ACT Fibernet Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 8, 2025
Complaints 4562

File a complaint to ACT Fibernet

Having problems with ACT Fibernet?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ACT Fibernet customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ACT Fibernet reviews & complaints page 154

Rahul Kadri
Jun 27, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560034

I had raised a complaint as below on 22nd may but without taking any action act has marked the complaint as resolved on jun 25, 2017.

Complaint is as follows:
I have raised a complaint on may 6th 2017 to remove the junction box from my landlord's place as they are not giving me the security deposit till this is done. I have been following up everyday and they say that they will do it within a day. Today when i checked again they are saying that they require another 3 days to carry out this activity whereas the intial sla on may 6th was just 3 days. This is causing mental agony to me as i am in financial stress. Please take necessary action

=

Complaint status
[may 22, 2017] beam telecom / act customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Beam telecom / act customer care's response, may 25, 2017
Hi rahul kadri,

We regret for the delay. Please share your contact number and city, we will get in touch with you at the earliest

Act fibernet

Updated by rahul kadri, jun 09, 2017
I spoke to your customer care team today, and i am still listening to the same that it will be done within tomorrow.
My contact number is [protected], located in bangalore.

Rahul kadri

Updated by rahul kadri, jun 14, 2017
I spoke to your customer care team today, and i am still listening to the same that it will be done within tomorrow.
Also, i had raised a request for disconnection on may 1st, 2017 and your representative told me that it will be disconnected from may 1st itself. Recently i got a call from your representative that i have to pay pending amount of rs.300+. When i reached out to the customer care they told that it would be waived off, but even then i am getting calls.

Really pathetic service from your side once the customer has opted out.

Rahul kadri

Updated by rahul kadri, jun 19, 2017
I am still getting the response that it will be completed within a day i. E by tomorrow 20th june 2017.

Rahul kadri

=
Even today when i called the customer care they say that they would require another 2 days after which i can take any action from my side. They dont even care. Horrible customer support!!!
Aug 6, 2017
customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 29, 2017
ACT Fibernet Customer Care's response
Hi Rahul Kadri,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused; we will look into the matter and make every effort to assist you.

ACT Fibernet
Jul 02, 2017
Hi Rahul Kadri,

Your mentioned grievance has been resolved. For future queries or concerns, SMS TC HELP to[protected] from your registered number and we will be at your assistance.

ACT Fibernet
Jul 04, 2017
Updated by Rahul Kadri
PLEASE DONT FOOL ME VERY TIME AGAIN AND AGAIN. THE BOX IS STILL NOT REMOVED FROM THE PLACE.

Rahul Kadri
Jul 04, 2017
Updated by Rahul Kadri
PLEASE DONT FOOL ME VERY TIME AGAIN AND AGAIN. THE BOX IS STILL NOT REMOVED FROM THE PLACE.

Rahul Kadri

adhithya unni
    Jun 27, 2017

It has been 24 days since i raised a shifting request to my new location. Still its not done. Very poor service. After submitting documents one person came and he said no boxes are here within 100meters. So an another team will come and they will fix box thn nly will get the connection. Then he went. And after one week an another person came. He said within 80 meters box is here. Check with building owner and call me. I ll give the connection today only. Then we taken permission and all. Then we continuously called that person. He didnt pick the call. Then after few days we got a call from one field executive. He said im in your location. I will b there within 5 minutes. Till that end of the day the person didnt came. After these all incidents we are calling customer care. Daily they are giving the same reply. We escalated your problem. I assure that you will get the connection today itself. Soo many todays done like this. I spoken with their mannager. He also gven the same reply. So hw can we trust on act? Daily im making calls to ths customer care and daily we r saying the same thing as a poem. I didnt get any responce from act side.
    Aug 1, 2017
    Jun 28, 2017
    Dear Adithya,

We regret to know that your concern was not addressed and would love the opportunity to help. We will look into the matter and make every effort to assist you.
    Jun 28, 2017
    Dear Aditya,

