MakeMyTrip India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 8148

File a complaint to MakeMyTrip India

Having problems with MakeMyTrip India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by MakeMyTrip India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

MakeMyTrip India reviews & complaints page 241

AlokSingh8489
Jan 18, 2019

I booked flight with bookingid-nf[protected].

Cost ~7528rs/

As per the website, the booking window is for 30 mins and i did payment..

Although the amount got debited from my account i didn't get the ticket. The error i received was the flight ticket price changed.

Why was the transaction valid for 30 mins then?
I didn't receive refund in 6hrs as promised by mmt.
Mar 9, 2019
MakeMyTrip India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 06, 2019
MakeMyTrip India Customer Care's response
Dear AlokSingh8489

We are sorry to read about the issue. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

In reference to your complaint, as checked, your flight booking was not confirmed however, an amount of total Inr 7528/- was charged from your bank account and also on the same date of transaction i.e. on 18-Jan-19 full refund has been initiated from our end. The same must now be reflecting in your account. Thank you for writing to us.

Further, it is unfortunate to note that your recent experience with us has not been up to your satisfaction. We hope this matter will not prejudice your view of Make My Trip and we look forward to assisting you with your future travel plans.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care

saroj kanjilal
    Jan 18, 2019

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal, 700056

Dear sumana,
    I strongly deny to pay following amount

In1b[protected] amount due 4, 387.00 inr
    In1b[protected] amount due 4, 813.00 inr
    Please note chronology of booking incident
    1. I was trying for booking return flight ticket from kolkata to bangkok and bangkok to phuket on 16.01.2019
    2. You called me and extend your help for booking. I told you to call back at 12 pm
    3. You called me and we discussed about various option of booking.
    4. You told me that return flight ticket from kolkata to bangkok (04.06.2019/09.06.2019) will be around inr 106000and bangkok to phuket (04.06.2019/08.06.2019) will be around 26000. Later you told that since one hour elapsed so fare revised to around inr 107000. I accepted the same and you send me booking id with payment link. Since, i was at remote location which was intimated to you and so payment was made after returning to hotel. Payment was made as per booking id and link.
    5. On 17.01.2019, you called be and told that since payment was made at late hours so fare for one passenger was increased by around inr 3500 for kolkata bangkok return flight and there was not change in bangkok phuket return flight. I was doubtful about how fare of one passenger can be increased. You explained that after issuing of ticket for 8 passengers, inr around 3500 was short for one passengers which need to be paid. You also told that on your (Sumana) risk you are issuing all tickets. I accepted to pay inr 3500 and told you about my inability to pay before 11 pm on 17th jan as i was travelling. You accepted and explained that since all tickets are issued to no additional payment will be there.
    6. After retuning home i found that i have to pay increased fare for both booking id and amount is around inr 9200 which is not as per your confirmation. I am not in a position to pay all these excess fare. Booking amount via makemytrip portal was much less. You have not even called me that fare for both id has been changed.
    I think this is one type trap and i am the victim. There are two options. A) issue my ticket against payment of around inr 3500 b) refund me.
    Please decide for which option you will go. I want resolution by tomorrow as i have to finalise hotel booking and other itenery.

Waiting for quick response

Saroj kanjilal
    Mar 12, 2019
    Feb 06, 2019
    Dear sumana,
    Greetings from MakeMyTrip.
    We are sorry to read about the issue. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.
    Further, in reference to your concern, please be advised that we are getting the case facts checked and will connect with an update shortly.

Team - MakeMyTrip Care

Sanju1969
      Jan 17, 2019

I had booked a hotel in milan, italy - ibis styles milano agrate brianza for the duration 18/11/2018 to 22/11/2018 and the booking was confirmed by makemtrip booking id - nh[protected] and voucher was also issued to me which i received on my registered email id. The amount was paid through credit card

When i (Long with my wife) went to the hotel, they said they did not have any reservation in my name (Sanjay kapoor). I showed them the voucher and after a delay of about 2-3 hours they agreed to give us the room and also swiped my credit card for security. The hotel persons kept trying for the confirmation but could not get the same. We tried some telephone numbers (International support for makemytrip) but there was no response. - inr 19,

Finally in the early hours of 22 nov 2018 i was called by the hotel staff to pay up the entire amount for stay (Higher than initial booked amount). I tried to explain but as i had to vacate the room and travel back to india so i had no other option but to pay the amount through my credit card.- euro 247.40.

