MakeMyTrip India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 8148

File a complaint to MakeMyTrip India

Having problems with MakeMyTrip India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by MakeMyTrip India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

MakeMyTrip India reviews & complaints page 240

Amanveer
Feb 1, 2019

Address: Firozpur, Punjab, 142044

Respected authority
I amandeep singh mobile number [protected] booked a roundtrip from delhi to brisbane and brisbane to delhi through your prestigious company make my trip my booking id was nn[protected] as i called up your costumer care on 23 january to cancel my return sector trip which was to be on 7 of february from brisbane to delhi and your agent assured of returning some of the funds approx 20k and again i called up your agent on 30 january after taking my final cal for the cancellation and again i acquired about the refund policy and this time again your agent assured me of returing amount 21584 rs by calculating and with my decision he cancelled my ticket otherwise i would have not cancelled if he would have told me before hand that their would be no refund which i came to know through your email which was sent to me by your agent. After that mail i called up on your helpline number today itself and your agent told me that their would be no refund and they did not give me any correct information as they were so confused that sometime they told the email was sent by mistakingly and some time they said you will be refunded approx 8k.
Its my request to you that as per your comitment i should be refunded with the promised amount of 21548rs which was informed me before cancellation or i should be returned my both the tickets of 7th february or otherwise i will have to go for the legal action against your company at anyhow as i have all the call recorded evidences of conversation with your agent.
Mar 25, 2019
MakeMyTrip India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 01, 2019
Updated by Amanveer
Respected authority
I amandeep singh mobile number [protected] booked a roundtrip from delhi to brisbane and brisbane to delhi through your prestigious company make my trip my booking id was NN[protected] as i called up your costumer care on 23 january to cancel my return sector trip which was to be on 7 of february from brisbane to delhi and your agent assured of returning some of the funds approx 20k and again i called up your agent on 30 january after taking my final cal for the cancellation and again i acquired about the refund policy and this time again your agent assured me of returing amount 21584 rs by calculating and with my decision he cancelled my ticket otherwise i would have not cancelled if he would have told me before hand that their would be no refund which i came to know through your email which was sent to me by your agent. After that mail i called up on your helpline number today itself and your agent told me that their would be no refund and they did not give me any correct information as they were so confused that sometime they told the email was sent by mistakingly and some time they said you will be refunded approx 8k.
Its my request to you that as per your comitment i should be refunded with the promised amount of 21548rs which was informed me before cancellation or i should be returned my both the tickets of 7th february or otherwise i will have to go for the legal action against your company at anyhow as i have all the call recorded evidences of conversation with your agent.
Feb 22, 2019
MakeMyTrip India Customer Care's response
Dear Amanveer

Greetings from MakeMyTrip,

We are sorry to read about the issue. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused and delay in response.

In reference to your complaint regarding blocking of seat for your flight booking, as checked our concern team has handled your case and processed refund of Inr 30292/- on 02-Feb-19. Initially, when the team claim refund from airline, it was shown incorrect refund due to which nil refund was advised from our end however, post checking with airline again, we have found that, airline has provided us some refund and accordingly same was processed from our end.

It is unfortunate to note that your recent experience with us has not been up to your satisfaction.

Your experience has assisted us in exploring possibilities for further improvement in our service levels.

We hope this matter will not prejudice your view of Make My Trip and we look forward to assisting you with your future travel plans.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care

AnnuPhilip
    Jan 30, 2019

Despite repeated attempts i was unable to redeem my wallet balance of rs. 2156. The pop up that came up each time expressed inability to redeem due to an error.
    Please note that i got a reminder at 11:11 am about mywallet bonus balance for rs. 1500 expiring on 31 january (Tomorrow).
    I am writing this confident that you will refund the rs. 2156 which was not deducted from my account as was required.
    Mar 9, 2019
    Feb 06, 2019
    Dear AnnuPhilip

We were looking into your concern but have found that a few important details are missing. Please provide us with the following details: -

• MakeMyTrip Booking Id.
    • Correct Email address or number entered at the time of booking.

We await your response to get the matter checked at our end.

