Red Bus Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 3963

File a complaint to Red Bus

Having problems with Red Bus?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Red Bus customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Red Bus reviews & complaints page 119

Sumaja Sree
Aug 12, 2018

Hi, i tried to book a ticket from red bus through tez app from bangalore to kavali on 9th of this month, money is debited from my account but ticket is not issued. But when i check tez money is sent to red bus but ticket is not issued. When i tried again same happened. So money is debited from my account two times. Could you help on this... As a total of 1140 is debited from my account.
Sep 14, 2018
Red Bus customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 12, 2018
Red Bus Customer Care's response
Dear Sumaja,

Greetings from redBus.in!

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. We would request you to share your registered e-mail id and date of transaction to us on [protected]@redbus.in and we shall look into it on priority.

We request your co-operation for further assistance.

Team redBus.
Aug 13, 2018
Updated by Sumaja Sree
Hi redBus team,

I shared my details. Can you please look into this asap and refund my money.
Hi redBus team,

I shared my details. Can you please look into this asap and refund my money.
I want to cancel my ticket from Karaikal to Tiruchirapalli Thursday, August 9, 2018 Ticket no: TM[protected], PNR no: UNI2308129. I tried to cancel the ticket but i cannot able to cancel, i contact bus operation they told me u can cancel through Redbus cancellation options but it showse error cant able to cancel contact to customer support.

RINTO JOSE
    from Thrissur, Kerala
    Aug 11, 2018

I have booked a tckt from aluva to bglre sam tourist bus. For 10 th july.2018.
    By noon the message came like sorry for the inconvenience, bus would not be running on that day.
    Refund will be initiated... Still the process is going on...???
    What is my refund statues...
    Plz let me know... Plz...
    I am attchjng the pixs below..
    Today is 11 th aug (.1 month)
    Sep 12, 2018
    Aug 12, 2018
    Dear Jose,

Greetings from redBus !!!

Ticket id: TM7Z82938173

On checking we see that refund of Rs 999 has been successfully credited back to payment source. PG reference id for refund is "[protected]". In case amount is not reflecting in your account, kindly contact relevant bank with the reference id shared. Bank will assist you further with refund details.

Team redBus.
    I already complained about my refund of amount .I booked bus ticket in red bus the ticket cancelled by the operators but the amount was refunded to my account please do the needful and refund my amount as soon as possible

tkarasan
      from Mangalore, Karnataka
      Aug 11, 2018

Address: 680308

I tried to book ticket in redbus with the payment mode as tez. However the amount is deducted from my account, ticket is not booked in redbus. The mobile used with tez is [protected]. Travel date is 18, aug 2018. Note in the same date i booked ticket again with netbanking that's worked fine. So only the amount needs to be reversed for the transaction failure with tez in redbus.
      Dec 26, 2022

vikramtalwar123
        from Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
        Aug 11, 2018

Address: Sonipat, Haryana, 110001

Bus time is 10:15 but it reached at board point 11:00 which is already late. Than bus stopped many of times during journey for loading and deloading of stocks like tyres and all. Right now time is 8:10 and bus is in meerut itself and the time of bus to reached dehradun is 5:30. I want to claim my refund for the services of redbus or the vendor provided by redbus which is laxmi travers. I will apply at consumer form regarding this issue as a customer of redbus.

Cs vikram talwar
        (Membership no. A55890)
        Sep 15, 2018
        Aug 11, 2018
        Dear Vikram,

Greetings from redBus!!!

We deeply regret the inconvenience caused. We are unable to find the bookings with the shared phone number. Can you please share us the redBus ticket number at [protected]@redbus.in to help you with this.

Team redBus.

divin s
          from Sivagiri, Tamil Nadu
          Aug 9, 2018

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

I was booked ticket to go from trivandrum to chennai on august 09 at 7.40pm, in uts travells. And i was book the ticket for this day on august 05. Around 2205 (For 2 people) was paid through net banking. Seat number was s16, s17.

But, its very sorry to say that, their service looks like irresponsible. Because, they called me and told that the was cancelled. This call was at 1.30pm and as i said my bus time was 7.40pm.

