Air India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 10, 2026
Complaints 3187

File a complaint to Air India

Having problems with Air India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Air India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Air India reviews & complaints page 93

Kapil Vaid90
Aug 5, 2019

Address: L46 3rd floor street no 17 new mahavir nagar, New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

I was travel from Riyadh to Delhi on Saturday, once reach Delhi they said your luggage us delayed now your luggage will be come in next flight. But from Saturday to till now there is no information from air India and even whenever I call to luggage helpdesk. All the time no information we have, and. I from email 4 time to customer care but no reply.
Air India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 05, 2019
Updated by Kapil Vaid90
My all cloths in that luggage only
Aug 05, 2019
Updated by Kapil Vaid90
File Refrence no - DELAI25409
Aug 06, 2019
Updated by Kapil Vaid90

As per the Air india policy i want to claim reimbursed amount also.
check the below policy.

Delayed Baggage

For baggage which is not received, please contact Air India personnel in the arrival hall and report the same.A Property Irregularity Report will be filed and a copy will be given with a reference number for follow up action.

International
On international journeys, if delivery of entire checked baggage is delayed beyond 24 hours when a passenger is on a visit to a foreign country and has no access to their own wardrobe, then one time interim expense of GBP 50.00 or equivalent in local currency is reimbursed. In India, the amount is INR 3, 000.

Sri vinothine
    Aug 5, 2019

name mismatch

I am c s sri vinothine chelliah. As per aadhar card my name is sri vinothine chelliah but in payslip they mentioned my name like c s sri vinothine n chelliah. So i am not able to activate my uan no. So kindly help me in this problem. I went today thambaram pf office. But they can't solve my problem. So you people kindly help me out from this problem...
    Jile singh Dabla
    Aug 5, 2019

I am many time email at your email site call. [protected]@airindia.in & call. [protected]@airindia.in fir my three time gst invoice travelling bill but not respond and not reply till date.
    My booking -14 june-eticket[protected], 12 july-eticket[protected], 17 july-eticket[protected].
    So plz provide me gst invoice as soon as earliest.
    Jile singh

Gayathree Ravada
      Aug 5, 2019

I have come 1 hr before for my domestic flight in hyd airport but air india boarding person told me that they closed the boarding and he cannot open for me but as per the rules he cannot reject like that and he was not at all listening to what i am saying. He was talking with one lady continuously.
      Some how i rescheduled it by paying extra money and my flight is at 6:10 am next day and it has been delayed to 12:30 pm, no one has informed me and i was sitting in the airport from 4:00 am.
      See how these stupid poeple are wasting poeple's time and money. This is the worst airline till now and poeple working there are also useless. They don't listen what passengers are saying also.

veena raikar
        Aug 4, 2019

Address: Belgaum, Belgaum, Karnataka

On 24 jun 19 i had booked flight hubli to shirdi of dt 27 jul 19 on 27 at 11.05am i had recd call air india flght cancelled i, was about to 15 minutes to airport i had booked hotel and i half faimily came from karwar and return tickets booked more than 10000 expenditure is loss for me booked from mayur world travel belgaum karnataka ticket no[protected] to 119 five tickets till today no refund i am in need money pls refund my money else pay my loss and refund iney
        Aug 04, 2019
        Updated by veena raikar
        cancelled flight refund money biblical to shirdi 1st 27 jul 19 ticket no[protected] to[protected] five tickets last moment cancelled flight I had incurred more than 10000 loss plus mental harassment

Jile singh Dabla
          Aug 3, 2019

I am many time email at your email site call. [protected]@airindia.in & call. [protected]@airindia.in fir my three time gst invoice travelling bill but not respond and not reply till date.
          My booking -14 june-eticket[protected], 12 july-eticket[protected], 17 july-eticket[protected].
          Jile singh
          Aug 05, 2019
          Updated by Jile singh Dabla
          Not reply till date.. Air india email reply very wrist service

battubg
            from Sambalpur, Odisha
            Aug 1, 2019

Address: 48/9/B RABINDRA SARANI, NEAR COOPERATIVE BANK, LILUAH; HOWRAH-711204, Howrah, West Bengal, 711204

