Complaints 512

File a complaint to Federal Bank

Having problems with Federal Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Federal Bank customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Federal Bank

Federal Bank Phone Numbers

1800 425 1199
1800 420 1199
+91 48 4263 0995
+91 48 4263 0994
+91 48 4262 6366

Federal Bank Website

Federal Bank Head Office Address

Federal Towers, Head Office
Aluva
Ernakulam District
Kerala

Federal Bank reviews & complaints page 14

shubham karhale
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

change phone number

Address:PCNTDA BHOSARI, 411019

Hello my name is shubham, i live in chakan. I would like to change my registered mobile number in federal bank using my phone because my old number is not in use.. It may be disconnected soon. So i wish to change my phone number which i have given in my account.. My mail id is [protected]@gmail.com... Please consider this mail and do the needful.. Thank you.....
Lulu Basheer
from Kotamangalam, Kerala

money deduction from my account without my knowledge

Address:Baithulnoor, Manakkara sasthamcotta kollam, 690521

I am having an account in the federal bank at bharanicavu branch( [protected])
Without my knowledge or without informing me properly 71 rs is deducted from my account. As i am student and having students account 71rs is great amount for me. Kindly please consider ma request and give my money back pls give me my money back...
Aneet@
from Nileshwar, Kerala

transaction showing queued transaction

I have been trying to transfer funds may be because of network errors the recipient didn't received funds but the money debited from my account.
And it is showing queued transaction from more than several hours.
Refund the money in to my account or credit the amount in recipients bank as soon as possible. Hope you will give me a proper reply for it.
Fb customer...
Address:Federal Towers | Head Office, Aluva | Ernakulam 683101 | Kerala), Ernakulam, Kerala, 683101

Ticket #c[protected]-70177 (Complaint raised on 25-aug-2019).

Wrt flipkart debit card offer and communication with your phone support delegate on (25-aug-2019), i availed the offer by purchasing in flipkart site (Through federal bank web page) using federal bank debit card.

To dismay, i havent received the instant discount of 10% of rs.2000.

Iam not satisfied with ur reply on 29-aug-2019 by mr....
Shaji P John
from Tiruvalla, Kerala

banking

Address:Federal Bank, Arikupurathu Building, Mannar, Alappuzha, Kerala, 689622

I am a federal bank nre a/c holder since past 30 years, my nre account with federal bank, mannar (Alleppey dist:) branch is in dormant due to non activity. About 4-5 days back i have called in branch and spoke with staff to re-activating of my nre account and as per his advise i have mailed a letter along with my latest passport & visa copies to re-activate the same., but till today no answers or no actions. Today (04/09/2019) when i enquired...
Bindhu Sreejith
from Mannarakkat, Kerala

atm transaction failed

Address:689545

I had tried to make atm transaction dated on 31/8/19 at 10.34 am at your thelliyoorkavu branch atm. Rs. 15000/- deducted from my ac but i did not receive cash. I already informed to bank and registered complaint. Customer care person told me wait 7 days. Please do the needful revert the transaction amount back to my ac.

A/c no - [protected]
Branch - thelliyoorkavu...
Ansilasuhail

imps transaction

I had done an imps transaction using fedmbile on 31 august. The amount was debited but transaction is not sucessful. Please resolve the issue urgently.

I tried two times two time 5000 rs debited from account. And also i didnt get a refund of amazon they paid on 18th august. Today its 31 st august.

Hope it will be cleared without further delay....
Edu Plus

amount debited from account without permission

Address:mukalath house,asamannoor p.o,odakkali,perumbavoor,ernakulam dist,kerala, 683549

I have a complaint about non-credit of rs. 2500/- to my account ([protected]).

On 29/8/2019 i tried to withdraw an amount of rs. 2500/- from odakkali indian bank atm, unfortunately i did not get the money. Soon after i got a message in my registered mobile number, which showed an amount of rs.2500/- reversed to my account due to unsuccessful transaction. But till now the amount not yet credited to my account....
96@adiyya

my money debit account and not withdraw atm

Dear/madam
my money debit
in my account and not widhdwral atm please refund my money,
my mobile no activate in bank-[protected]
my account no is -[protected]
ifsc -fdrl0002183
Please sir my money refund,
my money debit 21/08/2019
sir i request to you please resolve my problem,
Your customer care executive tell me your problem resolved 7working day but not my problem resolved,...
Amal Christo
from Cherthala, Kerala

complaint against a bank officer at thathampally, branch alappuzha

Address:Federal Bank, Thondankulangara, Thathampally, Alappuzha, Kerala 688013, Alappuzha, Kerala, 688521

