Samsung India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 17, 2026
Complaints 19001

File a complaint to Samsung India

Having problems with Samsung India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Samsung India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Samsung India reviews & complaints page 225

derpti119
from Deulgaon Raja, Maharashtra
Nov 10, 2018

I m really disappointed with the ac, the day when i got this it is only giving complaints.in every 3 to months it is having some prob. It is not cooling properly, this prob i used to lodge every now n then. Now it is really frustrating for me.
I think they sold me manufacturing defect product to me

Service boy comes n charges appox 2000 again n again. Really annoyed with the service.

Whenever i complaint, they sent uneducated service boy who does not even seems like service boy.
This is the last thing i cud do, writing it here.
Pls look into the prob

Deepti
Dec 11, 2018
Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 10, 2018
Samsung India Customer Care's response

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We wish to inform you that your complaint is acknowledged and our customer service team would contact you shortly for providing resolution to your complaint.

Thanking and assuring you our best services always.

Samsung India Electronics Pvt Ltd

Garish Patnaik
    Nov 10, 2018

Address: 760001

After purchasing my samsung s8 plus
    It accidentally dropped in water bucket for some seconds after brought out from water my set dead it have a water resistant ip68 samsung showing advertising that it can survive 1.5 mtr depth fresh water for 30 minutes

Then why my set dead

Samsung make much advertising for it's mobile that they have water resistant in s8 plus but advertising false my set got dead in some second water and it have water resistant ip68

Neither service center nor samsung authority help me..
    Dec 16, 2018
    Nov 10, 2018

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we request you to kindly share the mobile number and email address along with the reference ID given by customer care.

Customer Experience Team

Parvaiz ahanger
      from Bandipura, Jammu and Kashmir
      Nov 9, 2018

Address: 193401

I parvaiz ahmad (Ph no.[protected] emai: [protected]@gmail.com) purchase samsung j2 pro after its purchase its battery started draining it took me about a month to solve this problem by continueous visting to service centers then i faced lcd problem i repaired it in samsung service center abi guzar srinagar after few days i faced same problem and i visited again they took my phone for 7 days and gave me the phone unrepaired and asked me to visit again after some days due to non avalability of stock i can say that my phone is more used by samsung service center than me. Total waste of time, money. I don't trust samsung products any more
      Dec 13, 2018
      Nov 10, 2018

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We wish to inform you that your complaint is acknowledged and our customer service team would contact you shortly for providing resolution to your complaint.

Arun Kumar Gorai
        Nov 9, 2018

I bought a samsung refrigerator (Top mounted refrigerator), model code: rt33jsmfesj, purchased on 4/10/2015, serial no.: 13377. I already mailed the customer care but no technical assistance have been sent yet. The problem is still unattended. Please look into the matter. I will be really grateful to you if you kindly arrange for a technical support a bit quick. Thank you
        Dec 16, 2018
        Nov 10, 2018
        Updated by Arun Kumar Gorai
        Already 3days passed. The customer is suffering a lots for delay in resolving such emergency services. A refrigerator is used for daily utility. So effective n sincere service from your end is always deserved.
        Nov 12, 2018

Greetings from Samsung.

Bhupendra Bhandari
          Nov 9, 2018

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 249201

I have purchased a washing maching from j k enterprise, rishikesh, uttarakhand. They told us person from samsung will visit for demo with in 24 hr but after four of purchasing they is no sign of him not even a single call from them. And customer service told us engineer will be her on same day not no one came. Samsung provide worse service in the area. They claim, they provide service even in hill area no matter whatever the condition but they will be just talk but no service.. All their promises are fake. I am just fade up with their services. I will not purchase samsung product in future
          Dec 13, 2018
          Nov 10, 2018

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we request you to kindly share the mobile number and email address along with the reference ID given by customer care.

Customer Experience Team

SayWaleed
            Nov 9, 2018

I had a good working phone but it suddenly stopped working. It was the motherboard issue. I had just used the phone for approx 1.5 years. And i truly did not have pet this bad quality from samsung. My mom and sis have an opportunity phone which seems to work quiet well. I previously had an iphone which worked for 4-5 years. When i went for replacement, they said the motherboard would cost 19, 000 approx. If this goes on then i will never use samsung phone and request others for the same
            Dec 11, 2018
            Nov 10, 2018

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience Team

Kurian Roy
              from Kayankulam, Kerala
              Nov 8, 2018

Address: 686577

My name is kurian roy.
              I own a samsung galaxy s8 plus
              On 25 october my front glass of phone got broken and phone was in working condition, i took my phone to the local samsung authorized service center.
              Invoice no: 8357742oct121

Address of serice center:
              Jee mobile
              1059, kk road, kottayam
              Kanjirapply 68650.

