Ixigo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 23, 2025
Complaints 2420

File a complaint to Ixigo

Having problems with Ixigo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ixigo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ixigo reviews & complaints page 79

Ambika Parimalakanthan
Jan 29, 2020

I booked a spicejet flight ticket for today from mumbai to madurai (1:25 pm) and the payment got deducted from my account but i haven't received any ticket.

Please look into this soon. I have attached the payment details that was done via google pay. You don't have a proper help section for this kind of problem. There is no customer care number. I hope this resolves soon.
Mar 2, 2020
Ixigo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jan 30, 2020
Ixigo Customer Care's response
Dear Ambika,

Greetings from ixigo!

We are sorry for the trouble caused. We are not able to find any details. Request you to please share your exact e-mail and contact number with which you were logged in at the time of booking.

You can email us the details at [protected]@ixigo.com.

Looking forward to your response.

Team ixigo

Apur Shah
    Jan 28, 2020

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382481

Rs.1149.66 has been debited from account **1679 to VPA [protected]@axisbank on 28-01-20. Your UPI transaction reference number is[protected].

Above are the details of failed transaction.

I am not able to find any customer complain number or email id on ixigo mobile app for booking the complain.
    Kindly suggest to resolve the issue and get my money back
    Mar 1, 2020
    Jan 30, 2020

Greetings from ixigo!

We are sorry for the trouble caused. We are not able to find any details. Request you to please share your exact e-mail and contact number with which you were logged in at the time of booking.

Team ixigo

hema priya .j
      Jan 27, 2020

I had booked 6 tickets from Chennai central to New Delhi ..RS 4947.70 has been deducted from my account on 26.1.2020 at 16.43pm .. It didn't ask for IRCTC final password...my booking couldn't be completed..my money is also not refunded still... kindly book the ticket or refund ASAP..
      UPI transaction Id[protected]
      Google transaction Id CICAgKCerrz5UQ
      Mar 2, 2020
      Jan 27, 2020
      Updated by hema priya .j
      Update the train ticket status at the earliest
      Jan 27, 2020
      Updated by hema priya .j
      There is no proper customer care number... provide correct customer care number
      Jan 30, 2020

Greetings from ixigo!

Team ixigo

Kushwah Brajkishor
        Jan 26, 2020

Address: 21, Kushwah mohalla, 321404

I booked a train ticket from anand vihar trm to new alipurduar in train 12506 for 22 feb of manoj. After redirecting to payment page i paid it through phone pay but after payment (Deduction of money) i was not redirect back to ixigo app and not get any confirmation or information about the ticket. Amount has been deducted from my account. I m not getting its detail in txn history of ixigo app and
        Feb 27, 2020
        Jan 27, 2020
        Dear Brajkishor,

Greetings from ixigo

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused. Please share your registered contact details over [protected]@ixigo.com and we will reach out to you shortly to assist.

We will wait for your response.

Team ixigo
        My money debited this complaint for refund ixigo train through my money debited RS. 1721 ixigo App through phone pe billdesk please help me

no confirmation received in spite of deduction of money - Comment #3636526 - Image #0
        no confirmation received in spite of deduction of money - Comment #3636526 - Image #1
        Karthiab's reply, Jan 26, 2020
        Please help more than 18 days completed I'm not get refunded please give me

Praveen S. Gaur
          Jan 25, 2020

Address: Badahara Naga,mujhadiha Bazar kushinagar, Kushinagar, Uttar Pradesh, 274149

Sir / madame
          Mai mera ticket booking kiya tha gorakhapur se hisar tak ka booking hone ke bad kisi karad ticket cancel karna pada but uska refund abhi tak nahi mila mujhe maine mera transection diabet card se kiya tha mera trip id ixitr[protected] or aapke officers ke tarf se jo details mila hai o ye hai

