HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 32888

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 830

Syedazmath
Nov 25, 2018

I had ordered a mobile phone from flipkart for 11699 on 10th oct 2018 from my credit card however cancelled same day for personal reasons. Till date the refund amount is not reflecting in my credit card account even after calling several times.. I did call flipkart several times and i was notified that transaction amount was refunded on 12th october 2018 with the bank transaction i'd 539196714226525504086.

I would request to look into the issue and fix it asap as it has crossed 45 days now.

I have also raised service requests [protected] and [protected] which are still pending for resolution
Nov 29, 2018
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 26, 2018
HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

We have reviewed your comments and request you to send us the duly filled and signed form which is available on our website under the following path to cc.[protected]@hdfcbank.com to enable us to do the needful. You can find the dispute form under the following path Forms Center > Credit Cards > Cardholder Dispute Form.

-Anay
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance
Nov 28, 2018
Updated by Syedazmath
I have already sent the form but no resolution kindly check attachee from.. I have not made any transaction to flipkart after 10th October in that month. Y am I charged 11699 on 17th October
Nov 28, 2018
Updated by Syedazmath
Please check the attached

Nov 25, 2018

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121005

I have purchased a iphone8 in feb-2018, for which there is scheme of 10k cashback and now my 10 emi are all already paid and 11 emi is going to be paid in coming 5th dec but still i have not received my cashback.

Dear customer, stmt for hdfcbank consumer durable loan [protected] is generated. Total amt due is rs 5333.64. Emi due of rs 5333.64 will be debited on 05/dec/2018. Any overdue to be paid immediately.

Please need ur support for my cashback.

Ruchira shukla
    Dec 27, 2018
    Nov 26, 2018

Kindly write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with the charge slip copy and your loan account number, to enable us to check.

-Anay

Naresh Barsiwal
      from Haridwar, Uttarakhand
      Nov 25, 2018

Suddenly my credit card limit reduced from 80000 to 27000 without any information to me. Meanwhile i had already spend the amount above 27000. Resulting this, i was shown in debit amount rs 16221.75. On that day, i have paid rs 16225 through net banking for close the matter. However extra charge rs 300 added per day regularly which is not fair. Atta charges should be removed.
      Dec 26, 2018
      Nov 25, 2018

I request you to share your complete concern, Card No. and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Manoj

Akshay_iitkgp
        Nov 25, 2018

I purchased jewelry from tanishq worth rs 80000 on 8th september. As per the offer i was supposed to get 5% cashback which comes to be rs 4000. Even after two months the cashback has not been credited into my account. Can you look into this matter seriously as i can see that there has been other complains regarding this matter as well with no resolution.
        Dec 26, 2018
        Nov 25, 2018

I request you to share your Card No., cashback details and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Manoj

Lalitsharma108
          Nov 24, 2018

Address: 110037

My name is lalit sharma. I am an account holder in hdfc bank since last 5 6 years. Due their application error i couldn’t know the emi due date. Even i couldn’t log in via any browser. They # have charged me 590 rupees fine for this even by this month their emi was paid.
          If they want me proceed like a good customer and want to behave like good banker then wave off this amount. It’s not first time. It has happened earlier also with my credit card too. But this time i am ready to pay you attention instead of money. My customer id is 52029320
          Jan 9, 2019
          Nov 26, 2018

In case of a returned EMI, the following charges are applicable: Return charges: Rs.550.00 per instance + GST 18%. Late Payment charges: per month (Calculated on daily basis from the date of return of EMI till payment of outstanding EMI) The charges are levied as per the schedule of fees and charges applicable. Kindly refer below URL for details: https://bit.ly/2Rg9c2z.

-Anay

Umesh@
            from Behror, Rajasthan
            Nov 24, 2018

Address: Kota, Rajasthan

I am umeshkmeena Kumar meena.hdfc create payment of 6240 rupees without use and without activation of card.they continueslly increase the payment.they send me two letters and they force to pay money .But I didn't use card because card startinglly not active. They send me legal notice to pay the money .please solve my problem.

Tamondal
              Nov 24, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700033

I m tanushree mondal one of your customer and my husband mr sudipto middey is also one of your customer but he is unfortunately unable to pay some emi o[censored]r car loan taken from hdfc bank because some financial problem. But the thing is i tanushree mondal not involved with this lan at all but ur recovery agent mr bablu dutta came at my office today (24.11.18). And misbehav with me and threatened me that if i will not pay that money he will see me how to recover the amount from me. I m not at all involved eventually not know exactly what is happening. Because my marriage is happen on dec 2017 and my husband taken a loan on 2016. This is very disappointing that he came to my office today and harrased me and insulting me in front of my colleagues and customer. I should not be happen at all. I don't think that he have permission to harrased mr middey's family member. Even he said that he came to my office today unofficially next i will see u what i will do.
              Kindly look out this matter this is not at all entertaining matter.
              Tanushree mondal
              Dec 25, 2018
              Nov 24, 2018

Let us look into it for you. Please tell the concerned person to share the Loan Account No. with registered contact info, staff details & the issue on [protected]@hdfcbank.com. Mention this Ref No. TTU[protected] in the subject of your mail so it'll help us track your e-mail.

