Complaints 2481

File a complaint to Sun Direct

Having problems with Sun Direct?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sun Direct customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Sun Direct

Sun Direct Phone Numbers

1800 103 7575
1800 123 7575
+91 76 0101 2345
+91 43 1443 9959
+91 48 44439959

View more phone numbers

Sun Direct Website

Sun Direct Head Office Address

73, MRC Nagar Main Road, Mursali Maran Towers
Chennai
Chennai District
Tamil Nadu

Sun Direct reviews & complaints page 43

Saranya Mks
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

channels are not visible

All channels are not coming. It's showing an error "viewing is temporarily blocked". My smart card no. Is [[protected]]r. The issue is continuing for a day. I called customer care many times. They are saying that it will be resolved in 2 hours. But didn't resolved. Then what is the use of my recharge? How long i have to wait for this? Don't get a name that's sun direct is a worst.....
Rakshitha Poojary

about refunding of money and poor service

My brother had mistakenly recharged to old cdsn no. which was changed a month before. We got to know about this after 2 days when they had cut our channel connection. So I called sun direct customer care and got very bad response. I asked them to transfer that money to my new cdsn no. which they told we can't do it. I atleast need the refund for it because I paid 1139 rs....
Athul Kolikkal
from Kollam, Kerala

cheating me by cutting 1 month of my subscription

Address:Kolikkal house, Poovattuparamba po, Kozhikode, Kerala, 673008

My smart card number is [protected]. Mob no: is[protected]. I done 12month package on 12th nov 2018. Now it is told expired at 11month. I asked for reason to customer care and they are telling expired due to change in tarrif. How can they change my plan? I had done it for 12 month and they are cheating me by cutting in 11 months. This is a clear cheating by telling 12months package. I am going to file case in consumer court. I have all evidence...
Fazzyco
from Kottayam, Kerala

signal error

Address:695581

I have installed sundirect on my house. Its been 4 hours and still a dialogue box saying e017- 0 no valid sector found is displayed on th screen. Nothing else is happening. I can't watch any channels or radio. My previous connection doesn't took this much time. It had activated instantly after installation. It's taking too much time
So kindly help me to resolve the issue...
NaveenKumar Tirumalasetty

sun direct hd channel is not working properly and not getting the channel they are offering

Address:ANNAVARAPPADU 4 TH LINE, 523001

Hd channels quality is not good and the signal is breaking. All the hd channels having some disturbance and the visual is breaking.

And in normal channel whatever is mentioned, we are not getting that much channel. If you tell this problem customer care but there was not responding.. Please the problem...

My smart card number is [protected]

Thanking you sir

Yours sincerely
T....
Lakshman Sakare

double time gst charges in sun direct recharge

Address:Suchitra,, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500055

I have recharged some extra channels other than my pack. While selecting channels GST amount is applying and while recharging the same amount also GST is applied. Why two times ur deducting GST for one time recharge.

This month i have selected some channels charged around 64 rupees for this GST applied 12 rupess around 76 rupees amount shown.
For this i added amount 100 rupees for that also i got 15.5 rupees deduction...
TGRaja

flickering in different colours and cannot see anything

Address:39, Loganathan st. Cheyyar, T.V.Malai dt, 604407

Very often it was reported that while starting the tv, the sun tv image is flickering and cannot see anything. After several attempts one time the hd channels only working and suddenly it got off. After sometime the sd channels only working and suddenly got off. After i changed from sd to hd this happens. Before that no complaint. The local persons are not attending the fault and they are only eagar to make money out of it. I am going to...
Ajison E U
from Tirur, Kerala

hd channel is not working properly and not getting the channel they are offering.

Address:Edattu (h), Pudusserikadavu P O, 9605562139, 670645

Hd channels quality is not good and the signal is breaking. All the hd channels having some disturbance and the visual is breaking.

And in normal channel whatever is mentioned, we are not getting that much channel. If you tell this problem to the concerned people here they doesn't give a damn about it.

I am attaching the video how it is displaying in my mi tv. Some problem with connection or signal, the video...
Felish Santhosh
from Vallam, Tamil Nadu

sun direct tv

Address:54.A.j.v.compound, Annupparpalayam, Tirupur, Tamil Nadu, 641652

I have a problem with this sun direct tv

I have a maximum balance for watching tv programs... But always this sun direct show like no connection and also no valid sector and something like this kindly reply this i have to complaint it... So can you please tell me where to complaint?

