Tikona Digital Networks Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 7, 2024
Complaints 5786

File a complaint to Tikona Digital Networks

Having problems with Tikona Digital Networks?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tikona Digital Networks customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tikona Digital Networks reviews & complaints page 109

Arvindh Arul
Nov 28, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600037

I got a new connection from tikona and paid advance amount too. But from the first day i faced difficulty and i requested them to terminate my account and refund my deposit money subtracting the first-month bill alone.
But they insisted on repairing which they never did even after several mails. Now
After many months they are threating to take legal action against me to clear an overdue amount which i had never used. Is this how you treat a customer?
My account no is [protected].

Is there any way to take legal action against them?
Jan 5, 2017
Tikona Digital Networks customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 30, 2016
Tikona Digital Networks Customer Care's response
Dear Subscriber,

Greetings from Tikona.

We have checked and found that your account has been terminated as per your request.
Post devices recovered from your premises, full and final settlement amount will be concluded.

Tikona Care.
Dec 02, 2016
Dear Subscriber,

Greetings from Tikona,

We have checked and found your account is terminated as per your request.

As full and final is concluded, we request you to make payment of Rs.1500.00/- at the earliest.

For any further issues/queries, you can contact us on[protected] or you can reach us at forum.tikona.in

Tikona Care

Pg9091
    Nov 28, 2016

Address: 411028

I do not own the connection under my name neither i know email id / mobile registered with userd id : [protected]

This is regarding the bill that is pending for the user id : [protected]

Please, try to read and understand the issue/situation that was created by tikona.
    The connection for the user id is under name of vikrant jha as per your records, we were staying with him on a rented location. While we left that location, we were informed by him (The person who owned that connection) that i have raised the request for termination of tikona services and it will stop within 15 days.

Tikona customer care may have ignored the request and renewed the plan. The next thing is the plan being a prepaid plan should have terminated on the last of the previous recharge date, why it was renewed by tikona without payment for the next quarter. I know this must be trick used by tikona to loot it's customers.

Now after one year, i have received a call that your tikona bill is pending which was not even on my name and haven't used since that day. There has been no formal communication from tikona regarding pending bill, last date to fill it.
    And suddenly, you have shown up with some advocate. How am i responsible for all this chaos created. The person who owned connection is out of india when we last talked to him and he never told about any pending bill from tikona. We are no longer in contact with him as well.

However, if there is pending bill for user id : [protected], please revert back with properly calculated bill details, we have not even used tikona internet for the complete 3 months for which bill was generated (Check the data usage, it should be non-operational since 1 year), please calculate the billing details and send the bill amount with proper bill.
    Also, please mention that after paying the proper bill amount, we will not be liable to pay even a single rs.1 to tikona and connection will be terminated permanently. Also, mention that noc will be provided immediately and if not provided tikona will be responsible for the ignorance. Please provide the proper bill asap.

Jan 23, 2017
    Tikona Digital Networks customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Nov 30, 2016
    Dear Subscriber,

Greetings from Tikona.

Your account disconnection request is in progress and your account will be terminated shortly.
    Post termination the devices will be recovered from your premises and full and final amount will be concluded.

Tikona Care.
    Dec 23, 2016
    Dear Mr. Jha,

Greetings from Tikona,

As full and final is concluded, we request you to make payment of Rs.3, 141.52/- at the earliest.

You are liable to pay Rs 1, 500/- as penalty for breach of the terms of services, If you failed to surrender the (ROOF TOP DEVICE ) even after several intimation from our end.

For any further issues/queries, you can contact us on[protected] or you can reach us at forum.tikona.in

Tikona Care
    Power adapter given by tikona not working from last 2 days ..
    I complaint against this
    No action taken till now
    This must be immediately done.
    And sevice id is [protected]

Taniya Dutta
      Nov 27, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560048

I am a resident of bangalore, india. I have been using the tikona internet connection (Wifi) till june 2016. During the last week of june, i had called tikona customer care from my registered mobile phone number to disconnect the connection as i was relocating. I have moved to a new address since july.

Tikona never disconnected my internet connection and kept on generating bills till nov 2016. However the bills show 0 usage of internet. After realizing that bills never stopped coming, i have spoken to multiple representatives of tikona customer care. Most of them promised that the outstanding bill amount (After june 2016) will be waived off. This never happened.

Now some lady calls me from claiming to be a lawyer appointed by tikona against me. She asks for money to settle the issue "out of court". When i asked for her bar council number or the copy of the case filed against me, she is unable to provide any details. Basically, it looks like a fraudulent call. Probably it is a planned scheme of tikona to scare the users and extract money out of them.

I have written multiple emails to tikona on this issue, i have also provided a snapshot of my itemized mobile phone bill (Registered number with tikona) from june 2016 where it is clearly shown that i have called them several times (To inform them to disconnect my connection). There is no response from tikona over email. Each time a new representative calls and i waste so much time to explain the whole story again but a bill still gets generated at the end of the month.

