ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 2, 2026
Complaints 23783

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 597

Amodarti
from Muzaffarpur, Bihar
Mar 8, 2018

I have deposited a cheque of oriental bank of commerce, ramgarh cantt cheque bearing no. 011842 dated 26 feb 2018 for rupees 67000/- (Rupees sixty seven thousand only) towards payment of my credit card bill at icici bank, ramgarh cantt. The amount debited from my account on 27 february 2018 and the same has been credited to my credit card on 08 february 2018 after repeated request to icici bank, ramgarh cantt officials and credit card phone banking officers.

Please investigate the matter and accountability of officer concerned to avoid unnecessary harassment to a bonafide customer.

Please also intimate me days required for posting of payment after realisation of cheque.
Apr 13, 2018
ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 09, 2018
ICICI Bank Customer Care's response
Dear Amodarti,

Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

Prateek Ks
    Mar 8, 2018

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211008

Respected Sir/Mam,

Please note today I have withdrawn 10000 Rs. from ICICI bank ATM and two notes both 2000 Rs. currency note are found written with pen and pencils. ATM Bank details are ICIC0001570, Daud Nagar, Naini, Allahabad. There were no concerned authority to look in this matter.
    Kindly look in this matter and suggest what should I do as when I try to notify branch regarding this instead helping they saying to come tomorrow.
    Apr 29, 2018
    Mar 09, 2018
    Dear Prateek Ks,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a4u3o3) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

krupakarram
      Mar 8, 2018

Customer ID: 1615833

I am an accountholder in icici bank for more than 18 years under account number[protected]. I requested icici bank to close my above sb a/c for poor service quality, vide my letter dated 03.02.2018, sent to them on 05.02.2018. The letter was received by them on 06.02.2018. On several reminders and complaints over phone, in person and through online, the account was closed on 20.02.2018. I noticed an amount of rs.500/- was debited to my account towards account closure charges and an amount of rs.90/- was also debited towards gst on the account closure charges on 17.02.2018. As per icici bank's terms and conditions, the charges for closure of account is made for accounts closed within one year. Since, my account is more than 18 year old, closure charges made by icici bank is not correct and cannot be justified by bank's terms and conditions. I am sending herewith the screen shots of my account statement and faq details regarding closure of account issued by icici bank (From bank's website). Request the icici bank to refund rs.590/- (Rs.500/- being account closure charges for 18 year old account and rs.90/- being gst on the above charges.

Further to my above complaint posted at consumer complaints.in on 21.02.2018, Mr.Ramakrishnan from ICICI Bank, Coimbatore, contacted me over phone (Mobile No.[protected]) on 23.02.2018. He asked me to wait for 10 days, as the person, who attended my account closure is on leave. I need not wait for 10 days, as this is the case of violation of Terms and conditions by ICICI Bank. Eventhough, I waited for 10 days. There is no response from ICICI Bank so far. I once again request ICICI Bank to make necessary action to refund Rs.590/- (Rs.500/-, being account closure charges and Rs.90/-, being GST on account closure charges) immediately.

R.Krupakar

Shakti Bhadra
        from Haldia, West Bengal
        Mar 8, 2018

I have one vimal only vaatsalya bonds with following detail-
        Bond holder no-0000001
        Certificate no-8483 issue date: 01.07.1999
        Maturity-01.01 2018
        Face value-rs 1000.00
        We approached icici bank and de mat section but no body is able to tell how will we get maturity proceed
        Kindly advise process of redumption
        Thankyou
        Dr. Shakti bhadra
        Add-shrachi village, block-9, flat-2b, udayrajpur, madhyamgram, kolkata-700129
        West bengal
        Mob-[[protected]] ph[[protected]]
        E [protected]@yahoo.in
        Apr 8, 2018
        Mar 03, 2018
        amol dhere's response
        Deactivate one assist plan
        Mar 08, 2018
        Dear Shakti Bhadra,

We have made a note of your concern. Our official will get in touch with you.