Assuring you best of our services.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care

Rjain2
      Jan 29, 2019

I had done my international holiday booking from mmt (Booking id : nl[protected] using my hdfc credit card where mmt had an offer of no cost emi. As per t&c, they were supposed to give back the interest amount as cashback back into my card, but they are not giving cashback though i had followed the steps given by them to do the payment. On complaining they are asking for screenshots of the payment. Even after providing them, they say this are not valid and adamantly refusing to provide cashback. Worst service by mmt customer care. Plz do not fall in their traps of no cost emi, as they do not provide back the cashback.
      Mar 10, 2019
      Feb 06, 2019
      Dear Rjain2

We are sorry to read about the issue. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

In reference to your complaint, as checked, as per validation done with the concern team, please be advised that EMI option was not opted by user at the time of booking hence no cash back is applicable on this booking. It is unfortunate to note that your recent experience with us has not been up to your satisfaction.
      We hope this matter will not prejudice your view of Make My Trip and we look forward to assisting you with your future travel plans.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care
      HI MMT, I wanted the date change and mailed the same, but some times Suruchi, Some times Amit, sometimes reshma calling and no body taking responsibility to do date changes. Its been a week no body is calling and so much poor website interface that there is no option to lounge complaint.Very poor service. CALL ME BAK at [protected]

sidhujacob
        from Badagara, Kerala
        Jan 28, 2019

amount debited but ticket not booked

Address: Thrissur, Kerala

i had try to made a flight ticket on 24.01.2019 to Cochin to delhi (date of journey 08.04.2019) and delhi to cochin (journey dtd. 11.04.2019) for two passengers with my make my trip app, But rs 18028 debited from my account but ticket not made . the same had been convey with make my trip customer care but anserwd is not make any booking form registered email id and mobile no. which is given to makemy trip app.br...
        pradeephrao
        Jan 27, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560070

My name is pradeep rao. I booked a ticket for my friend paresh morker from mumbai to bangalore on 24th january. While i was booking it through the makemytrip mobile app for ios, it prompted me to add the passenger as a co-traveller. The ticket booking was successful.
        I also tried to book a return ticket for the same passenger paresh morker from bangalore o mumbai. While booking this ticket it asked me to pick the passenger from the saved passenger list. I selected paresh morker.
        The ticket got issued but i noticed on 25th of january that the ticket has been booked in the name of pradeep morker. (My first name and my friend's last name. I did not enter the name of the passenger. I only selected form the saved list of passengers.
        When i realized the error on the ticket, i called makemytripcall center for help on rectifying this error which i believe is on their side. The call center person was very sorry that this error has happened but refuced to help me with the change of name on ticket.
        The only option i was asked to do to help my friend with the travel was to cancel the ticket and rebook the same flight or other.
        In this effort i had to lose about rs. 3000 for airline cancellation fee and rs. 300 as cancellation fee convenience fee charged by makemytrip. The reasoning given by the call center perosn was that i had to either pay the extra money at the time of booking for no cancellation or i should have doubl or, triple checked before confirming the booking and making payment.
        I would like to file a case against makemytrip for their negligence and software error and refusal to help me in any aspect with this booking/name change.
        Mar 26, 2019
        Feb 06, 2019
        Dear pradeephrao

We were looking into your concern but have found that a few important details are missing. Please provide us with the following details: -

• MakeMyTrip Booking Id.
        • Email address or number entered at the time of booking.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care

Kl Goyal
          Jan 26, 2019

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 282002

Sir, cab booking id nc[protected] booking done on 25.01.19 from delhi to agra informing cab no up 65 et 6931with oto 8894. We started our journey from 8.32 pm and reached agra 2.35 by cab no up-81-ct-0708 with driver me uday yadav. On jhebar tall, we came to know that cab and driver were changed. It appeared to us that we are not in safe hand. There was very little fuel in cab and at mathura cng was taken at 12.30 pm by wasting our 90 minutes. Speed of cab was around 60 km per hours. My all family members were afraidof and under worst condition. At last drivers misbehaved at my residence loudly to give threat of police no 100 and others and made our reputation worst in society with the person om prakas no [protected]. All the acts and parties have acted against the ipc act.
          Mar 10, 2019
          Feb 06, 2019
          Dear Kl Goyal

We are sorry to read about the issue. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

In reference to your concern, we have taken cognizance of your comments and the spirit in which you have shared your feedback. It is unfortunate to note that your recent experience with the cab booking has not been up to your satisfaction.

