PayUMoney Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 19, 2025
Complaints 3759

File a complaint to PayUMoney

Having problems with PayUMoney?

File a complaint and get it resolved by PayUMoney customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

PayUMoney reviews & complaints page 154

ravisharmahr
from Bathinda, Punjab
Oct 14, 2017

Address: Panchkula, Haryana

I have transferred money thru payumoney to ablue bird school sector-16, panchkula haryana, india. My money is deducted but payment is not made to school i have lodged a complaint to bank but they have checked all details & saying that same amount we have paid to payu money.

Total amont debited -2124.78
Date of debit[protected]
Bank-state bank of india
Ref. No. [protected]igacduvse4

Request you to kindly resolve the same at earliest possible.

Ravi shanker
PayUMoney customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

j1985gaurav
    Oct 14, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110089

Dear concern,
    I was trying to make the payment to tata power ddl, c. A no-[protected] yesterday (13/10/17) through my sbi net banking for rs. 8260/- through pay u money transaction id-pyu1416422 & payment id[protected].

I have entered the otp & suddenly site show error and transaction not completed but amount of rs. 8260 was deducted from my account. Please find my bank statement here as attached.

You are requested, please look in to the matter & resolve the same on priority.

Gaurav jain
    Email id - [protected]@gmail.com

SinghAnubhav
      Oct 13, 2017

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201308

I have again recharged my electricity bill via payumoney gateway and even on successful transaction the money is still not transferred to the authority. This is second time i am facing this problem via payumoney.

Problem: i have paid rs. 1000 in the morning at 7:48 am ist for an electricity recharge at stellar mi legacy appartment. Still money has not been credited to my meter. For more details pfa transaction details.

Earlier same problem took around 2-3 months for resolution. Hoping this will not happen this time and later as well.

Abhimanyu Kohli
        Oct 13, 2017

I have transferred money thru payumoney to a medical clinic who requested money thru payu. My money is deducted but payment is not made to clinic which is affecting medicine suppy for a cancer patient and it has been 2 days, i have submitted compliants multiple times and every time i get a new ticket number where as they say that issue will be resolved in 24 hours. They have been so lazy and ridiculous that they have not sent a single response in 2 days. Pathetic and hopeless service. I strongly suggest people not to use payumoney. Their system is not at all efficient as after completing transaction they sent me a message that transaction failed. Ticket numbers which they have issued are

segusubr
          Oct 12, 2017

Address: 500059

On[protected] i tried to transfer rs 1549/- from my s b account n0. [protected] to lybrate.com by netbanking - andhra bank - saidabad branch - hyderabad. My account was debited but the amount was not transferred to lybrate.com. Ref; pay u /3ba15042/[protected]. I contacted andhra bank for credit-back to my s b account. But there is no reply from them even after one month. I request you to kindly help me in this regard.
          S. Subramanyam
          Mobile no.. [protected]
          Email address. [protected]@rediffmail.com
          Aug 9, 2021
          Oct 20, 2017
          Updated by segusubr
          I made a complaint to you on[protected]. But there is no reply from you. At the time of transferring the amount i.e on[protected] Rs 1549/- was debited to my bank account, but the transaction failed and the amount was not transferred to Lybrate.com, though my account was debited. Therefore the amount should be credited back to my s b account.Please look into the matter and do the needful.
          -S Subramanyam
          Mobile no. [protected]

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please reply us with your contact number to assist you further. We shall investigate and revert to you shortly.

Andhra Bank Customer Service
          segusubr's [Complaint's author] reply, Oct 14, 2017
          My contact No. 9849649644

S.Subramanyam

We thank you for providing your contact details. We will update you soon.

We would like to inform you that the transaction is successful and funds were remitted to the merchant on[protected].

Divya Kr Sharma
            Oct 12, 2017

Address: 110085

I want to complain against payumoney, on behalf of dhruvi enterprises (Proprietor company) they have take 5800/- rs for providing online payment gateway but they have not provided any service against it. I am regularly tring to contact them but no response given by them. Now i am totally depressed i dont have any clue how to file a complain against payumoney. Please help me

Owner dhruvi enterprises

rockuritesh4u
              Oct 12, 2017

Address: 560037

Hi sir/madan,

I initiated payment of rs. 3321 for non - rapdrp north bihar power distribution company and it failed i am waiting for reversal of that amount for last 10 days. There is no proper support for anything. I tried writing to official mail id's more than 5 times, till date i haven't received any reply. I am not able to find any customer care number as well. Please help.