On return to india, i contacted makemytrip and they needed sometime to revert back. They checked and replied - technical reasons why the payment was not effected to the bank and agreed to cancel the booking and refund the amount.

They did refund the amount back to my credit card, but it was breach of services and i asked for compensation beyond just the refund. Initially they declined and later they agreed to voucher of rs 5000/- for future usage. I clearly replied and declined the same. I wrote several email and made any calls; some of these were specifically marked to shaily panwar who was looking after my case.

1. I was harassed at the foreign land as initially there was no booking that too with my wife.
      2. I was again made into a situation and had to pay again for the hotel booking considering situation that person is without surplous funds in foreign and and that too at the end of my 11 day trip when all currency was used up. That too in the early hours around 12 midnight.
      3. Regular follow ups and my stating that i am not convinced with their compensation and they promised a call back which never happened.

Now i look upon a decent compensation for the harassment faced on foreign land and the stress to having pay again for the 4 night stay at the hotel.
      Mar 10, 2019
      Feb 06, 2019
      Hi Sanju1969

Further, in reference to your concern, please be advised that we are getting the case facts checked and will connect with an update shortly.

Team - MakeMyTrip Care

Hiten Salvi
        from Gandevi, Gujarat
        Jan 17, 2019

I had booked a cab for pick up from mumbai domestic airport for 17th january 2019 at 11:00 a. M and got message that driver and cab details message and e mail will be sent to you before 2 hours of landing. I waited till 11:30 outside airport but neither i got any information of driver or cab nor nobody come to pick me outside airport. I want refund.
        Mar 9, 2019
        Feb 06, 2019
        Hi Hiten Salvi

Team - MakeMyTrip Care

DikshaT
          from Hajipur, Punjab
          Jan 17, 2019

I had booked the flight tickets for taiwan from delhi on mmt. My journey date is march 15, 2019. But i want to postpone it to february 26, 2019, i tried to reschedule my flight for the last 5 days, but all in vain. Whenever i tried to change the date for the trip... Mmt always show 'in processing'. Just need help for the reschedule. Mail id used for booking is [protected]@gmail.com
          Mar 11, 2019
          Feb 06, 2019
          Dear DikshaT

In reference to your complaint, as checked the original booking is cancelled and refund of Inr 19101/- has been processed and also use has made new booking for the required dates. Thank you for writing to us.
          Further, it is unfortunate to note that your recent experience with us has not been up to your satisfaction. We hope this matter will not prejudice your view of Make My Trip and we look forward to assisting you with your future travel plans.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care

AnkitSaraswat
            Jan 17, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500084

My account got debited with Rs. 7, 540.

Transaction Date: Jan 15 3.52 PM

The Bank name - Bank of India.

The amount deducted - Rs. 7, 540.

The mode of the transaction - Online Card Payment.

no cancel communication from MakeMyTrip, no email no SMS.

PFA:
            atmdecduction.jpeg
            ticki.jpeg
            Mar 9, 2019
            Feb 06, 2019
            Dear AnkitSaraswat

We were looking into your concern but have found that a few important details are missing. Please provide us with the following details: -

• Email address or
            • Mobile Number entered at the time of booking.

We await your response to get the matter checked at our end.

Assuring you best of our services.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care

Udhbir Singh
              Jan 16, 2019

Thank you for your cab booking. Total booking amount *749.0*. Included kms *17.0*.
              Toll, parking and state taxes are included in your fare.
              To track driver /cab details or cancel your booking *nc[protected]*, please visit the url https://goo.gl/o45APs.

Dear all,

Ref to above transaction id

Kindly note the rental cab driver sispal yadav irresponsible attitude as he refused to pick up from t3 instead asking us to come near some flyover.

Pls take up the matter and arrange for refund at the earliest.

Fyi me and my family regularly book flight tickets/ rentals through your esteemed company.

