Idea Cellular Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 7, 2025
Complaints 16717

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 391

Srikar charan
Nov 28, 2016

Address: 530017

I paid my idea postpaid bill of amount 1772.72/- on 24th(on passbook it was entered on 25th) November 2016 using my debit card online. After the payment I received a message saying payment successful. In the "payment history" section on the idea website, this transaction was updated With transaction id: RNIPOPSCN[protected]
Again on 28th November 2016, I received a message saying 1772.72/- was debited rom my bank account, which was unauthorised by me and it was not updated on the website. Passbook screenshot was attached below.

my idea postpaid number (number for which I paid my bill): [protected]
my debit card number: [protected]
my sbi bank acc nu: [protected]
IFSC: SBIN0011656

My details:
name:srikar charan
phone:[protected]
email:[protected]@gmail.com
Jan 2, 2017
Idea Cellular customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 29, 2016
Idea Cellular Customer Care's response
Hi Srikar,

We deeply regret the inconvenience. We have noted your concern and we have your contact details. We will get back to you at the earliest.

Abhijit
Nov 30, 2016

As per your telecom with our customer service associate on 30th November 2016, you can write to our email desk at [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com for any queries. For further assistance, you can also visit our website: www.ideacellular.com.

Riya

mahe reddy
    Nov 28, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

Hi this is Shiva . I had made a complaint sep-27-2016 on idea broadband.which we had taken on Sep 23th 2016 and amount paid was Rs 8100and it was disconnected in 2 days. it was told that the amount would be refund in 45 days, As of now i did not get any refunds and there is no response from Idea cellular team, Those only said "We will get back to you shortly".as of now no response, that idea sales guy (nithin: [protected], (idea connection guy ) was blocked my mobile number (idea connection guy ). i gave money(8100) to this sales guy below are my connection ids .

and i am attaching previous complaints details please find these attachments .
    Shiva donapati
    Jan 3, 2017
    Nov 29, 2016
    Hi Mahe,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you shortly.

Abhijit
    Nov 30, 2016
    Updated by mahe reddy
    hi Abhjit,

I am seeing same reply ''we will get back to you shortly '' from 2 months .that day you told me the same answer to my brother, Check my attached image u will know how u replied.

Nov 30, 2016

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 30th November 2016, we wish to inform you that the matter is currently being followed up and we will revert to you at the earliest.

Riya
    Dec 03, 2016

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 02nd Dec 2016, , we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolution has been communicated. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Riya

Tariq Nawaz
      Nov 28, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110025

My name is tariq nawaz and my number is [protected]. i was using a idea post paid plan of 375 +tax. when i applied to port my number, executives from idea called me and told me that he will provide me better plan in 399 plus tax. i agreed to change my plan when they provided me a wavier of 150 rs on my bill. now this month bill is 700 something with 260 rs a data pro activation charge. i was not told about it and instead of better plan i am charged more than my previous bill. i am a idea post paid customers for more than 4 years and when i called to the customer care, instead of resolving my issues, the customer care executive( his name was bilal) was talking in very rude and unpolite manner i am not only interested in discontinuing my services from idea but also planning to take some legal action in consumer forum.
      Jan 2, 2017
      Nov 28, 2016
      Hi Tariq,

We deeply regret the inconvenience. We have your contact details. Please give us some time so that we can get in touch with you and discuss your concern.

Akshay
      Nov 29, 2016
      Hi Tariq,

We tried contacting you on your Idea number, but we couldn't reach you. Hence, we request you to inform us the convenient date & time to contact you and have your issue resolved.

Akshay
      Dec 01, 2016
      Hi Tariq,

As per your telecon with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolution has been communicated. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Abhijit

krevathymadhavan
        Nov 27, 2016

Address: 600042

Respected sir/madam, greetings! I want to bring to your kind notice that mobile numbers : [protected]/[protected] - postpaid - chennai, tamilnadu had come out of idea service on the last week of september 2016. I had requested many times through phone and mail regarding the refundable deposit of rs.300 for each connection (Total = rs.600) given during the time of buying postpaid sim card. I was told that rs.300 + rs.300 will be refunded by cheque in the name of sim card holder and will be sent by courier to the corresponding address within 45 days. Till now i haven't received my refundable deposit rs.300 + rs.300 through dd. Please take immediate action in this issue or please let me know what to do further to get the deposit amount. Soliciting your response. Thanking you regards, revathy madhavan [protected]/[protected]
        Jan 1, 2017
        Nov 28, 2016
        Hi Revathy,

We understand your concern and regret the inconvenience. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you soon.

