO. I informed the person that there was no issue as I havent done any OYO booking in a long time. She then replied that the issue is resolved and in the evening I get a mail from this website that the issue is resolved That is when i was able to find out what was the issue. Interestingly OYO never resolved the issue and I was never refunded the amount as I did a quick statement check in my account. Absolutely ridiculous.
          I had recently booked a room via Oyo in kochi. I made a payment of rs2668 through upi transaction. But it is not reflected in my Oyo application and still showing that my payment is pending. I contacted the hotel staffs and they have no any idea about this mistake from Oyo. I tried to connect the customer care but I didn't got any information from customer care executives regarding my payment. I sent a mail with my transaction receipt but there is no any reply form their side.

Payment issues: money transferred from my bank account oyo but not reflected in the app. - Comment #3758240 - Image #0
          OYO Rooms Customer Care's response, Nov 5, 2020
          Hi, we at OYO are here for you. Please share your booking ID or contact details so that we can get in touch with you at the earliest.~Dia
          I have made a payment to Oyo but it's not reflecting too I have tried everything but it not working

Payment issues: money transferred from my bank account oyo but not reflected in the app. - Comment #3944650 - Image #0
          OYO Rooms Customer Care's response, Jan 15, 2022
          Hi, we acknowledge your concern. Please share your registered contact details with us so that our concern team can connect with you at the earliest.

Team OYO
          PMPF4636 is my booking Id and [protected] is my contact number
          OYO Rooms Customer Care's response, Jan 18, 2022
          Hi, we would want the absolute best experience for our guests. We will quickly check the details and help you with an update. Request you to allow us some time while our team gets back to you.

Team OYO
          We tried contacting you but the attempt was unsuccessful. Please share an alternate number to get in touch with you at the earliest.

Team OYO
          Hi, as checked, our team has assisted you with your concern and provided a needful resolution. For any other assistance, please feel free to contact us.

Team OYO
          I made a booking for OYO 42009 worth ₹2643. Money was debited from account but the booking is not reflected on the app. Please assist. contact number: [protected]

Payment issues: money transferred from my bank account oyo but not reflected in the app. - Comment #3982906 - Image #0
          I made a booking for OYO 82736 worth ₹559 Money was debited from account but the booking is not reflected on the app, after that when I was reached hotel they told me that we don't have room kindly go to another hotel at last I was not found any hotel so now return my money.

Payment issues: money transferred from my bank account oyo but not reflected in the app. - Comment #4003901 - Image #0
          Not refund my money
          I had booked 2 rooms till now my money has not come and I am talking to customer care then the call is getting disconnected.

Payment issues: money transferred from my bank account oyo but not reflected in the app. - Comment #4053042 - Image #0
          Payment issues: money transferred from my bank account oyo but not reflected in the app. - Comment #4053042 - Image #1

adecon2002
            from Barpeta Road, Assam
            Oct 3, 2016

Address: 711110

It was a nightmare to stay in the oyo hotel, crystal guest house in sakchi, aambagan area; booking reference was drew1527. The receptionist was non-cooperative in every nature, air-conditioning was a farce, sending air with minimal cooling effect. The biggest joke was the complimentary breakfast. One have to wait till 09-30 am to get the breakfast sacrificing his duty to the factory at 9am. Also the choice was very limited. Towels and bedsheets are not changed. Overall the satisfaction level is so poor neither shall i stay in oyohotels any further nor shall i recommend anyone. I shall rather ensure that anyone i meet in future will not get fooled by this cheating chain of hotels called oyo and by their trap of discounts. I have attached the so called menu card from the hotel. Even 1 star will be a compliment for this hotel
            Nov 17, 2016
            Oct 17, 2016
            Dear Guest,
            We apologize for all the trouble you had go through. This is not who we are and we'll certainly fix the same for you. My team will be contacting you to discuss this further.

sharrypotter
              Sep 28, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560095

