Sony India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 19, 2025
Complaints 8021

File a complaint to Sony India

Having problems with Sony India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sony India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Sony India reviews & complaints page 367

sachin deshpande
Oct 12, 2009

Even after several mails to customer care regarding my mobile flap for w350i i have not any response
from them complaint no 85305763

Sony Ericsson W350i — bluetooth & cant on

the phone is now and then having problem in bluetooth & on switching it on it we cant operate so i want to replace that piece

Sony Ericsson W350i — changing of body

sir/madam
i purchased w350i but body of my phone is totaly damage now i want change my phones body how can i got body. my phone is in warranty period, so plz help me.
iam very exited about ur product can u send is structural view

Sony Ericsson W350i — My phone is not wroking form the 10th Day I purchased it.

This is Bharati kapadia.

The aim behind sending you a mail is that,
I had purchased the Sonyericsson Mobile phone on 13th of July '08.
And it is giving me lot of Problem
The phone is repaired in Service center for more then 7 time.
It started giving me problem from the 15th day from my purchase date.
We have send the mobile phone in the service center one again for the repair as the display is not there on the screen.
I use the Phone as home land line no.
so it causes me a lot of problems.

No service centre in Mumbai is giving as good repair service.
They take almost 20 to 25 days to repair the Phone and it gets worst after receiving the phone from the service center.

Every time after receiving the phone from the service center the issue is resolved but it comes with other Hardware problem in the phone.
Even there are NO Accidental Damage in the phone.On 12th july '09 the warranty will get over.And I dont know how many more issue are there with the phone.

So please replay to this Mail.
and tell me where should I contect in Mumbai for the issues which I have in my Phone.

Bharati Kapadia

Sony Ericsson W350i — No response from Sony Ericsson !!

I have a W350i, purchased from Purvika on 16th Aug 2008, and I was under the impression I shall be supported with the world class service of Sony and Ericsson which is a mighty combination. Unfortunately, my phone had some water damage and I had to approach your authorised service centre ACCEL FRONTLINE SERVICES(P) LTD, where I was going to have the first real experience of the service quality and reliability which I was assured of at the time of purchase, in the unfortunate event of a problem.
The first thing that struck me odd was the sheer number of persons with complaints, who had flocked with complaints about their instruments. It was then I felt I should visit a customer service centre of the manufacturer to see for myself the robustness of an instrument before the purchase
To be fair to the Customer service vendor, the service provider had increased the number of counters to 4, and yet I had the good fortune of having to cool my heels for more than four hours to reach to the Service Technician and hand over the piece explaining that the battery would require checking and perhaps replacement along with certain other items in the water damaged instrument. He heard the complaint, but was in a haste to add that the warranty would not respond to water damage, as if I was trying to utilise the warranty benefits undeservedly.
Having had a first encounter with the customer delight provided, I clarified that I wanted the instrument repaired and he had indicated that the expenses would be about Rs1000 to which I agreed. The parts to be replaced/repaired were the liquid damaged phone and the water logged battery, I was asked to collect the instrument after 2 days.
When I went on the appointed day to collect the instrument, I was told the instrument is ready and the charges were Rs 344 . When I enquired what was done, I was surprised to hear that all what they had done was to reload a a software at a cost of Rs 344, which anyway was available to me from the website free of cost. I had questioned the propriety of charging me Rs344 for loading a free software available in the website, but the customer service insisted and would not give my instrument unless I paid the amount. I was thus compelled to pay Rs344 to get my instrument with the complaints I had unattended.
This is nothing short of daylight robbery and I have no options but to bring it up to you for your knowledge. I believe that this is not the service standard expected of a Sony-Ericsson combine, and on the other hand it is a disgrace upon both the world class companies. It is with the belief that I would get a fair resolution of my complaint that I am presenting my complaint to you. The kind of service quality, the attention and concern on the customers etc are clearly reflected on the time taken to attend a single customer, which is a verifiable quantity, and it is natural to expect what happens if the number to attend per each help desk swells beyond normal levels.
I shall be disappointed if I do not get any response from you regarding the measures taken to address my complaint, both the general ones regarding the state of your service centre and my case in specific in at least a span of 10 days. I shall be constrained to move my complaint with appropriate authority to resolve my grievance.

This is the complaint that i lodged in the Sony Ericcson website. There has been no action to address my complaint . As a consumer, I feel let down since the Company did neither act responsibly nor card even to respond to a genuine complaint . The silence on the part of the Company has compelled me to approach you for a reasonable solution . I request your intervention and help.

Sony Ericsson W350i Mobile Phone — Poor Service

Last time the Sony Ericsson Service Centre kept my phone for 22 days(submitted on 05.06.2009 and rcvd back on 27.06.2009) with a changed IMEI number. Again same problem came and i sumbitted my phone on 21.07.2009 and got a call on 22.07.2009 that your set is now OK, you may come and take it. I went to service centre and after one hour sitting in their service centre, they again deposited back my set with new job order number and shocked to hear "please come after 15 days". I am daily calling Sony Ericsson customer care at [protected] and everyday they are giving me new complain number and asking to contact after 24-48 hours. What will happen next, don't know. They set was purchased in Dec'08, so it is very difficult to change new handset after six months and from where i can borrow standby sets for 20-30 days every month. I am very tense about that. My work also suffer because it takes time to arrange an alternate handset.

Lalit Mahajan
    Oct 12, 2009

From,
    Mr. Lalit Mahajan
    Plot No RM-58, Ujjwal Bldg, Sudama Nagar, MIDC, Dombivli (E) 421203
    Telephone no. +91-[protected]

Sony Erricson,
    India.

Subject : Please help me to track & find my lost mobile handset

I am regular user of Vodafone and has been using the phone [protected] since last 4 years. On dated 21/08/2009, i by mistakenly left my mobile in a Auto Rickshaw near 7 Bunglows area at Andheri (W), Mumbai and thereafter it is not traceable.

I have some very sensitive information on my mobile. I want to track / trace and recover the said mobile connection along with data received on my SIM.

The importance of the data stored on the video clips is that I am having some important records and passwords in that mobile. The details of the mobile are as under :

- Make - Sony Erricson
    - Model - W910i
    - Make - October 2007
    - IMEI No. - [protected]
    -Purchased at
    AlFA, Irla, Vile Parle (W)

sony ericsson w910i — Lost my new mobile sexy red colour

I have lost my mobile Sony Ericson W910i Red, kindly let me know is there any chances of blocking the mobile using imie number..

sony ericsson w910i — lost phone

i have lost my mobile w910i today at 5.00 pm.
    the place the cell phone was lost is BIMHRD office pune

is there anyway to trace a lost sony phone
    the IME number is [protected]

please let me know incase there is a way to trace my cell phone

my contact number is [protected]

contact details
    Harshita Shrinagesh
    G-4 Dhanraj Park
    Kalewadi phata
    Wakad
    Pune -411027

its a hearty red w910i

Yours sincerly
    Harshita

Karan Dembla
      from Panipat, Haryana
      Oct 11, 2009

Hello!! I purchased sony ericsson's gaming series phone f305. Phone's screen went complete white while the cell phone was under warranty period. I took it to the service center on Aug 22, 2009 and they informed me that it will be repaired free of cost with 10 days. Its been so long and whenever i contact them, they just tell me that the cell phone is still under service and we are waiting for the spare parts, i am now tired and that is why decided to file a complaint regarding this concern.

Karan Dembla
      I bought a sony ericsson w580i mobile phone from Subiksha mobiles. on 8/Dec/2007. After one week on 15/Dec/2007 the phone was set dead. I was not able to switch on the phone. I gave the phone for service in the nearest service centre (Shyam electronics , Ambattur). Till today i have not received it back. They say that the spares were not supplied yet by the sony ericsson. The worst of all is the sony ericsson customer service. When i called there was a customer support executive called tanushree from chennai, She did not respond properly. She cut off the phone. When i again called she attended and cut. Is this the way a leading company giving service to the cutomers. Very much dissatisfied with the customer service and the company.

I am use your sony Ericsson handset model is W2001. i have given my handset in your service center for repairing on 7.5.2008. But handset dos't repair in witen 25 day. your Eng. Behaviour is not good. Customer phone dos't receved.

Plz your Request return my handset As soon as.

IMEI NO.- [protected]
      MODEL : W200I
      CASE ID: N2FBD:[protected]

Virender kumar
      M- [protected]
      I have a Sony Ericsson w610i model phone which is in warranty period. The phone went dead (motherboard problem i am told) and i submitted the phone to the sony service centre (Salora International, Lamington Road, Mumbai) on the 7th of June.

I was promised that I would get the phone back in 7-14 days however its been 1.5 months and after repeated visits to the service centre, I have not been given the phone back. The service centre keeps telling me they will give the phone 'tomorrow' and tomorrow never comes.

On complaining to the centralised helpline or sending emails to the support, I have got no help whatsoever.
      My complaint ID/ Job no is SES08MUM16625.
      I called up the Sony Helpline no on 8th July, they gave me a complaint ID SE[protected], no action on till now though they promised that they would act on this within 24-48hrs.

I am clueless about what needs to be done as i am stuck without a phone since the past 1.5 months.

Sony Ericsson — Mobile phone under warranty is not being delivered

I purchased a Sony Ericsson (K220i) in January 2008.
      The phone turned dead on 19, Aug. 08. and I gave the same to service centre in Faridabad on 20, Aug. 08.

It has been 22 days now since I have submitted my phone.
      Neither, the Service Centre people nor the Sony Customer care is bothering for it & none is able to give me any status of phone.

Each time I talk to Service centre they say, we don't have any status please call Customer care.
      And, Each time I make a call at Sony's Customer Care, they give a different date, but only date with no results.

If You can make any help, kindly let me know either on mail or phone ([protected]@hotmail.com, Mobile-[protected]).
      I'll let u have all the details.

Varun.

Sony Ericsson — Totally dissatisfied with service

I have given my cell phone w580i for service within the warranty period. I was informed that the parts that were defective requried 15 days to be replaced. It has been more than a month and they are still not sure when my cell phone would be serviced.Numerous calls and reminders have proved to be of no use.

Please take necessary action :
      Service Station details:
      Numeric Communication Services
      25/1 Srikanta Mahal, 1st cross, Sampige Road, Malleswaram, Bangalore -560003

Contact Number : 23445213
      IEML No- [protected]
      Model No- K550i

my mob [protected]
      i am using sony erricson k850i, last week i dropped my cell from first floor now my cell is not detecting my simcard.
      i need the sim tray of my cell k850i...where can i get it
      I purchased my SonyEricsson W760i mobile phone, on 12.12.2008.at Wavetel(an authurised SonyEricsson dealer)in sanatorium (chennai)
      not more than a month i would have used ..I suffer a serious probelm that my connector in the phone(W760i) doesnt work and this problem was stated by one of your AUTHORISED SONYERICSSON service center at sanatorium.more over i have many technical problem in my phone which cant be written down. I AM TOTALLY FED UP WITH MY PHONE,
      I DONT NEED MY 1MONTH OLD PHONE TO BE REPAIRED RATHER I NEED IT TO BE REPLACED.
      I NEED A GOOD SUGGESTION OR SUPPORT REGARDING THIS

.ELSE I HAVE TO BE MORE SEVERE ON MY STEPS AGAINST SONYERICSSON, FOR THE MALFUNCTION IN THE DESIGN AND WORKMANSHIPS THEIR PRODUCT W760I
      Recently I brought sony eric s302 date 28/12/2008, after using it for one month, display become blank. So I gave the handset Numeric Sony Care in Malleshwaram, Bangalore, India. Totally careless people, i donno how sony ericissson gives dealership to this people..

i suggest all the friends not to give mobile to numaric communication in future..

