ACT Fibernet Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 3, 2026
Complaints 4572

File a complaint to ACT Fibernet

Having problems with ACT Fibernet?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ACT Fibernet customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ACT Fibernet reviews & complaints page 157

Thirupathi Babu
from Bangalore, Karnataka
May 11, 2017

Address: 560043

We have applied for reconnection and paid total tariff money. But the ACT guys are all big liars giving fake commitments the sales executive had promised that my connection will be installed in one or two days but it’s been 6 days nobody bothered to give a call regarding a update when i called their customer care executive they said they will give a call back but nobody called i have lost my trust in these guys of customer service i think i have to complain to the consumer court regarding this if they don't resolve it by tomorrow
Jun 12, 2017
customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 11, 2017
ACT Fibernet Customer Care's response
Hi Thirupathi,

We are sorry to know that your installation has not been completed. Please share your contact number along with your city we’ll be happy to look into this for you.

ACT Fibernet
May 13, 2017
Updated by Thirupathi Babu
No Proper response
We have applied for re connection and paid total tariff money on 11/02/2017. But till today there is no response. the ACT guys are all big liars giving fake commitments the local office Address: 170/2, 4th Floor, above Home Buzz Departmental store, Horamavu main road, Kalyan nagar post Blr-43 the local customer care office person had promised that my connection will be re installed in one or two days but it’s been 6 days nobody bothered to give a call regarding a update if once large a complaint from any costumer the respective department should resolve the case. even when i called their customer care executive ([protected]/44) or (nodal officer Number: [protected]). they said they will give a call back but nobody called i have lost my trust in these guys of customer service i think i have to complain to the consumer court regarding this if they don't resolve it by tomorrow

User Id: 11050755
Account Number:[protected]
Registered Mobile Number: [protected]
Contact Person Mobile Number: [protected]

Mathru Naik
    May 10, 2017

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500097

Whoever it may concern, iam shifting my house from present address to new adress so kindly shift my connection to new addess plot. No.230, road no.14 nandi hills, meerpet municipality, rangareddy dist.500097. Contact address:
    Name: ambothu maathru naik
    Address: hno 10-1-99/13 raghavendra nagar colony
    City:
    Pin: 500079

My. A/c. No.[protected]
    Aug 5, 2021
    Hi Mathru,

Thank you for sharing your details, we will assist you in this.

ACT Fibernet
    Hi Mathru,

The above mentioned grievance has been resolved. For further queries you can contact us on[protected] or [protected]@actcorp.in.

ACT Fibernet

Venkat Govind
      from Adoni, Andhra Pradesh
      May 10, 2017

Address: 500083

Am a customer of ACT Net, ACT Fibernet a/c.[protected]. I have paid 3000 rupees for reactivation on April 28th, but after the payment there is no communication and no reactivation. No one is responding to the calls. Even nodal officers registering the complaints but no update from them. I have waited for response for 10days bot no update.
      I really frustrated and asked them to cancel the request and return my money. They said it will take 15days to return money. Here the wondering thing is they are sending me messages to make the payment for my account. This is the way of support from ACT NET. I lost my patient and would like to submit to consumers forum soon if I didn't receive my money as per the promised date.
      Jun 11, 2017
      May 11, 2017
      Hi Venkat,

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused, we will look into your issue and get in touch with you.

ACT Fibernet
      Oops.. Still not resolved.. And dragging.. No clue when can I get my refund..

crazycharan
        May 9, 2017

Address: 500062

My account details
        Profile : shaik shanwaz basha
        User id: [protected]@gmail.com
        Address: 8-3-228/92/a rehmath nagar, hyderabad.
        My plan is 100gb at 25mbps fup 1mbps at 650 but the bill is totally of 748 with inclusive of all taxes.
        We are not satisfied with the plan and at the same time the other network provider providing 1000gb at 40mbps for 665 we are thinking to shift to that.

Other thing is at the time of shifting we thought to disconnect but your people offered a 50% discount for two months but they given for only one month. But when the place a complaint they said that there is no such offer on your account.
        Finally we decided to disconnect.
        May 9, 2017
        May 09, 2017
        Dear Valued Customer,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused, we will look into your issue and get in touch with you.

