Samsung India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 17, 2026
Complaints 19001

File a complaint to Samsung India

Having problems with Samsung India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Samsung India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Samsung India reviews & complaints page 923

Srinidhi
Apr 15, 2009

I have purchased a Samsung Washing Machine. Fully Automatic, because my mother is a chronic diabetic patient from almost 30 years and also recently undergone a kidney related operation and there is no one to wash the clothes. The machine was working fine for about 2 years. Suddenly, there was a mechanincal or electric problem. The water is simply drained out as soon as the water tap is on. I have complained to the Showroom person. He has promptly taken initiative and telephoned back saying that he has registered the complaint with the Samsung. But, still after 2 days the reply was not there. I have again enquired with him and then a message has came to the mobile saying that your complaint has been registered and given me a number saying that please use the number for future referrence. The service boy has arrived after 2 days. He came and inspected the machine and said that there is a electrical or mechanical problem by which a part has been damaged and it needs to be replaced and upon questioning he told that it takes one day to get that part to replace. I have given my mobile number and collected his number. That person has went and then every day I kept on calling the person he told it will be coming today, today evening, tomorrow etc., Then after 2 days he has given an0ther number and told me to call and talk to that number. After that he stopped answering my calls. I have done that also. The new person started telling a new story saying that the part is not available in bangalore and he has talked with the headoffice and It may come only after a week. When I asked that being an MNC and after a lapse of 4 days this reply is not fair. The reply was shocking and rude. The repeated calls to that Customer Care Centre is also not satisfactory. It is only doing the postman job. It is only giving lines to some other person and again to some other person and so on. The problem is still not addressed and not solved. These MNCs are only interested in getting the MONEY. It is really very shocking that being an MNC and does not have any infrastructure to answer a problem of a customer and this way of audacious customer care. We are paying the charges, it is not free of cost. Still to this minute the problem is not solved. Even after paying them the money for the Washing Machine, I am forced to wash the clothes by hand. SHAME SHAME TO THE MNCS, SHAME SHAME SAMSUNG.

MNC — WOrst Service

The worst servi e i never find in other banks.I'm Holding HSBC credit card previously i have raised a request regarding HSBC EMI option. at that time customer care people did not take care of that.but even they did not inform me regarding this.from the last 9 months onwards i'm paying money. sofar what i feel is that i'm paying EMI money..after one day i called customer care to know my oustanding balance. but it is showing me the same monay. i was shocked and came to know that so far what i paid is Interest which is more than 10k +...
Same Worst Service........i'm holding another Bank credit card. i did not face these kind of problems with those Banks..........
worst*********** HSBC ************** waste ************ Please don't go for that ****

MNC — Non receipt of *VOO366534*

I WAITING FOR THIS CONSIGNMENT, WHICH WAS SENT THROUGH DTDC PLUS AT AN EXTRA COST THAN THE NORMAL ONE.

OUR REPEATED FOLLOW UP HAS RESULTED IN A MESS.

THE ANSWER IS THAT, THE CONSIGNMENT IS LOST !!!

I HAVE TO GET IT OR YOU MUST ORGANISE FOR A REQUESTED REIMBURSEMENT.

PLEASE NOTE THAT, YOU HAVE PUT US UNDER STRESS, LOSS OF OPPORTUNITY AND TIME.

I EXPECT YOUR POSITIVE ANSWER WITHIN NEXT 24 HRS OF TIME.

NONE OF YOUR TELEPHONE LINES ARE WORKING.

MNC — Credit cards

I am irritated from the service from ABN amro bank .As I have applied for credit card for twice and not processed further. Even I am not getting a proper update from call center and I think they are not doing their work properly just they want disturb others by call for each and every think.

DEEPAK KUMAR SINHA
    Apr 14, 2009

IN THE BEGINNING WHEN I FIRST MADE COMPLAINT ON 28-JAN-09, THERE WAS A 4 INCH WHITE HORIZONTAL BAND IN THE CENTER AND ONE 2 INCH BLACK VERTICAL LINE AT THE LEFT EDGE. THE TECHNICIAN CAME PROMPTLY TO CHECK AND RECTIFY THE PROBLEM BUT HE RECOMMENDED TO REPLACE THE FRONT PANEL WHICH WOULD COST 40, 000 RS.