Sony Ericsson — Appalling Customer Service under warranty

Subject: Appalling Customer Service under warranty
      Dear SIr,
      On 4th Feb’09 I purchased a Sony Ericsson mobile phone (model-w760i) from hotspot store. I have enclosed a copy of the warranty for your information.
      Six months after the purchase, I found that my phone is having display, loudspeaker and jack problem and was no longer working properly. My mobile phone is under warranty, so I had submitted my phone on 7th August’09 to authorised service center of Sony Ericsson at D-1/3 Okhla Industrial Area Phase II for checking & replacing all the faulty parts. I have enclosed a copy of the warranty for your information.
      Your repair department told me that my phone has a major problem and its mother board needs to get replaced and will take around two weeks as they were sending my phone to Chennai for repair. Now after two weeks they told me that my phone will take another two weeks as it is not repaired completely. After repeated follow up with your concerned department for one month, I was told that the condition of my phone is beyond repair and your repairs department would never be able to fix the problem permanently as my model is not in production now so they are replacing my phone with a lower & downgraded phone model SE W595, which is not acceptable to me in any case.
      Considering my expense on purchasing your brand new model no. W760i and realising after few months that the particular phone was faulty and the same is under the one year warranty period. I have already undergone tremendous harassment both mental & physical and would request your intervention at the earliest possible to resolve the issue and help me replacing my faulty mobile phone handset replaced with W705 as it belongs to the same series which I have bought (W760i) or you can provide me with options of walkman series launched in this year till date. My work order number is SE309OKH10326 for your reference.
      I can be contacted at phone number mentioned above. I look forward to your reply and a resolution to my problem and will wait (2-3 days) before seeking third-party assistance (consumer court) to resolve the issue.
      Thank you for your prompt assistance with this matter.

Varun Chauhan
      L-II/172-B,D.D.A Flats, Kalkaji,
      New Delhi-110019
      (Ph. [protected]; [protected]@yahoo.com)
      i[censored] have any compaint regarding sonyericsson phone write to below given ids and forward this ids to all se users 'hideki.[protected]@sonyericsson.com'; 'lennard.[protected]@sonyericsson.com';'nayif.[protected]@sonyeri... Jens.[protected]@sonyericsson.com, dominik.[protected]@sonyericsson.com, anders.[protected]@sonyericsson.com, bert.[protected]@sonyericsson.com, grahame.[protected]@sonyericsson.com

Sony Ericsson w705 — Mobile phone under warranty

My mobile Sony Ericsson W705 was purchased last October, 2009. My mobile phone was workign perfectly well. Later within 8 months o[censored]se, I had given the same for software update to Sony Ericsson Service Centre - Lower Parel. The mobile phone was upgraded after a month to W705a .

On account of which the mobile started getting hung and was'nt charging at all. The same was brought to the notice of the Service Centre and they said that the wrong software upgrade was done.

It has been two weeks since and there is no sign of the phone being delivered to the claimer. They seem to say there is a flex problem now. There was no such problem earlier and I fail to understand as to how can a compnay with such high repute have such shordy Service Centres who cannot satisfy their customers.

Since the said mobile phone is under warranty, and the service centre has not been able to return the phone in a proper shape. I hereby claim to ask for a replacement of the said cell.

Your prompt action in the above would be highly appreciated.

Wendy Serrao.
      Hello Mr Varun,

Did they finally give in? I ask because I have a similar problem and am pondering consumer court action

Nijel Jacob

Sony Ericsson — no action regarding handset

i have taken sony ericsson handeset and from the date of purchase till now i have not used it and its about 1 month and i have registered my complain in sony ericsson many times but no action has been taken by them.

Sony India — Pathetic service given by service centres and failing to deliver on time

Sony service centres have failed to to deliver the handsets on time and keep postponing the dates to return the device. Worst service ever and we are not paying them to keep us waiting. Want some kind of redemption from the company.

led model no kdl40ex520

led is not responding to hd connection anil bakshi [protected]

touch broken z1

my phone touch have broken and please solution me [protected]@gmail.com

Power on off problem in sony xperia E3.

I am continously facing power on off problem in sony xperia e3 cell..
      While using phone which says android system has stopped and after that when I switch off my phone it do not switched on again... I have invested 700 Rs in sony care still I am facing the same problem..
      what should i do. I am not satisfied with sony service or care..
      18 Comments

bunty25
        Oct 11, 2009

i have sent the complaint to sony ericsson (I did complaint on these mail ID questions.[protected]@support.sonyericsson ,sanjeev.[protected]@sonyericsson and anil.[protected]@sonyericsson.com on 9 sept. 2009. But I did not get any response from any mail id. Than I also complained to the customer care but I did not get any response from customer care also.
        But when I complained about problem in customer care they send my request to Sony Ericsson's .That time my complain No. is 85006106 on[protected].

my complaint is mentioned below in detail.

This mail is in regard with my Sony Ericsson W595 set. I bought this mobile set on 20/11/08 from your authorized dealer "Salora Retail Ventures Sony Ericsson (Vikash Marg) D-10, Laxmi Nagar,Main Vikash Marg, New Delhi, India Ph: . Fax No. 26388581.". Its TIN No was [protected] & IMEI no was: [protected]. I was purchase the set in 14275 rs.

But after using it for just couple of months, it started giving problems like: Hanging problem, slider problem, etc because of which I showed it to your authorized service center "RT Outsourcing Services Ltd. Janak Puri UG 14 Suneja Tower-2 District Center Janakpuri Ph. No. [protected]." on 11/05/09.

1st TIME

After that he solve the problem of hanging as well as he also change the silder .that time MY CASE ID WAS SE[protected]. when I received my phone the keypad was lose . when I asked for this than he said that I will not change keypaid under warranty .I said that it is your falt than he did not accept his falt and said rudly .
        Than I accept my handset because he did not want to submit my handset.

After that I went to another service center which is near by dewan motor bike showroom near dwarka.
        And first he also refuse to submit my handset after many request he cheked my set .and open battery cover . he also did lose the battery cover of this set. When I told to the person he refuse to submite my handset and he also told that the person who did repair this set you just went throw this person because I have no parts of this set .

2ND TIME
        On 3th sep. '09 that is after just 3 and half month, again the mobile giving problems like: Hang, display problem, slide tight ,keypad loose,software problem, etc.& again I went to the same service center ("RT Outsourcing Services Ltd. Janak Puri UG 14 Suneja Tower-2 District Center Janakpuri Ph. No. [protected]." )& complained about the problem. This time they said that "sir its motherboard and display will be replaced". This time my Workorder No. is SE309RJK12002. He commited that I will return your set within in seven days but I did not get my set witnin due date. Even requested them to replace the handset as I'm facing the same problems repeatedly. they said "No Sir! We cant change your handset.

Than I did complaint on these mail ID questions.[protected]@support.sonyericsson, sanjeev.[protected]@sonyericsson and anil.[protected]@sonyericsson.com on 9 sept. 2009. But I did not get any response from any mail id. Than I also complained to the customer care but I did not get any response from customer care also.
        But when I complained about problem in customer care they send my request to Sony Ericsson's .That time my complain No. is 85006106 on[protected].

On (8/09/2009) I will call again in customer care than
        Care executive gave different advise to me.someone said that it will repair within five days and someone said that the part of this handset are not aviable so please wait ten days. For this I also talked in compaileted department with Miss. Shalu. she told that I am forwarding your complained in head of department and they will call you within 48 hours but till the time I did not receive any call from head of department .

I called again and talked with miss. Shalu. This time she told that they (head of department people) will call you at 4 o’clock on 29 sept. 2009. but again till the time I did not receive any call from the head of department.

than I again made a call to the complain department than I talked to mr. nitin. When I asked for my previous complain which was made by miss shalu than nitin told that there is no complain forwarded to the head of department .
        when I asked for my handset than he told that your handset will not replace it will only repair and disconnected the phone.

3RD TIME
        After that I received my set on 03 oct.2009 ( after one month) but problem still remain same. I submitted again on same day 03 oct.2009. My workorder number is SE309RJK12709.

Now all parts of my handset has changed by sony ericsson but the problem is going on till the time . so I ma requesting to you change my handset immediately other wise refund my money.

The total parts of the set has been changed.but the phone is not working
        Properly till time (keypad, hanging,slider,battery caver ).
        I have paid money for handset which I am not getting a single benefit for that .

Now my question is that "Is this the way Sony Ericsson's service center will provide services to their customers????" I had even asked them to replaced the handset earlier other wise refund my money only,

After facing all those harassments, I decided to write this mail to you & complain about whats going on in Sony Ericsson's service centers...

If they can't solve the customer's problems & instead of solving their existing problems, they are creating new problems for them... then for what reasons these service centers have been meant for????????

I would now request you to kindly change the handset immediately and. provide me with a new handset immediately other wise refund my money.

A revert mail in the affirmative would be highly appreciated.

Trust you will do the needful and oblige.

Looking towards a fast and positive response from your end.

Praveen Kumar
        RZ-21/232 J BLOCK WEST
        SAGARPUR NEW DELHI -110046

NOW I WANT THAT MY MONEY MAY PLEASE BE REFUNDED TO ME AT THE EARLIEST BECAUSE THEY (SONY ERICSSION) ARE NOT RESPONDING ME SINCE LAST ONE YEAR.
        SO, YOU ARE REQUESTED TO TAKE LEGAL ACTION AGAINST SONY ERICSSION (COMPLAINT DEPARTMENT AND OTHER DEPARTMENTS)
        These things really happened and it's a disgrace for us SE fan, now I have jump out of the SE wagon and never will do the same mistake again of buying a SE.

afsar ali
          Oct 10, 2009

This is to inform you that I had purchased an Sony Ericsson Mobile Handset worth of Rs. 15000/- W760i from mobile shop, marol, andheri, mumbai on 7/12/08. Immediately after 02 month it stopped functioning, then I approached at the sony service center,sakinaka,mumbai, then the concerned executive checked the handset & kept it with him for 2 month & then returned to me. Again after 1 month it arrived at different kinds of problems also having the earlier problem. When I approached the service center, the executive checked the handset and informed that It needs a servicing to be done & when I questioned a brand new mobile is having these kinds of problems then what is the big deal in buying a branded phone. Then I requested him to atleast replace it, he informed no we can't do it, we will send to Sony Ericsson head office chennai. Then I gave the mobile for Servicing at Sony Ericsson . It took almost a month to rectify the handset. The mobile was not rectified properly, because I was not able to hear anything nor speak to any person, the purpose of buying mobile is to communicate which basically was not happening. now once again the problem is found and this time i gave the cell to sony center lokhandwal, andheri (W), mumbai & explained the problem. Firstly the executive was not ready to accept the facts, later on he told he can give me option that he will send it again to head office, I was shocked to hear it. Then I requested him atleast to replace it and give another hanset worth of the same. He denied to do that. Then I told him that I need to speak to the Manager In-Charge. The executive informed that he was on weekly off I was totally upset with this kind of reply. I told the executive to keep the mobile for himself as a complimentary gift. I don't require it and walked out of the showroom.

Whatsoever all my hard earned money has been lost, hope that nobody else face the same difficulty, I am sending this message to you, hoping for some justice to happen, because I come from an middle class family and not financial sound to afford to buy expensive mobile everytime. These kind of showroom should not be encouraged and I request you to kindly take the necessary action.

AFSAR ALI

SS Rawat
            from Shimoga, Karnataka
            Oct 8, 2009

I had purchased the subject LCD TV from M/s Behl Associates Dehradun (Unit Sl. No.6802697) on 07.09.2007. After exactly 2 years (on 07.09.2009) it developed a snag. i immediately called on M/s smile Care (sony authorised service Centre in dehradun) and I was informed that its panel is to be changed and the cost of repairs is Rs.25000/-.

Now who will bear this huge cost of repairs. I requested Sony Customer Care and no response was received from them for the last One Month. Who will buy such products from the market. Sony claims that they are selling the best quality products but I warn every body to think thrice before going for such products. I personally feel that it was a china product and lived its normal life. after rceving no response from the manufacturer I was forced to collect the unit and am palnning it to sell it a scrap vendor for a few buks.

SS Rawat
            I have a Sony Bravia TV from Dubai.It was functioning prpperly since the last three years[protected].But now, , just yesterday, a problem arised in our TV.The problem is- It is switching on but after 3 seconds or so i.e. before the picture comes it switches off.
            Please check what is the error and let us know.
            Hello Sir
            My dad purchased a KLV-32S200A (LCD) TV 5 years back now only half of screen is visible rest of the screen is blacked out. I am extremely disappointed with the sony product as he has invested almost 65000 and for repair they are asking 15000 such is the attitude sony and they also make sure the people avoid repairs
            I AGREE WITH THIS I BOUGHT SONY KLV32S200A MODEL 2007 The problem is- It is switching on but after 3 seconds or so i.e. before the picture comes it switches off I CALL SONY SERVICE TECHNICIAN TO REPAIR THE TV HE TOLD ME THAT MOTHERBOARD AND PANEL MAY BE THE PROBLEM EVEN HE COULD NOT ABLE TO FIND THE ACCURATE PROBLEM IN THE TV AND HE GIVES THE ESTIMATE BILL OF 30000 RS (THIRTY THOUSAND RUPEES) TO REPAIR THE TV . SO MY ADVICE IS PLEASE DONT BUY SONY PRODUCT

Vivek Dineshchand Mishra
              Oct 8, 2009

I have Sony Ericsson G900 phone. It is under warranty. About a month ago, it started showing some problems like: 1] Hanging, 2] auto switch off, 3] problem with touchscreen. After few days it lost its display and there was a complete black out so I immediately went to my nearest service centre for acknowledgment. The ASC accepted my phone for repairing and "7-10 days are required for it" was stated to me. But I haven't got my cell phone yet after 20 days.

