ACT Fibernet Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 4, 2025
Complaints 4561

File a complaint to ACT Fibernet

Having problems with ACT Fibernet?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ACT Fibernet customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ACT Fibernet reviews & complaints page 147

Suvro Jeet
Nov 6, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 50068

I got bill today that i have to pay my previous bill, which i have all ready paid, in last payment in the month of may, '17. And i ask for disconnection of 22nd may, 2017. They didn't come for disconnection, i informed again in 25th may, and they come and disconnect, on 15th june, send me bill on june rs.660/- and they have automatically, take it from my credit card, i claim and i revert back that amount. They didn't come for disconnection, in the same month and for that i have pay is it logical?
customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

kaushani dey
    Nov 6, 2017

We have requested to shift our connection to our new place as we have shifted and already having the wifi. Router. Its just a matter of shifting the connection but the customer care service is so poor, actually worst that they are telling the same things everyday like"it will be done by evening today". I really don't know when that evening will come for them. These people really doesn't understand the value of time neither having any work culture, literally terrible. Escalation has been done thrice still there is no progress!
    If you could please respond to this and shift this connection as soon as possible and i mean it should be today!!!
    Dec 8, 2017
    Nov 07, 2017
    ACT Fibernet Customer Care's response
    Hi Kaushani,

We regret for the delay. Please share your contact number and city; we will get in touch with you at the earliest.

ACT Fibernet
    Sir, I am your customer, my customer ID number is following the mobile number [protected].the name of the connection is KF Jyothsna. Please disconnect my Net.
    ACT Fibernet Customer Care's response, Nov 8, 2017
    Hi Prasanna,

We are sorry to know that and would like an opportunity to make things right. Please share your city name and we will investigate this matter

ACT Fibernet

SDmello
      Nov 6, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560043

* got an act connection a year back, and was assured i would not have to pay shifting fee when i moved.
      * apr 2017, paid for 6 months in advance and was told subscription now valid til oct31st
      * jun 2017 moved to new location, was told i have to pay ₹500 for shifting, when i told them i was promised free transfer. They switched the excuse to 'connection not feasible'. I asked to cancel subscription, was told i would not get a refund.
      * after many extremely tiresome conversations with different customer care reps, told them i'd keep the connection till oct-end since they weren't returning my money anyway - they suddenly found it feasible again
      *until the last week of oct, i've gotten no alerts or reminders that subscription is ending. Called customer service on 31st oct, told them i'm not renewing, get the reply that my connection has been put on auto-renew, and that it will take 3 days to disconnect (Even though the last time they disconnected while i was on the phone)
      * 5th nov, get an sms from act that service has been disconnected and i'm being billed for the next 6 months!!!
      The mental torture that this agency put you through... Seriously, pay more and get an airtel connection, or pay less and get bsnl either way you'll save yourself a lot of pain

Ticket# [protected]
      Dec 8, 2017
      Nov 07, 2017
      Dear Valued Customer,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused; we will look into the matter and make every effort to assist you.

ACT Fibernet

YDKalyan
        Nov 3, 2017

Address: 560016

I have been using act fibernet (Atria convergence technologies) more than 2 years, never faced problem before last (September 2017) month. Since one month i am not able use internet and have raised mutiple tickets requesting to fix the issue. All my struggles are waste and no engineer and the senior level team are capable or ready to fix the issue. Now they are asking to pay the month bill of october 2017 which i have used hardly 5 gb. Kindly help in this regard. I have lost my mental peace and not able to do my office work at home.

Kalyan
        Dec 5, 2017
        Nov 04, 2017
        Dear Valued Customer,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your city name; we will get in touch with you.

ACT Fibernet

Akhil Rockzz
          Nov 2, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 50062

Iam akhilesh nd my account no [protected] not getting internet since from 2dy i try to contact ur customer care but no one pick the call i don't understand for what purpose u people running customer care centre it's too bad service u people give to me nd u people not even picking the call see i need to do work from home so plz resolve the issue and make sure that this problem won't repeat again
          Dec 3, 2017
          Nov 02, 2017
          Hi Akhilesh,

We are sorry to know about this. Please share your city name and we will get in touch with you.

