ACT Fibernet Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 13, 2025
Complaints 4556

File a complaint to ACT Fibernet

Having problems with ACT Fibernet?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ACT Fibernet customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ACT Fibernet reviews & complaints page 202

suda kumar
Nov 15, 2014

this very bad customer paid cash after that beam person providing duplicate receipt instead of orginal recipt in hyderabad motinagar area and over all. this is duplication accounts and income tax angle this fraud and wrong procedure also. One more thing website name also not mentioned in the bill. this is also very dangerous thing they will get notice from Registrarar of the company (ROC) shortly.

Jayans
    Nov 15, 2014

The new Fibernet service is so unreliable that every other day I have to call up and file a complaint. Today 15-Nov-2014 when I noticed that the Fibernet connection (Koramangala, Bangalore) is not working I tried calling the customer service number. There was no response for 10 minutes and finally when a lady picked up she was eager to have the call disconnected quickly. Her claim was that there is a technical issue and the team is working on it. When I asked for registering a complaint she refused saying we don't accept complaints until the issue is fixed. This is ridiculous and totally unprofessional. Is there anyway I can file a case in consumer court? I am sure many people who is paying them for Fibernet service are cheated similarly.
    customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

narsing_2076
      Nov 14, 2014

I am consumer availing BEAM telecom services since last 3 years . since last 6 months I am finding deficiency in services and could not use it effectively . My customer ID no. is 103554 your service persons come on complain to customer care but problem remains same again . In customer care also there is effective response to my complaint hence I request you to send trained service officials who can eliminate the defect and understand actual problem of deficiency in regular use of BEAM telecom internet services. I have paid yearly premium towards the services but I am totally dissatisfied to the service being provided to me I hope that my complaint may be entertained and effective remedy may be provided at your earliest so that I may able to utilize the " BEAM TELECOM " internet services effectively without any interruption in future .And even we did not get our renewal gift so i want you to solve my problem as soon as possible .
      Nov 15, 2014
      Updated by narsing_2076
      not solve