My booking was from jammu to ahmedabad in AIR INDIA on 19th of july, 2019. I had a booking from jammu at 12:30 pm on 19th july 2019 which was informed later on that it is delayed from 12:30 to 13:30.But we took the flight after 5 pm and reached Delhi at 6:30pm there we were troubled to take the luggage and again went through the checking process to get the boarding pass of different plane and was asked to reach the gate no.11 as soon as possible because boarding started. Not being physically fit my mother however managed to reached their but there we came to know that boarding is not started yet. As we were suppose to take the flight at 4:40pm flight no. AI 10 which was changed to AI 013 was boarded after 8:05pm and thereby I reached ahmedabad at 10:15pm which made my train to be missed with a confirm reservation status.
            My train was from ahmedabad junction to veraval junction at 10:10pm . But due to delay of your plane we missed it and when I with my family went to ahmedabad junction and shared this situation to the station master, he said that he is not liable for the flight but if it would of train condition then he would help out in any possible way.There was no train as well as no seat availability and the whole night we did not slept and then we were asked to get into the train the next day i.e, 20th july, 2019 early morning as asked by the station master and later on train T.T asked to get the normal train ticket uptill journey station and was also asked to pay the ticket charge with that of a fine.I was not aware of it then at a certain station when the train has normal stoppage there I stood to get the normal journey ticket till journey station.
            I would thereby ask you to refund the money and do the needful.
            Attaching the documents of boarding ticket from jammu as well as from Delhi and train ticket which has a confirmed status and the ticket asked to take with that of fine. And the flight information with time and number as mentioned in the booking tickets.

csashish
              Jul 30, 2019

Address: 400101

Mobile number is [protected]. Air India Flight AI 645 for August 10, 2019 got cancelled. Need alternate flight arrangements from air India.
              Its urgent and no complaint even being registered by Air India...Mobile number is [protected]. Air India Flight AI 645 for August 10, 2019 got cancelled. Need alternate flight arrangements from air India.

Jile singh Dabla
                Jul 29, 2019

gst invoice for official requirement

I am many time email at your email site call. [protected]@airindia.in & call. [protected]@airindia.in fir my three time gst invoice travelling bill but not respond and not reply to date.
                Jile singh
                Anuradha Malhotra
                Jul 29, 2019

I had booked air india flight ai-471 for aug 15, 2019 with pnr number jrh3q, but the same has been cancelled from their side. I asked the airline to initiate my refund amount. The customer care person confirmed that flight is indeed cancelled and that he is initiating the refund from his side and further asked me to drop a mail to [protected]@airinida.in for full amount to be refunded. I dropped the mail several times. The cc person even asked me rate him for his service which i rated nicely in the hope that the money would now be refunded.

Now as i am trying to call the customer care, either the number is not reachable or they are putting me on hold indefinitely. I am trying daily to call them but in vain. I sent several reminder emails to [protected]@airinida.in but have not got any reply.

I am hugely disappointed with air india. I would not stop complaining about them, whatsoever it takes. The flight has been cancelled from their side and by not replying at all or refunding my money, they have shown that they are not willing to hear or help in anyway. I even read a lot of complaints about them recently. Which airlines treats its customers this way?