ACT Fibernet

Sruthi S Nair
          May 8, 2017

Address: 641025

Hi . I am a user of ACT at chennai and recently shifted to coimbatore. I had requested a new connection on 16th April and by 19th April we had 2 sales person come to our house to explain the packages ( Mr Yasick and his colleague) . They promised by 28th the connection will be up and running, max by 30th of April. We repeatedly asked them if the timeline will be adhered to as I needed to start working from home from may 2nd and it was very important that the service be given before that. Also told them that if it was not possible by 30th to inform by before hand so that we can look into alternate options. On the same day -19th we had the engineer and an electrician come to our home, drill lot of holes and put a box with wires leading inside. After that there was no update or follow up from their side. And we did not follow up as they had promised by 30th.

On 30th since there was no update yet from their side I called Mr. Yasick and the call got diverted to their team lead- Mr. Damodharan. On telling him the issue understood that Mr. Yasick had left the job but none of him team took the necessary steps to update us on failing to keep the committed time.

Again, fell prey to the commitment of Mr. Damodharan that the connection will be 100% given by 5th may and I specifically told him I will not follow up as it was the time committed by him. He said he will update if there is any chance. On 3rd got a call from Mr. Mubarack and he said the connection will be done only by 8th. On trying to reach Mr. Damodharan he failed to respond and did not reply to the messages on whatsapp as well.

On 5th after calling him 3 times Mr. Damodharan responded and said that the lines are being installed and by evening the connection will be done. Post 5th on following up everyday I get the same reply that the connections will be completed by the end of that day. Plus spoke to the engineer Mr. Sathya who also gave the same answer- it will be done by today .

It's 8th and well past the committed time . Absolutely being ridiculous and testing patience. If the team is not capable of doing the job committed, then why take it up ?

The amount o[censored]nnecessary tension and follow up is making me reconsider taking the connection. And believing these people we are now dependent on them for the connection as looking at any other Internet service provider will take min weeks time and half of the month is already gone.

Why put the customers through a Web of lies if you are not capable of keeping up the time lines ? I had to connect to my mobile network with nuchal difficulty for all these days and do not have any answer to when the connection will be given. Pathetic customer service with absolutely zero empathy.

Arunkumar17
            May 8, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500048

I called the act beam to shift my connection on 1st may 2017 after 3 days one guy came and taken my id proof and told me that we will connect in 4 days. After 2 days two guys came and left without saying anything about connection when i called them they told me its going to take more time to connect to net and hung up when i am about to say something. Its been almost 8 days from the date of complaint still no response.

Worst network they don't care about exisisting costumers they care only about new customers
            Jun 10, 2017
            May 09, 2017
            Hi Arun,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact number and city or account number; we will get in touch with you.

ACT Fibernet

kiran kumar ck
              May 8, 2017

Address: 560060

My register mobile number is -[protected]
              User id[protected]
              Today (08/05/2017) morning exactly at 6:19am i made a transaction of bill payment from act fibernet mobile app through net banking. The money has deducted from my account but in my app it is still showing 1321rs bill balance left to pay.
              In last month my due was cleared as soon as i made transaction. But now it showing still due. And warning message still coming from act saying if i won't pay it in time i will be fined.
              I attached some references photos
              Jun 9, 2017
              May 09, 2017
              Hi kiran kumar,

We will look into your concern and get in touch with you.

ACT Fibernet

Fwhite
                from Kanniyakumari, Tamil Nadu
                May 6, 2017

Address: 560084

It's been over 15 days since we requested for a shifting request. We call the customer care every single day and the same thing is told to us everyday that port is alloted and you will get a call today. We are really helpless and don't understand what I told do. More than 10 tickets have been issued and every time the same story is narrated. Sick and tired of this response. Worst customer care ever. Planning to cancel the connection permanently.
                Jun 12, 2017
                May 08, 2017
                Dear Valued Customer,

We regret for the delay, please share your contact number and city or account number; we will get in touch with you.