Thanks/ regards
              Udhbir singh
              Mar 10, 2019
              Feb 06, 2019
              Hi Udhbir Singh

Team - MakeMyTrip Care

Daliya Sanoob
                from Manjeri, Kerala
                Jan 15, 2019

Address: 679322

We were above to travel on 17th of Sep 2018, we couldn't travel on this particular date.My husband was hospitalized for post and pre surgery for brain tumour... So inform us the correct information that whether we would be able to travel on 20th Jan 2019..Neither refund us the amount back of 3 tickets 19, 684Rs and Rs 8784 please do immediate action for refunding or issuing new 3 tickets.hope u understood I sending the below documents pls go through it..

my email I'd daliya.sanoob @gmail.com
                +8 photos
                Mar 11, 2019
                Feb 06, 2019
                Dear Daliya Sanoob

We were looking into your concern but have found that a few important details are missing. Please provide us with the following details: -

• MakeMyTrip Booking Id.
                • Correct Email address or number entered at the time of booking.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care

ashuash24
                  Jan 15, 2019

I had traveled though package, and asking to pay for each and everything such as tax, heater charges etc.

Response of customer care is worse. I had called up for the support they kept me on hold for more than a hour and disconnected. (Attached is the snap)

I had asked for the bill after the travel for my lta claim, invoice is just a payment receipt, it had mentioned nothing on it.

Dont chose mmt, not yet all recommended
                  Mar 10, 2019
                  Feb 06, 2019
                  Dear ashuash24

• MakeMyTrip Booking Id.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care

mayesh pandey
                    Jan 15, 2019

I did one holiday package booking from mmt booking id: nl[protected]. I opted to pay the amount using emi on credit card. I paid the amount, but the amount rs 104101/- didnt get converted into emi. When checked with my bank, they said they didnt get any request to convert this amount into emi.
                    Makemytrip customer support is really pathetic, i called 500 times and not getting any resolution for this issue. I am bound bo pay full amount in single go, which is really tough to manage.
                    Also i am getting false commitment from mmt that i will get a callback from resolution team, but didnt get any call back from last 8 days even after 500 times calls.
                    Mmt has lost his trust, i am not going to do any booking from mmt also i will not recommend any one for mmt.
                    If possible please help me out of this issue.
                    Mar 9, 2019
                    Feb 06, 2019
                    Dear mayesh pandey

In reference to your complaint regarding your hotel booking, as checked, our management team has handled your case through your complaint on Facebook and post validating this with our technical team have provided the details that the EMI option was not opted by user at the time of booking hence payment was not converted into EMI’s. Request you to please connect with team for more assistance or clarifications on this. We thank you for writing to us.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care

मोहित निरंकारी
                      from Jaunpur, Uttar Pradesh
                      Jan 15, 2019

Address: 221002

With reference to the trail mail.. It seems that neither the organisation nor the customer care is interested in refunding my amount of rs 30000/- as specified. The amount was supposed to be returned within 8-10 working days, but it seems that company was on holiday after my request and has not worked on any single day. It has been more than one and half months and still my savings account is opening its mouth to receive the refund. Personally, i have told my savings account to relax and need not keep its mouth open as this company won't refund unless there is a slew of reminders. I did a mistake getting associated with this. But now the water has come above and has tested my tolerance and patience as well.
                      But still, being a human being, i softly and humbly request the company running on certain protocols not to violate its own as laid by them itself and return my money. I want my money.
                      Surely there are consumer forums and laws and many other govt agencies that are prevalent to protect consumer interests. And i m not in a mood to knock their doors.
                      Hope the message is loud and clear to those intellectuals who are responsible for not returning my money.
                      Mar 12, 2019
                      Feb 06, 2019
                      Dear मोहित निरंकारी

• MakeMyTrip Booking Id.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care

Thijs
                        Jan 14, 2019

We have booked our flights from the island Terceira, Portugal, to Amsterdam, with a transfer in Lisbon. On the 4th of January we received a message that our flights have changed. As a result, the connecting flight, leaves prior to our first flight.