Yesterday, tikona representative had called me to inform that if i continue my connection again in my new address, the "outstanding" bill amount will be completely waived!

I have done my part to inform tikona to disconnect my connection in due time. The so called outstanding bill is generated on zero usage. Hence, i will not pay the bill. I should not.

Please do not use tikona broadband connection. They invest a lot of effort to extact money out o[censored]sers using different schemes while their actual customer service is null and void.

Taniya dutta
      Tikona uid [protected]
      [protected]@ymail.com (Ths email is registered with tikona as well)
      Jan 16, 2017
      Nov 28, 2016
      Dear Ms. Datta,

Greetings from Tikona.

Your account disconnection request is in progress and your account will be terminated shortly.
      Post termination the devices will be recovered from your premises and full and final amount will be concluded.

Tikona Care.
      Dec 16, 2016
      Dear Ms. Dutta,

Greetings from Tikona,

As full and final is concluded, we request you to make payment of Rs.2, 363.83/- at the earliest.

Tikona Care

manish sonawane
        Nov 25, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401201

Dear tikona
        I want to disconnect my internet from now my user id : [protected]. Name: manish s
        I have some financial problem so plz process my request & disconnect the internet if your not process my request i don't pay any bill i intimate you i call the customer care number thy are not ready to take my request vary bad experience from your customer care executives that's y i send official email to you
        Jan 6, 2017
        Nov 26, 2016
        Dear Subscriber,

Greetings from Tikona.

Tikona Care.
        Nov 29, 2016
        Dear Subscriber,

Greetings from Tikona.

We would like to inform you that we have addressed your service disconnection request and on the basis of your request we have stopped charging you rentals for the service. If you wish you may still use the services anytime in future, you will be charged 5 Paisa / MB (excluding tax) with speed up to 4Mbps.

Tikona Care

bhavingb
          Nov 24, 2016

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360007

I m taken a plan of tikona for rs. 4500 for 1 yr. validity with 125 gb. as i recharge plan on 27 oct. as per plan of rs. 2099 for 1 year validity and 50gb used. but within 15 to 17 days come to know very less gb i used but tikona show only 5 gb left. i request and complain many times on telephonic and mail but nobody give satisfied answer. i also recorded all the calls the lady given as per plan u used only 8 gb i don't know how it is possible. he take request and said resolved at the earliest. but no change.
          Jan 1, 2017
          Nov 28, 2016
          Dear Subscriber,

Greetings from Tikona.

We have noted your post. In order to assist you further, we would require your registered contact number or Tikona User ID details. We have assigned a reference number # TIKNOV23140 to your case.
          Request you to mention the reference number in the subject line while sharing your details with us on [protected]@tikona.in

Tikona Care
          Nov 29, 2016
          Gentle Reminder

Dear Subscriber,

Greetings from Tikona.

This is a gentle reminder to follow-up on your concern listed on Nov 23, 2016. Kindly share your details with us on [protected]@tikona.in mentioning your assigned reference number TIKNOV23140 in the subject line.

Tikona Care
          Nov 30, 2016
          Final response

Dear Subscriber,

Greetings from Tikona.

We have not received your information. We now request you to share your detail on our official Tikona Forum - forum.tikona.in by mentioning the reference number in the subject line.

Tikona Care

NIDHIN T.T
            Nov 24, 2016

Address: 560066

Due poor service and assistance i disconnected internet connection. Internet was continuously unavailable/low speed through out month, so i requested customer service for waiver, and they are not ready to waive 1 month charge instead reduced 100 rs. It was not acceptable and request for the termination.

After few days one of the executive come to home and explained that due to some backed issues signal was week and now it ready and request us to pay the bills. But we are not ready to pay.. He suggested not to pay, if you can take a new connection with another id card. We took another connection and it was reliable for 2 months and again shows the speed issues.

I used to get bills from tikona every month with extra 100 rs, i mailed to customer care many times, but no replay.

Last week tikona advocate called me (His mob : [protected]) asked me to pay the pending amount + 1500 and i paid the same. He said tikona will send 1500 check + noc with in 3 working days.. Now its 3 weeks and no response and that advocate is not attending the phone.

Kindly request to take necessary action on this query and below providing details,

Service id : [protected]
            Transaction id : [protected]tpc[protected]

Please let me know if required and further details
            May 14, 2017
            Nov 26, 2016
            Dear Subscriber,

Greeting from Tikona,

We have checked and found your account has been terminated as per your request.

We have escalated the case to our concerned team to calculate full and final settlement amount, post confirmation received we will update you accordingly.

Tikona Care
            Dec 01, 2016
            Dear Subscriber,

Greeting from Tikona,

Your account is terminated as per your request and also device is recovered from you premises.

Refund of Rs. 1, 166.39/- will be delivered at your premises within 20 working days through cheque.