NOW THE FULL SCREEN HAS BECOME BLANK.

I BOUGHT THIS 42-INCH PLASMA TV, MODEL NO. PS-42S5HX ON 7TH JUNE 2006 FOR WHICH I HAD PAID 1.42 LAC BY CHEQUE.

WHEN I WENT TO BUY THIS TV I WAS TOLD AND AS CLAIMED BY SAMSUNG THE SCREEN LIFE IS ABOUT 40, 000 HRS TO 60, 000 HRS. MY TV RAN AT THE MOST 10, 000 HRS AS I WAS USING IT VERY SPARSELY.

MY REQUEST IS TO KINDLY SEND YOUR BEST TECHNICIAN AND ASSESS THE PROBLEM AND IF REQUIRED CHANGE THE FRONT PANEL ON YOUR ACCOUNT SINCE IT HAS NOT LASTED EVEN 10, 000 HRS. YOU ALSO MUST HAVE REALISED THAT PROBLEM IS NOT WITH THIS KIND OF MODEL BUT WITH THIS PARTICULAR UNIT WHICH I HAVE GOT.

PLS LET ME KNOW YOUR RESPONSE ASAP.

DEEPAK

ritesh d
      Apr 12, 2009

I have bought a Samsung split AC 1 Ton on 05.04.09. and have they were suppose to Install the same but no person tuned up nor for Installation. Every time you call up a Service Center No. and they will inform that the person is coming in another hour. After atleast 10 -15 calls and talking to Floor Incharge based at Chennai Mr Shabbudin Shah the person turned up to install the AC at 8 p.m. They did install the machine but after few minutes of their going out, the machine was spilling off water. Their was some installation problem. Immediately I cantacted the Engg and told the same at 12.30 PM. He promised to resolve the issue by next day.The Next day I kept on calling the Local Manager and he promised to send someone by the day end. Then after the day was over and no one turned up he told that the person is going to come the next day. The next day again the follow up started and then atlast came one engg. at night 9 p.m.He told that the fitting of the machine was not correctly done and need to re-install the same.He promised to come back on sunday(12.04.09)morning 10 a.m.

I have been calling Customer Care, the Local Manager, the Engg. but to vain. They have not provided me with the service and have already charged for the service.

Can I request the Consumer Complaint Forum to take the matter and make a provision in the service providing company policy that they need to provide the customer with service within a stipulated time period.

Ritesh Daruka

samsung/ split ac — installation

I have purchased a Samsung split AC on 28th of oct 2009 and still it has not been installed. I have called the local service centre in rajahmundry as well as the dealer in vishakhapatnam also. but no body has attended it. They are saying we will come today, tommarow..... but i dont know when the days will come.
      I am really fedup of these guys.
      I too have the same experience. I bought the split AC on 23rd April 2014 still I am calling and hearing the response as "will send the person today". Dealer is Reliance Digital, Hyderabad.

if we post this complaint on this portal, would it help us? Or just fun and reading purpose?

SATHIAN ALB
        Apr 11, 2009

I am from Bangalore & I have purchased samsung direct cool refrigerator 180L refrigerator SNO.03994ZA0A00341V Model.RA20/2008 on[protected] at Metro Cash & Carry Bangalore. On[protected] there was no cooling in the machine and i complained to the customer care & complained on[protected]. After 3 days a engineer came & said there was a gas leakage complain and has to be taken to their service center for repair.After 10 days they came & picked up the machine and returned back after 15 days but nothing was done & the refrigerator was in the same condition . I called up the customer care again on 30-03-09, but till date[protected] nothing was done.

