Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 31, 2025
Complaints 27135

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 191

sroshan92
Oct 10, 2019

Address: 560088

My monthly charges were 299 per month and since using this postpaid service from the last one year. Suddenly without any intimation, my monthly charges have been increased to 399 Rs. When I asked Vodafone executive in the Vodafone store(Electronic city 2 branch) he said "Sir I don't know how this happened let me check then after some minutes he said don't worry sir I'll complain regarding this " I said ok. But still, there are no complaints registered. And again I visit the different stores (Kormangala store) same story "I'll complain" but still not complaint yet registered. This is the level of Vodafone customer service? Why did you increased my monthly rental without any intimation and earlier it was 299 Rs now 399 Rs. Please explain.
Vodafone India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sumedh Ahire
    Oct 10, 2019

Address: c-5-15 0:3 sector-1 a, himalaya apartment cbd, 400614

Hi this is sumedh ahire it has been 2 years since i have ported out from vodafone and still they are making threat calls for some bill settlement i don't know about. I had cleared my entire bill before porting my number that's why they allowed the porting to be done still they are asking me for more money. This is pure harassment please take action

Deepeshffi
      Oct 10, 2019

Address: T-4/2, Mangolpuri Industrial Area, Phase 1, New Delhi, Delhi, 110083

Hello Team,
      I am unable to send/receive sms from my Vodafone number. To resolve the issue, I contacted your customer care and also visited Vodafone store several times in last 2 months but issue still not resolved.
      All the time, your customer care (at customer care number or at your Vodafone store) submit an online complaint regarding my number but no one resolution.
      Hence, I want to port my number to JIO network
      You can call me at my number.
      Nov 22, 2019
      Oct 16, 2019
      Vodafone India Customer Care's response

As per our record, we would like to inform you that your concern has been raised under [protected] is in progress and accepted date for the complaint is 17-Oct-19 & we will get back to you at the earliest.

Hitesh

Sandeepbhat05
        Oct 10, 2019

Address: 122004

I was using vodafone number from more than 10 years now. I had to go to outside india for a month, so i requested my number to be ported to pre-paid. My first surprise was that number was not being ported, instead a new connection request was placed. I was then told that it will take 3 days to completed, again don't see any reason for such a delay. Finally i was given a sim card which was not active for 4 days. Once i left india, both the sim cards were not working, finally pre-paid one started catching signals but when i was calling 59059 for verification, not working at all. I have tried customer care multiple times but they don't provide any solution.
        I am in trouble as it is my primary number that is used in banking. Please suggest any solution.

Vinayak Kapoor
          from Doraha, Punjab
          Oct 9, 2019

Address: Amritsar, Punjab, 143001

I asked at vodafone store, lawrence road, amritsar, punjab to close my postpaid number.
          My vodafone plan was changed automatically without informing me. Now when i tried to close or cancel my no. They said it will be done please clear your bill. After paying my bill my no. Should have got closed. But still, after 15 days they say it will take more time. Now the bill is being generated every month. If they want to close the no. Or not, i am not going to pay anything for that. I paid the bill even when i was not aware that my plan has been changed. Now i am not going to pay a single penny.
          Nov 16, 2019
          Oct 16, 2019

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We request you to provide us your Vodafone contact number for which the issue persist along with your alternate contact number to assist you further.

Hitesh

Chrisdouble
            Oct 9, 2019

Address: 403524

I am not getting Vodafone network in my house. My house is just 2-3 kms away from the vodafone tower . Network is very very poor in around querim pernem area. My other friends also facing same problem. We are majority of 50 users thinking to change the network if problem is not resolved. Please look into this matter.
            Poor network issue.

sohilbhensaniya
              Oct 8, 2019

Address: Jahangirpura road, 395005

Actually i can't log in my vodafone log in section on vodafone website, first whenever i type vodafone log in its outcome the display like enter my vodafone no. And password so that i can manage my account online but now on ward whenever i go to the site it's directly show like download our vodafone app, can't get the option for log in. I already have a vodafone app but on that app i only can see the call duration and time details i can't see the number which i called, which i can see by online log in but now due to don't knw i can't get log in option on your site. Please do as needed
              Nov 9, 2019
              Oct 09, 2019

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We request you to provide us your Vodafone contact number for which the issue persist along with your alternate contact number to assist you further.