Could you please share your registered contact number and city in order to assist you.
    User Id :[protected]
    A/C No :[protected]
    Name : VETRI SELVAN
    Home : [protected]
    Mobile : [protected]

I want to disconnect my ACT INTERNET connection, but i couldn't reach any of the customer services since lines always seems to be busy or out of reach.
    Please disconnect my act net connection and do not renew and packs without my concern.
    ACT Fibernet Customer Care's response, Jun 29, 2017
    Dear Valued Customer,

We are sorry to hear that and would like an opportunity to make things right. We will get in touch with you at the earliest.

ACT Fibernet

Jun 24, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560036

Good Morning!
      With reference to the above subject, kindly be informed that my repeated complaints to ACT didn't fetch any clarity since last 7 days. Everyday we follow up with the customer care and they say within 24 hrs issue will be resolved. Been using for many years and when they observed the port is not working, they requested permission to install a CS switch and even though I permitted to the technical team, they could not respond further. Again after escalating the issue to the floor manager at the customer care center I was informed that they could not restore connection being the reason stating that an electrical line is moving above. I am staying since 9 years in the same address and till date they didn't come up with such replies... Was trying to reach the area Manager Mr. Anna Durai repeatedly to discuss the issue and find a way to resolve but zero response to calls and all were unanswered. With deep grief I wish to request a disconnection of this service and please ensure I have no further billing on the above referred account number from the 18th June 2017.
      Also request the consumer forum to please take strict actions against the service provider as they have brought immense stress to the customer by not responding to issues and behaving rudely while communicating.
      Sir we have a cable connection issue and when we called them they did not respond correctly and talked in a rude manner that he said "i will not do, whom ever you want to complaint complaint " and without rectifying they sent a message describing resolved. i have attached the details of complaint and their response without any action

Very poor service response from ACT and request for a immediate disconnection for my account number 10476905 in the name of Manoj Unnikrishnan - Comment #2769465 - Image #0
      Hi shanmukh,

We are sorry to hear that and would like an opportunity to make things right. We will get in touch with you at the earliest.

ACT Fibernet
      Hi shanmukh,

The above mentioned grievance has been resolved. For further queries you can contact us on 040-66272727 or [email protected].

ACT Fibernet

relyshailesh
        Jun 22, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560034

I paid for my act subscription for may in advance but connection had intermittent issues and finally after 17th may, it never got worked. I had to request for disconnection and i took another connection from time broadband. Connection was neither fixed not discontinued until 8th june and they sent me bill for june also whereas i am expecting refund
        Jul 31, 2017
        Jun 23, 2017
        Hi Relyshailesh,

That's not the experience we want you to have with us. Please share your contact number and city name; we will look into this for you.

ACT Fibernet

Goutam rao
          Jun 19, 2017

Address: 600037

I have already raised a complaint about this issue earlier a month back. It worked fine for a month and issue started again. I don't know what is going on. I have restarted the modem. But the speed is terrible low and youtube is loading forever and i aint receiving the whats-app message. This is frustrating and my fup hasn't exceeded. At-least other broadband are giving what they promised. Didnt expect this

Ravindra VL
            Jun 17, 2017

Address: 560032

I took act broadband by paying 6 months fee in advance. From day 1 i'm facing connectivity issue & from past 5 days the net connection is completely down. Tried calling customer care several time & even visited there office & till now no response from them. I applied for cancellation & they are not ready to pay the remaining amount. Worst customer service support. Please help me in getting my money back.
            Act id :[protected]
            Mob :[protected]
            Jul 31, 2017
            Jun 18, 2017
            Hi Ravindra,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused; we will look into the matter and make every effort to assist you.

ACT Fibernet

giribogapuri
              Jun 16, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500081

I have been trying to call the customer service but i am not able to connect them for some reason.

Well, i have been out of station for past 3 months and i will not be at home for coming 4 months. I am paying everymonth bill though i am not using the connection at all.