Seshhu
        Nov 12, 2014

Hi Team, This is a real real frustrating... Please check the below emails. How many times I should call you guys to solve this simple problem. I gave a cancel request on October 1st. And I got confirmation also. After that Beam Guys called me lot of times to take back the connection. So I took it again and it is re activated on October 26th or 27th. And I paid 691 Rs. Now beam took this amount for October and they generated 1050 for November along with shifting charges. I called lot of times to revise the bill. My simple question is why I need to pay for October 1 to 26th/27th ?? I am really really frustrated... calling again again again.. hearing same message again again, , Thanks & Regards Seshu ======================= Dear Subscriber, We have received a Repeat Call on the existing ticket. Ticket No : 14681936 Ticket Category :ACCT Sub Category : WRREQ Ticket Date :[protected]:00:00 We will expedite resolution Regards, Beam Telecom. ======================================= Dear Subscriber, We have received a Repeat Call on the existing ticket. Ticket No : 14681936 Ticket Category :ACCT Sub Category : WRREQ Ticket Date :[protected]:00:00 We will expedite resolution Regards, Beam Telecom. ================================== Dear Subscriber, We have received a Repeat Call on the existing ticket. Ticket No : 14681936 Ticket Category :ACCT Sub Category : WRREQ Ticket Date :[protected]:00:00 We will expedite resolution Regards, Beam Telecom. ======================================= Dear SHESHAGIRI RAO, This is an automatic email confirmation to inform you that your ticket number 14681936 has been registered. Account Number is 710328 Userid is [protected]@gmail.com Ticket details for your reference Ticket No:14681936 Ticket Description: wavier request Ticket Priority: Higher Ticket Status: Pending For any further information and clarification regarding this ticket, please call our customer support on[protected] or reply [protected]@beamtele.com (always mention the ticket no: or account no for reference) Regards, Beam Telecom ============================== Dear Subscriber, We have received a Repeat Call on the existing ticket. Ticket No : 14606387 Ticket Category :COMP Sub Category : LNCC Ticket Date :[protected]:00:00 ================================ Dear Subscriber, We have received a Repeat Call on the existing ticket. Ticket No : 14578171 Ticket Category :ACCT Sub Category : PR146 Ticket Date :[protected]:00:00 ========================== Dear Subscriber, We have received a Repeat Call on the existing ticket. Ticket No : 14578171 Ticket Category :ACCT Sub Category : PR146 Ticket Date :[protected]:00:00 =========================== Dear Subscriber, We have received a Repeat Call on the existing ticket. Ticket No : 14606387 Ticket Category :COMP Sub Category : LNCC Ticket Date :[protected]:00:00 We will expedite resolution Regards, Beam Telecom. ========================== Dear Subscriber, We have received a Repeat Call on the existing ticket. Ticket No : 14606387 Ticket Category :COMP Sub Category : LNCC Ticket Date :[protected]:00:00 We will expedite resolution Regards, Beam Telecom. =============================== Dear SHESHAGIRI RAO, This is an automatic email confirmation to inform you that your ticket number 14606387 has been registered. Account Number is 710328 Userid is [protected]@gmail.com Ticket details for your reference Ticket No:14606387 Ticket Description: LNC no power cut Ticket Priority: Higher Ticket Status: Pending For any further information and clarification regarding this ticket, please call our customer support on[protected] or reply [protected]@beamtele.com (always mention the ticket no: or account no for reference) Regards, Beam Telecom ============================= Dear Subscriber, We have received a Repeat Call on the existing ticket. Ticket No : 14578171 Ticket Category :ACCT Sub Category : PR146 Ticket Date :[protected]:00:00 We will expedite resolution Regards, Beam Telecom. ================================ Dear SHESHAGIRI RAO, This is an automatic email confirmation to inform you that your ticket number 14578312 has been registered. Account Number is 710328 Userid is [protected]@gmail.com Ticket details for your reference Ticket No:14578312 Ticket Description: router configuration ================================= Dear SHESHAGIRI RAO, This is an automatic email confirmation to inform you that your ticket number 14578142 has been registered. Account Number is 710328 Userid is [protected]@gmail.com Ticket details for your reference Ticket No:14578142 Ticket Description: page cannot be displayed ========================== Dear SHESHAGIRI RAO, This is an automatic email confirmation to inform you that your ticket number 14578171 has been registered. Account Number is 710328 Userid is [protected]@gmail.com Ticket details for your reference Ticket No:14578171 Ticket Description: BILL CLARIFICATION... Ticket Priority: Higher Ticket Status: Pending For any further information and clarification regarding this ticket, please call our customer support on[protected] or reply [protected]@beamtele.com (always mention the ticket no: or account no for reference) Regards, Beam Telecom ================================ Dear SHESHAGIRI RAO, This is an automatic email confirmation to inform you that your ticket number 14545389 has been registered. Account Number is 710328 Userid is [protected]@gmail.com Ticket details for your reference Ticket No:14545389 Ticket Description: SHIFTING Ticket Priority: Higher Ticket Status: Pending For any further information and clarification regarding this ticket, please call our customer support on[protected] or reply [protected]@beamtele.com (always mention the ticket no: or account no for reference) Regards, Beam Telecom ============================== Dear SHESHAGIRI RAO, This is an automatic email confirmation to inform you that your ticket number 14534951 has been registered. Account Number is 710328 Userid is [protected]@gmail.com Ticket details for your reference Ticket No:14534951 Ticket Description: change [protected] Ticket Priority: Higher Ticket Status: Pending For any further information and clarification regarding this ticket, please call our customer support on[protected] or reply [protected]@beamtele.com (always mention the ticket no: or account no for reference) Regards, Beam Telecom ========================= Dear Subscriber, Greeting from Beam Telecom, We confirm receipt of Rs.691 via CASH towards Beam A/c No 710328. We are available to serve you so in case of any queries, please feel free to contact at our customer care on 66272727 or write to us [protected]@beamtele.com we will expedite. Thank you for choosing Beam Telecom. We wish you Happy Surfing. Regards, Beam Telecom. ===================== Dear SHESHAGIRI RAO, This is an automatic email confirmation to inform you that your ticket number 14508978 has been registered. Account Number is 710328 Userid is [protected]@gmail.com Ticket details for your reference Ticket No:14508978 Ticket Description: within branch Ticket Priority: Higher Ticket Status: Pending For any further information and clarification regarding this ticket, please call our customer support on[protected] or reply [protected]@beamtele.com (always mention the ticket no: or account no for reference) Regards, Beam Telecom [protected] Forwarded message[protected] From: <[protected]@in.beamtele.com> Date: Thu, Oct 2, 2014 at 11:31 AM Subject: HOLD EMAIL To: [protected]@gmail.com Dear Subscriber, Your account is kept on hold due to SERVICE ISSUE - DELAYED RESOLUTION BEAM TELECOM.

pravk
          Nov 10, 2014

I have paid money of Rs.2747 for a new connection on 1st november 2014. Connection is not made till now and executive (emp id : 1806) is not picking the call from the last 100 times i tried. Please resolve this with all due respect...