So this is to inform you that, please refund the payment cash. Kindly do needfull.
          Sep 9, 2018
          Aug 09, 2018

Greetings from redBus!

Thank you for reaching out to us!.

In order to resolve your query, request you to share the following details:

• Registered Email ID
          • Mobile No.
          • Ticket number

Once we receive these details, we will work on the resolution promptly.

We would be happy to answer any other questions you may have or help you with your future travel bookings.

Once again, I thank you for choosing redBus.

Have a great day!

Look forward to your response.

With thanks,
          Team redBus

Karthik Killu
            from Angamali, Kerala
            Aug 9, 2018

refund

Address: Srikakulam, Andhra Pradesh, 532001

I cancelled the ticket what i booked from kakinada to srikakulam...but 4 days are completed till i didnt get the money yet ...i also checked the refund status till its showing that processing processinng...hw many days will took by you to refund my money...unsatisfied with this redbus app...even though i try to call customer care support they didnt respond and not lifting the call......
            loseruser
            Aug 9, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600097

Redbus is worst customer care there is no toll free they have taken nearly 30 mins in waiting charge for customer care waiting. There is no proper reply from customer care. How this the way you maintain customer so stupid yaar i could not digest your caring go some were and do like this. What is the necessary we are here to contact you redbus consider this
            Sep 15, 2018
            Aug 09, 2018

Greetings from redBus!

We apologize for the inconvenience that you had gone through, kindly share us the concern in detail along with the booking details for further assistance.

We appreciate your patience and understanding in this regard.

Thank you for choosing redBus.

Team redBus

anvay nagpure
              Aug 9, 2018

Transaction id [protected]
              Reference id [protected]
              Refund of rs 2160 to be initiated on 8th june 2018.
              Booking trip id[protected]
              Ticket number (Tin): tm[protected]
              Date of journey: 09/07/2018
              Travels: prasanna purple grand
              Ticket cancelled on 7th june 2018
              The tollfree number provided is an electronic call which records the complaint and promises to be taken care of in 7 days. It has been a month now n the refund is not initiated yet.
              Sep 10, 2018
              Aug 09, 2018

Thank you for contacting redBus regarding the refund status of your trip id [protected].

The refund for amount Rs.2160/- was processed on 7th July 2018 to your card 472254XXXXXX2784 and the Bank ARN number for the same is “[protected]”.

The amount should have been refunded within 7 bank working days from the date processed. 

If in case the refund is still not reflecting, kindly get in touch with your banker and raise a dispute with the aforesaid ARN.

It has been a pleasure serving you today. Thank you for choosing redBus and have a great day ahead.

Team redBus

Megha Saakshi Kaushal
                Aug 9, 2018

I booked a ticket on 20th june and the traveller agency cancelled my ticket. I asked for the refund and its august no refund has been given to me yet. I called many times they never did the work. Even after numerous still havent received my amount.

My pnr was 736jjj9t
                Call from which it got cancelled is [protected]

Please take strict action.
                Sep 9, 2018
                Aug 09, 2018

Greetings from redBus!

This email is regarding your query about bus cancellation.

We regret the inconvenience caused, we've escalated the issue to the concerned team and will get back with an update at the earliest.

We appreciate your patience and understanding in this regard.

Thank you for choosing redBus.

Team redBus

Nikhil Mitkari
                  from Partur, Maharashtra
                  Aug 8, 2018

I booked a ticket on 6aug for pune to amravati journey date is 11 aug. But for some personal issue i don't want to travel on the 11 aug. While i trying to cancel this ticket, redbud don't allow this to me and said contact to bus operator. But when i call bus operator they told me that redbus ticket can not be cancelled by them. So what should i do?
                  Sep 11, 2018
                  Aug 08, 2018

Greetings from redBus!

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. Please share the concern details along with your ticket ID to [protected]@redbus.in and we'll look into it.