Mangesh
        Nov 28, 2016
        Hi Revathy,

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 28th November 2016, we wish to inform you that the matter is currently being followed up and we will revert to you at the earliest.

Esther
        Nov 29, 2016
        Hi Revathy,

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 29th Nov 2016, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Akshay
        Nov 30, 2016
        Updated by krevathymadhavan
        Respected Sir/Madam,
        Greetings! I had got only a call telling "problem will be looked within 24hrs and we will get back regarding refund" .
        Till now nobody has called from your customer care (in the name Akshay as posted above) regarding refund to me.

The problem is not addressed or resolved yet.
        Please take immediate action which is appreciated in this regard.

For proof of deposit 300+ 300 paid I have paid during buying the sim card postpaid
        (Image attached for your kind perusal)

Thanking You!

Kind Regards,
        Revathy Madhavan
        [protected]/[protected]

Dec 01, 2016

As per your telecon with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolution has been communicated. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Abhijit
        Dear sir my number [protected] now idea yesterday disconnected reason privous vodafone bill pending today I have clear bill plz activate my number [protected] plz sir
        Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Nov 29, 2016
        Hi Chandar,

We understand your concern and regret the inconvenience. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you soon.

Esther

pillai thampi
          Nov 27, 2016

Today i searched for the offers for recharging which was provided by the said cellular company by pressing *121#. I found an option of rate cutter by option no.3 which was offering 30 paisa per minute std/local calls for 45 days on payment of rs.9. I followed their instructions. They deducted rs.9 from my account also.
          Within seconds i got their message and i was shocked by reading the message that the offer is valid only for 3 days which is applicable only for local calls.
          I am attaching the relevant document to prove the fact
          Kindly do the needful
          Dec 30, 2016
          Nov 28, 2016

We regret the inconvenience. Your contact details are with us and we will get back to you soon.

Esther
          Nov 28, 2016

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 28th November 2016, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Esther
          Nov 29, 2016

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 29th Nov 2016, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Akshay
          Same to me today I got call from [protected] she said that I am calling from district cour she is talking rudely.

Right now no is in PD Plz release the no I am ready to pay.

With out release the no I am not ready to pay the bill
          Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Nov 28, 2016

We regret the unpleasant experience. Kindly share your Idea mobile number and alternate contact details, so that we can assist you. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or call 198 from your Idea mobile.

Esther
          I played my number [protected] bill amount from last 2 days.still my connection is not active. I already call customer care executive for 3-4 times. But still my connection not activate. I loss very important calls from last 2 days.and very angry on Idea company.

We sincerely regret the inconvenience. We will revert with an update shortly.

Esther

neha.y
            Nov 27, 2016

Dear sir, mam
            On 25 November 2016, some value added service has activated, & my balance was deducted of rs 25, I didn't activate this service. .my number is [protected]. .on 26 called to customer care but call disconnected from their side, I mailed them regarding the same, now they replied that amount can not be refunded bcoz u activated this service, today I again call them they told me now it's not possible becoz it's more than 24 hours, plz help me to refund of my balance, 25 rs is not a big amount but this is extra deduction of money,
            Plz help..so that they can refund my balance. .
            Dec 30, 2016
            Nov 27, 2016
            Hi Neha,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you shortly.

Tudor
            Nov 27, 2016
            Hi Neha,

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 27th November 2016, we wish to inform you that the matter is currently being followed up and will revert to you at the earliest.

Maroof
            Nov 29, 2016
            Hi Neha,

We tried calling you on your given numbers however, were unable to reach you. Please share your alternate contact details and suitable date/time to contact you.

Yogesh

Krishna Shidnekoppa
              from Mudigere, Karnataka
              Nov 27, 2016

Address: Dharwad, Karnataka, 580021

I've MNPd from Vodafone to Idea after clearing all of my bills at Vodafone. However, day before yesterday all of my outgoing calls have been barred because I'd pending a small amount at Vodafone which was charged in MNP window (4-5 days). I'd paid that at Vodafone and Idea customer care personnel had requested to email the scanned copy of the receipt which I did.

