Samsung India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 18962

File a complaint to Samsung India

Having problems with Samsung India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Samsung India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Samsung India reviews & complaints page 482

Praveen Boddapati
Aug 24, 2016

I complint against my led tv not worked till today, my compaint no.[protected]dated[protected]i i, there is no response from mechanic, i buy led tv samsung on[protected], please kindly pursue this complaint as early as possible, the company toll freecustomer care centres are tell me your problem solve within one or two hours but there is no response from mechanic 4 days. What is response of company is very bad.
Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 24, 2016
Updated by Praveen Boddapati
My complaint NO.[protected], dated[protected], there is no response from mechanic of samsung company, I will phoned samsung toll free many times they tell me your problem solving with few hours, but till my problem is not completed 4 days.please kindly take action in this matter as early as possible, I advised the company take immediate action in this matter.Thaning you. Boddapati Praveen, D.No.6-45-7/7, Adharsa Nagar, Nr.Padmavathi Nursing Home, Thagarapuvalasa.Contract NoS.[protected], [protected]

Avijit Edbor
    Aug 24, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400610

Good day to you Sir,

Greetings.

This e-mail I am writing to you regarding an issue which is not solved for more than 2.5 months from the date it has been initiated ( 25th may 2016 ).

I believe Samsung being a multinational company should have a good team of customer support personnel to expedite issues and solve them soonest possible to avoid any problems for the customers.

Following is the nature of the complaint / issue:-

1) I had purchased a TV in November 2011.

2) The speakers of the TV malfunctioned just after the warranty date had concluded and I had to repair it on my cost.

3) Thereafter the power PCB was in problem and as per your service technician from Goa Samsung service centre informed me that the part can not be replaced.

4) The service centre advice me that after depreciation an amount of Rs. 45389.66 can be paid in lieu of repair as the part is not available.
    same was agreed by me and I gave then a cancelled cheque of my bank.

5) The cheque for the amount was sent to me by Samsung but same could not be credited due to an error and I was advised by Goa Service centre to make an affidavit and send to them along with the cancelled cheque from samsung.

6) I made an affidavit and sent the document to them alongwith the cancelled cheque on 25th May 2016.

7) After several attempts to contact the service centre in Goa and follow through with the case, still nothing has been done till date to close the issue.
    The cheque has not been re-issued to me till date.

8) I was in contact with your Goa customer care personnel named Mr. Suryakant Sharma but he does not pick up our call or return our call and has a very poor attitude with respect to customer care.
    His phone number is [protected].

I request you to kindly take up this matter seriously from your side and solve the issue soonest possible.

awaiting your kind response on this matter,

Capt. Avijit Edbor
    E-mail Id: [protected]@yahoo.com
    Ph: [protected]
    [protected] samsung customer care
    pls call this no and register a complaint
    (or)
    SMS CARE to 54242
    they will call from samsung customer care

faiz23_khan
      Aug 23, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400056

Miss minakshee mohite (Service provider or officer) samsung service centre. Vile parle (West), mumbai, 400056.
      I went there for repair my samsung galaxy a8's display.
      I am not satisfied with her behaviour because when i talk to her she did not responsed well and giving me improper information about my phone display problem. She charged me rs.173 unnecceserily for just only i ask the display cost and than she suddenly laugh on me.
      Sep 28, 2016
      Aug 24, 2016
      Samsung India Customer Care's response

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we request you to kindly share the mobile number and email address along with the reference ID given by customer care.

Thanking and assuring you our best services always.

Customer Experience Team
      Samsung India Electronics Pvt Ltd

Bindu Kothari
        Aug 23, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400092

I have purchased samsung galaxy j7 on 27/5/2016...from Flipkart...

last week i.e.on 19/8/2016..suddenly display was blank...

i went to samsung customer care...S G infotech, borivali west branch...same day...i.e. Friday...they told me to come nxt day...

nxt day.i.e. saturday ..they said your mob..under proecess..

come on monday...
        monday also gave the same reason given

suddenly on tuesday...they said...your display is gone becuase of some allingement issue...and ...that is not covered under warranty...
        and repair cost will be...Rs.6500/-

i dont understand ..
        my mob.no is...[protected]...
        Name : Bindu D Kothari...

pl help me as with in 3 months of purchase...this mobile needs reapair...