Tikona Care
            Dec 01, 2016
            Updated by NIDHIN T.T
            Kindly request you to show the breakdown of amount .
            I disconnected the connection on January 2016 and the out standing bill was 2645.78. And as a final settlement i paid amount 4890.00 .
            Dec 26, 2016
            Updated by NIDHIN T.T
            Its more than 20 working days ! Didn't receive check .. Do i need to raise another complaint for this ?

hardsree
              Nov 24, 2016

Address: 411013

I have requested for disconnection (request id 1-[protected]) for my tikona connection with user id [protected] on june 2016. Since then we have paid all dues for the month and as there was no modem from tikona we are not supposed to return anything back. After that we are receiving bills for the following months seeing this we complained to the customer support which acknowledge that we are not using the connection since our last payment and they will resolve the matter. But i am receiving mail which says we have disconnected your connection and your request id the last one we made will not be processed and we are supposed to pay (for which we have actually not used anything). This is worst customer service and i had alerted all my colleagues, friends and family in pune not to opt tikona they are worst in customer service and they may get bills for which they have no hand in. Disconnection request is meant to be disconnected i dont understand why they didnt disconnect my connection and served me bills.
              Dec 27, 2016
              Nov 26, 2016
              Dear Subscriber,

Greetings from Tikona.

Tikona Care.
              This isnt resolved i am getting threat calls from advocates, Even after so many days of disconnection request you guys didnt do it why should i pay for your unprofessional negligence. I have communicated via mail via call regarding the same. But all in vain.
              Now some neha sharma is calling and asking to pay amount for which i havent used for months after first disconnection request.
              Once a disconnection request made u should have disconnected it in 7 days.
              I had paid security deposit even that is not returned to me.

from Lonavla, Maharashtra
                Nov 24, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400075

I req tikona cust care on 25/6/16 10.45am to stop net, ticket 1-[protected] i hd paid bal 690, stil thy havnt stop even aftr sevral cals. Thy stop on 19/11/16 4:32 pm, till date thy chrge 1025.65 whch i havn't use i start rec recovery calls frm adv co halai & co who is nt botherd to understd d case & force pay or b rady 2 drag in court legal harasmt
                May 13, 2017
                Nov 26, 2016
                Dear Subscriber,

Greeting from Tikona,

We have escalated the case to our concerned team to calculate full and final settlement amount, post confirmation received we will update you accordingly.

Tikona Care
                Nov 27, 2016
                Dear Subscriber,

Greetings from Tikona,

As full and final is concluded, we request you to make payment of Rs. 1, 025.65/- at the earliest.

Tikona Care
                Nov 28, 2016
                Updated by [email protected]
                Day before yesterday I had received call from Tikona representative Mr. Pai he had except that I had given request for cancellation of my Tikona Internet Service i.e. on 25/06/2016 10.45am with Ticket ID: 1-[protected] but Tikona executive had failed to do so, hence their system had cancel my connection on Date: 11/19/2016 04:32:09 PM. He was also agreed on my statement that "because of your executive negligence you are forcing me to pay her penalty amount. That mean one person will do crime & other person will be punished for that crime? Is this strategy do Tikona follows."

Rajratna Bhosale

Nov 23, 2016

Address: 560003

My tikona ID: [protected]. I have requested to disconnect my account in April-2016 and not using your service from then. Also returned the modem to your Bangalore (Mathikere) technician Mr. Harish on 18/09/2016. I have paid all due amount of 2000 in September-2016. But you are sending me bill every month. I sinciarly request to send confirmation of disconnection and no due to my regestred email id.

Thanks in advance,
                  Manjunath
                  Nov 28, 2016
                  Tikona confirmed that there is no due, only after showing all the email what they sent to my registered email id. I maid this complaint after getting a threatening call from their so called advocate "Nidhi Sharma". She even threatened to send me arrest warrant and block my all credit, debit cards, Passport, PAN. So initially I got scared. But after going through internet, I realized that this is money extracting technique. I suggest to all Tikona users who want to disconnect, please get no due confirmation. Keep all records even call made to Tikona customer care. Otherwise these Crookes never stop sending bills. I am great full to Consumer Complaint Team to resolve my issue in short time. Thank you team, keep this good service. Regards, Manjunath
                  Nov 24, 2016
                  Dear Subscriber,

Greetings from Tikona.
                  We have checked and found that your account has been terminated as per your request.
                  Post devices recovered from your premises, full and final settlement amount will be concluded.

Tikona Care.
                  Nov 24, 2016
                  Thank you for updating. I want to inform you that your technician (Mathikere, Bengaluru) Mr. Harish (Phone: [protected]) has collected the modem on 18/09/2016. I have attached the acknowledgement slip what he has given. I don't have any dues. I request send me NOC to my registered email ID.

Manjunath

Nov 26, 2016

Kindly note that I have got confirmation that you have received modem from my premises. Below is the message from your forum.

[protected]Tikona Form Reply for Query[protected]---

Re: Please send confirmation for Disconnection
                  Unread postby TikonaCare » November 25th, 2016, 9:43 pm

Dear Subscriber,

Greetings from Tikona.

With regards to your concern, we have checked and found that your account has been terminated also the devices have been recovered from your premises.

Currently the Full & Final Settlement calculation of your account is in progress and you will be communicated to you on your registered email id.