My request is, could you please disconnect my connection with immediate affect and active the the connection again from 1st october 2017?

Please note that i am not disconnecting permanently but i am requesting you to stop providing services for 4 months and reactivate to save some money.

Disconnect the connection : immediatly (16th june 2017)
              Reactive the connection: 1st october 2017

Userid: [protected]@gmail. Cocm
              Account no:[protected]

I have also raised a complaint in act support page.
              Thank you for registered your complaint. Your complaint id is [protected].

Contact
              Jul 18, 2017
              Jun 17, 2017
              Dear Valued Customer,

We are sorry to know that you internet is not working; we will look into the matter and make every effort to assist you.

ACT Fibernet
              Jul 03, 2017
              Updated by giribogapuri
              Can someone look into the issue? I have recieved the bill again for the services which I am not using at all.
              Dear Customer Care,
              I see got an email saying complaint is resolved and I am not able to find the complaint in the list that I have created. Could you please confirm the status of my complaint ? Thanks for your help and support.

shwetasankolli
                Jun 16, 2017

Address: 560037

I wanted to change the ownership of the broadband connection from my name to my husband name. I am keep calling their customer care number but it will be always busy. I registered the complaint in their portal, without resolving the issue they straight away closed the ticket. Even in facebook i messaged them, still same response.

Atleast they should pick the call for customer care. Worst service, worst customer care.
                Jul 27, 2017
                Jun 16, 2017
                Hi Shweta,

That's not the experience we want you to have with us. Please share your contact number and city name; we will look into this for you.

ACT Fibernet

ajithkumars1994
                  Jun 16, 2017

Address: 560048

We are fedup with the internet service provided by act, in a day the internet connection will be limited more than 100 times.
                  Everytime we have switch off/on the router.

We cannot call customer care all the time and sit with them to solve daily 100 times.
                  Its not just our time but also money cost, we have to pay them whenever we call.
                  They keep on hold for 10 mins.

Really pathethic service by act.

We are planning to remove subscription soon as its not working out for us.

There are better internet service providers in the market who give better service and act is not one of it.

And also regarding the speed of internet connection, they claim to give gbs of speed but the connections will be very slow.

To play a youtube video, it buffers to the extent that we end up closing it.

When i was trying to open consumer complaints i have switched off/on router 20 times to open it, just bcoz every time i was trying to log-in internet was going limited.

Worst service and i wont recommend to people to subscribe this useless internet.

We will unsubscribe as our plan is ending soon..
                  Jul 20, 2017
                  Jun 17, 2017
                  Dear Valued Customer,

We understand your distress and will make every effort to assist you in this matter. Request you to share your contact number and city name we will resolve this at the earliest.

ACT Fibernet
                  Jun 18, 2017
                  Updated by ajithkumars1994
                  Today also i am seeing the same problem, customer care representatives are not helpful at all.
                  when we call the issue seems to be resolved but after 5 mins, the issue starts again.
                  I cannot call 100 times, each time i will charged 8-15 depending on mins talked with ur useless customer representatives.
                  I can see limited every 5 mins.If the guy who made our subscription to ACT was there i would have punched in his face.

I want this solved at any cost tomorrow or else just shut ur mouth and refund my money back and i will find other service providers.

Account number :[protected]
                  phone num : [protected]
                  Area : Seetharampalya, Hoodi bangalore.
                  Jun 18, 2017
                  Updated by ajithkumars1994
                  Just now called customer service..They dont help and talk very rudely.
                  we are not ur slaves, we have paid money for service and expecting value to money.
                  How can your customer care just call the call in the middle.
                  who will pay for my currency when each time i call to customer care.

We dont need ACT, just refund our money and we will get other service provider.

If you are not going to do this..i will have to raise a complaint in consumer court.

We dont need ur help, just disconnect our internet service and refund our money.

