OneAssist Consumer Solutions Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 24, 2025
Complaints 4088

File a complaint to OneAssist Consumer Solutions

Having problems with OneAssist Consumer Solutions?

File a complaint and get it resolved by OneAssist Consumer Solutions customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

OneAssist Consumer Solutions reviews & complaints page 119

Arjun Saxena
from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
Feb 3, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302017

My card was charged for annual fees and i have requested for refund as my account is overdrawn. I have still not received funds bsck to my account and i have been receiving calls from one assist refund team but i am unable to atrend calls between 3pm to 12.30 am in night because of work as phone is not allowed in office.

I dont want any upselling or offers and wish to get my refund back to my account.

My contact number is [protected] and my relationship number is 1535536. Kindly revert me back in 1-2 days!
Mar 18, 2018
OneAssist Consumer Solutions customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 05, 2018
OneAssist Consumer Solutions Customer Care's response
Dear Arjun

Greetings from OneAssist..!

We are very sorry to hear about your experience and regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We have forwarded your details to our team and they shall update you with the current development on your case.

We appreciate your patience in the interim.

Brijesh

Team OneAssist
Feb 06, 2018
Dear Arjun, We tried calling you but the calls went unanswered. Please share your alternate number along with a suitable time for us to contact you. Regards, Team OneAssist.

nehajainbina
    from Vidisha, Madhya Pradesh
    Feb 3, 2018

Address: 470113

Mera ek mobile mi5 ka tha jiska maine insurance one assist ke medium se kiya tha, mobile ke insurance ke time in logo ne mujhe bahut sare call kiye aur kaha ki apki policy renew kara lijiye aur tarah tarah ke laabh bataye ki accidental damage par hum apko itni help karenge, theft hone par aadi aadi, maine policy ko karwa liya to inhone mere mobile ki policy upto 25000 tak ka insurance kiya aur mujhse 1999 ki premium li, maine premium pay kar di, ab jab mera mobile accidental damage hua to inke anusaar usme 22358 ka repairing cost aa raha hai jisse inka kahna hai ki ye mobile ko sudharwakar nahi denge unka kahna hai ki aap mobile ko fek do aur humse 12799 rs le lo jabki main insurance company ne 22999 ka claim approve kiya hai to na to one assist ye bata raha hai ki usne 25000 ka insurance kyo kiya tha, at the time of insurance usne depreciation kyo nahi kaata tha insurance to pura karaya lekin ab deduction kar raha hai, na hi mujhe aaj din tak insurance ki koi policy di gayi, kripya uchit karyawahi kare
    Feb 7, 2018
    dear sir, kripya jo bhi sambaad ho wah hindi me karne ki kripa kare mujhe english nahi aati 9425614200 is number mujhe call karke bhi jankari le sakte hain aur baki jo sari jankari hai wah email main likh diya tha ki company claim dene se peeche hat rahi hai mere email ka jawaw bhi nahi de rahi hai
    OneAssist Consumer Solutions customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Kadhar J
      Feb 2, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600005

Three years back the card protection plan is activated without my knowledge.
      and after debit from my card i will ask them to reactivate the plan. second year also amount debited without my knowledge. Again i raised a complaint to cancel the policy and reclaim my amount . But they informed me not able o provide reclaim. I will ask them to cancel my policy they confirmed. But still this year also amount debited fro that plan. Without my knowledge. i tried to contact customer care also not able to reach him. I want a immediate solution
      Mar 10, 2018
      Feb 02, 2018
      Updated by Kadhar J
      this time i need plan deactivate and reclaim the amount. How dare debit the amount with out prior information.
      Feb 05, 2018
      Dear Customer

We deeply regret for the inconvenience caused to you & appreciate your patience.

We are unable to find any details, requesting you to kindly mail us the customer ID or registered mobile number to [protected]@oneassist.in

Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at[protected].

