Samsung India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 17, 2025
Complaints 18954

File a complaint to Samsung India

Having problems with Samsung India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Samsung India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Samsung India reviews & complaints page 924

Kishore Kumar
from Irinjalakuda, Kerala
Feb 15, 2009

I bought a new Samsung Refrigerator (Model - RT31 - 315ltrs)on 1st Jan 2009 from Viveks, Chennai. I came to know that a part of the refrigerator(deodorizer) is missing, when I install that.

I called the Samsung Customer care and asked for that. My BP no:[protected]. I got a different responses, every time I called. One of the Customer service person informed that, its a Product defect, will send that part. Another person informed that, that part will not be available for this model.

Don't know which to follow. Even if the Service person in the concern is not very sure about the Product, What the customers will do. And above all, till to date(15th Feb 2009), my complain wasnt answered and I din get that part. Will I get that asap.

Samsung — NO PART OF REFRIGERATOR

MY REFREGIRATOR OF SAMSUNG COMPANY COST RS.35,000 (APROAX) HAS A PROBLEM IN IT.WHEN WE COMPLAINT TO THE SHOPKEEPER HE SAID TO US THAT SAMSUNG COMPANY HAS NO PART.WE CAN,T DO ANYTHING.TAKE 3,000 RS. ONLY FOR THAT REFRIGERATOR.

Laxmi Narayan Sharma
    Feb 14, 2009

R/Sir
    I have a mobile phone Samsung Max F679 under warranty. I submitted it at service centre located at Rahul Traders, 3208/2, Mahindra Park, Rani Bagh, Near Fountain Chowck, Delhi-110034 on[protected] having work order number "WA[protected]" for repair as it stopped working. They promised me to repair it in 15 to 20 days. But it was not so easy. When I contacted them after 20 days, they told me that it will take more time to repair it. I contacted customer care of Samsung for my problem but in vain. So I filed a complaint regarding my problem on[protected] having complain number “BP[protected]” through customer care. But it did not work. I got my phone on[protected]. It worked for just one day. I submitted it again at the same service centre(Rahul Traders) on[protected] having work order number “MRT9B108”. I was promised to get it after just one day. But till today I am waiting for my phone. I continued contacting service centre incharge Mr. Sunil, Shop Owner Mr. Rahul, Delhi branch head Mr. Karan and customer care via telephone, SMS and Email. Everyone promised me to solve me problem. But their results were zero. More than fifty days have passed. But I am without my phone.

Laxmi Narayan Sharma
    PH: [protected]
    Contact the head of the Service Centre and threaten to file a Consumer Case.For further Assistance call Consumer helpline on [protected].
    R/Sir
    I have a mobile phone Samsung Max F679 under warranty. I submitted it at service centre located at Rahul Traders, 3208/2, Mahindra Park, Rani Bagh, Near Fountain Chowck, Delhi-110034 on[protected] having work order number "WA[protected]" for repair as it stopped working. They promised me to repair it in 15 to 20 days. But it was not so easy. When I contacted them after 20 days, they told me that it will take more time to repair it. I contacted customer care of Samsung for my problem but in vain. So I filed a complaint regarding my problem on[protected] having complain number “BP[protected]” through customer care. But it did not work. I got my phone on[protected]. It worked for just one day. I submitted it again at the same service centre(Rahul Traders) on[protected] having work order number “MRT9B108”. I was promised to get it after just one day. But till today I am waiting for my phone. I continued contacting service centre incharge Mr. Sunil, Shop Owner Mr. Rahul, Delhi branch head Mr. Karan and customer care via telephone, SMS and Email. Everyone promised me to solve me problem. But their results were zero. More than fifty days have passed. But I am without my phone. I am totally frustrated. In my frustration I contacted a Lawyer. He told me to wait for sixty days and advised me to go to Consumer Court after sixty days to apply for justice. Please tell me if I am justified to go to Consumer Court if my problem is not solved by you. I request you to help me. Please contact me on phone as it is not possible for me to reply via email regularly.
    Waiting for justice from your side.
    With thanks
    Laxmi Narayan Sharma
    PH: [protected]
    I also faced problems regarding my bluetooth headset with the same service centre. Rahul Traders, 3208/2, Mahindra Park, Rani Bagh, Near Fountain Chowck, Delhi-110034

Y MURALI KRISHNA
      Feb 13, 2009

Hard Disk hand overed to your service center on 15/12/2008 at Visakhapatam with Model No.HD080HJ/P Sl.No.154312F2709945, F.W. No. 100 - 46. As on today they never rectified. So, I request you to kindly take necessary action on this complaint and replace it immediately.
      respected sir
      I have ID samsung Harddisk its not detecting with my P3 Motherboard.
      when i detect with my motherboard then some voice in harddisk so plz i request u that give me saluation with slide images its need me plz give me

hard disk — hard disk not detecting

my hard disk is unble to detect on my computer i had recently purchase it and my hard disk number is [protected]c and it is in warranty period.plz replaced it
      First You have to verify the Company of Make

Samsung or seagate

In Case samsung means you directly go to company service center which is located near in your place.
      In case Seagate there are some procedures that you have to insert that hard disk in Sea Tool Software then you will get one Error code. Then you have to give the Error code and harddisk to the service centre near to your place.