For us it is impossible to arrive to our destination. Since we have paid for tickets to fly from Terceira to Amsterdam, we kindly ask Mytrip to provide us with these tickets.
                        We have also advised them a new connecting flight that meets the criteria of minimum transfer-time (which is stated in their Terms and Conditions).

They refuse to help us unless we pay more money.
                        Since this is an involuntary change of flights,
                        that we can't even solve with the airline directly (the airline is unauthorised to change the tickets unless MyTrip requests this),
                        leaving us with useless tickets that we bought from Mytrip,
                        we urge Mytrip to provide the service necessary to meet their end of the purchase.

Thank you for your time and assistance.
                        Mar 11, 2019
                        Jan 14, 2019
                        Updated by Thijs
                        I have a mistake. My complaint regards Mytrip.com.
                        Not Makemytrip.com. My apologies. I will close this case when I can.
                        Feb 06, 2019
                        Dear Thijs

• MakeMyTrip Booking Id.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care

Jan 12, 2019

I have booked a return flight with delhi to chennai jet airways. Due to traffice not picked one side flight.
                          But according to jet airways policy they can reissue new ticket if i have booked flight from jet airways portal for the second portion of ticket
                          But due to bookings of make mytrip ticket can be issued from mmt. But mmt only want to generate new ticket.
                          So they both jet airways and make my trip making fool of customer. I have all the call recordings where airlines customer saying we can't help as you have bot booked ticket feom our system.
                          Where makemytrip customer care person saying we don't have any option in our software so we can reissue new ticket without charge. They have only option to book new ticket.

Makemytrip saying we have no policy, we will run according to airlines policy. But in my case they don't even have any option to apply jet airways no show policy.
                          Due to this i have suffered a lot both financially and mentally
                          Mar 9, 2019
                          Feb 06, 2019
                          Hi amit.[protected]@gmail.com

Team - MakeMyTrip Care
                          Oct 18, 2019
                          Updated by [email protected]
                          no resolution has been provided by makemytrip

Rajeshkv
                            Jan 12, 2019

I just made a travel booking with insurance, i was sent an insurance docket which has incorrect passport details, dob etc.

I called customer care to find out what the issue was and your agent (Debasish) who conveniently was trying to say it is a technical issue and it is an automation, and was not able to give me any proper answers. I asked to speak to a superior, but fortunately/unfortunately the superior was not available or busy (Maybe you have other customers who have escalated the same issue)

How can you issue a document with incorrect or someone else's details? Is my data safe with you if i provide it to you, or like your agent was trying to pass it away as a technical issue or an automation issue? What guarantee do i have that my data is safe with you and your agent and your systems are not doing any fraud with it and just sharing it all over the place?

I am not convinced by your system and whether you can guarantee the safety of my personal details or employees in your organization even understand and care about that. I would request you to cancel my booking and issue a refund.

I dont want to get involved with an organization which does not understand the basics of privacy and security and has a portal which is useless (Yeah your chat is also useless) and does not know how to provide support.

Please do cancel the booking and issue a refund at the earliest so that i can still go ahead with my travel plans through some other secure means and not be worried about fraud, and enjoy my vacation.
                            Mar 20, 2019
                            Feb 06, 2019
                            Dear Rajeshkv

• MakeMyTrip Booking Id.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care
                            I want to inform u that on 4 jan 2019 i booked a hotel in delhi . Which i cancelled on that day itself . And its 6 jan, i have still not received my refund amount.

hdear
                              Jan 12, 2019

My husband and i had a delhi-agra-ranthambore-jaipur-udaipur trip with my booking id nl[protected], from dec 23 2018 to dec 31 2018.

On dec 26 when we arrived in jaipur our driver named swaraj (Given through vendor krishna tours and travels-delhi) told us his car was broken and needed repair. And he will not be able to take us from jaipur to udaipur if we do not pay him inr 5, 230 in cash right then and there. Since my husband and i are both not form india and do not know any one from there, we felt like we very kept hostage by the driver, and felt compelled to pay him the amount.

