ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 13, 2025
Complaints 23730

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 606

Er Keshav Salgotra
Feb 7, 2018

I did tickets from irctc but it not confirmed first time but money deducted from by using paytm service
This message from paytm 4feb2018 11:12min my money is deducted by not refund in 72hrs
(Your bank just confirmed a successful payment of rs.1240.81 on paytm against order id [protected]. We will refund your money in case the order is cancelled.)
Please sir refund my money
Mar 12, 2018
ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 08, 2018
ICICI Bank Customer Care's response
Dear Er Keshav Salgotra,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a4rjhl) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

Narendra Indra
    Feb 7, 2018

Address: 500081

I narendra nath k,
    Applied for a icici credit card, i got a confirmation message from [protected]@icicibank.com, narendranath k your icici credit card application ref. No
    [protected], hyderabad
    When i clicked the confirmation button the link shows your page as been expired
    The confirmation link seems to be page expired, to whom i need to contact for further procedure
    Mar 22, 2018
    Feb 07, 2018
    Dear Narendra Indra,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a4rfin) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Vinay Shejwal
      Feb 6, 2018

I am vinay sudhakar shejwal. 806.78 rupees has been deducted from my account as ([protected] dp chgs till dec-1
      7) dp charges on 02/02/2018. I have never activated and used my demat account till now. There was no prior notice. I haven't received any deduction
      Message to my mobile. I need justice and my money back immediately.

Please help me on this.
      My contact no. [protected]
      Mar 9, 2018
      Feb 06, 2018
      Dear Vinay Shejwal,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Mar 01, 2018
      Updated by Vinay Shejwal
      I am vinay sudhakar shejwal. 806.78 rupees has been deducted from my account as ([protected] dp chgs till dec-1
      7) dp charges on 02/02/2018. I have never activated and used my demat account till now. There was no prior notice. I haven't received any deduction

You said me that go to the nearest branch and close your Demat account.
      As per your suggestion I went to the two or three branches but they said me that there is no facility available of closing demat account in our branch.

Please suggest me the icici bank address near bibwewadi pune which is having the facility of closing my demat account.

Else please provide me alternate solution to close demat and trading account.

Please contact me at [protected]
      Deduction of SMAB charges without informing about the changes.

amount has deducted as dp charges without having any demat account - Comment #2995592 - Image #0
      ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, Feb 6, 2018
      Dear Vishal Badade,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (a4rd27_1) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Icici bank is cheating with me, when i opend ppf account 5 year term and now i want to close my ppf account they says your turm is 15 years .
      so plase help me.
      my name - dhaval r. yadav
      mo.no. [protected]

amount has deducted as dp charges without having any demat account - Comment #2995720 - Image #0
      Dear Dhaval,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

You said me that go to the nearest branch and close your Demat account.
      As per your suggestion I went to the two or three branches but they said me that there is no facility available of closing demat account in our branch.

Please suggest me the icici bank address near bibwewadi pune which is having the facility of closing my demat account.
      Please contact me at [protected]

Omey
        Feb 6, 2018

Address: 421501

We hv done a jio recharge of 399 on 3rd feb via upi reference id[protected], but recharge is not done.
        And amount is credited in [protected]@icic account.
        Now jio concern is not giving any positive response for the same.

They told us we are unable to see your transaction details via that no. As we don't have access to see account credit details.

Pls resolve this issues as early as possible or block that account to get out his money.
        Mar 15, 2018
        Feb 06, 2018
        Dear Omey,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a4rd2c) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Dear sir iam recharge my jio number through jio app using upi id my amount was detected from bank yesterday I was recharge I was make a calla to Jio company but they said didn't get any recharge from your side please solve the issue
        Thankyou

a/c. no. indiaideas@icici - Comment #2995756 - Image #0
        Dear Customer, (CheelapalliKumarraja)

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (a4rd2c_1) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Manish K S
          Feb 6, 2018

transactions using arn number

There are 3 transactions made to icici bank using below arn numbers. I have called them many times but they have no clue where these transfers are.

The amount is supposed to be credited to my account. These transfers are made using debit card numbers.