Thank you for contacting us.
                  Team redBus.

sanjubarc1
                    Aug 8, 2018

Full amount of the booked ticket was not refunded due to the bus cancellation. Only rs. 350. Was refunded out of rs. 830. For reason bus was cancelled and the ticket wad cancelled by the passenger after receiving the message for the bus cancellation. Requested to refund the full amount. Passenger mob. No is [protected]. Journey was on 26/07/2018 from aurangabad (Maharashtra) to indore (M. P.).
                    Sep 11, 2018
                    Aug 08, 2018

Greetings from redBus!

Ticket id: TM8D15864683

We are really sorry for the inconvenience caused. We are checking with the bus operator will keep you posted with an update within 1 - 2 days. Please note down the reference id 4915220.

We request your kind cooperation in this regard.

Team redBus
                    Aug 09, 2018
                    Updated by sanjubarc1
                    Today also I contacted to complaint cell, but the complaint is still unresolved. Please refer my complaint No 4916148 as told by customer care executive and try to resolve it as soon as possible.

Apurva9970
                      Aug 8, 2018

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra, 431005

I have book a ticket on 6/8/2018, from aurangabad to pune.. The ticket details are as follows: redbus mticket
                      Route: aurangabad to pune
                      Ticket no: tm[protected]
                      Passenger: madhura thorve (27, female)
                      Pnr:[protected]
                      Travels: royal chintamani
                      Departure: 07:39 am aug 6, 2018
                      Seat numbers: 3l, 4l
                      Total fare paid: rs.1432.0
                      Boarding point: baba petrol pump luxury bus stand
                      Address: baba petrol pump luxury bus stand
                      Boarding point contact:[protected] / [protected]
                      Royal chintamani customer care: [protected]..

As per the above details we reached are pick up point before time sharp 7.05 am.. We wait for 1 hour on the stop given in the confirmation message of red bus.. And we call many times to royal chintamani.. At 8.25 the driver ans my call and he is telling me that we left the pick up point 2 hours ago i. E 6.30.. How can he go without informing me..?? Any how i want my many back i. E 1432rs in 24 hours...
                      Sep 11, 2018
                      Aug 08, 2018

Greetings from redBus!

Ticket id: TM[protected]

We are really sorry for the inconvenience caused. We are checking with the bus operator will keep you posted with an update within 1 - 2 days. Please note down the reference id 4920395.

We request your kind coperation in this reagd.

Team redBus
                      Aug 08, 2018

Greetings from redBus!

We are really sorry for the inconvenience caused. We are checking with the bus operator will keep you posted with an update within 1 - 2 days. Please note down the reference id 4920395.

We request your kind cooperation in this regard.

Team redBus

Sanu Karthik
                        Aug 7, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600088

Have booked 2 non a/c sleeper tickets from chennai to coimbatore on 07/08/2018 at city travels using redbus app with ticket no: tm[protected]. But bus has not been operated and have not received any communication from the operator nor redbus. Hence refund the paid amount of rs.990/- with immediate effect. Have attached the eticket snap for ref.

Karthik. M
                        Sep 10, 2018
                        Aug 08, 2018

Greetings from redBus!

We are really sorry for the inconvenience. On checking with our bus operator the bus is cancelled due to a mechanical issue and we have processed the refund today in your bank account it will reflect within 7 working days as per banking procedure.

We request your patience in this regard.

Team redBus

swatipriyadarshini9
                          from Morjim, Goa
                          Aug 7, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411035

On 20/07/2018 i had a booking confirmed in satnam travels and had the boarding point as nigdi.

I was not informed about bus not picking from nigdi and because of that they refused to pick me up from nigdi (Which i had set as my boarding point).

I reached ganga travels and upon calling bus operator at 8.00pm (The bus departure time from nigdi was 8.25pm), they had said that the bus would not pick from nigdi and refused to pick me up from nigdi.
                          As i had luggage with me it would have been difficult for me to book a cab at 8.00 pm and then go to different location to catch the bus. (Booking cab arnd 8 pm when bus departure was 8.30pm something).

I had asked the operator repeatedly where to come to catch the bus but the operator kept on saying that the bus will go from pune to banglore would be confirmed after 11 pm due to riots or something going on.

I had to book another bus on the spot as i had to reach next day by afternoon.

