BigBasket.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 22, 2025
Complaints 1213

File a complaint to BigBasket.com

Having problems with BigBasket.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by BigBasket.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

BigBasket.com reviews & complaints page 17

Md saifali khan
May 13, 2021

Address: Sat bari,New delhi

My Name is MD SAIFALI shadowfax.
And my id is 291597.
I'm from satbari station
Dear sir..
Humare station m humare 2 TL h jo bahot batmeezi se or rude behaviour se baat krte h.
Ek TL hai jo abuse bhi krte h.
Sir Hume humari galti bhi nhi btate ki galti hai kya.
Hume humari galti ptaa hi nhi hoti ki humari galti hai kya or TL dono yehii kehte h ki humare nazaron se door chlaa haaa..
Do TL hai humare jo na sirf humse balki oro k saath bhi yesa hi behaive krte h..
Or time se order diya hi nhi aaj tak Hume..

TL Names
RAMESH SIR
GOLDIE SIR
Aug 5, 2021
BigBasket.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
We apologize for the inconvenience, request to confirm if this complaint is related to Bigbasket. Please share us store the details so that we can have it escalate it to concerned team.

Laxmi vishnoi
    May 12, 2021

Sir, my big basket order is cancelled by customer care by saying incomplete address but the address is given by me is full address with my google location my register mobile number [protected] and he move my order item in my cart without my permission. I wait 4 to 5 days for these items and the customer care person cancel my order and at this time the slot is sawing full please help me and take complain against that customer care person.
    Aug 12, 2021
    May 26, 2021
    BigBasket.com Customer Care's response
    Due to the current situation, all the orders in your location were shifted and the same was updated to customers via message, email, and notification. We apologize for any inconvenience caused. However, request your kind understanding in this regard.

dhivya chandrasekar
      May 10, 2021

Amount debited from account on 30th April. Bank statement has been sent confirming the same. We were told that money will be credited to our account within 4-7 working days. But now we were told that money did not reach big basket. They can not refund the money.

Mandeep00
        May 3, 2021

I tried to call him on whatapps but never reply me his name is Satish and whatapps his number is 91 [protected] i complain to him
        Aug 5, 2021
        May 03, 2021
        Updated by Mandeep00
        I complained to him his name is Satish and his number is 91 [protected]. I texted to him but no reply me. He works at big basket
        We are very sorry to have you disappointed, kindly elaborate your concern along with your contact details. We will do our best to help you.

Dipmoy Guha
          May 2, 2021

Address: Pune

Order delivery slot changes without prior intimation and withoutany reason. It rescheduled to later delivery slot even though early delivery slot was available.
          There is no transparency for customer. I feels like cheated as a customer. I will never recommend bigbasket and their pathetic service to anyone.

Bawa Singh Bedi
            Apr 27, 2021

They have charged me twice for an order[protected].
            When ever I reach there customer care over phone or email. They asked to wait 48 hrs. I've told 3 times by 3 different people (Prasanna, Pritham, Kavya) that just wait for 48 hrs and our PAYMENT GATEWAY team will update.
            Apr 27, 2021
            Updated by Bawa Singh Bedi
            They have charged me twice for an order[protected].
            When ever I reach there customer care over phone or email. They asked to wait 48 hrs. I've told 3 times by 3 different people (Prasanna, Pritham, Kavya) that just wait for 48 hrs and our PAYMENT GATEWAY team will update.

bhav.nov23
              Apr 22, 2021

Address: Bangalore

Am escalating this matter on the poorest quality of service on big basket again. It's shame to see that number of the complaints I made to your supervisors had no use till date and there has no been no change at all.

My order hadn't arrived till 9:25 pm and was showing packed. when I messaged the chat that it's too late and asked to move the order tomorrow and have a supervisor call me back to complain. The order was cancelled without any call or confirmation and no call was received from anyone/Supervisor. Big basket you have been extremely disappointing and gave crossed all limits today. HORRIBLE SERVICE. I need to know why the order was not delivered with in the window and no communication sent that the order is delayed ... And order cancelled on whose confirmation.

sowjanyahgowda sowju
                from Jolarpet, Tamil Nadu
                Apr 14, 2021

Address: Vivant B302, Lodha Splendora, Ghodbhunder Road, Thane

I was out of town for 3 days and bbdaily had not delivered my product on 11th so I had paused my subscription for milk for 3 days. Apparently when I came back to app to order last 2 days order had been delivered and charged. So I took it up with the support team and it's not love support instead robotic reply saying what's the proof you have pause, no record in our app and I finally end up wasting my time with no response.

AviKumarMitra
                  Apr 12, 2021

Bigbasket has started a dirty game where they are giving sudden huge discounts so that you buy the goods and then cancel them after 2-3 days. Once the order is cancelled the paid amount is not refunded to the original payment source, rather gets credited in BB wallet forcing you to spend only on bigbasket platform. This is nothing but a huge scam these people are doing!

Requesting a probe on this practice started by bigbasket.

BigBasket@rnk
                    Apr 11, 2021

My Order MMO[protected] full order not delivered

From the Bill left by delivery man I find that the full order is not
                    delivered and no news for the balance items of my Order.

Also the Bill mention that `debit applied from Big Baskt Wallet`
                    and an amount of Rs.217/-
                    What does it mean ?
                    You are requested to contact me and explain this (My Mobile
                    No.[protected]) or write to me immediately.