ACT Fibernet.

JagadishRaja
            Nov 2, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560076

I have paid the money for broadband installation but they have deducted the amount for installation. 25 days over. My friends use the same.in 01 day, they do installation. There is no response from the customer. I am not sure whether my money is in safe hands.in addition to that, i have been raised a bill of 650/- for one month charge. I need my money back. I can go with other broadband services or installation should be done immediately. Otherwise i will be bound to put a forgery & cheating case against actcorp.
            Dec 3, 2017
            Nov 02, 2017
            Dear Valued Customer,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact number and city name; we will get in touch with you.

ACT Fibernet
            Account No[protected]
            City-Chennai
            Name:Sankar

Reason

1. Connection Not Working properly. How to close my connection. kindly help me
            ACT Fibernet Customer Care's response, Nov 6, 2017
            Hi Sankar,

We are extremely sorry for the unpleasant experience. We will get in touch with you and set things right.

ACT Fibernet.
            ACT Fibernet Customer Care's response, Nov 8, 2017
            Hi Sankar,

Your mentioned grievance has been resolved. For further queries you can contact us on 04442840000 & [email protected].

ACT Fibernet

zainnits
              Nov 2, 2017

I had raised a connection shifting request on 20th october 2017. I have got all the assurances from act fibernet customer care but the connection itself. The call representatives always tell me that - "one of our field executives will reach out to you by today evening", and the cycle continues everyday. Its been almost 15 days now. Below are the request details -

Registered phone no - [protected]
              Request id - [protected]
              Escalation no - [protected]

This is very frustrating as a customer because i have taken office leaves to wait for act executives which shows how insensitive act is about the customers time and energy. It has become a daily routine for me to call act customer care and then explain the issue resulting in the above cycle. I sincerely hope that they improve their services soon to retain customers
              Dec 3, 2017
              Nov 02, 2017
              Dear Valued Customer,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused; we will look into the matter and make every effort to assist you.

ACT Fibernet
              Nov 04, 2017
              lakum dilipbhai chandubhai's response
              May transaction is failed but may money is not refund
              A/c [protected]

Nov 10, 2017
              Updated by zainnits
              After completing the feasibility check and confirming that the connection is available, the representative has told me that it would take 8-10 days more. Also, he said that he doesnt guarantee about the timeline. I had to take a salary cut due to all the leaves and not being able to use internet while working from home.

ACT Fibernet still doesnt acknowledge their inability to install a connection in Kaggadasapura. Surely, they have not planned their field operations as efficiently as their advertisement banners in kaggadasapura area.

I would personally not recommend anyone staying in CV Raman Nagar & Kaggadasapura area, to opt for ACT Fibernet. Reason being, waste of customers time, energy and money.
              Transactions I'd:[protected]
              Date:01/11/2017
              Time:21:53
              SBI
              Amount:1000
              Sbi

connection shifting delayed by half a month - Comment #2906452 - Image #0

Potentialcandidate
                Oct 31, 2017

Address: 560037

Same as other complaints... They will show your usage as consumed... On complaint they will say we will investigate the matter, come back after 3 days with the same shell of information that is available on app... No breakup only daily upload and download data... And continue with their fraudulent activities... How can any one consume 225 gb of data in 20 days on youtube or fb videos... Act calculates blue ray quality download for one hour of youtube usage... Open sources calculate 1080 quality consumption at 1.3 gh max for 2 hours, but act will show 10 gnk consumed for the same duration...

Their customer service after this post will
                Ask for my id and they will investigate but nothing will come out of it and their fraudulent activities will continue... Enough appellate complaints may help...
                Dec 2, 2017
                Nov 01, 2017
                Dear Valued Customer,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact number and city name; we will get in touch with you.

