d2h Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 2, 2025
Complaints 3327

File a complaint to d2h

Having problems with d2h?

File a complaint and get it resolved by d2h customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

d2h reviews & complaints page 138

Harekrushna Behera
Apr 13, 2013

Address: Raebareli, Uttar Pradesh

i am raising a very important point here .

videocon d2h has a rule that if a customers stays in southern india
then he cannot take rest of india base packs and if a customer stays
in north , west or east india he cannot take southern base packs

what is the fault of a south indian if he is living in northern or easter or western india,
why is he asked to only take northern packs. obviously such a customer
will not buy videocon d2h and similar applies for a north indian or
east/west indian living in south.
customers should b given the option to choose whicevr pack he or she wants
plz look into this and take action
Yes I agree I got same answer from d2h.
I agree with you 100% and i've also wrote the same to them but so far no reply from their end!!!

This is absolute discrimination and the regulating body must not allow such packs not just with videocon but with anybody.

yarlagadda sudheer
    Apr 11, 2013

M2h Shop online collected Rs 14,500/- through ICICI debit card against the Order Reference Number[protected] Dtd.23.03,2013.

if we want to track the order status in online website, the same is showing that we have to contact D2H shop. when we contact D2h shop customer support, they are informing that both M2h shop & D2h shop online owners are same ,but tjhey are unable to update the status.

So it is online day robbery . After collecting the amount online companies cannot graud the consumers. So i request you to take this fraud in the Forum and request to give immediate solution.

Y Hemamalini
    (M) [protected]

rahulnishu217
      Apr 9, 2013

sir rechrgeitnow.com r cheating people. sir i from my registered email id - [protected]@gmail.com logged in and from rechrgeitnow .com i have rechrged my videocon d2h on 6th april 2013. its 9th april 2013 buit i have not yet got my d2h rechrged. nor i am able to complain on thier website.

my subscriber id[protected]
      my amount deducted - Rs 300
      my order id- R[protected]
      my transacion id[protected]

plz help me to resolve my problem as soon as possible

rahul pandey
      ph no:- [protected]

thanking u .....
      dear,,ezTrack ID: CA615350
      Mobile Number: [protected],,,, ezRecharge.in !!!

Please note that, your transaction was failed with operator
      due to invalid denomination choosen for recharge.

So we transferred 149(Rs.149) points to your ezWallet. You
      can redeem it for any mobile number and for any valid denomination

Videocon — NOT RECHARGE

Recharge Receipt to SURESH
      ezTrack ID : CA615350
      Mobile Number : [protected]
      Service Provider : Videocon
      Recharge Amount : 149
      Total Paid : 157.0Merchant Site URL : http://www.ezrecharge.in
      Order Number: CA615350 Order Received: Jan 4, 2011
      Total Amount : INR (Indian Rupees) 157.Following recharge request was rejected by Videocon service provider.
      Most probable reason could be 'Invalid Recharge Amount'.

ezTrack ID: CA615350
      Mobile Number: [protected]
      Recharge Amount: 149
      Service Provider: Videocon'Invalid Recharge Amount
      my email id is [protected]@gmail.com
      plz resolve myproblem

sohil.kakadia
        Apr 9, 2013

I have purchased Videocon D2H New Diamond pack for 1 Year including set top box and paid total Rs.4290 also D2hCinema was free for 1 year with this offer.

After running for 2 months my channels are not working and giving insufficient fund warning, asking for recharge.

I contacted customercare and and argue that it was for 1 year, customer care executive was able to see only 700 rs. balance in my accunt instead of 4290.

After providing online reciepts as well as payment received feedback from d2honline, they agreed to it and again provide me access and tooks 2-3 days.

Now again new problem occured, D2Hcinema which was free for 1year is now canceled, i am struggling to start it again with customercare in round robin fashion.

Cust Id:[protected]

hitenkumarmaardia
          Apr 8, 2013

Address: Surat, Gujarat

I apply for Digital setup box with super gold pack.
          I pay 1899 Rs by ICICI net banking 6 April 2013, Same amount is deducted from my account , order number D2H[protected]
          As per [protected]@ccavenue.com mail "We have requested the bank to look into the matter and provide us with the exact status.
          installation is pending

abhibhama
            Apr 7, 2013

Address: Karnataka

Dear sir i have purchased Semiautomatic washing machine at Mahaveer Distributors in Mysore
            but nobody can come into hour house for giving demo for Semiautomatic washing machine please do needful action
            Dr. Mahesh
            7th main Bogadi 2nd stage
            Mysore
            Mob [protected]