For any further issues/queries, you can contact us on our Customercare number[protected].

Tikona Care.

[protected]Tikona Form Reply for Query[protected]---

Also in August you have given me waiver of Rs.1000 outstanding bill of Rs.3252.59 Below is the mail copy.

[protected]Tikona Waiver mail[protected]
                  Tikona.[protected]@tikona.in
                  Aug 16

to me
                  This is a system generated email, please do not reply to this mail. Kindly refer to the customer care details provided in the mail below.

This is with reference to your request regarding waiver.

We have investigated your waiver request, now your total outstanding amount is Rs.3252.59/- . We would like to inform you that we will provide you the waiver of Rs.1000.00/- if you ready to the pay the remaining billing amount of Rs. 2252.59/- and after making the payment, kindly contact in customer care via call or send an email from registered email ID to process this waiver.

In order to provide prompt and immediate attention you may call us at Customer care no[protected]. For faster access to Technical Support desk, call on[protected]*from anywhere in India.

Customer Care
                  Tikona Digital Networks

[protected]Tikona Waiver mail[protected]

Also I have paid the due amount after waiver. Below is payment acknowledgement mail from your system.

[protected]Payment acknowledgement mail[protected]
                  Dear Subscriber,

Thank you for your Tikona payment. Find below the details:

BAN :
                  Payment Amount (Rs Ps):
                  Payment Date :
                  Payment ID :
                  1-[protected]
                  Transaction ID* :
                  [protected]TPC[protected]
                  Payment status :
                  SUCCESS
                  Please note -
                  . Validity of this receipt is subject to the realization of payment.
                  . Quote your Transaction ID* for any queries relating to this payment request.

[protected]Payment acknowledgement mail[protected]

So considering all above details, i have no dues.Please send me NOC from you and Please don't send me any bills henceforth.

Manjunath
                  Nov 28, 2016
                  Dear Subscriber,

Greetings from Tikona,

We have checked and found your account has been terminated as per you request.
                  As Full & Final Settlement has been concluded no dues are pending for your account.

Tikona Care.

neeleshtiwari111
                    Nov 23, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110015

Sir/ma'am
                    I am Neelesh Tiwari had been using your broadband service since September 2015, but in june 2016 there was connection issue and broadband connection was not working since then, and regarding this i logged many complaint to customer care but problem was not resolved and after couple of weeks i got to know that in the your area(Kirti nagar 110015) is now not feasible this our service therefore i asked for termination of service and now your company is asking for bill of 2 month that is July and august.Now after asking for termination they didn't do it and also service was not available to us. and now bill is generated.
                    is that justified?
                    it is requested to you to make this situation comfortable.

Neelesh Tiwari
                    service ID:[protected]
                    Jan 1, 2017
                    Nov 28, 2016
                    Dear Mr. Tiwari,

Greeting from Tikona,

Tikona Care
                    Nov 29, 2016
                    Dear Mr. Tiwari,

Greetings from Tikona,

As full and final is concluded, we request you to make payment of Rs.2, 669.00/- at the earliest.

Tikona Care

rizwancc
                      Nov 23, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

cust id - [protected]
                      ...01 week ago i got the threatening call from adv priyanka sharma on the behalf of tikona broad band over payment of bill...otherwise i will sued to the tees hazari court ... on august 3 i called tikona to disconnect my services coz i have moved to delhi...then its cust exe started persuaded me to keep the connection and i told her to plz cut the connection and she said ok...then i came to know my connection is still on and they keep me sending the bill for 02 mounts instead of 1 month that too with late feeee...means instead of 570 they we charging 1900 ...01 week ago i got the call from adv priyanka sharma over payment of bill, , , , , , i paid the bill immediately of 1497 as told by the tikona customer executive...after the payment she didn't picked my phone ever...she said after payment you will receive the NOC from tees hazari cout judge...after payment i was told by tikona executive that i will receive the NOC in 3 days...after 5 days today i called them now they are saying it will take 15 days...even after paying the excess bill tikona customer care executive is teeling me the case is not over...the legal procedure is pending and you have face consequences...plz help
                      Jan 5, 2017
                      Nov 28, 2016
                      Dear Mr. Ahmed,

Greetings from Tikona.

Tikona Care.
                      Nov 29, 2016
                      Dear Mr. Ahmed,

Greetings from Tikona.

We would like to inform you that we have addressed your service disconnection request and on the basis of your request we have stopped charging you rentals for the service. If you wish you may still use the services anytime in future, you will be charged 5 Paisa / MB (excluding tax) with speed up to 4Mbps.

Tikona Care
                      Nov 30, 2016
                      Dear Mr. Ahmed,

Greetings from Tikona.

Tikona Care.

ruchigupta
                        Nov 23, 2016

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395007

I have been using Tikona for almost 2 years now. Early this year also I faced severe network issues with Tikona again this year Tikona is doing so. For the past 1 month I have been calling their customer care and asking them to fix the issue but in vain.