The problem with bus operator / redbus:-
                          1) even if they changed the boarding point i was not informed before hand neither through calls nor message, neither from redbus nor from satnam travels.

I got information when i had reached ganga travels in nigdi and called the bus operator to ask where the bus was.

2) after talking and explaining everything to the customers care of redbus, i was told the amount would be refunded withing 7-8 days.
                          But instead the ticket regarding my complaint was closed without refund being initiated.

Note

Even when bus was not cancelled it refused to pick me up from my boarding point. Hence i would like a refund for this booking.

Even though me being a customer had no fault in this event still i had to bear the loss as my refund was not initiated.

I had been using redbus app since long time but after this incident i feel hesitant to use this app. It's really sad that in the midst of this riots that happened in pune and bus operator refusing to pick from nigdi the customer had to bear the loss.
                          Sep 8, 2018
                          Aug 07, 2018
                          Dear customer,

Greetings from redBus!!!

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

We kindly request you to provide the Booking details to [protected]@redbus.in along with concern in details so that we can escalate the issue to the relevant team for further assistance.

Team redBus

bugvicky
                            Aug 2, 2018

Hi, I had booked a bus through Redbus for a trip from bangalore to Chikmangalr. The driver took the cash which i was supposed to give him at the start of the journey. Afte rstarting his bus broke down immediately and after waiting for several hours he couldnt fix the issue. We had to organize a different mode of transport as it was a team outboud. I have been waiting for 2 months to get the refund and I still havent received it. I was in touch with the Agent Sindhu from red bus and Puneet the area manager for Red bus. On there request i had shared the bank account details as well but havent recieved the refund yet

My contact no is [protected]

Request you to please check and issue the refund at the earliest

Abhishek Singh
                            Note: I had booked Sam tourist buses for a travel in last week of May'18
                            Sep 2, 2018
                            Aug 02, 2018
                            Dear customer,

Greetings from redBus!!!

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

We kindly request you to provide the Booking id so that we can escalate the issue to the relevant team for further assistance.

Team redBus

P Ram Mohan
                              Jul 31, 2018

I had cancelled a ticket no. Tm[protected] for travel on 07.07.18 from bangalore to coimbatore by conti travels. I received a msg that the refund of rs.1140/- will be credited to the bank a/c from which the booked ticket amount was debited. But ill date the amount has not been credited to the bank account.

I therefore request your goodselves to look into the matter and arrange for refund of the cancelled ticket, at the earliest.
                              Sep 1, 2018
                              Jul 31, 2018

Greetings from all o[censored]s, here at redBus!

We would like to inform you for the ticket id: TM[protected] the refund was initiated on 5th July 2018. We kindly request you to check with your bank with the ARN[protected].

Please be rest assured the refund process is complete from redBus end.

Once again, thank you for choosing redBus and we apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

Have a great day!

Team redBus
                              Hi I have booked the ticket on 21 Aug 18, but its got booked 29 july today . Immediately I have reported the issue on the red bud customer care. They said we can't help on this issue wrost support
                              Red bus ticket id redBus Ticket - TM8T37519081

sivesh sasi
                                from Muluppilagadu, Kerala
                                Jul 29, 2018

Address: Kannur, Kerala, 670651

Hi i am sivesh sasi
                                I have cancelled my booking and the booking amount is in my red bus wallet, but i want to transfer this amount to my bank account.in the website they have provided customer support no. But nobody take calls i have called them several times but nobody answered, there is no other way to contact them. How to get that money back to my bank account??
                                Sep 11, 2018
                                Jul 29, 2018
                                Dear Sivesh Sasi,

Greetings from Redbus !!!

We request you to write a mail to [protected]@redbus.in with the registered email id and contact number so that we can have a check and update you.

Once again, we thank you for choosing redBus.