Anuradha malhotra
                I have booked air India ticket from air India website but it says ticked not booked but money has been credited.customerbcare not attending call.
                Please look at the issue

ankit unariya
                  Jul 28, 2019

incompetent airline called air india

Address: Hno 1089, Sector 31, 122001

I have just copied and pasted the email i sent them. Heights of being incompetent is that, they did not even reply to that. The e-mail goes as under -

Dear incompetent airline of india,
                  I write this mail to you after a lot of deliberation and wasted time. Time which i could have spent with my family, time which is so dear to me as i work in the indian armed forces. Time, which is called money these days.
                  ashmitapanchal
                  from Ankleshwar, Gujarat
                  Jul 24, 2019

We have travelled from delhi to surat on 20th july19 by air india flight ai-489.
                  Upon landing at surat, we observed that one side wheel of my joie stroller (Purchased in dec 2018, of 9000+ rs cost) completely damaged and proper stroller movement also got stopped due to this damage.

We struggled to get in contact of responsible person/ manager at surat airport to report this issue. After waiting for about 45 min with my one year old kid, the person named as k r meena appeared and he simply told that this doesnt come under damage.

Then we asked him to call his senior. His senior mr. Chetan (Mob [protected]) came and registered complaint of damage. He told that he will talk to his senior on 22nd july (Ie. Monday) and will let us know whether this can be repaired or what could be done.

After discussion, i dropped stroller with them. Then there was no call from them till tuesday afternoon ie. 23rd july.

When i called up mr chetan on 23rd july around 11 am, he told that his person will go today for repair and let me know. His person called me up around 4 pm and told that he checked every where in the surat and this damage can not be repaired. He told that he will talk to mr. Chetan and revert me back that what can be done.

Post that there was no update from them till 24th july afternoon. When i called up mr chetan at 12.15 pm today, he told me that he will talk to his senior and let me know. I asked him when can i get the answer. He told that he can not give the time and that he told me earlier also that it will take time. When i told him that my child is without stroller in the city from past five days 20th july to 24th july and it is troubling me, i need solution to which he turned ignorant and telling me that you do whatever you can do and i dont have any answer and he hung the phone.

sunjeev68
                    Jul 23, 2019

I have booked today for Cochin to Bangalore for 3rd November 2019. THe details are given below

PNR No YRTH9
                    Web Refernce no : AIBE49086823
                    Name : Aanchal Srivastava

I have not received the Ticket via email till NOW. PAYMENT HAS BEEN MADE ALSO..
                    Now the status showing that ticket has been cancelled.
                    It is requested to kindly refund the payment at the earliest.

Kindly ack.

Sunjeev Kumar

sunjeev68
                      Jul 23, 2019

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

I have booked today for Cochin to Bangalore for 3rd November 2019. THe details are given below

PNR No YRTH9
                      Web Refernce no : AIBE49086823
                      Name : Aanchal Srivastava

I have not received the Ticket via email till NOW. PAYMENT HAS BEEN CANCELLED DUE BY YOUR WEB SITE. PAYMENT WAS DONE SUCESSFULLY. .
                      Now the status showing that ticket has been cancelled.
                      It is requested to kindly refund the payment at the earliest.

Customer care has said refund will be made in 24-36 hrs. But till now refund has not been done.

Kindly ack.

Sunjeev Kumar

Mohammad Raza Usmani
                        Jul 23, 2019

Address: Building no.44 flat no. 201 Burdubai near Burjuman metro station Dubai

With reference to the above mentioned subject, i would like to let you know that i miss my some important file during boarding travelling to india from dubai airport on 15april march 2019. Here i am uploading boarding detail.
                        Please do some fever to find these document file.

Please do correction in traveling date 15th april 2019.

Mohammad raza usmani
                        Jul 24, 2019
                        Updated by Mohammad Raza Usmani
                        There is no any mail or person contacted me for the tracking and they mark as removed. I am requesting again please help me to find those file document it is very important for me.
                        Jul 24, 2019
                        There is no any mail or person contacted me for the tracking and they mark as resolved. I am requesting again please help me to find those file document it is very important for me.
                        Jul 26, 2019
                        Nearly 72 hours passes no any mail or representative from Air India have contacted me to remove my complain.