MY KIND ADVICE FOR ALL DON'T BUY SAMSUNG REFRIGERATOR AND THEIR PRODUCTS OTHER WISE YOU TOO WILL ALSO BE IN A PROBLEM LIKE ME

Manas Kumar Pal
          Apr 10, 2009

I purchased a new Samsung Refrigerator (190 Liter) from a retail shop at Faridabad in August 2006. Within one month, accidentally the top cover of the refrigerator got a burn from candle. I called your mechanic there; they replace the top-cover with some charges. But, the cover did not have the part for locking mechanism. Then after some months, I shifted from Faridabad to Kolkata to my Home with the refrigerator. One day during using the refrigerator, the door of the refrigerator came out from the body and somehow we manage to place the door in the right place.
          I am requesting you to send your mechanic to get it solved at the earliest.
          Manas Kumar Pal

401ushodaya
            Apr 10, 2009

On 16 mar 2009 i bought a samsung 1.5 tsplit ac 18ua from m/s shobha electronics, rp road sec'bad-500003. an adv of rs 1000 was paid to the dealer. the ac was delivered by a three wheeler to me on the same night. balance of money for ac and a v guard stabiliser (rs 23500) was paid to his rep (the 3 wheeler dvr) on delivery. the dealer did not send the bill etc. i talked to the dealer prior to handing over the balance of amount to the dvr. he appologised for the flap and asked me to collect the same on any working day from his shop.. the ac was installed by the samsung rep loc at sainikpuri and started functioning. i left the station on some official tour to delhi on 17 mar itself. i was reported of some noise from the ac. i reported the matter to samsung through helpline provided and it was promptly attented to. i became busy and could manage to vis his shop only on 31 march 2009. the dealer asked me wait as his son was away for lunch. i waited for half and hour. i was informed that the bill is untraceable and he is ready to give me a new bill. i insisted for a copy of the original which he claimed to have prepared. he refused to entertain me and even disown my being a customer to his shop for an ac. i went to the mahakali poloce station, met the officer on duty who detailed one of his constatble to escort me to the dealer to obtain a copy of the bill.in stead of oblidging he called some of his friends in the presence of the police constable to wield presuure on me to leave his shop. ultimately the shop owner issued a bill dated 17/3/09 bearing machine no 1737for the split ac and 1738 for the stabilliser. my name despite my requests was not written on the cash/credit memo.
            I am very very apprehensive about whole affairs. is the dealer an auth dealer of such a costly item. why the dealer was afraid to issue me a photocopy of the original bill from his billbook he claimed to have prepared? was the samsung rep which installed the ac a faked one? will the warranty clause be abiding by samsung? what action as a customer i should take to fix the problem? will samsumg provide me services?
            My request to samsung to carry out a thorough investigation in this matter and bring the scruppulous dealer to book. if i have to lodge a fir (i was not allowed to file one to resolve the issue amicably) i will go to the ps once again and lodge one. m/s shobha electronics must be brought to book. i need help from the consumer activists from sec'bad to press for action against the errand dealer and also to safeguard my interest.

Samsung/BiosleepPlus AC — Poor installation / Repair

Please dont choose samsung. The service sucks. I have tried my best to get a good service. I failed.
            Read my mail below.

=
            I want to escalate this issue. Please give me contact detail of some one whom you think can address my issue.

Arun babu
            - hide quoted text -

On sat, mar 14, 2009 at 3:13 pm, arun babu <arunbabu. [protected]@gmail.com> wrote:
            I am being laughed on by the desk woman at samsung service, when i tell no one has come to repair it.

I spoke to the service manager unnikrishnan. He is the least bothered person i have ever met.

Do you recruit these fools? He does not even talk properly.

I want a proper service.

Arun babu

On sat, mar 14, 2009 at 1:49 pm, arun babu <arunbabu. [protected]@gmail.com> wrote:
            Did you guys choose to keep quiet?

I have been waiting at home for 3 days, no one turned up!!!

I have made at least 50 calls till now. When i call in the morning they say they will come in evening, and when i call in evening they will tell, will come tomorrow morning.

Your service is pathetic.

Arun babu

On wed, mar 11, 2009 at 5:48 pm, arun babu <arunbabu. [protected]@gmail.com> wrote:

Please take my feedback, and act upon it. I expected a quality product in my home, paid all you put on the mrp tag.

I am not an all-year critic. I say good when its good. I can definitely can tell that for sony. It maintains its brand value to reach homes. Not samsung.

Today two technicians came from samsung. Following points were noted.

1. Ac gas leak / or leaked during installation. They measured it, and found it less.
            2. Flap makes sound when it swings up and down.
            3. Ac was fixed without taking water level, the indoor unit is tilted, left side is lower than right.