Please be assure that we will take this up strongly with the vendor and also will take the precautionary steps to avoid such unfortunate incidents in future.

I hope this matter will not prejudice your view of Make My Trip and we look forward to assisting you with your future travel plans.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care

Pree008
            Jan 25, 2019

Address: 562110

Sir i had a booking done by the make my trip of flight from bangalore to vns in spice jet for 14 february but due toh some reason the flight was rescheduled by the spice jet for the different time so i had my booking canceled with the spice jet directly as i dint needed that time slot and as per the rule when the flight is reschedule by the flight company itself the refund amount is full i have already cancelled my ticket but from your site i am not getting any response regarding the refund. Beneath i am giving the details of flight booking and cancellation
            Name aditi singh
            Date of journey 14 feb
            Booking id - nf[protected]
            The booking was done by the registered no [protected]
            Please respond back as early as possible and i would like to have the full refund fast
            Mar 9, 2019
            Feb 06, 2019
            Dear Pree008

Greetings from MakeMyTrip.

Further, in reference to your concern, please be advised that we are getting the case facts checked and will connect with an update shortly.

Team - MakeMyTrip Care

iameerpashtun
              from Raipur, Uttarakhand
              Jan 25, 2019

I want to put forward my complaint stating that just like any other account i want to deactivate mmt account as i didnt like their services and i dont want to receive any promotional mails from them, stating that i called mmt customer care and asked them to remove my account and details from their database to which they denied as they can't do it. I want to complaint that mmt is using it's promotional mails to harass me mentally.
              Jan 27, 2019
              I resolved my complaint from my end. I want to delete my complaint from here. Plz delete it

Samuel Emmanuel
                from Savantvadi, Maharashtra
                Jan 24, 2019

This is to inform that we have not yet received out visas as it is showing payment pending though the payment is made.

Details of message received on 20 January 2019: Payment of Rs.3201.00 received successfully with ref.no.:NV[protected]P2. In case of any issue please wait for an hour to get the updated status.

Screen shot attached.

Kindly do the needful without any further delay.

Sarah2508
                  from Kota, Rajasthan
                  Jan 23, 2019

I have to register complaint against make my trip. My booking id is nn[protected]. Amount charged inr 38738. I booked ticket on 28th december from ahmedabad to hong kong via banglore (Hold 8hrs) for 2 passengers for 3rd january 2019. I booked ticket of indigo from make my trip which showed layover of 8hrs in banglore and connecting flight from ahmedabad to hong kong. It was written terminal 1 (International) from ahmedabad. But when i reached the airport on 3rd january, terminal 1 was domestic not international. So i got confused and i went to ahmedabad international at 10am on 3rd jan because my flight was at 12:45pm. When i reached there the security told me your flight is from domestic. Terminal 2 is international. And both the terminals are far from each other. So i took my luggage back and went to terminal 1. This was the first trouble caused to me.
                  When i reached the indigo counter and asked about my connecting flight and luggage delivery, the person told me its not connecting and its 2 different booking i have made. Ahmd to banglore and banglore to hongkong. So my immigration will be done in banglore. This is not at all what i have expected.
                  I called the airlines and ask them to recheck because i have made only 1 booking and whole payment at once.
                  The airlines checked and confirmed its 2 different booking and 2 different pnr and 2 different amount they have received.
                  I then called make my trip sitting on chair on the airport waiting for my flight to depart.
                  My flight got delayed for 3 hours on that day.
                  I called make my trip around 12pm on 3rd january 2019 and talked to different advisors and supervisors and tl’s and all till 4pm. They took indigo advisor on conference and they confirmed its different booking and make my trip make the mistake.
                  The last make my trip tl i talked to told me she will call me back around 6pm when ill reach banglore with resolution as i asked them to get me another flight as why should i wait for 8hrs if its their mistake or arrange refund for the trouble caused. The tl said she will investigate and surely give me resolution around at 6pm on 3rd jan before i depart for hong kong. I reached banglore and waited patiently for call back. I got no call back.
                  I called again around 7:30pm that i have my flight plz give me resolution. They said they are working and will call me soon.
                  I waited and called back again at 9pm. Still same. My flight was at 11:45, i called back again at 11:15 being standing in queue for the trouble. They said sorry for no call back. I asked them to keep open my complaint as i will be out of reach for 7 days. I will come back and contact for this all trouble. They said okay.
                  I came back from vacation and called them again on 12th january.
                  They said we are sorry your trip is over so now we cant refund and all drama started.
                  I was aware about all this so i asked them to listen the last call recording in which i particularly mentioned don’t give me excuse about trip completion when ill be back.
                  They said okay they will give me call back in next few hours.
                  Its being so many days. Today its 24 jan.
                  I keep calling them every morning and they keep saying they will transfer this case to supervisor and they will give me call back. No resolution yet. And no one called.
                  I want to make complaint legally on make my trip for wasting customer time, testing their patience, giving fake hopes, broken promises, mis information, no customer value, lies, wrong information about flight, no customer respect.