My workorder number: SE309dy110890

Date of sub: Sep 18 2009
              Time: 3:04pm

Address of service centre: Jawahar Nagar, Mumbai 400062

sreenivasan
                Oct 8, 2009

STK 4172 II AUDIO OUT PUT NOT WORKING AUDIO VOLTAG OK AND CD NOT PLAY ALL DISEPLAY OK AUDIO POWER BORD REELYA SWITCH NOT WORKING WHAT IS THE PROBLUM ..? thanks

naveen sharma
                  Oct 7, 2009

From,
                  Mr. Naveen sharma
                  c/o 1/9628 B Bahel gali No-4 pratap pura shahdara
                  Delhi-110032
                  Delhi india
                  Phone : +91 [protected]
                  Sony Ericson,
                  India.

Subject : Tracking of my Lost mobile and card having no.[protected]

I am regular user of Airtel and has been using above phone [protected] since last 1 years. On dated 06/10/2009, my
                  mobile was lost / stolen and thereafter it is not traceable.

I have some very sensitive information on my mobile. I want to track / trace and recover the said mobile connection along with data received on my SIM.

The importance of the data stored on the video clips is that I am having some important records and passwords in that mobile. The details of the mobile are as under :

- Make - Sony Erricson
                  - Model - W200 i
                  - IMEI No.[protected]

you are requested to kindly cause for trace and recovery of the above said mobile phone & SIM

Thanking you, Yours sincerely,
                  ( Naveen sharma)

Sony Ericssion W200i — Taking more number of days for resolving the small problem

This is Sreekanth Gupta purchased Sony Erircssion W200i mobile dated on 02/04/2008. Now I am facing a problem with phone that is I am unable to unlock the mobile. I have given the mobile in Sony authorized service center in Chennai dated on 09/22/2008 which is located in Tambaram, Chennai. (Ole # 96b, New no: 383, GST road, OPP: VAO Office Kadaperi) and the call no: MC1-SE-004324/2008-RTB. Service center executive told me that it will take 10 days to get back to me because problem in the board. So he needs get it from Sony head office. Still I didn’t get my mobile Sony executive said that until unless he should receive board from the head office he can’t do any thing. I had very bad experience with Sony. I never expected this kind of service from Sony. For resolving small issue Sony people are talking more than 15days. The mobile model (W200i) which is fast moving in the market now, It is shame for the company, it is not having parts of the mobile (W200I).

For the same I have raised complaint to customer care. Complaint no: 7505597.
                  There is no response from customer care also.

Sony ericsson w2001 — Lost Mobile

I am regular user of idea and has been using above phone [protected] since last 2 years. On dated03/06/2007, my
                  mobile was lost / stolen and thereafter it is not traceable.

- Make - Sony Erricson
                  - Model - W200i
                  - Make - March 2007
                  - IMEI No. - [protected]

I have Sony Erircssion W350i mobile recently flip flap assy of the mobile was damaged / broken. I had contacted your authorised Service centre situated at Thane they told me that it's physical damaged & not covered under warrantee. They have charged Rs. 630/- for new assy. and taken Rs. 500/- as advance from me with assurance to supply new one within 10 to 15 days But so far noboday turned up to me. Also i have enquired about price of flip flap assy. and suprised that every authorised service centre given me variable price.

I could not understand reason why there is price difference from one service centre to another. It seems that service centre are charges high and unreasonable rates on spears as per their own will. It a shameful thing the company that they are ecourging service centre to work on their own way.

sony ericsson w200i — i have lost my mobile , how to trac that.

Raghavendra Nayaka HK
                  Bangalore.

I have lost my mobile its no. is [protected]. is there any way to track my mobile.i hav lost on 5th july 09.

Sony Ericssion W200i — lost of mobile

sir i lost my sony ericssion w200i mobile phone im no [protected] in hostel. i want to block my handset.i will be obliged i[censored] take necessary step. thank u.

sony ericsson w200i — about puk no

i mistakenly block sim . and now i cant operate any key on my mobile. mobile ask me about oerates puk no so i ask u to give me puk no

sony ericsson w200i mobile — for the lost of mobile

respected sir,
                  i have written this complaint to inform you that my sony ericsson w200i mobile has lost on thursday 24 december 2009 at between 10:00pm to 12:00pm whose imei no. is[protected] and sim is of aircel no.[protected]
                  i request to search my mobile phone.
                  thank you,
                  yours sincerely
                  suresh kumar

home adress :
                  16-101,
                  rama krishna colony,
                  mylavaram,
                  krishna district,
                  andhra pradesh,
                  india.
                  mobile no. [protected]

sony ericsson w200i — I lost mobile

I have lost mobile Sony Ericsson W 200i on 21March 2010 around 7;30 PM in Pune Nigdi chikli Market.

IMEI No[protected]. Please let me know how to track lost mobile.

W200i — Lost mobile

Sir.. i lost my w200i sony mobile today.. my no. is [protected].. Please block my sim as soon as possible and also guide me through the procedure to Get a duplicate sim.. hope u help me sir..
                  9 Comments

ria barua
                    Oct 6, 2009

A Sony Flat Screen TV(29 Inches) was purchased in December 08(Model No)-SZ292M88.Not even one year had passed it showed a tuning problem in the month of October 09.Complaint was lodged in the sony customer service centre as we were still covered under the Warranty period on October 01,2009.Service engineer had come on October 03 2009.It looked he didnt have much knowledge about repairing the moment he had left the tuning problem had reappeared and .Complaint was again lodged on October 05,2009 and was told that the service engineer would be coming on October 06 for repairing but nobody had come.
                    hi i m sanjay bisht before one month i took cybershot digi cam 12.3 but this camera quality is same as moblie what can i do please give me any suggestion...
                    Dear Ms Barua,

Greetings From Sony India Team,

This is to inform you that your concern has been noted. At the outset, we apologies for the inconvenience faced by you.We hope your problem would have been resolved. If it is still not addressed, we request you to register your complain on our Customer Care Toll Free no[protected] for immediate action.

Warm regards
                    Sony India Team
                    Dear Mr Bisht,

This seems to be a operational issue, we would suggest you to contact our Customer Care Toll Free No.[protected] for assistance.

Warm Regards
                    Sony India Team.

Namit Narain
                      Oct 6, 2009

Its been almost 11 months of me using Sony Ericsson W910i phone. It is very unpleasnt for me to tell you that I almost got a very unsatisfactory experience from my handset. I gave my handset which is in warranty till 10th of october, 2009, to an authorised Sony Ericsson service center in Vashi, Mumbai.
                      The follwoing are the problems after the diagnosis:-
                      1. Software Problem
                      2. Key pad problem

The following is my experience to the center:-
                      1. I gave my handset on 1st of October. The timigs as mentioned on website and as told to me from call center do not match. I waited for almost 1hr to get my phone into the service process since the center was shut till 11Am in the morning. On 4th of October I called to get the update on my phone process. They told me that WORK IS UNDER PROCESS, and was told to call in the evening as it would be done.
                      2. I called center on 5th October to get to know about the status. It was happy to know that my phone is totally repaired and there is dont need to pay any thing since it is covered under warranty. I asked, when do they shut down. I got a reply, it closes at 7 in the evening.
                      3. I reached the center to collect the phone. I was shocked to know that my phone was not repaired and shop closes at 8 PM. I almost left my office and work to collect my phone, and cancelled my meetings to collect it. The concerned Person Mr. Javed replied me that we never said so that the phone is repaired. Aslo there i got to know that i need to pay Rs. 1100 to get it repaired and which i will get after 11-12 working days as the parts are still unavailable. Mr Javed gave me a very unpleasant replies to my question and told me do what ever you can, we will not handle your case.
                      4. I have no clue what need to be done further. It was astonishing to know that the same experience happend with couple of customers in a day with the same handset.

The following are my details of the work sheet number and other details:-
                      1. Workorder number:- SE309KT111109
                      2. My Name:- Namit Narain
                      3. Center address and Phone number:- Kaizer Telecom, BSEL Tech Park, A-wing, 1st floor, Office No.308, Vashi, Navi Mumbai. Ph No.[protected] Owner:- My Javed Sayeed.

It has been more than 25 days, and i have not yet got my cell back.I was told that you will get your cell phone within
                      15 day's and till now i hav not got my cellphone back.Not even they have courtesy to call me and tell me the status .
                      And whenever i submit my cell phone they don't handle it with care.The number which is provided is also not working.
                      Kindly do something about this.I have submitted my phone in thane branch, the one which is in eternity mall.

Regard's
                      Bipin Tyagi
                      Yes I am also agree with Navnit earlier I also went to vashi service centre for one key pad.They are ready to give me the key pad but they are charging three times more than actual rate.When i asked why it is.One of the authorized person said This is our rate if you want than you can take other wise you can go.You can do what ever you want.They are cheaters

Vishal Gaurav
                      Same thing happened with me as well.

This is Satyawan, i am using W910i sony ericsson handset which i bought in the month of Feb, 2010. i was very loyal customer of Sony till this experience.

Handset is giving me many problems such as Speaker not working, Keypad problem, etc.

When i showed it to service center in BSEL, 1st floor, Vashi they said, your handset is out of warranty as it has liquid damage even though my handset is never exposed to liquid.

Pathetic experience with Sony Ericsson Service center. i think they just want reasons to reject the repaires.
                      i am using x10 mini pro for last 2 months in Delhi. But today my second vidit to Mumbai, and suprisingly phone worked OK for 1 hour with "R" symbol...but afterwords showing continuous red cross with no network. Although Airtel SIM is working properly with other GSM phones, why not with x10 mini pro. Your only service center in entire navi mumbai remain close from 1 to 3 pm only because the owner of it is NAMAZee. what to do now...??? i am missing my important office calls...
                      Very Very Bad Service In Navi Mumbai
                      Very Bad Service & Cheaters. Person In Vashi Service Center

akshya verma
                        Oct 6, 2009

30 aug 2009 with the sony ericsson service center. But till now ie after two months i haven't received my set repaired. They are just postponing its delivery on one excuse or the other. Once they said that i can receive my set but on reaching there they said it hasn't been repaired. I am harassed at the hands of sony ericsson service center vaishnavi Services, A 1,aacharya niketan mayur vihar phase 1,,Delhi.
                        & i 'm also complent in sony ericsson help line, they give me complent number[protected], but my mobile is still not repaired

sony ericsson mobile india — mobile phone

i have purchased a sony erricson mobile model number k790i cyber shot last august (2007) at a price of 17000.My concern is that my cell phone k790 is not working properly and it has been repaired by sony erricson service center chandigarh fourtimes,but the problem persists.i told sony erricson to replace it with a new handset asit is still in warranty period. but they r denying it ,and wants to repaire it again.but this not acceptable to me as i have lost faith in that set and,how long and for how much i am going to repair it. please help in this endeavor.

Sony Ericsson — Not returning My phone

I have SonyEricsson K220i which is not switching on I gave it to service centre, it more than 20 days. They are not returning it and always teeling it is at head oofice. When ever I call them they are not responding properly.

The Show Room Address is

opp: vijaya junior college
                        no:652--11th main,
                        4thblock Jayanagar,
                        Bangalore.

PH:[protected]

Span Outsourcing Pvt Ltd — Repairs

Our samsung refrigerator is not working. Please send one technicians to do the repair.