Deactivate plan for one assist
        I've done my jio number recharge of rs 498 through upi ([protected]@icici) which was already deducted from my account but they not done my recharge, pliz refund my money
        ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, Mar 9, 2018
        Dear Santosh Leishangthem,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (a4typy_01) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Mar 8, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382480

I have requested for cancellation of policy before on 29th january 2018. I was not at all interested to pay further premium.

There is no option online where i can request to stop ecs on i pru site or bank site.

The ecs was supposed to get debited from my account on 3rd february 2018. Hence i was not keeping balance entire month.

Now after a month bank has deducted premium amount form my account without my consent.

How a bank can deduct premium amount without my consent or authorisation for this month.

Keeping a balance in account it doesn't mean that bank can deduct amount any time.

There are emis which are supposed to get hit my account. Now who will be responsible if same get bounced because of this undesirable premium deduction.

I want my money to be reversed today only.

Bijal panchal
          Apr 16, 2018
          The Bank has refunded the Money which was deducted from my account and also deactivated the ECS, as per their confirmation.
          Mar 09, 2018
          Dear Bijal Panchal,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

punit.chauhan
            Mar 8, 2018

Address: Ratlam, Madhya Pradesh, 457001

We have using icici bank for over a decade now. The account is in the name of my father and i'm joint account holder.

We have made numerous transactions since then and we have a icici securities linked to it as well.

For some odd reasons they have blocked and frozen the account which is used as a contingency by my parents, who are now retired and senior citizens.

From past 6 weeks bank employees are unable to de freeze the account even after providing various proofs and statement. Every time my parents have to run to the branch to answer there queries.

I do not see any written/ email communication regarding blocking of account.
            This has caused severe issues for us a good amount is blocked by the bank.
            I really can not understand how this can bubble up to be such a pain.
            Apr 8, 2018
            Mar 08, 2018
            Dear Punit.Chauhan,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a4tytj) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Poadec charge will be deducted 2 times in a week why ? Please refund my money back
            ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, Mar 9, 2018
            Dear Rao Saif Ali,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you.

When contacted the above icici customer service as they have replied above.
            I was told to visit branch.
            I wish your customer support would have been more helpful.

Parul Varshnei Rajawat
              Mar 8, 2018

nfs*cash wdl*07. unauthorized cash withdrawal from my husband's savings account without his consent

Last night @ 11:30 my husband called me in my office and said that his account has been debited with rs. 79000 and the card is with him. He received 3 messages out of which 2 were of rs. 10, 000 each and 3rd one is for 9, 023.60. However after the last transaction the balance left was rs. 515.14 where in the initial balance of the account was rs.79, 657.04. On calling the customer service, they found that the transaction was done from malviya...
              deepak3045
              Mar 7, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

I am deepak srivastava, 826.00 rupees has been deducted from my account as (Dmc/[protected] dp chgs till jan-18) dp charges on 26/02/2018.
              I have never activated and used my demat account till date. There was no prior notice. How do you deduct the amount without prior information? This is not at all acceptable.

I need the deducted amount to be refunded to my bank account. I am loosing trust on icici bank whether my money is safe or not.

Need action on priority.

Deepak srivastava

vnarunkumar
                Mar 7, 2018

Address: 600094

I have applied for a personal loan for 2 Lakhs. But, i have been credited with Rs.88, 000 on Dec 1, 2017. After that i came to know, that is Topup loan. But, i didn't got any confirmation from Bank about the Topup and additional charges like Pre-closure charges. This is my previous loan Number(LPCHE[protected]) and my New Loan (TOPUP Loan) number is (LPCHE[protected]). So, here directly i have been lost about Rs.25000. Indirectly lost about 1Lakh which i paid my previous loan interest amount. If, they are confirmed with me about a top up loan, definitely i would not accept to continue. I followed this about with my RM (Gurunathan Adayar Branch), Since Dec 12 2017. People are not responding my query. I will not accept this anymore. I want to get my pre-closure charges at least.
                Apr 22, 2018
                Mar 10, 2018
                Dear Customer, (vnarunkumar)