Bindu kothari

gaurav121085
          Aug 23, 2016

Address: Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh, 251001

Hi, i purchase a samsung mobile model number sm-g900hzdains and imei number-[protected]. One month ago. I face problem at display then i go to samsung care at muzaffarnagar (Add - bedi communication, service centre number-[protected]) on 16th august 2016, they told we will repair it and collect after 2 days then i go sit there 3 hours after that they told we face another issue come after 2 more days. Then i go and sit there 2 hours they told we are working come after 3 days. Then i go there they we are working come after 2 days. I am totally mentally disturb from behaviour. Please do needful.
          May 11, 2017
          Aug 24, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We wish to inform you that your complaint is acknowledged and our customer service team would contact you shortly for providing resolution to your complaint.

Aug 24, 2016
          Updated by gaurav121085
          please do the needful and without my mobile i am not able to check and send my official mail during travel.
          so please understand my problem.
          you can call me at my number [protected].

AshokCPanchal
            Aug 23, 2016

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390011

This is inform you that, i have never get any solution after one month of my complain in this portal and in customer care also. I have received call from samsung (Anuj shrivastav - [protected]) after book complain in this portal dt:[protected]. They inform me we no stock for the same modal so we have refund your amount in you bank account. And i have give my bank details. But they are not transfer any amount in my account. I have continuously followup to samsung but they have only one answer called "today you will get money" till date i have not received my refund or any solution's.
            O please resolve the issue on urgent basis.

Ashok panchal
            (M) [protected]
            Sep 24, 2016
            Aug 24, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We wish to inform you that your complaint is acknowledged and our customer service team would contact you shortly for providing resolution to your complaint.

sunil agarwal9166
              Aug 23, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302016

I have purchased samsung j-5 on 26/11/2015. I am facing display problem from starting date and visited to service center many time. My mobile phone is now lying at solution provider, jaipur bill no.[protected] dt.09/08/2016. Now service center is not replying for delivery of my phone repaired.
              Kindly let me clear that when i will get my phone repaired. Unless i will contact consumer court. My phone is under warranty.

Unil agarwal (Mobile no.[protected])
              Jaipur
              Sep 25, 2016
              Aug 24, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

Jaynil Patel
                Aug 23, 2016

I was waiting at the samsung service center on drive in road ahmedabad, and the there were three counters empty along with that the service person was giving out fake token numbers and calling them out. I saw it happen thrice and we have have been waiting for our service since 15 mins and since we took our token.
                Date : 23rd august 2016
                Time 2:30 pm
                Sep 28, 2016
                Aug 24, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we request you to kindly share the mobile number and email address along with the reference ID given by customer care.

Customer Experience Team

L Doctor Babu Singh
                  from Imphal, Manipur
                  Aug 23, 2016

Address: Imphal East, Manipur, 795001

This is regarding the rough behavior and the unhealthy service being provided by the staffs of customer service center at imphal manipur. I had given my phone galaxy a8 for changing touch screen as it is broken to the center on 26th july 2016. I was told to collect it after 15 to 20 days, since it takes time in ordering the touch screen from the concern authority. I came to collect it after 20 days i. E on 16th aug. 2016 but to my surprise i was told that the phone is still not repaired because the touch screen has not yet arrived and i was asked to collect it after 5 days. I again came back after 5 days i. E. On 21st aug.2016. But again i am told that the phone is still not repaired because the concerned engineer is on leave and asked me to collect it after 2 days however the touch screen has arrived. So i came back after 2 days i. E. On 23rd aug.2016. Again i am told that the phone is still not repaired because the touch screen has not arrived i argued that i was told the other day that the screen has arrived but the engineer is on leave today you are agin saying that the screen has not arrived what is going on. If you are not going to repair it, please give me back my phone, and they happily gave back my phone without repairing after keeping in their custody for almost a month. I request you to kindly take necessary action against these hopeless employees of samsung service center of imphal manipur.
                  Sep 24, 2016
                  Aug 24, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience Team