Gipsy.

sapmukh06
                Oct 8, 2019

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700137

I am using my vodafone number since 2006 i. E. 13 long years. For the first time i am stuck in sending text messages. My outgoing text sms are barred. The sms service centre number is correct. The customer care executive are failed to reactivate the sms outgoing service. Pl help.

I have also tried by putting the sim card to other handsets. But still same. Issue is with the network provider only.

Saptarshi mukherjee
                Kolkata
                Nov 12, 2019
                Oct 09, 2019

As per our recent communication, we would like to inform you that your concern has been raised under ref no. 3-[protected] is in progress and we will get back to you at the earliest. 

Gipsy.

sandeepdhyani
                  Oct 8, 2019

Address: Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh, 244001

My mobile was lost on 16 july and i got new sim from vodafone store of same number. My mobile was insured wth oriental insurance for theft and damage case. However i have completed all paper work including fir except the one, which is sim block performa duly signed by sim operator. Without which i can not get my claim.
                  I visit to the vodafone store rampur again for the same where i block my sim n got the new one but they deny to sign the performa and the customer care also can't help me.

I request you to kindly look in to my case as it may result huge financial loss.
                  Nov 9, 2019
                  Oct 09, 2019

We regret the inconvenience caused. However, request you to drop a message whenever you are free so that we can get in touch with you and discuss your concern.

Gipsy.

VRUSHALI JAMBUKAR-KANADE
                    Oct 7, 2019

Address: C-82, Mulund shree nagraj social, near Holy Angel school Gavanpada, Mulund East 400081, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400081

Payment already done before 15 days still payment pending voice note not yet deactivated... Which takes 2 min to call connect customer.. Which is very irratble for every call connection... And nothing is pending from side... As per complaint staff said switch off mobile done... Restart phone done.. Sim change done then where is problem and why should take many followup need compensation for this which is wasting my time and energy
                    Nov 9, 2019
                    Oct 09, 2019

Gipsy.
                    My vodafone network is not sending any messages

payment done still voice note not deactivated - Comment #3553881 - Image #0
                    Called cc to get mail id to raise request to migrate post to pre. He had given mail id Corporate.[protected]@vodafoneidea.in. Mail bounce backed, then called again another wrong mail id given. Called again, now one said we can’t do thro mail. Raised the complaint as gave wrong info, tkt no is [protected]. No mail received for complaints.
                    I haf been levied access fee on my vodafine recharge on my no [protected]. kindly refund same
                    Vodafone ki servise bhut he kharb hai pahle aprooval de dete hai baad me doucment verifaction pending chalta rahta hai inka mera claim number [protected] hai maine apne sare doucment bej diye pichle 2 mahine se pendind chal ra hai payment prosess bhut he bekar servise hai roj roj call kar ke time bekar karna hai bas

payment done still voice note not deactivated - Comment #3554578 - Image #0
                    RECHARGE DONE ON WRONG NO. [protected] I was doing bill payment for my no. [protected]
                    Transaction reference no.[protected]
                    Hi, I'm Sheik, my vodafone number [[protected]] was blocked for SMS.I asked to customer care they said that i need to register with TRAI.Actually I did not do any kind of marketing. Even I'm not using SMS facility frequently. Without my knowledge they blocked. How to un block?Pls help me soon..

Nitinbehl88
                      Oct 7, 2019

Address: C-199/3 Jeevan Park, New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

I am using 2 number from vodafone. My numbers are [protected] and [protected].

I am very disappointed with the services of vodafone. I have visited there centers to change my number to prepaid but no one help there. Instead of helping me with my request they advised to change my monthly plan and according to that my bill should be 200 inr and till september i was getting the bill of 250 -300 inr and now my plan has been changed again with out any notice and i have received the bill of 470 inr. It seems like a fraud to me that they change billing plan with out any notice and no one help on the customer service to get this rectified. There is no compensation and no help from vodafone side or there customer care.