Tikona itself marks the issue resolved when they have never tried to resolve it. Even today within 5 hours, I lost internet connection for more than 10 times. But Tikona does not find it to be an issue worth resolving or sending over their engineers to look into. Time of their engineers are more precious than the work they were hired to do.

I am totally sick of Tikona.
                        Please help me fix it once and for all.

Thanks !
                        May 19, 2017
                        Nov 23, 2016
                        Updated by ruchigupta
                        Please find the complaints ID below:
                        Nov 22 - 1-[protected]
                        Nov 16 - 1-[protected]
                        Nov 14 - 1-[protected]
                        Nov 12 - 1-[protected]
                        Nov 10 - 1-[protected]
                        Nov 9 - 1-[protected]
                        It is only for the month of November
                        Nov 28, 2016
                        Dear Mrs. Gupta,

Greetings from Tikona.

We would like to inform you that resolution of your technical complaint is in process and once the issue gets resolved will update you accordingly.

Tikona Care
                        Dec 01, 2016
                        Dear Mrs. Gupta,

Greetings from Tikona.

Kindly note, the technical issue reported by you has been successfully resolved.
                        Currently you are able to access uninterrupted services and no issue is observed in the backend.

Tikona Care
                        Dec 08, 2016
                        Updated by ruchigupta
                        Again a lie from Tikona. The resolution provided to me was to get a new connection from Tikona and discard the old one and the executive, Subodh Kumar promised that all would be fine. Now, when I have paid for the new connection, I am still facing the same issue, without any resolution.
                        Mr. Subodh who promised to give me a tension-free connection is now taking calls. He has two contact numbers, he is not picking either.
                        I have also below, the old and new connections' network drop, which is as frequent as 30 minutes.

Not only this Mr. Subodh Kumar told me that he is providing me a technology which is called radio and he actually gave a device which is very different than Radio.

Dec 08, 2016
                        Updated by ruchigupta
                        And yes please check the dates and time on both the pictures. They are of different dates. It is only on December 8, 2016 that the new connection started working. Before Dec 8, 2016, I was only using old connection.

saurabh_125
                          Nov 22, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110005

Dear Tikona Management Team, I have used tikona broadband service from[protected] to[protected]Plan Name: BBM4M650). Due to frequent breakdown in connectivity and change in my working place, I have opted for disconnection of the broadband services from Tikona. This I have communicated this to Tikona with tikona customer care. All my bills are paid till 02/05/2016. All evidences are available with me. Surprisingly today one person named Mr. Sandeep Sinha from Number [protected], introduced himself as an advocate from Mumbai session Court called me on and threatened me to pay the dues of an amount of Rs. 2900within half an hour else have to pay 2, 900/- + Rs. 35, 000/- as penalty. Further he mentioned that, I have to physically present in session court Mumbai. When I asked for his advocate ID, he got irritated and disconnected the phone. Later I found form this forum ( consumer court.net) that Mr. Sadeep Sinha is actually a recovery agent of Tikona. I was using quarterly prepaid plan which means I had already paid amount for the last quarter in advance. Such kind of activity is highly undesirable and unethical. I request Tikona management look into this matter urgently. I request Tikona Customer care team to update their termination records and stop these kind harassments. Otherwise I’ll be forced to take legal action against Tikona. Regards, SAURABH KUMAR USER ID : [protected]
                          Jan 14, 2017
                          Nov 28, 2016
                          Dear Mr. Kumar,

Greetings from Tikona.

Tikona Care.
                          Dec 13, 2016
                          Dear Mr. Kumar,

Greetings from Tikona,

As full and final is concluded, we request you to make payment of Rs.1, 921.71/- at the earliest.

Tikona Care

ajitupadhyay232
                            Nov 22, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110015

With reference to my previous mails, I would like to again inform you that I installed Tikona WIFI connection (User ID : [protected]) on 09.11.2016 & Tikona people were unable to provide continuous running internet facility till 13.11.2016. I received your technical team call on 13.11.2016 from Mumbai for auto login for continuous running internet facility but they were unable to resolve the issue. I also discussed this issue with your Delhi people but they are also helpless. I have made several calls to your customer care during these period but unfortunately no one was able to give solution.

However after facing this problem I immediately requested your customer care for closure of this account & requested for refund of money as Tikona is unable to provide continuous internet service. My request no. is 1 - [protected].

Now I request you to kindly refund the amount immediately & I am not interested in any further call from Tikona regarding any offers or re installation of services. As per today telecon had with customer care, the process of refund has been started on 14.11.2016 and amount will be refunded within 30 days. I hope this process will be completed within said period.
                            May 11, 2017
                            Nov 23, 2016
                            Dear Subscriber,

Greetings from Tikona.

Tikona Care
                            Nov 30, 2016
                            Updated by ajitupadhyay232
                            what about refund??? Please refer my mail and submit reply accordingly. your reply is nowhere related to my queries.

Suhas Narkhede
                              Nov 22, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411061

I am so much disappointed with Tikona service. This should be taken care at the earliest .My service id is [protected]. I have to do important work but faceing problems and had to go for local networks. Even their services are better. I request Tikona to take action or we will be obliged to shift our connection.