Epg txn id
          Authorization id
          Na
          Txn id
          Ixi-b8d10xonhdue7jyhl9-1
          Txn uuid
          Eul9vtygol6kmeva4ff
          Unique request id
          2afbpopyg0ynwq89ci
          Sent to gateway
          True
          Reference id
          Initiated by
          Api
          Rrn :

Please sir / madame mera problem solve kariye amount 425 hai
          Feb 29, 2020
          Jan 26, 2020
          प्रिय ग्राहक,

आपको अब तक अपने बैंक खाते में धनवापसी प्राप्त होनी चाहिए। यदि आपको यह अभी तक प्राप्त नहीं हुआ है, तो मैं आपसे निवेदन करता हूं कि कृपया धन की पुनः प्राप्ति के लिए अपनी बैंक ग्राहक सेवा के साथ शिकायत करें क्योंकि धनवापसी की शुरुआत हमारे अंत से हुई थी।RRN:[protected]

धन्यवाद
          टीम ixigo
          My booking is fail but rs 4464 deduct my credit card transaction id [protected] pls refund my amount my credit card
          I did a reservation paid an amount 456 through phonepe my amount got deducted but I haven't received any confirmation text. Reached out to phonepe support they asked to reach out to merchant as they haven't received any confirmation from ixigo. Please look into this on priority.

ticket booking not refund my money - Comment #3636711 - Image #0

bultansarkar
            Jan 25, 2020

I have done total 3 transactions through ixigo aap for booking train tickets on 17.01.2020 out of these 2 transactions showing booking failed but it already over 7 days that not refund amount of both failed transactions credit to my bank account.

Total disputed amount 1126.81x2=2253.62/- which should be credit to my account.

Reply of ixigo-

"refund against the trip id/pnr has already been initiated on[protected] and should reflect in your bank/wallet by[protected]. Refund breakup is as follows: refunded in bank/credit card/debit card: rs. 1126.81, refunded in phonepe refunded as ixigo money: rs. 0 refunded in other wallet: rs. 0 if you do not receive the refund on time, please contact the bank"

"you should have received the refund in your bank account by now. If you haven't received it yet, i request you to please raise a complaint with your bank's nodal officer for retrieval of funds as the refund was initiated from our end on 23 jan"

In this regards my question is that why should i contact with officer of the nodal bank for my refund amount...
            Jan 25, 2020

Greetings from ixigo!

Team ixigo
            Jan 25, 2020
            Updated by bultansarkar
            My email bultan.[protected]@gmail.com
            contact no [protected]
            May 07, 2020

Greetings from ixigo!

We are sorry for the trouble caused. We are not able to find any transaction. Request you to please share your exact e-mail and contact number with which you were logged in at the time of booking.

Team ixigo
            Plz refund my money as soon as possible...money got deducted from upi transaction and booking not done...please take the necessary steps for refunding my money...

refund of money of booking failed - Comment #3637006 - Image #0
            refund of money of booking failed - Comment #3637006 - Image #1
            refund of money of booking failed - Comment #3637006 - Image #2
            refund of money of booking failed - Comment #3637006 - Image #3

DIPRAW XZZ
              Jan 24, 2020

I have booked flight ticket round trip from ixigo app. From kolkata to bombay and bombay to kolkata
              I have done payment through google pay and payment is successful but in ixigo app. No transaction and no booking is available there what to do now and get me refund or tickets done. Report me as soon as possible.
              Transaction id - cicagkceip-xdg
              Gmail.- [protected]@gmail.com
              Phone-[protected]
              Mar 2, 2020
              Jan 26, 2020

Greetings from ixigo!

We would like to inform you that the refund was initiated on 24th Jan 2020 since the booking was failed and it takes 7 days for the money to reflect in your account.

ARN for your refund is[protected]. Please wait for the mentioned time frame.