Thank you & have a great day!
                                Team redBus.

sanknows
                                  Jul 28, 2018

I have booked a ticket for the journey from cuttack to durgapur by dolphin travels on 10/07/2018. Prior to the journey date, i have cancelled the ticket on 13/07/2018. As per redbus information, my refund amount was inr 612 (Total ticket amount was inr 756). Today is 28/07/2018 but i still haven't got the refund credited to my account. I contacted redbus on 27/07/2018, as per their officials they have processed the refund, due to bank problem it has not got credited to my account, but i use to get refund in time whenever i cancel any ticket booked from irctc or any other website. Kindly look into the issue.

Details

Tin: tm[protected]
                                  Aug 31, 2018
                                  Jul 28, 2018

Thank you for contacting redBus regarding the refund status of your trip id [protected].

I am pleased to inform you that the refund for amount Rs.612/- has been processed on 13th July 2018 to your card 401806XXXXXX7350 and the Bank ARN number for the same is “[protected]”.

The amount should be refunded within 7 bank working days from the date processed. 

If in case the refund is still not reflecting, kindly get in touch with your banker with the aforesaid ARN and raise a dispute.

It has been a pleasure serving you today. Thank you for choosing redBus and have a great day ahead.

Team redBus
                                  Unable to receive ticket confirmation on reg mobile number and call not getting connected to redbus support.

Escalated the same issue via mails and phone calls by making call to support team with my alternate number till now they have not provide the proper resolutions.

Bhagavathi Sundar
                                    from Salem, Tamil Nadu
                                    Jul 26, 2018

Address: Thoothukudi, Tamil Nadu, 628501

I raised a complaint against bus operators who is not maintaining punctuality. So my complaint was taken by redbus customer care service. But it was not properly handled by them. I don't any feedback and what action was taken against my complaint. So i contacted redbus customer care service to know about the status of my complaint for second time. That time also they are not responding properly they said like you complaint was close and i asked them what action was taken for my complaint and they said like we just informed bus operators about this complaint and for more details you can mail to that mail you received regarding this complaint and thing is mail is [protected]@redbus.in. I think this is the only email id which gives reply to customer question in this world.
                                    Sep 7, 2018
                                    Jul 26, 2018
                                    Dear Bhagavathi,

Greetings from redBus.in!

Complaint id : 4783819

On checking, we see that the issue raised with the above complaint id has been shared to our relevant stakeholders to take necessary measures upon validation. We request you to write to us on [protected]@redbus.in if still the problem persists and we shall look into it.

We request your co-operation in this regard.

Team redBus.

Pramarajan
                                      from Kollam, Kerala
                                      Jul 23, 2018

Address: Kannur, Kerala, 670622

Redbus mticket
                                      Route: pala to kannur
                                      Ticket no: tm[protected]
                                      Passenger: pramarajan (50, male)
                                      Pnr: 83hyhsum
                                      Travels: jyothika travels
                                      Departure: 07:55 pm jul 14, 2018
                                      Seat numbers: 12, 11
                                      Total fare paid: rs.1100.0
                                      Boarding point: brilliant tutorial
                                      Landmark: brilliant tutorial
                                      Address: near brilliant tutorial
                                      Boarding point contact: [protected], [protected]
                                      Jyothika travels customer care: -

You can reschedule the ticket till 13 jul 2018 07:55:00 pm

Get 6am check-in and great deals on hotels only on redbus! Book now!
                                      http://bit.ly/2e2Aeue
                                      T&c apply

Thanks for using redbus.
                                      Redbus helpline:[protected] t&c apply

The above ticket was cancelled by jyothika travels as the trip was cancelled even before the date of booking.. But in red bus booking the trip was not deleted...
                                      The next day after booking the tickets i got a call from jyothika and informed that they are cancelling the tickets and gave the message below...
                                      Even after 13 days my refund is not yet credited in account
                                      Kindly do nèedful
                                      Your ticket with ticket# 83hyhsum, pnr 83hyhsum was cancelled, on 09-jul-2018.
                                      Aug 31, 2018
                                      Jul 23, 2018

Greetings from all o[censored]s, here at redBus!

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We would like to inform you that for the ticket id: TM[protected] we have initiated the refund today and will reflect within 7 bank working days to the source account.

Once again, thank you for choosing redBus and we deeply apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

Have a great day!

Team redBus.