25/10/2018

I told that i had broken front glass glass and i needed a screen replacement, technician informed me i would cost around rs 15200.00 approx.
              I was old that i will receive i would receive my phone back at 26 october 2018 and i would be given a call when they complete.

26/10/2018

I never got ant promised call and i called the number and asked about the status about my phone, he told me that parts have not arrived and it would take another 2-3 day.

29/10/2018

Again i did't get any call from service center and i called them, they told me that my phone is ready for pickup from service center
              By 11;00 am i reached the service center they handover the phone for checking and i told the technician that there is a issue with the camera, it's was not focusing and he called someone over phone and finally told me that camera was damaged before the service, there was some photos in gallery that was took by the technician during service, i shown him that photos but he refused to accept and demanded addition rs 4200.00 for camera replacement. Finally he said that he will check my phone once again and asked me to come next days.

30/10/2018

I called the service center and asked about my phone, he told me that there is power failure in there locality and he promised me that he will call me by evening.

31/10/2018

Again i called him and he told me the same excuse and he promised me to return phone by evening, again i called him at 6;00 pm he told me that rear camera is damaged and demanded additional rs 4200.00 fro the repair, i told him that i was not damaged when i gave them but he refused to accept and finally he asked me to come next day to collect phone

1/11/2018

I reached service center by 11;00 am they gave the phone and charged me rs15027, again i have shown him photos in gallery that was took by service technician, but he refused to accept and demanded rs 4200 for repair.

This is your flagship phone that we are talking about and it really seems odd that no one taking responsibility.

Once again please don't mistake this mail from a disgruntled customer, journey from s to s8 samsung served me well and i am just so in love with the samsung products but i am really disappointed in this kind of service.

I really hope someone could take responsibility and help me out.

Attachements
              1) bill
              2) photos took by technician

Regards.
              Kurian roy

Update on 6/11/2018
              Dear mr. Roy,

Greetings of the day!

This is with reference to your email regarding services for your samsung device. We sincerely regret for the inconvenience caused to you.

We would like to inform you that we have highlighted the issue on the priority basis to our concerned team and they will get back to you shortly.

The reference number of your email is [protected]

Got a call from samsung executive and got a wonderful reply

He asked me to go to service center where i repaired my phone and asked me to call from there and make him talk to them btw 10:00 am - 9:00 pm.

This is a samsung flagship phone, we are getting pathetic service in return.
              Dec 18, 2018
              Nov 10, 2018

Greetings from Samsung.

Nov 13, 2018
              Updated by Kurian Roy
              As per direction of executive, i visited the service center on[protected], i gave my phone and described my Issue and they asked me to wait after 1 hour they told me that Issue was fixed, phone was returned

When i reched home i stll face the same issue
              1) phone's display is not properly fixed ( making some tearing sound)
              2) Camera still blurry.
              3) In addition rear side of phone got some scratches too.

Attachment
              1) photo taken after service

Please do necessary for the same.

Gaurahari
                from Bhadrakh, Odisha
                Nov 8, 2018

After 3months of complaint, my washing machine problem was not resolved . Reason why it got more rusted and was not properly demonstrated at the time of installation. Substandard material has been used and a severe harassment was noticed during the service procedure. Pics are attached for your reference.

Again My LED TV is also dead since 13 days and due to unavailability of parts, we are unable to watch the TV.
                Dec 16, 2018
                Nov 10, 2018

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience Team

Itishree Mallik
                  from Balasore, Odisha
                  Nov 8, 2018

Sir, i purchased a tv from raj electronics link road cuttack on 6th nov 2018, they told me they will install it within 24 hour but now they are telling that they will come for installation after 3 costumers in that area u will wait for that time and our service provider will be available inthat area in each 3 days. At the time of purchasing, they didnot tell me about that.
                  So i request you to resolve the issue as soon as posible i will be highly thankful to you
                  Dec 17, 2018
                  Nov 09, 2018
                  Greetings from Samsung.
                  Best Regards

Parvaiz ahanger
                    from Bandipura, Jammu and Kashmir
                    Nov 8, 2018

Address: Budgam, Jammu and Kashmir, 193401

I purchased samsung j2 pro and after few days it battery started draining and took me about a month to solve a it after visiting again i and again after that i repaired my phone at samsung service centre abi guzar srinagar for lcd problem and after few days i faced the same problem and visited again they took my phone for 7 days and gave me it unrepaired and asked me to visit again after few days due to unavailability of stock total waste of time i can say my phone is more used by samsung service centre than me
                    Nov 14, 2018
                    I was helped too much.i received a phone call from headquarter and asked me to visit service center due to some reason i was not able to pick phone when i rwached service center thten after next day i recieved another call from headquarter and joined me to service center and they asked me my phone was ready and next day i picked my phone
                    Nov 09, 2018
                    Greetings from Samsung.
                    Best Regards
                    Nov 09, 2018
                    Updated by Parvaiz ahanger
                    Ph no.[protected] email [protected]@gmail.com
                    Nov 10, 2018

Greetings from Samsung.

