Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 26, 2026
Complaints 47285

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 1491

Sharmatarget
from Satrikh, Uttar Pradesh
Aug 11, 2018

I ordered redmi note 5 pro (Gold) on 10th august on flipkart through my bajaj finserv emi card. But later in the evening, i came to know that my order was cancelled by the seller without any prior information. Flipkart customer care is saying that it is already written in policy that seller can cancel your order at any time and for resolution they are saying to order me again that mobile. But the problem is that i can't order it till the refund. It will take 7working days but i need the mobile on urgent basis. Now please take appropriate action and find out who is responsible for this type of problems. Thanks
Aug 11, 2018
Still no action is takrn
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 13, 2018
Flipkart Customer Care's response
We will revert on it.

Avinash Tiwari Kv
    Aug 11, 2018

Address: Shahjahanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 242001

My email id :[protected]@gmail.com
    Mobile number: [protected]

And my problem is i am unable to update my password.

Last few months my account not opening. I used my old username and password. But it was not opening.

Then i used forgot button and then received code.

Entered the code successfully.
    After that it was asking please set a new password.

Then i entered new password. But it was showing "unable to update new password please retry".

That is the problem i am facing so please solve my problem as soon as possible.
    Sep 19, 2018
    Aug 12, 2018
    We will revert on it.
    I registered to this platform app.flipkartlog.in this day august 23rd 2022 they made me recharge 100php with a bonus total to 150php. Then they made do a 10 task order. The system or platform do randomly order a virtual item online using a company name of amazon phillipines. Then after 3 to5 minutes doing the 10 tasks order. They made me withdraw the money 250php. Then again they made recharge for another 500php but this is for 15 tasks order. I followed again the advice of the customer service where he/she are using an account of whatz up https://wa.me/[protected] until for the last two task to be complete they made do recharge morethan 50x the amount of my intial recharge of 500php to finish the last two task. Then after my recharge is complete I ask the customer service for assistance to apply unfreeze my tasks that I cannot continue paying the order amount. But he/she insist that I have to recharge again to satisfy the sufficient amount to be submitted. I did not finish the two tasks because I am broke they made me drain my bank account and my gcash account. Now I cannot withdraw the money i put in their platform. Please... Takedown this platform using the name of amazon philippines and their company partners using the company names of lazada shoppee kartlog and many more. Please kindly sue the people who are reaponsible and incharge of this fraudal companies and platform. And maybe they could give back my money. And pay the damages they have done.

S b bhatia
      Aug 13, 2018

defective and appearing fake bombay dyeing bed sheet

There is no question of giving full details because the visible damages like old material with stains are visible from the polythene shrink pack moreover there are no details of Bombay dyeing viz. manufacturing, MRP, etc. excepting the torn printed paper insert without any manufacturing details the product apparently appears to be fake . Since this rejection is within the period of return outrightly on date of receipt itself and hence no...
      Manishrex
      Aug 11, 2018

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208012

Hi i purchas a mi led tv from flipkart .but bo body is coming from company for installations . Flipkart service is very poor i have complaint on customer care but no responce from flipkart .poor service i will not say to anyone for purchasing from flipkart. My first experience is very bed .so dont purchase mi tv from flipkart
      Sep 25, 2018
      Aug 19, 2018
      We will revert on it.
      Aug 24, 2018
      Customer had raised a complain about the product installation. We have interacted with the customer and confirmed that the installation is done and no issue hence, closing the complaint from our end.

Aarohi Rathore
        Aug 11, 2018

I ordered two plazo suits and make payment through debit card, i filled all the required details then it showed payment failed but i recieved message from my bank that the amount of my order is deducted by flipkart, then i contact with fipkart but they said there is not any order is placed by me or by my registered mobile number.
        What should i do now?
        Kindly please deliver my order or return my money
        Sep 21, 2018
        Aug 12, 2018
        We are sorry, we are unable to find your account details. Request you to get in touch with our customer support number[protected].

Gurvinder Bit Singj
          from Basi, Punjab
          Aug 10, 2018

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 160055

I ordered and paid rs 699/- for digital craft 7 pc mini hss with accessories. Today i received a package through courier in the after noon. On opening, i found only invoice. No ordered item was in the package.
          The order no. Is od[protected]
          And invoice no. Fabrcy[protected] dated.8.2018 order was placed on 7.8.2018. I was shocked to receive the courier without any ordered items for which full amount was paid in advance.
          This is a clear case of cheating and fraud on the part of flipkart and misselling on their end. You should immediately deliver the ordered items without delay and take action against the defaulters
          Sep 11, 2018
          Aug 11, 2018
          We will revert on it.

sagar3131
            Aug 10, 2018
            May 11, 2023
            This thread was updated on May 11, 2023

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412308

I have ordered 2 itel landline telephones but however got only one delivered on my address, i immediately escalated this with flipkart, but my return order is not successful and i am chasing this for more than a month.