Transacation id :[protected]
              Email id : [protected]@gmail.com

tripathisunil
                Oct 12, 2017

Have booked a ticket on irctc using payubiz gateway using my sbi card and it got cancelled automatically. On irctc portal its showing money has been refunded back to payummp but the refunded money has not been credited back to my account.
                The details are given below :
                Transaction id - [protected]
                Cancellation / refund id - [protected]
                Refund amount - rs. 990/-
                Refunf date - 4th oct 2017

agoyalman
                  Oct 12, 2017

I booked railway ticket on 07 october through debit card with pin powered by payu whose details are:
                  Passenger name: aman goyal
                  15011 lucknow chandigarh express
                  Sleeper class, fare: 140.35 &.35 is payu charge.
                  However, the amount is deduct from my account but is not paid to railway department by payu. Thus, my reservation was not taken in consideration by railway department.
                  So, i request you to please pay attention on my complain and get it solve asap.
                  Thank you!
                  Nov 26, 2017
                  Oct 26, 2017
                  PayUMoney Customer Care's response

We are unable to trace any transaction with the provided details. Please share the below details at [protected]@payumoney.com via email to assist you further -

• PayU Transaction ID, Merchant ID and Bank reference number.
                  • Scan copy of bank statement indicating the debit for the required transaction.
                  • First six and last four digits of the card (In case transaction is processed via Credit/Debit Card).
                  • Transaction date along with the amount.
                  • Email id or phone number used for processing the transaction.
                  • UPI / VPA if any used

Alternately you can also contact us at [protected]@payumoney.com or just create a ticket at our end through https://www.payumoney.com/support.html

PayU Team
                  Nov 08, 2017
                  Updated by agoyalman
                  Transaction no. #[protected] &
                  POS No. Is IRCTC1117198

Babluz
                    from Mainpuri, Uttar Pradesh
                    Oct 11, 2017

Respected sir/madam,
                    I have made a payment (Id[protected] of rs.2107/- on 05.10.2017for kanpur electricity supply in respect of the month of september, 2017. My account no. 32122501 and the connection is in the name of smt. Radha rani, c-763, mig-2, barra-8, kanpur. It is further submitted that the payment is shown as successful by your website but in the website of kesco the payment is shown as pending till date. Kindly make the payment for the same. My email id is singh. [protected]@gmail.com and mobile no. [protected].
                    Nov 26, 2017
                    Oct 26, 2017

We would like to inform you that the TXN for the Payment Id[protected] is successful at our end. The amount for the same has been remitted to the merchant.

For any concern regarding, delivery of the product/Payment receipt/Account Details/Cancellation/Refund, you are requested to contact the merchant directly with Merchant Order Id - 6c3c6ee9466ea26e10fe in order to get the status at their end.

Alternately for any more assistance, you can also contact us at [protected]@payumoney.com or just create a ticket at our end through https://www.payumoney.com/support.html

Team PayU

Prashantlaldas
                      Oct 11, 2017

Address: 110092

I had booked two tickets on august 26, and then canceled the ticket on 27th september and 2nd october due to being in the waiting, but till now these two refund amounts are stuck with you.
                      Today is about 15 days to date, so far this value has not been credited to my account.
                      I have spoken to the executives of both irctc and sbi, both are asking me to talk to you.
                      Here is the attachment all document which has been provided by irctc.
                      Dec 17, 2017
                      Nov 15, 2017

We are unable to trace any transaction with the provided details. Please share the below details at [protected]@payumoney.com via email to assist you further -

• Scan copy of bank statement indicating the debit for the required transaction.
                      • First six and last four digits of the card (In case transaction is processed via Credit/Debit Card).
                      • UPI / VPA if any used

Alternately you can also contact us at [protected]@payumoney.com or just create a ticket at our end through https://www.payumoney.com/support.html

PayU Team

Durgabalaraja Praveen
                        Oct 11, 2017

Address: 560037

I was supposed to transact through payumoney from exide life.in but my payment was deducted from the wallet and order was not successful. Please refund that amount to wallet asap.
                        I am frequently sending mails but there is no response from the team. I have 20k amount in my wallet it was deducted and order not done. How long it will take to make my payment as today is the last date to make the payment for my insurance. Kindly look at my issue. I was supposed to transact through payumoney from exide life.in but my payment was deducted from the wallet and order was not successful. Please refund that amount to wallet asap.