Immediately after emailing, I got a call back from Idea stating that my number will be activated as soon as possible. Hence I waited and to my horror, incoming calls also been barred today morning.

Idea retail outlet personals in Hubli, Karnataka were rude and not responding for anything! I'd complained about the call barring through Twitter as well. For that also no proper resolution from them.

I called customer care service numerous times and got different replies/canned responses each time. No one is ready to provide a proper answer/solution and gave different docket number for my complaint every time.

This is the way Idea Cellular is treating their post-paid customers. Now, just imagine the condition of a pre-paid customer!
              Dec 28, 2016
              Nov 27, 2016
              Hi Krishna,

We regret the inconvenience. Please provide your Idea mobile number and alternate contact number so that we can assist you. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or call 198 from your Idea mobile.

Vicky
              Nov 27, 2016
              Hi Krishna,

We have noted your concern. Please give us some time to get back to you.

Vicky
              Nov 27, 2016

We regret the inconvenience caused please provide us your alternate number & inform us the convenient date & time to contact you and have your issue resolved.

Tudor
              Hi, My mobile no. is [protected], Yesterday evening i facing network issue for my SIM. I t will continuously going down & up
              Hi Vinay,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you shortly.

Esther
              Hi Vinay,

We request you to inform us the convenient date and time to contact you and have your issue resolved.

Esther

manojjainjpr1
                Nov 26, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302029

I have received a msg from Idea regards due amount of privious operator of rs. 65 & some paisa before one & half month. i was port my airtel postpaid in Idea prepaid. As per per, i had deposited rs 66 in Airtel Store & submitted hard copy of receipt (Airtel Receipt No. 7085, dt 20.10.16) in Idea Office (Jai Jawan Colony, Jaipur - Head Office) on dt. 20.10.16. Customer care executive provide me request number was Q 1-[protected]. After that i have received many sms & two letter of due form Idea.

For the stop msg's & letter i was again submitted a copy of receipt (Airtel Receipt No. 7085, dt 20.10.16) to Idea office (Jai Jawan Colony, Jaipur - Head Office) on dt. 22.11.16, person who entertain me told msg will be stop in 24 hour.

After all this act, idea put my service on hold, for the solution i was contact to idea customer care (198) on many time but they provide me no soulution & they just told me again sumbitted the receipt on Idea Office.

i am totally fed up with idea services,
                Please help me for resume my service, THIS IS my PERMANENT NUMBER & I HAVE gave this on all documents.
                my Alerternate number [protected]
                Dec 29, 2016
                Nov 28, 2016
                Hi Manoj,

We deeply regret the inconvenience. We have noted your concern and we have your contact details. We will get back to you at the earliest.

Esther
                Nov 28, 2016
                Hi Manoj,

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 28th November 2016, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Esther
                Santhosh my email [protected]@gmail.com response, 20/11/2016
                I using idea sim card no. [protected] please I want incoming & outgoing call details in my email Id.
                Hi Santhosh,

Call details require validation of your details. Thus, we request you to contact customer care by dialing 12345 from your Idea mobile or write to email desk at [email protected]. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com.

Esther

JaganRamanG
                  Nov 25, 2016

Address: 600119

I had request to close my pospaid connection last month after paying all my bills fully.There representative told us not use the sim there after now again they had sent me a full month bill. If they going to charge for full month mean they would have told me to close the connection before this date after using now they are asking me to pay full month rental for not even using for one day
                  Mobile No: [protected]
                  Dec 30, 2016
                  Nov 25, 2016
                  Hi Jagan,

We regret the inconvenience. Your contact details are with us and we will get back to you soon.

Esther
                  Nov 27, 2016
                  Hi Jagan,

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 27th November 2016, we wish to inform you that the matter is currently being followed up and will revert to you at the earliest.