Address:

Hemamalini
                        No.14, Friends Colony
                        9th Main
                        6th Cross
                        STBED
                        Koramangala
                        Bangalore.
                        Near Mantri Apartments
                        Mobile: [protected] / [protected]

Sony Erricson Mobile J132 — bad mobile, worse service

I bought Sony Erricson Mobile J 132 a month back. After just 1 day of purchase, the mobile started being problematic. It gets switched off n the middle of a call, though the battery is fully charged. I took it to the service centre in Hyderabad and since then my life has been traumatised by these service centre guys. They dont answer calls, keep sending me from one service centre to other, they say the repair is done and when i get back home, the mobile gets back to its original form. For so many days, I was without my mobile, i had lost so many contacts and messages and these service buggers keep the mobile with them for weeks without letting me know the status. i am now in bangalore. i hope the service centre here is not as crappy as it was in hyderabad.

I regret the day i purchased this god-damned sony erricson mobile.

Sony Ericsson handset F305 — Hand Set not returned by Service Center

• I have purchased Sony Ericsson F305 hand set on 14th Feb 2009 from Reliance Web World Vashi, Navi Mumbai.
                        • F305 Hand Set was stopped functioning and deposited at Sony Customer Service center at Vashi. Navi Mumbai on 11th April 2009. Receipt no.SE09KT-211102.
                        • Since then I am running pillar to post for getting my hand set back but no one from Sony Company is attending my grievance. On the contrary service center executive said why you have purchased Sony products.
                        • I have complained to company through toll free telephone reference no. SE[protected].
                        • Also complained through web site reference no. 73335653.

Almost after two moths, Now I am again requesting them to get back F305 hand set so that I can get it repaired from out side Sony work shop.

Kartikeya Verma

sonyericsson / Mobile w300i — manufacturing defect in handset

I purchased sonyericsson mobile w300i IMEI No.[protected] on 30.7.09 from Vinayak telecom Station road, Kota Bill No. 1818 by name of my son BODHISATVA. About 2 month from date of purchase it started creating problem being automatically switch off. After number of check/repair by your autorised service centre at Kota, the problem has not been fixed. There were 6 to 7 checks. Last check was 12 days ago, it remain ok only seven day but after that same problem came, I am fadeup from this set. It is clear that it has manufacturing defect and it has not been corrected yet.
                        So you are requested to kindly replace this set otherwise I will have to take the help of law to get proper justice.
                        Thank you. Reply soon.

From
                        V S GAUTAM, Mob [protected]
                        Qtr No.751B
                        RAILWAY MEDICAL COLONY
                        KOTA JN RAJASTHAN
                        PIN 324002

Sony Ericsson — After phone repairing still its not working

I have submitted my phone n service centre on 8th july 2009. my phone was having small problem in connecting handfree. after 20 days they returned my phone on 27th july 2009. but now phone is not working properly. if again i submit they will take 20 days more.

Sony Erission W595 — Complaint against Sony Ericsson service center.

To whom so ever it may concern

I bought sony erission W595 (IMEI [protected]) on 12th March 2009 & on 21st march 2009 it started malfunctioning so I went to Sony erission Authorized service provider, below is the detail of the same,

Mobile Technology

1785/45, Opp YMCA,

D.N Nagar, Link Road,

Andheri West, Mumbai: 400 053

They said the PCB is not working we need to replace the same, they replaced the PCB & the new IMEI no is [protected]. The cell worked fine for three month, on 1st July 2009 again it started malfunctioning so again I gave my mobile to same service provider but after repairing the mobile when I went to take it it was tamperd ( their was a gap between base & slider also the slider was shaking like a seasaw ) so I asked them to replace the mobile or its body but the front desk boy (Mr. Ashish) said it dose come under warrenty & we wont replace even the body of the mobile . After warning him that if he did not do replace I will go to Police or consumer court he (Mr. Ashish) said go were ever you want to go.

I have not received my mobile or any call from the service provider. If I don’t get any response from Sony erission or Mobile Technology (Service provider) I will go to Consumer Court or quality control department & even in MEDIA.

Please reply as soon as possible.

SONY ERRICSSON MOBILE MODEL F305 — GIVEN FOR REPAIR / REPLACEMENT

WE HAVE PURCHASED NEW MOBILE ON[protected] IMEI NO [protected] AND IT WAS GIVEN OUR MOBILE F 305 FOR REPAIRING/REPLACE BECAUSE THE DISPLAY IS NOT WORKING . WE HAVE GIVEN TO RT OUTSOURCING SERVICES LTD AHMEDABAD ON[protected] RECEIPT NO SE[protected] . BUT NOT RECD BACK TILL TODAY .THEREFORE WE REQUEST YOU TO DO NEEDFUL URGENTLY CC. TO CONSUMER PROTECTION CELL AHMEDABAD FOR NECESSARY ACTION
                        my mobile has been lost in 2-3 days

Sony Ericsson K790i — i have not got my cell repaired since 1 month

I HAD GIVEN MY SONY ERRICSON K790I HANDSET FOR REPAIRING ON 7 OF AUGUST,I WAS TOLD I WILL GET THE HANDSET REPAIRED BY 8 DAYS IT HAS BEN 1 MONTH SINCE THEN I HAD NOT GOT MY CELL PHONE WHENEVER I CALL THEM THEY SAY THE WORK IS IN PROGRESS AND ASK ME TO CALL IN 2 DAYS ,I CALL THEM IN EVERY 2 DAY & THE ANSWER IS SAME,I HAD ALSO LODGED A COMPLAIN ON CUSTOMER CARE BUT ALL MY EFFORTS ARE IN VAIN THEY ALSO SAY THE SAME THAT THE WORK IS IN PROGRESS.....

WORK ORDER NO : SE309SG111064

COMPLAINT NO : 78919235
                        ya its frustating thats why i nnever reccomend any body sony erricson...
                        July 2009 with the sony ericsson service center. But till now ie after two months i haven't received my set repaired. They are just postponing its delivery on one excuse or the other. Once they said that i can receive my set but on reaching there they said it hasn't been repaired. I am harassed at the hands of sony ericsson service center Rohan Tele Services, C-21,1st floor,Near main bus stand, Bhajanpura,Delhi.
                        & i 'm also complent in sony ericsson help line, they give me complent number[protected] & 85159698, but my mobile is still not repaired.

Sony Ericsson — Has not provided lcd spares for model no F305 WHICH IS IN WARRANTY PERIOD.

My set F305 has display probleb during warranty period .I contacted its nearest service centre at ANGUL,ORISSA(ANGUL ELECTRONICS ) 2 months ago.But till date they have not been able 2 rectify my problem

G900 handset, Sony Ericsson — mobile has been kept for providing the service last nr by 2 months. still there hand

Dear Concern

This is to inform that I had given the G900 mobile at your service center due to its problems in the touch screen as well charging issues, that has in the warranty period of time. Provided the handset after 1month and 7days but charging is the still in an issue and that has damaged by the service center then I back to them, they provide the 2nd work order no. which mention below the list.
                        After repair the charging issue ,indicator is still the issue and also beeps sound comes in the handset after plying the MP3 while charging mode. They provided me 3rd work order no.

Now today(8/10/09), when I went to collect the handset after the called by service center that your handset is ready to deliver. when I checked the handset, Camera was not working and did not take the picture. They assigned the new work order no (SE309SG112907) and provide the new IMEI no. [protected].

Over all, my handset has been kept near by 2 months in your service period. I did not know and surprised if someone purchase the Sony Ericsson's handset they should be also purchased the Nokia handset along with it so that calls service could not be interrupted.

I really irritate your worse and linear services. I never be suggest to any one to purchase the Sony handset. So for I get the constantly work order no. nothing more.

Plz kindly do the needful as soon as possible.

my 1st work order no. is SE309SG111314.

my 2nd work order no. is SE309SG112476.

my 3rd work order no. is SE309SG112580.

my 4th work order no. is SE309SG112907.

Name of the service center. S.G.INFOTECH BORIVALI (w) MUMBAI,

1st IMEI number of the handset. [protected]

2nd IMEI number of the handset. [protected].

The details of this case are as follows:
                        Case: 85305201
                        Engineer: Gupta Richa

Customer Regards.........

Ramod Singh

Really I fed up with that linear and worse service that has been not check by their engineer and deliver the handset.

Plz kindly do the needfull as soon as possible.

Thanks & Regards...

Ramod Singh.

sony ericsson/mobile handset F305 — mobile handed over to service center on 3rd october no response so far.

My sony ericson Model F305 which I purchased from hotspot in dwarka in September, 2009 was not working properly and I took that set to sony ericson service centre in Dwarka Sector 12. RT Outsourcing service Lt. Dwarka Shopno. F1 plot no. 6, sec 12 Dwarka. on 3rd October, 2009. Till now there is no response form either service centre or from the company. Pl. advise
                        AK Dutta.

Sony Ericsson G900 mobile — Not received my handset from Service centre

I had given my G900 sony ericsson mobile for repairing to Kolkata Sony Ericsson service centre on 21/08/09 as its camera was not functioning properly. The mobile was within the waranty period , expiry date being 2/10/09. When i went to receive my handset back on 1/09/09 my touch screen was not working so they took it back and asked my to call back after week. Since then till date i have been told that the main board of my mobile is not functioning & it has gone to HO for reparing. HO says the part is not available so i'll have to wait. For how long they are not telling! It has been more then 2 months that my handset is still with them.
                        Kindly let me know how can i get back my handset in full working condition.

Ekta

Sony Ericsson F305 — service centre in not repairing mobile.

I prince have purchased a cell phone model no.F305 from Shree Bala Ji Telecom , Jaito bill no. 259 on 3 feb2009 bill named gurpreet amounted rs 8100 .But on 18 october my mobile' speaker was not working properly and when we open the slide then the screen becomes white. I submitted my mobile to sony ericson care on 19 october but till now they have not repaired it . My job sheet no. is SE309ACM10875.the model mane is F305 and IMEI is [protected]. please take some strict actions oterwise i am going to file a case against your company in consumer court within 4-5 days.
                        my mo. no.is [protected] and after not working sony ericsson internet services.
                        I'm a customer of your company, I had purchased a Sony Ericsson Mobile, Model :- F305
                        on 05/03/09 from Prima Watch Centre, Dalhousie, Kolkata (West Bengal).

But my mobile got damage due to technical problem as the LCD was completely Blank i.e. No Text or Picture were on displaying on the screen, so for that I had given my hand set to Service centre - Babli Media-Mankitala at Kolkata (W.B.) at a work order no. : SE309BMM11908 Dt. 08.10.09 and it also been delivered on 29.10.09 but on that day the Executive Mr. Manav of Babli Media told me that due to some further problem my handset has been taken into further service and it will delivered on 10.11.09 and provice me a another work Order no. : SE309BMM12450 Dt. 29.10.09.

On 10.11.09 when I talked with Mr. Manav, he told me that there is no report from the company about my Mobile (F 305) and also can't say any thing about my mobile and call back in the last week of November'09.

As I'm a customer, I've not seen such type of Poor, Dumb, Lazy work and service by your Executive.

As the name of the so Big but sevice is very poor.

So, I shall be highly obliged if your please look into matter and delivered my mobile as soon as posible.

Thanking You and expecting your earliest response on the matter.

Kamlesh Singh
                        Rishra, Hooghly (West Bengal)

SONY ERRICSION -MOBILE -F305 — WHITE DISPLAY -NOT REPAIRED

Unjustified and unreasonable acts of the manufacturers and service providers

I purchased Sony ericson F305 (IMEI No. [protected]) on 18/12/2008 and since last 3 month i have display problem where i handed over my mobile on 07/11/2009 to

CCOM SERVICES
                        SHOP NO:-113, PLATINIUM MALL,
                        STATION ROAD,
                        GHATKOPAR (EAST)
                        MUMBAI -400077

Its been 20 days and there is no response. They tell that there is no stock and they have ordered for it. Since i don't have a spare mobile its been a pain to me handle my day to day life.
                        It would be great if you consider my request and do the needful.

TEJEET / DESAI.
                        Ekta,
                        I purchased a Cell Phone Nokia N93 in Sep 2007, in one month It got troubled, I submitted to the Store, I followed them for 2 - 3 Months, and ALAS I lost the bill and received copy within the said period, I'd had to keep them in pocket always when'er followed them. They never gave back my mobile, Only I had is Credit Card Statement, through which I puchased the phone. I let my Nokia worth 14000 Rs. die in front of my eyes and go away for ever..The story ended...Sadly :(
                        Sorry, it was Nokia N91 not N93

Sony Ericsson J132 — Mobile Lost - Need to Block my SIM

My Mobile got stolen in T-Nagar Busstand around 8.15 PM (12/12/2009).
                        Please block my SIM card .

