Complaints 512

File a complaint to Federal Bank

Having problems with Federal Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Federal Bank customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Federal Bank

Federal Bank Phone Numbers

1800 425 1199
1800 420 1199
+91 48 4263 0995
+91 48 4263 0994
+91 48 4262 6366

Federal Bank Website

Federal Bank Head Office Address

Federal Towers, Head Office
Aluva
Ernakulam District
Kerala

Federal Bank reviews & complaints page 17

വെള്ളി മൂങ്ങ
from Mannarakkat, Kerala
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

lost money from atm, complaint is not accepting reason mail id not registered

Address:Malappuram, Kerala

What the hell is this, I have given my mail id and phone number when opening account, now they are saying your mail id is not registered, so we cant accept complaints from this mail id, then I tried to register mail id via sms, then reply comes with wrong format always, tried many, it is fake sms system, then attached and send mail to branch no response, worst service federal bank, friends please if you want to secure your amount go for banks...
Hanees Ai
from Payyannur, Kerala

fund not credited

Hello, i transferred money from federal bank account to idcb account through imps with reference number[protected] i got an error message telling that the transaction has been timed out. It has not been credited to beneficiary account or not refunded...
Please help me in this concern..
Federal bank account - [protected]
Beneficiary account number - [protected]
Beneficiary bank ifsc - iduk0000008...
Ashikjjohn

otp fraud

2 weeks before i raised a complaint against federal bank about a recharge i done using federal bank which didn't become successful and the money was not refunded. A fraud who see that complaint called me and said he is working in federal bank consumer complaints rederessal board. He asked my card details and an otp sent to my phone. Accidentally i gave out the otp to him but only for a 12 rs transaction. But after that transaction so many...
babitha vimal
from Kannur, Kerala

bank service

Address:Ernakulam, Kerala, 682006

I didn't receive account opening kit instantly.. Done everything through online got the message as following..
"please visit our pookkattupady branch along with the passport size color photographs, kyc documents and get your account opening kit instantly. Kindly remember to carry the originals of the documents for verification by our officials."

I visited pookkattupady branch with all document. They are again asking...
വെള്ളി മൂങ്ങ
from Mannarakkat, Kerala

lost money from account while trying to withdraw from atm

Sir, my father is a customer of federal bank, last week my brother tried to withdraw money using the federal bank atm card from an atm machine of south indian bank, he tried three times, and at first the transaction was not successful and then he withdrew 20 thousand rupees as ten thousand each. Father is now in abroad and he recieved mesaage that 30000 rupees is deducted from it. I too know that it is not possible to take morethan 20000...
Ashikjjohn

cheating

On 06/11/2018 i recharged my phone using federal bank debit card the offer was not credited when i contacted vodafone they said the transaction was not successful. I contacted federal bank they told me they need 50-55 days of working days to refund my money back. Is this a joke?? Do customers money have have no value?? Its been 8 days now and still they need 55 more working days that means atleast 2.5 months. This is disgusting very bad service...
Joby johnson12

fraud

Sir last day i see a person who told me that he can give one android phone and i have to pay 3000rs as per his request i pay 500 and advance and rest money after sending through courier after all he send me bill (That's fake) but i unfortunately i pay him balance 2500 after paying he blocked me i lost my money after all no one should be anymore become a victim please take necessary actions to get my money back...
Kitchav

cash withdrawal from atm

Address:Malappuram, Kerala, 676505

On 25th october, 2018 around 5.20 p. M. I have approached atm at angadippuram, malappuram, kerala. After giving all the details including pin no. A message appeared on the screen to take cash. But no cash has come out. Thereafter a message appeared something like the machine has some complaint. A message come to my mobile no. [protected] that rs. 1500 is debited from my account which i tried to withdraw. Thereafter i withdraw the same amount...
MUTHUMANI KUMAR

neft payment issue

Address:600033

Neft fund transfer from my axis account on 05.10.2018 to
Name : anand property finance limited
Bank : ferseal bank
Branch : rajkot, gujrat
Ifsc : fdrl0001777
A/c : [protected]