ACT Fibernet
                Account number[protected]
                Phone number [protected]
                Bangalore City
                ACT Fibernet Customer Care's response, May 9, 2017
                Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for sharing your details, we will get in touch with you.

ACT Fibernet

vidyasridhar
                  May 5, 2017

We were using act broadband for more than a year, but from last three months, the fup of 50gb data with 30mbps speed is getting consumed within a day or two. If it is only fb/watsapp/ or mail than fup is not consumed much. But if we connect to office vpn then within 24 hours total fup gets consumed.

We have complained to the customercare but they have not responded properly. When i asked my friends, they also has the same complaint about act and few of them have moved to other isp's.

This is really very sad about act. Please respond asap.
                  Jun 6, 2017
                  May 05, 2017
                  Dear Valued Customer,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact number and city or account number; we will get in touch with you.

ACT Fibernet

Sharath 603
                    May 4, 2017

Money deducted for failed transactions

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560047

I have made a payment of Rs.7, 928/- to ACT Fibernet through syndicate bank net banking on[protected] at about 1pm. The transaction got failed, but the money has been deducted from my syndicate bank account. I enquired ACT Fibernet Team about that, and they told that they have not recieved the payment. So there is nothing wrong from their side.

So, Please refund the Rs.7, 928/- to my account at the earliest.

Account...
                    surendra091988
                    May 4, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 201102

Today, i was at the web portal of beam money. I started from the register now button and followed all directions shown on the screen. At last when i reached at the payment process, i selected to pay through my upi app, and the same i do.
                    And now i receive text message of deduction of 7000 inr in favor of citrus solutions. But there is not any processing in my beam money registration.
                    O please help me in registering in beam money, or getting my money back.
                    Beam Money customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                    We appreciate your taking time to point issues/inconvenience faced by you. We would like to understand and resolve the same. Please share your name, Mobile No and Email ID so that we may contact you.

Warm regards,
                    *Beam Brand Care Team*
                    Whatsapp: +[protected]
                    Email: [protected]@beam.co.in
                    Sir, i ahve applied for irctc agent licence through this beam company . i have paid the fees and then after they are not receiving my call and put my call in blacklist. also they have not provided me any service . i have this type of comapany

Sreeram Nair
                      May 3, 2017

Address: 600041

To the officials,

From a very dissatisfied customer. Been facing frequesnt disconnection of internet from ACT. Very poor services. Been on call with 2 representatives but they literally hung up on me. All they do is empathise for my frustration. Emapthising does not help. I need a solution for this issue. Been calling them for a while continually on this issue but I do not see there is any progress on my resolution. All they say is a standard script (There may be a technical fault on the Junction BOX). God knows what it is.. or if they are giving me a run about. Having to catch hold of them to resolve the issue is an impossible task. HAve also been in contact with their NODAL OFFICER KUMAR REDDY the hopes of having a resolution ended up in vain. If a high grade officer does not have the capability to resolve issues as such... I dont know who else will! My last point of contact is you all. Please have a permanent fix on this issue. Looking to hear from you soon.

ACT account number: 11328368
                      Connection holder name: Sreeram
                      Recent Ticket number: [protected]
                      Sreeram
                      Jun 4, 2017
                      May 04, 2017
                      Hi Sreeram Nair,

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused, we will look into your issue and get in touch with you.

ACT Fibernet
                      May 04, 2017
                      Hi Sreeram,

The above mentioned grievance has been resolved. For further queries you can contact us on [protected] & helpdesk.[protected]@actcorp.in.

ACT Fibernet
                      I have paid for 6 months service and I been calling customer care every two days
                      No response from the team

No internet connection from past three weeks

Don't know for what joy we are inventing in act broadband
                      ACT Fibernet Customer Care's response, May 8, 2017
                      Hi Gautham,

We are sorry to know that your installation has not been completed. Please share your contact number along with your city we’ll be happy to look into this for you.