Thank you and will wait to hear from you soon
                  Mar 10, 2019
                  Feb 06, 2019
                  Dear Sarah2508
                  Further, in reference to your concern, please be advised that we are getting the case facts checked and will connect with an update shortly.

Team - MakeMyTrip Care

Jan 21, 2019

Card was supposed to be available at our location by 8:30, when we called up they said not to worry & car would be coming late by 9:30, car arrived at 10:00 a private vehicle, but message came for another driver name & another vehicle no. On speaking to your executive he said we can use same car which is a private vehicle. Secondly, the vehicle which arrived did not have space for 6 seated along with luggage. We had to move ahead and reach mumbai by 11:00 so that we could have continued with our further trip. Your guy mr. Subham was not able to help us & we lost lot of money in this regards. Our further trip did not take place & we had lost around rs. 20, 000/- along with the time, money and unnecessary mental harassment.

On speaking to mr. Subham and your team leader they said they will be able to provide us refund of what ever amount paid and rs. 1, 500/- extra. But we have lost rs. 20, 000/- for further travel. They said they will revert back to us within 24 to 48 hours & suddenly i receive mail stating your trip is cancelled and rs. 427 paid in advance will be reimbursed in to your account.

Again another way of putting pressure on customer.

I have take photo of the vehicle along with the driver who had come with private vehicle and also recorded call from mr. Subham (In face all the calls from make my trip) stating you can use private vehicle for commercial use.

I again insist the loss born by us due to issues from your side not for once but twice. You should reimburse the loss i incurred along with the advance paid to me.
                    Mar 9, 2019
                    Jan 21, 2019
                    Updated by [email protected]
                    Awaiting your revert.
                    Feb 06, 2019
                    Dear [protected]@gmail.com

Greetings from MakeMyTrip

In reference to your concern regarding your International flight booking, as checked our management team has worked on your case and post validating the case with our concern team, they have processed full refund of original paid amount i.e. Inr 427/- on 22-Jan-19 towards the original mode of payment and additional refund of Inr 3000/- on 29-Jan-19 towards the bank details provided by you. For any further assistance, please revert to team on e-mail reference id[protected]. We apologize for delay in resolution and response. We thank you for writing to us.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care

Deberke Ramesh
                      Jan 21, 2019

Their website claims to support for the change of travel dates but when i am trying to access it every time it’s failing with error message, i have tried calling them every time they are disconnecting the call and provinding the same link in sms which is not accessible. The toll free number always comes up with the recorded message there is no one for in person customer support.
                      Mar 11, 2019
                      Feb 06, 2019
                      Dear Deberke Ramesh

