Federal Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 26, 2025
Complaints 515

File a complaint to Federal Bank

Having problems with Federal Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Federal Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Federal Bank reviews & complaints page 13

abin_baby__
Apr 1, 2020

Address: Kerala

I have transferred rs.15000 from my payzapp wallet to my federal bank account. The transaction was made successful and the money was debited from my payzapp wallet. But while going through my federal bank account, rs15000 was not reflecting in my balance but meanwhile there was transaction i'd showing in the mini statement of my federal bank account. As my money got debited, i need a support from federal bank for the transferred amount.
May 2, 2020
Federal Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 01, 2020
Updated by abin_baby__
Federal bank mini statement

Apr 01, 2020
Federal Bank Customer Care's response
Hi Abin,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Your delight is very important to us. Kindly share your concern along with your contact details at [protected]@federalbank.co.in with your ticket number (75787) in the subject line so that our team can assist you.
The amount credited to my account is showing in mini statement but not in the main balance. The credited amount is not reflecting in my main balance..please reply to my concern
Federal Bank Customer Care's response, Apr 8, 2020
Hi Farheen,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Your delight is very important to us. Kindly share your concern along with your contact details at [email protected] with your ticket number (76286) in the subject line so that our team can assist you.
The amount credited to my account is showing in mini statement but not in the main balance. The credited amount is not reflecting in my main balance.
Federal Bank Customer Care's response, Apr 5, 2021
Hi Deepti (DE EP TI),

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Your delight is very important to us. Kindly share your concern along with your contact details at [email protected] with your ticket number (158988) in the subject line so that our team can assist you.

Nimal Shyam
    from Hāora, West Bengal
    Apr 1, 2020

An amount of 1800 that i sent to a friend is showing in his statement but hasn't come to his account. This transaction was made on 31 march on federal bank. Money was sent through google pay, deducted and showing in statement. Kindly help get this fixed as it is of great priority and this has never happened before. Hopefully you resolve it soon enough. Thank you
    May 2, 2020
    Apr 01, 2020
    Hi Nimal,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Your delight is very important to us. Kindly share your concern along with your contact details at [protected]@federalbank.co.in with your ticket number (75785) in the subject line so that our team can assist you.
    I've deposited money in federal bank cdm, and the money is deposited successfully and its showing in the mini statement too.
    But its not added to the balance.
    I've deposited on 1st April and in mini Statement its showing 31st march.
    Why is it like that.
    Expecting assistance soon

money hasn't come to account but showing in statement - Comment #3670341 - Image #0
    Federal Bank Customer Care's response, Apr 3, 2020
    Hi Aswin,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Your delight is very important to us. Kindly share your concern along with your contact details at [email protected] with your ticket number (75964) in the subject line so that our team can assist you.

Shiji Sunil
      Mar 26, 2020

Address: Kollam, Kollam, Kerala, 691006

I recharged and the money went out of the account. But I haven't recharged my phone yet

Jinoy Antony
        Mar 24, 2020

Address: Jinoyantony Vettiyadan hse v.r.puram.po chalakudy, Thrissur, Kerala, 680722

Date of the incident:24/03/2020
        Account no : [protected]
        Amount : 599
        Reference id : [protected]
        I have been trying to transfer funds may be because of network errors the recipient didn't received funds but the money debited from my account.
        And it is showing queued transaction from more than 1 hour. I will try two times amount deducted two times pls refund 599 this amount
        Refund the money in to my account bank as soon as possible.
        Jinoyantony
        Apr 25, 2020
        Mar 25, 2020
        Hi Jinoy,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Your delight is very important to us. Kindly share your concern along with your contact details at [protected]@federalbank.co.in with your ticket number (74802) in the subject line so that our team can assist you.
        I am kiran selvaraj having account in federal bank vyttila branch, today 01/04/2020 I deposited 16000 RS in CDM machine cash accepted and but not received in my account pls do the needful asap.
        Federal Bank Customer Care's response, Apr 8, 2020
        Hi Kiran,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Your delight is very important to us. Kindly share your concern along with your contact details at [email protected] with your ticket number (76289) in the subject line so that our team can assist you.