I have used flipkart pay later option, i am not going to make payment as i didn't receive any order as i used pay later option
            Oct 10, 2018
            Aug 10, 2018
            Updated by sagar3131
            Today is my flipkart pay later due date and continuously I am getting notifications, I am not going to make payment as order not received
            Aug 12, 2018
            We will revert on it.
            Aug 31, 2018
            Customer raised a complaint stating that the one quantity of product was missing in the package. We have interacted with the customer and raised a return request with the seller for the replacement in the order. The seller has refunded Rs. 1751/- to the Gift Card section in customer's Flipkart Wallet, due to delay in arranging the replacement. Hence, closing the complaint form our end.
            I have placed an order with for Aquaguard Aura 7 Litre UV+RO+RF+TA on 8th May 2023. Product delivered on 10th May. Product delivery updated on 11th May 2023. Product package seal tampered. Cello tape torn on sides. Product is possibly a used or demo product with spurious parts. Spoke to 17 flipkart customer care people - lastly Mr Pankaj. No return being done. This after I confirmed that Aquaguard Eureka Forbes has refused return since spurious packaging is delivery mess up by flipkart. This after speaking to 7-8 people at Eureka Forbes - lastly Mr Hrishikesh.
            Please don't purchase from flipkart and Eureka Forbes. Both are cheats. Please take screenshot of return page on product pade as Flipkart changes policy on product page pertaining to returns after product delivery. Please see images attached - invoice and packaging issue. It's simple I won't allow installation of a product which has a tampered seal. Hence, no action for Eureka Forbes Aquaguard team as they will only support for product defect. Packaging defect is Flipkart's issue. However, to whom I have paid 12.5k approximately refuses to help. Please help. Consumer forum mailed as well along with grievance officer of flipkart.

magisirfan
              Aug 10, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110088

I have order honor 7c mobile phone and its assesories from flipcart, and had paid using sbi net banking sum of rs.9582/. Flipcart had deductedc amounmt from my account but order was not placed. It has been almost 14 days but i have not recievied amount in my account. Ihave contacted flipcart many times, but there are not telling me when they will refund the amount.

My registerd mobile no. On flipcart is [protected] and email id is [protected]@gmail.com

Kindly look into the matter and help me out.

Thankyou.
              Irfan
              Sep 15, 2018
              Aug 13, 2018
              We will revert on it.

saranya kumaresan
                from Mayiladuthurai, Tamil Nadu
                Aug 10, 2018

Address: 605008

In invoice it is mentioned as quantity: 2 and rupees : 498. I done payment also. But inside the parcel there was only one piece. I called for help, they asked me to do replacement and i made it. Even after that also 8 received only one. So, i want to return my whole order and refund my money in my bank account. Kindly make it done as soon as possible.
                Sep 19, 2018
                Aug 10, 2018
                Updated by saranya kumaresan
                I have ordered 2 pieces of DARZI Casual Short sleeve, but received only one piece with the parcel. I paid through cash on delivery. I want to cancel my order completely. Kindly refund my money in my bank account as soon as possible.

Aug 12, 2018
                We will revert on it.

Droid450
                  Aug 10, 2018

Order Id:OD[protected]
                  I bought a bajaj instant geyser for uncle and it was delivered on 6th/Aug/18.But there was water spilled on the inside of the cover So I did not open it and asked for the replacement.I think they sent me a used piece and they have accepted Replacement and said no refund as per seller policy.The Replacement piece was supposed to be delivered on 9-Aug was postponed to 13 Aug.Upon chatting with their CSA, he told he would arrange reverse pickup on 9/Aug/2018 but nothing has happened no arrangement nothing.I told him I'm not going to take replacement as its been delayed and I told him to make sure the replacement will not reach me as I will not take it.I told my uncle to buy it from someother market.I got a mail yesterday that this would only be replaced not refunded.What Am I to do, no one has come to pick up and I will not accept replacement as I no longer need it.If they send as they wish and they would want the customer to accept and keep talking about Seller Policies and this the second time I got a defective/used piece from the same seller in a month.There is no meaning in it.I'm attaching the photos of the entire chat.kindly do the needful.
                  Sep 15, 2018
                  Aug 12, 2018
                  We will revert on it.