Ramaraju Gadiraju
                    Jun 15, 2017

Address: Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh, 517501

Beam is keep on advertising and cheating customers saying it was the best internet provider in city.

But when it comes to reality - they asked us to go for premium service of 1 year costing nearly 13, 000.

We finally took the service - but service was very bad with regular disconnects.

It is completely disturbing our business operations and customer communications. We tried to reach their customer care several times - but we neither get proper response or service.

So we are bringing it to your notice. Can you please take proper action.

Connection details : [protected]@yahoo.com

Ramaraju
                    Jul 31, 2017
                    Jun 16, 2017
                    Hi Ramaraju,

ACT Fibernet
                    Jun 17, 2017
                    Hi Ramaraju,

Please share your contact number and city name; we will get in touch with you.

ACT Fibernet

Akhil James Katree
                      Jun 14, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500018

This is not fare to act for not taking any action on the complaint given and the distress been raised due to their irresponsibility against our connection... As we are running a corporate company which means a lot for us with connection to work, we have called mr. Uday who has been to our place to give connection but he just did initiatial work and left without giving proper response about network we have payed 2500/- for new connection and never used the network since then as connection to our system is not yet registered but after 10 days we got invoice
                      A stating need to pay 1000/- which is disgusting!! Why should we pày the amount which is not been used for?? Why should we been given wrong information regarding connection stating executive will come with in half an hour to office for connection which is incorrect??
                      We have called customer care many times.. Everytime they say we have raised the ticket... Raised the ticket donno need to raise ticket everytime instead solving the previous one.. They tried to close the call and repeat saying the same but resolution is zero.. It's been huge loss for us since this 3 days because of your carelessness... I need someone to be sent to our place to give connection early in the morning[protected] it's not a joke to say that we working on your issue... Send the executive tomorrow and give us connection without anyone payment...!!
                      Jul 30, 2017
                      Jun 14, 2017
                      Updated by Akhil James Katree
                      Our account no.[protected]
                      Jun 16, 2017
                      Hi Akhil James,

We are extremely sorry for the unpleasant experience. Request you to share your contact number and city name we will resolve this at the earliest.

ACT Fibernet
                      Jun 16, 2017
                      Hi Akhil James,

ACT Fibernet
                      Jun 29, 2017
                      Hi Akhil James,

The above mentioned grievance has been resolved. For further queries you can contact us on[protected] or [protected]@actcorp.in.

ACT Fibernet

assu20
                        Jun 14, 2017

Address: 560075

This is with regard to my request for disconnection, i had requested for disconnection on 23rd april 2017 because i was shifting to new location. Than act executive called me to shift the connection without shifting fee, so i agreed to shift the broad band connection to my new location. It took almost one month for shifting connection to my new location after several calls. So finally i was able to connect again on 24th may 2017. After that i got the bill of 2500 including shifting charges and one month bill for the period where internet was not available. Now i have called so many times to resolve my bill issue but as usual they are closing the request without resolving it.

Really fed up of this approach.

Wrong commitment and worst customer care.
                        Jul 18, 2017
                        Jun 16, 2017
                        Dear Valued Customer,

We understand your distress and will make every effort to assist you in this matter. Request you to share your contact number and city name we will resolve this at the earliest.

ACT Fibernet

Prem Panangadan
                          Jun 10, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560054

This is with regard to my multiple requests to shift the broad band connection which have not been attended till today. Below are the request nos.
                          [protected] on 29 may
                          [protected] on 5 june
                          [protected] on 8 june
                          Please note that the request was to shift the connection from my previous residence in the first floor to the new residence in the ground floor of the same building. I was told by one of your executives that i will be attended to shortly and did not involve any complication in installation as the previous occupant in the ground floor also was an act subscriber and that the same wiring could be used. But till today nobody has turned up and no further action to attend to my request. This is causing me a lot of inconvenience to do online transactions. We are unable to utilise the data that we have already paid for.
                          Kindly request you to action on the same at the earliest.
                          P premkumar
                          Jul 13, 2017
                          Jun 11, 2017
                          Hi Prem,