muki73
            Nov 8, 2014

i am having a act cnection i have shifted my house to a apartment i gave request to shift my conection to my new location but company is telling that there no phsibility where as there are more than 35 conections are present in the same building please do the needful and oblige

gsendil01
              Nov 7, 2014

Really i feel very sorry for getting ACT Connection. Earlier i was with BSNL with 8Mbps speed which was more satisfactory and customer service was very good in Velachery- Chennai. Just got to know about 20Mbps speed from ACT and got their connection 3 weeks back. But 2 days back, the internet connection went off and i had made around 20-25 calls, still no action. The customer service is very very poor, and including the manager make just false promised that interconnection will be soon restored. My apartment is opposite to velachery-perungudi railway station in park avenue street. Please take the action immediately if you really a professional service provider.

Naga Sai Sindhu
                Nov 7, 2014

I have requested to refund the payment made before one and half month . I had called 'n' no.of times. Every time executives used to say that your problem will be resolved with in 24 hours, but nothing yet resolved from 45days ..I became impatient. Simply raising the tickets with different ticket Numbers. I also approached Beam Support Team but no use. Just got a call before 2 weeks and came to know that money sent through courier.Till now I received nothing but just lot of emails regarding the raised tickets. Please don't test customers Patience. Kindly request you to return my money soon. I am attaching the ticket Numbers and all the details. Ticket Number: 14202549
                Thank you .This Issue got resolved.

Vipasha Gupta
                  Nov 5, 2014

I have made a request for shifting of connection on 31st and nothing has been done yet. I have calling everyday only to receive shoddy treatment by their staff. Till now nobody has come for shifting of the connection. this is the ticket i logged with them - Ticket No : 14553206 on 31st. Moreover they have generated the bill for this month and I havent been using the connection since 1st of this month. I make around 6-7 calls everyday but none of the time any suprevisor por any manager is available to talk and address the issue.

Praveen Narva
                    Nov 5, 2014

Dear Executive, i have raised a ticket on 15-10-14 to shift my connection.But there is no progress this issue. I used to call your customer care daily since 2odays and speaking to your floor supervisors regularly for about 30 min. Each time i am getting apologies and false commitments, but not putting efforts to solve my ticket. I found that, your people are making dummy calls and closing the tickets, keeping the main issue unresolved. I have been vexed with your response towards my compliant. Unfortunately you are taking 1 month to solve a simple issue, which is very disappointing. Even if i express my anger towards them, they are remaining like buffalo's and continuing their recklessness. Hope you understood the situation. With best regards Praveen Kumar Narva [protected]
                    Nov 05, 2014
                    ACT Fibernet Customer Care's response
                    Dear Praveen Kumar Narva,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Thank you for sharing your Contact info. We will look into the issue and get back to you.

Beam Fiber

Rathnamachary Gampa
                      Nov 5, 2014

I am Raghavachary, mobile no:[protected]. In 6months plan of beam, my account activated on 19th september 2014, will complete on 19th march 2014. I have already paid total money for 6months plan, but now iam getting messages from beam regarding due amount Rs.986. Regarding this i have talk to customercare person, they said if i pay Rs.986 my account plan will be extended to 9th may 2014, but i dont want to extend plan to 9th may.Please maintain the existing plan.
                      Nov 05, 2014
                      Dear Raghavachary,

We look into the request and get in touch with you on the mobile number metioned above.

Beam Fiber

dave.disha
                        from Cuddapah, Andhra Pradesh
                        Nov 5, 2014

I was a loyal customer of Airtel but after shifting to Kasavanhalli had to opt for ACT out of compulsion. We made pull payment to ACT last week and they promised they will send someone soon but i havent heard a word from them. ACT Customer care staff is the most ill behaved staff I have seen.no proper response even after asking for status for a couple of times. I made several calls, everytime i heard " we will fix it soon " but that soon hasnt happened yet. I am so utterly disappointed by their pathetic service. I rate ACT 1/10 on customer satisfaction. I hope some one from ACT will reach out to me soon !!
                        Dear Dave Disha,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your Customer ID or registered contact number and we will get back to you.

Warm regards,
                        ACT Fibernet

VERGILJEET
                          Nov 3, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam, This is really disgusting on your side as i have been dragging my off top connect to customer care for re-shifting of my address . But not a single call is being received from your end . You boast of serving in Sunday but I tried around 12-15 times & every time each customer care assure me of resolving the issue . But still not a single person have given me a call . If you don't know how to provide services, then it is very idiotic on my part to continue with your broadband services . As I have acknowledged, no one is bothered to give a damn call . If i move to other broadband, you are not losing anything . I still hope you resplve my issue as a gesture of goodwill & your tagline of better services . Furious Regards Himanshu S. Sabata Complaint Ticket No. 14575198 Mob:[protected]
                          Dear Himanshu S. Sabata,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Thank you for sharing your Ticket no. We will look into the issue and get back to you.