In Case Physical Damage means they will not accept.

With Regards
      R. Rajesh Kumar
      Hello sir
      i purchased wd 1 hard disk500GB from Chadni chowk (shoping name Arihant Infotech ltd, kolkata) market one month ago.now it stop working, when power on it makes sound but my pc is not recognising it.plz solve my problem, 7days over iam complain loged ( RMA No. 820 353 66 & CASE ID : WD 07xxxxxx ) but atpresent not received my hard disk / no exchenge when am contract in your customercare phone number([protected] ) more time answering called mode "After our technician contract shortly " iam wait for your customercare called but one hours over not respond.
      iam AWAIT FOR YOUR VERY BAD SERVICE. When your technician receive my hard disk !
      I Hope don't purchege your WD hard disk ANY PERSONS ... VERY VERY VERY VERY BAD SERVICE ..
      Rgds
      Rana sen gupta
      i have a samsung Hard disk with s/n: S00JJ30X937941 and p/n : 0820J1FX918417(sp0802n) which is not detected in my PC bios.i am not getting my service from service center in kolkata. Is it under warranty or out of warranty ?

v.s.venkatesan
        Feb 13, 2009

v.s.venkatesan residing in k.k.nagar chennai-78

I have purchased Samsung fridge 180 lit. 25/10/2008, it was a damage piece they have delivered, in the next days it self I a gave a complaint to the supplier and have register a complaint to Samsung service center I made more than 100 calls to Samsung after one month they got sing in a form that they will replace a new piece, they told to use the damage fridge as standby but hardly It was gone 4 months, now shall I go for consumer court, I have no hope that they will replace the damage fridge I have taken the fridge through installment only whether I shall stop the payment and put the damaged fridge to the supplier, please any one give me idea, so i request to company to change it as soon as possible.
        please coustmer don't purchase samsung fridge due very very poor coustmer support
        please coustmer don't purchase samsung fridge due to very very poor coustmer support

R K Singh
          Feb 10, 2009

I had purchased a c ell phone on23 Nov o8 from Jain mobile shop, located at morar Gwalior (MP).After two month its speaker got faulty.when my son went to the shop he did not attend him. then my son went to a service center which was not a authorised service center of samsung. The shop keeper send my son for photo copy of that cashmemo.meanwhile he changed internal plate of the cellphone and returned the set saying that this phone is very old and whole the system is out of order.Its repairing cost will be 2700/- my son disappointed and came back. I, as a military person deployed out of the country on a mission. Therefore I can not come. This is my request to you to take immediate steps against the sevice center and the shop keeper. my home at Gwalior mob no is [protected]. and faulty phone no is [protected], shop add is Jain mobile shop, morar Gwalior (MP) and service center add is Sai kripa service center, Jinci nala no 1 gwalior (MP). your cooperation in this connection will highly appreciated. Thanks

VIVEK
            Feb 10, 2009

Beware of Samsung India mobile sets as they are selling/dumping defective mobile sets in Indian market taking advantage of our delayed judicial process. Specially their J600 mobile phone has manufacturing defect. Do not buy this set at all and try not to buy any samsung mobile set. When you approach Samsung for repair, they tell to leave set for 15 days without any support or standby. Largest number of case filed against Samsung India in various consumer courts.
            I purchase that set in the month of May.

I was very happy to use that set but after some time i face the problem fro This set which is the Charging Points .They stop working like when i put my phone on Charging it wont charge when i move to the showroom from where i purchase it he said His IC is required to be change at that time i spend 500 bucks for that but Now again i face that problem i have to spend more money on it i am very Disappointed with your services of this type ii think this is to cheat people.

I want you to Plz recheck this Set as people buy it with faith but after that it becomes a burden that every month we use to change there spare parts .

Plz try to manange and co ordinate with your Faitrhful Customers it helps you out to gain more good reputation not the bad one.