Date of incident: 21/9/2016
              Client number:[protected]
              Address: flat 201, f wing, raj leagacy tower, near hometown, vikhroli (W), mumbai
              I and a colleague of mine checked-in on the 20th sep 2016 around 6:30pm. Before retiring for the day, when asked about breakfast the caretaker said he can get what we want. He gave me a choice of south indian (Idly and vada) or poha. I did not have anything in specific and he said he will arrange.
              Concern #1: the next day to my surprise i see 1 idly and 1 vada served to me and my colleague.in reality a plate will have 2 idly and 1 vada. When asked why this setup. He claimed he said he will serve us 2 items and this is it. I was taken aback. Did not have time to sit and argue with him as i had a meeting to attend and went back to my room to get ready.
              Concern #2: i take a shower and see that only one soap is available which was l already used by my colleague. When asked for another, he denied giving an extra.
              Concern #3: at around 10:55am the guy comes and knocks the door. When i opened the door he asks me if i'm checking out. I said i've just taken a shower need at least 10-15 mins to get ready. He out rightly says, "you have to check-out in 5 mins. As my next guest is already here". I again requested for time but he insisted i had only 5 mins (3 mins already taken to finish my conversation). I had to quickly get ready, pack my stuff and come out of the room.
              I have used oyo in chennai and hyderabad before and also a regular user at the cities oyo is available. Haven't been treated like this before.
              This is was the worst ever experience i've ever had and would request you to kindly remove the place from the list or improve.
              I hope this will be taken seriously and will be resolved soon.
              I would expect a response/acknowledgement to my email id srihari. [protected]@eveniontechnologies.com
              Nov 2, 2016
              Sep 29, 2016
              Hi Guest,
              We're sorry to know that you had a bad experience with us. Our apologies for the troubles caused. Please let us know your Booking ID/ registered contact number so that we can get this checked ASAP.
              Worst customer service with no supply of towels, kits etc. Phone not in working condition, Ac was not working condition, doors had no handles to close them, bathroom was like public urinals, hotel manager refused to provide alternatives. Ark resorts panchmeri was the property which OYO had provided.

Hospitality and room service - Comment #2573591 - Image #0
              Hospitality and room service - Comment #2573591 - Image #1
              Hospitality and room service - Comment #2573591 - Image #2

Ashy@Ashwin
                Sep 28, 2016

Address: 637214

I have booked a room with free sunrise checkin at 6am promised by customer care executive paying the rent in advance but when I arrived at the Retreat hotel, Whitefields, Bangalore I have been asked to checkin at 12pm or to pay extra charges of Rs.271/- for early checkin and I spent around Rs.50/- to deal with this issue on phone calls. I have been made to wait at the hotel lobby for 1 and a half hrs. Then I promised the property owner that either OYO or I myself will pay the extra charges.
                This is a terrible experience with OYO.
                I demand a compensation for my bad experience and the stay charges by OYO.
                Nov 1, 2016
                Sep 29, 2016
                Dear Guest,
                Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are extremely apologetic to note that your experience with us has not been up to the mark. We would like to talk to you and see how we can improve your experience with us going forward. We take feedback on our properties very seriously, and we shall work on it for you.

Team OYO
                It was a nightmare to stay in the OYO hotel, Crystal Guest house in Sakchi, Aambagan area; booking reference was DREW1527. The receptionist was non-cooperative in every nature, air-conditioning was a farce, sending air with minimal cooling effect. The biggest joke was the complimentary breakfast. One have to wait till 09-30 AM to get the breakfast sacrificing his duty to the factory at 9AM. Also the choice was very limited. Towels and bedsheets are not changed. Overall the satisfaction level is so poor neither shall I stay in oyohotels any further nor shall I recommend anyone. I shall rather ensure that anyone I meet in future will not get fooled by this cheating chain of hotels called OYO and by their trap of discounts. I have attached the so called menu card from the hotel. Even 1 star will be a compliment for this hotel

Lalit Jamnal
                  Sep 28, 2016

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab

I was searching for a room via OYO app for a trip. The site assured me that they will call me as the room I selected was not available at that time. The costumer care called me late late post when I was sleeping. I told the the costumer care the same and he assured me to call again the next day. Its been 3 days since then but I have not received a single call. This is not at all accepted. Either you should not make promises but i[censored] do so, make sure you fulfill it.
                  Nov 1, 2016
                  Sep 28, 2016
                  Hi Lalit,
                  We're sorry for the inconvenience caused. Please let us know your contact details so that we can get in touch with you ASAP.

