Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 47085

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 1533

Jit Mondal
May 28, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700086

I have ordered 1 tv unit on 19th may 2018 and delivered on 27th may 2018. As the unit is too heavy, delivery boys were requested to put the unit in 1st floor. But they put the unit on ground floor. They said that its the responsibility of installation boy, who also refused to carry the unit in 1st floor and go back without doing the installation. What should i do? I was now out of station (Kolkata) and my parents are not able to carry this thing. I have also ordered one sofa set (Od[protected], one godrej 3 door steel almirah (Od[protected], and one coffe table (Od[protected]. As these products are also too heavy, if the delivery boys and the installation boys will also refuse to place the things in proper place/way. Then it will be trouble for us to buy any things from flipkart and our recommendation will be very poor.
Jun 30, 2018
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 29, 2018
Flipkart Customer Care's response
We will revert on it.

Suman766
    from Mathura, Uttar Pradesh
    May 28, 2018

Address: Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh, 244001

OD[protected]
    my Product order number is OD[protected] . i want to refund and i have already 3 times request to refund but here wish master is not pickup my order (product) . and he cancelled my request already 3 times so i request fourth time but
    he says clearly, " i will not pick up your product."
    but why is he not pickup my product . i want to refund money .
    i am very disappointed with your refund policy..
    please do something.
    Jul 1, 2018
    May 28, 2018
    Updated by Suman766
    I have received an message from flipkart time is 3.20pm date 28/05/2018, " your order pick up has been cancelled

May 30, 2018
    Duplicate- IN[protected]

Girish Chaple
      from Phaltan, Maharashtra
      May 28, 2018

I always admired Flipkart as the best online shopping site.
      But this time I am very disappointed by Flipkart,

I got messages saying your order is placed then the order is shipped and then suddenly I got the message your order is canceled.

I never canceled the orders

OD[protected]

but still, it is written under my order details on Flipkart site that I canceled this orders. This is horrible Flipkart giving false information to their customers, I never expected such thing from Flipkart.
      when I call customer care, she has no answer to my question.

I don't want the refund I want these Products.
      Jul 2, 2018
      May 30, 2018
      We will revert on it.

BasilN
        May 28, 2018

Address: Mysore, Karnataka, 570018

I had ordered a yonex nanoray 7000i badminton racquet 1 month back and flipkart delivered a wrong product (Another racquet 6000i) which i returned because of product mismatch.
        I re-ordered the product 2 weeks back and today i recieved a defective piece. There should some way to replace the product in case of defective piece, whereas now i have to wait for the refund and re-order it in flipkart which will be again a waste of 2 more weeks.
        I had purchased the product at its offer price which is not now available. So
        Flipkart is responsible for the replacement of the racquet at the same ordered price than asking the user to reorder it.
        Jul 2, 2018
        May 29, 2018
        We will revert on it.

Shravan7472
          May 28, 2018

Address: 560036

This complaint is with regards to ekart logistics team being irresponsible on not attempting the delivery of a product shipped 1 month ago to my address. I got 2 out for delivery sms on 2 different days with no contact no. Of delivery person mentioned on it. At last they sent a sms customer rejected the item hence order cancelled, without even attempting the delivery. I also logged a complaint with flipkart after 15 days of delay but they did nothing. I never expected this from flipkart. Now flipkart says as the order has been cancelled i should go ahead and place a fresh new order with an higher price. I don't what kind of flipkart process they have which is completely in competent.
          Jul 13, 2018
          May 29, 2018
          We will revert on it.
          Jun 05, 2018
          customer has raised the issue with regards to the attempt for the delivery as we have interacted with the customer and we have escalated this issue to the relevant team and seller has provided the refund to the customer and same has been confirmed by the customer hence closing the case.