Sukanya_dutta
                      Apr 2, 2021

First of all money deducted from bank two times. And second, I choose the delivery slot of 8-10:30 pm, and now suddenly it changed to 11:25-11:45 pm. Is it a relevant time to deliver something? Even wasn’t given any option to choose another delivery slot second time. If you can’t deliver then at-least don’t give the false hope by showing the slot.
                      Apr 3, 2021
                      Got the delivery next day around 10:30 am, and also got the refund.

Minyoung Kim
                        Apr 2, 2021

Refund not received on account wallet

I cancelled the order of 1209.85 Rs which I had paid with credit card.
                        . I received only 99 Rs as my account wallet. The rest 1110 Rs was not refunded. Why?...
                        Richiemv
                        Mar 23, 2021

Bad product and harassment by employees

Address: Delhi-NCR: Khasra No - 147/1-2-3, Village Bamnoli, Sector - 28, Dwarka, New Delhi-110 061

I wish to highlight below unpleasant experience with M/s. Big Basket, Chattarpur, South Delhi.

I made the order vide MGUFMD[protected] comprising of a pressure cooker.

A Gentleman, dressed up in Big Basket uniform appeared at 21:10 hrs on 20th March 2021.

Handed over Grocery and Pressure Cooker Box. We counted number of items, and he left site immediately.

It took few minutes...
                        Yatheesh C.R.S
                        Mar 20, 2021

I have been complaining the issue every week that Big Basket promises to deliver the order before next day 7 am if we order it before 10 pm the previous day. After you order and sleep, before 7 am next day your order will be updated as delivered in the app but it won't be delivered. We will have to contact the chat support and get back the money with lot of difficulty and follow up. This happens every week since last 3 years. I don't see any resolution for big basket team. Because of this my whole family cannot get the desired food and milk on time including the kids and baby. I need to go to market again and bring all the items I need in my busy schedule. When the big basket team cannot ensure proper deliveries to the customer and doesn't give a dam to the problems caused to their customers, its better to shut down the company and sit at home
                        Aug 12, 2021
                        Mar 21, 2021
                        BigBasket.com Customer Care's response
                        Please accept our sincere apologies. Kindly share the registered contact number or email ID so that we can check and assist you further.

Pankaj Zamvar
                          Mar 19, 2021

Address: Hadapsar Pune

Order Number : DXMPO[protected]
                          Date :[protected]

In Chopped Palak from Root and Packed receives a dead Rat.
                          Which was also not small in size.
                          Yet to get any proper response from Big Basket.
                          As per them now they have started to take precision-- but no reason for this and no work around proof

Asmah Dsouza
                            Mar 14, 2021

Yesterday my mom paid twice the amount for canola oil
                            3 bottles were free with 3 liters of oil. The delivery person took money for six and left only 3 bottles. Even though the bottle had written one free on another

The call center refuses to refund my money.
                            I paid 1083 for 3 liter of oil. When the original cost is 889/- for 5 liters.

Atanud81
                              Mar 11, 2021

Hii,
                              My order number is Amkoo[protected] which amount was ra 302, but when I paid through my debit card on yesterday night you was debited total rs 540..how come? When my order value is 302ra then how you charged me rs 540?? I have an exchange item worth rupees 233, why that amount you are debited from my bank account..
                              Your customer service closed the conversation chat without solving my issues, can you return my extra amount in my bank account? Or I have to taken help from other source..

Megayu
                                Mar 11, 2021

I have purchased Safola oil in Big basket with total cost of ₹704.00 on 5th March 2021. I tried to make payment via NetBanking and its failed unfortunately. Then i recieved email from Big basket stated "your payment transaction is failed, please retry payment. Then i paid via Google pay. Amount debited from my bank account. Still the same email i received from Big Basket that failed transaction.

When delivery person deliver the product and ask cash for the product. I paid twice for the same product via UPI and cash on delivery.

I checked from my bank end. They stated, amount transferred to respective merchant account.

Contact [protected]
                                Last month i purchased products for 10, 000. Hereafter i won't take any risk to buy a provision in Big Basket. Highly disappointed.
                                BigBasket.com Customer Care's response, Mar 11, 2021
                                Megayu's [Complaint's author] reply, Mar 12, 2021
                                My contact number 9600108676
                                Email id [email protected]
                                When my money get refunded

sanchisarkar
                                  Mar 7, 2021

This is Sanchita
                                  I have placed my order today & order was placed successfully. I have paid via Google Pay and amount deducted from my ICICI Bank account but I have received message from Big basket that my payment has been failed.
                                  Order ID #[protected]

When i have enquired to big basket customer care, they said they have not received the amount and told me to pay again.

So i have enquired the bank and raised complaint,
                                  Now i got the report that big basket has received the amount.

This was not expected from big basket. I am a regular customer now you people have started cheating your customers.
                                  I need the amount back asap or else i am going to file case against you in cyber crime.

Below is my online transaction detail for the deduction of amount.

sanchisarkar
                                    Mar 7, 2021

This is Sanchita
                                    I have placed my order today & order was placed successfully. I have paid via Google Pay and amount deducted from my ICICI Bank account but I have received message from Big basket that my payment has been failed.
                                    Order ID #[protected]

When i have enquired to big basket customer care, they said they have not received the amount and told me to pay again.

So i have enquired the bank and raised complaint,
                                    Now i got the report that big basket has received the amount.

This was not expected from big basket. I am a regular customer now you people have started cheating your customers.
                                    I need the amount back asap or else i am going to file case against you in cyber crime as I have all required proof against big basket.