prabj20
              from india, Delhi
              Apr 3, 2013

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

Respected Authority,
              I Am Prabjot Singh . I am a subscriber of Videocon D2H & my customer id is[protected]S.ATMA.SINGH). I am facing 'signal not available' problem since 2nd March 2013. I had faced similar problem on Last Year & I was charged for the service. I had 4 customer care numbers ([protected], [protected], [protected] &[protected] but none of them was working & I didn't even receive any notification about the change of customer care phone numbers. I finally got the new customer care number from the Videocon D2H website. It has been just 2 months since the last service call which was for the same problem & now they want me to charge again for their fault. I pay money to them so that I can enjoy uninterrupted service but they are neither giving me the good service & also charging me for the service calls. If signal is not available then what can a customer do? It is Videocon's responsibility to provide us good signal quality because that is what we pay them for. Since I am not able to use the service right now, I will also lose the number of days from my subscription till the problem is fixed. I am mentally & financially frustrated due Videocon's negligence to their customers. Pls Read This Matter I Facing this problm Videocon Not Provid Good Signal & Facilety . then say you pay 125rs my FOS.If my problem is not resolved soon then I have no option but to move to the consumer court.

Prabjot Singh,
              Respected Authority,
              I Am Prabjot Singh . I am a subscriber of Videocon D2H & my customer id is[protected]S.ATMA.SINGH). I am facing 'signal not available' problem since 2nd March 2013. I had faced similar problem on Last Year & I was charged for the service. I had agains faced this problm

Prabjot Singh,

sharonchindur
                from Neyyattinkara, Kerala
                Mar 30, 2013

Address: Kollam, Kerala

My father Rtd.Prof.R.Radhakrishnan, residing at Kaveri, Vishnathukavu Nagar-130, Thirumullavaram, Kollam had purchased a washing machine (Videocon W/M VDA 55 LRZ Digi Aqua) from Kumar Shoppe, Thankam Complex, Chinnakada Kollam. The machine was purchased on[protected]. The cost of the machine was Rs 10,200/- for which Rs 9,200/- was paid in cash and Rs 1,000/- towards exchange of old machine.

The machine was transported at my cost to our house at Varkala. However the machine was not working smoothly form the very first day. The matter was informed to the dealer and after much effort from my side they arranged a replacement for the machine. The second machine was also not turning ON.

The service technician inspected the machine and verbally informed me that the machine was an old machine (2009 model) and no service can be provided as there are no spares available.

I personally went to the dealer and informed his about the matter. The Manager Mr.Jayan and their salesman Sri.Syam along with other staff verbally abused me in front of other customers and threatened me with physical violence. This has caused damage to my dignity.

I am filing a complaint against Kumar Shoppe for the full realization of the loss incurred to me. I also file a complaint for the insult against me.

Sharon Chindu.R
                Mob:[protected]

saikia.anurag43829
                  Mar 30, 2013

To whosoever it may concern,
                  Ok, So I purchased D2h HD on the 28th of March 2013 and the installation of the product was done on the same day by 6.00 pm. I have paid your service engineer 2790 for STB and 461 Rs for one month South platinum HD pack! This is where the fun begins. Your service guy leaves my premises saying connection will be active in 20-30 minutes. It's been 2 days now and a no. of calls to the customer care later I am still sitting at home without an active connection. Whenever I call you customer care they say the service engineer hasnt recharged my account! Wow! Is it my fault? Shouldn't you guys be accountable? When I call the service engineer he says call the Customer care. What tricks are your employees pulling? Is this the way Videocon DTH handles it's new customers? It's an earnest request, I dont want this weekend to be without TV guys! Fix this ASAP.

Anurag Saikia
                  Here are my details :
                  Customer ID[protected]
                  Phone no - [protected]

Videocon D2H HD — Delay in installation

Installation not done after 3 days of applying and paying for the service.
                  Not received any confirmation from Videocon side of the status of my application.

Videocon D2H HD — Long Delay in activation

To whosoever it may concern,
                  Ok, So I purchased D2h HD on the 28th of March 2013 and the installation of the product was done on the same day by 6.00 pm. I have paid your service engineer 2790 for STB and 461 Rs for one month South platinum HD pack! This is where the fun begins. Your service guy leaves my premises saying connection will be active in 20-30 minutes. It's been 2 days now and a no. of calls to the customer care later I am still sitting at home without an active connection. Whenever I call you customer care they say the service engineer hasnt recharged my account! Wow! Is it my fault? Shouldn't you guys be accountable? When I call the service engineer he says call the Customer care. What tricks are your employees pulling? Is this the way Videocon DTH handles it's new customers? It's an earnest request, I dont want this weekend to be without TV guys! Fix this ASAP.