ashishvishen
                    Sep 27, 2016

This is my first and last pathetic experience with oyo rooms.I have booked one room on your website for the vacation in Pondichery.I was quite happy that i got a good deal as well as good hotel from Oyo rooms. But after getting confirmation mail from Oyo i got the hotel name and address which is "Hotel Aksharadha Hotel Address: Plot No. 65, West Car Street, Villianur, Pondicherry" which you guys do not mention on your websites might because of insecurity or do not want any direct contact in between customer and property owner, I agree on this normal business trained. But at least you should post reviews from travelers in order to make website visitors more comfortable while booking.

OK, coming to my point regarding booking cancellation; As i mentioned i made booking on[protected] for the above mentioned hotel in Pondichery for 8-Oct-2016 Check-in to 9-Oct-2016 Check out.After booking i got the mail confirmation as well as hotel name also. After getting hotel name i was curios to get hotel review on travel websites and found the reviews was very pathetic; So i planned to cancel it immediately.

But while cancellation it was not allowing me to cancel and saying this property is non-refundable; which is very bad, even if it was not mentioned any where at you website.How can you guys do any kind of business with these kind of people.Non-refundable is kind of fraud which you guys are doing with your customers.

Story never ends here, after that i call to your customer care, which was also pathetic, they put me on hold for more than 20 mins in between call and they were not aware of process to cancellation or handle these kind of issue; such a poor customer service.They said consulted with hire management and said "the booked property is non refundable and it is mentioned on website that you should think about before booking". That was very rude and unprofessional.

After a long argument they asked me to send all incidence in a mail, if it is not available on the website than they will return the amount otherwise they won't.

I never thought that it going to be very bad experience with Oyo Rooms; as was booking first time on Oyo.

For your concerns i am attaching the screen shots which i have again taken while booking as a proof that nothing is mentioned over there. It is major bug sometime it comes, sometime not.

Please rectify it and please return my amount and again its an humble request not to add these kind of hotels which have non-refundable amount policy; as it is too impractical and unprofessional.

Thanks waiting for a positive response from you guys.

Ashish Singh Vishen
                    Oct 31, 2016
                    Sep 29, 2016
                    Hi Guest,
                    We would like to tell you that it is clearly stated on the App and Website that the booking for this hotel is non- refundable. You can check the same under the tariff details. The note clearly says " This booking is non refundable ". Let us know if you face any other concern, we would be happy to help.

coolparam
                      Sep 25, 2016

Friends, beware of OYO... Bought 2 rooms from OYO at Hotel Sunshine Grand where the oyo website shows amazing photos while at the hotel things are worse ... Really bad place to stay.. dirty washrooms, dirty bed sheets, no hygiene, AC's were not working. Zero support from the hotel. We had then really worst experience with OYO rooms ...

Our Booking ID was TPQU2496.
                      Oct 29, 2016
                      Sep 26, 2016
                      Dear Guest,
                      Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are extremely apologetic to note that your experience with us has not been up to the mark. We would like to talk to you and see how we can improve your experience with us going forward. Thanks for sharing your booking ID for us to investigate this matter. We take feedback on our properties very seriously. We shall connect with you asap.

Team OYO

rsara66
                        Sep 24, 2016

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 600040

My booking id - wpmh8267.

I booked oyo rooms in noida for 2 persons - 2 seperate rooms on 21st sep to 24th sep through phone booking. The executive just took my bookings and sent me the confirmation. He did not say any words regarding the cancellation or early checkout conditions. Not even got my consent for any conditions.

I stayed in the hotel from 21st to 23rd sep. And unfortunately i had to leave one day early so i checked out on 23rd sep morning at 9 am. But the hotel management was not ready to allow me for early check out. I called oyo customer care and explained but they too not ready to cancel my one day booking.

I have the bill clearly saying checkin and checkout time. As per the policy i checked in on 21st sep at 10 pm and checked out on 23rd sep morning at 9 am. Legally i am supposed to pay only for two days but i was charged for 3 days.in bill it was mentioned that the room charge was for 3 days.