ACT Fibernet
                          No internet is working. Customer support s not picking up calls anytime I make cal.. always busy..
                          ACT Fibernet Customer Care's response, Jun 13, 2017
                          Hi Janarthanan,

We are sorry if you are facing such issue. Please share your contact number and city name and we will investigate this matter

ACT Fibernet

sudhakargmech
                            Jun 10, 2017

Address: 600083

Username : 11333749

I want to disconnect my act internet connection, but i couldn't reach any of the customer services since lines always seems to be busy or out of reach. You don't even have any toll free no. To contact customer care.
                            Please disconnect my act net connection and do not renew my pack without my concern. Kindly do it immediately as soon as possible.
                            Jul 14, 2017
                            Jun 12, 2017
                            Hi Sudhakargmech,

We are sorry to hear that and would like an opportunity to make things right. Please share your contact number and city name and we will investigate this matter

ACT Fibernet
                            Jun 16, 2017
                            Updated by sudhakargmech
                            Contact No: [protected] City : Chennai

Binoyp9339
                              Jun 9, 2017

Address: 560048

I have applied online ti buy broadband connection from ACT Fibernet. The next day itself the agent came and collected from me Rs. 1634 stating one month's payment in advance plus 600 installation charges, that is, on 27-05-17. The agent phone number is [protected]. He told the next day they will come and install the connection. After that, I have made multiple calls to him but no response. I tried contacting customer care, but it is busy all the time (or kept busy intentionally). This is clearly fraudulent behavior from the company. While I checked online, I found so many forums created exclusively for this company, everybody advising to keep away from this company. When the beginning itself is like this, I can imagine what I can expect in future, so I do not want to continue with their service. I want to get my money refunded at the earliest.
                              Jul 19, 2017
                              Jun 11, 2017
                              Dear Valued Customer,

We are sorry to know that your installation has not been completed. Please share your contact number along with your city we’ll be happy to look into this for you.

ACT Fibernet
                              Jun 13, 2017
                              Updated by Binoyp9339
                              Dear Team.
                              I have a customer number and I made the payment..Still you are not able to trace me? My number is [protected]. I do not have anymore hope in your service, so I want to get refund of the amount at the earliest. Have not had such an experience in my lifetime!
                              Jun 14, 2017
                              Updated by Binoyp9339
                              Please update me regarding refund..
                              Jun 16, 2017
                              Updated by Binoyp9339
                              Fraud is not the word for ACT. This is miles ahead of it. Somebody search in dictionary and see if a word exists to define them!

I need my refund or else I will proceed with further legal action.
                              Jun 19, 2017
                              Updated by Binoyp9339
                              Posting the messages sent by ACT to me periodically. Keeps on extending the date but nothing happening. Its is almost one month since I made the payment.

Jun 21, 2017
                              Updated by Binoyp9339
                              Any refund update? or should I consider that the money is given to charity

Arkadev Ghosh
                                Jun 9, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 700050

I have opted for a shifting request 10 days back (Ticket number : [protected]) and gave all the details for my new address. A few days later one of the customer executives called me up and took the address once more for confirmation. Even an address proof has been submitted from my registered email id for the confirmation process but the concerned team is still stuck with the feasibility measure.

The unfortunate part is that an (Unused) existing act connection (Of the previous resident) is already there in my room, and yet the team cannot locate the mentioned address. Geotagging from the app and mentioning landmarks hasn't been of any help either.

I've tried calling up the customer care several times a day but the executives are always busy.

My user id is :[protected]
                                Jul 21, 2017
                                Jun 09, 2017
                                Hi Arkadev,

We are sorry to know about this, we will look into your issue and get in touch with you.