HNPrasad
                    Aug 23, 2016

Address: 801503

Model no.
                    Rt2735tnbrk/2012
                    I am calling samsung customer care since 09/08/2016..
                    Request no. 1
                    Request no. 2
                    One person visited also and told that he will come again with that model part but didn't come yet.
                    I am still calling but no body responding. If such brands doesn't give proper service then why they claim so. I am fed up, please do something asap or i will go consumer forum.

Ravi khushi
                      Aug 23, 2016

Address: 560006

Sir, my samsung smart oven is unserviceable since 12 aug 16. I registered a complain with samsunv customer care on 12 aug 16, engineer visited but due non availability of pcb part oven could not be repaired. He told me that i request the samsung company to privide the part at my own company channel. Again on 18 aug 16 another engineer visited but he brought the pcb board is not exactly to meet the requirement of the said oven. Again engineer told that in this case if exact part is not available its comptny responsibility to provide the parts to customers on payment if product is out of warranty then company will provide you replacement or refund for the oven after deduction of said part. Now company is refusing to provide this service. Sir my oven is not working since 12 aug 16. Please do the needful action towards resolve the issue at the earliest.
                      Jun 19, 2019
                      Complain resolved
                      Aug 23, 2016
                      Updated by Ravi khushi
                      Sir, please do the needful against this fraud samsung company to resolve the issue immediately and also it company should be fully banned in india as samsung only cheats the customers by selling a worst quality product.
                      Aug 23, 2016
                      Updated by Ravi khushi
                      Samsung company promised me to provide the replacement and refund for the Smart Oven as exact PCB part is not available with samsung company. Samsung Smart Oven was purchased on 05 Jan 15 and its parts abd spares not available in company. I have already paid service charge to samsung engineer but due to non availability of parts the said Oven could not be repaired till date. Now company refusing to provide the refund or replacement for said Oven. Company just trying to escape from the issue by repairing the Oven with the old version Oven parts not meet the requirement of proper repairing of my smart Oven.Samsung is a fraud company that cheats the customers only. Samsung product should be fully banned.
                      Aug 23, 2016
                      Updated by Ravi khushi
                      Sir please take an appropriate action against samsung to clear the issue immediately as my daily cooking life has been hampered since 12 Aug 16. My oven is not working.
                      Aug 23, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience Team
                      Aug 23, 2016
                      Updated by Ravi khushi
                      MY mobile no is [protected] email ID [protected]@gmail.com and samsung service order no. [protected]. Sir the same references i have given to samsung care so many times even on toll free no and email to samsung executive team and CEO also. Plz take action immediately without any further delay.
                      Aug 23, 2016
                      Updated by Ravi khushi
                      Sir samsung is a fraud company just passing the time and harrass the customers as i have given all the relevent informations so many times even asked the same informations again and again for passing the time. Once again for samsunv reference my registered mobile no is [protected] email ID [protected]@gmail.com and samsung order no.[protected] dated 12 Aug 16. The same complain is pending from samsung till date.
                      Aug 23, 2016
                      Updated by Ravi khushi
                      Sir my smart oven samsung made purchased on 05 Jan 15 could not be repaired till date as complain with samsung care registered on 12 Aug 16 vide order no. [protected]. Two times engineers visited but due to not providind the exact parts the said oven not get repaired till now as part is not in company. Then company representative told me in this case you will be given refund or replacement. But yesterday company customer care representative told me on my mobile that the refund or replacement will not be given. Company will repair your smart oven with old version oven part not repair in proper manner. Sir how can it be possible, this fraud company only trying to escape from the problem itself. Forcefully trying to repair the oven improper way. Please look into the matter seriously and resolve the issue immediately. My preferable mobile no. [protected] alternate no [protected] emai ID [protected]@gmail.com.
                      Aug 23, 2016
                      Updated by Ravi khushi
                      Pleae update me with latest solution and position of the complain in respect of samsung smart oven pending from 12 Aug 16. Poor response by company on the subject complain.
                      Aug 24, 2016
                      Updated by Ravi khushi
                      Sir, what is the latest status of my case regarding smart Oven model MC28H5135VK. This complain is pending with your company from 12 Aug 16. There is no any response given by samsung till date.
                      Aug 24, 2016
                      Updated by Ravi khushi
                      You full samsung representatives ediots why not replying yet?
                      Aug 26, 2016
                      Updated by Ravi khushi
                      My complain of samsung smart Oven is still pending with samsung fraud company. Mobile no.[protected] email ID [protected]@gmail.com. The complain is pending from 12 Aug 16.
                      Aug 26, 2016
                      Updated by Ravi khushi
                      Plesse update my complaint fast.
                      Aug 31, 2016
                      Updated by Ravi khushi
                      You fraud edioit samsung company why not taking response to resolve the complain immediately.
                      Aug 31, 2016
                      Updated by Ravi khushi
                      The complain is pending from 12 Aug 16. What you think fraud i purchased the oven for Rs 15600/. on 05 Jan 15.