Shresth Tarway
            May 28, 2018

How it came to me, i gave it for return but not returning. It was not the thing which i have ordered. It was ss r7, but i have ordered ss josh. So i request that it must be seen. By the way i will not order on flipkart from next time.
            I have made call 4 or 5 times.
            Then also you are not exchanging.
            So i wish that it would be replaced soon please.
            Jul 1, 2018
            May 29, 2018
            We are sorry, we are unable to find your account details. Request you to get in touch with our customer support number[protected].

ankushjain024
              May 28, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110026

I have been calling, mailing, tweeting flipkart customer care since a week now. All my requests/complaints are unheard.

I ordered a hp pendrive 128 gb worth rs. 2999, the deivery team says they have delivered the item but i have not receinved.

Since then i have beem trying to seek help and i am being harassed and beimg made a fool.

They say a familly member has collected the order, (Miss jain) but they have not taken her name or contact number.

As a proof i am being showed a digital signature (Which shows just my surname), which just says jain. Moreover the order time of delivery in 9:00 pm (Who delivers at 9 at night). They have not contacted me for this and neither they note of the contact numbers of such family members if any.

Since then i have been calling and asking for help and in return i have been asked to wait for 24 hours for the past whole week.

Please help if i should use legal methods pr where will i get help.
              Jul 2, 2018
              May 29, 2018
              We will revert on it.

Deepak227
                May 28, 2018

Buying A Stake In Flipkart E commerce by Walmart is a steps Towards Fake Services. As Flipkart Once Again Cancelled All Such orders By Own Which has already been shipped by Seller itself. Now whom to blame,

It's a Flipkart who does it Again without any notice, and after Shipment you don't have the right to cancel.

Its now becoming Unsafe And Fake.

Very bad Again, trusted you Once Again. Once Again you didn't respect us.

Company like you should not be here & there after all after this Brutal Incident.
                Jul 2, 2018
                May 31, 2018
                We are sorry, we are unable to find your account details. Request you to get in touch with our customer support number[protected]

Ritam Dutta
                  May 28, 2018

Address: 700102

I want to register my complaint against flipkart.
                  Hi, i have placed an order for a cell phone (Moto g5s) on 4th may 2018 (Od[protected] in flipkart. It was delivered on 7th, however, the product was defective and hence requested for replacement. Flipkart technician visited on may 13th and confirmed the product to be replaced. But even after that 2 separate request has been placed to replace, the product or the refund was not provided till date.
                  Please assist.
                  Jul 24, 2018
                  May 29, 2018
                  We will revert on it.
                  Jun 23, 2018
                  Customer complain was he got a product which was dead on arrival, so apologized and provided replacement, also provided Rs.200/- as E-gift voucher since she got defective charger on replaced product and closed the complaint from our end.

Rama Vats
                    from Aizawl, Mizoram
                    May 28, 2018

Address: 560034

Hello sir, on 28th of may midnight, i saw there was a great discount was going on flipkart and i really liked that. I ordered so many products thinking its a great deal. I spend hours finding the best products. And in the morning it was all shipped. But at 1pm i saw that all of my orders were cancelled. Its a cheating.. They are doing fraud with their customers. I spent my precious time. And in return they cancelled all of my orders. What the hell. I want all of the products at the given price.
                    Jul 2, 2018
                    May 29, 2018
                    We will revert on it.

Ashton Pinto
                      May 28, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400091

So i purchased this camera anon 200d for around 40k on flipkart. Today it is supposed to be delivered, but it says misroute (Same city misrouted).
                      I wanted the item today itself, because it is a gift. Now i read a lot of negative feedback from cunsumers regarding this ekart logistics courier service and i am shocked.
                      What must i do? Thank you in advance
                      Jun 28, 2018
                      May 28, 2018
                      We will revert on it.

Seeker889
                        May 28, 2018

Address: 5000016

I recently have been facing an with an order raised for sunflame pride glass, stainless steel manual gas stove in flipkart. Unfortunately, they are making me wait for past 15 days citing transportation issues.

They referred a third party vendor gati courier[protected] contracted for item delivery. However, neither of the vendor is holding responsibility to deliver the gas stove which is essential component for food preparation.

