Whirlpool India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 19, 2025
Complaints 3578

File a complaint to Whirlpool India

Having problems with Whirlpool India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Whirlpool India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Whirlpool India reviews & complaints page 120

ns1000
Apr 24, 2014

Hi I bought a whirlpool fridge for about Rs 35000/- 4 years back. An year later after I purchased it, it started giving problems - so much so that the technicians visited almost every 3 months. Finally, after 4 years of purchase, Whirlpool said that there was a defect and agreed to refund. .. But .. only Rs 12, 800/- WHY? why should i bear the loss when it was a technically unsound unit from Whirlpool since its make!!! Fridge is not expected to last for just 2 or 4 years!! Usually its a trouble free electronic that lasts for at least 10 years or so. I will have to buy a new fridge which I would'nt have needed to if Whirlpool gave me an Ok one. Whirlpool.. Pls give me a new equivalent fridge or refund an understandable amount!! Else.. I know my consumer rights!

MadhuMohan A
    Apr 23, 2014

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

Hi, Could some one pls update on my 2nd complaint no: 04595 raised to you on 6th Apr '14. As per my last communication with your customer support, suppose to arrange spares and the problem will be resolved by on or before 14th April itself. So far neither local service team or you sharing any dates, when Can I expect my issue will be resolved. My problem suppose to resolve in next 2days, if it is not possible by you. Kindly let us know with whom we need to take it up further. Regards, A Madhu Mohan [protected]

ganesh nagaraj
      from Mahbubnagar, Telangana
      Apr 17, 2014

I had purchased a Whirlpool 450 L Proton fridge in May 2010. On 10 April I found it had stopped cooling. So I made a complaint vide no. HD [protected]. Two days later someone came ad said gas has leaked and compressor is not working. He promptly collected Rs. 465 inspection charges and Rs.2300 gas filling charges. A day later the gas was filled, and they said it is the compressor. Since then I have been calling every 2 days...the Hyderabad service centre says that they have mailed to the head office and that the part has not arrived...A week has passed and I get the same reply every time. I am shcoked that I spend Rs. 40, 000/- on a fridge, whose compressor conks out before 4 years, and the company does not even have the part!!! I am disgusted and rue the day I decided to choose Whirlpool. Its 17 April, and I am still having to listen to the standard reply of 'part not yet arrived'. I am making a note of all my complaints so that it will help me when I approach the consumer forum. Mrs. Anuradha Ganesh, Hyderabad.

tkbalaji
        Apr 11, 2014

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

We have shifted 8 months back from Delhi to Coimbatore. On transit the compressor of our FF350 refrigerator got damaged and we complaint to the Whirlpool and your service man came and replaced the new compressor by taking 6800 Rupees. After a couple of months, ie, currently when its hotter here in our city, the refrigerator stopped giving enough cooling, We complaint again to the Company and when the service man came he immediately told that the compressor which was replaced is of single door fridge whereas ours is double door. When we complaint to the whirlpool, no one is responding properly. One service person, came and checked and went away taking proof of our payment., He said, that we have been hired recently by whirpool, the earlier franchisee had lot of complaints. The earlier one did not even gave the receipt for the new compressor. After we asked him repeatedly, he was giving excuses that whenever he will visit our side, he will drop the receipt but till now we have not received it. And now the service centre has been changed also. We are still left with no choice than register complain frequently without a proper solution

Saket Mittal
          Apr 6, 2014

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

We wish to complian that your customer care center is bugged, once the phone is answered no complaint is registered instead a call comes back from a Premium Services, Shop no 419, Moti Bagh, Delhi, telephone no [protected], [protected] saying that they are calling from Whirlpool Authorised Service Centre. They send a person posing as from Whirlpool to carry out the repairs. After putting spurious parts which last for 2-3 days the appliance again conks off. On calling back at the whirlpool customer Care [protected], we are told that they are not authorised to diveluge any information pertaining to Premium Services. On being further asked to provide a authorised service center contact number another number is given [protected], ( by someone called Mr. Tarandeep) which is non existant. Atleast this cannot be expected from whirlpool. Saket Mittal H.No 77, Sector 19 Faridabad 121002 [protected] Sent from my iPad