Anurag Saikia

Here are my details :
                  Customer ID[protected]
                  Phone no - [protected]

rambomeas
                    Mar 19, 2013

Address: Nellore, Andhra Pradesh

I did a recharge for my Videocon D2h through my ICICI Net banking account on march-19th twice time for 200 rupees each.
                    Total for 400 rupees got deducted from my ICICI bank account.

Got an error first time and second time the payment went through fine without error.
                    But the money got deducted twice.

But my VideoCon d2h balance is credited only for 200 rupees.

Videocon Customer ID : 72186661

Venkat

Videocon — Deduction of money from my balance

I am using Videocon Prepaid service they deducted Rs 30 from my account when i called the customer care one guy is saying that i sent some message to activate some service and another guy is saying that i pressed one button for activation so that they deducted Rs 30 finally my Rs 30 is gone , this is the way they are providing service with minimum call rate.

Videocon — poor service and deduct money from account

My name is Krishan Murari Lal Agrawal, videocon D2H customer (Customer id - [protected]. On 20 June, 2010 I purchased d2h setup box 1001AU with one year agreement of gold+sports pack. After this I haven’t made any request for other service but in may20, 2011 service is not provide on this product without any notice which is cheating with customer.
                    On complaining in customer care, they tried to mad me by providing false and different reason. They dont have perfect reason behind this. One important thing is that time of purchasing, dealer also not provide satisfactory information.

Therefore i not want be ur customer in future as the agreement is broken from ur side and this is fraud and cheating with customer.
                    Dear Mr. Agrawal,

With reference to your concern listed for customer ID: 12871930. We would like to inform you that the same has been noted and our team is working on a resolution.

We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises and will make every effort to revert with resolution as soon as possible.

Videocon d2h team
                    we not get your response in reference of our complaint. although we had credited account for 1 year in june 2010 but service is only provide for 11 month till may 2011. even after 2 days of complaining, any step is not taken on my complaint and notice. and my legal notice deadline is closed on tomorrow (14/06/2011).

Videocon — deduction in money

I am Chandrashekhar sahu from bhopal. I am a MBA student and I am using Videocon mobile service ( [protected]). My mobile no. is resistered in DND.
                    Yesterday 11 jan 2012 my balance rs 25 deducted and ther is no responce from customer care and I never use any type of vas and other services I am using this no. only for calling and due to this I am not able to make calls.
                    Kindly check and do something for this.

Chandrashekhar Sahu
                    mob. - [protected]
                    unnecessarily deducting my main balance from my number by saying service message has been activated in my mobile, unnecessary ad calls are disturbing me at my working hours, poor service

Please send us your contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com and our official will get back to you soon to assist you. Kindly refer '4102906' in the subject line.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

surajit-muna
                      Mar 17, 2013

Address: Raigarh, Chhattisgarh

on date ed16/3/2013 i have recharge my d2h online onside of video-con d2h as per data sheet i have given amount 1000 rupees for d2h balance voucher and submit the data same time i have receive a message your entry data was not matching so you have to checked it again money not transfer to video-con d2h but after 5 minuets i got a message from my Mobil from bank accounts devlt the amount plhelp me

hemchetia
                        Mar 14, 2013

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

Complaint regarding Videocon Refrigerator
                        My complaint is regarding the videocon refrigerator which was purchased on 22nd Feb, 2012 with 5 years Warranty period on compressor and we took extended warranty for one year which will be completed on 2014. We lodged our complaint on around 10 Feb, 2013 and on 16th of Feb, 2013 engineer finally visited after 10 reminders and said that problem has been rectified and insist us to give them a satisfactory code and we request him that will provide once will be satisfied with your service in 24-48 hrs. The very next day we rush to our home town which is in assam for medical problem of my father-in-law and we could not check the product and when we returned from our trip after 2-3 days we found that problem is still same and fridge is still not cooling. Now our first year warranty has expired and your engineer has closed the complaint on his own. Now we are complaining about the same problem and your customer care informed us that your call has been closed without getting our sms hence we need to complaint fresh. Now your service people are not interested in repairing it if will not proceed through Next and your customer care executive told us that service engineer will come and repair. We kept following up the customer care center and they kept making false commitments.
                        Purchased From – Next Malviya Nagar
                        Customer Name - Jitendra Chetia
                        Complaint No. - DEL[protected] – Response Code – R73077
                        Mobile No. – [protected] / [protected]
                        As per your Service Head Mr. Gaurav Kapoor (Mobile No – [protected]) he will not repair our product until we complaint thru Next Retail. Even though problem was there before warranty expired. Till today nobody came to visit my home & after lot of calls & reminders, nobody attend this problem. Now if you people couldn’t repair it kindly refund us or rectify our refrigerator ASAP.