Bad service waste of time, money people should prefer other company products tham samsung.parvaiz ah [protected]
                    Samsung India Customer Care's response, Nov 12, 2018

Greetings from Samsung.

Khushroo.Panthaky
                      Nov 8, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400026

My mail to samsung india ceo - two days ago.

This mail is in connection with a complaint that i would like to escalate to your goodself. I am a loyal patron of samsung and have some white goods of your brand being purchased over a period of time.in august 2015, i purchased a big refrigerator and a 1.5 tone split air-conditioner of samsung from croma, phoenix mills, lower parel. Recently, the ac gave us some problems and the technical representative of samsung visited our home and officially charged us inr 6000 to get the motor of the ac replaced. This happened, yesterday.

This event has diminished my confidence and trust in samsung brand. I have very high regards for samsung and this was the reason as to why i chose to buy samsung products. A product of yours going bad and for which we need to spend money in a three year time frame, sounds regretful at my end. I am very disappointed with the quality and sustainability of your ac and may not go for samsung products in the future.

I would kindly request you to examine my case and would appreciate if the amount of inr 6000 paid to your technical representative be refunded to us in any form. I am sure that this gesture of yours will go a long way towards my appreciation and restoration of faith in your brand, as it will be constituted as a good gesture on your part in building a long term relationship with your loyal patron. I thank you in anticipation of your understanding and a positive response.
                      Dec 10, 2018
                      Nov 09, 2018
                      Greetings from Samsung.
                      Best Regards

rajtewari13
                        Nov 7, 2018

sir i am being cheated by a fraud group for 10 lakhs rupees which i have already paid

It all started with a message from hp-612040 stating that :-
                        You have been selected to get 500, 000 gbp fromsamsung annual promo to get your draft send your name, address, mobile no to [protected]@outlook.com

I replied via gmail sending my details

Being selected to get 500, 000 gbp from samsung annual promo

Rtr channel
                        Sat, oct 20, 1:13 pm
                        To samsungj15

Name...
                        sreenathnmenon
                        from Kayankulam, Kerala
                        Nov 7, 2018

fridge stopped working and not getting any service

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 683108

I bought a fridge (Samsung) on 25-jun-2017, from nandilath gmart kochi.
                        It stopped working from last month. I had called samsum call center more that 20 times, from then. Registered complaints and got the sms on it. But till now i didn't get any reply from them on it and no service yet. Totally upset with them, i have cows so more use on fridge to store milk so i bought the big size one spending 50k. Now i have a big lose in my daily...
                        Nikunjp04
                        from Ankleshwar, Gujarat
                        Nov 7, 2018

Address: Bharuch, Gujarat, 392012

I nikunj prajapati has purchased samsung 55 nu7100 uhd led tv. At the time of installation by service engineer some spots on panel found so he told to resolved by service engineer from service center after defect confirmation.

On next day spots were not visible but on bottom of the panel dark blackish color was observed. Service engineer mr nitin confirmed this thing & given another service engineer to confirm this problem. Complaint no:

Next engineer mr vishal came and convinced in this way that his type of thing/ problem is general in this model & tried to close the complaint. Complaint no: [protected]

Companies like samsung will never manufacture tv with such problems.

Every time i call on service center & they are replying like your complaint under progress.

I want this led to be replaced.
                        Dec 10, 2018
                        Nov 09, 2018

Greetings from Samsung.

Rajesh_Pandey
                          Nov 6, 2018

Address: 394210

I had given a samsung galaxy a9 pro for service 2 months ago.
                          They gave me an estimation of 6500 ₹ out of which i paid 500₹, and was ready to pay remaining amount after repair. They asked me to wait for 2 days after which i called and was told that the parts are not available at the moment and as soon as they get the parts they will repair my phone and will call. After a week when no phone call was received, i called them again and got the same reply. Again after a week i called and got exact same reply. I lost my receipt during this long period because of repainting of my house. Now after two months, when i reached them, and told the fact that i lost the receipt but am ready to pay for the phone.
                          Now they started making excuses because the phone still wasn't repaired.
                          They said that i have denied the repair.
                          After some time they said i might have not submitted the documents required. But when i told them that i repaired the phone once and no documents were required that time and this time also no one asked me to submit documents. At this point they changed their argument and said if this was their phone they would have came everyday to check, so now it's my fault that i just called and did not came physically. I asked that if they had told me on phone that i am required to come physically, i would have.
                          In reply they told that it is not possible to tell anyone that he is required physically.
                          According to them, a person should be careful enough for his phone that he should come by his self.