Beam Fiber

Ni Thin M
                            Nov 3, 2014

WTH, No 1 is responding from customer care nor the Area Technician. I logged complaint on battery back issue for 3 times since less then a 2 weeks. Don't understand whether service provider think that they are providing service for FREE FREE FREE. My complaint number is 14590397. If you people cant provide service properly better to close your Business. Really ridiculous. I asked customer care executive to request for the call from Area Technician.. But so irresponsible. No is coming to check the issue & to check & clear the issue
                            Nov 04, 2014
                            Dear Ni Thin M, the above mentioned grievance has been addressed &amp; resolved. Please feel free to get in touch with us on 66272727 or write to us at [protected]@beamtele.com, if you have any other queries. Thank you for your cooperation.
                            I got the call from NODAL in few minutes soon i have sent them a email about the issue.
                            Dear Ni Thin M,

We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused. Thank you for sharing your Complaint No. We will look into the issue and get back to you.

Beam Fiber

Anil Kumar C
                              Nov 3, 2014

I am a customer of Beam Telecom, I stopped using that service and I requested for refund on 29th Sept, 2014. Still No response from their end. I used to call every 10 days they are saying that we will be back with in 24 Hours. But still no response. Kindly help me in this regard. Account Number: 749482 Ticket number: 14119974 Reference Ticket No:14119974
                              Nov 8, 2021
                              got it
                              Nov 05, 2014
                              Dear customer,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Thank you for sharing your contact number and account number. We will look into the issue and get back to you.

Beam Fiber
                              Nov 14, 2014
                              Dear Anil Kumar,

The above mentioned grievance has been addressed &amp; resolved. Please feel free to get in touch with us on 66272727 or write to us at [protected]@beamtele.com, if you have any other queries. Thank you for your cooperation.

Warm regards,
                              Beam Fiber

We regret the inconvenience caused. Thank you for sharing your Account no. and Ticket no. We will look into the issue and get back to you.

Beam Fiber

Sridhar Thogarucheeti
                                Nov 1, 2014

Act team is very much interested in contacting mutiple time to ask for future month payment but when it comes to providing the service for which customer has already made the payment.Intenet connection is not established even after paying money for 24hrs
                                Dear Sridhar Thogarucheeti,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your Customer ID or registered contact number and we will get back to you.

Warm regards,
                                ACT Fibernet
                                we paid for 5 months advance for a 20 mbps speed connection.

Got the connection on 22nd may. The technician checked the speed and we were getting only 512kbps. he just put the blame on my router and left. i raised a complaint and no one resolved it. Later after a week a technician came and raised the connection speed to 5mbps.

I raised a complaint again on 30th and again on 2nd about very slow speed. finally a technician turned up and resolved and showed me a speed of 19mbps. This lasted

i raised a complaint again on 9th, 10th, 11th, 13th of june regarding no connection at all. The technicians turned up 10pm and refused to allow them into my house as its late night and everyone are sleeping. I raised a concern with them for which they did not seem to understand or even bother. hope all the calls are monitored.

Now i got call just now at 10 pm saying madam as you have your own router and not a router bought at ACT we cant resolve your problem. wjen they gave connection i had my own router. why did they help me then? i asked could they raise a request for disconnection as im not happy. I am being charged for all the days and installation charges. The representative said a manager will call back after he comes tonight. Whatttttt??? its 10pm and you want me to be awake after this to speak to a manager? #consumercourt pleasw tell me why should i pay for bad service? are these guys allowed to call after 9pm? please kindly enlighten me!!! I raised a disconnection request on 11th - y should i pay for the last 4 days? i dont even have a connection from 9th? the representative says technicians are busy due to heavy rains in Visakhapatnam to disconnect my connection. they are delaying disconnection to charge me more and i wasted so much money on calls n messages.

john131984
                                  Nov 1, 2014

This has been my worst experience while dealing with any service and a learning experience never to pay money before You get a confirmation of a service. One Ram chandra called me from ACT broadband and asked me to pay 1700 for one months advance and was actually forcing me to pay 6 months advance of 6500 RS. its been over 15 days now, neither is Ram picking my calls nor is the customer care responding. they are a bunch of chaets please donot take thier connection if You want peace of mind. I am yet to recieve my refund.