Mohammad Raza Usmani
                          Jul 23, 2019

Address: Building no. 44 Flat no. 201 Burdubai near Burjuman metro station UAE

With reference to the above mentioned subject, i would like to let you know that i miss my some important file during boarding travelling to india from dubai airport on 15th march 2019. Here i am uploading boarding detail.
                          Please do some fever to find these document file.
                          Mohammad raza usmani
                          Jul 27, 2019
                          It's 4 days ago I complained no any action taken by Air India to find out my my missing file during travel.
                          Jul 28, 2019
                          till today, no one was contacted me, asking you to take immediate action I required those document urgently.

Thanks &Regards,
                          Mohammad Raza Usmani.
                          Dubai
                          Jul 29, 2019

till today, 5th day of my complain no one was contacted me, asking you to take immediate action I required those document urgently.

Thanks &Regards,
                          Mohammad Raza Usmani.
                          Dubai
                          This is Shivendra Kumar Dixit, I had booked a flight and I paid the amount but was not directed to the booking web page. The amount has been deducted and I tried reaching to call centers they are busy all the time.
                          I would request you to call back on [protected] and Lodge a complain.

Prabjoot Singh
                            Jul 20, 2019

Address: Gh 5/7, Flat 1142, New Delhi, Delhi, 110087

Your staf[censored]s the most incompetent staff i ever seen and the services are #. My mother checked in for flight to gorakhpur and never reached there. She was still roaming in the airport and no has clue where she is. Asking from staff it's not our fault asking from cisf it's airlines responsibility. No one gives a # about someones mother you guys should be ashamed of your self if you cannot guide a person to board flight.

Sumit Tayal
                              from Phagwara, Punjab
                              Jul 20, 2019

Air_india ground staff oppress me like anything.
                              I was travelling to bangalore and having couple of handbags which was exceeding the weight greater than 7 kg. I realised that and immediately called my relatives to return the excess one as per the airline rule. When i was proceeding to security check couple of ground staff run behind me and asked me to pay the money for this extra luggage otherwise we will not allow you to proceed for security check.
                              Then, i have told them that your employee have given me a signal to proceed and given me boarding pass then, why you guys are asking me again for the same. Then, they reconfirmed my all details and gave me green signal.
                              Now, at departure gate other person again stopped me that you need to pay the amount for this luggage and on other side they were allowing other passengers who were taking big-big luggage in the flight which were violating the rules of hand baggage and i asked them why you are stopping me repetitively not them they said you have not paid money and they had. Until unless you won't pay us we will not allow you to take this ahead.
                              Then, i literally shouted on them once your member has already checked this allowed me okay then why you guys are forcing me to pay the unnecessary amount. Already, i have given extra baggage to my relatives. Then, i have said that i will sue you guys in the court then they have left me and allowed me to board the flight.
                              The above mentioned experience was really give me a confidence not to choose air india. If you want to travel then you should be ready to pay unnecessary amount.

Vizag Vizag
                                Jul 20, 2019

Address: 530046

Good morning,
                                Please find 12.06.2019 dated ticket book from tirupathi to visakhapatnam but flight has canceled i understand the issue but next day postponed 13.06.2019 dated conform the ticket that day also canceled so this is not way but refund also not given i attached some of copy received form tirupathi air port please peruse the issue refund the amount. Ticket purchase at ixigo app mobile app not body cannot responding for refund our details below mentioned,
                                Registered mailid:[protected]@gmail.com
                                Registered phone no:[protected].
                                Booking id:[protected]
                                Jul 20, 2019
                                Updated by Vizag Vizag
                                How Many days for refund

CB Raj
                                  Jul 20, 2019

fraudster message received as job offer

I received a message today morning from "bh-airind" stating that i am a short listed candidate for a job in air india. They never mentioned what kind of job it is and they are asking me to pay 8570 rps that includes gst.

I know it's a fake and scam message. But i don't want other people to getting into trouble. His name is hardeep singh and his number is [protected]

I have attached the image and pdf of the message...