I purchase samsung L-700 mobile set.with in a six month i face the problem with hand set.Regarding Battary Backup and Heating of Handset.I move to the service center.but in service center i face lot of problem.No proper response.they told me you come after two days.i also call on the given no for checking the set of status.But no buddy picking the phone.when i reached over thier.they told me that your mother board of your set is creating problem..then i ask them that how much time it will take...then they told they donot have parts..and they are not sure about the time also...
            I am big user of samsung product.but this type of service changing my mind set..that such big company like samsung giving very poor service.customer service is very poor..they donot have parts..Level of samsung customer care is very poor...infact they cannot provide the service like Nokia...

Complainant5938552
              Feb 9, 2009

I purchased samsung ( I450), After 2 months my phone started giving me the problem. First while talking to someone suddenly some kind of noice starts coming in my speaker and than after 10 days some times i cant hear anyone and some times only the noise. I checked my sim on my other phone it was working properly. Than i went to samsung mobile care to submit my phone. The first customer support told me there is a noise problem in your cell and for this we have to change one part which we dont have it . Than i asked when it will come. They said not sure. approximately 15 to 20 days. than i went to other sevice center . First they said dont submit your phone when we will have the part we will call you. But no one called me, i complaint so many times to the customer care but no results. Than finally one day after complaing to the customer care they said you can go there and check your part is avialble. When i went there they changed the part and after that thet are saying there is the problem in the mother board of the cellphone. Now i am calling them everyday but no action is taken by anyone. I am very very much frustrated with samsung. So much big company this teh way they work . I think govt should not allow to launch or work with kind of the companies who doesnt respect there customers.
              Hereby i request the complaine of my Samsung phone was lost for this number[protected], the model number of the phone SGH900i kindly do something to disactive the phone at the earliest,

help me the processor of complaint, because i have soo many photos in my mobile

please help me its very argent

Zarin Aysha

taranjeet singh
                Feb 8, 2009

i am using a samsung 40"lcd tv.its just one & a half yr old, i have a problem in my remote control.as there are 3 transparent buttons on remote in which a light blinks when they are in use...

1. TV button ( on the top )
                2. VOLUME buttons
                3. PROG buttons

whenever i change chanel or use volume button the tv light blinks( thats fine) but now problem which i am facing is that if i press any button on the remote control the TV light starts blinking non-stop due to which the remote can not be operated.please suggest me what can be the problem & from where can i get it repaired.

shubh chander
                  Feb 6, 2009

DEAR SIR/MADAM
                  I HAVE PURCHASED A SAMSUNG AC WIN1.5TR ON 21.05.2008.
                  AS PER AGREEMENT THERE WERE 7 INSTTALMENTS OF RS.1428/- EACH FOR THIS LOAN WHICH HAD TO STARTED FROM JYLY 2008.BUT IN FEB2009 BAJAJ FINANCE HAVE PRESENTED THE 8TH INSTTALMENT IN MY BANK.KINDLY CREIDT THE SAME TO MY ACCOUNT.OTHERWISE WITHIN 7 DAYS IAM GOING TO LODGE A COMLAINT THROUGH CONSUMER COURT.
                  NAME SHUBHCHANDER D.O.B.29.06.1980 CELL NO[protected]

dinesh chandra das
                    Feb 5, 2009

Hello customer care department.
                    I would like to inform you that I have purchased a sumsung cdma virginmobile mobile from Big bazaar ( Saharmaal - Gurgaon)
                    -on dated 25/01/09.) I asked to Bigbazar Executive to show me condition of mobile before billing. But they say
                    that after billing I will show the handset. After billing I found In mobile network is not Coming. I ask
                    to him what is this problem, they said this is not problem in handset this is problem of network of virgin mobile.
                    Then I ask to virginmobile customer care they checked my no. and say this is not problem in network
                    or SIM Card, this is problem in Handset, so better ask to Big bazaar for replacement this hand set.
                    Then I go Big bazar mobile counter and tel him all the problem and I shocked to listen that he said
                    ( Big Bagar-) "I am not responsible for that, I gave you bill its means my work has finished, and if you have problem in
                    your hand set talk to samsung customer care. At that time I Feel they fooled me, No body ready to talk about this,
                    I feel SABSE ACHHA SABSE BEKAR BIG BAZAR .
                    Now I think who is main culprit for this situation- I, BIG bazar, Virgin Mobile or Sumsang. my claim to Big Bazar Shahara Mall
                    Gurgaon to replace my Hand set Imeadetely before taking any Legal action by me, why not big bagar Checked this ITEM before selling,
                    if this is mistake then why not taking any action just say we are not responsible for that. We know that main culprits for this hand set, Quality
                    department of samsung mobile. So all of you please think that ultimately who is bearing this problem.
                    I have question to Virgin mobile that why you choosed samsunsung mobile for CDMA no. did you differentiate with NOKIA and Samsung,
                    And My question too Big bagar that why is your motto making profit only and you are not caring customer's feeling.
                    I m Nagsen Shirke, from mumbai . Sir i have samasung s-3500 mobile phone but this is gsm mobile . I want a vergine GSM sim card . So can i get a vergine GSM sim card .