aakashkhannait
                        Aug 22, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 1100085

Hi.. I wished to raise a complaint regarding your new model samsung j2 2016 s. No. [protected].. I ve purchased a new ph on 5/8/2016 from arora teleshop, uu-217, pitampura, new delhi-110088 mob. [protected] against the book number 323 and s. No. 32234 purchased for rs.9500 and till then i am facing hell no of issues in your handset.. Thrice i ve notified the same to the outlet from which i have bought it and i t has also been sent to your customer care centre for repairing but still i am facing same problems.. Ppl buy new products to ease their lives but this has really been a troublesome experience for me which can never be expected from such renowned brand.. I am requesting to exchange my handset n give a new 1 as it's not working properly from day 1 but the response is atrocious.. I believe such unprofessional behaviour is really unacceptable by any of your consumer and this is really frustrating and ridiculous.. Regards, arun kaushik
                        Aug 22, 2016
                        Updated by aakashkhannait
                        Arun kaushik [protected]

Hi..I wished to raise a complaint regarding your new model Samsung j2 2016 S.No. [protected]..I ve purchased a new pH on 5/8/2016 from Arora Teleshop, UU-217, Pitampura, New Delhi-110088 Mob. [protected] against the book number 323 and S.No. 32234 purchased for Rs.9500 and till then I am facing hell no of issues in your handset..thrice i ve notified the same to the outlet from which I have bought it and i t has also been sent to your customer care centre for repairing but still I am facing same problems.. Ppl buy new products to ease their lives but this has really been a troublesome experience for me which can never be expected from such renowned brand..I am requesting to exchange my handset n give a new 1 as it's not working properly from day 1 but the response is atrocious.. I believe such unprofessional behaviour is really unacceptable by any of your consumer and this is really frustrating and ridiculous.. Regards, Arun Kaushik

Rajnish785
                          Aug 22, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 410209

This is with reference to bill no: [protected] dated 16th jul, 2016. My samsung j7 purchased nov 2015 was under warranty, but had some problem and i took it for repair at samsung service center, vashi on 16th jul, 2016, and while repairing they damaged it completely and i was requested to submit few documents for replacement purpose which i had submitted and the request for the replacement of the mobile was approved on 21st jul, 2016, however, it has been more than a month now and i have not received the replacement and at the same time i am not getting a clear answer as to when i'll get my mobile back even after several follow ups with the samsung service center and call center. I was very much dependable on mobile for job search, skype interviews, online transactions etc and without it i'm losing on opportunities and wasting time in finding other alternatives. Request you to please look into this request and ask samsung if they cannot replace the mobile then refund the money and close the case with immediate effect