Waiting for your positive response

Hema Chetia

Videocon Refrigerator — for not repairing compressor problem within warranty period

i have purchased a videocon refregerator on 31/dec 2006, but now it is not working from two month after making many complaints some mr. vicky came and took 1100 rs to repaire the compressar but after two days it was as before i have made many complaints against it but nobody come to repaire the item, even i have talked to many people of diffrent branch of videocon in delhi but resultant zero now please advise me where to go and what to do

Videocon Refrigerator — Compressor issue in two months

This is to inform u that i bought a refrigerator from VIVA ELECTRONICS (virar)on 18/04/2009 next my refrigerator got stop working, as after several followup viva guys gave replaced my fridge with new one, again from last two days my refrigerator got stop working & technician is saying that compressor got damaged & we have to replace new compressor ...
                        This is a really bad experience with such reputed brand that too with in two months time, mt demand is to replace my refrigerator with new one instead of opening my new refrigerator with in such short span of time...
                        This kind of product & service really make downs the brands position in the market as i was insisted to buy Whirpool by my wife as we two fridge from whirlpool in my other two houses but no complaints yet.

Plz look into this matter & let me know...

Thks,
                        Deepak.
                        maine ek freeze dhampur dis bijnor se liya vo garenty preiod me he copressure kharab ho gaya maine complaine kiya apka macanic aya but sahi nahi hua vo shopkeepar ko vapas kar diya gaya ab shopkeepar 2500/- rs le raha hai replace ke liye ye kya hai .. maine usko 3 bar sahi karaya please give me status and contact me my cell no [protected]
                        shop name Madhur traders Dhampur Bijnor up
                        My name custome Vikas Mani Verma
                        con no -[protected]

please call me in 1-2 days and give me your senoir no-

Videocon — regarding refrigerator

hi my name is rajesh jain , i have a refrigerator of videocon company i purchase this ref before one year and this time it isnot working pls send a machanic for repair of this refrigerator . my add main narela road alipur delhi 110036 ph no [protected]

Videocon Refrigerator — cheque cashed but not received the service warranty

My cheque on HDFC bank given to Taib Khan of Videocon for service warranty on 21 5 2011 has been encashed. Till date I have not received the receipt inspite of speeking to the service centre to one Mr. Arun Dutta on three occasions. Please let me know what I should now do?

rajud2h
                          Mar 9, 2013

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh

hi

iam using videocon d2h connection from last one year;from last 3months my balance is deducting from my account and also when I recharge for 1 month validity new south gold pack but it is commes validity for 20 days only ;when ever I want log-in to videocon d2h website it says wrong password then I reset password but it says the new password is wrong videocon d2h changes password without user permission ;this shows that this service provider wantedly doing this because customer can check the details of his/her account. this not only one person problem every one is facing same thing getting less validity where other d2h are good in validity ;and there no English channel is available in below 200 recharge pack wheree as compared to dish TV. in dish TV we see HBO channel my suggestion is don't purchase videocon d2h this is the wost d2h provider they will call no of time before expiring validity period by they don't care about customer problem even complain many times. they will also make call with checking in their system if the recharge is already done .cust care people speak rudely

M.Nagaraju
                          this is my d2h id
                          how my blance custmer id[protected]

KRamnathan
                            Mar 9, 2013

My query is VideoconD2h Rs 4444 RC was sold as world cup to world cup offer along with phillips LED tv .Philips till date has honored the offer but to my surprise VideoconD2h has disconnected service.If it were world cup to world cup offer then atleast sports channel should be available for this offer till next world cup even if no other channel is made available. However as per their customer care my top up was done with default Platinum HD pack which is no fault of me when u know it will not last till next world cup .

Best Regards

K.Ramnathan
                            Customer Id 36708325.
                            Not satisfied with your well thought out answer;nothing of that sort is mentioned in AD or invoice attached; the scheme was SOLD as world cup to world cup cricket offer ( any pack which had world cup cricket on it with 4 years subscription would have done the job).This has nothing to do with pack also pl note HD was at infant stage then.
                            You can also say in future SUPER DUPER HD offer was given so the free subscription lasted only 365 days.
                            Best Regards

K.Ramnathan
                            Customer Id 36708325.

shitla prasad
                              from Dabhasemar- Faizabad, Uttar Pradesh
                              Mar 6, 2013

Address: Faizabad, Uttar Pradesh

sir, I am a customer of vediocon d2h. My customer ID no. 29384778 . My name is [censored]la Prasad and my address is ,, Bikas Khad Masodha Post- Dabhasemar District_ Faizabad Pin- 224133 . At the time of installation of connection I have the Receit Paper to the above name and address, but to the just time of Installation the connection of vediocon d2h, Mr. Anshu Kumar, whose resident is district Faizabad provide me wrong settlite Box Named Phroj Khan and a wrong address. I complaint many time to correct the name and address but he did not take care. I complaint today again to customer care no. [protected] at the time of 10.43 am. My complaint no.[protected]. I hope your help and plz take care to the above my request.
                              Second problem no chanel are available in day time due to ,not signal available, but in the nite time signal of all chanels are available. I hope this is the fault of technical softwere. I registered complaint today for signal problam but no salution I get to the above company .
                              Jun 20, 2017
                              May 20, 2017
                              Videocon Industries Customer Care's response
                              Dear Henry,

We would like to inform you that we have updated your address as per the details provided.