Avijit Sur
                      Feb 4, 2009

I purchased Samsung Micro oven - CE1072L (S/N: 16307DAQ700056L) 3 months back. I discovered a big dent on the top cover of it which might have occurred during delivery to my premises. I requested them to replace the item immediately. For last 3 months Samsung support has not done anything needful.
                      Their support engineers are very irresponsible. Even support group contact number is not helpful. There is no escalation method by which you can reach a responsible person in Samsung.
                      I want immediate replacement and the last 3 months warranty period to be appended.
                      I purchased Samsung Micro oven - CE1072L (S/N: 16307DAQ700056L) 3 months back. I discovered a big dent on the top cover of it which might have occurred during delivery to my premises. I requested them to replace the item immediately. For last 3 months Samsung support has done anything needful against the complain.
                      My experience says probably Samsung's support is very poor! Please believe me. I am not exaggerating. Their support number is not helpful. There is no escalation method by which you can reach a responsible person in Samsung.
                      Support group of this company is highly irresponsible.
                      I want immediate replacement and the last 3 months warrenty period to be appended.

shaleena pillai
                        Feb 3, 2009

This is with reference to the grievance i have submitted over the Samsung Customer Care number. I own a Samsung Split AC, which i has purchased in the month of May 08, in Chennai. The primary reason for me to choose Samsung was because of the excellent customer care record that it boasts of. However i feel extremely sorry to have a totally contradictory experience in terms of customer service.

STORY SO FAR
                        After the purchase of the AC in May, it was due for regular free service every 3 months, which i assume is the responsibility of the samsung service center to follow up with the customer and get executed. However there was no such call or follow up from your service centre at Chennai. Finally after waiting patiently for 7 months, i finally called the service center in Jan 09 and Instead of accepting the lacuna and resolving the same, your service guys made us go through hell by making us repeatedly calling them and getting the service arranged.
                        During the servicing, we brought to their notice another problem. The outdoor unit of the Ac is located on the terrace and the pipe that connects the Indoor unit to the Outdoor unit had a foam covering, while it was installed. Now the covering is completely worn oit and the pipe is naked. The service guys refused to help as it was not in their scope, but in the scope of the installation team...so instead of helping us with any contact number, they just washed their hands off the same.
                        On contacting the service center again, the installation guys informed us that to replace the covering we shall have to incur an expenditure of 1000/- rupees, which 50% of the installation charges.
                        QUERIES :1) The AC is well within the warranty period, then why do we have to incur such an expense.?

2) The exact reason for the wearing out of the foam covering is not yet derived, since the team hasn't visited the site, aren't they supposed to visit the site nad only quote a fee?

3) They are assuming that the cover would have been chewed off by the squirrels or plucked by the birds or would have been due to heat, sine the unit is kept in terrace. The above reasons have not developed suddenly, there were always existing and while inspecting the site before installation, weren't they supposed to anticipate such issues and suggested us an alternative place?

4) Does it mean that, every six months i shall have to shell out 1000/- bucks to change the foam covering. Is having an AC such an expensive affair?

5) Finally, if we are supposed to follow up with the service guys for the scheduled service, if we are expected to anticipated problems while installation and if are supposed to also spent the money, then don't u think its time we BLACK MARK the samsung customer service and warn people from buying any of your products?

It would be appreciated if the above mentioned grievance is addressed effectively at the earliest, else being a responsible customer i shall have to escalate the matter through sources and means available.

Samsung Split AC 1.5 tons — No customer service

I kumar Abhay Bharti Is a resident of bokaro Steel city, Jharkhand, Bought an AC last Year from Citiline, Chas. This AC worked for one year very well. But this summer this AC is not functioning at all. It has been more than 10 days since we lodged a complain of this to Citiline, Chas. But seems as if no body is listning. Till date only once a service technician turned up that too after more than 10 days and he also could not do much abt this. But he promised to do something soonest possible. Already more than a week has passed but no responce from anybody. Can someone help me out of this. I don't know why citi, line has been granted samsung dealership if he can't look after the customers' greivances properly.
                        I purchased one SAMSUNG F-270 model.on nov 8th 2008. afer 2 months i found speaker volume very low, then i submitted to myllapore service center.on 7th feb, 2009.i called to them many times for update but they don't respond to me..they are telling that we will let you know... i am getting tension by calling them...
                        my mobile has theft today 24.12.2009
                        my mobile f270 has lost today thursday 24.12.2009
                        even i am of opinion that service is very poor and attitude of the service personnel is not a professional one and even though the service men who voluntarilarily came to do service within waranty period they didnt possess or show their id and then checked and said as the ac didnt work properly within one year of purchase said gas is to be filled and on contacting them several times rude replies and indifferent one to approach samsang service dealer