Me borrow loan from anand property finance limited 3000 dues date 09.10.2018, but i repaid via axis bank neft on 05.10.2018 but anand property finance limited told me still not received your...
Subesh M
from Mannarakkat, Kerala

refund amount put lien

Address:Ernakulam, Kerala

I have to receive an amount from POS faild transaction. The amount showing my passbook not showing main balance unable to that amount i called bank they said amount put lien for fraud activity noted i clarified that transaction done by myself only. i did one transaction amount deducted twice, 1 amount i need to get bank said 7 days will get back no money credited till now....
Shaji C

unauthorised amount reduction from my bank account

Address:Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695521

From my federal bank account, vizhinjam branch, since last two years an amount of rs. 1, 50, 000 /- reduced in an authorised way by mentioning the different reasons in the bank statement. While approaching the branch, the staff and branch manager is not giving proper answer to this issue. I am using bank account, by the expectation of kids education and other purposes. My hard earned money is reduced affected my all expectations and mentally....
Jobi J

illegal transaction

Address:560078

I'm jobi-j i'm holding an saving account with federal bank
On 15/10/18 some illegal transaction has been done which i didn't dont even do any kind of transaction and than 50, 000 inr it has debited from my account. Which i'm not even aware of it..
So, i request you that please check in to my account details and please th we'd rectify the problem which i'm facing now..

Kindly i beg you to do the needful as soon...
Venkata Pisupati

no proper response to customer

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500015

I have been applied for home loan in federal bank, as my salary account is with federal bank, bank people requested me to take in the same bank, even though i am having good offer from sbi proceeded with federal bank, now after completing the legal opinion also bank people not responding about my loan application to proceed further for valuation. And staff also not behaving profissionally. This happened with vijayawada patamata branch, they...
reshma pradeesh

transaction failed but amount debited.

I had make an online vehicle tax payment on 29/09/2018 through fed bank gateway. 6400 rs debited from my account and the payment was failed. What i will do to get the amount back. The grn number as follows kl[protected]e. What are the other information which i will provide. I have already sent an email to tvmb as the branch manger said. Please refund the amount as soon as possible. Consider this complaint as a request....
Sameer Sh

home loan account charging excess amount through emi

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 4006004

We have a home loan with Federal bank, loan account no - [protected], we have an EMI going every month from one of our other bank account in which we have kept excess amount of around 1 lac rupees just to avoid any kind of EMI bounce.

2 years back, Federal bank was charging us some extra amount every month as penalty for bouncing the EMI but we always had excess amount in our other bank account from where EMI is going, after...

incorrect payment update on cibil

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 400615

I just verified my CIBIL and could see Federal Bank Loan was reported as late payment for Loan Account : [protected] and overdue of Rs.2322. Aug is showing as 35days and July as 4 days delay in payment. It should be zero day.
This is impacting my CIBIL credit rating and it has been now reduced to 693 from 784 .

Federal bank is solely responsible for incorrect reporting of payment.

EMI for Aug month...
Monisha Sarkar

no money received from atm, amount deducted.

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal, 700001

The manager
Allahabad bank
Ref: savings account number - [protected]
I am a savings account holder in allahabad bank's itinda branch (1802) branch, bearing account number [protected]
1st october 2018 at 4.50, i was trying to withdraw money of rs 3400/- from federal bank. Bank's atm at address: 4, fairlie pl, fairley place, bbd bagh, kolkata, west bengal 700001. (Opposite eastern...
Abin A M Abin

account reopen

Address:Idukki, Kerala, 685552

Last 2 week back my federal bank account will be freeze. Last week i will visit my own branch and give the documents (Aadhar copy and pan card copy still not no updation from bank side. Please find the document. Kindly please do the need full
Account no: [protected]
Name : abin a m
Branch : nedumkanadm
Phone: [protected]
Mother name: lissy mathai...
rinu r george
from Kollam, Kerala

deduction for atm charges without my knowledge

Address:Alappuzha, Kerala, 689505

How you can deduct atm charges without any information or my knowledge, my card is just 4 months old with chip also. That time also you guys deducted atm charges. Better you guys be a begger not as thief. I dont know why i need to pay all for this. Even every bank provide free passbook for flood relief area but you guys ask to pay 100+ for that. Worst bank...
Srinivasamoorthy

delay in savings account opening

Address:Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu, 635107

Hello team,

From 4 days my mother & mother in law trying to open a savings account in denkanikotta branch, krishnagiri-district, tamil nadu-state. All the time we have not received any positive resp[once form bank, they just keep dragging and ask us to come another day or they ask us to come on some other time, but even if we on there requested time also no response.
We need a savings account to be open for loan purpose...