Maroof
                  Nov 29, 2016
                  Hi Jagan,

As per your recent telecon with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolution has been communicated. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Yogesh

sidsin
                    from Mathura, Uttar Pradesh
                    Nov 25, 2016

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 282005

I had i-plan 999 activated on my phone during the month of october-2016. My billing cycle starts on 7th of every month. On 31st october, i shuffled the features given on the pack according to my usage (Increased the number of internet packs by reducing sms packs). The bill received was for rs.7812 out of which rs.5119 was charged for data pack pro-ration. Now the pack is for 999 a month and any 'flexible' changes as allowed by idea should be amounting to more than the actual cost of the complete package.
                    Even if we count these minor changes as a new pack (Which i do not accept), i must be charged another rs.999 by this logic. However rs.5119 is beyond any form of reasoning.
                    I have multiple corporate connections from idea for my company. For this kind of service i shall consider surrendering these connections all at once for a better service provider.
                    Kindly resolve this problem asap.
                    Jan 10, 2017
                    Nov 25, 2016
                    Updated by sidsin
                    I got a call from Mr.Dalbir in reference to my previous call to customer care regarding this problem.Such an arrogant and impolite person who is making matters worse.After a heated conversation with no result I asked him for the pro-ration rates to which he denied saying he cannot provide the same but i can get the itemized bill from the local idea store for this information which I received but there's absolutely no alphabet in the bill that could even describe the rates i'm looking for.
                    Nov 25, 2016

Esther
                    Nov 26, 2016

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 26th November 2016, we wish to inform you that the matter is currently being followed up and our concerned team will revert to you at the earliest.

Abhijit
                    Nov 28, 2016
                    Updated by sidsin
                    I got a call from Idea today asking me to pay 25% of the original bill of Rs.7812 as suggested by their higher authorities.Let me remind you Neither am I asking for a concession or discount nor Am I poor begging for a reduction in bill.What I need is proper justification of these pro-ration charges which should've be mentioned on your website on the page where this iPlan pack is selected along with a statement on the same page which says that my internet plan will be pro-rated without notice in case I flex or shuffle the features my iPlan Package in between the billing cycle.I've received numerous phone calls from different people asking me about the same problem again and again without a proper solution to it.Do not test your customer's patience especially mine.This is not going to hold good for you.
                    Dec 08, 2016

Esther
                    Me had also same problem
                    So i polrted my idea sim to bsnl
                    Idea is no 1 cheating company

snehalatadas
                      Nov 25, 2016

Address: Pathanamthitta, Kerala

Dear Sir/Mam,
                      Please help me to do recharge easily for my mobile and my friends as well through paytm account by registering new account.I request you to help me . I tried a long time to get it any way any how! I believe that now by your help i will get it very easily. Thank you so much.
                      Radhashyam Das
                      BCTS
                      Kuttapuzha P. O.
                      Thiruvalla
                      Kerala
                      India-689103
                      Dec 28, 2016
                      Nov 25, 2016
                      Updated by snehalatadas
                      I could see my complaint has been reached. I request to help me.
                      Nov 25, 2016

Esther
                      Nov 27, 2016
                      Hi Sneha,

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 27th November 2016, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Maroof

gchandan
                        Nov 24, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

i am idea postpaid user from last two year -[protected], i never pay bill more than 1000 according to the plan .i too started using other number to reduce bill (jio phone).
                        now only for this month company send 8000 bill for one month without any uses and stop my outgoing 5 days before.
                        now call center blaming me different uses that i never use .i use wi fi and jio sim for calling, browsing and massaging .
                        this company imposing unnecessary bill that i never going to pay .
                        Dec 27, 2016
                        Nov 24, 2016

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you shortly.

Maroof
                        Nov 25, 2016

We tried contacting you on your primary Idea number and alternate number but we couldn’t reach you. Hence, we request you to inform us the convenient date and time to contact you and have your issue resolved.

Esther
                        MMS from[protected] waits for you at http://www.ideacellular.com/webmms Username is 91 & your Mobile No & Password is 3t2ay Message expiry is 3 days but this message is not open plz help me

Sending unnecessary bill. - Comment #2605064 - Image #0
                        Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Nov 27, 2016
                        Hi Arun,

We regret the unpleasant experience. Kindly share your Idea mobile number and alternate contact details, so that we can assist you. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or call 198 from your Idea mobile.

Paras

sumpatil
                          Nov 24, 2016

Address: 411027

No. We spoke with idea contact assigned to address the issue. A temporary number was assigned to clear the bills and it was paid and acknowledged. And here i am getting emails again. Should i file a legal case now?. This is ridiculously waste of time and kind of harassment asking for money as legal demand. Please respond to my rmail or contact amit patil as soon as possible
                          Dec 26, 2016
                          Nov 25, 2016

Sincere apologies from us. We have your contact details and we will get back to you shortly.