I am now feeling helpless and forced to pay extra charges every time otherwise they threaten me that i lose my contact number.

Nitin
                      Nov 9, 2019
                      Oct 09, 2019

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We request you to provide us your alternate contact number to assist you further.

Gipsy.
                      Last 8 months I was complaining no problem solved by Vodafone 4g Is to slow
                      No resolution is there please do something

Mathew Raju
                        Oct 7, 2019

I changed my postpaid vodafone number to prepaid vodafone and i came into roaming. Now when i call 59059 it that number is incorrect. I have tried customer care multiple times but they don't provide any solution.
                        I am in trouble as it is my primary number that is used in banking. Please suggest any solution.

I am neither able to find any vodafone store near to my home where i can get any help
                        Nov 13, 2019
                        Oct 09, 2019

We regret the inconvenience caused. However, request you to drop a message whenever you are free so that we can get in touch with you and discuss your concern.

Gipsy.

Yugakiran
                          Oct 7, 2019

Address: House no:4-181, Bhavanavari street, 533211

This is venkateswarulu, i have an vodafone mobile number [protected]. On september 20th i recharged my mobile number with 99 rupees. According to the pack details it provides unlimited calls to 28 days, but the pack got expired after 15 days i. E... On 4th october. I called the customer, they are saying that your problem had been escalated, but my benefits are not added till now.
                          Nov 9, 2019
                          Oct 09, 2019

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We request you to provide us your alternate contact number to assist you further.

Gipsy.
                          I have activated Do Not disturb' They have renewed English seekho weekly pack without my subscription. Please deactivate it.my mobile number is [protected].

piyush vashist
                            Oct 6, 2019

Address: STERLING INDIA MINERS PRIVATE LTD, SUKHER PALACE PLOT NO 1 N H 8, NEAR LODHA FILLING STATION SUKHER, Udaipur, Rajasthan, 313004

Overbilled on my vodafone contact no [protected] when asked the customer care got a reply that calls were made on nos 51717 and 56000 for 45 mins duration. However no such calls were made. My billing average bill amount has been doubled for this. Please clarify, the billed amount is1241 which is not practically possible as the phone is used for just basic 5-10 mins of calling on regular daily contact numbers. Need help and create awareness about vodafone.
                            Nov 10, 2019
                            Oct 09, 2019

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. As per our recent communication, we've informed you that the mentioned number has been charged accordingly as per the standard charges. For further assistance, kindly contact us on 199 or 198.

Gipsy.
                            My number activate please
                            I got vodafone prepaid sim replaced by postpaid one on Oct 01 2019 at 19:00hrs from a vodafone store. I was told it will be activated in 2 hrs. But now its more than 42 hrs almost and its not yet activated. There is no way to even reach customer care people for postpaid number. They are available only for prepaid numbers.
                            Hi Team, Vodafone internet data speed and signal was good before but nowadays its not up to the mark at my area and shows Idea service provider many times. I used to recharge as 399 pack from MyVodafone app. Kindly look into the issue.
                            This is very unique way found by Vodafone to cheat the customer by adding these special numbers 56000 in the bills that to for 100min calling 9rs per min call, however when checking the record no such calls are found made.
                            urvi001's reply, Apr 13, 2021
                            First of all these numbers are not genuine.Even if we try, we cannot make any call to these numbers.Then, how come someone made a call for one hour?
                            Vodafone is a fraud company.They make money by billing such unknown numbers which you have never called.Better to file case in consumer court

lalitha seervi
                              Oct 5, 2019

recharge done but not reflecting on my account

Hi, i have done recharge of rs 245 on 3 oct but the amout is not reflecting.. I have even called vodafone customer care they deny..