k. vinay babu
                          Feb 3, 2009

i have given my samsung hard disk drive which is not working to the samsung service center located at the following address:
                          samsung service centre
                          d.no 52-10-10/16. 1st floor,
                          ASPEN towers, Resapuvanipalem,
                          Visakahapatnam-530013

i have given that on[protected]. They told they will return the hard disk with in one month. but they did not return till now. i called so many times and asked, they kept on telling me it will come in next week but it did not come till now. the hard disk is under warrenty also.
                          i have given my 40 gb samsung hard disk drive which is not working to the samsung service center located at the following address:
                          bison technologies pvt. ltd.
                          b-33 2nd floor jeevan niketan
                          paschim vihar, new delhi-87

i have given that on[protected]. They told they will return the hard disk with in one month. but they did not return till now. i called so many times and asked, they kept on telling me it will come in next week but it did not come till now. the hard disk is under warrenty also.

SURJEETPANDA
                            Feb 3, 2009

This is to bring to your kind notice that i had purchased a home theatre from samsung dt 29.05.06.

With the product showing problems i took to the samsung service centre in bhubaneswar(Orissa) for repair on 20.12.08.The service centre told that some parts needs replacement and assured to hand it back within 15 days.Not receiving any call from their end i called up after 15 days but they told the part has been indented but had no idea about the date of arrival.I knew i was going to face problems cause another of my colleague has faced the same problem with his microwave still in the service centre for past 6 months awaiting part replacement.Inspite of my repeated follow up with the service centre and samsung call centre nobody has cared to call up and address the issue.They dont even know the time by which they would deliver the product and same is lying in the service centre.
                            Its really unfortunate tnat a company like SAMSUNG has such irresponsible attitude towards its customer.I dont even know whom to address the issue now.
                            kalau ic optik dvd ini berapa harganya?

rajeev sharma
                              Feb 3, 2009

This is to inform you that i have purchased samsung mobile SGH-J210, FCC ID-A3LSGHJ210, Serial no. R2WQ263984P in Aug07 from M-CLUB, MOBILE STORE, ROHINI, New delhi.I am getting problems in my mobile set from starting itself, i went to wazirpur service centre with complaint of autooff it was checked and returned me that its working fine but even at that time i was not satisfied, and i am again getting problem of hanging, now i went there again they are asking for bill which unfortuntel i lost in the same month of purchase surprisingly last time nobody asked me for bill and they did entertained me but now they are asking for bill, it is hard to understand in the current scenario dont they have technology to find the date of purchase with the serial no., it is agn to inform you that this handset was not even launched before 1 year as they might be thinking that its out of warranty.
                              This is to request you to kindly resolve my problem otherwise i would be forced to go to conumer court which i was avoiding till now.

Rajeev Sharma
                              Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                              Sub: - Malfunctioning of Samsung i100

I have purchased a mobile set (Samsung i100 touch screen) from Gurgaon, Haryana few months ago. Regrettably, it is to mention that the touch screen of the mobile set is not working properly.

I have met your representative at Samsung Customer Care Service centre at Agartala several times and they always assure that the defective spares will be replaced within 8-10 days. Though more than one month has passed they are not able to replace the touch screen of the mobile set.

You are requested to look in to matter and arrange to set right the mobile at the earliest.

Yours truly,

(RAJENDRA CHAUDHARI)
                              CUSTOMER
                               [protected]/2220597

SGH J210 — NO QUALITY

MY SGH J210 KEYPAD DOES NOT WORK. SGH SERVICE CENTERS SAY TO REPLACE THE MOTHERBOARD FOR RS.3000 OR BUY A NEW PHONE.(MY PHONE WARRANTY EXPIRED JUST 4 MONTHS BEFORE).OTHER LOCAL SERVICE CENTERS SAY THEY CAN'T RECTIFY THE PROBLEM. MY MONEY GOT TOTALLY WASTE.WORST PHONE
                              I own a Samsung SGH-210 for last 1 year. Recently the joystick of the phone started to hang and finally stopped functioning. When I visited some of the local repairers, I got to know that the joystick of this particular model is not available in the market. After that I visited the SAMSUNG service centre at lucknow, where the service engineers suggested me to change the phone, since the repair cost would be some where around 3500, because, the whole key pad has to be changed. I don't wan't to invest 3500 for a used phone. Kindly help me by providing the joystick of the phone. Pleeeeeeeze
                              I have purchase sammsung sgh j 210 but this phone is not working joystick.when i visited samsung service center at delhi where service engineer repair my phone but my phone is not workingcorrectally.
                              again visited samsoung service center engineer to suggested this mobile phone joystick not availabe in market plz suggeste me