Airatom
                    Aug 10, 2018

I ordered faiza beauty cream but i got entirely different cream named Goree beauty cream and it is expired also. The packaged is already opened, seems to be stolen and replaced with another product.
                    Immediately i contact with delivery boy but he told that he is helpless beacause your product doesn" t have any return policy, i donot know what to do please help me.
                    Aug 10, 2018
                    I already paid the item, is there any way to refund or exchange this item
                    Aug 11, 2018
                    We will revert on it.
                    Aug 12, 2018
                    customer has raised the issue with regards to the different product and as well as expired as we have interacted with the customer and we have escalated this issue to the relevant team and seller is ready to provide the refund and created return request for the refund and informed the same to customer hence closing the case.
                    Aug 16, 2018
                    Updated by Airatom
                    I ordered again the same product[ faiza beauty cream] this time also i got another cream.
                    Aug 16, 2018
                    Updated by Airatom
                    I didn't get any response about my first complaint.

raviranjan nirala
                      from Siwan, Bihar
                      Aug 10, 2018

Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand

Payment is done through SBI ONLINE On 27/07/18 of rs 500 for cottan bedsheet payment is debited by flipkart but order was not taken by flipkart and order was not listed in my order option in Flipkart.After that I consult customercare facing lot of problem. They replied that I will receive my money back within eight 8 days but I didnot get my money back from Flipkart.
                      so please return my moneyback..
                      Sep 13, 2018
                      Aug 13, 2018
                      We are sorry, we are unable to find your account details. Request you to get in touch with our customer support number[protected].

Jogendhar
                        Aug 10, 2018

Address: 560034

To The Respected Sir,

I ordered in online website in flip-kart yesterday only product delivered in this tv set ididn't open any thing like USER MANUAL, SCREWS, POWER CORD, REMOTE CONTROL (FOR THE REMOTE CONTROL BATTERIES ALSO NOT USED WITH THE PACKAGE) actually this product in online put an notify so on that notify on that time i had seen speakers and that yesterday receving product before only iwill ask that person about speakers confirmation he said with in the days you get like that said when i given cash by hand he change his word you will not get speakers like that said and went away and after that itrying to customer care flip-kart people no one can supporting me on this kindky as soon as possible need a jusitce from your end sir,

Govind Jogendhar
                        Sep 21, 2018
                        Aug 13, 2018
                        We will revert on it.

R.B Das
                          Aug 10, 2018

This is matter of product techanical defect.I had purchased a HP pendrive on 17 july 2018 My order id was-OD[protected]. On July 27, 2018 I was facing problem in my pendrive then i went to service center they told me there is no warranty against shopping online purchase product so that they would not consider my pendrive in warranty. Then July 28, 2018 i have a complaint on HP center. they told me product can cancel or refund by seller if our service not provide servicing, so that Then July 30 2018.i have registered a complaint on your call center. my complaint has been registered & where i have a mail received that We have escalated your issue to the concerned team. We assure you that we will resolve your problem by 06 Aug, 3:30 PM. Next day a mail received on 31 july 2018, please send HP service center detail where i visit., then i am replay the mail by wrote all detail.but no replay or any resolve against my complain with in 06 aug 2018 .so that again i am call customer care on 07 july 2018 they take 24hrs for resolve my problem.but same no one can replay, again i am also call flipkart customer care on 08.08.2018 customer care they take my complain once 24 hrs . Now today KIRAN flipkart executive call me at 10.20 am to communicate against my query. finally told me that we are (flipkart) just a platform only for selling product, no risk against product having any problem.If you buy a product then it is your own problem, own risk & what ever problem arise against your product, you should speak or resolve your problem by manufacturer not flipkart. As flipkart not take any risk, if once selling a product.then it is your own risk & also manufacturer risk.Now what i am doing against this query.Please provide a right solution against my query.

Now i request you please take back this product to reduce my mentally harassment.
                          Sep 19, 2018
                          Aug 13, 2018
                          We will revert on it.

Thank you very much, as this complaint solved.

Harish Tummala
                            Aug 10, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 500072

Hi have cancelled a payment on 7th August 2018 of 9490 rupees. Flipkart said it has been processed refund on August 7th. As per there email and Flipkart app it will be credited into your account by August 9th 2018.

Till today I didn’t received any money from Flipkart. When I’m trying to reach them via customer service call, they are saying it will refund by 5pm and other agent says wait till end of the day.