Team ixigo
              I booked a flight with Google pay..but i didn't received any pnr no. Or ticket as such. I have the paid receipt which is paid to le travenues technology Pvt. Ltd.
              But i didn't receive any message or confirmation.

flight ticket not confirmed - Comment #3636635 - Image #0

We have booked 2 times on 12/01/2020 and amount was 1066 +1066 rs
                Booking ids are ixitr[protected], ixitr[protected]

And another booking on 19/1/2020 of amount 421 and booking id is ixitr[protected]

If we raise a complaint about refund it says refund initialized, contact your bank. But bank says refund is not initialized.

This app is cheating the customers by putting the responsiblity...
                dipanjaya prusty
                Jan 24, 2020

Address: xigo.com 2nd floor, Veritas Building, Behind Ibis Hotel, Sector 53, Golf Course Road, Gurgaon 122002 India, New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

While i was booking a flight from delhi to hyderabad through ixigo. At the time of payment, i choose to go through phonepe upi and the transaction was successful and 5k got deducted from my account. As there is no customer care support facility from ixigi i mailed them and in reply they wrote that they didn't receive money related to my query so they can't help out this. But they can by asking their partner billdesk for support. I think this is a fraud organization this is not the first time with me many people already complaining about this.
                Aug 13, 2021
                Jan 26, 2020

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. Please write to us at [protected]@ixigo.com along with the deduction proof, we will look into this and resolve.

Team ixigo
                Feb 04, 2020
                Updated by dipanjaya prusty
                I've already tried and your team still hesitates to help for this situation even after a week. I did not get a refund or confirmation yet from your side.
                May 07, 2020

Greetings from ixigo!

We wish to inform you that if the amount is still not credited please share your bank statement in PDF format from the date of deduction till today, so that we can get this checked and update you at the earliest.

NOTE: Starting 25th March 2020, we are available only on Chat & no email queries will be accepted by us. For any booking related query, please visit www.ixigo.com/help or visit the Customer service section on the ixigo app & Chat with us.

For further assistance please do let us know.

Team ixigo

Ankit Jha in trouble
                  Jan 24, 2020

Address: 201005

Sir i booked 5 tickets on 23rd january, 2020 at 11'o clock and i do payment with my phone app and it's all payment is successfully but in ixigo i see ur payments is unsucessfull and i do payments 5 times and in 5 times i do 4 times payments of 562.7and 1 of 1145 and i get refund only of 3 payments of 562.7 and another payments not come till now plz sir solve this as u can
                  Mar 4, 2020
                  Jan 25, 2020
                  Hi Ankit,

Greetings from ixigo!

Team ixigo

Ramee zaif
                    Jan 23, 2020

Address: Sector 3/d, qtr no.221, Bokaro, Jharkhand, 827003

I booked 4 tickets from gomoh to aligarh jn on 22/01/2020. My money got deducted from account as i was paying through upi but i didnt saw irctc window for tickets confirm. I didnt received any mail or text regarding refund initiated. I have contacted phonepay as i was paying through it they said even they didn't received any update from the merchant.

Kindly take some action and inform when will i be getting refund.

Ill put the transaction id below.

Kindly help
                    Mar 2, 2020
                    Jan 24, 2020
                    Hi Ramee,

Greetings from ixigo!

Team ixigo

Vivekkkb
                      Jan 23, 2020

I am booking sleeper class ticket for train no 19037 from bandra to gorakhpur jn.
                      Payment would be done money deducted from my bandhan bank account but ticket not book
                      Deducted money 753.19 rs would be debited.
                      Passenger name is vishal bharti.
                      Please resolve as soon as possible for refund my money as same bank account
                      Bandhan bank
                      Ifsc-bdbl0001766
                      Ac-[protected]
                      Mar 1, 2020
                      Jan 24, 2020
                      Hi Vivek,

Greetings from ixigo!

Team ixigo

Arun2031
                        Jan 23, 2020

In ixigo app they claimed that they will give a coupon of 5000 rupees if we are on the train and click the running status and inform that we are on the train. I did that in my two different travels as they have informed in the app and the offer.

Everytime i contact them reg the coupon they just have a same template that we will get back to you in 24-48 hours. I have been sending email since 6th jan2020. Till date i have received same response. Nothing has happened.