ACT Fibernet

Lorin Ahmed
                                  Jun 7, 2017

Address: 500032

I have started a request for a my connection transfer. As part of the transfer it requires little bit of wiring change in my new place. I have been in contact with the technician from 4 days but the guy just doesn't turn up with wiring team making various excuses. I have contacted with beam customer care services regarding this issue many times by calling and mailing them. All i get is some assurances with no action taken on that.
                                  I am stuck with act because i paid the bill for six months. They are really testing my patience so badly that i am ready to terminate this connection and loose my money instead dealing with all this.
                                  Jul 14, 2017
                                  Jun 08, 2017
                                  Hi Ahmed,

We are sorry for this. Please share your contact number and city name; we will get in touch with you.

ACT Fibernet

Gb14
                                    Jun 5, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560079

I had deactivated my act fibernet account during december due to poor services.in the month of may i received an offer to reactivate the account with 50% discount for june and july. However after giving a missed call as mentioned in the message from act i got a call within 48 hours stating account will be reactivated immediately somebody will come to check the services since i had told them to do so as the old wires were gone and also promised old balance of 450rs will be reverted. However after making multiple calls on 1st june technician came to my place and got the connection fixed. Couple of hours later i receive a bill for 2100rs which had no discou us and charges made from 20th may to 1st june as well.. Customer services promised within 48 hours my issue will be fixed yet no response. Looking forward to raise a formal complaint on act
                                    Jul 8, 2017
                                    Jun 06, 2017
                                    Dear Valued Customer,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact number and city name; we will get in touch with you.

ACT Fibernet
                                    The Act broadband service is so pathetic every 2 days the connectivity conks off. In spite of repeated request nobody attends to the complaint. I tried calling the Nodal officer his number is so busy and that shows how many complaints he must be attending to and the quality of the service. Made a grave mistake of taking this connection.
                                    ACT Fibernet Customer Care's response, Jun 8, 2017
                                    Dear Valued Customer,

We are sorry for this. Please share your contact number and city name; we will get in touch with you.

ACT Fibernet

Ramakrishna Pandith
                                      Jun 5, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560076

The act bangalore team and nodal team has been absolutely pathetic in responding to all the registered complaints related to network connectivity and very low speeds.
                                      I've been raising 16-20 complaints every month since feb 2017 and no response from act team at all. They charge for one month in advance but response from act team has been very pathetic.
                                      Their field executives simply threatens us telling if you dont want connection remove it and dont bother us by calling every day and this how act works"go and complain to any one and we dont care."

The response has been very bad from act. I think they need to be taught behavior and should under go some serious punishment.
                                      Jul 7, 2017
                                      Jun 06, 2017
                                      Hi Ramakrishna,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact number, we will get in touch with you.

ACT Fibernet

RaghaV VinaY
                                        Jun 3, 2017

Address: 560076

I am reaching out to you regarding a grievance about the support and service I have been facing with ACT for past month.

I heard a lot good about ACT and decided to migrate to ACT taking a 6 month package and was given a connection on 5th May 2017.
                                        Since then I have been facing service interruptions and very less speed as opposed to what was promised.
                                        Not happy with the service, I decided to disconnect the service and opt for a refund.

I was told to wait 1 day while the issue was fixed, post which I could opt for a disconnection.
                                        I waited 2 weeks, however nothing happened other than raising more service request regarding the poor service.

Finally my service was disconnected around 20th, and I was told by Dhananjaya, the sales person that I would be getting a full refund soon.

I tried to followup on the amount being refunded and clarification, with no luck.

As you can see, I paid 7.2K for the connection, however am being refunded 4K, even this is not been credited yet to my account.
                                        There is no clarification on what basis the deductions have been made. As a consumer this is basic right.

I tried following up with customer care and the sales person, again with no luck at all.
                                        I am writing to you to get clarification on this matter hoping you could help.

Please expedite.

RaghaV VinaY
                                        Jul 8, 2017
                                        Jun 03, 2017
                                        Hi Raghav,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact number and city name; we will get in touch with you.

ACT Fibernet