Flipkart is stealing people’s money and now they’re saying contact bank.

Sir/Madam, I need your help to get my money back. I have attached the pictures for a proof
                            Sep 14, 2018
                            Aug 10, 2018
                            Updated by Harish Tummala
                            Here the proof of text message sent to me by Flipkart

Aug 12, 2018
                            We will revert on it.

Aug 9, 2018

Address: 387620

I have purchased machine on 14th july and it was supposed to be delivered on 21st july but it got delayed by 10 days and we got the machine. On 4th aug technician visited our house for installation and then after opening the box we got to know the damaged condition of the product. We filed complain in flipkart immediately and got assurance of on or before 9th aug technician visit.

Today is 9th aug and i haven't got any call from any technician. And in flipkart it is showing cancelled status. We called up the call center and filed complain and again they are saying to wait for another 5 more days to recheck the same thing which is supposed to do it by 9th aug. There is no proper update from ifb service center which in nadiad, gujarat.

Flipkart order id: od[protected]

Please do the needful to resolve this issue on time. It's been almost 1 month. I have given my money to flipkart and now i can't buy another machine. Please try to understand my concern and solve it asap.

I have taken the photos and video's with technician who visited our house for installation. I will upload it soon.
                              Sep 10, 2018
                              Aug 10, 2018
                              Updated by [email protected]
                              Attached is the images of my washing machine.

We have ordered this machine after seeing Flipkart Assured tag in the product. We trusted this tag and now we feel no one is responsibly resolving my issue.

Aug 10, 2018
                              We will revert on it.

Please share with us your Complaint No., Registered Contact No. & Location. All the details are mandatory for a quick update. Alternalely you can write on [protected]@ifbglobal.com incase any further assistance.

IFB APPLIANCES
                              [email protected]'s [Complaint's author] reply, Aug 10, 2018

My service request no. which I have got from Flipkart is 2000837033. This number I have got on 6th Aug via SMS. After that no update from any technician to my registered number or delivery address.

Delivery Location: Kapadwanj - 387620, Gujarat

Registered Contact No: 9686523347, 9426421775

I request you to please resolve this on time. It was supposed to be done by 9th Aug. There is some miscommunication between IFB service center and flipkart about the update. Please do the needful ASAP.

Suhas_kul
                                from Kolhapur, Maharashtra
                                Aug 9, 2018

Address: 411002

I had purchase lenovo ideapad 110 last year in august 2017. It was in warrenty period and wanted to repair keyboard, but service centre want invoice and i had request to flipkart before 2 weeks of ending warranty period. But still they didn't provide it in time. So i want flipkart to pay my expense of keyboard.
                                Because they didn't provide me invoice in particular time.. Else i will register complaint against flipkart.
                                Sep 11, 2018
                                Aug 10, 2018
                                We are sorry, we are unable to find your account details. Request you to get in touch with our customer support number[protected]
                                My order is cancelled without any intimation from the Flipkart and did not get any update regarding delivery and cancellation
                                Sir I have purchase honar 7a mobile but battery problem in starting so I have return options selected but company rejected the order after 5 days yours msg aur call recording in my Mobile you don't change my Mobile when I call you consumer court

Shashikant Awdhutrao
                                  Aug 9, 2018

Address: Sangli, Maharashtra, 416409

Maine two times combo shoes order Kiya tha. Two times deliver delay ho gaya or muje cal krke Bola gya ki ki next date ko order delivery ho jayega our nxt time cal karke Bola ki ap apna order cancel krdo.

Fir Maine dobara order Kiya or iss time bhi order delay ho gaya or cal karke Bola gaya ki ap apna order cancel krdo.
                                  Majak banake raha hai kya customer ka.

I am not satisfied about flipcart service.. Very bad service.
                                  I complaint in consumer court.
                                  Sep 13, 2018
                                  Aug 13, 2018
                                  We will revert on it.

vimalpfizer
                                    from Cuddapah, Andhra Pradesh
                                    Aug 27, 2018