Arn: 74162908013000878194230
          Arn: 74162908013000878230570
          Arn: 74162908014000882011668

My email id is [protected]@gmail.com...
          Manish Kumar Bhadani
          Feb 5, 2018

Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand

I had applied home loan from icici bank city center branch, dhanbad (Jharkhand) of rs. 1500000 with tenure 10 years. Bank provided offer letter vide application no. [protected] the same. But it has been disbursed by the bank as differ applied home loan of rs. 2500000 and tenure180 months. Which is clearly reflected in the icici i-app. My loan account is lbdhb[protected]
          Please look at the matter and resolve it immediately
          Feb 04, 2018
          Sai Kishore p's response
          Recharge

I have done recharge with amount of 399/- payment successful through UPI transaction but recharge not done, my Jio number is [protected] recharged on the date of 3rd Feb 2018 so please refund my amount plzz...transaction ID is ICI06ea068eedf64563a1d68d098c419389 so please refund my money to my account I requestly asking you sir

home loan disbursed alter as applied loan - Comment #2995614 - Image #0
          I pay Rs.349 to UPI id [protected]@icici to recharge my jio Number [protected] by my UPI Id on 31/1/2018.

the amount was deducted from my bank account but I does not get recharge. Please give me refund from [protected]@icici or complete my recharge.

home loan disbursed alter as applied loan - Comment #2995763 - Image #0
          UTR No.:[protected]. Payment sucsefull through phone pe app but Jio customer care said that they are not receive any payment request.
          So kindly refund the amount of Rs 349/-
          While promoting their card they say its a maintenance free credit card. And later i found out that they charge me of auto debit return fee which i hadn't even subscribed for. No such charges are even mentioned even on fees and charges of platinum credit card on their website.
          The ICICI app (iMobile) won't open on iphone 8 plus, it is stuck at send messages page or resume page. When clicking the button it shows authenticating for long intervals without any result.
          Hi my name is A wait
          And I've been charged for INR.826 for ICICI Bank — DP Charges
          I've not been told about this earlier else I'd ve opted a closure of my dmat account.
          Please refund my money back.

My email I'd is [protected]@gmail.com

shailendra kaithal
            Feb 5, 2018

Sir, on 4th feb 7:14 A.M i used jio app to do recharge on my own number ..so i open my jio app and proceed further for recharge after selecting the plan and there is option provided by jio app payment by upi id ..sir because the payment through the upi id is easy so i chooses that and i enter my upi id on it and i proceed further and for transaction the link came in my cellphone which one you can say as gateway link on my number .so i proceed further and its asked for payment so i did transaction but the interface which were provided or you can say who receive money to complete my transaction its accept money to me and didn't forward to jio company and balance got deducted from my account and the interface held my money ..and they didn't refunded yet ... the interface upi id is [protected]@icici its become a issue many peoples suffering with this cheating activity.so sir take a legal action about it..i repeat that upi id is [protected]@ICICI. i'm attaching transaction detail below tysm.
            Jan 30, 2018
            Deepakbaby112's response
            Still I did not received any call from customer care, only received a message that is "We have tried to reached to your contact no. but unable to reach to you please call us again for a call back." I want to tell you that my contact no was on and I am in network area how is it possible that I was not reachable on my phone.
            In icici i have sb a/c last month 4 time deducted pos charges 29.50 4 time each please refund the deductible amount

balance got deducted from my account but not refunded in my account in case of failure of recharge - Comment #2995547 - Image #0
            Dear Sadik Ali,

We have made a note of your concern. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Rs349 recharge of jio number is already Recharged please refund amount is my account through upi.

balance got deducted from my account but not refunded in my account in case of failure of recharge - Comment #2995631 - Image #0
            My jio recharge is not successful.but payment is cut by my account.. please solved my recharge problem

balance got deducted from my account but not refunded in my account in case of failure of recharge - Comment #2995811 - Image #0
            Hi i do not have any demat account and i dont even opt for demat services please refund my money

rs:826
            DMC/[protected] DP CHGS TILL Dec-17
            I have recharged not completed but money debited .I have recharged my jio with 349rs from my jio app through you and the transaction was successfully but didn't get the recharge amount
            Contact no [protected]
            Traction[protected]
            I am Arindam Banerjee. 678.84 Rupees has been deducted from my account as (DMC/IN[protected] DP CHGS TILL DEC-17) DP charges on

25/01/2017. I have never used my Demat account till now. I haven't received any deduction message to my mobile.

I need justice and my money back immediately.

I have applied for credit card and verification has been done but still I am unable to track the application status for the same. When I called to customer care no the IVR said please enter your register mobile no. we will contact you within 2 working days but still no any call received from customer care.