Sagar

Team OneAssist

Suguna .p.
        from Ongole, Andhra Pradesh
        Feb 2, 2018

Hi sir/madem, i am suguna from hyderabad, i raised a complaint of cancellation of membership which u renewed without prior intimation and permission in the month of oct 2017, when i got a call from ur cce he said that full money will be refunded but till now it is not credited to my account, when i called to hdfc cce they said that u have credited 799rs as offer, i don't want any offer from u, i just want my 1899rs refund to my account immediately and never ever activate any type of membership or schemes from my card
        Mar 9, 2018
        Feb 02, 2018
        Dear Suguna,

We deeply regret for the inconvenience caused to you & appreciate your patience.

We are unable to find any details, requesting you to kindly mail us the customer ID or registered mobile number to [protected]@oneassist.in

Brijesh

Team OneAssist

Mugunth199
          Feb 2, 2018

Hello there

I received sms from hdfc bank that rs-2499/- deducted from my credit card to one assist plan. Without my permission.. Even i don't get any mail from one assist team. Then i requested to cancel this auto renewal through the customer care
          But they convince my and push me to the 1 year plan. But i don't want such kind of the plan in one assist. Today i got the refund amount only 1500 rupees. This is really a criminal act and the co.

Now i want to cancel the 1 year plan (999) also from the one assist.

Please deactivate and refund my money asap
          Date of incident : 2 feb 2017
          Oneassist relationship number : 1653274
          Mar 6, 2018
          Feb 02, 2018
          Dear Mugunthan,

We deeply regret for the inconvenience caused to you and sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience you had.

As per your request, plan has been cancelled vide Service Request number 28317950 and the refund of Rs. 999 has been initiated. It will be credited to your bank/card account in 7 working days.

Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at [protected]@oneassist.in or[protected].

Brijesh

Team OneAssist

Amit Ghosh99970
            from Siliguri, West Bengal
            Feb 2, 2018

Address: Burdwan, West Bengal, 713304

I am amit ghosh from asansol, dist burdwan. I have a account in icci bank and my a. C no[protected] and iffc code is icic0001926.
            One assist has given me the mesage that they wil deduct 1899 frm my account number in 1 working day. They never informed about the renewal process. They did hide.
            If it is deducted, i am forced to close my icici account due toe deduction of 1899.
            This is the message.
            This is a cheating.
            (Renewal of policy wa privilege single rs. 1899 for cpp/oneassist has been regd vide sr[protected] on 02-feb-18.)
            Mar 10, 2018
            Feb 02, 2018
            Dear Amit,

Brijesh

Team OneAssist

Siyanselvan
              from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
              Feb 2, 2018

Dear one assist team you says,

Request number 2769387 and the refund has been initiated. It will be credited to your bank/card account in 7 working days.

But still now not clear in my problem. Some amount credited but balanced amount not credit.

Please credit in my balance amount quickly.

What about my request application status???

My mobile no: [protected]

Khalidbasha
                Feb 2, 2018

Really i fed up by thir service for claim they are asking unnecessary docs all totally they want to sue the customer and fed up with service and customer will not come back again that's their main "theam and moto" feel free to call me oneassit team for more information about ur cheating.

Name khalid basha
                Mob no [protected]
                Mail i'd: [protected]@gmail.com
                Complaint i'd : device claim – service request # 2809649
                Mar 10, 2018
                Feb 02, 2018
                Dear Khalid,

We are very sorry to hear about your experience and regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We have forwarded your details to our team and they shall update you with the current development on your case.

Brijesh

Team OneAssist.
                Feb 05, 2018
                Dear Khalid,

We tried reaching you on your registered contact number but could'nt connect.

Please share your alternate contact number or email us on [protected]@oneassist.in.

Brijesh,

Team OneAssist.