Ramakanth kotla
                                    Nov 1, 2014

Dear Team, I have requested for WiFi router and Battery backup issue on 9th Ocotober.14. Raised 16 tickets with customer care of Beam. Till now router is not given. Is this the way they serve the customers.? Please consider this on high prioirty and resolve at the earliest.. Ramakanth K
                                    Nov 01, 2014
                                    Dear Ramakanth kotla,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your Customer ID or registered contact number and we will get back to you.

Warm regards,
                                    Beam Fiber

Nallaiah Arum
                                      Oct 29, 2014

COMPLAINT FROM CUSTOMER ID 734523THERE IS NO INTERNET SERVICE FOR A MONTH TO DATE AND THE INTERNET HAS NOT BEEN SORTED OUT. I HAVE SPOKEN TO SEVERAL PEOPLE AND SEVERAL COMPLAINTS LODGED TO ACT OFFICE WITH SEVERAL COMPLAINT NUMBERS, IT WAS ALL TREATED AS A JOKE, EVEN SPOKEN AND WRITTEN MAILS TO NAMED REPRESENTATIVES INCLUDING YOUR CUSTOMER RELATION MANAGERS, MR .; XXXXXXXXXXXXAND HE PUT ME TO ONE AND MR xxxxxxxxxx.THEY FOUND THE ROUTER WAS FAULTY. WE PURCHASED A NEW ROUTER CISCO N300, A WEEK AGO AND ASKING ACT TECHNICIANS TO AND COME CONFIGURE. MADE SEVERAL REQUESTS LODGED TO YOUR ACT OFFICE AND MANY MESSAGES SENT TO REPRESENTATIVES. MR VISHWANATH ARRANGED A TECHNICIAN'S VISIT TODAY AT 2PM. NO ONE TURNED UP UNTIL WRITING THIS MAIL AT 8PM. THE PREMISES WERE MANNED ALL DAY TODAY AS THERE IS "NO EXCUSES" SAYING NO ONE OPENED THE DOOR. THERE IS NO COURTESY MESSAGE OR CALL FROM ANYONE. I HAVE BEEN STRUGGLING TO CONTACT. AGAIN, I PHONED AND REPORTED TO YOUR ACT OFFICE JUST NOW. THE GUYS AT YOUR OFFICE EVEN DON'T ACKNOWLEDGE MY CALL OR GENERATE A COMPLAINT NUMBER, I HAVE MAKING AN INTERNATIONAL CALL, I EXPLAINED TO THEM, EVERY TIME FROM UK COSTING AROUND 180RS PER CALL . I HAVE MADE AROUND 18 CALLS SO FAR TO SORT THIS MISERY! WE ARE HITTING THE HEAD AGAINST A BRICK WALL, DON'T KNOW WHAT TO DO OR WHOM TO COMPLAIN NEXT AT ACT TELECOM TV. NO ONE SEEM TO RECOGNISE THE PROBLEM AND PUTTING THE CUSTOMER AT FIRST. THIS IS PROVING AFTER SALES SERVICE IS A NIGHTMARE WITH ACTTV OR VERY VERY POOR CUSTOMER RELATIONS.THERE IS NO COMMUNICATION FROM ANY LEVEL OR NO ONE TAKE A COMPLAINT SERIOUSLY ENOUGH TO GET THE PROBLEM RESOLVED, PASSING THE BUGS TO VARIOUS PEOPLE IN THE ORGANIZATION, ALL ARE CULPRITS GOING ROUND IN CIRCLES AND MAKE ANOTHER COMPLAINT AGAIN IN A VICIOUS CIRCLE.PLEASE SEE ALL TAILED EMAILS. EMAIL [protected]@hotmail.co.uk
                                      Aug 9, 2021
                                      Dear Nallaiah Arum,

We are sorry for the inconvenience, we will get back to you regarding your issue.

Warm regards,
                                      ACT Fibernet

ahmed.syed
                                        Oct 28, 2014

Hi, Made a complaint previously for connectivity issues. I was advised if I face further disconnections to place a complaint at [protected]@beamtele.com, which I did taking screen images. I wanted to speak to Mr.Mehboob who knows well my problems and said specifically to call me back but 3 days have passed and there is no response. Please call. My name is Syed Salahuddin Ahmed. My contact no: +91 [protected]
                                        Nov 07, 2014
                                        Updated by ahmed.syed
                                        I want to thank Consumer Complaints Board for helping me take the complaints further to the concerned Beam authorities thus helping me find a feasible solution. Also wanted to thank Beam Fiber for finally having rectified the issues and problems that I have been facing and I hope I again wont face problems in the future. Syed Salahuddin Ahmed. Contact +91 [protected].