I sent many mails to payumoney regarding the same no response from last 10 days. I will raise a dispute on this if not respond in 2 days.

Two account registered mobile no's:[protected] and [protected]
                        Amount deducted from both accounts.
                        Paid by: pdbr praveen
                        Paid to: www.exidelife.in
                        Payment id:[protected]
                        Suborder id:ot[protected]

Paid by: praveen
                        Paid to: www.exidelife.in
                        Payment id:[protected]
                        Suborder id:ot[protected]

Today i got mail from exide life.in that they didn't receive any extra amount and asked me to check with payumoney customer care. Please let me know shall i dispute a casa against or need to meet consumer court as this issue is not resolving by anybody. Please find the attachments also.

Praveen
                        +8 photos
                        Dec 19, 2017
                        Oct 13, 2017
                        Updated by Durgabalaraja Praveen
                        Please consider my issue and let me know when will I get my 30000 amount else I will have to file a case in consumer court.
                        Nov 15, 2017

Your concern has already been addressed over the email sent by you under the case number 01431820. Revert to the same for any more help or support.

Team PayU
                        I had paid my electricity bill through payumoney on[protected]. One Transaction had failed due to transaction droped. My bill no. Is S41MN720577W of amount rs.8870 /- under rcpt # CN[protected] . Also Corporation Bank for online payment through onlinesbi.com via payumoney.
                        Plz Refunded My Payment

Manoj Kumar Parija
                          Oct 10, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700102
                          Website: www.payumoney.com/?utm_source=google&utm_medium=search&utm_term=payumoney&utm_content=ba

I had done one transaction through payumoney payment gateway for paying my insurance premium on 07th nov 2017. But still it is not reflected in my insurance account and i have verified my bank account also, the transaction amount not credited in my account. Pleas find below the transaction details and let me know the status.

Transaction amount: rs, 5585.00
                          Transaction number : [protected]
                          Transaction gateway : payumoney
                          Transaction bank : icici bank
                          Insurance company name: aviva india

Manoj kumar parija
                          Nov 27, 2017
                          Oct 26, 2017

• UPI / VPA if any used

PayU Team

Jayarama Sampath
                            Oct 10, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600002

I booked a ticket on 25th sept. 2017 through tirupathi balajidharshanbooking.com located at pattabiram chennai to go to tirupathi on 2nd oct. Since i could not make the travel on the said date i cancelled the ticket on 30th sept. Itself. I received a message from payumoney.com that the money will be refunded to the same account from where it got deducted within 3-4 working days. Now 11 dys have passed. I have not got my refund yet. When i contacted the travel agent they advised to check with payumoney only, they can't do anything more
                            Payment refund id ref. Received from payumoney on 02nd oct is -
                            Would there be any action as soon as possible and retain the customer service please.
                            Nov 26, 2017
                            Oct 26, 2017

This is to inform you that your payment id:[protected] has already been refunded by us with reference number: 74332747276727598692148. We'd advise you to please get in touch with the issuing bank regarding the same. 

PayU Team
                            Sir/ madam,
                            i have tried booking my railway ticket through your payment gateway but my ticket has not been booked and the ticket amount of around 1700 has been deducted from my account. When will i get my money back.
                            PayUMoney Customer Care's response, Oct 26, 2017

We are unable to trace any transaction with the provided details. Please share the below details at [email protected] via email to assist you further -

• UPI / VPA if any used

Alternately you can also contact us at [email protected] or just create a ticket at our end through https://www.payumoney.com/support.html

PayU Team
                            I have booked TTD special Darshan tickets and the amount of ₹2472/- was deducted and the transaction was made with the id-TTD_41224. I have got a mail from payumoney of course but never got my tickets to be downloaded. Please me out here.
                            And the payumoney page has been loading since a couple of hours too... the picture is attached

ticket money deducted through payumoney not get credited even after cancelled the ticket 10 days - Comment #3270605 - Image #0
                            PayUMoney Customer Care's response, Nov 15, 2018
                            Hey,

Please note that this is a successful TXN via PayUmoney Payment Id - 217743546 at our end, the amount for the same has been remitted to the merchant.