Videocon d2h Team

Videocon — Wrong Name

I have received your offer letter regarding Management Post & before interview he has demand for Rs.5 570/- & at the time of interview they will refund the money. So is it true? should i send the money at your office.

i am sending your offer letter please verify & give me the reply at the earliest to my mail adreess.

ashok.[protected]@adityabirla.com

Ashok Kaushik
                              M [protected]

Change Name and Address - Comment #1808429 - Image #0
                              Gurmeet Singh Handa's reply, Feb 14, 2023
                              Dear sir/mam                                                                           castomer I, d 237783446 name showing, Gurvinder singh, it is wrong spelling of name and address, pls  update right name and adress given below or, pls find the attachment file                               right name and address.                              Name  Gurmit Singh                                       address  malwal jadid, h no 218, ferozpur, punjab.                                             pin code 152004                                            mob -9465045003
                              corporate office address-

MRS SUMAN KHAN - (Executive - HRD)
                              Videocon Electronics India Ltd.
                              H.O. - 174, Vediocon House,
                              G.K. Part - 1, Greater Kailash,
                              Contact us via Email: vconindia.[protected]@gmail.com

Telephone Number:+[protected].

Is it true. Please reply Mrs Suman Khan is working as a Executive HRD.

Reply at my mail address at ashok.[protected]@adityabirla.com

Ashok Kaushik

D2H — change of address

my custemer id is 24278210

as per your record my address is not perfect.

pl. change my address as under.

2 / ATI - LAXMI TENAMENTS,
                              OPP. NAVA VADAJ POLICE CHOKY,
                              NEW ASHRAM ROAD,
                              NAVA VADAJ,
                              AHMEDABAD - 380013
                              KINDLY CORRECT MY NAME AND ADDRESS AS UNDER

Customer ID: 73038908
                              Name : NAMITA MEDHI
                              Address : : R - 763 1ST FLOOR R- BLOCK RAGHUVIR NAGAR NEAR DURGA MANDIR
                              District : WEST DELHI, DELHI - 110027
                              RTN1: : [protected]
                              RTN2 : : [protected]

Customer ID: 78003910
                              Name-ARMAAN DEEP SINGH
                              Address:B-4/108 MAHILPUR
                              District-HOSHIARPUR, MAHILPUR-146105
                              RTN1-[protected]
                              RTN2-[protected]
                              my id[protected]
                              plz change my rtn no. Add
                              this no.

my id is[protected] & Mobil No. [protected]

Plz. change my new address and name

Name- Chitranjan das
                              Flat. No.- F/83
                              R.B.I. Colony Kugi More
                              Patna-800010
                              Bihar( Inaia)

Name- Chitranjan das
                              Flat. No.- F/83
                              R.B.I. Colony Kurgi More
                              Patna-800010
                              Bihar( India)

Name- Chitranjan das
                              Flat. No.- F/83
                              R.B.I. Colony Kurgi More
                              Patna-800010
                              Bihar( India)
                              My I'd no is[protected] mobilie no [protected] Sir please Cheng's my name PRABHUDAS SAGILI
                              Videocon Industries Customer Care's response, Apr 20, 2017
                              Dear Sagili,

Thank you for sharing your details with us. We will have someone contact you as soon as possible.

Videocon d2h Team
                              Videocon Industries Customer Care's response, Apr 20, 2017
                              Dear Sagili,

We would like to inform you that the request regarding your name correction in our record has been updated.

Videocon d2h Team
                              my id is 66907461 Mobil No [protected]
                              Plz change my new address and name
                              Name:M.Ramanjineyulu
                              D No:4/275
                              Dharmavaram
                              Videocon Industries Customer Care's response, May 15, 2017
                              Dear Mamilla,

Thank you for sharing your details with us. We will have someone contact you as soon as possible.

Videocon d2h Team
                              Videocon Industries Customer Care's response, May 16, 2017
                              Dear Mamilla,

We hope that the relocation related concerns have been addressed to you. Also we request you to please share required details in order to process further as discussed over the phone.