Please find the recharge success msg below :
                              Congratulations! Recharge of rs.245 for [protected] on indusmobile-all in one store is successful. For any issues, kindly check with operator ref. No:[protected]

Refund my money asap

Lalitha....
                              Prodipta Panja
                              Oct 5, 2019

Address: 59, Bally durgapur panchanantala, (oop- binapani school), p:o- bally; dist- howrah, Howrah, West Bengal, 711205

Kal me ek recharge kiya tha. Mera mother ka vodafone no pe. But sehi no enter karne ki bad bhi. Vodafone app se automatically mera mobile no pe recharge ho geya. Rs 999 ka.
                              Aur mera khud ka no pe already free call ka recharge 448 recharge kiya huya he pehele se. Abhi kolkata me puja chalne ki karan store sb bandh he. Isi liye mereko samaj nehi a raha he ki paisa refund kaise hoga. Pls help me. I want refund my money. My no is [protected].
                              Nov 13, 2019
                              Oct 09, 2019

As per our recent communication, we've informed you that the benefits have been availed accordingly as per the given recharge. For further assistance please get back to us on 198 or 199.

Gipsy.

Guddy telecom
                                Oct 5, 2019

Address: nakhtrana road , opp bus stand Desalpar, 370040

I am a retailer of vodafone. I am not receiving any service from your salesman nor from your distributor since 6 month and are neither attending my calls. Please take a speedy action as my customers are returning back. My distributor is chetan patel (Patel sweet) in this village only patel help patel brother why they can't give us service vodafone must changed her distubitor in deshalpar how he can do parisility so till now vodafone does not take any action that means they are supporting to do that my bad exprince with vodafone
                                Nov 9, 2019
                                Oct 09, 2019

Gipsy.

FARAH S
                                  Oct 5, 2019

I got my sim converted to 4g on 4 oct 2019. This is a corporate number and active since almost 5-6 years now. The executive at the vodafone store told me it will be active within max 2 hours. It has been 24 hours now and after almost 8-9 calls to customer care team my sim is not working. As this number is connected to all my communication and banking i am not able to call anyone nor use my banking service for payment. Even now the team is asking me to wait till evening. What nonsense is there? It is like a mental frustration and loss for me since this is also my official number.
                                  Nov 10, 2019
                                  Oct 09, 2019

Gipsy.

Nehal2850
                                    Oct 5, 2019

Address: 212601

Dear vinay sexana sir,

This to bring to your notice that my mother use vodafoneidea [protected] she only use conventional old model non smart phone to receive and make calls only.
                                    The vodaidea team is putting gprs services without her knowladge and making deduction every day week or months.

When she asked me to check i found so many sms of service activation and gprs deductions on her phone.

Please i request you to not to activate any services from sales team and please refund all unnecessary deductions amounts for gprs and hello tunes services.

Forceful activation of gprs services and unwanted deductions;
                                    Dear nehal,
                                    Greetings from vodafone-idea!
                                    I am summarizing your concern on balance deduction towa
                                    Rs.10 charged for opting dialer tone service on dated[protected].
                                    Charges are correct hence, waiver is not possible
                                    If you want stop data services against deduction to avoid data charges call 1925 ivr (Toll-free) and select option 1 to activate to data consent.
                                    Sms "start" to 1925 (Toll-free) to start data concent.
                                    For more offers, please log on to my idea app www.onelink.to\weband
                                    Thank you!
                                    Siddhant jaiswal
                                    Vodafoneidea appellate
                                    Myideaapp: www.onelink.to\weband

Dear siddhant,

As you said there is only 10 charges for dialer tone can you please let me know which dialer tone is opted by my mother please call the number and listen to your self i had never heard any dialer tone whiile calling my mother no ([protected]).

Further more most of the time the number has issue of incoming and outgoing even now i am unable to call there is no incoming and outgoing its says the number invalid even though it has validity up to 11 oct.

Nov 12, 2019
                                    Oct 09, 2019

As per our recent communication, we have informed you that contact to respective team.

Gipsy.

KcKun
                                      Oct 5, 2019

I shifted from jio to vodafone via mnp and moved out of my home network.
                                      Now while i was in roaming i received network signal on my new sim.
                                      I tried calling the vodafone tele verification number 59059 but am getting a response like "the number you have entered is incorrect".
                                      I tried contacting vodafone customer support at 198 but they are saying that they can't do anything about that.