Geetha (Age :: 57)
                        Mobile Lost - Need to Block my SIM

My Mobile [protected] got stolen in T-Nagar Busstand around 8.15 PM (12/12/2009).
                        Please block my SIM card .

Geetha (Age :: 57)

Sony Ericsson F305 — Not returning my phone

I am Vasant Diwane.I bought sony f305 in june month.I found a white screen error ion my piece on 20th dec 2009.I went to sony service centre in KALYAN.I was told that u will get ur handset in one week.2day is 9th jan 2010.They have told me that ur handset will be transported to Chennai.Yesterday i call them.they said.No,now we have ordered the strip of handset & when it will come then we will repair ur mobile & call u that day.What kind of service is this?It was better that I would repair my piece by private mobile repairer.How many days can i live without my mobile?
                        PLEASE HELP ME!

Sony Ericsson w595 mobile phone — Problem with the display for the third time in ten months

I had a problem with the display of my Sony Ericsson w595 mobilephone within days of my purchase in March 2009. I had asked for replacement of my mobile but they refused at the service centre at Anna nagar in Chennai. I got it fixed twice before I got the same problem now in January 2010 for the third time. IMEI No.[protected].

I purchased Sony Ericsson J132 on 15/03/09, however it started me giving problem such as it used to get automatically switched off during call and many such problems regarding battery. I submitted my handset in service centre on 06/06/09 with complaint no. - SEO[protected] and i was told it'll be repaired in weeks time however i got my handset around after a month on 26/06/09. And again now it has started me giving me problem regarding the ringer. I have submitted my handset again in service centre with complaint no. - SE310SG110403. and when asked when i will get my set back, i got reply that it will be sent to co. and when it will be repaired i will receive a call but not time span. i am really frustrated with the handset and moreover with the service. this is the second time it has been submitted withen the warranty period.

I don't want to use that handset any more amd i want to have another model, i am ready to pay accordingly.

Please look into the maater.

Aditya Manchanda
                        my g900 is in warranty, its still nt a year since i got it n i hve given it for repairing for the 7th time...
                        Yes I agree with Tejeet Desai even i faced same probleum ans same mobile of sony had probleum after 11 months lying at service center

Mobile Store — Mobile ordered on Feb 7, 10 still not received

I ordered a new mobile from the mobile stores website on Feb 7, 10. I haven't received it yet. It has been 6 working days already. How long would I need to wait? What is the usual lead time for the mobile stores orders in Bangalore?

Order no.[protected]

Nikhil
                        Please do not buy this model J132.

Sony has spoiled by launching to the poor people like me.
                        The authorised centers are still worse to get this repaired.

They are irresponsible. Public are being swindled by this.

I also regret the day i purchased this god-damned sony erricson mobile.

sony ericsson mobile/ f305 — f 305 mobile not working properly

dear sir or mam,
                        this is my 3rd time when i ragistered the complaint on this board , the company has forget their costumer in trouble time.........i hope u just listen me n solve my problem as early as possible after reading this mail.........
                        i have bought f 305 mobile in pearl col..from beecham`s press pvt ltd......on13 june 09 at new delhi but after the 15 to 20 days of date of purchase i felt the quality of mobile hasnt good. because it hang day by day.. masaage craking .. picture bad quality ...even speaker phone also not working properly....
                        after sometime i submit my mobile in sony service centre here in agra.....consecutively 4 or 5 time services all the complaints hasnt remove now i m sure the mobile has really nt successful handset........
                        i hope u never compromise from urs market reputation and not give any chance to me to ragister any compalint again so its my humble request to u please change my mobile set as early as possible

yours faithfully
                        SAJAL GUPTA

it is 2nd month but still  i hav not not recieved my set repaired - Comment #1800070 - Image #0

Sony Ericsson J132 — sony ericsson poor service provider

i buy new handset of sony ericson j132 on feb 2009, after few months hand free get stop working and take to the store of sony ericson which is in sector-18 , chandigarh now,they taken my hand free on 1 sep 2009 ,they comitted to replace it in 15 days , they dont gave my hand free untill now, now see ,this the service which they company providces me, until now i hv the recipt, but i dont hv my hand free
                        so plz help ,and take action against that store which in sector-18 chd now.

Sony Ericsson F305 — not providing and i'll behave

I'm a customer of your company, I had purchased a Sony Ericsson Mobile, Model :- F305( I.M.E.I-[protected]) on 24/07/09 from Mullick Infocomm, Benachity, Durgapur Pin- 713213 (West Bengal).
                        But my mobile got damage due to technical problem as the LCD was completely Blank i.e. No Text or Picture were on displaying on the screen, so for that I had taken my hand set to Service centre to Mr.Sagar Poddar At- Neosa Electronics Pvt.Ltd, Durgapur, Nachan Road, Bhiringi, Benachity, Durgapur-13, opp Dena Bank, 700013 Durgapur, West Bengal
                        Phone: 3200267, [protected]. The service center told me that phone got damage due to liquid and ur warranty period is void, but my LCD screen is blank but the rest its working fine how could they say the phone got damage due to liquid, the phone still has incoming as well as outgoing call ,the main problem is my LCD is blank, but they simply refused to look or to just inspect my mobile phone.
                        As I'm a customer, I've not seen such type of Poor, Dumb, Lazy work and service by your Executive. In addition to that the sony ericsson service center executive Mr Sagar Poddar don't know how to behave with your customer, they don't even talked gently Mr sagar Poddar passing comment while we were talking to your customer care via phone[protected]. As I'm customer of your company i have full right to know the process of servicing but your service center don't know how to behave or to talk with your customer.
                        As the name of your company is so "Big" but sevice is very "poor" in addition to that the service center executive are "don't know how to behave" i am sorry to use this word.

So, I shall be highly obliged if you please look into this matter seriously and take some strict action againt my complaint so that no other customer of your company in Durgapur get ill behave service by your authorized service in durgapur.

Thanking You and expecting your earliest response on the matter.

Nishith Singh
                        Durgapur, Burdwan. West Bengal.

Sony Ericsson Cell F305 — Not getting charged

I am Ravindra Anturkar. I am using Sony Erricsson Mobile Cell .([protected]).My cell phone is not getting charged .I have handed over cell phone to Sony authorised Center.However after 2-3 days same problem continued. I have no time to visit again and again to show room/Servicing center.As it is far away from my residence and its timing is not suitable to me.. My receipt no. is ks 10884.(F305 Black,item no.50697264,Rs6850/-dated 10.06.2009.from M/s G.V.Puntambekar ,Kothrud Pune. I am fade up with the quality of cell and it is affecting my business/ funcyioning. Cell phones of other companies costing much lesser are working nicely for a very long time (presently used by my family members)
                        Ravindra Anturkar

Sony Ericsson — G900 Mobile is out of order

I have purchased Sony Ericsson mobile G-900 (IMEI no.[protected])four month back from sector-17,molile buzz shop.

Till date i could not able to use this handset more than 30 minutes talk, its basic problem is hang/freeze,keypad/touch doesn't work.

Sony Ericsson RT centre in sector-18 has repaired three time but unable to solve the problam till date.(Pl.ref. work order no.SE310RTC13609 & SE310RTC13782

So i want my money back.

J.S.Mehla

Sony Ericsson G900 mobile — fraud

I bout a sony Ericsson G900 mobile 5 months back from the day one i have been facing problems like the memory card was corrupted then the battery was nt working then the pics were not clear etc. most of the time my mobile will be in the service center itself hardly i have used it since i have bout. Every time i got give to the service center they will repair wat ever will be faulty and again the other part gets damaged.

when i asked the service center people they tell we cant do anthng if you face any prob again please bring it. every week i have to keep roaming and enquiring its getting worst. I suggest ppl not to stop using sony ericson mobiles and not to go with sony brand.

paid almost 14K and is of no use feel lik throwing away the mobile. can anybody suggest wat to do and hw to approach the consumer forum directly. I have the service center reports as a proof to show most of the time its in the service center itself. since this is in warranty i can give but once the warranty is over !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Sony Ericsson — Not yet received the sony photo frame.

Yesterday we bought a sony ericsson mobile from univercell.But,we didnt get the sony digital photo frame. date:24/7/10.

Sony Ericsson — repair

I purchased Sony Ericson's G-900 from "Lotus Communications , D-31, Kamla Nagar New Delhi -110007 on 31/07/2009 with one year warranty. My set's IMEI No. is [protected].

There is a problem noticed in my phone on 13/07/2010 regarding touch screen. Touch screen stopped working

So I deposited it with service centre " RT Outsourcing Services Ltd." Faridabad Shop No. 4, 1st Floor, Rama Palace - 1 , Faridabad. Work Order No. is SE[protected] and gave a period of 1 week for repairing it. But I went thrice for collecting my phone and they refused every time. their argument is that parts of the phone are not available throughout India. Now its 26th of July and warranty is going to over on 31st of July, 2010.

Now you tell me what I should do. please resolve my complaint as soon as possible.
                        My name is Yashwant Mishra.I have purchased 1 no SONY ERICSSON U1I/BLACK MOBILE From Navarang Viniyog Pvt Ltd, Sarkheh gandhinagar highway, however it started problem automaticly switch off. I submitted my handset sony ericsson service center, navarangpura, ahmedabad. Work order no is SE[protected] DATED JUL 16, 2010. I got my handset Dt Jul 28, 2010 after one week. and again now it has started me giving me problem automaticly switch off and colour fad up on screen.My mobile amount is Rs 30, 000/-, now i want to replace it no repaired because my mobile costing is very high.
                        I don't want to use that handset any more amd i want to have another model, i am ready to pay accordingly.
                        I also talk with Mr.Dhaval Sanghvi but he was not replying me properly.
                        Please look into the maater.

YASHWANT MISHRA

I am an unfortunate and frustated as i am helpless as this is for the second time i am

disappointed by using sony ericsson phones(in past i ahve used w300i) .

I will request you to please help me.

"I have purchased one SOny Ericsson Black U1i on 06 th Feb 2010 from for a huge 30000/-(rs

nineteen thousand five hundred only) from ambika enterprises Sco 42, Sec 11, Panchkula, HR

all my friends were insisting that I should go for a NOKIA if I am spending that much but still I

trusted Sony and invested in that. But after the painful experience, I think they were right.

Even they have the right to tease me and they do.

My handset started giving few problems like automatically getting switched off the very second

day i.e 8th Feb i went to service center in panchkula where they updated the software and

returned my phone same time in few hours.

After 6 months again one day i.e. 6th Aug my cellphone got automatically switched off but i was

able to switch it ON manually.I was no other option to move to nearest serviice center

(Chintpurni Cell solution sco 37 sec 11, Panchkula) where i deposited the phone on 07th august.
                        Then i went back on Monday i.e.9th Aug and stilI they were not able to find out the problem and

replied that we have updated services ..then also mobile is not working.
                        i waited another day ..got the same reply..I asked him for replacement within waranty period but

they refused .
                        When on 11th AUG I went to service center, I was shoked that the handset will not be covered

under warranty since LCD was broken.It was mishandled by the service center people.
                        Now he offered me help : that he will get my motherboard fixed from company free of cost but i

need to pay for fixing LCD Screen (Rs 3500/-), so in shock i agreed and they raised a job sheet

with # 110272.
                        I was in a fix since after 5 days of depositing the handset your expert engineers came to know

that LCD was broken of a WORKING HANDSET which was handed over to your service center in

perfectly working condition.
                        I took my phone back on 12th august as i was in shock.

But now i am thinking that I am left with no option and choice except to speak to higher
                        authorities like you and update you regarding the FRADULENT PRACTICES being followed by your
                        service centers.

I will request you to immediately look into the matter and I will like you to replace my phone as
                        its just been 6 months only and my phone is mishandled by service center people.Else please advice.

Waiting for reply.
                        Hetasha

lcd wite ahnd hanging problam
                        Dear sirmam
                        I have purchased Sony Erission Mobile S302 on 20/08/2009 and it is still in warranty. I was facing problem lcd wide and hanging. I had given it to nanak telecom gandhi market Ambala Cant.shop no 74, 75.Sony Ericsson Authorised Sevice Centeri had given my cel for repair for 5 times its in your record you can check it, but still there is a problem in cell.Many times it hangs and Lcd wide problam and some time the keys donot work ..now you are requested to suggest me what should i do with this cel...
                        I want immidiate action on this ...