On dec 28 on the way from jaipur to udaipur, our driver forcibly took us to pushkar saying we will see camels and desert there. This stop was not on our itinerary. There he introduced us to his friends who run a camel tour company, which seemed very scammy. They charged us inr 4000 for a 1.5 hr camel tour. During the tour we found out from other travelers, that it should have cost us inr 1000. On coming back from the tour we asked the camel tour organizer to refund the excess money he had taken. This caused him to make a scene and we had to get police involved to get our money back.

After this we asked our driver to just drive us to the hotel in udaipur. At 7pm on the way to udaipur, the driver started threatening that since the hotel was 50km beyond the udaipur city he would not drop us off and asked us to change the reservation last minute with makemytrip. He stopped at a gas station and refused to drive until we change our hotel to something closed to the city. We requested makemytrip to change the hotel and they said it was not possible so last min. After begging the driver he agreed to drop us of at the udaipur hotel, but later threatened to not pick us up the next day to go sightseeing in udaipur.

On dec 29 since the driver never showed up to pick us up from the hotel for sightseeing. We made a formal complaint about his threatening behavior with makemytrip and krishna tours and travels. I was then assured by krishna tours and travels i will get my inr 5230 refunded and they spoke with the driver and reprimanded him for threatening us and assured that he will pick us up the next day to drop us at the airport. Later that day at 6pm the driver swaraj got drunk and called my husband and started yelling and him and me asking why we complained about him. He was using very dirty language and cursing at us. This got us scared and we asked makemytrip to send us a new driver the next day as we felt very unsafe with swaraj driving us any longer.

On dec 31st morning makemytrip sent us a new driver, but since we were very scared of the swaraj driver we asked the hotel staff to send security with us until we got into the new drivers car.

One week later krishna tours and travels (Swaraj's boss) refunded us the inr 5230 after following up with them daily (At least twice).

This was such a scary experience for both me and my husband. Please, going forward we request you to do a background check on your driver and vendors before assigning them to your customers. Especially your foreign customers.

-harshal dear
                              Mar 15, 2019
                              Feb 06, 2019
                              Dear hdear

In reference to your complaint regarding your hotel booking, as checked, our management team has handled your case through your complaint on Twitter and processed refund of Inr 5230/- towards the original mode of payment.

It is unfortunate to note that your recent experience with us has not been up to your satisfaction.

Your experience has assisted us in exploring possibilities for further improvement in our service levels, for which we are thankful to you.

Please be assure that we will take this up strongly with the vendors and also will take the precautionary steps to avoid such unfortunate incidents in future.

We hope this matter will not prejudice your view of Make My Trip and we look forward to assisting you with your future travel plans.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care
                              I have booked a hotel using your mobile app with mobile number [protected] in Radisson noida. but during process after deducting money, i have not received any confirmation mail. In the app the there is no trip details are available and i dont know where to look for. kindly look into the problem and revert back.

BABUPAGLA
                                Jan 11, 2019

Address: 700064

I had made a flight booking del-ccu vide nf[protected]. When i went online to make a date change, i was not allowed and, instead, asked to apply for an executive to call me.
                                Even after 32 hrs of the above, i did not get any call.
                                In desperation, i became panicky and called makemytrip. No positive response.
                                Then, having no alternative, i booked a fresh ticket vide nf [protected].
                                I have not cancelled the earlier ticket,
                                I am a customer of makemytrip for last 15 years. I am a mmt black member too. I have 1055 in my wallet.
                                Can u please help a senior citizen in distress???
                                Mar 11, 2019
                                Feb 06, 2019
                                Hi BABUPAGLA

Team - MakeMyTrip Care
                                There is no full e-ticket seen at this site, as it is not the Makemytrip site.

Nobody has a duty to respond on anonymous requests, on unidentified requests.

If the e-ticket does not state the prohibition to change of flight,
                                the author can to submit the writeen / electronic complaint for refund /compensation,
                                which is addressed to service provider with exat request.

If the complaint for refund/compensation is not succeeed with 15 days (no e-ticket change, no refund),
                                the author can bring the civil suite to the local Indian court in your state, via laywer or by himself.
                                Chargess start from 10000 for such type of cases + own efforts.

Time limit: such types of claims can be submitted to the court not later than 2 years following the refusal of the service, or the date of the reply of the service provider, or the flight.