And say what to do when my tv shows like

E017-0 no valid sector found

Say the solution......
prasad pinnasi

subscription channel not displayed

Address:SRIKAKULAM TOWN, Srikakulam, Andhra Pradesh, 532001

My customer id is [protected]. My subscription package is telugu dpo 2.in my package star sports telugu channel is not displayed. I have booked many complaints from four months. Service engineer came and changed setup hd box. But till now it is not resolved. I have to change my dth sundirect to another network. And subdirectory team
Prasad
SrijithPP

terrible customer service and cheating by sun direct

Sun direct dth customer service is the worst ever. I recharged today, but never got the connection back. Called customer care and i understood that they have not updated my new smart card number to my account that i have been using more than a month, bcuz of which my old smart card [protected] got recharged instead of new.
Spoke to anju, anjana, amal and sharmila in their stupid customer care... Explained that it was the problem at...
varikuntlav6

regarding plan

Address:Salakalaveedu, Bestavaripeta, Prakasam, Andhra Pradesh, 523370

Today morning I call to customer care and enquired about plans and I asked some channel they said that that channel also come under this plan . But now I call to them they said that channel not come under this plan.
I have done recharge after confirming with customer care. But they saying now this not come under this plan please resolve my problem. Now I have to pay extra money for that channel but I didn’t have budget for extra...
Radthees Ammu

installation of sun direct dth

Address:628008

I was very much disappointed with sun dth service that i had upgraded my ordinary sun direct service to hd on day before... I requested the local service providers for installation of device.. But still now nobody came for installation of device... And they are not responding to my calls...

For your reference here i am furnishing my details

J. Radthees
1k/213 puspa nagar main street
Near geetha...
ans gangadhar

reg. plan subscription

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500072

Today i recharged hd telugu pack a1 from sun direct application, after few minutes i saw, no hd channels are viewing and gave complaint to sun direct people saying that in this pack, there is no hd channel as mentioned in application, only kushi tv are there
What a ridiculous, please see the attachments photos and what they are giving service, only looted the money as not even provided me maa tv hd, gemini tv hd
Please...
Sabbani Yugandhar

package not activated and no response

Address:E.c.i.l, nagaram, kesara, hyd., Malakjgiri, hyd, 500083

On 7th recharged my package through the sun direct app. I tried to contact the customer care. But no one is responding. I put a mail to the same. And every month package amount is increasing. Based subscription amount only we taken the sundirect dth. If they r increase the amount every month without notification y the customer will be happy. So pls control the dth services....
Wallston D'souza K

refund not initiated

Address:Kodiadka house Miyapadavu post, Kasaragod, Kerala, 671323

Details of transaction on bhim app
Transaction i’d.[protected]
Date of transaction 17th of august 2019 time 14:13:28 remark was given recharge

No recharge has done and no benefit
Bhim transactions where deducted my balance
Sundirect website failure in reviving money online

Mail i’d was registered while transaction [protected]@gmail.com
Bhim id [protected]@upibr...
Wallston D'souza K

deducted my money in bhim app

Address:Kodiadka house Miyapadavu post manjeshwara, Kasaragod, Kerala, 671323

Sundirect diduct my money from bank we explained them through phone and mailing too. After all communication they are not reaching my point. Then why the online service is for??? They deduct our money there is no refund as per terms and conditions
Transaction id of bhim app
Date of deduction 17th august 2019
Deduction timings 14:13:28
Remark recharge
Please do needful...
Anvesh Kohli

money deduction but not reflected balance in account

Address:Chennai, Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500049

Hi there, i recharged sun direct thru sun direct app (redirected to paytm in payment option) rs255 on 5th sept 2019 7:51 am, and immediately i went for another recharge the same day 7:57am for the same amount which got duducted money from paytm wallet and didn't reflected the balance in sun direct account.when i call sun direct customer care they are saying cock and bull Stories. Plz find the attachments and do the needful.
My registered...
Vijay Kumar Chippa
from Manuguru, Telangana

fraud in account balance

Address:8-7-62, nehrunagar, sircilla, Karimnagar, Andhra Pradesh, 505301

Smarcard no. [protected]

On 02-sep-2019. My basepack expired. Account balance is zero. Then i recharged with 200 rs on[protected]. No pack is activated and account balance is showing only 179 rs.

When i call customer care they said tax deducted. Without any pack how tax will be deducted.??? To confirm again i recharged with 10 rs. Now my account balance is same 179 rs.

Now customer care blocked...
kvspraveen

dish recharge amount deducted but recharge not successful

Address:FLAT-B, BLOCK-E, SRM GARDENS, MUGALIVAKKAM, CHENNAI-600125, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600125

On 31st aug, around 1.55 am, i have recharged my sundirect card with number [protected] and name kvs praveen babu. The amount is rs.196/-. The recharge was done twice for telugu dpo pack since the initial recharge was failed but amount deducted. One with hdfc netbanking and the other one via paytm. This was done in the sundirect app on my mobile. After checking with customer care executive, i understand that the recharge...