Mohit Jain
            Mar 18, 2014

I had purchased Whirlpool 1 ton split AC and the AC stopped working after 2 years. After raising the complaint with Whirlpool service center and continuously following up with them for 3 weeks, they replaced the compressor but the new compressor didn't work even for a minute and now they are saying that it's out of warranty and I have to pay for the compressor. They hire some cheap unskilled service technicians who hardly know about their products. Avoid Whirlpool and have peace of mind by buying other brands even if it means paying a little extra. Mohit Jain

tirloki
              Mar 17, 2014

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

Respected sir /madam,
              I bought whirlpool automatic washing machine on 8'jan'2013 which is under 2 yr. warranty.when machince was opened there was dent on that machine then it was replaced but now replaced machine started ploblem. first time when i complaint its motor is having problem then it is replaced.second time its pcb shows problem then it is replaced. third time i complaint because current occurs in it Now again there is problem in it.
              SO I have only one option left with me that is cunsumer court, so dear admin please help me out and give me proper suggestion so that i can sue those service center and Whirlpool as well.

T.R Yadav
              H.NO. 256-SECTOR-7A, FARIDABAD, HARYANA

Rakesh LA
                from Jangaon, Telangana
                Feb 26, 2014

My Double door refrigerator had issues. After multiple attempts we got a technician come and have the product checked. After a day the issue reoccurred. My parents have kept calling customer care team from passed 2 weeks no one has turned. Service tech Manager Both have been fake information that the service will happen in a day for more then 2 weeks,

prasadbabuvv
                  from Goshainganj, Uttar Pradesh
                  Feb 6, 2014

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

I have purchased washing [protected]@ 26900/- WHIRLPOOL SPORTS 7KG -FRONT LOADED in june 2009 from visakhapatnam andhra pradesh. Right from the beginning this washing machine is giving trouble us many times. Every time service engineers took 1 or 2 months for part replacement citing us part pending.
                  This time, washing machine is giving noise and customer complaint was raised and complaint No: HD[protected], dated:31/01/2014. The service engineer has came on the same day to inspect the machine and collected the inspection charges Rs.450/- and left, citing part pending.( recipt enclosed). He said there was a damage of bearing assembly ( Drum). Till date, there is no reply/response from Whirlpool team. When called again on 02/02/2014 @ customer care, the call has been escalated to Sr. Service Engineer, gentleman name Mr. Samsher has committed that complaint will be resolved within 24 hrs time. Till date there is no reply. I never expected this type of service from WHIRLPOOL.

VN RAO

anrast52
                    Jan 24, 2014

Dear Sir, In response to my complaint about non-working of my ( whirlpool fridge, year 1998, 220 ltr) with your customer care on 24.01.2014, you have deputed Rep from M/s Shreejee Enterprise Nr Tolani College Andheri (E) Mumbai 400093. After inspection, the service engineer replace the two parts of my fridge namely Timer & Thermostate and charged me Rs.1250/ & 950 respectively along with service charge of Rs.330/ vide their receipt no.4843 dated 24.01.2014. However, on verification with market the price charge for the parts was found to be three time more. I would like to know whether the price charge by the agency are proper. Kindly look into.
                    I had repair my freeze today and personal had charged me ...Thermostate Rs 250... Timer Rs 550... Labor Rs 250...

venkateswararao chinta
                      Jan 23, 2014

Hi This is Venkat from Chennai, I purchased a whirlpool Refrigerator on 30-Oct-2013 by seeing the Diwali offers in whirlpool web site, i went to one the dealer S.C.Shah & Company Pvt Ltd - OMR Road - Thoraipakkam- Chennai - 600 096...i Paid 5000 rupees advance and remaining 16000 i paid at the time of delivery of the Refrigerator...i didn't receive the Revlon gift hamper & also the Scratched Card Gift Hamper at the time, they told that no stock available at this time we will give you once we received from whirlpool...

I continuously approached the S.C.Shah & Company Pvt Ltd to get the Revlon Gift Hamper and Scratched Card gift hamper from 31-Oct-2013 onward …finally on 29-Nov-2013 i got the Revlon Gift Hamper Only...on the same day i scratched Card also, in that Scratch Card gift hamper I got 2800 rupees worth of gift hamper….
                      From 29-Nov-2013 onwards I am running behind them, but till today I didn’t received the Scratch Card Gift Hamper worth of 2800 rupees…
                      Every time S.C.Shah & Company Pvt Ltd saying the same story that they didn’t receive the scratch card gift hampers from whirlpool….i given a call to whirlpool head office India and customer care also ……but no use…
                      I dropped 3 emails to whirlpool India ( helpdeskindia) but no use…no response…3 months over I am still waiting to receive the Scratch Card Gift Hamper ….but I don’t when I am going collect this one….
                      I take this issue to the management of S.C.Shah & Company Pvt Ltd – Chennai- also; they are not at all responding on this issue…the staffs are laughing on Customers at the end….
                      One Request to all never and ever visit the shop like S.C.Shah & Company Pvt Ltd anywhere in India
                      It should not repeat with any one….any family…..
                      Thank You
                      Venkat