-Anay

Purusothaman Arumugam
                Nov 24, 2018

Sir I am Purusothaman.A from Coimbatore, I am using HDFC credit card from 2013.But I asked block my card on 2015.Since i want unblock my card.my card expair on 07/2018 then i want new card.My card details "Platinum edge" card no.[protected].Valid from 07/2015 to 07/2018.
                Name : A PURUSOTHAMAN Thank you. cell no.[protected]/[protected]

VijayP9999
                  Nov 24, 2018

insta jumbo loan offer

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400615

I had called hdfc customer care for a instant jumbo loan offer on 23rd november where i was quoted a 0.99 pm interest. After discussion the advisor agreed to call on the next day and i could avail it. The next day i got couple of calls from hdfc for the offer. However, this time the interest was 1.25 pm. Upon enquiring the customer support team informed that the offer for 0.99 had expired and the now the offer in 1.25 and the advisor was...
                  harsh06
                  Nov 24, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411027

Oct month statement was generated for 31200 in which i did payment for 28k on 3/11 and remaining 3200 i did payment on 13/11. So i did complete payment till my next bill was generated which is for month nov.

Their is 553 finance charges applied. I think interest (Finance charges) should be applied for remaining 3200 of duration (From last day of payment till day of payment) which i paid after last date of payment. But as discussed with executive this is being applied on whole 31200 i think which is not the case with other bank credit card like kotak, i am holding credit card for other bank as well.

Please take action on this and get waived off interest on 28k. Awaiting your response.
                  Jan 3, 2019
                  Nov 26, 2018

We wish to clarify that, the finance charge is levied at "3.49%" per month on receipt of payments less than the total amount due or on non-receipt of payment towards the outstanding as per your statement by the payment due date. Finance charges are charged on the following transactions: On all retail purchase transactions in the previous statement from the respective transaction date till the statement date. On the total outstanding amount from the statement date till the part payment date. On the outstanding balance till the next statement date. On the fresh purchases have done thereafter, until the next billing cycle. You may refer to the below link for details of the same. https://bit.ly/2k7MGwQ

-Nadia

PriyeshS
                    from Haldwani, Uttarakhand
                    Nov 24, 2018

I am getting threatning call ls from hdfc recovery people and they are torturing me.
                    They are calling my family members and torturing them as well.
                    I was having some personal issues and health issues and i lost my job also. Because of that i was unable to pay my emi on time and i missed it but as m in a stable condition and as i informed them that i am willing to pay that still they are just torturing me and my family members.
                    He is contineously calling me and texting me that “answer my call i am coming to your place now” when i am at work.
                    He is seriously making my life very difficult.
                    This guy name akbar calling my family member and telling them that if you dont pay amount then “i’ll make sure whereever i seem him (Myself) i’ll just pick him up take him with me.
                    Dec 25, 2018
                    Nov 24, 2018

We're sorry to hear that. Please share your Loan Account No./Card No. with registered contact info & the complete issue on [protected]@hdfcbank.com. Mention this Ref No. TTU[protected] in the subject of your mail so it'll help us track your e-mail.

-Anay

dsyadav2401
                      from Vidisha, Madhya Pradesh
                      Nov 24, 2018

Address: Ratlam, Madhya Pradesh, 457001

I had a mail to you noc request i'd but any response not given your side. I have applied home loan so i need noc from your credit cards please help me... My noc requarment urgently... I Please send my noc /closer later my ragisterd email... [protected]@gmail.com
                      My mob [protected]
                      My hdfc card no-

annu.sharma05
                        Nov 23, 2018

My friend abhishek maheshwari purchased samsung s9 plus using hdfc cashback offer on 22/07/2018 from croma store in dlf mall of india.
                        The offer stated that within 90 days the cashback will be credited in the bank account but it's already 120 days yet he has not received the cashback.
                        Data of incident - 22/07/2018
                        Please update the status of the cashback.
                        Dec 29, 2018
                        Nov 24, 2018

Please write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with your Account No./Card No, registered contact info & the complete issue. Mention this Ref No. TTU[protected] in the subject of your mail so it'll help us track your e-mail.

-Bejoy
                        HDFC Bank Customer Assistance.