They dont even provide a support ticket number for the request and they dont do anything what they have promised.
                        Mar 1, 2020
                        Jan 24, 2020
                        Hi Arun,

Greetings from ixigo!

Team ixigo

Sumitpaul99
                          Jan 21, 2020

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700129

Respected sir/ma'am
                          I was booking a train ticket from ixigo in saraighat exp(12345) payment done through phone pay. Money got deducted from my bank (Rs 588.19) but i didn't received the ticket nor i got the refund for not giving me the ticket!
                          I kindly request you to check on the issue.
                          Transaction id (AXISSDKV3de35d0468ce9487dbe30fbf85d)
                          Feb 23, 2020
                          Jan 23, 2020
                          Hey Sumit,

Greetings from ixigo

Your booking had failed. We have initiated the refund and the same will be credited to your account within 7 days.

Do let us know for anything else.

Team ixigo

klikhithraj12
                            Jan 21, 2020

I was booking my train ticket and i choose the payment option as upi
                            (Googlepay) then i got the payment request from ixigo to my google pay as rupees -1226₹ the the payment was successful but i didn't notice get any confirmation about tickets it didn't even asked my irctc password but the payment was successful and i didn't get any confirmation of tickets. Please solve my problem
                            Feb 24, 2020
                            Jan 22, 2020
                            Hey Karedu,

Greetings from ixigo

Please help to share your booking details over [protected]@ixigo.com and we will have someone assist you with the refund.

We will wait for your reply.

Team ixigo
                            I cancelled tickets on 22/12/2019 but refund not completed

subhnarayan kumar
                              Jan 20, 2020

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh, 474001

Hello Sir /Madam
                              I am Narendra kumar using the app ixigo train verified by my number [protected], A day before yesterday I booked a ticket from "Ambala cant" to "Gwalior" on the name of Narendra (age 32) but ticket is not booked even when payment has been deducted from my account through phone pay account kindly resolve, details are as follows
                              TRAIN NUMBER - 01710 ( ATT -JBP EXPRESS)

PASSENGER NAME- NARENDRA

JOURNEY DATE - 26 -JAN -2020
                              Feb 23, 2020
                              Jan 22, 2020
                              Hey Mr. Kumar,

Greetings from ixigo

Please be informed that we are working on your concern and will get back to you within 48 hours with an update.

Team ixigo
                              Jan 23, 2020
                              Hey Narendra,

Greetings from ixigo

Your refund was processed from our end on 19th January and the same will be credited to your account within 7 days.

Do let us know for anything else.

Team ixigo
                              To book my flight ticket in ixigo i payed through upi. Rs 2146 got deducted from my bank account but my ticket did not get booked. So i lost the money. I request you to please refund my money or atleast book my ticket. Please contact me at [protected]@gmail.com.please refund asap

train@ixigo - Comment #3632860 - Image #0
                              I booked a ticket for 2nd February 2020 from Coimbatore Jn to h.nizzamudin through kongu express but in the screen it displayed that the booking is failed and amount has been debited by Rs.2441
                              Order Id IXITR[protected].how long does it take for the refund?or do i need to take the case further?please help

train@ixigo - Comment #3632912 - Image #0

chaturvediankit
                                Jan 20, 2020

I was trying to book flights for delhi to bagdogra. Onward journey date was 7th march 2020 and the return journey date was 15th march 2020. During payment i selected the ‘upi’ option since it was offering some cashback option. I went back to ‘gpay‘ app to approve the request for money for this transaction from “le travenues technology pvt. Ltd”. Post approval the money got deducted from my account but i didn’t receive any tickets or any kind of booking confirmation. There’s no customer care support number in the app where i can get this issue resolved. Please either confirm my bookings or refund the money back.
                                Jan 20, 2020
                                Credited back the amount that was deducted during booking and sent the confirmation email for the same.
                                Jan 20, 2020
                                Updated by chaturvediankit
                                Money refunded. Thanks ixigo for the quick response.