Esther
                          Nov 25, 2016

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 25th November 2016, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolution has been communicated. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Paras

pasupuleti satishkumar
                            from Anakapalle, Andhra Pradesh
                            Nov 24, 2016

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530046

As i'm a customer of idea post paid since 2 years. Due to some technical problems i went to other network through portability. Meanwhile the existing mobile operator who charged me 1200/- for 14 days. My regular bill for month not exceeds this much.in this bill i've been charged 476/- for gprs only even after having 1gb base pack and 1 gb booster pack.

The customer care executives who's answering very rude on this and just they suggesting me to pay this. However i'd paid this bill on 17th nov, 16. But without intimating me they activated outgoing call barring.

Please suggest on this.

P satishkumar
                            May 9, 2017
                            Nov 24, 2016
                            Hi Satishkumar,

Maroof
                            Nov 25, 2016
                            Hi Satishkumar,

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 25th November 2016, we wish to inform you that the matter is currently being followed up and we will revert to you at the earliest.

Esther
                            Nov 29, 2016
                            Updated by pasupuleti satishkumar

As per the discussions i'd with your Executive MANJUSHA that she's supposed told that the 476 rs which was charged was as per pro tariff. But coming to booster pack 250rs of 1gb consumption i'd used 600mb only and the remaining 400mb expired.

As per your regulations regarding dialer tunes or other vas services your service persons will continuously calls/notices us that the pack is going to expire please recharge. But when i's ported why these people not informed/noticed regarding the expired 400mb.

Who'll be responsible for this and however i request you to credit this 400mb or amount for this consumption through present service provider(Vodafone) or else.

Awaiting for your reply.

P Satishkumar
                            Dec 01, 2016
                            Hi Satishkumar,

Abhijit
                            Dec 21, 2016
                            Updated by pasupuleti satishkumar
                            Very worst response from yours end, I cant recommend/refer to any of my friends or family to Idea.

Good bye.

Arun Hari
                              Nov 24, 2016

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 683102

This was my previous complaint which was resolved, but still problem continues #billing decrepancy

I have taken my mobile connection from idea cellular services coming under aditya birla group. My plan is iplan 999 which includes 50 packs of data/ calls/ sms etc. Out of these i have chosen 43 packs for data alone (3g/4g) which was activated on 14/06/2016. 1 pack of data is 135 mb; so 43 packs will be
                              43 x 135 =5805 mb ~ 5gb ; but each month i could use only 2gb, over which i will be charged extra money.

This is happening from july to sept (This month). So i kindly request you to resolve this matter as i have already given complaint more than twice which yielded no results.

The above complaint has been resolved

New complaint

But still, for the month of oct-2016 the billing has been wrong. I have contacted idea cellular services coming under aditya birla group, they told they have closed the complaint saying they need more time to waiver off the amount which comes around[protected].

This has been happening every bill cycle. I have been going through severe stress/mental agony because of this unsolved problematic billing from the part of the abobe said cellular company.
                              May 9, 2017
                              Nov 24, 2016
                              Hi Arun,

Esther
                              Nov 25, 2016
                              Hi Arun,

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 25th November 2016, we wish to inform you that the matter is currently being followed up and we will revert to you at the earliest.

Esther
                              Dec 01, 2016
                              Hi Arun,

Abhijit
                              Dec 07, 2016
                              Updated by Arun Hari
                              NOTHIING HAS HAPPENED SO FAR. Mr ARJUN S KUMAR, THE POST PAID MANAGER OF IDEA CELLULAR AND MR SAMUEL JOHN, SERVICE CENTRE MANAGER FOR IDEA CELLULAR, VYTTILA, KOCHI MESSAGED ME THEY ARE IN A MEETING AND WILL GET BACK ONCE IT IS OVER. I THINK THIS COMPLAINT SHOULD BE GIVEN PRIORITY. THE PROBLEM WITH MY IDEA BILL FOR MONTH OF NOVEMBER HAS NOT YET BEEN CLARIFIED EVEN AFTER ME TAKING ONE DAY LEAVE, AND GOING TO THE IDEA OFFICE.

I AM NOT ABLE TO PAY THE BILL OR CHANGE MY CELLULAR CONNECTION DUE TO THIS . THIS IS CAUSING ME GREAT DISTRESS AND MENTAL AGONY.