• MakeMyTrip Booking Id.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care

canaveenjoshi92
                        Jan 21, 2019

Address: Bhilwara, Rajasthan

Dear make my trip,

I am very disappointed with this technical error while booking my ticket. I am shoked how it is possible while booking tickets the date automatically got change once we confirm and come on the second page in the mobile application. Due to this error i got wrong tickets and while checking with customer care they are introducing huge penalties for this. Which is totally irresponsible. Request you to please check my matter and give me the justice asap.
                        Mar 12, 2019
                        Jan 21, 2019
                        Updated by canaveenjoshi92
                        I want fast resolution else it will cost me too. because I have already booked and made all arrangement in Bali like the hotels and other packages. request you to take this on priority and provide the justice by today.
                        Feb 06, 2019
                        Dear canaveenjoshi92

Greetings from MakeMyTrip

In reference to your concern regarding your International flight booking, as checked our management team has worked on your case on your complaint on Twitter and post validating the case with our tech team, advised you that there was no error at our end for the incorrect booking. Hence we humbly deny to honor the case. We apologize for delay in resolution and response. We thank you for writing to us.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care
                        I want fast resolution else it will cost me too. because I have already booked and made all arrangement in Bali like the hotels and other packages. request you to take this on priority and provide the justice by today.

Pankaj Singh Singh
                          Jan 20, 2019

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 20301

This is with reference to cancelled booking ref no. Nh[protected] of m/s makemytrip. It was year end booking at udaipur hotel. Makemytrip got my ticket cancelled under medical sop and sought medical documents of my daughter, aadhar card of her and mine aadhar card six times. At all six times documents were provide to them.
                          It is quite painful that first makemytrip got cancelled booking two days prior under medical emergency with commitment of refund, then six multiple times medical documents were provided to them and then telling hotel is not refunding.
                          Why they have got cancelled my booking and then not refunding.
                          Mar 13, 2019
                          Feb 06, 2019
                          Dear Pankaj Singh Singh

In reference to your complaint regarding your hotel booking, as checked, our management team has handled your case and post validating with our relevant team & hotel they have denied for any refund from our end since the vendor has denied for the same basis medical issue. Please be advise that, waiver is subject to vendor's discretion and for waivers we do need to share medical docs along with relationship proofs and id proofs which has been done in your case too however it’s unfortunate that waiver was denied hence no refund is possible from our end. For any further assistance or clarification please connect with team on e-mail refererence id#[protected].

It is unfortunate to note that your recent experience with us has not been up to your satisfaction.
                          Your experience has assisted us in exploring possibilities for further improvement in our service levels, for which we are thankful to you.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care

RAINA SHEKHAR
                            Jan 20, 2019

Address: 800013

I had booked my ticket and had paid rs. 449 extra for zero cancellation. But just a day before my travel, i tried to cancel my ticket. For that, i tried calling on mmt’s number several times for assistance but they were not available

Afterwards i connected them over chat and then they said that refund cannot be initiated against cancellation because it is only possible before 24hrs prior to departure.

This is so pathetic. I won’t recommend make my trip service to anyone
                            Mar 12, 2019
                            Jan 25, 2019
                            Updated by RAINA SHEKHAR
                            No reply still??
                            Feb 06, 2019
                            Dear RAINA SHEKHAR

• MakeMyTrip Booking Id.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care

Hitesh3113
                              from Hoshiarpur, Punjab
                              Jan 18, 2019

I have booked 7 airtickets between delhi and varanasi. I got to know that convinience fee of approx rs. 2000 has been charged. As soon as i choose the payment method, the charges were added automatically in the prices of air tickets. I am feeling cheated. They are charging huge amount towards convinience fee which is not justified at all. They are just looting the customer. I have talked to their executive and they have refused to refund the same. I need my money back
                              Mar 9, 2019
                              Feb 06, 2019
                              Dear Hitesh3113

• MakeMyTrip Booking Id.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care
                              The same thing happened with me. My ticket cost was rs 10154 but when i saw the email receipt, I saw an additional Rs 350 (total of 10484) for the ticket. This additional charge was not present during checkout. This, in my opinion is fraud.