Now i request them to refund one day room charges which i paid because of their tele executive's mistake in explaining the terms and conditions to me. I have not agreed or signed for any of your terms and conditions.in such case i am not supposed to be at the receiving end.

Hope oyo understand this and take steps to refund my money for one day room charges.

Saravanan
                        Oct 26, 2016
                        Sep 24, 2016
                        Dear Saravanan,

We are extremely sorry to know about the trouble and sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. However, we would like you to know that there is no refund applicable for mid stay cancellation. You can also check the policy regarding the same here https://www.oyorooms.com/guest-policy?oyocorporate=&country=india . Appreciate your understanding in this regard.

Team OYO

Sahil77291
                          Sep 22, 2016

I booked a hotel for 2 days in delhi for 2000 rs through oyo. Hence i had to pay 4000rs. Without my knowledge i was checked out from hotel in one day. So they deducted the advance which i had paid them. I asked the hotel manager to extend as i wanted to stay. Later when i checked out after two days i was asked to pay to hotel more than 4000rs as per the directions of oyo.in total i paid 8000rs when i had to pay just 4000rs. Oyo refunded me just 2000. Plus the customer care also didnt solve the problem.
                          Oyo in response to your poor service and making fool of customers, i had to write such review.
                          My booking id are
                          1. Fcrj1463
                          2. Mrbw8923
                          I request to refund me, balance of my amout asap. Also not to cause such trouble for customers in future.
                          Oct 26, 2016
                          Sep 25, 2016
                          Hi Sahil,
                          Please allow us some time to get this checked. Our team will soon get in touch with you.

hazelrich007
                            Sep 22, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 400064

I booked a room online through OYO rooms for triple occupancy, mom, dad and myself at Hotel JPS Residency, Delhi, check in at 9pm on 21st Aug 2016. I also made an online payment of INR 12591 and got a confirmation for the same as well. On the day of travel, I called hotel JPS to let them know that we would arrive at 9pm, which is when I was informed that they wont ALLOW me to stay there in spite of already making the payment, and told me to please speak to OYO regarding this. When I called OYO, Mr.Ankit ([protected]) said that they are sorry and booked us in another Hotel called GOLDEN PALMS PATPARGANJ far away from our Hotel and too at a much lesser rate and said he would reverse the amount as well. The real horror started, when we finally reached Golden Palms. We were denied entry there as well that too at 11pm in the night. When we asked them they said they had no tie up with OYO. I called OYO immediately and asked them what was happening. Again they said we are sorry that AGAIN they did a mistake, and please go to another hotel ! Now at 11 in the night we were stranded on the streets of Delhi with nowhere to go. OYO put their hands up and said we cannot do anything. We called the police also for help but even the police did not do anything after coming. My parents are old and were so tired because of the entire journey from Mumbai to Delhi, yet no body tried to provide us a shelter for the night, in spite of ALREADY PAYING IN ADVANCE ! Finally the Hotel manager budged and gave us a room at 2 am in the night. If that was not enough, OYO had the audacity to call me the next morning and tell me to check out from there and shift in another hotel again ! Where would I take my old parents and go? All this just because oyo did not pay the hotel 4-5 Lacs of their previous pending dues. My father suffered through such high fever through the entire trip and we had to fly him back home because of his deteriorating condition. My entire Official meeting got spoilt because of oyo. Because of OYO my poor parents had to suffer through such shame and mental torture. Please help me so that no other family goes through such torture, shame and suffering in the future. OYO will have to pay for this.
                            Oct 27, 2016
                            Sep 22, 2016
                            Dear Hazel,

We are extremely sorry to know about the trouble and sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. Rest assured, we'll investigate and solve the issue leading to this. Request you to please share the booking ID and our guest support team will look into the matter.. Appreciate your patience and understanding in this regard.

Team OYO

classicrainbow
                              Sep 19, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700075

Hello sir/madam, i booking 6 rooms through oyo in nainital, hotel name-mohini inn. check in-7/10/16, check out-9/10/16. i already paid rs. 2800. bill alredy send to me. but when i call to the manager of mohini hotel, manger told me that no booking confirmation through oyo in said date. i already inform in kolkata and gurgaon office. but till now no response. it is shameless business. why they give me bill and confirmation. i think management take quick action. thank you,
                              Manoj das
                              Ph-[protected]
                              Oct 24, 2016
                              Sep 20, 2016
                              Dear Manoj,

We are extremely sorry to know about the trouble and sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. Rest assured, we'll investigate and solve the issue leading to this. Our guest support team will soon get in touch with you regarding the issue and look into the matter for you. Appreciate your patience and understanding in this regard.