Every time, your peoples are telling that we are trying to improve the speed of the internet service, but not even we can get the connectivity in continuous operation. Most of the time it has no service. Either you improve your service in Sangavi/Pimple Gurav area OR its better to disconnect the services.

This is the first & last time I m complaining via written communication. before that we have given the complaint on your toll free no. but nothing can had happened. After 3-4 days the same problem repeated again & again.

Suhas Narkhede.
                              Dec 24, 2016
                              Nov 23, 2016
                              Dear Subscriber,

Greetings from Tikona.

We would like to inform you that resolution of your technical complaint is in process and once the issue gets resolved will update you accordingly.

Tikona Care
                              Nov 23, 2016
                              Dear Mr. Narkhede,

Greetings from Tikona.

Kindly note, the technical issue reported by you has been successfully resolved.
                              Currently you are able to access uninterrupted services and no issue is observed in the backend.

Tikona Care

piyushgt
                                Nov 22, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400059

Tikona broadband Cust Id [protected], Account no.[protected] :

1.I placed disconnection request on 25/05/2015.My billing cycle was 15May to 14 June. Despite several mails they did not collect their modem
                                but I stopped using their services before 14 June 2015 and dropped several mails to collect their modem.
                                I got a mail on 28 June 2015 that my connection is terminated.
                                After several calls and mails finally some shiv kumar collected the equipments in july.
                                After few months I again got email saying "
                                Date:-27/10/2015
                                Dear PIYUSH GUPTA,
                                Service disconnections has been initiated for Your Tikona User ID [protected] as per your request..."

How the hell I started getting such email and bills when my connection was already terminated.

Now almost afer 1 year I am getting calls that I will be arrested by police if I dont pay Rs 1538.

Height of extorsion and insanity.

I have all emails as proof and I am preparing case to fight them legally.
                                Often we leave such morons to avoid troubles but this gives them strength to execute such crimes.
                                So lets fight them and tell them that India is changing.

For any assistance please drop a mail to "[protected]@yahoo.co.in"
                                I will help you out as and when possible.

Proof Of point 1.
                                Email Written to "[protected]@tikona.in"

Email-1
                                Date:- 23/5/2015
                                Sub:-Very poor speed
                                ID-[protected]
                                My spped has become very very poor.
                                I am fed up with your services.
                                Most of time pages even dont load.

Will you help or should i disconnect ??

Email 2-

Date:-25/5/2015
                                Sub:-Disconnection of [protected]
                                My customer id is [protected].
                                I am fed up with your services.Even after repeated reminders your service remains pathetic.
                                I am forced to take decision to get rid of your worst services.

I have paid bill til[protected].
                                Note that I do not want to continue with your services from[protected] .Hence this is last month of your service.
                                Terminate my connection from 14th June else I will not pay any further bills.
                                I will not be responsible if you do not disconnect and any data is used after[protected].

Piyush Gupta

Email-3

Date 11/06/2015
                                Re: Regarding your Tikona connection- [protected]

I have told 100 times that I don't want your services.
                                I have placed disconnection request before 15 days.
                                now if you don't disconnect then I will not pay a single rupee.
                                And if you send any further bills I will sue you.
                                Piyush

Email4-
                                Date:-18/6/2015
                                Subject:-Regarding disconnection
                                On Thursday, 18 June 2015 2:17 PM, Piyush Gupta wrote:
                                User id [protected]
                                I had place disconnection request on in last week of may 2015.
                                I had clearly mentioned that I do not want to use your worst services in any condition.
                                I was told that it will be disconnected in 2 weeks but unfortunately it was not done even after sending many mails.
                                I received a bill for next month whereas I had stopped using internet on night of 14 june which is last day of billing cycle.
                                Now if you do not reply then I will file a case against you for fraud and mental harassment and you will regret this negligence and irresponsible behavior.
                                Piyush

Email5
                                Date 26/06/2015

Subject:-TIKONA COMPLAINT
                                I was using tikona broadband with customer I'd [protected]. I placed request for disconnection on 28 may because of their worst services.
                                I have sent more than 10 mails to them and their appellate authority.
                                But they are not disconnecting and sending me bill even when I am not using their service.
                                I swear I will never use tikona in my life again. worst services ever seen.
                                They are doing extreme mental harassment and not listening.Just waisting my time.
                                Hope you will help in resolution.
                                Thanks!
                                Piyush

Email-6
                                Date:-20/09/2015
                                Subject:-[protected]
                                Customer id-[protected]
                                I had already disconnected from your service few months back.Your setup(cable connecter etc) were also collected by your agent.
                                I dont understand why i am getting bills.

Stop billing otherwise i will complaint to Trai aginst you.

Thanks!
                                Piyush

[protected][protected][protected]-
                                Email-1
                                Date 28/06/2015
                                This is a system generated Email, please do not reply to this mail. Kindly refer to the customer care details provided in the mail below.