Chandu Sri
                  Feb 1, 2018

HI,
                  Apart from deactivating the ONE ASSIST PLAN last year through customer care RS-1899/- has been deducted from my HDFC CREDIT CARD without my permission.. i also got a message from one assist team. This is 100 % fraudulent.Please deactivate and refund my money ASAP

Date of incident : 29/01/2018(transaction date)
                  HDFC Credit Card No.xx5337
                  OneAssist Relationship Number : 742166
                  Mar 18, 2018
                  Feb 02, 2018
                  Dear Chanda,

Greetings from OneAssist...!

We deeply regret for the inconvenience caused to you.

As per your request, plan has been cancelled vide Service Request number 2831905 and the refund has been initiated. It will be credited to your bank/card account in 7 working days.

Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at [protected]@oneassist.in or[protected].

Brijesh

Team OneAssist.

Amandip26
                    Feb 1, 2018

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221010

I am a ICICI bank debit card holder. The bank has debited rs. 2000/-aprx. from my debit card number on date:23/01/2018. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more.I have already registered a complain in your customer care.
                    So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of rs.2000/aprx-

Oneassist relationship number : 3654093
                    Name :- ASHMEEN KOUR
                    Mar 18, 2018
                    Feb 05, 2018
                    Dear Ashmeen,

Brijesh

Team OneAssist
                    Feb 06, 2018
                    Dear Ashmeen, As discussed over the call, we are cancelling your plan and refunding the amount. Please allow us some time for the same. Regards, Brijesh, Team OneAssist.

Rm1991
                      Jan 31, 2018

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226021

I had submitted my handset on 6/1/2018 then I had paid excess payment of 318rs on 12/12018 after receiving the payment I called your customer care and share the information regarding my handset he said it'll take 3 to 5 days in repairing i replied ok, then after 5 days again I called to your customer care he said estimated time is 23/1/2018 then we will revert you via mail aur call..
                      Today is 31/1/2018 I had still not received any information regarding my handset.
                      I'm fed up with the false commitment through your side.
                      Please do needful action.
                      Mar 5, 2018
                      Feb 02, 2018

Brijesh

Team OneAssist.

Lalitsharma2929
                        Jan 31, 2018

This is lalit sharma my register mobile number:-[protected].
                        Email id:-digambar.[protected]@gmail.com
                        Service request number:-sr#2796495
                        Complaint date:-22 jan 2018

One assist mobile phone insurance company cheat me while i am purchase my phone insurance from one assist. They said the phone all parts is covering any they repair the phone from samsung authorised services centre to nearby me. Even i also visit with the one assist pickup boy to verify the phone drop to authorised services. Now they denied the whole process and they said phone going to one assist hub and after that they don’t know which centre phone is going. They follow totally wrong process to cheat the customer to replace customer phones original parts. The right process is when i need to replace the phone part i directly going to the samsung authorised service centre to nearby me and take a estimation from there send to one assist company but they follow totally wrong process to cheat the consumers.

Few days ago i have received a call from from one assist sales team ([protected]) for renewal and sales team person name mr. Dilip he also said that the same line the phone pickup from our location and drop to samsung authorised service centre any available in my nearby and even i am also visit with the pickup boy. I have all recording in my phone.
                        Mar 21, 2018
                        Feb 01, 2018
                        Dear Lalit,

Sorry for the unpleasant experience you had.

Brijesh

Team OneAssist
                        Feb 01, 2018
                        Dear Lalit,
                        As per the telephonic conversation, the Pick-Up of your handset is being arranged.
                        We are following up on your case. Please give us some time.
                        Brijesh,
                        Team OneAssist.
                        Feb 02, 2018
                        Updated by Lalitsharma2929
                        as per telephonic conversation i need courtesy working handset at a time of pickup and also when my phone pickup through your Ecom Courier partner i need receipt or receiving copy at a same time.
                        Feb 06, 2018
                        Dear Lalit, The Courtesy Handset has been delivered to you. Your claim is currently is Estimation. We are following up on your case, will keep you posted. Regards, Brijesh, Team OneAssist.
                        Feb 07, 2018
                        we have received a email from your side. you people drop my handset in Samsung authorised service centre and you received estimation cost 13798.

can you give me phone number and address of service centre.
                        Feb 07, 2018
                        Dear Lalit sharma
                        This is with reference to your Service Request number 2796495, we had submitted your damaged handset at an authorized service center and have received the repair estimate for an amount of Rs. 13798.0.