For any concern regarding, delivery of the product/Payment receipt/Account Details/Cancellation/Refund, you are requested to contact the merchant directly with Merchant Order Id - TTD_41224 in order to get the status at their end.

Team PayU

Vineet Bahuguna
                              Oct 10, 2017

Dear team, for make my trip i have done a payment worth 10, 407 rupees to book flight ticket on 30th september.
                              1st time the transaction was failed, so i tried second time and money got deducted both times.
                              I have already raised a query for this and no is[protected] but i didnt receive any feedback or response, this is certainly delayed a lot whereas this was claimed that i would be contacted within one working day.
                              Please ensure that i am getting response and the same issue is getting resolved and money is refunded in my account.
                              Please ensure the feedback here.
                              Nov 28, 2017
                              Oct 10, 2017
                              mahadevsambhu's response
                              I want to talk with u for my satisfaction...i[censored] don't contact with me then I think that my money was stolen...
                              Oct 10, 2017
                              mahadevsambhu's response
                              My contact no is [protected]
                              Oct 26, 2017

Your concern has already been addressed over the email sent by you under the case number 01410093. Revert to the same for any more help or support.

PayU Team
                              I pay u 99rs for maths class notes but I didn't receive my order..

failed payment refund status - Comment #2880494 - Image #0
                              failed payment refund status - Comment #2880494 - Image #1
                              failed payment refund status - Comment #2880494 - Image #2
                              failed payment refund status - Comment #2880494 - Image #3

We would like to inform you that the TXN for the Payment Id 164928948 is successful at our end. The amount for the same has been remitted to the merchant.

For any concern regarding, delivery of the product/Payment receipt/Account Details/Cancellation/Refund, you are requested to contact the merchant directly with Merchant Order Id - 248185-164928948 in order to get the status at their end.

Alternately for any more assistance, you can also contact us at [email protected] or just create a ticket at our end through https://www.payumoney.com/support.html

Team PayU

VICKY CHANDRAN
                                Oct 10, 2017

Address: 600021

I have purchased ibps memory based prelims test on bankers adda throught payu money and amount has been debited from my account but payment was unsuccessful and the test series was't available either... Regarding this issue i have't received any message about this issue. I tried to contact customer care but the lines are either dead or responses are not clear plzz help me with this
                                Nov 29, 2017
                                Oct 10, 2017
                                Pokhraj Sahu's response
                                Sir my money has been deducted from my Bank of Baroda account rupees 845 when submitting exam form of IGNOU. until until I have received no information about about submission of exam form from IGNOU I have checked the status please submit my full exam fees 845
                                Oct 26, 2017

• UPI / VPA if any used

PayU Team
                                Sir I have submit IGNOU exam form. my fees has been deducted from my account 845 but I haven't got any confirmation or any control number. please refund my full fees I have already checked in IGNOU website .

unsuccessful payment for the purchase ibps mock test - Comment #2880506 - Image #0

We are unable to trace any transaction with the provided details. Please share the below details at [email protected] via email to assist you further -

• UPI / VPA if any used

Alternately you can also contact us at [email protected] or just create a ticket at our end through https://www.payumoney.com/support.html

PayU Team

Yatin0517
                                  Oct 10, 2017

Dear sir/mam
                                  On dated 9/10/2017 i have done payment of 5000/- through payu from my upi app. Fund has been deducted from my account but on the same time transaction has been failed.
                                  My upi transaction details are below
                                  5000.00 on date 09-oct-17 11:58:39 by upi ref no[protected] and payu failure id is[protected]. Kindly revert me as soon as possible. Moreover i did call so many times to you but no one is attending my calls there.. Hope for early action as soon as possible.
                                  Yatin singla

Nov 28, 2017
                                  Oct 10, 2017
                                  Updated by Yatin0517
                                  Here it is the details of payment failure kindly update me regarding this.