Dear Mr. PIYUSH GUPTA,

We hereby confirm that services for your Account No.[protected] having User ID [protected] has been terminated

We will send our executive to collect all the equipment’s provided to you by Tikona, please handover the same.

Please note on account of service discontinuation, you shall compulsorily return all the modems in working condition. In the event of not being able to deliver the modem to the company, for reasons attributable to your action/account, the modems would be assumed to be permanently undeliverable to any person including the company. In such an event, including a case where the modems are delivered by the subscriber in non-working conditions, the company would charge the subscriber 1500 per modem not returned or returned in non-working conditions towards penalty/damages for breach of the terms of service. This is applicable for all plans.

The Modem provided by Tikona and installed in your premises is a wireless transmitter imported by the company under a license issued by WPC wing, Department of Telecom, Government of India. Possession of such equipment, under your ostensible charge, is prohibited under THE INDIAN WIRELESS TELEGRAPHY ACT 1933 ACT XVII OF 1933.

We will consider your last usage date or Termination request date whichever is later as the date up to which you would be charged for services, basis which the full & final amount will be calculated.

If CPE and/or other equipments are not returned you will be charged Rs.1500/- additional in the bill, over and above the mentioned *balance outstanding.

In case you fail to clear the balance outstanding payment you will continue to receive bills with late payment charges levied every month. Please ensure you clear the dues on priority to avoid any inconvenience at later stage.

Once you return the CPE, you will receive the final bill which will be generated on the bill cycle date. This bill will cover the full & final amount. If any amount is refundable to you it will be processed and dispatched to your address registered with us in the next 30 working days. You will receive an SMS confirming the refundable amount once the cheque is dispatched.

Your registered address according to our records is as below.

Name - PIYUSH GUPTA
                                Address - FLAT NO.2/12 BLOSSOM CO-OP HOUSING SOCIETY MILITARY ROAD MAROL NEAR BY 7 HILLS HOSPITAL ANDHERI EAST,
                                7 HILLS HOSPITAL.,
                                MUMBAI

In case of deviation in the details mentioned above, please send Proof of Address & Proof of Identity scan copy which was provided while subscribing for Tikona services for correcting the detail on [protected]@tikona.in within 48 hours along with your User ID and registered mobile no.

Please feel free to contact us on toll free number[protected] to provide us any feedback regarding our service. You can also write to us on the above customer care email id. Our Customer Care associate will be glad to assist you.

Customer Care
                                Tikona Digital Networks

Email -2

Date:-27/10/2015
                                Dear PIYUSH GUPTA,
                                Service disconnections has been initiated for Your Tikona User ID [protected] as per your request.
                                You will not be able to use the Services now.
                                You will not be charged any Recurring/Rental charges after the Final Bill period in which usage is seen or request for Service disconnection was registered (whichever is later). A full month (as per Bill Period) shall be counted in case the usage/ request is for part of the bill Period. Your Bill period is indicated on your Tikona Service Bills.
                                We shall compute and intimate you, within 15 days, your final payable amount against above Service account. You may receive an interim Bill in this period if your bill cycle is already due. Any recurring /rental charges after your Final Bill Period, if applied in the Interim bill, shall be waived-off.
                                Please note that a penalty of Rs.1500/- will be applicable towards breach of terms of service in case you fail to return CPE /Modem and all accessories in working condition. You can contact our authorized representative Mr. Pratiksha /Shiv Kumar Gupta at [protected] to return the CPE/Modem & other Accessories.
                                For subscription under the Advance Rental Scheme, where Service disconnection is initiated before the completion of the term, waivers and rebates provided under the scheme shall be reversed.
                                Service disconnections shall be completed and your account shall be closed on receipt of CPE/Modem and all accessories by the Company and Payment of all outstanding balance.
                                We thank you for giving us the privilege to serve you and we look forward to your association with Tikona in future.
                                In case you have any query please write to us on [protected]@tikona.in from your registered email id.
                                Customer Care
                                Tikona Digital Networks
                                [protected][protected][protected]
                                Lets punish these criminals
                                May 10, 2017
                                Nov 28, 2016
                                Dear Mr. Gupta,

Greeting from Tikona,

Tikona Care
                                Dec 01, 2016
                                Dear Mr. Gupta,

Greetings from Tikona,

As full and final is concluded, we request you to make payment of Rs.1, 092.86/- at the earliest.

Tikona Care
                                Dec 04, 2016
                                Updated by piyushgt
                                Did you read my complaint.
                                1. I placed termination request .Please read mail that i send on 25 May 2015.

Email 2-
                                "
                                Date:-25/5/2015
                                Sub:-Disconnection of [protected]
                                My customer id is [protected].
                                I am fed up with your services.Even after repeated reminders your service remains pathetic.
                                I am forced to take decision to get rid of your worst services.

I have paid bill til[protected].
                                Note that I do not want to continue with your services from[protected] .Hence this is last month of your service.
                                Terminate my connection from 14th June else I will not pay any further bills.
                                I will not be responsible if you do not disconnect and any data is used after[protected].
                                "

2. I did not use even a single KB data after 14 June 2015 which was the billing cycle and payment till 14 June 2015 was already settled.