We are now submitting your documents along with the repair estimate to the insurance company for assessment. Once we receive the decision, we will inform you accordingly on your registered email id.

For any further assistance, please write to us at [protected]@oneassist.in or call[protected] or[protected]. this mail i have received from your side

kindly give me Samsung services centre number so i can check from there because before you picked up my phone you said that when my phone reached services centre i have received a massage from Samsung service centre
                        Feb 09, 2018
                        Dear Lalit,

Your handset is getting repaired. Once done, we will update you for the same.

Sagar

Team OneAssist
                        Feb 12, 2018
                        handset repaired but still we didn't received any update regarding my query

i need services centre name, number and location how can i verify part replaced is genuine or local

as per pickup time you said that i received estimation email or massage from Samsung service centre
                        Feb 12, 2018
                        please update me
                        Feb 12, 2018
                        as per your above mention notification.

now repaid done please share the details

Device Claim – Service Request # 2796495
                        Inbox
                        x

OneAssist [protected]@oneassist.in via m.newsletter.oneassistinfo.in
                        Feb 9 (3 days ago)
                        to me
                        OneAssist
                        Dear Lalit sharma
                        With reference to your Service Request number 2796495, we wish to inform you that your device has been repaired. The delivery team will soon get in touch with you to deliver your repaired device.

For any further assistance, please write to us at [protected]@oneassist.in or call[protected] or[protected].

Team OneAssist
                        Feb 15, 2018
                        you didn't reply . we received the phone but phone touch not response properly. when i scroll up and down touch click automatically any where. you didn't provided the information about the service centre. i think this touch is local.
                        Feb 16, 2018
                        still not reply it means you people not replace my phone screen from authorised service centre. that why i am saying you cheat us my touch not working properly response like a local display. you people not share bills and estimation copy with me it means it is local display.
                        Feb 16, 2018
                        Dear Lalit, Your handset has been delivered! Hope your query is addressed. Regards, Team OneAssist
                        Feb 17, 2018
                        i think you people not reads mail or you ignore a person query you fraud people read email or massage properly and reply.
                        Feb 17, 2018
                        i got my mobile touch not response properly you people replace my mobile display from local shop

rahulgoyal981
                          Jan 30, 2018

On 20/01/2018 without my permission from my hdfc credit card one assist fee rs1899 was deducted give me refund and cancel this policy my hdfc bank card ending with 0365 and customer I'd is 52416510 name Dinesh kumar
                          Mar 16, 2018
                          Feb 07, 2018
                          Dear Dinesh,

We are unable to find any details by the given Customer ID, requesting you to kindly mail us the OneAssuist customer ID or registered mobile number to [protected]@oneassist.in

Brijesh

Team OneAssist

Vikidio
                            from Kottayam, Kerala
                            Jan 30, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 6000037

Im hdfc card holder i dnt want one assist service & im not interest that service so please cancel the membership before the membership process starts... Hereafter i dnt need any membership from one assist
                            Consumer solution anymore... So please take proper action without fail.

My one assist relationship no:3727786

So please take action

Vignesh
                            Mar 4, 2018
                            Jan 31, 2018
                            Dear Vignesh,

As per your request, plan has been cancelled vide Service Request number 2824595 and the refund has been initiated. It will be credited to your bank/card account in 7 working days.