Team OYO

Varun jaswal
                                from Jalandhar, Punjab
                                Sep 18, 2016

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 140301

I booked a room in OYO Mohali (Near North country mall) by going through the hotel pictures on app.when I went inside the hotel, the manager showed me the room which was like a store room (way dirty) . I said I need the same room which I booked he said uske 2500 lagege which is cheating . Manager was drunk and he said mujjse baat na kro oyo call kro...I called oyo people and they called the manager and manager said I m busy don't talk to me. I was standing outside the hotel and it was already 10 pm in the night .
                                Oyo people booked other room...I had to search for that room and didn't even got much discount .
                                I felt cheated and harassed .I am feeling so depressed that I m feeling really in a shock the way hotel guys treated . I am feeling so bad as nobody talks to me like that. I would like to file a cheating and harassment case or I need compenation

Varun Jaswal
                                Oct 20, 2016
                                Sep 19, 2016
                                Dear Guest,
                                This is not something we like to hear from any of our guests. We regret the inconvenience caused. We understand that you are highly disappointed and frustrated. Please allow us some time, our team is working on it and we shall get back to you with an update asap.

Team OYO
                                We except a good welcome when we reach hotel...Oyo has the policy to ask when I will reach the hotel...what is the fun to ask such question when nobody follows it ...If hotel manager are selling my room to other customer then what is the fun of going to app and booking ...as frm our side hotel was booked ...This can happen anytime with anybody. ...what if some girls would have booked the room ...They woud have been on the road at around 10 pm in the night or to stay in that bad hotel wherw staff was drunk ...which as per you is premium... I m feeling so hurted as that moment isn't going away frm head...what about my self respect...as this is really harassing... the way t
                                Oyo hotel people treated ...they were using words like "haan sahi hai... nhi hai to nhi hai room " and " oyo call kro mujhse baat na kro"...you should give some behavioural training to people as now oyo is a big name and with these things it spoils the name...If nothing would be done I will soon post this in local newspaper and radio

Azaan Ali Decunha
                                  Sep 16, 2016

My booking was done under ID xfzr4025 and at the time of check in the hotel did not verify whether I had booked from oyo even though an oyo device with my details was there. I assumed that it was done until I checked and found out that nothing was done and I was entered as a normal Guest. While booking I had informed that I would be checking in early and was ready to pay the charge of 30% or Rs 500 whichever was greater. When I informed this to the hotel manager I was told that I would be required to pay a full days tarrif. When I contacted [protected] I was on call with the executive for around 20mins after which I was informed that a senior would speak to me. I was then put on hold for going on 20 additional mins as I typing this message waiting for a senior to come on line. It's the WORST KIND OF SERVICE I have ever experienced. PATHETIC. Last booking through OYO ever. You can count on it.
                                  Oct 18, 2016
                                  Sep 17, 2016
                                  Hi Azaan,
                                  Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had to o through. We regret to know this. This is not the kind of experience we want our guests to go through. Our team will soon get in touch with you to discuss this further.

Raghuvir Sreepada
                                    Sep 15, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122021

Apparently before relocating to a new place and that too 'Gurgaon' where safety is a bit concern I choose 'OYO' just because it will be haslefree and genuine.

But it turned out to be disastrous. I cant write a huge mail now as neither I had a proper sleep yesterday nor I have peace now as owner is time and again threatening me to vacate the house.