GRRAO
                        from Guntakal, Andhra Pradesh
                        Jan 22, 2014

Address: Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh

Sir, My Whirlpool Refrigerator, model no 10846 not getting Cooling. I complained many times, but the service center person is unable to rectify defect properly.My Fridge is in Warranty period.A proper person may kindly be sent to my below given address immediately. Dr.G.Ramachandra Rao Flat No.404, MS-9, Sowmya delux, Nehru Nagar, Kurnool-AP mobile no [protected]

Q
                          Qamar Alam
                          Jan 22, 2014

Dear All, This refers to SR numberDL[protected] which I have received after logged a complaint at Whirlpool care. Service engineer has come and said that compressor to be replaced. Company provides 4 years warranty on compressor and I bought it on Apr2012. As advised by your service engineer I need to pay Rs. 2030 for Gas refilling charges along with some parts. I am not agree to pay Gas refilling charges as compressor is under warranty. Regards, M.Q. Alam [protected] [protected]

rswadhwa
                            Jan 19, 2014

Dear Sir 1. I have a FF400 Whirlpool fridge which got defective and I registered a complaint Vide DL [protected] on 28 Dec 2013. The service engineer from Star World Services visited the house and the same day Changed the Module and Bio metric sensor Costing Rs 2700 and 1350 respectively. In addition I paid visit fee of Rs 400. In all a total of Rs 4500 was paid vide their receipt no 383 dated 28 dec 13. The service Engineers told my Mother who attended to them that the fridge will now become Alright and therefore she gave the satisfaction code to them. 2. The Fridge was not cooling in the refrigeration section and the same defect remains till date. Again the complaint was registered on DL [protected] and then again as DL [protected]. the Engineer has come twice and put warm water in the fridge in order to open some blockage, but that has not solved any purpose. 3. My fridge is not operational ( the refrigeration section) as on date. I want to know when I have paid and changed what ever was told by the engineers why are they not attending my complaints. I have spoken to the Toll free no and the owner of the service provider I have been told that the damper is defective and that the spare is not available. I am stuck now????. Also i also have a doubt now on the defect rectification procedure as "Was the change of the modules worth Rs 4500 really required as the fridge continues to remain non ops". 4. Can you guide me as to Whom I should address this issue in the management as I intend to take up this issue to the highest forum in the company. warm regards R S Wadhwa

rswadhwa
                              Jan 17, 2014

Dear Sir 1. I have a FF400 Whirlpool fridge which got defective and I registered a complaint Vide DL [protected] on 28 Dec 2013. The service engineer from Star World Services visited the house and the same day Changed the Module and Bio metric sensor Costing Rs 2700 and 1350 respectively. In addition I paid visit fee of Rs 400. In all a total of Rs 4500 was paid vide their receipt no 383 dated 28 dec 13. The service Engineers told my Mother who attended to them that the fridge will now become Alright and therefore she gave the satisfaction code to them. 2. The Fridge was not cooling in the refrigeration section and the same defect remains till date. Again the complaint was registered on DL [protected] and then again as DL [protected]. the Engineer has come twice and put warm water in the fridge in order to open some blockage, but that has not solved any purpose. 3. My fridge in not operational ( the refrigeration section) as on date. Now the engineers and the service firm has also stopped responding. I want to know when I have paid and changed what ever was told by the engineers why are they not attending my complaints. Also i also have a doubt now on the defect rectification procedure as "Was the change of the modules really required as the fridge continues to remain non ops". 4. Can you guide me as to Whom I should address this issue in the management as I intend to take up this issue to the highest forum in the company before lodging a formal complaint in the consumer forum. warm regards R S Wadhwa