I am sure all these would not have happened if it was installed properly. Tell me what i did not do as a customer??? If you see there is something to be fixed at your side, please do it. Dont just think its just like that in india. I am sure this wouldnt happen in us, they give money back there if customer is not satisfied in 90 days.

I would be happy to get my money back, who has the time to go behind and correct problems with your company???

Now the technician will come tomorrow to add gas to ac. I have been behind this for a week now. Above all i am losing extra power (Units) for all these days. The technician has told me not to use it until fixed. You might tell this is an isolated issue. But i am sure its not, could you do audits at customers home how each of these shops fix it? Rate these shops and give them discounts based on that. Do something. Dont let it happen again.

Arun babu

On wed, mar 11, 2009 at 4:12 pm, support india <support.[protected]@samsung.com> wrote:
            Dear customer,

Thank you for becoming a patron of samsung product.

Without any prejudice we regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have forwarded your mail to our service department. Our concern person will get in touch with you shortly. Please bear with us till then.

For further assistance you may contact samsung customer contact center at 3030 8282 or[protected]Toll free).

Thanking and assuring you for best services always.

Customer satisfaction team
            Samsung india electronics pvt. Ltd.

— original message —
            Sender : arun babu<arunbabu. [protected]@gmail.com>
            Date : mar 10, 2009 23:27 (Gmt+09:00)
            Title : re: split ac fautly installation

I got a bp number from samsung authorized dealer on saturday 7 th march.

Bp : [protected]

No one has turned up yet.

Arun babu

On tue, mar 10, 2009 at 10:41 am, support india <support.[protected]@samsung.com> wrote:
            Dear customer,

Thank you for becoming a patron of samsung product.

Without any prejudice we regret the inconvenience caused to you. Request you to give your address details along with contact numbers so that we could forward your mail to our concern department.

Assuring you of best services always.

Customer satisfaction team

Samsung india electronics pvt. Ltd.

— original message —
            Sender : arun babu<arunbabu. [protected]@gmail.com>
            Date : mar 08, 2009 19:00 (Gmt+09:00)
            Title : split ac fautly installation

I bought a bio sleep plus 1t ac for my parents in cochin. I am highly displeased with it.

I have two complaints

1. Does not cool below 25 c

2. Makes vibrating noise, irritating esp in night.

Please give me a number of a qualified technician who can help me sort it out.

I chose this company out of good faith. Please help me maintain it.

Arun babu
            Samsung bio sleep plus 1.5 ton ac's compressor is not working for the 6 months. I reported to darling electronics shop at tiruvannamalai in tamil nadu. No body is attending. Please send person to repairing.

Abhijeet gupta
              Apr 8, 2009

I had bought refrigerator (date 14th March 2009) from M/S BEE KAY ELECTRONICS (H/0, D-117/1, FATEH NAGAR, JAIL ROAD, NEW DELHI-18) model no ref-RT-26-YVMS/XTL with capacity 260liters .from the first day Refrigerator was not working then. I had complained first with Dealer (date 15th March 2009) and then on Samsung service centre. From the date of purchase till date 4th April 2009 refrigerator repaired 10 times and after that on 7th April 2009 it’s replaced with new peace. But the newer model was different. The model number was different (RT 26 YBMSS1/XTL) with 250 liters. There is capacity difference of 10 liters.
              Without before intimation they changed the model number and delivered it to me. After that when I talked to Samsung person Mr. Karan Badti (email id – karan.[protected]@samsung.com) and explain all the information about replacement of different product model. He denied accepting the change of model number. But at last according to him model number is changed but the configurations are same. So I should accept that model.
              I was agree to accept different model number but in this model (RT 26 YBMSS1/XTL) it’s a 250 liters which is smaller then my previous refrigerator. I need to change again that model and want same configuration model. Because I can’t take smaller one. Please help.