ACT Fibernet

Ankit Goyal
                  Oct 31, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560035

I had first requested for a transfer of my existing connection on 29/09/17. Act informed me that there was no feasibility in my new location and they closed the transfer request. Last week on 23/10/2017, act installed boxes and laid cables in my apartment to provide connections. We had already given them the builder noc to install the boxes and provide the connection after which act people came and installed the boxes and laid down the cables in my apartment. After this was done and confirmed by act, i raised another transfer request for my existing connection on 25/09/2017. I was informed the same day that somebody from act will call me within 24 hours and let me know the status of the transfer request. It has been 5 days and nobody called. Today, i called them up and asked the status to which they said that they cannot transfer the connection as the area is not feasible. When i informed them that there are people who have got new connections and got their existing connections transferred in my apartment, they said that for me they cannot transfer the connection. My question is, why are they not transferring my connection when they have already done for other customers in my apartment.
                  Dec 2, 2017
                  Nov 01, 2017
                  Hi Ankit Goyal,

We are sorry for this. Please share your contact number and city name; we will get in touch with you.

ACT Fibernet
                  Nov 03, 2017
                  Updated by Ankit Goyal
                  My mobile number is [protected]. I am tired of ACT because of the trouble they are giving me in transferring my existing connection. I had raised a complaint against ACT at National Consumer forum JAAGO GRAHAK JAAGO. Even then there is no solution and you people are just going around with some story. Now, I have decided to take ACT to the court. Thanks
                  [protected], Bangalore
                  ACT Fibernet Customer Care's response, Nov 2, 2017
                  Hi Ankit Goyal,

Thank you for sharing your details, we will get in touch with you.

ACT Fibernet

Karthik Kondapaneni
                    Oct 28, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500033

I have act connection in hyderabad. From last 6 months, network connection is very pathetic. It discontinues every now and then. I reached out to act customer care multiple times. Every time they will say they will resolve the issue in two days. It works for a day or two and again it stops working. I told them, the router they have provided has some problem. Despite my repeated requests they are not following up with me.
                    Nov 30, 2017
                    Oct 30, 2017
                    Hi Karthik Kondapaneni,

We are sorry to Know that and would like an opportunity to make things right. Please share your contact number and, We will investigate this matter.

ACT Fibernet.
                    ID: 10457533
                    asked for disconnection at end of September but didn't disconnect and came next month for asking money. And they for reconnection we need to pay that amount also?
                    Even the wifi is not continuous, they stop services everyday for few hours as maintainace service all [censored] service
                    ACT Fibernet Customer Care's response, Oct 31, 2017
                    Hi Pavan,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your city name; we will get in touch with you.

ACT Fibernet

Shivanidh
                      Oct 28, 2017

Address: 500010

I paid my 6 month advance bill for account#[protected] in aug month for which i was unaware that box was removed from location. Then technician visited my house on my request to verify the connection he informed me to ask for refund because connection cannot be provided. I placed request in aug month 2017 for refund and october is going to be over. Till now m getting one answer from customer support that within 24 hrs i will get my money. Its been 3 months already. Above that i placed request to correct my email ID that also they hvnt done . From past 7days i am calling them regularly they are making me fool and giving me fake promises. I raised request many times but no effect .Someone please help me out.
                      Dec 12, 2017
                      Oct 30, 2017
                      Hi Sh Shivanidh,

We are sorry to hear that and would like an opportunity to make things right. We will get in touch with you at the earliest.

ACT Fibernet.
                      Nov 07, 2017
                      Hi Sh Shivanidh,

Your mentioned grievance has been resolved. For further queries you can contact us on[protected] or [protected]@actcorp.in.