I tried to inform the flipkart customer care, but they don't seem to consider this responsibly.in regards to order od[protected], the data logged at the portal is wrong. Pfb incorrect shipping data for product ordered in may, 2018.

Your item has been shipped. Gati courier[protected]
                        Tue, 8th nov
                        4:30 pm
                        Tue, 8th nov
                        1:12 pm
                        Mon, 7th nov
                        4:27 pm
                        Hnp
                        Shipment out for delivery, assigned to employeeanil sm.
                        Mon, 7th nov
                        12:41 pm
                        Hnp
                        Shipment in-scan at dc
                        Mon, 7th nov
                        12:41 pm
                        Hnp
                        Bag scanned at dc
                        Sun, 6th nov
                        11:22 am
                        Hnh
                        Bag scanned at hub
                        Sat, 5th nov
                        10:49 pm
                        Hyh
                        Bag connected from hub
                        Sat, 5th nov
                        2:00 am
                        Hyh
                        Bag scanned at hub
                        Thu, 3rd nov
                        7:45 pm
                        Nry
                        Bag connected from dc
                        Thu, 3rd nov
                        7:02 pm
                        Nry
                        Shipment connected to hyderabad - hyh (Bag no. Ys[protected]
                        Thu, 3rd nov
                        6:50 pm
                        Nry
                        Shipment in-scan
                        Thu, 3rd nov
                        6:16 pm
                        Nry
                        Shipment in-scan
                        Thu, 3rd nov
                        11:27 am
                        Nry
                        Wed, 2nd nov
                        7:25 pm
                        Nry
                        Wed, 2nd nov
                        4:21 pm
                        Nry
                        Sun, 30th oct
                        10:52 am
                        Nry
                        Soft data uploaded

The responsible management should consider this seriously and i am not sure how many customer were played around the flipkart management like ways. I would need your help to log a compliant on the flipkart from all our behalf for not complying with the commitment made to the customer.

Naresh kumar
                        Jul 1, 2018
                        May 29, 2018
                        We will revert on it.

Warlock
                          from Banposh, Odisha
                          May 28, 2018

Address: Sundargarh, Odisha, 769014

I had ordered voltas 1 ton 5 star bee rating 2018 window ac - white in colour on 11th of may, 2018 & it was delivered to me on 19th of may, 2018 but after delivery when i opened the carton, i couldn't find the other accessories which should be present inside before hand. Ie. 1 ac unit remote, user guide, after consulting with the installation person, i immediately placed a refund request on the 21st of may 2018, its been 8 days neither they have sent anyone to pickup the returned item, neither have these intimidated me for the delay in pickup. If they would have completed the the pickup by now, i would have looked some where else for a new a/c, because i had ordered it for my aged parents as they get ill too frequently during summer. And more over, they say it will take them 9 business days to refund my money, when it takes them only 3.5 - 4 seconds to deduct it from my account.
                          Please kindly look into it sir/ ma'am.
                          Information regarding the order:
                          Order id:
                          Od[protected]
                          Order date & time: fri, may 11th '18 3:56 pm
                          Jul 2, 2018
                          May 29, 2018
                          We will revert on it.
                          May 29, 2018
                          Updated by Warlock
                          Please do it ASAP, we already had a hell of time with you guys.
                          We, especially I had a faith on Flipkart, which is certainly shaken by such service of yours'.
                          We are your valued customer, please do something, to make it up to us.

tarun28sharma
                            from Gangtok, Sikkim
                            May 28, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110049

Order id: od[protected]

I have purchased lenovo k3 note, i have facing heating issue, my phone heat up within 40% charge and hanging with 3-4 application (Whats app, gmail and facebook) and also camera quality is not as much lenovo a6000, even this is low graded phone than lenovo k3 note.

I had complaint two times but they given unnecessary explanations even i have registered complaint under return policy (Within 10 days). They suggested to reset factory setting and camera setting, i have done everything, still facing same issue.