Jayasimhan
                                Feb 3, 2009

I bought Samsung SGH - E251 mobile on August 15, 2008. (PFA receipt)
                                Since 2 weeks after the purchase, the mobile got reset automatically
                                when i attend the call.Though this is happening once in a while its absurd to have a mobile with which you can't receive a call.
                                The primary purpose of mobile itself is not achieved.

I took the mobile to the service center and explained my problem.
                                Without even looking into the issue, the service center person (Swaminathan) asked me whether i use a memory card.
                                He just told that its a virus problem (asked me to remove memory card) and gave my mobile back.

After that i started using my mobile without memory card, even then the problem persisted. Once again i went to the service
                                center and this time they took the mobile and kept it for two weeks. I was told that the problem was solved when i received
                                my mobile back.
                                But within three days after that service again i got the same issue.

Third time i went again to the service center and requested for replacement, it's been 2 months since i requested for a replacement.
                                I was told that it'll be replaced in two weeks but after two weeks i was told that there was no stock (Don't you have stock
                                of a new model which is currently in production?). After one and a half months i was told that the proposal got rejected and
                                a new proposal was sent.

Please let me know when i will get my mobile replaced.

My struggle with service center.

Apart from the three visits which i have mentioned above, i visited twice to know the status since i didn't get a proper
                                response when i talked over phone.
                                During this 3 months time i was not even informed ONCE about the status of the request / service. (Is this the process you are following
                                in all the service centers?)

Twice in a week i used to call the service center to get the update and i was NEVER given a proper
                                response, the person who used to attend the call never answered about the status, every time i got the reply: My team leader(Swaminathan - MOb:[protected])
                                only knows that and he has gone to look after that issue only.Then they will ask me to contact their manager (Yuvaraj - Mob: [protected])
                                (How come only one person is knowing about the service requests in a main service center? Won't you track the status of the
                                requests electronically? If yes, won't all the employees have access to that?)

Most of the time when i call Ravi/Senthil (service center personnel) used to attend the call, i requested them to update
                                me the status of the request once they come to know about it. But till now i didn't get any updates from them.

Is this the way to treat a customer? Is this the process you have learnt to survive in this competitive market place?

For each visit to the service center i have to spend at least 50 rupee and each phone call to the service center will cost around
                                2 rupee.
                                Till now i have made around 30 phone calls to the service center and 10 phone calls to its manager.

Apart from money, each and every time i had to wait for ten to fifteen minutes to get the line. I had to spend at least one hour
                                every week for this.

I gained only one thing from this, i came to know most of the service center employees.
                                I, therefore, request you to look into this matter and please don't force me to go to consumer forum.

Find below the details of service center
                                DIGITAL WAVES (Authorised service center)
                                No. 6 2nd Main Road, CIT colony
                                Mylapore, Chennai - 4
                                Tel: [protected] / [protected]

I had sent the above mail on december 22, till now i haven't got any response...
                                Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                Im working with Times of India and on 18th April, I have given my Samsung Mobile Model Num - SGHJ600 for servicing as i experienced some problem with my camera. Memory card was within the mobile when i gave the mobile for servicing. Without knowing i signed the bill which is marked as memory card was not inside. When i got back my mobile after servicing memory card was missing and i also checked with the customer service people about my memory card but they said since you have signed that there is no memory card we cannot do anything, Kindly help in this regard to get back my memory card
                                Other details given below
                                work order number - 9DDWH1830
                                servicing date - 18/04/09
                                Delivert Date - 20/04/09
                                Servicing Engg - Ravi/Senthil
                                i, therefore, request you to look into this matter and do the needful

Find below the details of service center
                                Mylapore, Chennai - 4

My address for your info :
                                P.Karuppiah
                                The Times of India

Samsumg mobile E251 — Service Problem

I bought Samsung E251 model,I used it for 3 months without any problem,latr I find my phone getting restarted automatically.I kept it without using for 1 month. Later I took my mobile to service center in Tirrupur. The engg replied the next day the problem is With the board and send it for company.4 days later they called me and sais the mobile is liquid logged.It is 1 month over still I am waiting for mobile.
                                L201 camers is problem
                                Before reading this: "Advise your known, not to go for SAMSUNG products at all.. for a poor customer care"