Ishu singla.
                        My Email addres= i.[protected]@gmail.com..
                        MY Contect No [protected]
                        IMEI NO [protected].
                        Model S 302

Sony Ericsson — my phone not delivered

hello this Tamejem Clouvis i am writing to let you people know that my phone was not delivered to me from India i do not know what is that problem elapse do let me know here is my emai address contact me with answers ([protected]@yahoo.com)
                        I(Goresh satya sharma) have purchased Sony Erission Mobile u5 i (viaz) ruby on 04/06/2010 and it is still in warranty. I was facing problem touch screen not working and hanging. I had given it to Sony Ericsson Authorised Sevice Center. Branch:523-A, ambedkar road, opp, axis bank, ghaziabad (up), i dont know wt more information u need ..now you are requested to suggest me what should i do with this cel...and i[censored] do lv 2 respond than call me at [protected], , , , , , i m a student who need 3G ph 4 networking, , n y it seem u employee doesn't pay any attention there valuable customers?????? the way treat as if i hv done a great mistake by taking this ph o[censored]r such company .
                        all my friends were insisting that I should go for a NOKIA if I am spending that much but still I

trusted Sony and invested in that. But after the painful experience, I think they were right.

Even they have the right to tease me and they do...But now i am thinking that I am left with no option and choice except to speak to higher
                        authorities like you and update you regarding the FRADULENT PRACTICES being followed by your
                        service center
                        I want immidiate action on this .

Sony Ericsson — Mobile not repaired from last two month

I have submitted my cell W595 to neeru enteprise noida sec-18 on dated 03/07/10. But it is not repaired till now due to parts pending. I have called many times to service center and your customer service but all person giving me one week times every times. Now it is pending arround two month. Please take serious action for this. I am facing more problem without cell. Please give me any senior person contact no for further query. My case id is 87852518. and job no is SE[protected].

Gyanesh Sharma

sonyericsson — not able to get repaired in given time frame by service centre

I am using sony ericsson C510 since last one year. And handset started giving problem within warranty time . I had visit of service centre three times for same problem but they gave me the simple solution of software upgradation only for same repitative problem. then i went with problem actualy running in phone.So they said we have to check with replace some of doubt ful parts and then to conform the problem. But after period of one month and so I am not getting any kind of possitive reply from neither service centre and nor from contact centre.they simply giving excuse of non availability of parts and every time I am getting feedback that it will take one week. I am hereing this reply from last thee week.
                        Kindy help me out to come out with possitive action ASAP.
                        One more thing is that problem is running from may 2010,where my phone was under warranty, but at time of phone submission warranty was over but problem was repeatative. So I hope it has to covered under warranty.
                        viren bhavsar

Sony Ericsson — NOT DONE REPAIRING WORK

SIR

I AM TIRED WITH SONY ERICSSON .MY FIRST WORKORDER NUM SE310SG115148 AFTER ONE MTH I RECEIVED MY MOBILE BACK BUT NO WORK WAS DONE IN 2 HRS SAME DISPLAY PROBLEM I WAS FACING AGIN I HAVE TO GIVE MOBILE FOR REPAIRING. IF YOU CAN NOT REPAIR PLS GIVE ME A NEW PCS AN REPLACE THIS .MY NEW WORKORDER NUM IS SE310SGI10213. I AM A BROKER FACING LOT OF LOSS DUE TO NOT HAVEING MOBILE AN ALL NUMBER ARE STORE IN MEMORY CARD.
                        ya friends i think we should stop purchasing sonyericsson phones i do agree withh u even i had bought xperia x10 and its crsting problem i think we should file a petition in consumer forum

Sony Ericsson — till not received my mobile from service center

Sony ericsson

[protected][protected][protected][protected]

My self ramesh sharma, i was purchase a sony ericsson mobile on 28-july-10,and after 25 days it's not working properly so i was submit that mobile at service centre on 23-aug-10, but till i have not received my mobile from service centre.

I was also contact with sony ericsson customer care but they always say please wait for two days i will update u, but no update received from sony eriscson then again call for update he says pleaase wit for two days more. we will call you and update you sone.

i was log complaint on customer care on 1st september 2010. with case no : 88254079.

dear sir now i want only replacement for my mobile, i have purachase 8000 rs. mobile model W20 zylo.
                        when i contact with dealer he also says i cant do anything.

Please do the needful. i have surfuring from one month and also it's ifect on my business.

Ramesh Sharma

it is 2nd month but still  i hav not not recieved my set repaired - Comment #1812021 - Image #0

sony ericsson xperia x10i mini — hearing problem

my phone gave in sony ericsson company but no reply form your company

please reply me immidetaly
                        your service is so p...oooooooooooooo...rrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

Sony Ericsson Mobile Phone-j105i — Mobile not working and service centres of Sony ericsson not ready to accept.

Dear Concern,

Actually i have a mobile of Sony ericssion J-105i,i purchased it on 11, December 2009. which is not working properly I have gone 3 times at Guru Ram Dass Service Station and Mayur Vihar Service Station east delhi, but they are not ready to accept the phone,they said we dont have accessiories so we cant accept.Can u please help me out or tell what i need to do?

My phone warranty is going to expire,what i need to do????

CS. Preeti Gupta

Contact No-[protected]
                        Hi, my name is karan singh, i have submitted my x 10 mini on 13th oct '10 coz its camera is not working, till now nothing been done except false promises, my work order no is SE[protected]. service center is in Nodia Sector 18.
                        Ph no [protected]
                        hey sir...i M Using Sony Ericsson w595..I bought This mobile Dec'09...Now It Was Not Working ...I Have No Signal In My Home, At That Time I turn Off and again I try To On..But It DOes not On...Problem Is While On The Mobile Keypad Light Is On And At the Twice Of Second It Actomatically Off...Wat Iz The Problem In My Mobile..Plz DO Reply Me

Sony Ericsson — Mobile phone is not repaired at service center from last one month

Name-Tushar(Manish Goyal)
                        Contact no-[protected]
                        Phone model-Sony Ericsson W705
                        IMEI No-[protected]
                        Workorder No-SE[protected] Dated-7 JAN 2011

Sir,My this phone is at service center for about 4 months in last year.Recently again its display and charging port stoped working so i deposited my phone at service center under warrenty.Its more then one month and every time i called them,they replyed that part is not available.Please help me out
                        sir my self rohit kumar pandey.I am student of b. tech 3rd year.and i have no time to going again and again at the service center. sir my mobile phone(G900)'s mother board change in three times and also my problem is not solve. my mobile is also at your service center(RAJA RAM KUMAR PLAZA HAZRATGANG LUCKNOW) in mother board problem in four tomes. sir could you tell me what can i do.sir in short plz plz plz do somthing.because my mobile in warranty period in three times and now my mobile is out of service .and problem is same. sir i am very poor student in my college.my fee is full fill by scholarship.so i beg to you plz do somthing.my email is [protected]@gmail.com thank you sir
                        I have submitted my cell W995 to raj ram kumar plaza hazratganj lucknow on dated 01/02/11. But it is not repaired till now due to parts pending. I have called many times to service center and your customer service but all person giving me one week times every times. Now it is pending arround two month. Please take serious action for this. I am facing more problem without cell. Please give me any senior person contact no for further query. My case id is 89640152. and job no is SE[protected].

ajaz ahmad khan
                        Seven months ago I bought couple of Naite J105i Ginger Red from Raj Fantacy
                        chalakudy. after five months one of the Naite's keypad cotting peeled off.
                        The purchase date is 21/7/2010 and the IMEI[protected]. I approached
                        the service centre through the shop they badly hesitated to exstend a service to me. It is too bad and ridiculous. It means the after sale sevice and quality assurance is not covered to the customer. Very hard to understand A world wide reputed company like Sony Ericson is not entertaining the quality assurance and Warranty to thier customes. As a customer concerned I am not fully satisfied with qulity of this machine. so please do the needful to correct the the problem of your product.
                        My emailID: [protected]@hotmail.com Mobile # [protected]

Pauly M. vettiyadan
                        yes I agree. Sony ericson products are useless. they are cheating the customers in the market
                        i am a new customer of sony ericsson mobile phone. usually i am a fan of nokia phones and services and in the past many friends of mine has suggested me not buy a sony phone as it usually got hanged.

but beyond all those rumours i purchased a new set of sony (W20 WALKMAN PHONE.) and i am really dishearten to say that it keeps on hanging time to time.

now comes the part of customer care services which is again a part of your's and i hope you will revert me back as soon as possible.

please feel free to ask any questions you need for the same.

shailendra panwar

Sony Ericsson — they did not give my phone back

I m sumit from ghaziabad recently i bough an xperia x10i mobile on 4.02.11 costing rs.24500/- but on 27.02.11 my phone got died due tn manufacturing defect i submitted my mobile in sony ericsson service centre on same date they told me its motherboard problem and it takes 20days to solve out the problem but today 13.04.11 they have no solution of my problem.i m regularly contact them via calling but they are only give me dates and dates i m very frustrate why they r not giving me replacement if they have no solution of my handset problem.
                        mobile model:xperia x10I
                        workorder no:SE[protected]
                        service centre:Anjul impex, ambedkar road, ghaziabad(U.P.)
                        mobile no:[protected]
                        Sony Ericsson Mobile consumer Service is worst ever in all the Mobile Companies History.Im Suffering with the same problem

Sony Ericsson — waiting for mobile delivery till last 2 months

my mobile model no is T700, which is in warranty. my mobile phone`s receiver mic damage on 25th jan. after that i submited my cell phone in authorised service center in pimpri. after 1 month they told me that phone will not be repaired. and gave it me back. after that i submit it in main service center on 4th march. but still they told me to wait more 2 or 3 days from last 1 month. and every time i got the same answer. plz tell me solution. so i want my mobile phone in good condition after repair. give me solution
                        My email id is- pratik.[protected]@gmail.com

sony vivaz pro — service centre no response

I have submitted my mobile to change the motherboard in lucknow service centre 2months ago but till date i did not got any response and today i called service centre number it response number out of service.

Please help me I am fed up with the services of Sony Ericsson....

Sony Ericsson — Mobile not repaired for 3 months

I purchased a W20 Zylo mobile having IMEI:[protected] on 8/10/10 and deposited at your service center(Aryans,18-rabindra sarani. vide workorder no:SE311ACK10179) on 9/2/11 bcoz it had come problem. After keeping for 2 months they returned the mobile without repairing and suggested to deposit at their head office. Anyways i deposited it once again at Accel frontline on 4/4/11. Its really matter of surprise that what kind of quality assurance department you have that still i am not getting any satisfactory inputs from service center officials.

This is what cruel reality behind brand sony ericson.

Service center: Accel Frontline - Kolkata, 12, lower rowdon street.
                        WorkorderNo: SE311AKL10381
                        Horrible service. I am also suffering in same case. Firstly I got my handset with so called repair after one month which started showing problem on the very next day. When I again went to the service center they redeposited my mobile. Now it has been more than a months time that I have seen it last. Numrous calls and follow ups I have made to customer care but all efforts in vain. In fact today when after getting pissed off I lost my temper on one of the Guy from the customer care he simply told me to move to consumer court. I mean what is this?? Have i spend my 20k on to get harressed or what??? This is simply pathetic. We need to take serious step to teach these guys a lesson.
                        I am using J20i Hazel phone and some time back my phone I noticed issue with the receiving speaker. Its totally gone silent and for hearing the call either I have put my phone on speaker mode or use the headset. With this persisting problem, I visited to Sony Ericsson service center located in Sec-18 Noida and the trouble start from there.

After examine my phone. the executive available there told me they need some specific part to fix my phone and they are running with the shortage of this part. They give me suggestion either I can submit my handset with them or carry it with me, once they will receive the part from the head office they will call me. The time frame they given to me was 7-10 days. Now on today's date, its already been more than a month and when yesterday I spoke to them they again ask me to wait for more 7-10 days.

Sachin
                        This is really harrassing. I myself have been a victim of this. We should sue this company for misusing their client report and harrassing customer like that.