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

RKBa
                  Mar 7, 2018

Last month for the first time i could not pay on time for which bank charged me 500 penalty fees and also 339 as interest charges tax extra.
                  This is what i am getting after being a loyal customer, you can check my track record i had always paid my bills on time. There was some emergency due to which i could not pay

If you cannot waiver charges than this will be last transaction and i will switch to other bank
                  Apr 22, 2018
                  Mar 08, 2018
                  Dear RKBa,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a4tytk) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Chanpreet Singh CHEEMA
                    from Adampur, Punjab
                    Mar 7, 2018

Address: Shahid Bhagat Singh Nagar, Punjab, 144521

Dear authority,
                    I had done payment to recharge my jio number ([protected]). Amount is deducted but recharge of my number is not done yet. How is it possible! I am attaching a payment transaction id details through a screen shot. I hope it should be resolved as soon as possible. I am willing to use my sim and not happy with the services.
                    Apr 9, 2018
                    Mar 08, 2018
                    Dear Chanpreet Singh CHEEMA,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a4tytl) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Pavithra Gopalakrishnan
                      Mar 7, 2018

I applied loan for 2lakhs, but 2 loan account is active in my account, both is for 250000. Totally there is 5lakhs loan amount is mentioned in loan applied column. Also my loan was rejected as per relationship manager. Issue is still 5lakhs is showing as under process in my account. This is ridiculous, after rejection how is possible that my account alone showing still active that too for 5lakhs which is not even applied my me. Please respond me as soon as possible.
                      Apr 23, 2018
                      Mar 08, 2018
                      Dear Pavithra Gopalakrishnan,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a4tytn) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Darvinder Ambardar
                        from Raia, Goa
                        Mar 7, 2018

Address: 342001

I am holding the account and credit card of your bank, in last month (Nov-dec17) statement due my mistake at the time of transferring the amount from my icici bank account to my credit card account (Due to technical error) the amount got refunded to my icici bank account, and i was confirmed that this amount has been transferred to my icici credit card account, but after three days i came to know that it was a wrong transaction, which has caused me a loss of rs 5000/approx,
                        As you can verify from the account & credit card details it was not a deliberate mistake, may i kindly request you to wave off the interest, penalty, fine and other allied charges to relieve me from the metal ageoney.
                        Darvinder ambardar.
                        Dear sir/mam,

As i got the copy of noc but it got expire and i want a duplicate cum fresh noc copy as i have to clear this to rto.

My vehicle no. Is dl 1 cl 3523
                        Make maruti - wagon r
                        Ref. No. For noc is : ladel[protected]
                        Owner name: naresh kumar

rvish
                          Mar 6, 2018

Address: 461001

My name is anand vishwakarma and its been more than 20 days since i have applied for opening a salary account with icici bank.

I am employ in cmsit services company, i open a salary account with icici bank, hoshangabad branch (M. P)

My bank account opening online on 17feb2018 by mr. Sanjeet and was given the welcome kit at 23feb2018

My account number given is[protected] i have been given a debit card.
                          My company also not given two month salary becuase my account is not activated.
                          My contact no.[protected]
                          Email id:- dr. [protected]@rediffmail.com

BhaskarNagaraja
                            Mar 6, 2018

Address: 560076

i am facing issue with ICICI bank.. i had taken loan of 24lakhs in my wife's name.. without our awareness they have issued Insurance of 35lakhs for which premium of 2, 37, 171 has been debited from ICICI loan disbursment ammount.. First of all we were never told of any insurance associated to loan, secondly they have issued two insurances one in my name for 15lakhs and one in my wifes name 20, 05, 000.. total insurance value is 35, 05, 000 which is far beyond the loan value of 24 lakhs... this is clear cheating the women customer case.. when i wrote back to their CEO and grievance cell, they told they will getback ..but not got back at all..

need your help to bring this fraud of ICICI to public and get refund of 2, 37, 171 + compensation for the extra pre emi interest i paid plus mental trauma i went through..