YESsss!!! its really a very very very bad experience with SAMSUNG service centre mentioned below:
                                Mylapore, Chennai - 4
                                Tel: [protected] / [protected]

I had to go for my SAMSUNG S630 camera service, for which simply said that they have to change the lens set and I'm following them for the same for around 4 months saying "they have ordered for the spare parts which they didn't get it till now",
                                moreover the worst reply from the call-attender was that, "..you can freely say that SAMSUNG is a mere waste product and you can post it to anybody for poor response or not getting the spare parts"

If anybody happens to go for a service, better go to BURMA BAZAAR -or- RICHIE STREET for better scope than these kind of authorised service centres.

Hope, SAMSUNG sounds to be a poor product to meet up with fast-paced customer service to overcome the hurdles.

If you come to face any issues in its product, it shows you have to throw it to DUST BIN better asking for a service or to look up for that atleast.

-Ramesh, Chennai (91-[protected])
                                I bought a samsung guru GT E-2130 on[protected] . The handset did not detect network from[protected], and when i took it to the service centre they

told me the IMEI No of the phone got reset to all zeros due to hardware/software error, and that they would rewrite the same in my phone within couplef of

minutes. They did so, but only after tinkering with it for nearly 2 hours. I took back my handset only after getting verbal assurance from them that this error

wouldnt happen again. But to my utter horror, the IMEI No. got reset to zeros again on[protected], within one month of getting it serviced from the

AUTHORISED SERVICE CENTRE. I spoke to the Owner/Manager of the centre Mr.Sivakumar at his phone [protected], and he callously told me that he

cannot do anything about the replacement, and that he can rewrite the IMEI No. after physically checking the handset, but cannot guarantee this error

would not repeat again.
                                I need a REPLACEMENT of this phone which started giving me problems before it was even 2 months old, and Samsung is not ready to do that is what i inferred after chatting online with Samsung Customer Support

G.Arun Kumar

harish
                                  Feb 2, 2009

I gave my samsung SGH-E740 mobile phone to HI-TECH solutions (anna nagar) in chennai, which is indeed the authorized service center for samsung on 3rd November 2008 stating that my speaker is not working...they haven returned my phone yet...its more than 3 months since i gave my phone to them...they have also damaged my phone's PCT window and outer panel...i am not getting any proper response from the service center (Mr.senthil)and from the area service manager(Mr.yuvraj)...i want to contact samsung's higher authorities before i lodge a complaint in the consumer court against samsung...please contact me as earlier as possible

harish
                                  I have recd.a new samsung Mobile Model SGH-J700 purchased from Londan by my brother on 12.2.2009. I give below the following details

MPN: [protected] IME No.[protected] - Sim No.[protected]. When I put a new sim provided by another company, I am getting "Enter Password" on the display. I donot know the password since it is purchesed from London but I am living in India. Hence, I want to know the password to unlock .
                                  Kindly inform the password to enable me to open my new mobile.

I am having samsung Mobile SGH-I45. Within my warranty period of 1 year i had 3 problems (1.Strip problem 2. phone dead 3. Phone dead) in the past... After buying this mobile more than 4 months it was with Hi-Tech solutions service centre (anna nagar) an autorized service centre of Samsung... 4 months back i made a compliant at Hi-tech solutions that my mobile is not working. For which Mr.Senthil (Service manager) replied that my phone is dead and they replaced the board, strip and connecter, and just a month back i got my mobile back to me (More than 80 days my mobile was with Hi-Tech solutions)... And again for the 3rd time from 09.05.09 my phone is dead...

Is this the way a costly mobile which cost 13000 will work like... This is the 3rd time my mobile strip is having mobile... Now is seriously doubt that wheather Hi-tech solution service centre changed a New board or not...

I need Samsung Higher authorities to contact me as soon as possible for this issue..

Awaiting for reply
                                  I have the same problem recently. My phone charges in USB mode but not on regular charges. I gave the phone to them early May 2009 and still moving from pillar to post. They said they replaced the connector (Rs.44 for connector + Rs 450 for Service Charges) and when I took my phone home it kept continously rebooting. Again I gave it back to them and they said software is corrupted and keep on telling that the phone is not ready.. Not only me.. if you visit their office you can see the queue of frustrated customers yelling at the counter to the bunch of indifferent staff.
                                  hello sir,
                                  i have purchased samsung mobile phone 15 days back the model no is m569 to my surprise i switched it off in night and in morning it was gettin restarted i went to the customer care in pahar gunj new delhi they told me we have to replace mother board for this new phone they told me it will take 7 days now its over 15 days i am without a phone and when ever i contact them they say mother board is not in stock sir when u can`t provide services properly why u manufacturer such phones??? all staff over there is least cooperative mr bharat bhushan mr rubal kindly provide me a refund beacuse i have felt a bad experince buying a samsung phone ...