If you need any further clarification/information, please feel free to reach me at [protected].
                          Sep 27, 2016
                          Aug 24, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

TUSHAR KALBHOR
                            from Satara, Maharashtra
                            Aug 22, 2016

Address: 41220q

Maine aap ke samsung compani ka 43 inch 4k uhd model no ku 6470 tv purchase kiya huwa hain. Aur mere ghar par tata sky com ka hd box bhi hain samsung ku 6470 tv ka picture qoulity hd channel par bhi bust ho raha hain aur regular channel par to thik se picture nahi dikhai de rahi hain. Hamari aap se request hain ki aap ka tv aap vapis lekar jaaiye main dusara tv purchaase karana chahata hu.
                            Bina tushar kalbhor
                            फोन नंबर [protected]./ [protected]
                            Sep 23, 2016
                            Aug 23, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

Aruna Korlimarla
                              Aug 22, 2016

Address: 560085

I have purchased a samsung refrigeraor - 390l - double door in the month of april 2016. about a month ago, started to have problems with it with ice being deposited on the deodorizing filter and the refrigerator stopped working. after multiple calls, to customer service, the service engineer only came after one week!!! he comes takes one look at the refrigerator and says "board" has to be replaced and to our dismay reveals all fridges of this series purchased in that month have a manufacturing defect!!! cant believe the company sells us defective product and waits for it to break down before fixing it. he replaces it and after two weeks, the problem has recurred and the fridge again stops working. i have made umpteen number of calls and explained the problem to several customer service representatives and i am tired of going over this again and again. i don't understand why nobody is able to diagnose the problem correctly and fix the problem. we are extremely disappointed with the service and attitude to the customer. representatives constantly snap at us during the conversation or speak to us as if we don't understand what they are saying. they are downright rude and disrespectful. i request the customer service manager to call me immediately to resolve this problem. i am so tired of this i am ready to fight in consumer court. one of the representatives - paul even said i should do it!!!
                              Sep 24, 2016
                              Aug 24, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

Uresha
                                Aug 22, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400062

I bought 48" LED TV on 28.12.2014 for Rs. 59000/- . After one and half year o[censored]sing TV I had problem with the sound system of TV which was not functioning. I got the problem repaired on 20.08.2016 after paying Rs. 5513 for the replacement part and visit charges of Rs. 1300 (approx) and I was told by your representative that the warranty for service part is valid for 3 months.

I also spoke to Mr. Ram live chat on 19.8.2016 mentioning of the issue I am facing after buying TV and after usage of mere 1.6 months. I was asking that repair of TV should be at the cost of the company and not at the cost of consumer as you have sold me defective product. He noted it and said that our representative will get in touch with within 24 hours i.e somebody will call me. However so far as on this moment I have not received any phone call from the company representative. This is also classic example of defect in service provided by the company.

Since there was no call from the company I got the sound sytem of the tv replaced and paid Rs. 5513 on 20.8.2016.

Desirable resolution: I am requesting refund of the repair cost of Rs. 5513/- I had paid along with the visit charges around 1300/- as defective product had been sold to me. TV of such a global and big brand get go bad after mere usage of 1.6 months is not acceptable and agreeable to me. Along with your defective product there was also defective service provided by Mr. Ram who did not adhere to committment he had given.

And for such defective product you are liabled to be sued under Consumer Protection Act, 1986 and with the its amended laws.

Hence please refund the repair charges which I had to bear for no fault of mine but fault of yours of selling defective product. Please understand I have not claimed for the compensation, damages and losses which I have suffered and which I am liable to get it back but just for the refund of repair and visit charges which I have paid.