ACT Fibernet

acbsuresh
                        Apr 27, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560114

I had taken tv connection from above co. From past two days there is no connction to one of the tvs. The staff assaigned and stationed in our our complex are not comming to office, and there is none to contact. I tried their customer support connection, the line is always busy. Their complaint web is also not working. There fore this complaint-b suresh. Salarpuria greenage, hosur road bommnanahalli, bangalore 560114.
                        Id no.10581196
                        Jun 4, 2017
                        Apr 27, 2017
                        Dear Valued Customer,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused, we will look into your issue and get in touch with you.

ACT Fibernet
                        May 04, 2017
                        Dear Valued Customer,

The above mentioned grievance has been resolved. For further queries SMS TC HELP to[protected] from your registered no.

ACT Fibernet
                        I have to deactivate my act fibernet service. my id is 11129129

uday9966573812
                          from Adoni, Andhra Pradesh
                          Apr 26, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500045

This is p vidya kumari.
                          Account id :[protected].
                          Use name : [protected]@gmail.com

I requested to act fiber team to deactivate my account due to location change in october month 2016.

I paid the bill amount for that amount and i went to my native place.
                          After several calls after 15 to 20 days the my account is deactivated.

I requested them to refund my amount. They said it will be calculating in next bill of re installation.

So i requested them to reinstall the connection in april 2017.
                          The team conformed me i have balance in my account is 400+ rupees next day 1 person (Vijay kumar - mobile [protected]) collected my documents.
                          On the next day nani [protected] visited my home and told me 'next day we will give you connection'.
                          On the next day prasad [protected] visited my home and closed ticket with out resolving the ticket.

Below are my tickets raised by me for resolving my issue.
                          [protected] (Reopened twice)

No one is responding / responsible in act fiber. No customer support is supporting for customers issues.
                          May 28, 2017
                          Apr 27, 2017
                          Hi Uday,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused, we will look into your issue and get in touch with you.

ACT Fibernet
                          Apr 27, 2017
                          Hi Uday,

The above mentioned grievance has been resolved. For further queries you can contact us on[protected] or [protected]@actcorp.in.

ACT Fibernet
                          User ID 11324817. Not fulfilling disconnection request filed on 23rd April 2017 citing payment reasons, while the one month advance payment is with him, which is also confirmed by their employee / call center.
                          ACT Fibernet Customer Care's response, May 4, 2017
                          Hi Narayanan,

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your location, so that we can assist you better.

ACT Fibernet

nikhilagrawal05
                            Apr 25, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560043

I have been using ACT broadband connection for over 4 years.
                            I had requested for a transfer of connection from Babusapalya to Babusapalya on 14-April-2017.
                            I was told that my request can't be taken because I don't have an address proof of my new address.
                            I would have accepted this as a genuine reason, but they were ready to issue a new connection on my new address without any address proof.
                            I fail to understand the logic behind this. Rules for address proof should be same for both transfer and new connection.

When asked why this difference, the customer care executive bluntly said "This are our rules sir. We can't take your transfer request. If you want I can take a request for new connection and you can have the connection within a maximum of 48 hrs".
                            May 28, 2017
                            Apr 27, 2017
                            Hi Nikhil,

Please share your contact number and city or account number; we will get in touch with you.

ACT Fibernet

mohanreddym
                              Apr 22, 2017

Ownership change in my account

Address: 560016

I am using act broadband connection and write now connection with my wife name and i requested to change wife name to my name

For that i called to customer care and they told me that it will charge 600 rs/- and taking 7 working days to reflect the changes so it's basically new connection only.

This is very bad service for existing customers.

Mohan...
                              24 other people found this review helpful
                              24 found this helpful
                              Sanjana N
                              Apr 20, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560038

I have been calling relentlessly for the past 10 days to request disconnection of my act fibernet account. I have shifted cities and i do not need this internet anymore. I have called my technician multiple times for help and every single time have been told to call customer care. On calling customer care the number constantly says, "your call is important to us, all our executives are busy with other customers please stay on the line." i have stayed on the line for upto 30 minutes atleast 4 times. I am also charged for these calls. Inspite of all of this i am also getting messages saying my account is suspended and i am having to pay extra for the services i am not even using. I am honestly very exhausted, angry and upset and this extremely unprofessional behaviour. I have even registered complaints on the app and have got no response.
                              Jun 6, 2017
                              Apr 21, 2017
                              Hi Sanjana,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused, we will look into this issue and get in touch with you.