Kunal Tomer
              Feb 5, 2018

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh

I had applied for Home Loan at ICICI Meerut Branch. All formalities was done and loan was approved and I got the confirmation regarding loan approval. But the next day due to some technichal issue Loan can not be provided. Amount of 10500/- was deducted as processing fees on 15th November 2017. I spoken to the concern person and he said that this fees will be refunded within 10-15 days. Now its almost 50 days and they are still giving me daily excuses. Some like server is not working, financial closing, Concern person is on leave. But not giving me right feedback. Need someone from ICICI to give attention on this case and get this query resolved.

baljeet kaur
                Feb 5, 2018

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122002
                Website: www.icicibank.com/Personal-Banking/cards/debit-card/debit-cards/merchant-services.page

A transaction of 2 lakhs has been done on my terminal machines and its been more than 3 months that they have not release to my account by icici bank
                This is mental harassment as they are not readily reachable on phone and nt replying to my email's.
                Please help
                Tid : 88204669
                Mid : [protected]
                Transaction amount : 200, 000
                Card num : 4854 98xxxxxx6788
                Date : 15/11/17
                Batch num : 000006

Many thanks,
                Bk
                Mar 15, 2018
                Feb 06, 2018
                Dear Baljeet Kaur,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a4rd1h) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Mar 23, 2018
                Updated by baljeet kaur

Today I have got then amount but without any logical explanation that why amount has been holded for so long and above all 6000 deducted from intial transaction.This is absolutly ridicoulsly and unnecessary mental harrasment.
                The problem is still not resolved.Bank should not think that they have right to treat any of their customer as per their wish.COnsumer care i request to look into this mattar and help me getting the entire amount.

thanks,
                baljeet

ManOfLaw
                  Feb 5, 2018

close of fd

Address: 560071

As per icici bank guidelines, i tried closing my fd from internet banking/ imobile app. But the option close fd is not available (Instead closure of fd on maturity option is there).in internet banking, the fd account selection option is not working in all the browsers (Tried chrome, ie and opera).

I suspect since we are closing the fd from the bank, it is trying to keep the option unavailable to retain the fd. Could please...
                  bintu majoka
                  Feb 5, 2018

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122002

I will be recharge on 31st dec 2017 my jio no. [protected] via phone pe upi [protected]@ybl. Amount deducted 399 rs
                  My amount deducted but my recharge not successful.
                  My transactions id-ici516070ba6ab049a9a920569d799e5bd5
                  I am face this problem more than 35 days. So please refund my amount.
                  I thankful you are refund my amount. So short time.
                  I will be share my all detail in attachment. So please check and verify.

Bintu kumar
                  Mar 8, 2018
                  Feb 05, 2018
                  Dear Bintu Majoka,

Feb 08, 2018
                  Updated by bintu majoka
                  Dear

Please clear my this problem . I am this problem face more than 38 days so please clear as per possible.
                  REGARDS
                  Bintu
                  Feb 15, 2018
                  Updated by bintu majoka
                  Dear icici bank

Please resolve my issue .why these are more time taken your end .
                  I will be face this problem ..clear my problem my issue...
                  Call back me. [protected], [protected]

REGARDS
                  Bintu
                  Dear icici bank

So please hurry up my issue clear .
                  I am face this problem more many days .
                  My petions are only 2 days.

So verify and clear my problem.

REGARDS
                  Bintu kumar

Ganeshsandy
                    from Emmiganuru, Andhra Pradesh
                    Feb 5, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500023

, i tried my jio recharge on 10:50 am on 05 february 2018 from my jio apps and i chose to pay through upi address ([protected]@ybl) then they sent me a link, then i clicked on that link and my phonepe opened to pay and then i paid 149 to [protected]@icici. This amount deducted from my account but not activate my jio recharge. Please only refund my money to my above upi address [protected]@ybl because i did my recharge today. And do this as soon as possible.
                    Please see the attached photo.
                    Mar 17, 2018
                    Feb 05, 2018
                    Dear Ganeshsandy,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a4raom) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

vkejriwal
                      Feb 5, 2018

I have been provided the icici coral credit card on the terms that it is life time free without any annual spending required or any conditions. Still i have been charged with annual maintenance charges of 500 rupees plus taxes. I informed them that i do not wish to continue holding this card since i was informed that there will be no annual charges and submitted the request to cancel my card. They cancelled my card but did not cancelled my account and since three months i am receiving the statement with additional penalty due to no payment of annual maintenance charges. This was not at all the accepted terms while giving me the cc. I request to resolve this issue by closing my account.
                      Sr[protected]
                      Mar 8, 2018
                      Feb 05, 2018
                      Dear Customer (vkejriwal),

Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Pandapranit
                        Feb 4, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400072

I also received call from icici bank and they just given information about one assist plan after than they automatically activated this plan and deducted rs-1899/- from my saving a/c. Without my permission. I don't need this plan actually. Please deactivate this plan and refund my money asap

My a/c number:[protected]
                        One assist id number: sr[protected]

Make sure to deactivate this plan asap, if not.. I will complaint against this in consumer court. Thanks!
                        Kiran mahajan
                        "Dear Customer

Greetings from OneAssist..!