Brijesh

Team OneAssist.

murugan915
                              Jan 30, 2018

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu, 631501

Cancellation of one assist membership
                              I am a hdfc bank debit card holder. The bank has debited rs. 1899/- from my debit card number on date:17/01/2018. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of rs.1899/-

Oneassist relationship number : 3612705
                              Name :- murugan v
                              Mar 13, 2018
                              Jan 31, 2018
                              Dear Customer

We deeply regret the inconvenience cause to you. As per your request, we have cancelled your plan vide service request No. 2823608 & the refund will get processed in 7 working days.

Sagar

(Team OneAssist)

sandeep1173
                                Jan 30, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400068

My oneassist plan is auto activated. I am not interested in this plan and want my money back that is charged from my hdfc credit card.
                                My plan is enhanced wa privilege single plan and i have been charged rs. 1899/- for it.

Kindly refund it soon as it was charged without any consent.

Relationship no. : 742449
                                Plan name: enhanced wa privilege single plan
                                Name : sandeep vengurlekar
                                Mar 3, 2018
                                Jan 31, 2018
                                Dear Customer

We deeply regret the inconvenience cause to you. As per your request, we have cancelled your plan vide service request No. 2823619 & the refund will get processed in 7 working days.

Sagar

(Team OneAssist)
                                This is to inform that the customer Care executive are not cooperating with the customer and they are not deactivating the services on credit card on the application of customer. Deactivate your services on my credit card now. My registered mobile number is [protected]
                                OneAssist Consumer Solutions Customer Care's response, Jan 31, 2018
                                Dear Murtaza,

Your membership has already been cancelled vide service request number 2799754 and the refund has already been processed.

It will reflect in your bank/card account shortly.

Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at [email protected] or 1800-123-3330.

Brijesh

Team OneAssist

darshana paliwal
                                  Jan 30, 2018

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201014

I have submitted claim on 5th of jan and still there is not update on status. Whenever i call customer care for the status they are left with no words and always not sure about status.
                                  Everytime i call they tell that they will call back in few hours but again no call back and no response.
                                  Escalation number: 2811710 raised for same since three days and nothing is been done. I want the status right now. This is really frustating and this is my last insurance with your company.
                                  Feb 12, 2018
                                  How can you resolve the issue without taking my permission whether phone is working properly or not.I received hand set and everytime i am trying to take screenshot my phone gets switched off.This was never an issue with my phone and after repair this kind of issue is coming up.Please correct this asap.
                                  Jan 30, 2018
                                  Dear Darshana,

Brijesh

Team OneAssist
                                  Jan 30, 2018
                                  Dear Darshana,

As per the telephonic conversation, you will receive a replacement handset soon.

We are following up on your case. Please give us some time

Brijesh

Team OneAssist
                                  Jan 31, 2018
                                  Updated by darshana paliwal

Yes I did received a call that I will get replacement call and she said just one line "your phone will be replaced"by the time I replied back it was disconnected and did not bothered to call again.
                                  I really feel sorry for this that you people call by landline and I cannot even give a call back on a number.
                                  Jan 31, 2018
                                  I just received a call saying, i will get a refurbished soon.
                                  Feb 01, 2018
                                  Hi, Any updates on my cell phone??
                                  Feb 05, 2018
                                  Hi, Its been 5th of February, still haven't received my phone.
                                  calling since 1st of Feb and was getting status that I will receive phone from service center on 3rd.And today also phone is still in service center.
                                  I don't think you people take escalations seriously.I am not getting any fruitful update regarding my phone.
                                  Worst insurance ever, very bad experience.
                                  Please provide my phone on or before 7th.
                                  I will take serious actions regarding this issue.
                                  Feb 12, 2018
                                  How can you resolve the issue without taking my permission whether phone is working properly or not.I received hand set and everytime i am trying to take screenshot my phone gets switched off.This was never an issue with my phone and after repair this kind of issue is coming up.Please correct this asap.
                                  Feb 12, 2018
                                  THIS IS NOT YET RESOLVED.I AM STILL FACING ISSUES WITH MY PHONE.