3. Now delay was on your side in collecting equipment and i sent various mails for same. You can see all mails attached in complaint filed above.

Complete Payment was made till 14 June 2014.

For which month or which service you are expecting payment from my side that too after 1.5 years of termination of service.

Please note that I have all mails and I can forward you same. They are enough to fight this case legally.

let me know your views at earliest as I am planning to take further action against Tikona.

Thanks!
                                Piyush
                                Harassment
                                I, Pranita chavan (Tikona User ID[protected]) tried to contact Tikona Branch executives for disconnection/removal of the internet connection permanently through mail. I got disconnection confirmation email within few days. After disconnection I was ready to return modem and service equipment back to the company but that guy never came back to collect it. I was trying to find out their branch office in Pune to submit equipment but they don’t have any physical office. Hence I was unable to return the equipment. I have three contacts I was trying to reach them but each one is not in working condition and customer care was also not reachable.
                                Now, that I am given to understand although there is no internet service since Jan 2021. Rental bill is being generated even though the service stopped in JAN 2021. And some people are harassing me On call to pay this amount. I am ready to submit all the equipment’s back to the company please help to get out of this situation.
                                Now I'm getting fraud calls from Delhi that tikona is filing case against me in court. Every time I get call its really disturbing while being in office. Now I'm thinking to file case against tikona for harassment

lalitdode
                                  from Pauni, Maharashtra
                                  Nov 21, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411045

This is regarding my Tikona connection.
                                  User ID [protected]

Service request number: 1-[protected], 1-[protected]
                                  1-[protected]

I am facing issues with it for the last 3 months and raised complaints 20 times. Your so called "technical " support tean is not capable of resolving it. Customer support executive will mimic the below script
                                  1 as i am using service since march
                                  2 give me last opportunity
                                  3 as i can see last time you issue was not resolved, i will give you proper resolution(does that mean the previous ones are fired from company since they are not capable enough)
                                  4 then she asks to keep the connection in some monitoring(sounds some ICU) mode and will disconnection request will remain open. I am not sure what must have happened to the earlier ones.
                                  5 then I say "no, don't resolve it, just send somebody to close it" Then the Customer executive will fool me saying"anyways your billing cycle is 7th, till the time use it" and this cycle continues forever...

I had read on internet that Tikona is "faansi ka fanda" and you will never close the connection once it is started.
                                  I had made clear in the month of October that I will not be paying November bill if i face one more issue.

So please please please close my connection or let me cut the wire by myself. If you do not want to mention "Poor connectivity" as the "reason", you are free to mention whatever you want such as "Customer relocated" or "customer died".

Lalit Dode
                                  Dec 24, 2016
                                  Nov 23, 2016
                                  Dear Mr. Dode,

Greetings from Tikona.

Tikona Care

Vikram5656
                                    Nov 21, 2016

Address: 600007

User id : [protected]

I mailed the customer care for disconnection on 08/10/3016 and the same was accepted by them giving me the request number : 1-[protected].
                                    The connection is still active and the customer care is asking me to pay the bill and place a new disconnection request. The company is urging me to use the connection but I am not interested in their services. Please help me in resolving the issue asap.

VIKRAM
                                    Dec 24, 2016
                                    Nov 23, 2016
                                    Dear Subscriber,

Greetings from Tikona.

Tikona Care

abhishekjain.ims
                                      from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                                      Nov 21, 2016

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452010

I have already paid my remaining amount in Tikona, but still I am getting calls from Tikona's advocate that they are filing a case against me. Is that a company should treat their ex-customers ? Kindly take action against Tikona & let me know if I have to hire a advocate for this.

My Tikona id: [protected]
                                      Name: Abhishek Jain
                                      Mob [protected]

Please have a look into this issue asap.

Abhishek Jain
                                      Dec 24, 2016
                                      Nov 23, 2016
                                      Dear Mr. Jain,

Greetings from Tikona.

Currently no dues are pending for your account.

We have stopped charging you rentals for the service from 26th April 16. If you wish to use the service anytime, you can do so. You would be charged 5paise/MB (excluding tax)@ a speed of 4Mbps only when you actually use the service.

Tikona Care

Akǎśh Ğǔpţǎ
                                        from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
                                        Nov 19, 2016

I launched my complaint on 16 Nov 2016 at about 9 am. But I am so much disappointed with their service. Nothing is done till now. This should be taken care.My service id is[protected]. I have to do important work but faced problems and had to go for local networks. Even their services are better. I request Tikona to take action and also compensate for the inconvenience caused or we will be obliged to shift our connection.

If not taken action within 12 hrs, our trust will break.
                                        Dec 23, 2016
                                        Nov 21, 2016
                                        Dear Mr. Gupta,

Greetings from Tikona.

Tikona Care
                                        Nov 21, 2016
                                        Dear Mr. Gupta,

Greetings from Tikona.

Tikona Care