ACT Fibernet
                              May 04, 2017
                              Hi Sanjana,

The above mentioned grievance has been resolved. For further queries SMS TC HELP to[protected] from your registered no.

ACT Fibernet
                              Hi can i transfer my ACT connection to Chennai from Hyderabad
                              Accont number :[protected]
                              ACT Fibernet Customer Care's response, May 4, 2017
                              Hi Pradeepuno,

We will look into your concern and get in touch with you.

ACT Fibernet
                              ACT Fibernet Customer Care's response, May 5, 2017
                              Hi Hi Pradeepuno,

The above mentioned grievance has been resolved. For further queries you can contact us on 040-66272727 or [email protected].

ACT Fibernet
                              Still nothing done about this and I am getting notified about my account. If I have to pay one more month's worth of this bill I'm going to seriously consider legal action.

Jennifer Fernandes
                                from Puducherry, Puducherry
                                Apr 19, 2017

Address: 560037
                                Website: www.actcorp.in/customer-care/bengaluru#

On 1st of April 2017, i had contacted the ACT Fibernet service field executive, Vishwa for new connection. He was very prompt in coming home collecting the documents and taking the payment. He promised to get the connection done in 3 days which he hadnt till date and had the gall to cut our calls the moment we say hello.

Finally after multiple mails and escalation to the nodal officer Anand. They called back stating (on 14th april) no distributor so we are initiating refund. The email ID's they gave to send my bank details ate bogus and are throwing bouncers. The call executive says there is no issuein there system and network so it should work!!

Bunch of liars and good for nothing service with good for notning people managing it.

I need the refund back and thus writing it here. The ticket number is [protected]
                                Jun 3, 2017
                                Apr 19, 2017
                                Hi Jennifer,

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused, we will get in touch with you on priroity.

ACT Fibernet
                                Apr 29, 2017
                                Hi Jennifer,

ACT Fibernet

Viraj Thakkar
                                  Apr 18, 2017

Address: 560066
                                  Website: www.actcorp.in/ACT-Fibernet/Bangalore‎

I have requested the refund of the credit amount (Rs. 2014/-) to my bank account as i don't have any friend/relative using act where i can get the credit amount transferred.

My connection has to be discontinued due to non feasibility in our area. When i got call from act team i was told that refund will be done to my bank account.

Even after multiple emails and explaining them that there is no coverage from your end in our area so that i can use the balance in future. I am told that they will not process my refund.

My account :[protected]

Kindly help me get my money back.

Viraj thakkar
                                  May 26, 2017
                                  Apr 19, 2017
                                  Hi Viraj,

We are sorry to know about this, we will look into this and get in touch with you.

ACT Fibernet
                                  Apr 25, 2017
                                  Hi Viraj,

ACT Fibernet

SK Reddy Kotla
                                    Apr 18, 2017

Address: 500004

We had applied for Act Fibrenet Internet. We had submitted all the documents on 10th April and were told that the connection would be provided within 2 days. I had been calling every day more than 20 times, each hour but the sales reps neither answer the call or sms. Whenever they life the call, they say that the connection will be provided within 1 hour, some times say our field team is on the way, field guys who were coming to give connection met with an accident, today the wire is brought till your house, next day on your roof top.. connection will be given by 1.00pm, our team is on the way, will be given by 3.00 pm, Such a lame and silly excuses. Very unprofessional behaviour and worst service.

Even after 9 days, installation is not yet done. They said it will be done today by 10.30 and till now they have not done anything.

When you cant provide customer service, why do you boast of yourself as the best internet service provider, fast network. All this is simply fooling the people and inducing them to take up the connections. When they apply for connection, no proper response and fool the people by saying stories.

Act Fibrenet service is very bad and very worst, most unprofessional sales people and connection team.
                                    May 23, 2017
                                    Apr 21, 2017
                                    Hi Reddy,

ACT Fibernet