Videocon d2h Team
                              I'm a videocon customer and my cust ID is[protected] & mob # [protected],
                              kindly update my address :
                              From To
                              #43/2nd cross # 17 Anand Bhavan,
                              19th main, HBR layout 2nd cross flower garden
                              Bangalore 560043 Babusapalya
                              Bangalore - 560043
                              Videocon Industries Customer Care's response, May 18, 2017
                              Dear Henry,

Videocon d2h Team
                              My d2h id[protected] wrong name and address please change my name and address my current address
                              Dinesh chand meena
                              Jhadoda post kishorpura th sapotra dist karauli Rajasthan pin 322218
                              Mob [protected]

Customer ID: [protected]
                              Name : Sushant Zanzane
                              Address : : A - 102, Windsor Park, Behind Dominoes Pizza, Mahuli Chowk, Wakad - 411057

Please Update my profile .
                              Kindly correct my Name and Address as under :

Customer ID :[protected]
                              Name : Pranab Kumar Sahu
                              Address : CB-98/FLAT NO-1B, STREET NO-243, ACTION AREA 1C, NEW TOWN, KOLKATA - 700156

Please update my profile
                              d2h Customer Care's response, Apr 24, 2019
                              Dear Pranab,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) or customer id at [email protected] so that our team can look into your concern.

I am a d2h customer beaning ID[protected]
                              and my RTN is [protected].Please correct my name and address as follows.
                              Name - JAGABANDHU ROUT
                              AT -BHATTASAHI
                              P.O. - BRAMHANPAL
                              VIA - DHUSURI
                              DIST - BHADRAK
                              PIN 756119
                              d2h Customer Care's response, Jul 11, 2019
                              Dear Jagabandhu,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) or customer id at [email protected] so that our team can look into your concern.

My ID is 95936236 and mobile no. Is [protected]
                              Please change my name to JABIR ALI
                              Adress:Kanta toli, purulia road, Irish colony, near A.G. church, Ranchi, Jharkhand

my id is 84639525

Name- Manuvita Kumari
                              Silver City Themes
                              Dersbassi
                              d2h Customer Care's response, Mar 7, 2020
                              Dear Manuvita,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) at [email protected] so that our team can look into your concern.

My customer ID[protected]
                              Reg Mob No. [protected]
                              Alternate No. [protected]

Request update my address at your end and depute a engineer to re-install the connection at this new address.

Lt Cdr Kamal Dahmiwal
                              04B VF, Viswanathan
                              Dharamveer Enclave
                              Naval Officer Residential Area
                              Panampilly Nagar
                              Kochi, Kerala - 682036.

In addition, this complaint I have been raising in all your forum includings CustomerCare, Relocation, tried calling Nodal officer (Kerala) etc. But it is sad that since last 2 weeks. nobody has responded the issue, including your Nodal Officer. Please resolve the issue at earliest.
                              d2h Customer Care's response, Sep 24, 2020
                              Dear Customer (KamDahm),

Thanks for writing to us. We have forwarded your concern to our team and will get back to you with an update soon.

d2h Customer Care's response, Oct 10, 2020
                              Dear Customer (KamDahm),

As per our discussion, you have confirmed that the signal related issue has been resolved. Do let me know if you are still facing any issues. I would love to help.

8 other people found this review helpful
                              8 found this helpful
                              19 Comments

Manish Choubey
                                Mar 2, 2013

My complaint is regarding the videocon refrigerator which was purchased on 4th Feb. Once we opened the box, we found that our refrigerator is damaged and it wasnt cooling at all. We lodged the complaint. Engineer came to repair but of no avail. The refrigerator was damaged completly. Engineer also found that it was damaged completly and need replacement. From videocon service center, we got an confirmation of replacement within one week. But till today there was no replacement. we kept following up the service centers and the dealer from whom we purchased and they kept making false commitments. Today, we got a replacement but the wrong model was delivered to us . When we try contacting service centers and dealers, they didnt respond. It becomes clear from my complaint that how irresponsible company like VIDEOCON is. I am filing the complaint here so that i can get a replacement/ my money back since i am no longer interested in buying any product from VIDEOCON. I also recommend people in this forum and do ask your relatives and friends not to purchase VIDEOCON in your lifetime. Its a fraud company and have no sense of responsibility. The complaint no that we filed in videocon is GUR[protected]

videocon /ac — no replacement of damaged product from the company

i have purchased ac in 7th July 2009. but it was an defective piece. Company do not change my ac on my complaints but they repair it four times, but it still not working properly , i m not satisfy with the company and want to buy any product of Videocon again,if company don't replace my ac .
                                why did u buy the in the first place. When u had companies like Samsung, lg why did u go for Videocon of the least. You went cheap, now pay for it.