Sony Ericsson — after getting repair for sony service centre my cell phone getting switched off many times(hanged)

i Gautam Jain Bengani brought a sony ericson high end cell phone which cost me Rs 19,300. But within one year its not working properly gtts hanged frequently. Last week i got my cell phone back from the sony service centre after getting repaired but after that my cell phone is getting hanged almost more than 20 times a day. I am really very unsatisfied by the service provided by such renowned international company.

i will be waiting for your response.

Thankyou

your truly,
                        Gautam Jain Bengani
                        ph no. [protected]
                        email id:- [protected]@rediffmail.com

mobile details:-
                        sony ericson u10i (aino)
                        iemi number-[protected]
                        date of purchase-12th june 2010
                        I have submitted my Vivaz pro U8i on 9 May in SE service center in Sec18 Noida. Till date(16June) replacement part is not received and my phone repaired. Even after making lot complaints at their Call center, its of no help.

Conclusion : NEVER BUY SE Phones

Sony Ericsson — my handset not repaired

June 2011 with the sony ericsson service center. But till now ie after twenty days. i haven't received my set repaired. They are just postponing its delivery on one excuse or the other. Once they said that i can receive my set but on reaching there they said it hasn't been repaired. I am harassed at the hands of sony ericsson service center Neeru Enterprises P-21, sector-18,Below ,KFC (Basement) Noida-201301
                        & i 'm also complent in sony ericsson help line, but my mobile is still not repaired.
                        Respected Sir/Madam

Subject: Complaint for not giving mobile back even after 20 days of submission.

Action required: Replace the cell.X10 mini pro

Sir, Myself Sandip Kukadia, I would like to introduce entire issue over here. I bought my Experia mini pro last year. That phone was faulty only as it gets hang automatically at anytime and even gets switch off almost 5 times a week. So i gave this to the shop from where i bought this, he thought there might be a problem with software version so he updated that enroid version. But there was no change, so I gave it back t the shop again he did the same thing and again there was no change. I was yet facing the same problem. i.e. it gets hang, and shows force close message and gets switched off automatically because of this i face so many problems. So its sure that there is some problem in the circuit only so its a manufacturing defected piece which was given to me. I cant do my work properly. So I gave it back to the shop on 27th june and he gave it to the care center over here with the estimated time of 1 week. Now there is still no reply.He said its still showing awaited.

Action done: I went to the care center and complaint on tall free number today. He gave me a ticket no.[protected]
                        my cell no. U20.
                        work no. given from care center, navsari..No. SE[protected]
                        My full name and Contact no. Sandip Kukadia, [protected]
                        Phone is given on the name of shop holder: Prabhu

I am a brand loyal person prior to that i was using sony-k790, in that i never found any problem and i used it for more than 4 years. Now I cant understand how to rate your service. I am really frustrated now as I have been calling daily to the call center and getting the same reply. I just want a new phone now. I can wait anymore now. There should be some limits. Now all the limits have been crossed already so far so I am asking for reimbursement and in that I want a new phone or my phone back within a day.

I would like to add that I have never found such a worst company and service ever in my life. This was the most embarrassing experience of my life. I want a justice now at any cost. Replace the phone now.

Waiting for your favorable reply.

Yours truly,
                        Sandip Kukadia
                        Navsari, Gujarat

sony ericsson x 10 mini — no action has been taken against my complaint

My SON ERICSSON handset X10 mini,, is restarting again and again. I have given to check it but no action has been taken...plz contact me soon and repair my hand set as soon as possible...

Sony Ericsson F305 — complaint about service centre at kalyan

sony ericcson service centre is in a pathetic condition,since the price for repairing n servicing was bargained!
                        moreover,the fone had to be repaired for some keypad problem,
                        but the people out there at the centre ruined the phone's display n damaged the piece n handed me back a useless phone!
                        guide me what to do..or else i'm going to have a very bad image of your company in my mind.
                        disappointed!!

Sony Ericsson — cell phone technical problem

Purchased cell phone of Sony Ericsson YENDO on 19.08.2011 technical problem, and menufacturing diffective pice sold and sevices station is not provideing proper services.Complaints for three times, till issue is pending with services station.
                        i am ganesh ghudup from mumbai i want to inform u that the cellphone which u launched W150i that is sony ericsson "Yendo" it just sucks...bcoz in that cellphone there is no file manager so it get hang after 5minutes, and the gallery which u have in mumbai they never coordinate with there customers...

So i hope u will take some action on my complaint otherwise i can publish your bad record on social.i.e face book, orkut etc...and i will inform them not to purchase any sony ericsson product as i said first it just sucks!!!

contact number:[protected] or [protected]
                        Email id;[protected]@gmail.com

Sony Ericsson India Customer Services — Not Repair My Mobile Phone

I have submitted my phone model number K850i since 23-Oct-10. But Till date I have not received my phone with repair. I had gone since 31-Mar-11 Service Centre (Intarvo Technologies Ltd.) in nehru Place. Engineer had been given my mobile phone but I have seen that time my phone display is not coming. Then Engineer has been checked. Engineer said that your phone display has been broken. So that time I have submitted again my mobile with commitment & Written that Your engineer had been broken mobile phone display. So I will not pay any cost regarding a Display on my mobile phone.

But till date I have not received any update regarding my mobile phone. Please give my mobile phone with display repair.

I have mention below my work order Number..
                        SE310INP11032 Date 23-Oct-2010
                        SE311INP10640 Date 31-Mar-2011

Bhupender Singh

Sony Ericsson — I haven't received my phone from more than 2 months

I have purchased Sony Erission Mobile model E10i on 04Apr2011 and it is still in warranty. My phone was dead. I had given my cell to repair to Sony Ericsson Authorised Sevice Center i.e SAP Mobile Service Centre.shop no 02, chandan Mansion Gokhale Road Opp. Portuguese Church, Dadar West Mumbai Maharashtra. On 9 JAN 2012 I gave and still now it is not repaired and now it is more than 2 months. Now you are requested to suggest me what should i do.
                        I want immidiate action on this ...

my contact no [protected]

sony ericsson , x10 mini pro — replacement of handset

I have been facing network problem & poor battery problem since the very day i purchased the handset.I visited the authorized service center for 10 to 12 times . Mother board of the mobile handset has been changed for 3 times but the problem remained the same.I wanted a complete replacement of the handset.After being promised to get the replacement i was made to wait for about one & half month i was given a old handset.But i did not accept the old handset.Expiration date is up to 27/03/2012. Now sony ericsson is saying that replacement is not possible & i have to accept aan old handset.please help me.
                        Sony Support Service
                        i am using Xperia S Lt26i from last 10 months and in between 3 to 4 times i gave my phone to service center, 2 times i gave my phone because at that time mic was not malfunctioning then they replace and now its front and back both the speakers are not working, i dont know its the problem from hardware side or software side or its a manufacturing defect, most of the times i was outside of india when i face this problem, this time also i m outside india so how i can give my phone to sony authorised service center if i will not come for long time then warranty will be finish sony india will not take the responsibility of my phone i cannot bear this, it is too much now i had spend big amount of money for this kind of expensive phone so now i want the permanent solution, sony india have to replace my phone it is the responsibilty of sony india becuase u cannot sure that after repairing it will be fine and i didnot face any kind of failure in future. right now i am out of india so u can contact on my email for anything

Parvinder Kumar
                        [protected]@rediffmail.com

Mobile J 105i Not working

My Mobile phone J 105 i not working.When i on it, it start only the music of sony ericsson.Nothing work
                        83 Comments

sunil dube
                          Oct 5, 2009

i have a SE w 810i phone it fell down from my hands and the display was broken but i could call and recieve call on ot the only problem was i couldnt see the number as the broken desplay i gave the phone to the service centre R.T. Resourcing ,they change the display and gave it to me but after that i started getting no network coverage message on my cell and i was not abel to call anyone i gave it back to the service centre they sent it to the factory and told me that the mother board has to change and it will cost me 80 % of my handset cost i had already paid them 1450/- for the display if they could have told me that my mother board is faulty and it will cost me this much i would have not changed the display and wasted 1450/- rs naw i cannot use the phone and my money is also gone pls tell me what to do
                          i tried all the means of sony but they are not helpful the the service center is worst in customer care

Sony Ericsson W810i Mobile Phone — Fault within 10days of Purchase

Dear sir ,
                          As mentioned details above I purchased a Cellphone of Sony ericsson W810i on 24Nov2007. On 4thDec it have some problem of SOFTWARE said by service center, so they solved that problem on that day.On next day on 5Dec2007 again have a problem that is keypad is not working properly.On shouting on them for Replacement of cellphone they told that we will replace only Motherboard within 10 days but not complete set .
                          So you please suggest me what to do, is it possible to demand for Replacement of complete set Rather than Motherboard as it is Malfunctioned 2 Times within the purchase of 10 days only? And How. ?
                          Your sincerely
                          D.Subramanyam
                          [protected]@rediffmail.com

sony ericsson/w 810i — cannot take picture and network problem

i have given my sony ericsson w 810i moblie for sevice on 31/05/2008 for the above mentioned reason.they told me to wait for 3 days i called them they told it will take i week, at that time i have told them if the mobile is not ready change the hand set or give it back, but there no one is giving proper response.

Sony Ericsson 810i — Handset Network problem

My Sony Ericsson 810i costing Rs 8000/- suddenly stopped working with BSNL Network. It is still working with Airtel network Strange.
                          Service center guys are unable to repair, outside mechanic says nothing can be done.

This handset is just 1 year old.

Hopeless product.
                          I recommend only Nokia for reliability.

Any suggestions welcome.
                          My Sony ERICSON MOBILE ( K530i) NOT SHOWING NETWORK, HANDSET IS ONLY 1YEAR OLD

HOPLESS PRODUCT

I RECOMMEND ONLY NOKIA PHONE
                          If these mobile companies are doing this to every customers as i have listen many complains of same nature
                          sony ericsson k220i charging problem
                          few weeks back I gave my mobile for installing software.
                          After receiving from the service center. I had network coverage problem. I tried changing but no use. I went back to the service center. But they told me you gotta pay 75% of the mobile cost. It's frustrating.

D N Chandrashekhar
                            Oct 4, 2009

I had given my sony cybershot camera model number DSC-H50, serial number 2314658 to one of the SONY AUTHORISED SERVICE CENTRE, M/s. Srikara Marketing Services Ltd., G-9, Srinivasa Towers, Besides ITC Kakatiya Sheraton Hotel, Greenlands Road, Begumpet, Hyderabad-500016, Phone: [protected] or [protected] on 24-09-09 as it was not "switching on".
                            I was assured that I would get back the serviced camera within 2days as the service engineer was on leave. In the first place, I fail to understand how come “sony service” operates only with 1 service engineer for a world-class city. As I noticed, if a service engineer is not available for 1 day, the entire “sony service network” seemed to be stopped because even other customer seemed to be complaining.
                            I have not been given any “Job Sheet”, all I have is a “call sheet” without any reference number, except my name and address on it. I was told that I would be called to take back the repaired camera by 25-09-09, however that has not happened till today i.e., 17.00 Hrs of 04-10-09. I have called up the service centre 6 times till now everyday and they are not even able to tell me as to what is the status of the camera and whether they have been able to find out what the reason atleast, leave about whether it can be repaired or not and the cost involved, though it is still covered under warranty. They have told me that it has been taken “somewhere else to find out the problem” and are not even willing to tell me where it has been forwarded so that I could follow it up with them. Everytime I call them they would make me hold on the line atleast for minimum of 10 minutes, wasting my time as well my mobile phone bill charge shooting up. They are “completely irresponsible and do not care for customer with their arrogant, irresponsible replies and never to keep up the commitment attitude”. One Mr. William who answers the call says that the concerned engineer or their incharge would call me and believe me I have never heard anything from these 2 people for the last 11 days.
                            At this juncture, I feel that “SONY boasts about world class products, their world class service seems to be WORST.” “The reason I am writing this feedback is after repeated follow up and being being ‘let down’ by SONY.”
                            I have decided to proceed “legally and claim compensation” against “SONY and their authorized service centre, M/s. Srikara Marketing Services Ltd.”, for their inordinate delay, deficiency of service, false assurances, not being able to service & return my camera as promised and most importantly causing financial loss for follow-up and my valuable time that was wasted on them.

If Sony feels it is a responsible company towards its customers, they can contact me on:
                            D.N. Chandrashekhar,
                            [protected], Near Church,
                            Boudhanagar, Warasiguda,
                            Secunderabad-500061, Andhra Pradesh, India.
                            Mobile number: [protected].