Your's Faithfully

Abhijeet Gupta
              Samsung BP No.-[protected]
              Mobile-[protected]
              EmailID- [protected]@gmail.com
              Address- WZ 3/1, Ashalatpur Janakpuri, near A2 block, new delhi
              hi
              This pradeep bajpai MY SAMSUNG hard disk seriel no 1329J1DY759608 is submitted ur services center placed at nehru place on 4 of jan 2010.now it is more than one n half month .n ur gus always reply me that hard disk is not in stock. is this teh way u guys are providing the service.this is my last complaint to samsung next will be in consumer court.
              my ref no is[protected]
              hard disk sr no 1329J1DY759608.
              the complaint is by name of HARJEET SINGH.
              SP0822N 80 GB
              thnks n regards pradeep bajpai
              I have a refrigerator of SAMSUNG MODEL NO. SR 19A NFO, the bottle shelf of the same fridge is broken and I approached to Samsung service center in Nagpur (Maharashtra).

They have noted my complaint/requirement, but till today when almost one year has passed, service center is unable to provide the same bottle shelf to me.

I am not happy to see the service of the reputed company like Samsung.
              I, Avijit Sandell, would like to bring it to your notice that I had purchased a Samsung micro oven(model no.M/C CE283DN/XTL) on 30/01/2006 from your dealer Ashiana’s Electronics, Boring Road crossing, Patna – 01 vide their cash memo no. 1261 dt 30/01/06 for Rs 7500. The said product has been sparingly used but on 20th Sep, 2010 I suddenly found that its control panel buttons are not working. I subsequently lodged a complaint to your toll free no. [protected]. The complaint no. being [protected] dt 20/09/2010 after which I have reminded them several times to take action & get my equipment repaired. Two of your person came & suggested that the parts has to be located if available. I kept waiting for several days but no action has been taken by your said service centre. Thereafter I got in touch with the service world which is also authorized service centre located at east Boring canal road, Patna 01. They asked me to bring the equipment & keep it with them vide work order dt 07/10/2010, claim no.WA[protected]. Now today they finally said that the part cannot be replaced & 10to155 of the cost of the equipment would be refunded to me.
              Under the circumstances, I feel that if a company of your repute behaves likes this with the customer which is absolutely obnoxious. Would you appreciate that buying an equipment for 7500/- & using it for 4 odd yrs is absolutely is worthless & why should people purchase your products i[censored] r not able to replace the parts. This is a serious offence on part of Samsung India pvt ltd which I feel you can also appreciate being the CEO of the co. If you are not in a position to re[lace a part of your equipment then why are you selling your products & befooling them. Replacement of part is a responsibility of the co. for which I am being penalized & victimsed.
              Under this grave, circumstances I would request you to please look into the matter & arrange replacement of the product which wil be highly appreciated. Please take a serious note of it.
              Looking forward to receiving an immediate action.

Thanking yours,
              Avijit Sandell
              404, Grand Patliputra Aptts., New Patliputra Colony,
              Patna - 800013

PRABHAT KUMAR
                Apr 7, 2009

This is to lodge my complaint for non-repair of my samsung refrigerator for tha last 16 days . I had lodged complaint with samsung call centre[protected] on 20/03/2009 days back, BP number - [protected]. The service engineer visited my home and openr the freezer unit and told me that some problem with gas fill.. The service engineer told me some other person will come and attend it within 2-3 days. However it has been 16 days since the complaint only 2 person came and saw but did not do any thing. THERE HAS NOT BEEN ANY RESPONSE FROM ANY OF THE SERVICE ENGINEER. I AM HIGHLY DIS-SATISFIED WITH THE SERVICE OF SAMSUNG.. If this is the state of affiars regarding service of samsung, I would never recommend any SAMSUNG PRODUCT even I made a complain to dealer at Chennai from whom I bought the Fridge but of no use.

Prabhat Kumar
                Flat No- B2/2
                B-Block, Parsn Towers,
                Pantheon Road,
                Egmore
                Chennai-600008

veerji pandit
                  Apr 7, 2009

I can not play or access videos from net or saved on computer in my Samsung Mobile SCH-S259, please help and guide me regarding it and solve my problem
                  Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  guide me how to watch video clips on cdma sch - f309 or which format use for video converter 3gpp or 4mp inform me
                  not suporting video file
                  Dear all i can't play video in my samsung duo mobile.kindly send supported software.
                  samsung sch s 259 vidio song, and internet downloding problem.
                  where can i get videos for Samsung explorer SCH-S-259
                  pls. Tell me

Krishna Kumar Singh
                    Apr 7, 2009

Kindly take necessary action towards repair of above mentioned washing machine under waranty at the earliest. It has been repeated request through your local service centre, dealer (M/s Arcee electronics -Panvel) and to your toll free customer care at Chennai since 18 Mar 09 till date. However the same is not completed till date. As it is washing machine; we need to use it on regular basis but no one is serious about it from your end. If this is the kind of service then I am sure that the trust and faith which is with customer will not able to sustain for long.