Infact I missed out Rio Olympics for your defective product and negligence in attending my issues in time. Hoping to get revert within 48 hours of making of this compliant else it be bound to litigate the matter.
                                Should you need more information please get in touch with me.
                                Sep 29, 2016
                                Aug 24, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience Team

amitg0805
                                  Aug 22, 2016

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201304

Worst after sales service of samsung and below is the example:-

Hello world’s worst samsung team,
                                  I am really disappointed with your worst customer care services and after sales services as my refrigerator gas is leaked instantly after guarantee ends.
                                  Below is the matter of your worst services and your customer care and services center service
                                  My fridge was not cooling hence i called customer care and logged complaint [protected] on 19th august 2016 and got sms the engineer asif with mobile number [protected] assigned but when i called him he told me that he is not fridge engineer and forwarded that complaint to some other engineer and i got number from him and rohit with phone number [protected] came to my house and told me that gas is leaked hence i am assigned you the engineer, who will come today and solve your problem but engineer didn’t come and i waited for whole day.

Next day on 20th august 2016 engineer monu rawat with phone number [protected] assigned and he told me that please switched off the fridge and open the door and i will come in 1 hour but he didn’t come, i called him so he told me he is arranging gas, so he will come in 1 hour and i waited for him again but he didn’t came and when i called him at 7 pm he told me that he doesn’t have gas so he cannot come and he will come tomorrow and that whole day of mine again got wasted and all the fridge stuff was spoiled like butter, milk, cheese, vegetables and fruits which cost me around[protected] and meanwhile i was continuously calling the customer care of samsung to take any strict action against those engineer but samsung is such a pathetic company which don’t care about their customer.

Again on 21st august 2016 engineer dushyant with phone number [protected] assigned and he updated in complaint that my phone was not going through hence he didn’t come.

Again on 22nd august 2016 i called customer care and had word with isha gupta who informed me that any how my complaint will entertain today and promised me and after some time i got call from number[protected] and he informed me that our office is not opened today hence please arrange today as well and we would attain your complaint tomorrow.

Really what a pathetic, pitiful, sad, tragic services given to the customer by samsung, hats off to you and i really not recommend any one to take any product from samsung as i spent 35000 in fridge and that the customer service been given by samsung and also even charging me 1500 for that it’s not free, so if they give it free, so it would be more worst.

Amit goswami
                                  Sep 24, 2016
                                  Aug 24, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

We wish to inform you that your complaint has already been acknowledged and Addressed. Our customer service team had contacted you for providing resolution to your complaint. Hope the said issue has been resolved.

alok goenka
                                    Aug 22, 2016

Address: 132103

In our refrigerator vegetables and fruits our spoiled due to moisture, regarding this complaint we previously many time summit-ed complaint in your service center they visited after continuously calling after 3-4 times and always lingering the complaint our last complaint reference [protected], [protected] and [protected], you are requested to resolve the issue otherwise i have to move in consumer court and put it into electronic media in cnbc like paharedar platform

Alok goenka
                                    911 sector-12
                                    Huda, phase-2
                                    Panipat-132103
                                    Cell [protected]
                                    Sep 27, 2016
                                    Aug 24, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

Safdar Md Alam
                                      Aug 22, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110025

Dear sir/ma'am, i had purchased a samsung galaxy note 5 gold in november 2015 for inr 47000/-. One and half month back (The phone being in warranty) it had developed a purple dot at one corner of the screen. Reference to my service order number [protected], i had asked samsung (Since my phone came with home-collection service facility) on 12th july 2016, to collect my phone from my home on a very urgent basis seeing a small purple dot at one corner of the screen (Reason for which is still unknown). After endless followups and phone calls at the samsung helpline and the samsung service centre, they were able to send their representative on 17th july 2016 to collect my phone from home, by the time my phone screen's issue had escalated. The estimate for the repair of my screen of inr 11000/- was provided to me (By mr. Srikanta [protected]) on 18th july 2016 after i called them up. After a lot of debate at the samsung helpline number, on who should bear the screen repair charges samsung or me, since the delay was on part of samsung to collect my phone and that the phone came under warranty. I received a mail from saptasree katiyar[protected] extn-1552) that i will have to bear the complete charges. I agreed to the estimate around 2 weeks back. Yet after each time of my daily calling the service centre and help line, i have been receiving different stories. Most of which are telling me that the status is that the estimate approval is pending at my end. Shockingly, i had taken the samsung helpline and samsung service centre (Mr. Rakesh [protected]) on con-call and given confirmation on the estimate on three different occasions. Even till today the samsung service centre people is saying the estimate approval is pending. My phone is lying at the service centre since more than a month. Now, i am feeling helpless and feel cheated by samsung. Please help! Safdar md alam [protected]