ACT Fibernet

Sunnyaug7
                        Oct 26, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560078

I have taken a connection from act fibrenet on september 17th, 2017. On october 3rd it got disconnected and i raised a complaint. It was not resolved yet. This is the third time i am raising a complaint in just 20 days of getting connection. I have calles them dialy. They will close my complaint stating it was resolved but it issue still pertains. Without resolving the complaint they will close the complaint.
                        My connection number:[protected]. It i asked them to cancell my connection and give the amount refund. Even that they are not doing.
                        Kindly do not trust such kind of service providers.
                        I have been repeatedly calling them. But that is of no use. I don't understand why they are closing the complaints without resolving them. As we have paid 6 months are they thinking that we anyhow have to stay with them. If it really takes 23+ days to resolve a complaint in a smart city like Bangalore them what is the position in other cities. By seeing all this a i observed that there are no technicians with ACT Fibrenet to resolve complaints.

hsurivi
                          Oct 26, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500016

I have logged nearly five tickets this month, latest one being ticket number: [protected] and it was closed on 24/10.

We lost the internet again last night, as my account has been wrongly disabled.
                          Last four times it was enabled/unlocked/activated only after i sent nodal officer an email.

Also while the internet was working, you tube traffic from my account is blocked on the act infrastructure

Murahari
                          Email : [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                          Account number :[protected]

Murahari
                          Nov 26, 2017
                          Oct 26, 2017
                          Dear Murahari,

ACT Fibernet
                          Has anything been done, I am still experiencing the issues with internet.
                          intermittent connection and youtube is blocked.
                          ACT Fibernet Customer Care's response, Nov 10, 2017
                          Dear Murahari,

Your mentioned grievance has been resolved. For further queries you can contact us on 040-66272727 or [email protected].

ACT Fibernet

Oct 25, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560055

Dear all

I gave a shifting request from agb layout mahalakshmipuram to malleswaram 18th cross on 11th of october and submitted the document on 13th of october as they told they will shifting within 4 to 5 working days, till now the shifting has not been done,

More than anything they have closed the shifting request stating shifting has been done, but they have not done even the wiring or anything, i dropped into into act office in rajajinagar and met mr manjunath he told me that will updated me the status of the shifting with in 7:30 pm but dnt do it, i have called 20 to 30 times to the customer support every one say the same thing that will inform the concern team till today the shifting has not been done its very, this is very unprofessional way they handle the customer,

This is the poooorest level of customer service shown by act broadband

Guys please do not wait for reconnction/relocation issues, always cancell the connection immediately for act and take the new connection from another vendor, now we have 100 of vendor who does the support good then act

Sick of this team now

Ct managers should respond now to take this kind of working team in their organization. If not better shutdown your services.
                            Nov 26, 2017
                            Oct 26, 2017

We are sorry to know that and would like an opportunity to make things right. Please message us on Twitter your contact number and city name and we will investigate this matter. https://twitter.com/ACTFibernet

ACT Fibernet

Uma
                              Oct 24, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600061

A junction box has been installed in my apartment for quite some time by one of the tenants. I am one of the owner's of the apartment and there is no proper consent taken for installing the junction box. And this tenant is no more living the apartment.
                              The main troubling issue is that, recently a bunch of wires are taken out of the box, across ground floor ceiling and are distributed to different buildings.

We donot want our apartment to be a common point of access for several reasons especially without proper consent. Please help in removing it asap.

srinivas maddipoti
                                Oct 18, 2017

Address: 500055

Act person mr. Khaja hakeemuddin has come to our office on 03/08/2017 & explained about the corporate net connection. We meenaxy pharma private limited accepted & release the po with current dated cheque nos. 771643 & 771642 for rs. 25, 953/- towards half-yearly plan but so far we have not recd. The connection.

At the same time we recd. A msg from your customer care that there is no possibility of given connection to our office at suraram, hyd.

Amount is debited form account on the same day and now there are not returning our amount or nether answering our call.
                                Nov 28, 2017
                                Oct 22, 2017
                                Hi Srinivas maddipoti,

We are sorry to Know that and would like an opportunity to make things right. Please share your contact number and city name and we will investigate this matter

ACT Fibernet

Muhsin Mp
                                  Oct 18, 2017

Address: 560102

I am from bangalore i am using act last 6 months, i got 3 times issue with act, first time it took 10 days to resolve the issue, whenever we call the act you will get connected after 20 minutes (Bad customer service).