dikshit bhasin

DR.ARUN TRIVEDI
                                    Feb 2, 2009

how to change the battery

I USE SEMSUNG MULTIMEDIA PLAYER MODEL NO-YH J70 (30 GB), I PURCHAGE THE BATTERY FROM SEMSUNG SERVICE CENTER AT RAJKOT(GUJRAT), BUT, HERE NO ONE CAN KNOW THE HOW TO CHANGE THE BATTERY, SO, PLEASE, SEND DEMO THROUGH MAIL OR U CALL TO ME AT FOLLOWING NO-[protected].
                                    THANKX...
                                    Priya
                                    Feb 2, 2009

I was using this samsung model. But it got stucked on day and was flickering. Now it stopped working. I went to nearest mobile show room they said that the string for sliding is went off. What can i do for this? How can i make my mobile to work... Do i get the original part of this mode, if so were. Let me know if any place either in Trichy or Delhi.. Expecting the response...

Maninder Kaur
                                      Feb 2, 2009

This is to bring in to your kind notice tham am an ex employee of ICICI Bank. My employee number was 130734. During my service in ICICI Bank I had financed a microwave oven from ICICI Bank Consumer Finance department Chandigarh. The microwave was finaced to me in January 2007 and the case was disbursed in January 2007. My Loan Account Number is NCCHD[protected]. The instalment of Rs. 1050 was detected every month from my ICICI Bank account number[protected]. The payment of the micrwoave was to made to the dealer Meharsons in sector 22 Chandigarh. My file number is CHDCD[protected]. The payment against this file number was made to the dealer via cheque number 276358 on 27 /01/2008 by ICICI Bank Limited Chandigarh operations branch. When I approached the dealer to take the delivery of the microwave oven he kept on giving me the dates on which I can take the delivery. I did not have time to take the delivery on those dates. Last year when the CD department asked me to hand over me the microwave oven, he again gave me a date. Since then he is not giving me the delivery. He told me that the ICICI Bank has not credited the payment of microwave oven to his account

I have provided you the cheque number as a proof that the payment of microwave oven was credited to the account of the dealer. We have been calling up the dealer number of times but he wasted our time by saying something or the other. We have all the proofs. We request you to take an action against this fraudulent dealer. ICICI Bank employees also told me that this dealer was to be black listed by the bank when the consumer loans department was active in the bank. This dealer has a very bad reputation in the city. An ex employee of the dealer also told that the dealer prepares fraud bills. This dealer has wasted our time and has not given us the microwave oven. We are planning to escalate the matter to the media so that the image of the dealer is tarnished. Samsung being a reputed company should not hand over dealerships to such fraudulent dealers

Customer name Maninder Kaur
                                      Product Smasung microwave oven
                                      Loan Account Number NCCHD[protected]
                                      File number n CHDCD[protected]
                                      Cheque Number 276358
                                      Date of payment to the dealer 27/01/2007
                                      Address of the dealer S.C.O. 1096, Sector 22 B, Near Hotel Piccadily Chandigarh
                                      Phone number of the dealer [protected], [protected]
                                      Phone number of the owner Satveer [protected]
                                      Phone number of the accountant Daljit Singh [protected]

We have been calling up at these numbers but they refused to give the delivery

Looking forward to a immediate action against this dealer

Maninder Kaur
                                      As further to your complaint, i think you should look at your accounts before writing. It was already made clear to you that the delivery would be done after your case has been cleared. But since you wanted to take the product at that very moment, we had to call our head office and ask your credit history. And as a result of that we found that you have a very bad credit history with many payments outstanding. And due to this, you tried to take your frustration out on our reputed company. Thats all i have to add to your negative comments.Hope you find some other company to cheat.

Cheers
                                      Staff of Meharsons Electronics
                                      my name is kamal m frm fatehgarh dist.my experience was also bad whn i buy led tv frm them, they give me used product even component wires used to connect with set top box, home theatre etc, was nt in led box.i already file case consumer court in fatehgarh sahib abt this matter .my email id: [protected]@gmail.com
                                      Further to complaint by Mr Kamal from fatehgarh, the goods were pysically checked by you before you took the delivery. We have many many happy customer base all over punjab and india. And 1 complaint doesnt spoil our reputation we have built over the years. And we are still with you and happy to help you if you are facing any problem

Staff of Meharsons Electronics Pvt Ltd