Sailesh Chheda
                                Jan 11, 2014

We had purchased above mentioned product from Ezone on 24/03/2012 (bill attached). In October, the switchboard of the microwave oven stopped functioning. We contacted your service centre on phone and talked to Mr. Nilesh on 15/10/13 (No.[protected]/[protected] and explained our problem (Complaint no. MB [protected]). The service centre representative visited us and said that the said parts are not available. It has not been much time since we purchased the product and still parts are not available. Presently, we are in great discomfort due to this situation. Kindly arrange to replace the defective parts or the whole oven itself. Kindly consider this complaint on urgent basis. We have mailed at [protected]@whirlpool.com and [protected]@ezoneindia.com several times since Octber but no satisfactory reply has been received by us. I regret to inform you that still there is no solution provided. I have sent 7+ emails and the matter is not closed yet. Is this matter taken sincerely? I get a call from E-zone post emails sent. End of the call i am left with false assurances. Previous e-mails, contain all the detail of written communication. One of the solutions provided by Ezone was buy back for Rs.1000/- only. Is this a scrap? I fail to understand. I need a solution. Please resolve this at earliest. Or I would be forced to take action against this. FROM SAILESH CHHEDA [protected]

Shyam Singh Tyagi
                                  Jan 4, 2014

I lodged my complaint to provide ice tray of Whirlpool Refrigerator- Ice Magic on customer care center of Whirlpool Refrigerator on 08.12.2013 and 04.01.2014 vide SR no. GB [protected] and GB [protected] respectively. It is surprised that the mechanic refused to supply ice tray due to stop of production of this model.Without provision of ice tray, the refrigerator is of no use. I purchased Whirlpool Refrigerator based on their reputation in the Indian market. But now I realized that the company made false commitment at the time of selling their product.

Please look into the matter and arrange to supply ice tray immediately failing which I shall approach to consumer redressal forum.

yogesh dudeja
                                    Dec 29, 2013

I purchased Whirlpool washing machine around 1.5 months back from snapdeal.com. The product delivered was faulty and its dryer is emitting electric shock. This problem is being faced continuously from the date o[censored]se. Thrice the engineer has come but the problem is still the same. I guess snapdeal sells faulty products under discounts. I want the action to be taken at the earliest and if the problem cannot be solved I want my money back or the product replaced.

chandi prasad mallik
                                      Dec 21, 2013

Address: Khordha, Odisha

We have purchased whirlpool washing machine professional on dt-10.4.2011 from future value retail . it was defective washing machine . company could not demonstrate the machine . we complaint to whirlpool service incharge of odisha region . inspite of solving or problem a misguided and misbehaved to us . for which we take the help of consumer court . after that company exchanged the washing machine ( sport 1072 CB sport blue ) demonstrate the same and assured us same warranty from dt-10.4.2012 . again the machine became out of order . in the month of august 2013 we complaint to whirlpool company after that Durgadevi enterprise ( the service agent ) recevied the washing machine from us on dt-26.9.2013. regarding this matter we have also discuss with the service agent and serviceing incharge of whirlpool company. we came to know that spare part are not available, the company stopped the production of this type machine . since 10.4.2011 we have sufferd a lot . presently the washing machine is with Durgadevi enterprise.we request the company to return or money RS 25116.00 or whirlpool semi automatic washing machine with other item of whirlpool product with in the above amount ( and other expenditure we have made for getting justice ) .

vaishali Choksi
                                        Dec 5, 2013

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

Whirl pool washing machine is giving trouble every now and then .If I have to get it repared it today, it is going to Rs. 4000 of reparing expense on top of price of washing machine in 3 years use. And people are cheating here. First they asked me to change the PCB, when before 3onths machine stopped worikng. It costed me Rs. 2000. I got it changed and then after that all of a sudden there was big vibration and it caused my machine to jump and the lid of the machine came out and broken. I called customer care and engineer from the service station came and said needed to change suspension and new lid. It will cost me Rs 1500+1600. When I said them I do not want to spend 1/3 of cost of machine just after 3 years. And that is also without guarantee that next month there will not be any new problem with this rubbish machine. They Said they will give me discont and will charge me Rs 1800 . Big discount ...Rs. 3000 to Rs 1800. Wow.. Then Ithought about checking the price of these parts out side the company .And it was said it will cost around Rs 1500. I really feel like cheated by the company any service centre. I asked for the replacement of the machine, as every now and then if one has to spend this much money without any guarantee..why one should by branded goods ? I will say never buy a Whirl pool washing machine.