They still believe that they were right on their part and phone wouldn't be repaired for few more days.

And now entire time the phone was in their possession is wasted.
                          Due to this, i had to face avoidable inconvenience and heavy mental torture and stress.

I want authorities to look into my matter and replace their staff with someone whi accepts their mistakes, takes full responsibility of any type of communication made either spoken, written or by phone, be gentle and kind towards customer and respect their busy routine.

I specifically want the branch manager to apologise for being rude without knowing full details of the affair.

Rajesh pandey
                          Dec 12, 2018
                          Nov 09, 2018

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience Team
                          Nov 14, 2018
                          Updated by Rajesh_Pandey
                          Here is a copy of new recipet I obtained after submitting affidavit, now they made me pay 50% advance of total cost and replied exactly same as before." We will call you ". When asked for the cause of delay, they said it's my fault, I didn't contacted them every few days, I should not have waited for more than 5 days after the last call. Give me a believable reason and resolve the issues with staff and their "way" of contacting customers

Nov 14, 2018
                          Updated by Rajesh_Pandey
                          Bill no [protected]

Pranveer Chaurasia
                            from Ajmer, Rajasthan
                            Nov 6, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302021

I have bought a samsung washing machine (Pdt no. Wa65m400ha) on 4 nov. 2018 from yug electronics, jaipur.
                            The washing machine installation and demo has not been done yet even after several reminders to the dealer. He has also not given the bill timely. Instead i hv to go again to the shop to take the bill on 6 nov. 2018.
                            I have lodged my complain today after several hours calling by my registered number [protected] to mr. Abhishek at around 2:15 pm, instead taking complain seriously, he was laughing.
                            The toll free number given on the internet is totally fake. The ceo of the company may kindly note that the consumer will not bear such behaviour of samsung and dealer too.
                            If my complain is not resolve by today evening, i will have no other option but to opt for some legal opinion or consumer complain against your fake toll free number, bad behaviour of dealer, customer support executive.
                            The company may take strict action against customer care executive dealers and service centres for ridiculous behaviour and intimate me on my registered email i'd.
                            Dec 10, 2018
                            Nov 09, 2018

Greetings from Samsung.

bikram4u
                              from Pinjaur, Haryana
                              Nov 6, 2018

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800007

Worst customer service group i ever faced:
                              I lodged complain about my faulty ac via samsung customer care[protected] and generated product request number [protected] on 23 sept 2018. Service engineer visited my place and reported that compressor of my ac is faulty. Since the faulty part is covered under warranty, he assured me that the part will be replace as soon as possible. After that i called 4 to 5 times to customer care regarding status of my complain and every time i was told that local service centre have raised an order for your faulty ac part and it will be done before 21st day of my complain. Making a false promise without knowing the exact status of the order place by local service centre.
                              On 22/10/2018 i talked to service supervisor ms. Dilashani chaudhary about my problem and she arranged a conference call with mr. Utsav, manager samsung local service centre (Patna). On the phone mr utsav said that my ac part will be available by 23/10/18 and hence my ac will be repaired by 24/10/2018 evening. I wonder how can a person sitting on such a vital place can tell such kind of white lie.
                              On 29/10/2018 i again called service supervisor mr. Vishal about my long pending complain, and he was too surprised that the problem is still not resolved. He tried to contact local service centre (Patna) but no one was there to attend the call so he told me that he have forwarded all detail to area service manager and any one from service team will contact me on 30/10/2018 regarding updates on my complain.
                              Not to my surprise, i didn’t received any call. So, on 31/10/2018 i again called service supervisor mr. Sivam about my long pending complain. He arranged a conference call with mr. Savan from local service centre (Patna) who informed us that my ac part will be available only by 03/11/2018 and on monday 05/11/2018 my complain will be close. Mr. Savan have shared me his personal number so that i can talk directly.
                              But today 05/11/2018 i lose all hope of my complain redressal as i was informed by mr. Savan that the order for my faulty parts was rejected and a fresh order for the part is created on 04/11/2018. This again seems to me as a complete white lie.
                              My observations
                              1. 21 day complain redressal mechanism as claim by samsung came out be a complete lie and a propaganda tool only.
                              2. Un-professionalism at its best, not a single time i was informed about the current status of my complain. All the time it was me who wasted more than 20 min on phone to get some update about my complain.
                              3. There is no complain monitoring system working in samsung, if so there is no persons dedicated to this task, if so there no competent person who is handling all this.
                              4. I will strongly not recommend any samsung product to my near and dear ones.
                              Dec 13, 2018
                              Nov 09, 2018

Greetings from Samsung.