Riyaj Naikawadi
                                  Feb 25, 2013

Address: Sangli, Maharashtra

My Vediocon D2h is failed on 23.02.2013,an order no.76232969 Rs. 200/-. Bank Name - Bank of Maharashtra. Account No. [protected]. Please refund my money on My Account...

Videocond2h — failed recharge

I have recharged my videoconD2h connection from you on 28/01/2011 by using State Bank of India online of Rs.200 with Ref.no.IG[protected]CCavenue bills transaction) and Rs. 200 has been deducted from my account but my D2h is not yet recharged.Where my money has gone?

Videocon — faild

Dear paytm administration
                                  I was trying to recharge my family member mobile([protected] videocon),
                                  but till now there is a zero balance.Please seNd a request to the mobile
                                  operator to confirm the status of my recharge transaction.Please help me out
                                  in this situation.

1'st transaction
                                  order number : 35981616
                                  registered user : [protected]
                                  mobile operator : videocon
                                  mobile number : [protected]
                                  recharge amount : 55.0
                                  payment mode : debit card (Punjab national bank)
                                  transaction date: 23-April-2012 4:01pm

2'Nd transaction
                                  order number : 35982263
                                  payment mode :Paytm Cash
                                  transaction date:23-April-2012 4:08 pm

3'rd transaction
                                  order number : 35982263
                                  payment mode : Paytm Cash
                                  transaction date:23-April-2012 4:16 pm

Recharge Failed - Comment #1838596 - Image #0
                                  i have recharged my videocon d2h no 77939919 Rs 280 on 14th of april 2013 at 7pm using my cradit card . your service order no is 80702789 but i havent recieved the same amount in my d2h account so for . kindly solve the problem as soon as possible.
                                  dear sir/madam... i have recharged with my videocon d2h cust. no. 55962398 with rs 355/- through csc wallet... the amount is debited from the wallet but my dish is still unworking kindly solve my issue... plz

with regards,
                                  Atmaram Aglave...
                                  Videocon Industries Customer Care's response, Jun 8, 2017
                                  Dear Atmaram,

Videocon d2h Team
                                  Videocon Industries Customer Care's response, Jun 10, 2017
                                  Dear Atmaram,

We would like to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it, we are unable to trace the recharge as per your given detail, Hence in order to assist you in better way, please write us back along with the below mentioned details:

• Screenshot of your bank statement that indicates the recharge payment ID against the said transaction

Along with the

• Bank Name:
                                  • Recharge Amount:
                                  • Date and Time of transaction:
                                  • Reference Number/ Transaction ID:
                                  • Portal Address of web site: (From which site or app the recharge has been done?)

Please also be informed that if payment made through any other website, we request you to get in touch with the respective helpdesk of web portal to assist you better.

Videocon d2h Team

karthik_2211
                                    from Bangalore, Karnataka
                                    Feb 25, 2013

Ref : Customer ID 33654059

This is Karthik from Bangalore, I want to bring to your notice about the hardship caused to me by Videcon D2H services.

On 21st February 2013-Thu morning 9.37 am I called up the customer care and asked about the exchange offer from SD to HD set top box for existing customers. They informed me to recharge my account with Rs 2590 and call back the customer care.

I recharged my account with Rs 2590 as informed by the customer care executive and called back to order HD box under exchange offer at 9.47 am on the same day. Along with this I placed order for another HD set top box under Multiroom connection option.

The customer care exective said that my order for both the set top boxes was taken note and will be completed within 24 hours and I had to pay in Cash to the person delivering the set top box Rs 2090 only for the multiroom connection and I would be getting one month free subscription of South Platinum HD along with 2 addons for both the connections Plus Rs 1000 cash back within 3 days as I would be returning back my existing SD set top box.

After an hour one of the Videocon service engineer called me and said that he can deliver only the multiroom connection set top box and not the set top box under exchange offer , he said that he had got work order from Videocon only for the multiroom connection and not for the exchange offer.

I have been reaching the customer care repeatedly to get this closed asap but it's of no use, they are either misleading me or acting as if they don't understand the situation.. I have spoken with senior level exectives but it's been of no use they just give false assurance that the request will be closed within few hours but nothing happens in reality.