Then they will tell like it will resolve with in 24 hours but it will long last for 6 to 10 days to solve the issue.
                                  One another thing is every 2 months there will be a cable cut happening in our area. Again it will take 3 to 5 days.
                                  Now i am not getting internet last 3 days when, i given complaint they are telling that some cable cut happened in your area it will take 1 week to resolve the problem.
                                  Nov 26, 2017
                                  Oct 21, 2017
                                  Hi Muhsin Mp,

We are sorry to Know that and would like an opportunity to make things right. Please share your contact number and city name and we will investigate this matter

ACT Fibernet.
                                  Oct 22, 2017
                                  Hi Muhsin Mp,

We are sorry to Know that and would like an opportunity to make things right. Please share your contact number and we will investigate this matter

ACT Fibernet

Surua
                                    from Mancheral, Telangana
                                    Oct 16, 2017
                                    Feb 14, 2024
                                    This thread was updated on Feb 14, 2024

split bill

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500081

I have taken a account from act fibernet and paid 6 months amount in one go. Salesperson promised to provide spilt bill for each month but now they are saying no to split the bill because of gst. I am asking for a bill which i paid.. Why they are not ready to give me the split bill. I am not asking them to add extra money, asking for my money bill only....
                                    Nrao1
                                    Oct 16, 2017

Address: 560070

I got act fibernet connection last month by paying rs. 8500 as advance amount for 6 months. After only 3 weeks, the internet stopped working. It has been 12 days without internet and the company has showed absolutely zero interest in resolving the issue. I raised a ticket no. [protected] and have waited for 12 days since. I have contacted their nodal officer mr. Naveen 6 times in the last 2 weeks for resolution of the issue. Mr. Naveen is as deceitful as the company itself is. He has showed absolutely no interest in getting the issue resolved. I have also escalated this to their appellate authority's email but they seem to take no interest in resolving the issue.

If you apply for a new connection, they will provide installation within 24 hrs but if you are an existing customer who has paid in advance then they wont bother to provide service. I had read reviews that act fibernet has cheated many people but now i am suffering personally. Even now they haven't restored my internet connection. They have charged me for 7 months and provided service for only 3 weeks. I am left with no choice other than approaching consumer forum.

Disappointed customer

Raghavendra
                                    Ticket no. [protected]
                                    Mobile: [protected]
                                    Dec 13, 2017
                                    Oct 17, 2017
                                    Dear Valued Customer,

We regret the delay. We will get in touch with you and set things right.

ACT Fibernet
                                    Oct 31, 2017
                                    Hi Raghavendra,

Your mentioned grievance has been resolved. For future queries or concerns, SMS TC HELP to[protected] from your registered number and we will be at your assistance.

ACT Fibernet

rohit sriram
                                      from Bodhan, Telangana
                                      Oct 15, 2017

I am a user of ACT from today oct 15 morning and the FUP usage shows I have used 15 gb but in my mobile the wifi usage since sept 15 was 2.6gb and in my computer the usage was 1.1gb and I have also checked my in my router settings and found that there aren't any snooper only 2 devices are connected so, if we add all the usage it may be around 3 to 3.5 gb because the wifi usage in my mobile includes all other wifis I have used in the previous month. So if we I genuine the usage would be in between 2.5 to 3 gb today but the usage details in the act login page shows that I have used over 15gb, if this continues I would reach my fup limit in 5 to 10 days .

I hope you would solve my problem as soon as possible because I am not ready to pay for the data which I have not used.
                                      Nov 10, 2017
                                      I have call the act customer care more than 5 times and when I requested for a refund for the rest of 5 months they have send an executive to my home he to didn't know what the problem was but after that the problem has been stopped and I think they are doing this willingly because some customers wouldn't mind checking the f u p usage and would later on pay for the flexybytes so I would suggest the act customers to be with presence of mind and check their daily f u p usage
                                      Oct 17, 2017
                                      Hi Rohit,

We are sorry for this. Please share your contact number and city name; we will get in touch with you.

ACT Fibernet