Just because the loan and insurance both belong to ICICI they issue their own insurances and put the burden on us..

appreciate your help and further guidance
                            Apr 23, 2018
                            Mar 08, 2018
                            Dear BhaskarNagaraja,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a4tytm) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Mar 08, 2018
                            Updated by BhaskarNagaraja
                            Hello ICICI Bank support team,
                            i have already written to all people starting from your CEO chanda.[protected]@icicibank.com senior.[protected]@icicibank.com,
                            [protected]@icicibank.com,

People from Senior.[protected]@icici.com desk (Chandra mouli) called me, replied me in the email stating that they will get back by March 5th.. but never got back...
                            Your Head Services Ms Jayalakshmi has been talking in the email from many days, but no reply.
                            i have told n number of times that is like cheating Women Customer but you people are not taking this matter seriously..

Anyway for the benefit of you, i will forward all the emails i sent to above people copying [protected]@icici.com

Bhaskar
                            Mar 08, 2018
                            Updated by BhaskarNagaraja
                            I have forwarded enough emails to you which earlier i had sent to above mentioned Ids ...
                            i have included subject line "UID (a4tytm) "
                            request you to take the matter seriously and close it on a positive note..
                            its matter of 2, 38, 171 rupees that too this burden on women customer without any of our awareness

bidyutbikash gogoi
                              Mar 6, 2018

Respected sir, i am bidyut bikash gogoi, nagaon, assam, i purchased a platina bike through finance of icici bank on 13/06/2006. Chassis no. Md2dddzzznwb 32121, engine no. Dum cnb 42380 & registration no. As02c7464. I want the noc from the icici bank for apply master card registration certificate. Please give me the way to get the nov from the bank. Regards bidyut bikash gogoi
                              Hi my name is raashi gawas
                              I have Icici bank credit card having card no [protected] this card is
                              Activated with one assist service without my permission and auto debited amount rs 1399.00 from my card. On 01 march 2018
                              I want to cancel this transaction and my money back to my card

s.n.borpuzari
                                from Margherita, Arunachal Pradesh
                                Mar 6, 2018

Address: Jorhat, Assam, 785001

Bond holder no. 0000001 certificate no. 11957 no. Of bond one of face value rs 1000/- was given on 2nd august 1999 and redemption date 1st jan 2018.
                                I sent the said bond in original by speed post for redemption to the address mentioned overleaf the bond certificate. After a few days the speed post was returned to me with the remark "left" and redirected to my address.

I visited the local icici bank at jorhat, assam and the manager of the bank provided no solution to the matter.

I will be grateful if someone can help me in this regard.

Sailendra nath borpuzari
                                Trp road, choladhara (Shivpur path), jorhat, assam
                                Pin 785001.
                                My mail add: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                                I am holding one bond of Rs. 1000/- bearing certificate no. 2621 (Distinctive No.[protected] with redemption date as 01.01.2018.

Kindly send us the correct address where I may send the bond. Also let me know of the procedure.

My email: [protected]@gmail.com

Bharath_07
                                  Mar 6, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500062

I noticed today something odd in my account, i was charged about rs.1230 /- from a company known as digital river, i never dealt with them before and after a bit or research i found out they deal with digital transactions and services. I have checked all my account summary and have not found anything related to them - just in case i did so - and really have no clue to how they managed to charge me.

Anantha Krishnan Ramaswamy
                                    Mar 6, 2018

credit card - reward redemption handling fee

Today i have received my credit card statement for the period 3-feb-2018 to 2-mar-2018

At the top of the statement there is a “reward redemption handling fee - ord. No.1727045 dtd 051217” of rs.99 and [protected]@18% on that amount of rs.17.82

I would like to know what is this “reward redemption handling fee - ord. No.1727045 dtd 051217”
                                    I don’t remember doing any reward redemption...
                                    Hɘʌʀtɭɘss Mʋŋdʌ
                                    from Samalkha, Haryana
                                    Mar 6, 2018

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 135003

Hello sir
                                    Please check my saving account number[protected] in the name of sangam parshad there charged me rs 29.50 six time in a row could u please tell me what kind of charge is this. I am not any business man i am just a labour
                                    Contact number [protected]