Arm Aan
                                Nov 5, 2018

Address: 560100

I bought a Gear ICONX earbuds from amazon India on September of 2018. After a usage of month, the product stopped working.

Since the product was under warranty, I took it to the service centre. The service centre executive informed me that the product was an overseas model and not from India and hence cannot to serviced free of cost.

I have brought this product from Amazon India, and there is no way for me to know the location this product was manufactured in.

I contacted the customer care and they were not even ready to consider my request. The representatives were very rude and were not even waiting for me to finish my sentence. Every minute they put me on hold, saying that they were transferring the call and I had to wait around 10 minutes each time and explain the entire problem to a new person.

All they keep saying is that, they don't provide international warranty in India, while the product I bought was from an Indian seller.
                                Dec 11, 2018
                                Nov 09, 2018

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience Team

PIyuesh Bhatia
                                  Nov 5, 2018

Address: Firozpur, Punjab, 152002

Dear Team
                                  I am writing this mail to inform/aware you about the quality of Engineers that you have hired for after sale service. I had lodge a complaint/request on 01.12.2018 (Request No. [protected] of Samsung LED 32 inches bought in December, 2015. Your Customer Care had informed me about the charges of the same i.e 290 charges for inspection only and 790 something for repair etc for the job work of your engineer. But when your engineer visited my place, after full checkup of LED with in 10 minutes, he informed me that there is problem in the Panel of the LED which can be replaced only and which costs around[protected] approx and declare the LED as dead. I thought why should I replace the panel for around 13000/- when we can purchase the smart LED by paying the same amount which your Engineer estimating. I cancelled the request and pay him the inspection charges as informed to me by your Customer Care and Engineer also. I have informed that the charges are 250 plus gst @18%. But No invoice has been issued to me for the same. How would I know the GST Charges will be deposited to the government or the company is staying the charges in their own pocket.
                                  But I am shocked to inform you that the local engineer has done the same job by getting Rs. 800 only and the same LED is working with good quality of Picture and the same LED which your engineer had declared as dead.
                                  Whether we have paid him inspection charges for the false inspection or wrong information provided to us?
                                  Is this the quality of your engineer and your after sale service?
                                  Please inform me in writing and refund my amount otherwise I have to move to Consumer Court.
                                  Dec 15, 2018
                                  Nov 09, 2018

Greetings from Samsung.

frankanthony1983
                                    Nov 5, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600091

I am not sure how many mails i have written, but this is pathetic service from samsung. I really do not have time and any more patience to keep writing to you and your service centers and keep calling your call centers who are of no help at all, so my problem in brief is,
                                    My note 9 that i bought has a major problem from the day i bought it and went running in circles to service center, ceo office (Not of major help, just a desk to escalate without proper action) call centers etc.. My phone has a hardware/software issue whatever it might be, the service center loaded new software and same issue keeps on occuring, the keyboard keeps on retracting and when i open the camera so many other applications keep popping up, and so many other things keep hapening on the phone. This is from the day i bought it. I handed over the phone to the service center and some one called lokesh and suresh had called me, they said that my phone will be replaced after me deliberating so much that i do not want my phone repaired. It is been 2 weeks with the service center and past 4 days i am following up and no ones gives me a response, is this how u treat customers. After we buy the product you just vanish. Just make false promises that i will get my replacement in 3 days and then disappear. I really dont care if tomorrow is a holiday, but i want my phone my tomorrow or i am going to escalate this further to who ever possible, and i will also make this public on all social media by tomorrow night if i do not receive my phone.. After paying nearly 70000 i really feel like a fool with the way samsung is treating its customers. This is all i have to say..
                                    Service center phoneix market city,
                                    Mobile purchased from samsung showroom, at phoneix market city..
                                    My mobile no - [protected]
                                    Name - frank
                                    Model - note 9
                                    Service bill no [protected]
                                    Its been a month that i am running behind all the departments in samsung and it is tooooo tedious.. Someone need to respond quickly
                                    Dec 7, 2018
                                    Nov 05, 2018

Greetings from Samsung.