Gaurav Loke
                                        Aug 21, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400091

It is with extreme sadness and apathy i am writing this email to you as a consumer of your brand and not necessarily your product. As a market leader in consumer electronics products your brand stands out in the market and influences a consumer like me to buy your brand for the sheer entertainment and value for product proposition.

I had purchased a samsung led tv (Model ua32h4100armxl) 32 inch from a authorized dealer of samsung india since 2002 in mumbai suburban on 31/08/2014 with great expectations. The choice was made basis a brand which probably gave perception of quality and longetivity which was again reassured at the time of sale by the sale representatives at the authorized dealers showroom. At the time of sale the warranty part was sold stating there would be absolutely no requirement beyond 1 year given the product and the brand value. Unfortunately the product feature which is the essential part of the led set up has come to haunt back.

Omega electronics. Your dealer has the slogan “ a tradtion of trust & quality “ imbibed on its sale invoice which makes me wonder is it just a phrase to be used or there is a delivery standard attached to it as well.

Coming to the problem:- there is a display problem which has come up within 23 months of the purchase and the same is apparently not covered under the warranty. The issue was brought up to a call centre on 10/08/2016 where the executive was interested in discussing the charges of repair and not understanding the problem. The call centre made arrangement of executive to visit our place to identify the problem. The executive who visited our place represented a m/s abhinav enterprise authorized service centre for samsung against service request no:[protected]. Upon checking the led tv the person stated that there was display problem which has will get repaired by replacing the led panel which would cost around rupees 18000 (Inr) which was baffling as the cost of acquisition just 23 months of the same product was rupees 28900 (Inr) which seems more than half the cost. Although the invoice provided for repair does not specify the problem. (Attached below screenshot)

Questions & observation:

What accountability does samsung has towards the brand it sells in the market on trust and on quality which it states it is a pioneer in, where the product not even manages beyond 23 months. Just to state, my ealier tv set was dynonara which lasted for 14 years without any replacement or repair. The next one was sansui which lasted for 6.8 years. If i compare the brand value with samsung and the delivery of my product given by samsung it just doesn’t match.

The apathy was also more towards the handling of the service complaint by omega electronics (Mr. Ramesh pal) who pointed out the fact that the company had not purposefully sold such a product and hence not liable at all. Upon asking me what wrong i had done to purchase this selective piece which has not even lasted 23 months of purchase the person said it is a matter of luck and electronics goods have no guarantee.

I explained to him the pain of me shelljng out rupess 30000 the same very way the other consumers had bought it for and now there is no recourse. Also currently lot many schemes for the new consumer include a 3 year warranty which probably would have solved my problem. Also rather than spending 18000 on a repair would i not have gone buying a new tv set

But with such type of experience it will be difficult to refer the brand to someone else in this competition.

Also as a consumer if you put yourself in my place, i have been devoid of the minimum experience the product should have given me a brand which i trusted and believed upon and not looked a local brand which would have given the same durability of not more

I sincerely await a positive response and not a automated (Protocol response mechanism) of the number of days i and my family have to undergo for not having to watch our beloved programs which are part of the life and experience which one wants to be.

Gaurav loke
                                        Sep 22, 2016
                                        Aug 22, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

After the battery reaching on 40 % with in a second it directly reduce to 10 % and the mobile gets shut. I have given it to your service center twice the problem is not resolved. Kindly do the needful since the handset is warranty period.