Sr manager for ICAO irregulations matters
                                Aryan enginners ltd
                                email for request with documents:
                                [protected]@vivaldi.net

sunil1970sse
                                  from Chas, Jharkhand
                                  Jan 11, 2019

Address: 834002

I had booked one cab through mmt on 02.01.2019 for the journey to be performed on 03.01.2019 from shirdi to mumbai. It was intimated that the cab details shall be provided two hours before the journey which was to be performed at 11.00 am but till 11.00 am on 03.01.2019 no details was provided. The booking was cancelled by mmt despite our request to supply the vehicle immediately. This caused a great inconvenience to me. It was also told that the booking amount shall be refunded immediately.
                                  But i am sorry to say that the amount has not yet been credited back into my account. Kindly refund the booking amount immediately as the facility was not provided and cancelled by the make my trip company.

Sunil kumar
                                  Phone no:- [protected]
                                  Mar 11, 2019
                                  Feb 06, 2019
                                  Dear sunil1970sse

• MakeMyTrip Booking Id.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care

Hiraltanna
                                    Jan 9, 2019

I have already raised a query related to international travel on mmt reference no :[protected]. Upon requesting multiple times on phone and on email on the same query, proper answer has not yet been received. Even while escalating same on mmt support page, it redirects to another page and it has become impossible to get a simple yes / no answer of the query. Highly disappointing.
                                    Mar 12, 2019
                                    Feb 06, 2019
                                    Dear Hiraltanna

In reference to your query regarding Visa and baggage allowance under e-mail reference id[protected], our concern team has replied you with the details and also shared you with the revised e-tickets. For any further assistance, please revert to team on same e-mail reference number. We thank you for contacting us.

Team - MakeMyTrip Care

Priyadarshini Menon
                                      from Badagara, Kerala
                                      Jan 9, 2019

We have booked a stay thru make my trip on jan 1st, already paid too.
                                      As we reached hotel.. It was not as shown in the website.. We immediately informed the makemytrip team.. From there onwards we are being fooled by make my trip.

Each time i am calling they say that our case is with customer delight team.. And they need 24hrs to get back.. Today is 9th jan till now.. It’s not resolved.

Hotel is sea panoramic by nextel group, allepey.
                                      Hotel is really shabby.. And not worth and seems not safe to stay with family.
                                      I have paid 10282/- rs for the same. There was no one in the hotel to answer the calls, even makemy trip team couldn’t reach the hotel people.. Still my refund is not done.

I feel makemytrip is taking women’s safety for granted. They are not bothered abt the safety when the country is goingtheu a bad scene.

Bcoz of all these we checked in to hotel ramada at allepey again where we paid 13450/-, we have the bills.

I humbly request the team to process my refund and also to consider women’s safety as priority.
                                      Stop cheating customers!!!

Booking date :31/12/2018
                                      Name :pasco ouseph
                                      Mar 11, 2019
                                      Feb 06, 2019
                                      Dear Priyadarshini Menon

• MakeMyTrip Booking Id.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care

vishuchinna
                                        Jan 9, 2019

Address: 744107

Sir this is to inform you that i have booked indigo flight from bangaluru to vishakapatanam vide pnr no. Yn2eke flight no.6e 208 (A320) dated 07.01.2019. On 7th january i got sms from indigo airlines that your flight as has been cancelled due to bad weather condition. Further i would like to inform you that on same day i had another flight from port blair to bengaluru and as my home town is vishakapatanam but the indigo airlines refuse to arrange some alternative flight being no other option i have stayed at bengaluru one night with my own cost and next day with more fare rs.11, 000/- i had paid to reach vishakapatanam. I dont want appolozise and all only thing i need some compensation.

I further to state that the refund of my ticked was only 3269/- instead of total fare was 4370/- when i contacted to customer care they informed me that the discount has been cancelled i got a discount on both sector but when ticket cancelled from airlines side they should be responsible for this not the customer. I dont understand being a customer i have been troubled alot and not even full refund i got. Please may i konw the reason.
                                        Mar 13, 2019
                                        Feb 06, 2019
                                        Dear vishuchinna

• MakeMyTrip Booking Id.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care
                                        Delete account