Find the experience below:

First enquiry on 24th August as soon as I got to know that I am shifting to Gurgaon.
                                    Several times I had requested for visits on 5th but was not allotted.
                                    First visit after a several calls was allotted on 7th and on the same day I made the payment and booked. (One month advance of 9000 for double sharing and on prorate basis 7200 for the month September rent which was in total 16200 amount was paid of which 2000 was given as cash and 14200 via payment link.
                                    For this entire process I had to talk in total with 3 executives which was very confusing.
                                    No proper landmark was provided neither was I guided to the property because of which it took me hours to reach the location.
                                    Apart from the amount paid I am asked to pay additional 3000 for other amenities at home. In which washing machine, functional kitchen, AC, geyser, maintenance was charged of which neither I see functional kitchen where I can cook something nor washing machine. The geyser was fitted 2 days back but it doesn't work and I am paying additional amount for geyser and AC too.
                                    One of the OYO employee also asks me for brokerage of 4500 which I strictly denied post which he agreed and stopped asking.
                                    I was promised to alot a place on 7th then I was denied because of which I was standing on road for 2 hours on waiting for your OYO executives call. Then after several attempts made by me the executive says I can move on 9th. Then I booked hotel for two days and extended my stay till 9th. But I was charged for those days by OYO.
                                    Now after going through all these the owner says OYO people haven't paid money to him so he is threatening to vacate my room since yesterday.
                                    When complained to OYO executive again after several attempts they say avoid the owner for one day and go home late which is ridiculous. I have been wandering whole night yesterday just to avoid this situation and have been told that issue will be sorted. But morning its the same story.
                                    The owner said he will throw my luggage off. Is this the treatment I get because of you people and your mistakes?

I demand for my money back and I dont want to stay even a single night there.

Well for your information I work for Economist magazine and have also tagged other friends from different media houses. It would take just a sigh to escalate this.

I need immediate probe in this issue else I would be going to consumer forum and would also be taking legal action against you people for keeping my stay and security in threat.

I have been calling million times to OYO people since morning no one is picking up my call and owner has called me more than 10 times since morning and is asking me to vacate or else he will throw my luggage off. I don't want to stay there for even a single day.

If you dont take an action immediately I would be forced to go to social media.

Please someone call me at [protected].

Raghuvir
                                    Oct 18, 2016
                                    Sep 17, 2016
                                    Hi Raghuvir,
                                    We're extremely sorry to know about the troubles you had to go through. We regret and apologise for the inconvenience caused. This is not the kind of experience we want our guests to go through. Our team will soon get in touch with you to sort this up.

ravi.rajanikanth
                                      from Akkarampalle, Andhra Pradesh
                                      Sep 15, 2016

Address: Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh, 517501

After using oyo for about more than 20times... My mind has changed now by their behaviours...

Yes they are cheating...

I requested them to modify my two days booking to one day after checkin on the first day but they forced me to pay two days charges instead one day... And more to that they are asking me feedback against the one day charges... So it's look like that its possible for them to do the modification but they don't do and ask us to pay higher.

Proofs added in the attachment... I got mail for two days charges but in app it show as if i stayed for single day with single day payment... But actually had to spy two days charges for which they send mail as if invoice, will check wheather this is legal or not...
                                      Oct 18, 2016
                                      Sep 17, 2016
                                      Hi Ravi,
                                      We would like you to know that as per our cancellation policy, in case you decide to shorten your booking post the check-in date, you will be charged for the next 24 hours after the official cancellation. Money for the remaining nights will be refunded. This is the reason why you were charged for both the days. We would appreciate your understanding in this regard.
                                      Thanks Oyo. I have received the refund confirmation.Thanks for detailing and appreciate your Customer Support Services.

Jennysweets
                                        Sep 14, 2016

Website: www.oyorooms.com/3798-budget-hotel-miramar-beach-road

I did a booking for my aunt (62 yrs) and uncle (58 yrs) through oyo, checked on oyo site and found the option of hotel miramar, so i did a booking for them from 27th august to 31 st august and i did full online payment of 6496.
                                        Payment status ₹ 7996
                                        1500 discount
                                        6496 paid
                                        My aunt and uncle reached at 2 am on 28 th morning, they gave them a room as they entered they found paints were hanging from ceiling, basin was filled with water. They waited for next morning and asked change of room, they shifted them to another room and they just thought to take some rest they were welcomed by all cockroaches coming out from the sides of the bed, roaming the entire floor, inside the cabinet after informing them they sprayed hit around the room. My uncle and aunt left the hotel on 29 th. This was the experience they had with oyo and with hotel miramar