Manigoyal0001
                          from Anandpur Sahib, Punjab
                          Nov 23, 2018

I have made payment from my hdfc net banking Rs 14000 to incorrect account number. I miss one digit in 16 digits account number.. i entred 15 digits..I need to refund my amount from Bank.. Because that account number was invalid. And punjab national bank care says that your payment will refund from hdfc bank after submission of complaint. Amount deduct from this account - NAME- SEEMA RANI
                          Acc no. [protected]
                          Contact no.[protected]
                          Branch- HDFC BANK GURUGRAM

Transferd to this account
                          MANISH KUMAR
                          INSTEAD OF [protected]
                          PUNJAB NATIONAL BANK
                          Nov 23, 2018

Manigoyal0001
                            from Anandpur Sahib, Punjab
                            Nov 23, 2018

I have made payment from my hdfc net banking Rs 14000 to incorrect account number. I miss one digit in 16 digits account number.. i entred 15 digits..I need to refund my amount from Bank.. Because that account number was invalid. And punjab national bank care says that your payment will refund from hdfc bank after submission of complaint.
                            Nov 23, 2018

Address: Ambedkar Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 224122

महोदय जी मेरा खाता संख्या [protected] है जिससे तारीख 19/11/2018 को paytm के माध्यम से धोखाधडी से मेरे खाते से 59186 रुपया किसी ने निकाल लिया है अतः आपसे विनम्र निवेदन है कि किसी तरह से मेरा पैसा पुनः मेरे खाते में वापस करवाने की कृपा करें
                              Name- rishi prasad
                              Father name- maniram yadav
                              Mobile-[protected]
                              Email- [protected]@gmail.com

S.D.Krishnan
                                Nov 23, 2018

hdfc classic assure plan - fraud call

I wish to complain about the fake call received by me from the so called termination department of hdfc life insurance.
                                The person (Ashish Chaudhary [protected] told me that i had taken a policy in the year 2010 and paid a premium of rs.50000/- towards the same, i was also
                                Given the policy number[16996938] policy name hdfc classic assure plus issued on 23/03/2010) and told that since the policy has a lock in period of br...
                                Benedict Debbarma
                                Nov 23, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110039

I called the helpline number only to found that they are not helpful at all. I was told to hold on the call while the agent Transfer it to someone else and she straight away hangs up the call. And I tried again and the other agent just rejects the call and I tried again and the cheeky agent stayed silent saying nothing at all testing his patience I held on for 2 mins still nothing at the 4th minute I told the agent whether he was going to speak up and still nothing finally I had to hang up myself. If the customer has a problem who is going to solve the problem since it was the problem created by them unto me.

rakesh nutan
                                  from Roorkee, Uttarakhand
                                  Nov 23, 2018

Address: Ballia, Uttar Pradesh, 277303

Please pay our amount in our bank only. and please also provide me the permanent and temporary address of Kishan Kumar tripathi mobile no is [protected] (to police complain because he is fraud with us. he will taken 80000/-rs in personel account in which he is return 30000/- in my account and ballance 50000/- is not return(this amount is deposited by me in mr devendra singh account no is [protected] ifsc code is SBIN0014200 on 28/7/2018). he is your staff and when your another staff is frouding with us. then your confitrmation call department is transfer the call to mr kishan kumar tripathi which is say to save our money from forgery is to open the insurrance plan then i will deposited in several interval to protect our money, then he say the ammount return your bank is 1361275/- but few a day your another staff ie, Mr afser rasheed associate relation ship manager hdfc life 4th floor vijaya building barah khambha road new delhi -110001 is say that only 765301/-is only paid and the ballance amount that is confirm from your branch is 1361275/- is not paid.that means your alll staff is frouding with us. if it is not possible to pay me which is confirm from your staff then why are spent our money in insurrance plan ie, approx 379000/- rs in which till date 50000/- is not recover and and 30000/-is recover and ballance is spent in insurrance.

hence please pay our amount in pnb bank account only. because i will not trust in your staff.

we have also attach our bank account statement and kyc.
                                  Jan 13, 2019
                                  HDFC Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                  Dec 08, 2018
                                  HDFC Life Customer Care's response
                                  Hi, if policyholder have any unresolved issue with respect to your HDFC Life policy. Kindly inform to the customer that write to us at [protected]@hdfclife.com from his / her registered id to have the same look into and addressed.
                                  In my account section premium receipt section is not working due to which I am unable to download my premium receipt. Which is needed for tax benefits. Please do needful as early as possible.
                                  HDFC Life Customer Care's response, Dec 8, 2018
                                  Hi, if policyholder have any unresolved issue with respect to your HDFC Life policy. Kindly inform to the customer that write to us at [email protected] from his / her registered id to have the same look into and addressed.

Bishnu Priya Mishra
                                    Nov 23, 2018

Address: Jajpur, Odisha, 75007

Cancellation of one assist membership
                                    I am a hdfc bank credit card holder. The bank has auto debited rs. 2499/- from my credit card number ending with 2807 without my concern on date:23/11/2018. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of rs.2499/-

Name :- bishnupriya mishra
                                    Mobile no. :- [protected]
                                    Credit card number ending :- 2807
                                    Dear Bishnu,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Request you to share your details on https://goo.gl/forms/3o3zNISR7CB9RuuD2 or Inbox us on Facebook or Twitter with membership ID and registered mobile number. So that, we can assist you further.

Devendra,

OneAssist, Social Media Team.