money got deducted but the tickets didn't get booked. requesting refund. - Comment #3632532 - Image #0

ankiitsingh
                                  Jan 20, 2020

I had booked flight from ixigo train app on 8 jan from new delhi to lucknow flight vistara and money was paid via phonepe of 2739 but the flight was not booked i had already mailed with my details but ixigo is denying that they have received the amount, i had contacted phonepe care and with my bank and they have said that transaction is successful with the merchant order id (Rphw[protected]) and transaction id c2001081857045490285291
                                  Kindly provide the refund for the same as it has been more then 10 days.
                                  Feb 4, 2020
                                  I got my money back as ixigo contacted billdesk and etc
                                  Jan 21, 2020
                                  Hi Ankit,

Greetings from ixigo

This email is in regards to your flight booking query.

Please be assured, we are working on your concern and will get back to you within 24-48 hours with a resolution.

Thank you for your patience.

Team ixigo

khanimran75051
                                    Jan 19, 2020

I was booking tickets from ixigo train app, but it showed payment failed but the has been deducted from my account. The amount was of 3692.36 inr having transaction I'd P2001171821128190801851, on 17 Jan 2020 at 06:21 PM.Also ixigo is not displaying the transaction.
                                    how can i get my money back as it is not showing the transaction in the app.
                                    I request you to refund my money back.
                                    Jan 20, 2020
                                    Hi Imran,

Thanks for writing in. Please share your Booking ID, registered email ID and contact number so that we can assist you further.

We will be waiting for your response.

Team ixigo
                                    Jan 20, 2020
                                    Updated by khanimran75051
                                    I was booking tickets from ixigo train app, but it showed payment failed but the has been deducted from my account. The amount was of 3692.36 inr having transaction I'd P2001171821128190801851, on 17 Jan 2020 at 06:21 PM.Also ixigo is not displaying the transaction.
                                    I request you to refund my money back.
                                    Jan 20, 2020
                                    there is no booking id available on the app.
                                    and the registered email id is [protected]@gmail.com
                                    and the contact number is [protected]
                                    Jan 21, 2020
                                    Hi Imran,

We were unable to find the details with the transaction id. Please share your registered email ID and contact number on [protected]@ixigo.com so we can reach out to you.

We will be waiting for your response.

Team ixigo
                                    Jan 21, 2020
                                    My registered email id is [protected]@gmail.com
                                    And contact number is [protected]
                                    May 07, 2020

Greetings from ixigo!

We wish to inform you that refund of INR 3692.36/- against the failed transaction has already been processed to your source account.

NOTE: Starting 25th March 2020, we are available only on Chat & no email queries will be accepted by us. For any booking related query, please visit www.ixigo.com/help or visit the Customer service section on the ixigo app & Chat with us.

For further assistance please do let us know.

Team ixigo
                                    I sand upi money transfer but didn’t get in my account

rammy5656
                                      Jan 15, 2020

Address: Raja traders, 100 , big bazaar street, Dindigul, Tamil Nadu, 624001

I did my ₹3007 payment in gpay on 15 jan 2020 and after the successful transaction, i received an error message and there was no transaction or trip updation in the app and i didn't get my ticket. I'm in a hurry because the trip is due in 2 weeks and the tickets are filling fast, i either need the money or the tickets asap to ensure peaceful journey. Kindly give me my tickets or a full refund.
                                      Feb 18, 2020
                                      Jan 16, 2020

Greetings from ixigo!

We sincerely apologise for this trouble caused. Request you to please share your exact e-mail and contact number with which you were logged in at the time of booking.

Team ixigo
                                      I m getting booking train Gkp to ndls on 14/01/2020. But at the time of booking amount deduct but train ticket not booked and payment not also credit in bank account.

transaction successful but no response in the app - Comment #3630214 - Image #0
                                      Money debited but ticket not booked yet
                                      Transaction details not shown in app

transaction successful but no response in the app - Comment #3755532 - Image #0