Pls see to it . Pls refer my complaint no.[protected] dated 18 Mar 09

Rita Kumari
                      Apr 6, 2009

I have bought samsung omnia i900, and let me tell you whatever features are specified is all crap. Battery sucks, for me never says the batter is full while charging it . it dies in a day. talk about 5 mega pixel camera... 2mp camera has better clarity then this one. I have no clue what do i do to sell or get back my money.. I bought this phone with lots of excitement, watching the ads and reviews on net.

To correct these problems i went to service center, but i recieved nothing but scratches on the phone. they din't even know how to turn it on and they just reinstalled the software with out retesting if the problem mentioned by customer is corrected or not. The worst service ever.

I am going to campaign against samsung mobile as this is my 3rd bad experience. every time i take samsung, i think this time they might have improved. Let me tell you they improve really go or do well really good in advertisement but the worst in product. I would never do this mistake again and i would also enforce my friends not to buy samsung products. I will do my best to make people aware on this cheat.

i bought this cell paying 32k, which turned up to be a waste cell..

Rita
                      Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                      I fully agree what u have written, It never charge for full, u disconnect the charger and u wiil find Battery power around 80%. Totally wastage of Money
                      I totally disagree with above two reviews. May be they are true as they have got a weak battery with the machine. I have the phone used by myself in good care and is working well and good. Only thing is that it needs more expert hands to take good care or it will be something like a toy to play. I use the camera, tasks, schedule, and all. Everything I do with it. Only one problem which I bring to the attention of the concerned is the task category, which I need to edit or delete, that I cannot do. Can anyone advise me.

Ronak Suresh Vakharia
                        Apr 6, 2009

On switching on Samsung T.V. (model CS21A730EL), after 2 hours the picture gets elongated like thin face broader body and vice-versa, the running strip at the bottom of the T.V. moves like waves of the sea and the icon of the channel gets shrinked. We have registered our complain on 25th of December 2008 (which is hardly 15 days after the purchase), vide complain registration number is [protected].
                        Since then the below is the status.
                        1. On 26th December '08 one Mr. Faroq from pune local authorised service center had attended the complain by soldering some electronic parts in the T.V.
                        2. From 15th January '09 i was out of station and returned back in March.
                        3. On 26th March '09 again we came up with the same error and Mr. Faroq had been to my place and did the same excercise which he did earlier.
                        4. This went on continuing and keeping busy at my office i wasn't able to get in touch with the service center.
                        5. On 3rd April '09 my dad who gifted me this T.V. had been to my place from Baroda and when he personally viewd the error he lodged the complain again at 10:30am on same day.
                        6. As per the specified time given in each phone call by the sevice center nobody turned up till 7pm of the same day.
                        7. During this time we happened to speak with Ms. Roshni at 3:00pm, with Mr. Hemant at 3:30pm, Mr. Anubhav at 4:30pm, Mr. Faroq at 5:30pm based on their commitments.
                        8. At 7pm Mr. Hemant an senior engineer called up and said that he will be visiting for the complain at 7:30pm and he did visit.
                        9. We had kept our T.V. switched on from 5pm in the evening on 3rd April awaiting for the error to come as the error comes after switching on t.v. for 2-3 hours.
                        10. Unfortunately the error dint come during Mr. Hemant's visit who was at my place from 7:45pm till 9:00pm.
                        11. After return from our picnic on sunday evening we switched on the t.v. at 5:00pm (05 April 2009) and the error started coming up around 8:30pm.
                        12. We immediately called up Samsung Service Center but they had their weekly off.
                        13. Then we contacted Mr. Hemant (who has given his mobile number) who dint picked up our call.
                        14. On 6th april at 9:45am we again contacted Samsung Service Center and spoke to Mr. Avinash as we faced the problem again.
                        15. As per Mr. Avinash's assurance Mr. Hemant (the pune local engineer) called up at 10:40 and assured to take the t.v. back for checking the error at their service center by giving standby till the time the error is rectified.