I request you to look into the below matters and direct Videocn D2H to close the below issues at the earliest:

1. Provide HD set to box under exchange offer as committed by Videocon D2H on 21st February.

2. Provide HD set to box under Multiroom connection offer as committed by Videocon D2H on 21st February.

Following details have been provided to me by Videocon D2H:

1. Complaint # on 21st Feb 2013 :[protected]

2. Second complaint # on 21st Feb 2013:[protected]

2. Work order # on 21st Feb 2013: 15661309

Thank You

Videocon D2H — misleading

Misleading free service. Videocon D2h

This is regarding the videocon d2h connection we have. Today we called customer service about a channel . At the end of the call, the agent balamurugan informed us that radio channels will be activated free for us for 3 months, post which, the customers would have to call to cancel the free service, otherwise we will be charged every month. They did not inform us earlier about this, we called is when we got to know about this. We spoke to supervisor harikrishna and apparently they do not have any mechansim like test message or a display message on tv, to inform the customers about the free service and the expiry date ,which means that the service is chargeable after the free service period is over. This is totally misleading because we would have got to know about this , if we did not call customer service today. I do not need this service and they do not have any option to opt us out of this free service, which means we need to remember to call them after 3 months to cancel the free service, else I would be charged.

Videocon setup box — Change of name

Coustomer ID: 21856035
                                    Wrong Name: Ravinder Dunderam Tadke
                                    Name to be changed as:
                                    Ravindra Dhondiram Chalke
                                    Email ID: [protected]@gmail.com
                                    Mobile No: [protected] & [protected]

pl. change my address in your record and send me a copy of correction of address.

my original address : 2 / ati laxmi tenaments, opp. nava vadaj police

choky, new ashram road, nava vadaj, ahmedabad - 380013

pl. informe me urgently.

videocon HD d2h — delay of delivery & installation of satellite HD box

for purchesing a toshiba LCD TV ondiwali offer get an assured gift of videocon satellite HD box should not delivered in proper address and dely to give the connection of d2h.
                                    user name: Subal Chandra Das, mobile: [protected]/[protected], address: 38/13/A, k.k. Banerjee road.

telangana
                                      Feb 25, 2013

Address: Andhra Pradesh

i srishavi purchase videocon washing machine on 26/1/12,after six months onwards giving lot of trouble,i logged a complaint in customer care,the srevice people attended with out getting any solution,again and again i register complaints.with out attending our place the servicecentre people closed the complaints,complaint no:hyd[protected],hyd[protected],hyd[protected],hyd[protected],hyd[protected], on november 27 one person from videocon service attended and inform that there is problem with pcb, he took old pcb and promised to replace with new pcb.no one came to repair my washingmachine,many times i called servicecentre,atlast one person came to replace the pcb and asking to pay 3200,in warranty peroid only i given complaint, but service people does not solving my problem,please repair my washingmachine,and next time dont cheat the customers .............srishavi [protected]

Pramil purohit
                                        Feb 14, 2013

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

I have purchased a jumbo 34 Tv on sep. 2008 from jaipur.
                                        In a guarantee offer of after 2 year & 11 months we will get plasma 32.
                                        But after 4 year and 4 months we will not got this tv.
                                        We reminded many times to our dealer as well as company members by personally and by telephone.

Videocon Television — Videocon Mano Ya Na Mano complaint

I have purchased videocon Jumbo 34 inch color TV on 05.12.2007 from Palak Electronics, Bus Station Road, Modasa under “Mano ya na Mano” offer/scheme. According to this offer/scheme, I have paid additional INR 7000 apart from the 12990 INR paid for 34 inch Jumbo color TV.

The company (videocon) had issued a bond of INR 7000 that I paid duly. According to this bond, I am entitled to get a 32-inch plasma TV for free after 35 months from date of purchase.

When 35 months were over, I went to Videocon local branch; they said that, I have to pay additional INR 4980 for taxes and INR 400 for installation. I drew their attention towards the condition 12 of the bond its stat “The transportation cost from the said point (respective branch office of videocon Industries Ltd) and all local taxes shall be borne by the customer”. I said them that I am ready to pay local taxes payable in our city and transportation charges from branch office of my city to my house.

The plasma TV videocon is providing also lacks basic features like A/V in and Remote (according to the company website). This is clear looting of the people of India and breach of trust.

Why should I pay INR 7000 and wait for 3 full years and now pay additional 4980+400 = 5380 INR to get a product which lacks basic TV features??
                                        The company did not give the information 3 years ago that the plasma TV would have not basic features like a/v and remote control in his advertisement. This is totally unexpected and a shocker from company likes videocon.
                                        Please help me and people of India who had purchased the TV under this scheme get right and a good product for their money without further exploitation.
                                        Videocon should respect the trust of all who believed in Videocon and entered the scheme.

Please Give me reply as soon as possible.
                                        Contact Number ( M[protected] ,[protected]

I am waiting for your Positive Reply.

Kanubhai B Shah
                                        near G.E.Board, Shamalaji Road, Modasa -383315, Sabarkantha, GUJRAT
                                        Email: [protected]@in.com

To Get our New TV in Mano ya Na mano offer - Comment #1825730 - Image #0
                                        Ya right