Shynu Mathew
                                Jan 18, 2019

Address: 411018

Dear sir / madam

I had booked a flight for trivandrum to pune via bangalore for 18 jan 2019
                                Trivandrum to pune was to depart at 21:50 hrs and reach bangalore by 23:05
                                Bangalore to pune was to depart at 02:10
                                I got a message that the flight to bangalore is delayed and it will depart at 00:45, which will effect my connecting flight from bangalore to pune.
                                I had spoken to your customer care, they dont know what to do, they are telling me that since i booked the ticket from makemytrip this issue has arisen, if i had booked the tickets directly from the airlines i wouldn't have faced this issue. So from next time i would never book ticket from makemy trip. But kindly help to resolve the present issue
                                Both the passengers are senior citizens, they are standing outside the airport not knowing what to do
                                Requesting you to do the needful urgently
                                Mar 14, 2019
                                Feb 06, 2019
                                Dear Shynu Mathew

Team - MakeMyTrip Care

punyanshu
                                  Jan 18, 2019

Address: 110091

It is regret to intimate that till date i have not received my cancellation balance amount of hotel booked. I have booked a hotel at alwar and as desired paid rs, 32, 063, against id no. Nh[protected]. It is understood from hotel that my booking was cancelled, and accordingly another hotel srisks wa booked for rs. 10975.26 and only rs. 6160 was refunded in place of 32,[protected] = 25, 903. Reason not intimated. I have cancelled booking of said hotel on 16.12.2018. I am sorry to say that till date no refund has been made till date. I have telephoned no. Of time to customer for the payment, always it has been intimated that refund has been made. No body is telling the amount. This is how make my trip is working? It my request not to harass customers and request no. Of times for refund. Kindly keep your reputation high. My balance refund of rs. 25, 903 is to be made immediately without any excuse. Thanks
                                  Mar 10, 2019
                                  Feb 06, 2019
                                  Dear punyanshu

Team - MakeMyTrip Care
                                  Feb 06, 2019
                                  Dear punyanshu

In reference to your complaint regarding your hotel booking, as checked, our concern team has handled your case and post validating with our relevant team/hotel and with your acceptance, they have processed an additional refund of Inr 10, 000/- on 30-Jan-19. Earlier a refund of Inr 6160/- was already processed from our end on 16-Dec-18. We request you to please connect with our team through e-mail reference number#[protected] for any further assistance.

Your experience has assisted us in exploring possibilities for further improvement in our service levels, for which we are thankful to you.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care

atulrai
                                    Jan 18, 2019

Address: 122002
                                    Website: www.makemytrip.com/support/contact-us.php

I regret to say that i booked my round-trip ticket though mmt website and application.
                                    Through the website my onward ticket from hyderbad to delhi was booked for wrong month with same date [autofilled by mmt website ].

Since, mmt was not able to help me in any way, i reached to vistara directly for cancellation which was processed at their end immediately.

I even have a reference number from them sir..
                                    But, mmt has not been able to reach airvistara after trying for entire day on 18-jan-2018.

So, please try to help customer and not only make money out of your customer (S) who earn this money with great difficulty.

Complaint reference no[protected]

I pray that you are able to connect to airvistara.
                                    Mar 14, 2019
                                    Feb 06, 2019
                                    Dear atulrai

Team - MakeMyTrip Care

harshaaa
                                      from Aizawl, Mizoram
                                      Jan 18, 2019

On 17 january 2019, i got a message and mail from mmt that my upcoming flight got cancelled. The flight was scheduled on 27 january 2019 from delhi to guwahati with booking id nf[protected]. After 13hours when i called customer care about all this then they enquired and i got to know that that was system error that's why i got the wrong message.
                                      I am very sad after knowing this, i was almost about to book a new flight.
                                      Mar 10, 2019
                                      Feb 06, 2019
                                      Dear harshaaa

In reference to your complaint, as checked the booking was very much confirmed and now utilized by the passenger. We are thankful to you for sharing your valuable feedback regarding the issue which had happened due to some technical glitch at our end.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care