Our concerns:
                        1. For getting the error under the advice of local engineer we kept our t.v. on for hours together wating huge amount of electricity.
                        2. A new t.v. which is hardly 3 months old and has faced so many complains is of no use to us.
                        3. We have been due by selling us a fautly piece.
                        4. We have wasted approximately more than 500/- rupees behind the calls made to service center since the purchase of the t.v.
                        5. We request for an replacement against the faulty piece which has been sold to us.

Ramanaiah Bandili
                          Apr 4, 2009

I have give my refrigerator for repair. They came to my house and taken it for repair. They promised my saying that they will return in two as it requirs gas filling. Called their Call Center many times. They do promise saying that they will call back after finding the status but never called back. After blasting a lot they gave me their Bangalore service center in-charge to communicate on the issue. Keep calling him every day and he is consistently keep saying that he will send it in a day. Close to a month passed and looks like they have no intention to return the same. I spoke area manger (as per in-charge's words) and that guy is really useless. As usual he told me that he will call back but never called back. I'm really helpless and frustrated to call them. The ticket # [protected], dated: 12-Mar-09

I guess, I need to approach Consumer Forum for any help. Hope they help me too

Ramana

F. Jauhar Sadiq
                            Apr 4, 2009

We are the computer reseller. Our customer's Samsung CRT 700E monitor having degauss problem from last 7 days. Complaint is already registered in Samsung customer care. Complaint number is [protected] dated 30/03/09. But complaint is still pending after so many reminders. Such a very poor services of a branded company Samsung.

Krishna Kumar Singh
                              Apr 3, 2009

Samsung is a brand name in domestic electronic/ electrical appliances on which one can be assured for its quality product . However, in my case the scene is quite different. Please refer to my present complaint no-[protected] dated 18 Mar 09. The said washing machine is not working since 18 March 09 for which complaint was lodged as above. On repeated follow up with service provider at chennai (toll free no.) and M/s Arcee electronics (Panvel branch- from where the product was purchased) the machine is still un-repaired and non- functional. The service engineer had recently visited my place for assessment of the defect but could not rectify the defect till date view non-avialability of the spares (PCB).

It is pertinenet to mention that the machine was purchased vide Arcee electronics (Panvel) invoice no. 14518 dated 29/4/07. The similar defect had occured twice between the date of purchase & till date. Similar defect was reported vide Compaint no.-[protected] dated 23/1/08 which got repaired after a long period.

Conclusion:- By viewing the above; it can be concluded that the machine has manufacturing defect from the date of production. Therefore I request the concerened Samsung authority to kindly replace the machine with new serviceable washing machine on morale ground.

Today washing machine is basic need of our life due paucity of time and work culture, but if one starts having frequent and similar defect in domestic appliances as mine; it is quite troublesome to carry on with day to day routine of our life.Non-compiance of service call in time is a bad for customer and seller.

But I fully belive that yours being the brand and reputed company in the world market, you will certainly take necessary action at the earliest to avoid additional in-convinience to me/ us.

Requests:-

1) Either change the washing machine with new serviceable one; viewing the above history of the machine at the earliest. or

2) Repair it at the earliest with extended guarntee period to avoid further inconvinience to us. A quality service is an additional bonus to both customer and seller. It will endure our long relationship with strong faith in your product in future (for me and other customers in the market).

Looking forward for your favourablbe and genuine action at your end.

Sincerely yours

Krishna Kumar Singh
                              Cell- [protected] / [protected] / [protected]
                              New Panvel(West)
                              New Mumbai-410 206

Alexander M
                                Apr 2, 2009

i have a 21 inch samsung metallica colour television, it is 5 years old. there is colour variations in my TV.

hence could u please provide me an Samsung Service center deatils, i have located in Ramachandrapuram Bangalore 560021.

Alex
                                i have a 21 inch samsung metallica colour television, it is 5 years old.one speaker is not working and picture sudenly off every 10 mins.hence could u please provide me an Samsung Service center deatils, i have located in kakinada near cancer hospital, Bhanugudi center, kakinada.