Sreejith979
          Mar 21, 2020

Address: 690529

Date of the incident:[protected]
          Reference id : [protected]
          I have been trying to transfer funds may be because of network errors the recipient didn't received funds but the money debited from my account.
          And it is showing queued transaction from more than 1 hour.
          Refund the money in to my account or credit the amount in recipients bank as soon as possible.
          Sreejith s
          Apr 22, 2020
          Mar 22, 2020
          Hi Sreejith,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Your delight is very important to us. Kindly share your concern along with your contact details at [protected]@federalbank.co.in with your ticket number (74518) in the subject line so that our team can assist you.

bill clinton
            Mar 21, 2020

ecs return charge reversal

I have paid emi for my mandate camden through online... Every month but still i have been charged for ecs return charge 2886 so i want reversal for your false transactions my account no : [protected] kindly call me on [protected] and refund my amount
            So i want to also stop the mandate and kindly please reverse my false ecs return charge please know the value of 2886...
            sidhartha biswal
            Mar 20, 2020

Address: 754202

Sir, with due respect i am sidhartha biswal, holding account number [protected], a customer of federal bank, my old atm card as it is not working i submitted to the nearest branch cuttack.
            The authority took my signature of reissuance and assured me new card will reach within 15 working days to my native
            Approximately 2 months passed i didn't received my card yet. As i am a selfie account user in branch nobody is taking the matter seriously.
            I request please take immediate action and let me avail the card.
            Apr 22, 2020
            Mar 21, 2020
            Hi Sidhartha,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Your delight is very important to us. Kindly share your concern along with your contact details at [protected]@federalbank.co.in with your ticket number (74432) in the subject line so that our team can assist you.

vishalgp
              Mar 14, 2020

Address: Varkala, Thiruvananthapuram, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

Federal bank a/c no: [[protected]]
              Transaction id: [s67972253]

I have used fedmobile app to pay my electricity bill of rs. 3593 to kseb. Upon confirmation of the payment, it showed a 'cbs error' and upon checking, i found out that outstanding amount of the bill stood unchanged at rs. 3593.
              The transaction status shows 'not successful', but the same amount was debited from my account.

This is an error and i kindly request you to credit the amount as soon as possible.
              Transaction id and account number are mentioned above. Screenshot is provided.

Mar 16, 2020
              Hi Vishal,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Your delight is very important to us. Kindly share your concern along with your contact details at [protected]@federalbank.co.in with your ticket number (73969) in the subject line so that our team can assist you.
              Very irresponsible behavior from the staff side, they cant to do work n help new comer, compleatly waste my time, many time i go to branch opening a account but unfortunatly they not support me my account number [protected]
              Federal Bank Customer Care's response, Mar 17, 2020
              Hi Najeeb,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Your delight is very important to us. Kindly share your concern along with your contact details at [email protected] with your ticket number (74106) in the subject line so that our team can assist you.

Ajith9297
                Mar 3, 2020

Address: PULLUR, Malappuram, Kerala, 676551

Yesterday (Dtd.02/03/2020), i visit with my father the tirur federal bank branch for verify selfie account of father. Unfortunately too delay for service providing and they not providing for statement print.in the mobile app the account is active and that also not able to take statement print. The bank service and app performance is absolutely dissatisfied.

Apr 5, 2020
                Mar 03, 2020
                Hi Ajith,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Your delight is very important to us. Kindly share your concern along with your contact details at [protected]@federalbank.co.in with your ticket number (71924) in the subject line so that our team can assist you.

Seenu Ngouda
                  Mar 3, 2020

Address: Federal bank D cross branch Doddaballapura, Bangalore Rural, Karnataka, 561203

My name is preethi. Gs i had taken car loan from federal bank and my register number is [protected] and my car number is ka50ma0853.
                  I missed february month ecs due to some my father medical emergency but that bank manager comes to my home with local rowdys and he is totally misbihaving with my parents and upon this incident my father become ill he felt chest pain since he is already a heart attack patient suffering from 6 years..

We have already intimated him about our financial situation of this month and i have informed him that i will come and pay to bank. Even after he didn't listened to my words he kept on calling my father that become worse on his health condition..

So, we are taking legal action on him and he must be punished under sections.

Preethi. Gs
                  Apr 5, 2020
                  Mar 03, 2020
                  Hi Preethi,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Your delight is very important to us. Kindly share your concern along with your contact details at [protected]@federalbank.co.in with your ticket number (71923) in the subject line so that our team can assist you.