Finally they arranged technician to see this matter, who visited my address and saying this is normal issue with most of the mobile phone, we can't do anything also he saying we can't do anything with hanging issue, please upgrade your version, i have done the same, still the problem is exists.

I have registered my complaint for refund, but they delay this issue from their side. Please take some steps and help me to get the refund.
                            Jul 1, 2018
                            May 28, 2018
                            We will revert on it.

Gautham Gooji
                              May 28, 2018

Address: 638454

I have ordered redmi 5a mobile on 24th may 12 noon and i have paid money through debit card but my payment was received to flipkart from my bank and still you are updating that payment was unsuccessful and not received..
                              I have called to enquire about this daily from 24th may to till now and they are saying that the flipkart team will contact you.. (Like that telling and irritating me.)
                              Till now no one have called me to enquire my problem..
                              I don't know why such a idiotic stupid response is coming like that from flipkart.
                              I didn't expect this from flipkart
                              I hate flipkart
                              Jun 28, 2018
                              May 28, 2018
                              We are sorry, we are unable to find your account details. Request you to get in touch with our customer support number[protected].

sid11arth
                                May 27, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110064

I have ordered this product with same belief, i will receive it as i have received my previous orders.
                                This time being waited for so long and getting a cancel and refund message without any of my consent is one of the terrible experience, shows how the services of team flipkart after being owned majorily by foreign company, is going down.
                                Please explain if this will be future course so i permanently disconnect with flipkart. Or i will get the product.
                                Siddharth gupta
                                Jul 1, 2018
                                May 29, 2018
                                We will revert on it.

May 27, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700022

Complain over toll free no.
                                  But no good response. After enquiry about 5/10 minutes no solution. One mi 55 “ tv received on gift and installed at our house from flipcart person. Wanted better synchronisation of sound. But after taking all data like booking mobile no / order id and refused to solve problem only because booking time mail id. Which i have not. Because tv gifted by my friend.
                                  That means flipkart product we can’t gift to someone.
                                  Jun 29, 2018
                                  May 28, 2018
                                  We will revert on it.

Mamogh
                                    May 27, 2018

Address: 201308

I order in flipkart for vivo v9 my order no :- od[protected] i received my product on 25 may at 4.30 pm within 1 hr plced the order for refund. After that they told me for technicians visiting he (Naveen) came after wasting 2 hr and discussion with sr. Technician (Durgesh) he told me this not working or this is not available in this mobile. Camra is not working upto the mark. And my request has been canceled
                                    Again i put a request for same thing happened but excutive written in the feed back form not happy but again request canceled.
                                    I think now a day flipkart believe in cheating or they forget customers satisfaction first.
                                    Try to maintain lability for the customers.
                                    I attached all the documents in this mail.
                                    Watting for reply as soon as possible
                                    +8 photos
                                    Jun 30, 2018
                                    May 29, 2018
                                    We will revert on it.

adithyanbnair
                                      from Perumbavoor, Kerala
                                      May 27, 2018

the delivery boy is not accepting the replacement

Address: Idukki, Kerala, 685582

You are cheating the customers, you send me a broken phone and your delivering boy is not ready to replace the item, still he have the new phone. Flipkart accepted the replacement and send a new phone, but your delivery boy is not accepting my old phone.
                                      He is saying that it is not during their service. But i got the broken phone when arrived. I hope you will resolve this problem.
                                      One more thing i wanted to add to you, your...
                                      Garishma Rathod
                                      from Lonavla, Maharashtra
                                      May 27, 2018

I purchased a ipro powerbank from flipkart of 130000 mah and the powerbank suddenly stopped working.. Since the product is recoverable under one year warranty.. I contacted flipkart but no proper help was done.. I want my product to be exchnaged since i have purchased it from flipkart i need flipkart to help me exchange my product... And near my locality there are no service centers near to me..
                                      Jul 1, 2018
                                      May 28, 2018
                                      We will revert on it.