L.S.R Manohar.

samsung metallica tv — tv is not working

i have registred my complant regarding tv repair to the samsung costomer care on 17-dec-2009 complaint no [protected]. my tv has been taken to work shop by service engineer on 25 dec 2009. they have done nothing so far. please clearfy that to how much time required for my tv repare work your customer care is use less for customer service.

Anand Gandhi
                                  Apr 1, 2009

Myself Anand Gandhi resident of Nagpur(Mah). I bought a 29-inch flat TV in the month of september 2008. Just after a fortnight or so the picture tube blew. I called customer care and the complaint was addressed and a new picture tube was fitted. About a month or so after again the AV port was not working, the picture got tilted and the sound got very low. I again made the complint but they just said that they will address it in 24 hours but no one came. I am not sure if they are waiting for a year to get over so that they will say that now it is not covered under warranty. I also know that writing all this stuff is not going to help me in anyway, cos this is India, but I want to make other people aware that PLZ DO NOT BUY SAMSUNG PRODUCTS. THESE PEOPLE ARE JUST GOOD FOR NOTHING. THEY SIT THERE JUST TO MAKE SURE THAT THEY GET PAID ON TIME MONTHLY BUT DONT BOTHER ABOUT THE CUSTOMERS PROBLEM.

niru dinesh rajgor
                                    Mar 31, 2009

31-3-'09

sub:malfunction in cooling system.

my date of purchase of the samsung refrigerator RT25 from baroda is[protected].

wel, the day i installed, i was supposed to leave for u.k.

from there i directly flew to u.s.a.

in all almost 22 months i was out of india.

just last month came back n as soon as i started, poor result was showing in cooling

system.

was advised by the michenic for the replacement of FREEZER MOTOR.

though the warranty period has passed, can i claim for the expenditure for the replaced

part ?

cose for this period it was unused n unpacked even.

kindly u r requested to do the needful.

thanking you.

yours sincerely

niru

JAGAT SINGH
                                      Mar 31, 2009

ls find my complaint regarding Non receipt of My digital Camera D760. It was handed overt to service center on[protected]. On 28th Feb-08 with my repeated follow -up with your Service Center, I came to Know that my instrument was ready at your Delhi service center by 25th Feb-08 itself [ Confirmation received from Mr. Rupender Mobile no:[protected] ].But your Dehradun Branch had not made any arrangement to collect the same from your centralized service center.

With my repeated follow-up on daily Basis to your Service Center no:[protected] & with Mr Akilesh Mobile no:- [protected], It was confirmed to me that arrangement will be made by 18th March & i can come & collect the same on 21-03-09.But again there was excuse from Mr. Akilesh & Customer care Executives from Dehradun that some other instrument was collected from Delhi Service office instead of Mine. There is no Positive response from any of the executives.I have callled up to there customer care no:[protected] which was attended by Mr. Manjeet[protected], He also confirmed that there will be some Senior Exective who will confirm me dispatch details.But there was no calling

Ashutosh Kumar Shukla
                                        from Anand, Gujarat
                                        Mar 30, 2009

Well, We bought a Washing machine quiet a while ago, And there are quiet a lot problems with it.
                                        I've tried calling Costumer Care, They even sent a Guy from there once, All he did was check the Machine, And said, "I'll be back tomorrow To Fix it up" Then he never came back

and now if we call them, They say They'll send someone but they never do.

Thanks You

From
                                        Ashutosh Kumar Shukla

Samsung,Washing Machine fully automatic. — service of Machine

Sir we purchase our Washing Machine from samsung company retailer.at the time of purchasing machine they told that they give home service of machine with in 24 hours.now my washing machine is not working from last one month and i log my complain on 13-Sep.about that one of service engineer come at my home and told my parents it is working ok.but we try to used it it is still not working.i again give complain after that continuously but they are not given me proper response.they told me single answer that engineer. will visit with in 24 hours.now

now company give me answer that my wife is not well my mother is about 60 years and she is also not well.i take this machine for my family convenience.but now it is big trouble for me i have no much money to purchase new and this machine is faulty then what can i do i don't under stand.....