Amal christo thomas
Thottamkara house
Poomkavu
Pathirappally p. O
Alappuzha
Ph : [protected]
Account number : [protected]
My name is amal christo thomas. I want to file a complaint against a bank officer called arun nair at thathampally branch, alappuzha. I was deeply offended by his rude behavior towards me and other customers. He's ill-tempered and impolite and he is...
Drfredy Jose

10398 debited from my account on 6 aug 20199n9

Address:West sooryagramam, വെസ്റ്റ് സൂര്യാഗ്രാമാമ, Thrissur, Kerala, 680005

6 th aug from my account ([protected]) 10398 rupees is debited from my accound due to failed internet banking transactions with amazon.. Transaction id is
001679.. I called the amazon customer representative nd he saying dat amont is not credited to amazon account.. Nd he said better to contact fedral bank customer care.. So contacted with fedral bank. They saying dat to resolve dis issue dey need 45 to 55 working days.. So felt...
muhayudheen kaniyarakkal
from Tellicherry, Kerala

cdm related issue

Address:Taliparamba highway,near Shopprix, Kannur, Kerala, 670141

I already issued a complaint of missing my 20000/- in cdm machine by stucking after i put the cash in it, it was emergency to get that cash...

My complaint no : [protected]
Complaint issued on : 8/8/2019, 06:43 am
And i also contacted with bank also on the same day on 10:30 am. And my complaint was registered...
Hopefully
Muhayudheen kn
Vigneshh123

refund issue - june 8th transaction

I have done a payment on 8th of june to adda and the amount was deducted from my account but the transaction failed. Till now i have not received the refund from the bank.. I have been told by the merchant that the amount has been refunded to the bank. I had raised a case with the bank and it's now more than 50 days without any proper update.. I have been given different reasons each time i call to get updates. It is...
Suresh Singh Rathore

delay in refund amount process

Address:Laxmi hardware, sojati gate ,bilara, Jodhpur, Rajasthan, 342602

Dear sir, i booked my railway e ticket from irctc website and amount paid through debit card. My ticket didn' t book due to no seat availability. But amount had deducted from my account. Now irctc showed that the amount has already refunded in account. But i have not recieved any refund money.
Please tell me how many days to complete this refund process in my account.
I have attached some proof....
Ajish Thomas

cash deposited in cdm olavakode branch palakkad

Address:Olavakode Palakkad, Palakkad, Kerala

Sir/ Mam..

This mail is to request that I (Ajish Thomas) with the account number [protected].

I have deposited Rs 10000/- in my account through cash deposit machine on date 08/07/2019 in Olavakkode branch of Federal Bank (FDRL0002289) in palakkad at 16.30hrs.

But some how my cash got deposited in the cdm but I got the recipet saying " your transactions was unsuccessful, please contact branch...
ajil vellalloor
from Bidar, Karnataka

cash refund not done

Address:The federal bank , statue , trivandrum, 695601

I was booked a ticket on 26 th june 2019 through redbus app. But the ticket was cancelled by the operators beacause of private bus strike. After that redbus messaged me that the refund has been intiated their end on 26th june 2019 and the amount will be credited within 2 - 7 working days. But the amount is not credited yet. I mailed a complaint to redbus. They told they already processed the refund and contact with bank.. Pls...
febin1984

atm transaction amount not received but debited from account (2 transactions)

Address:673639

I tried to make two ATM Cash withdrawals from Calangut, Goa on 7th June 2019 at 23:13 & 23:14, both the transactions were unsuccessful and I didn’t receive cash. But unfortunately both the transaction amounts debited from my account. Please do needful to revert both the transaction amounts back to my account.

My account number is 1077 XXXXXX 1864
Federal bank Areacode Branch, Kerala...
Brighty Marina

refunded amount not reflected in my account

Respected sir /ma'am
On 29th May 2019 I had tried to book a train ticket via IRCTC app but the ticket was not booked as there a net slow down and the amount got deducted from my account. After a few days, on June 1st, I received a email from IRCTC saying that the amount has been refunded.
But the amount has not yet reached my account.
On calling up the bank, they have not received any details about it yet they saym br...
Ritesh2813

forex super card

Address:Usmanpura, 380013

We have taken forex super card from federal bank with the deposite 3000 euro.

Since, last 10 days i have been touch with your one of the issue resolve dept. Regarding my card is not working in netherlands, france and spain. But, still i have not find final solution. My son is their without money since last 10 days and i am continuaslly following up with your representative.
This is not expected from forex card dept....
Vibeeth
from Kasaragod, Kerala

queued transaction

Address:Parappillil house, Keezhillam p o, Ernakulam, Kerala, 683541

I had done an imps transaction using fednet on 27 april. The amount was debited but not yet credited. Please resolve the issue urgently.

Its been 2 days and still its showing queued transaction

Hope it will be cleared without further delay.

Account no is [protected]

Amount transferred 1500...