Swapan Kumar Guha
                              Oct 3, 2009

I have purchased a DVD Home Theatre, Model No- DAV-DZ390 (Sl No. 6107605) from Great Eastern Trading Co., SN Banerjee Road, Barrackpore, North 24 Parganas, West Bengal vide invoice no -2394 on 30 Sep 2009. As per the dealer the installation is free of cost and should be carried out within 48 Hours. But till date even after 72 Hours nobody from the company's installation team has turned up and also the dealer is not responding in a positive way. I have already sent an e-mail to Sony customer care vide acknowledgement no.- 436344, but other than an auto generated acknowledgement there has been no correspondence from the company's customer care also. The product is lying packed as provided to me by the dealer. So, I request you to kindly intervene for early installation of the product. Also I would like to know that in case the company's team doesn't turn up for long and I get the product installed through other sources, will the guarantee cease to exist?

sanjay saha
                                Oct 3, 2009

i bought a new Sony Ericsson W595 in last week of may. after one month display problem then i will pay Rs 1900/- for changing display. there after one week, same problem again coming then i submitted mobile to service centre and after 45 days i got my mobile. But a new problem is coming. Now one speaker is not working. Please give me the way how do i get new handset from sony under these condition. or i have to registed a copmalin to consumer court.

sony ericsson model. w595 — display lost

we purchased new sony ericson mobile model no. w595 from rushab electronic, rajkot, gujarat.
                                invoice no 847 dated 6/11/2009. due to some technical folt sony ericson handset was not working properly and problem is in display.

so kindly inform you to i am camplaining against you.

i will waiting for your possitive reply.......

thanking you.
                                worm regards.
                                HITESH SAGAR
                                I have been enduring this problem since I purchased it(in 14000 Rs). I bought the cell on 25th Dec '08. The first problem occurred in Aug '09 . I submitted it at the service center on 22/08/09. There they told the problem is due to liquid damage, which was hard to believe for me. Because nobody else but I touch my cell and I was using it very carefully. Still I ignored it and gave to them to fix it without guarantee claim, as they put forth some useless reasons like sweat might gone into the cell resulting the damage ..etc... etc, which was very irritating, I swear and I was charged for 1600 Rs. I got it after a month i.e on 24th Sept and that night itself I again got problem. I tried calling them up the next day. But it was closed for some days because of Durga puja. Then again I went to the service center, but on that day even it was closed. Finally I submitted it on 10th Oct and told them to fix them properly and quickly. They told that it 'll cost me 2600 Rs, to which I agreed but again reminded them to make it fix as early as possible. The greatest thing was I got my cell on 8th Jan 2010 after three months. When I was calling them about the status one single reply I was getting ... "Sir, it's pending for parts" and after delving further into this I found out that actually I heard that the production of this phone has stopped or slowed down as well as for the parts.Don't know how true is the previous line but can you believe it? It took 139 days(22nd Aug '09 - 08 Jan '10) and 4200Rs(30% of original cost) to fix a cell properly and that too it lasted for 4 months. Now on 30th May '10 I again got the display problem. I am frustrated with this brand and especially with it's post purchase service. One thing I know for sure that I am always going to advice my friends, relatives, coworkers and other acquaintances not to purchase Sony Ericsson.
                                I am facing exactly the same problem with my W595 too. Even though I loved this phone I think the after sales service is pathetic to say the least. I too am planning to take this matter to consumer court.

satyajit bandyopadhyay
                                  Oct 3, 2009

I purchased sony ericsson mobile set model no K810i on13/2/2009. IMEI NO.- [protected] .Then i submitted the set to (sony ercsson service centre) CELL COM ,627, G.T.ROAD, SRERAMPORE, HOOGHLY for microphone problem, loud speaker problem , charging problem on 23/4 /2009. they could not repair the set. Again I submitted the set at ( SONY ERICSSON SERVICE CENTRE) R T OUTSOURCING SERVICES LTD. 2 Ripon Street , KOLKATA -16 for same problem on 30/4/2009. Complaint I.D .No SE[protected]. Dtd 30/402009. They delivered the set on 22/5/2009 .After one months again I faced same problem with front camera problem, bluetruth problem . I submitted the set at NEOSA ELECTERONICS - KOLKATA. 43/4A, Hazra Road, Kolkata ( SONY ERICSSON SERVICE CENTRE) . Till date I did not get any reply from service centre. I AM BEING HARASSED BY SONY ERICSSON . I HAVE DONE A GREAT MISTAKE TO BUY THIS SET

Sony Ericsson K810i — mobile not working

if i connect the mobile to the charger it is not getting charge and also not working.

K-810 i Sony ericsson — Mobile problem & service Problem

I have encountered problem of Sony Ericsson Mobile model K-810 i regarding Switchoff Automaticlayy after every shorttime. I submitted the mobile (under warrenty) to Faridabad Mobile Service Centre on. But they are always saying that spare part is not available & it will take time.

It is highly inconvenient for customer like us especially for a product from a Branded Company.

Need your intervention to resolve the issue. If the product is lying in service centre for long time then they should either replace the handset or hand over another mobile to us.

Can some one stay with out Mobile for one months and still not sure when i will get it back?

Please do the needfull
                                  mobile not working
                                  if i connect the mobile to the charger it is not getting charge and also not working.
                                  Dear Concerned

I have purchased SONY K810 on 13/07/2008, from BIG BAZAR, EDM MALL, GHAZIABAD. My IMEI no. [protected], my right sight earphone is not working since long, and i have no time to go anywhere due to my JOB, so i request you to please look into this matter and change it as soon as possible, kindly revert on my mail.
                                  navigation key sucks

Bhasker Dutta
                                    Oct 3, 2009

I have a Sony HiFi Music System Model No. MHC - RV5 perchased in 2002 but it starts giving truble in 2008, unable to play the CD I got the the same repaired from SONY Authorised service centre at Kolkata on 11th Nov 2008 but again the same problem exist and I got the same againg repaired in Gurgaon from Sony Authorised service centre on 31st Aug 2009, now again the problem persist. please help me out on the same and advise me how can I take it forward

music system — cd not working

I have one rv-22 music systemPlace durgapur. recently this system show no disk.what i will do. kindly see this mater and solve thih fault.

Regard,
                                    avijit choudhury
                                    Durgapur
                                    Mob [protected]
                                    Sir ,

I have RV-22 music system .This system shows No disk.pl give me suggesion for repair this fault and do nessery steps.
                                    regrd
                                    avijit choudhury
                                    Durgapur
                                    Mob-[protected]

Tejashri
                                      Oct 2, 2009

I've been using this phone since a year.. although there arent any fascinating functions.. i was happy with it. however after some time the colour started fading away and even the backside of the phone is ultra sensitive. it showed scraches since the first week itself. recently my games and application folder turned crazy! the games and application icons started multiplying.. this was only with the stuff stored on my memory card. however now whenever i try to enter the folder it shows as "operation failed". dunno wath to do! phew!. but i love my phone still.. .i hope there was any way i could fix it!.

Sony Ericsson W350i — related to flap

hello...
                                      i m from ludhiana...and my w350i has broken ...and in ludhiana service center...they dont have flap of w350i...can u just give a flap...or can u tell me from where i can get the flap

Sony Ericsson W350i — downloading

as you now we are get from you support when we using internet by the mobile and i started to use skype in my mobile but i faild to use it because when i try to download skype in my mobile it faild can you support me to download it

my phone flap broken i buy new flap

Sony Ericsson W350i — gprs settings

gprs seetings not provided
                                      HI..plz visit the site http://www.akshayy.com/sonyericsson/others/operation-failed-issue/
                                      I think u will get ur answer..

Sony Ericsson W350i — MEMORY STICK NOT SHOWN

I bought a siny ericsson W350i 4 months ago.the set had a big problem.it did not show memory stick.so i got it replaced on the date of buying.but after 4 months the replaced handset is showing same prblem.its really annoying.please dont buy this set.
                                      when i open application & games then "operation failed" message display on screen
                                      pls give me solution of that problem
                                      operation failed proplem from sonyericsson software eg.snaptu
                                      w350i
                                      how much cost to change the flap of w350i mobile phone of sony ericsson
                                      I'm having the same problem and I'm sure there is some way to solve it. Not sure about scratches though. I've had mine for over a year and still no scratches.

350i — My 350i mobile

Dear Sr....
                                      I m karan singh from Meerut i have 350i mobile phone.......
                                      my phone will automatcly off in 1 or 2 minets n your service senter
                                      cant satisfi me plaz help me...

software Problem - Comment #1714182 - Image #0

Pls provide W350i Sony Ericcsion gprs setting in airtel.
                                      when i open application & games then "operation failed" message display on screen
                                      sonyericssion w350i memorycard notworking solution

Sony Ericsson W350i — Help me trace my mobile

I nave lost my mobile - Sony ericsson W350i somewhere its IMEI number is[protected] please help me find it.I will be thankful.. My email id is-- [protected]@gmail.com.
                                      I M GLAD TO USE SONY ERICSSON W350I BUT IN THE OTHER WAY I M HAVING PROBLEM IN DOWNLOADING GPRS SETTINGS N TO CONNECT INTERNET. THEREFORE IT IS MY KIND TO LOOK OVER THE ACTION GIVEN TO U. PLZ DO NOT LOOK OVER MY ACTION BECOZ I M SUFFERING FROM LAST 3 WEEKS.

TO CONTACT ME
                                      MY NO.[protected]
                                      my sony w350i's software doesn't working... i think its a os... how can i resolve the problems...

Sony Ericsson — operation failed

how to solve opertion failed problem in sony ericsson w350i

this my mail id:kannadasan.[protected]@gmail.com

software Problem - Comment #1736307 - Image #0

i want to ask about my sony xperia z ultra

Actually my cell phone is damaged thats why i ask you that What is the MRP of Sony z ultra. because sony service center staff said to me that i have submit Rs. 10500 than i will get new cell phone from company.

not providing standby set while reparing,

They have not provided me any standby set after i gave my phone for repairing. But it is clearly stated to provide a standby set. And yes with big poster they have mentioned it to provide.

cancelling my order

Cancelling my order no is [protected] My mobile no is [protected]

performance slow

item no[protected], sve15123cnb, serial no-7002818.., it is working slow also, charging shows 80% on full charging, also discharges very soon..please help me..

Duplicasy of product

I purchased Sony MDR-ZX300 HEADFONES from SNAPDEAL.COM which seems me fake copy of sony, Details of which are follows MDR-ZX300/GQ(CN) Bar code. P[protected] Pos bar code 4 90552. 705577, Please take required action soon

Mobile Ear speaker noise Sony E3 Dual sim

i am purchase sony xperia e3 mobile every thing good but ear speaker for hearing it's really noise sony have to solve this problem in those mobile.

Mdr-zx110

I purchased a sony headphone which is under warranty period but sony service center would not accepting this product just because of i lost the box but still i have the bill and the product. i need help
                                      26 Comments

THANGAVEL GOKUL
                                        Oct 1, 2009

I bought the phone december 2008. for the past 3 months the phone was hanging and will not work. i have to switch off or remove the battery and switch on. i have given the phone to your authorised service center SRI MOBILE in nagercoil. they charged me Rs.350.00 on august 25 and they told they have reinsalled the software.but my problem is not sloved. repeated i went and finally they told they want to keep for observation. still the same problem. where to give the phone for service.In nagercoil the work was taken vai work order no:SE 309SM510505

Sony Ericsson W660i — Lost Sony ericsson cell phone

I have lost my Sony erricson cell phone yesterday night. Could you let me know how to block/trace the cell phone using the EMI number.
                                        EMI number : [protected]

Namitha

Sony Ericsson W660i — repairing not well

I had given my mobile w660i on 13th Aug, '09 & on 5th Sept, 09 & on 24 Sept, 09 (work order no. SE309RJK12535) for the same purpose i.e. repairing/changing LCD. They had charged Rs. 1650/- for that LCD but till date my handset with service centre of sony ericsson because it works only 2/3 days after repairing. I have not got any satisfaction even after giving the payment, as demanded, for changing the LCD. Please look into the matter and please let me know the status of my mobile phone...

Sony Ericsson w6601 — Hang

I have w660 i model. i have purchased it 2 year before. now it have a problem that it got hang. i have also done software updation but it only work online for 10 to 15 minutes what can i do???????