We deeply regret for the inconvenience caused to you & appreciate your patience.

We are unable to find any details, requesting you to kindly mail us the customer ID or registered mobile number to [protected]@oneassist.in

Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at[protected].

Sagar

Team OneAssist"

Harprit95
                          from Siliguri, West Bengal
                          Feb 4, 2018

cash not credited

Address: Darjeeling, West Bengal, 734001

I had used an icici bank cdm to deposit money to an account.

It showed the beneficiaries name.
                          It showed confirmation but did not provide any receipt. The cash was not deposited to the account, what should i do?

I had deposited the money on 1st feb, 2018 and waited for 2 days (Because i thought it would get deposited by this time)

I have no valid proof as no receipt was dispensed...
                          KAMALANAND
                          Feb 4, 2018

On dec. 2, '17 i was in a span of 2-3 minutes debited twice in australian dollars for transactions not made nor authorized by me. I immediately called up the callcentre person who asked me to file a written dispute claim and they blocked my card.
                          However after a month they say that i have to pay the amount since the merchant is saying that i have made the transaction and he has shown some charge slips which do not bear my signatures.
                          On asking for further clarification, since no otp nor any pin was given by me how can the bank debit the transaction to my account i was told to contact the merchant myself and resolve the issue with him.
                          Mar 8, 2018
                          Feb 05, 2018
                          Dear Kamalanand,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a4rani) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Ramratan1980
                            Feb 4, 2018

Address: 110078

Dear sir / madam,

This is in regards to online fund transfer from my savings a/c no.[[protected] ] to my allahabad bank a/c. No.[[protected] ]. Amount not deposit in my other account but status shows successful.

Request you to please revers the transaction to my icici savings a/c no.[[protected]].

Transaction id: sb498800
                            Bil/[protected]/investment /nsp
                            Dated: 17/01/2018

Name: shivcharan
                            Savings a/c no.:[protected]
                            Branch: new rajinder nagar.
                            Mar 8, 2018
                            Feb 05, 2018
                            Dear Customer (Ramratan1980),

Suresh Badeti
                              Feb 4, 2018

Address: West Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 534211

I am suresh badeti. The amount 824.00 rupees has been deducted from my account as ([protected] dp ch gs till dec-17) dp charges on

02/02/2018. I have de - activated my demat account earlier only. There was no prior notice. I have lost my money unconditionally.

I did not get any message to my mobile. I need justice and my money back immediately. My account number is[protected].
                              Mar 8, 2018
                              Feb 05, 2018
                              Dear Suresh Badeti,

Shiva6003
                                Feb 4, 2018

Address: Warangal, Andhra Pradesh, 506002

I recharged my jio number today (Jan 27, 2018) by upi in jio app through [protected]@icici. Amount of rupees 448 was deducted from my bank account, but the recharge has not been done yet neither the amount was refunded.

Kindly please return the amount or recharge my no as soon as possible.
                                Transaction no: ici09e7ab[protected]fb8d5d3ed54a98a

Thank u
                                Mar 12, 2018
                                Feb 05, 2018
                                Dear Customer (Shiva6003)

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a4rap9) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Rahul.bose
                                  Feb 4, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401107

I processed a payment of rs 348 towards jio for a recharge through bhim upi and the payment was processed by a company by the name of [protected]@icici. The amount was debited successfully without any notification of the recharge being carried out. I would request them to refund the money or face legal consequences as i have all the necessary documents to prove that my bank account was debited and it was a fraudulent transaction.
                                  Mar 9, 2018
                                  Feb 04, 2018
                                  Updated by Rahul.bose
                                  Sorry for the error, its payment debited without providing the service
                                  Feb 05, 2018
                                  Dear Rahul.bose,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a4rapl) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Feb 07, 2018
                                  Updated by Rahul.bose
                                  Sure, Thanks