Anju Anu
                    Feb 27, 2020

wish to get a transaction password as soon as possible for fund transfer

My name is anju s. I've started a selfie account in federal bank (Pappanamcode branch) and i've received my debit card via postal. I've activated my debit card and internet banking. Currently, i'm not able to make any fund transfer as its asking for a 'transaction password' i dont remember setting one. Can you help me to reset or create a transaction password for my account?
                    Here are my account details:

Account...
                    NSUBRAMANIYAN
                    from Tellicherry, Kerala
                    Feb 12, 2020

Address: Salem, Tamil Nadu

On 10/02/2020, i had tried to topup my mobile no. [protected] for an amount of rs.220/- through bhim app, vide my account no. [protected]@ 21:15:43 hrs. Upi id being [protected]@fbl, fed easy payment. Transaction i'd[protected]. So far my mobile account have not been credited. Status in bhim app shows 'approved'. There is no success status in the app. Kindly arrange to resolve this matter and do the needful. Thanking you.
                    Feb 13, 2020
                    Hi N. Subramaniyan,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Your delight is very important to us. Kindly share your concern along with your contact details at [protected]@federalbank.co.in with your ticket number (68232) in the subject line so that our team can assist you.
                    Feb 13, 2020
                    Updated by NSUBRAMANIYAN
                    Ticket number-68232
                    My contact details:
                    Mob. [protected]
                    Email [protected]@gmail.com
                    N. Subramaniyan
                    129/257 Ex- Service man Colony
                    Reddiyur, Salem-636004
                    Feb 13, 2020
                    Hi N. Subramaniyan,

We do not want you to feel this way. Kindly share your contact details and concern at [protected]@federalbank.co.in with your ticket number (68232) in the subject line so that our team can assist you.
                    Feb 13, 2020
                    Updated by NSUBRAMANIYAN
                    Ticket number-68232
                    My contact details:
                    Mob. [protected]
                    Email [protected]@gmail.com
                    N. Subramaniyan
                    129/257 Ex- Service man Colony
                    Reddiyur, Salem-636004
                    Feb 13, 2020
                    Updated by NSUBRAMANIYAN
                    On 10/02/2020, i had tried to topup my mobile no. [protected] for an amount of rs.220/- through bhim app, vide my account no. [protected]@ 21:15:43 hrs. Upi id being [protected]@fbl, fed easy payment. Transaction i'd[protected]. So far my mobile account have not been credited. Status in bhim app shows 'approved'. There is no success status in the app. Kindly arrange to resolve this matter and do the needful. Thanking you.
                    Feb 14, 2020
                    Hi N. Subramaniyan,

We are unable to fetch your details so we would request you to kindly share your contact details and concern at [protected]@federalbank.co.in with your ticket number (68232) in the subject line so that our team can assist you.
                    Feb 17, 2020
                    Updated by NSUBRAMANIYAN
                    (protected]@federalbank.co.in

I couldn't get the above address through Google drive. Kindly guide me property, enabling me to update my complaint.
                    Feb 18, 2020
                    Hi N. Subramaniyan,

We would request you to kindly share your contact details and concern with us via DM on the mentioned link:- http://bit.ly/2HxZoxR with your ticket number (68232) in the subject line so that our team can assist you.
                    Feb 18, 2020
                    Hi N. Subramaniyan,

Thanks for sharing the details with us. Please be assured that we are working on your concern and we will get in touch with you at the earliest to resolve it.
                    Mar 03, 2020
                    Hi N. Subramaniyan,

We would like to inform you that the amount is refunded to the bank account on 11.02.2020. Kindly get in touch with your bank if the amount is not yet credited to your account.

Sahilduggal93
                      Feb 9, 2020

Hi i bought a forex card on thursday and was told by the dealer it will be activated by friday evening, its sunday and i am travelling today. No one picks the help line number responses to emails are in hours. I cannot travel without money.
                      Please look into it

This is pathetic. At least have people who would pick the calls up

What if i am stuck there without money are you people paying for it
                      Mar 11, 2020
                      Feb 09, 2020
                      Hi Sahil,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Your delight is very important to us. Kindly share your concern along with your contact details at [protected]@federalbank.co.in with your ticket number (67673) in the subject line so that our team can assist you.
                      I tried so many times to recharge for internet service in my bsnl mobile through fedmobile. But its showing not successful. My ac no. [protected]. I already have enough balance in my account.please kindly solve my problem or let me know the reason.

forex supercard - Comment #3659432 - Image #0
                      forex supercard - Comment #3659432 - Image #1
                      Federal Bank Customer Care's response, Mar 11, 2020
                      Hi Jaleel,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Your delight is very important to us. Kindly share your concern along with your contact details at [email protected] with your ticket number (73313) in the subject line so that our team can assist you.