Dear Flipkart India head
                                    Your immediate attention is drawn on following urgent points:
                                    a. On 7th JUL 2018 @ 10:16 AM after going thru your advertisement on your web page, I placed an order for Brother Brother?? DCP-2520D Multi-function Printer color laser.
                                    b. 100% advance payment was done for the same while placing order and I received a parcel on 11th JUL 2018.
                                    c. Thus it’s established that seller FLIPKART on its web site offered a product for a specific price and after making payment of that price, we both entered into a valid contract.
                                    d. The proof of order is attached as ANNEX-I with marking of the advertisement of flipkart.
                                    e. I was dispatched the material by flipkart and parcel was received with lot of thrill and excitement, my son received it.
                                    f. While opening the above parcel I found that I have been sent a laser black brother MFP, which was not my order and I immediately raised the issue with flipkart thru the cell.
                                    g. I was promised that my product shall be delivered to me thru a replacement by 17th July 2018 and I have to wait though I have paid money.
                                    h. Since 11th JULY till 16th JULY every day I called flipkart team over phone and explained that please see I get the right product as per my order only.
                                    i. On 17th JULY 2018 I received another parcel and earlier one was picked back.
                                    j. It was shocking while I opened the parcel as I found an old and used box of canon brand with QUAKR tape in torn condition with top sealed and I did not open it further.
                                    k. To support point J, attached are pictures as proof, which were sent to flipkart also.
                                    l. I again spoke with customer care (which was useless as even after speaking for an hour neither cse nor supervisor Mr. Rizwan as he told me his name) did not give me any answer except sorry which does not mean anything.
                                    m. I was promised that by 18th JUL 2018 around 09:00 PM someone from flipkart would call me and give resolution.
                                    n. On 18th JULY I called twice one at 07:30 PM and other after 09:30 Pm to your CSE’s but no resolution came in.
                                    o. I received call on 19th JUL around 01:00 PM someone from flip kart will call me but this also did not happen, proving the connivance of flipkart with seller.
                                    p. This crisscross call between myself and flipkart continued till 06th AUG and finally I was communicated that I can go to court or anywhere, flipkart max can refund me my money which I had paid.
                                    q. I have undergone lot of mental pressure, trauma and harassment by flipkart and I allege that it looks like flipkart is hand in gloves with seller for cheating and doing fraud with customers.
                                    r. Thus I hereby give legal notice to flipkart thru its CEO and MD for immediate action as suggested below:

a. Thus its further established with above points that:
                                    i. Flipkart is well aware that I have been cheated, harassed, being given mental trauma and agony by flipkart.
                                    ii. Flipkart cant runaway that they have given their platform to vendor and vendor is responsible as if this is the case someone may sell prostitution/stolen goods thru their website, thus this company is accountable for all advertisements published on its web page.
                                    I therefore give legal notice to flipkar India for following:
                                    a. Immediately the refurbished, torn, used with Quaker tape canon printer (the box is sealed and I do not know content), is replaced in next 72 hours after receipt of this notice, with my order or equivalent product.
                                    b. Though no money can compensate the harassment, mental trauma and agony I have undergone due to irresponsible and cheating behavior of flipkar, I feel that an amount of 70, 000 would be adequate towards compensation and must be paid to me by flipkart in next 72 hours.
                                    c. Incase flipkart is not able to do justice, I shall be free to move to various platforms available for justice in this case.

VIMAL SRIVASTAVA
                                    Oct 1, 2018
                                    Aug 28, 2018
                                    We will revert on it.
                                    Aug 28, 2018
                                    Updated by vimalpfizer
                                    FLIPKART IS NOT REVERTING FOR THE PRIDCUT ORDERED, COMPENSATION AND DAMAGES PAYMENT

Akshay6603
                                      Aug 9, 2018

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 683562

I ordered a product form "FLIPKART" and it was suppose to deliver on 9/8/18. The same day morning i got a message that the product is out for delivery.
                                      Around 3PM delivery guy from Ekart [Aluva Kerala] called me and said that he is in my town and where should he deliver. I specifically told him to deliver the product to a shop which is around 10 meter from him.
                                      But i didn't got any product even after 1 hr, so i called that guy and he says that "HIS OFFICE IS GOING TO CLOSE TODAY, SO HE'S GOING BACK TO OFFICE. HE WILL NOT DELIVER TO TODAY. WILL DELIVER IT ON ANOTHER DAY"
                                      He was just 10 meter away from where is suppose to deliver and he simply return back without doing that. This is the 2nd time I'm facing this issue.
                                      this guys didn't even bother to call before doing such things.

I called FLIPKART customer care to ask about this and what i came to know that this customer care can only track the product[which i can do with ekart site], they cant even register any compliant nor contact the logistics. He specifically mention that he cant do anything. I'm wondering what is use of FLIPKART customer care.

So lame and pathetic service from ekart and flipkart.
                                      Sep 13, 2018
                                      Aug 13, 2018
                                      We will revert on it.