Oct 26, 2017

This is to inform you that your payment id:[protected] has already been refunded by us with reference number: AXI91100000000451688191507944114394. We'd advise you to please get in touch with the issuing bank regarding the same. 

PayU Team

Vinayg 98
                                    from Sirsilla, Telangana
                                    Oct 9, 2017

I have booked a train ticket on irctc website through payu payment gateway from vskp to tata (Journey on oct 8 2017) on 7 oct 2017. Money got deducted from bank but tickets were not at all booked. So immediately take action to refund my amount of about 2324. I would be very much thankful to you i[censored] solve the case immediately and refund my amount as soon as possible.
                                    Nov 29, 2017
                                    Oct 24, 2017

• UPI / VPA if any used

PayU Team

mdfaizaan
                                      Oct 8, 2017

Merchant name - visveswaraiah technological university
                                      Payment id[protected]
                                      I did my online payment through pay u money for my provisional degree certificate but dint recieve a receipt whose print out i need to submit in the vtu provisional office.. Please check out my payment id and send me the reciept as soon as possible to this email id - mohammed. [protected]@gmail.com.. Please do the needful as soon as possible..
                                      Nov 24, 2017
                                      Oct 24, 2017

We would like to inform you that the TXN for the Payment Id[protected] is successful at our end. The amount for the same has been remitted to the merchant.

For any concern regarding, delivery of the product/Payment receipt/Account Details/Cancellation/Refund, you are requested to contact the merchant directly with Merchant Order Id - vtuaccounts[protected] in order to get the status at their end.

Alternately for any more assistance, you can also contact us at [protected]@payumoney.com or just create a ticket at our end through https://www.payumoney.com/support.html

Team PayU

Shruti Sahu
                                        Oct 6, 2017

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh

Payment id :[protected]
                                        Merchant name :- harcourt butler technical university
                                        Amount :- 30017.7
                                        Transaction date:-31/08/2017
                                        Email address :- [protected]@gmail.com
                                        Name :- shruti sahu
                                        Roll no :- [protected]
                                        This is to hereby inform that i had done a transaction through"pay u money" gateway for the submission of college fees, the amount had already deducted from my account but it is not receiver by the college yet and also i had not received any payment receipt on the mentioned email address.
                                        So resolve this as soon as possible because i have to submit my receipt in college as well. So resolve this.
                                        Nov 24, 2017
                                        Oct 13, 2017
                                        Updated by Shruti Sahu
                                        still i do not receive any response .so it is my request to send message in my email -id by monday (16 october 2017) so that i can submit that receipt in my college

Oct 14, 2017
                                        Updated by Shruti Sahu
                                        on having contact with college authorities i found that no money had been deposited in college account from my account through your gateway but i have receipt from your side of amount deduction .so look at this matter as soon as possible. because my registration will be cancel if i will not submit that receipt by monday.(16/10/2017)
                                        Oct 24, 2017

For any concern regarding, delivery of the product/Payment receipt/Account Details/Cancellation/Refund, you are requested to contact the merchant directly with Merchant Order Id[protected] in order to get the status at their end.

Team PayU
                                        Its been 8 days of failed transaction but my account not refunded . I made transaction three times but all got failed . And every time i lost my from my account

transaction is done but not received at college account. - Comment #2877362 - Image #0
                                        PayUMoney Customer Care's response, Oct 24, 2017

This is to inform you that your payment id: 164650608 has already been refunded by us with reference number: 30000872727271075196822 . We'd advise you to please get in touch with the issuing bank regarding the same. 

PayU Team
                                        I have booked one ticket on irctc using my using my visa card but i cancel ticket on irctc portal its showing money has been refunded back to payumpp but the refunded money has not been credited back to my account. Please look into matter
                                        Transaction id- [protected]
                                        Refunded id- [protected]

transaction is done but not received at college account. - Comment #2877498 - Image #0

• UPI / VPA if any used

PayU Team