AMEENAAkram
                        Feb 5, 2020

Address: 560006

Hello sir/madam this is ameena sultana [protected] iam having a federal bank credit card from red carpet i did a transaction of rs 5000 at kotak atm but transaction failed but money deducted from my credit card limit. I have raised this issue at redcarpet too but no response it's almost 72 hours now. My user id at redcarpet is 1205027 my card number ending with 2907 was declined at kotak atm txn no 465378 nandidurga road but amount was deducted it's still not reversed. Plz help regarding this matter thank you
                        Mar 10, 2020
                        Feb 05, 2020
                        Hi Ameena,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Your delight is very important to us. Kindly share your concern along with your contact details at [protected]@federalbank.co.in with your ticket number (67038) in the subject line so that our team can assist you.

sivamal2004
                          Jan 30, 2020

Recently got the car loan from federal bank rm nagar branch chennai, having an issue past 60 days in the emi amount and this month i. E 30 jan 2020 my emi amount got debited twice in my account. Which cannot be accepted as a customer? No response from the manager of the branch and as well from the loan department.

Cust id :[protected]

Please contact me for further details to resolve [protected]
                          Mar 3, 2020
                          Feb 01, 2020
                          Hi Sivamal,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Your delight is very important to us. Kindly share your concern along with your contact details at [protected]@federalbank.co.in with your ticket number (66772) in the subject line so that our team can assist you.
                          Hi this is rajesh, i have a IRCTC imudra app they provided me atm card it is federal bank, i have a federal bank credit card- [protected], with that card i tried to withdraw ₹10000 from sbi atm error occurred like session timed out, but amount is debited.please rectify

Sbi atm trinity metro A exit- Bangalore
                          Mobile no -[protected]
                          Federal Bank Customer Care's response, Feb 12, 2020
                          Hi Rajesh,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Your delight is very important to us. Kindly share your concern along with your contact details at [email protected] with your ticket number (68182) in the subject line so that our team can assist you.

Jerinj010
                            Jan 13, 2020

Address: Palakkad, Kerala, 678596

Sir, i booked tatkal tickets two times from irctc app. My transaction got failed and also money deducted. Irctc refunded the amount to federal bank. But they are not refunding the money back. They told me to wait 45 to 55 days.
                            Complaint reference numbers are [protected], [protected].
                            How dare they took my money and telling to me wait for 55 days without any mercy. What should i do if they say to wait for 365 days?

We all need india digitized. But if banks like federal bank exists, how people dare to do transactions online? Please sir, refund the amount as soon as possible
                            Feb 14, 2020
                            Jan 14, 2020
                            Hi Customer (Jerinj010),

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Your delight is very important to us. Kindly share your concern along with your contact details at [protected]@federalbank.co.in with your ticket number (64860) in the subject line so that our team can assist you.
                            I can't use my mobile number for any of the UPI application as it's showing some unknown account linked to my mobile number. I went to a nearby Federal bank ATM and changed the phone number but still that unknown account is showed on my mobile number.
                            Federal Bank Customer Care's response, Jan 29, 2020
                            Hi Rohith,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Your delight is very important to us. Kindly share your concern along with your contact details at [email protected] with your ticket number (66360) in the subject line so that our team can assist you.
                            I recharged federal bank fastag a/c number CA[protected], by using my debit card of canara bank date: 17/1/2020 (RS: 1000) already deducted from my bank account but still that amount is not added in my fastag account please take necessary action for this issue
                            Faithfully
                            Elsy thomas
                            Email ID :[protected]@gmail.com

delay in refund - Comment #3640142 - Image #0
                            Federal Bank Customer Care's response, Feb 3, 2020
                            Hi Elsy,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Your delight is very important to us. Kindly share your concern along with your contact details at [email protected] with your ticket number (66882) in the subject line so that our team can assist you.

1233yako
                              Jan 6, 2020

Address: 691552

I am an account holder of federal bank kadampand. I am writing this letter to draw your attention to a disturbing incident that i personally experienced with your bank. I ' m struggling to find a solution to my problem and i have no option but to raise the matter to a higher authority.

I am very disappointed with what happened and i am strongly considering to take my bank account to another bank. I hope you can change my mind by providing an adequate and satisfying solution to my problem as well as taking the necessary precautions to prevent such incidents in the future.