Manikandan.sivasamy
                                    Jan 29, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 603202

Hi i am Manikandan. My relationship no. Is 720167. I am subscribed under the plan 'Power Individual'. It was upgraded to 'Enhanced WA Power Single Plan' automatically without any confirmation from me on today 28/01/2018 :( . Already i request one assist to cancel my subscription last year through customer care, but still it is active :(.
                                    However i wish to cancel my subscription due to some personal reason. I kindly request you to process my cancellation request as soon as possible and provide me with refund of subscription fees.

Hope this complaint will solve my problem.
                                    Feb 8, 2018
                                    Jan 31, 2018
                                    Dear Manikandan,

As per your request, plan has been cancelled vide Service Request number 2824561 and the refund has been initiated. It will be credited to your bank/card account in 7 working days.

Brijesh

Team OneAssist.
                                    I'm Pankaj Kumar I have claimed my phone for repairing through Airtel. It's done touch is working good but technical issue as same as I complained about it. Please resolve this issue as soon as possible.

Pankaj kumar
                                    Panky.[protected]@gmail.com

Tokir Panchal
                                      Jan 29, 2018

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395009

Claim was raised for my i phone 7 loss. The same was snatched while i was sitting on back side of a bike, and snatchers came from back side and robbed away the phone, we followed them but could not reach them, fir copy has also been submitted the very next day, but still company says the claim cannot to passed as there was negligence on insured side.

Request you to go through the case once again and check the thibgs in a correvt way.

Membership id [protected].
                                      Mar 4, 2018
                                      Jan 30, 2018
                                      Dear Mitesh,

Your claim was rejected by the Insurance Company on the basis of the damage description given by you. As per your description, you were talking on your phone while you were on your bike, which is illegal. Hence, the company felt that the damage happened was due to negligence and not due to any accidental force.

We understand your concern but the final decision was made by the Insurance Company.

Brijesh, Team OneAssist.
                                      Jan 30, 2018
                                      Dear Mitesh,

Your claim was rejected by the Insurance Company on the basis of the loss description given by you. As per your description, you were talking on your phone while you were on your bike, which is illegal. Hence, the company felt that the loss that happened was due to negligence and not due to any accidental force.

We understand your concern but the final decision was made by the Insurance Company.

Brijesh, Team OneAssist.
                                      Jan 31, 2018
                                      Updated by Tokir Panchal
                                      Fir copy purely says i was sitting on the back side and not driving. Try not to cheat people with baseless reasons.

I have submitted my FIR copy too, which has all the details, u can put it up to insurance company.
                                      My relationship no 1641676.this plan auto renual mode & payment debit my credit card ending 1032.I am not interested this service. So pls refund my amount a1899/- debit DT 18/1/2018
                                      Dear Rakesh,

Brijesh

Team OneAssist.
                                      Dear Rakesh,

As discussed over the call, the plan has been cancelled and the refund has been initiated. It will be credited to your bank/card account in 7 working days.

Brijesh,
                                      Team OneAssist.
                                      Fir copy purely says i was sitting on the back side and not driving. Try not to cheat people with baseless reasons.

I have submitted my FIR copy too, which has all the details, u can put it up to insurance company.

evmj
                                        from Bhimavaram, Andhra Pradesh
                                        Jan 29, 2018

Cancellation of one assist membership
                                        I am a hdfc bank credit card holder. The bank has auto debited rs. 1899/- from my credit card number ending with 5028 without my concern on date:10/01/2018. I am not interested about this service and don't want this membership any more. So cancel the membership and refund this debited amount of rs.1899/-

Oneassist relationship number : 1624145
                                        Name :- kadavala eswararao
                                        Mobile no. :- [protected]
                                        Credit card number ending :- 5028
                                        Mar 1, 2018
                                        Jan 29, 2018
                                        Dear Kadavala,

As per your request, plan has been cancelled vide Service Request number 2815244 and the refund has been initiated. It will be credited to your bank/card account in 7 working days.

Brijesh

Team OneAssist.