Thank you for your understanding.
                              Feb 7, 2020
                              Jan 07, 2020
                              Hi Customer (1233yako),

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Your delight is very important to us. Kindly share your concern along with your contact details at [protected]@federalbank.co.in with your ticket number (64041) in the subject line so that our team can assist you.
                              I am sending money 200rupees to wrong number on phonepe.i call phonepe customer care and he was telling it is a bank issue. kindly help to refund my money.that transaction UTR number is[protected]
                              Federal Bank Customer Care's response, Jan 13, 2020
                              Hi Customer (Calas shylender),

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Your delight is very important to us. Kindly share your concern along with your contact details at [email protected] with your ticket number (64816) in the subject line so that our team can assist you.
                              I have withdrawn 5k from the axis atm from .. my fedral redcarpet credit card .. and money got deducted .. but i dint git the cash kindly .. help .. me
                              Federal Bank Customer Care's response, Jan 29, 2020
                              Hi Akhil,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Your delight is very important to us. Kindly share your concern along with your contact details at [email protected] with your ticket number (66361) in the subject line so that our team can assist you.

P Akshay Kumar
                                Dec 22, 2019

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682037

I had ordered a product on amazon. And next day i cancelled due to my personal issues. It shows my refund is processed. Still now i didnt get my refund in my account. When i called them they told that. Money is already refunded and it is stuck in the account. My refund is still pending. So plzz kindly clear that issue.

Refund processed date:[protected]
                                Order total: 2096/-

Refund reference number:74332749354935292722829
                                Jan 23, 2020
                                Dec 23, 2019
                                Hi Akshay,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Your delight is very important to us. Kindly share your concern along with your contact details at [protected]@federalbank.co.in with your ticket number (63077) in the subject line so that our team can assist you.
                                My transaction has been queued for more than hours now. It's been debited from my account but not credited to the payees account.
                                The next transaction was successfully processed but the previous one is still queued. And why is it debited from my account and not credited to the payees account. Please resolve this ASAP.
                                Federal Bank Customer Care's response, Jan 9, 2020
                                Hi Suman,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Your delight is very important to us. Kindly share your concern along with your contact details at [email protected] with your ticket number (64526) in the subject line so that our team can assist you.

Asruddin
                                  from Narwana, Haryana
                                  Dec 18, 2019

Address: Ghagot(57), VILLAGE GHAGHOAT ALAWALPUR, Palwal, Haryana, 121102

Main apne atm se 26 november ko account se paisa nikal raha tha mere account se paise a cut gaye but mujhko mile nahin paye 9500 hdfc se a 9000 bank off india se a 7000 x se main online apni complaint darj kare vah bolate hain ki aapko complaint successful paya gaya hai but mere account mein paisa credit nahin hua hai isliye main ab dobara complaint karana chahta hun aap mere aap mere aap meri is complaint ko dobara registered karle account number [protected] mera naam asruddin date of birth 1 1967 registered mobile number[protected]

Village ghaghoat tahsil palwal district palwal post office alawalpur pin code 12 1102
                                  Jan 18, 2020
                                  Dec 18, 2019
                                  Hi Asruddin,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Your delight is very important to us. Kindly share your concern along with your contact details at [protected]@federalbank.co.in with your ticket number (62849) in the subject line so that our team can assist you.
                                  My name is harshit navadiya and my imps got unsuccessful and still not get my money back
                                  Federal Bank Customer Care's response, Jan 9, 2020
                                  Hi Harshit,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Your delight is very important to us. Kindly share your concern along with your contact details at [email protected] with your ticket number (64527) in the subject line so that our team can assist you.

Rajuv Nair
                                    from Sorab, Karnataka
                                    Dec 17, 2019

Address: Raju v nair manalivilakathu veedu chengallor poojapura TVM, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695012

My money debit in my account without my knowledge pls refund my money
                                    My mobile active in bank [protected]
                                    A/c no [protected]
                                    Fdrl0001429 cotton hill branch trivandrum kerala
                                    Debited time 13/12/2019,,, 11:35am
                                    Please sir my money refund
                                    This issus alredy infome branch & custamer care
                                    Sir i requst to you please resolve my problam
                                    Jan 23, 2020
                                    Dec 18, 2019
                                    Hi Mr. Nair,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Your delight is very important to us. Kindly share your concern along with your contact details at [protected]@federalbank.co.in with your ticket number (62845) in the subject line so that our team can assist you.