I HUMBLY REQUEST YOU TO KINDLY LOOK INTO THIS MATTER SERIOUSLY AS THEY ARE TAKING THEIR ON TIME EVEN TO CALL BACK.

mukkannas
                                Nov 24, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560068

Without my consent activated multiple data packs same day and extra charged in this bill so I want waiver extra charges amount Rs 500/-plus service tax and dont repeat again like this fraud activity I request only once but they are many packs in same request same time same day this is a invalid activities I call to 121, 198 but no use response is very bad
                                Dec 25, 2016
                                Nov 24, 2016

Esther
                                Nov 24, 2016

As per your telecom with our customer service associate on 24th November 2016, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolution has been communicated. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Esther
                                my self Dharmendra Singh Parihar Cancel the connection my Postpaid No.[protected], [protected]&[protected], these no.are not use, bill alredy paid .

From
                                Dharmendra Singh Parihar
                                Bala ji Con.& supp.Company Rewa
                                (M.P.)
                                Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Nov 24, 2016
                                Hi Dharmendra,

Esther
                                Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Nov 25, 2016
                                Hi Dharmendra,

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 25th November 2016, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Esther

Neerajrs
                                  Nov 24, 2016

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201204

I using idea sim card no. [protected], please I want incoming & outgoing call details last 6 month in my email Id neeraj.[protected]@gmail.com

actionfraud
                                    Nov 24, 2016

Address: 600073

I have taken a new connection on 13th Nov and billing cycle is 23th Nov and for 10 days I have to pay entire rental.

The rental is taken on full month basis and not on a day to day basis.

And for 24th Nov If I disconnect the line then I have to entire month amount.

But service service providers are not doing pro-basis only. Only your company(ideal) is doing this kind of billing
                                    Jan 1, 2017
                                    Nov 24, 2016

Sincere apologies from us. We have your contact details and we will get back to you shortly.

Esther
                                    Nov 24, 2016

As per your telecom with our customer service associate on 24th November 2016, we wish to inform you that the matter is currently being followed up and our concerned team will revert to you at the earliest.

Esther
                                    Dec 01, 2016

Abhijit

Najeeb Ambatt
                                      Nov 23, 2016

Address: Malappuram, Kerala, 679334

In November 2015, I have started two postpaid connections thru Idea outlet in Nilamboor (Malappuram, Kerala ) .In February 2016, I have received a huge bill due to some wrong options selected thru MyIdea
                                      application . When I contacted Idea customer support, their behavior was very rude and they were not
                                      cooperative at all. Hence I ported one of my SIM ([protected]) to BSNL thru idea store in February itself,
                                      still I am using that SIM without any issues. I have decided to cancel 2nd connection due to enormous bill
                                      issues, in March 2016 I paid all outstanding amounts and returned the SIM to idea store . Everything was
                                      fine till November 2016, now I received a legal notice form Idea cellular to pay another Rs. 945 for the
                                      cancellation. When I contacted Idea Store, system shows that cancelation request accepted on March
                                      2016 but connection is still active
                                      Idea representative is still calling and forcing me to pay this amount
                                      Dear friends, Please think twice before you plan an Idea connection, remember it can change your life
                                      terribly
                                      Jan 11, 2017
                                      Nov 24, 2016
                                      Hi Najeeb,

Esther
                                      Nov 24, 2016
                                      Hi Najeeb,

We tried contacting you on your Idea number but we couldn’t reach you. Hence, we request you to inform us the convenient date and time to contact you and have your issue resolved.

Esther
                                      Nov 26, 2016
                                      Updated by Najeeb Ambatt
                                      I don't want to talk with idea
                                      I already disconnected my all idea connections.

Nov 27, 2016
                                      Hi Najeeb,

Maroof
                                      Dec 04, 2016
                                      Hi Najeeb,

As per your recent telecon with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolution has been communicated. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Yogesh

4DKri92
                                        Nov 25, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110022

Idea Sent message " Bas Dial Kijiye our Jeetiye SMARTPHONE Rs. 10, 000/- Ka SIRF AAJ!
                                        Shatranj ek kya hai?
                                        A. Khel
                                        B. Sabzi
                                        Reply A/B ya Dial 56080 tollfree

and they charged rs. 400 for contest. i suggest never go for idea they play lot of tricks to cheat people. after some days they sent same message but mentioned 2 for sms

after the complaint Idea has stopped my outgoing yesterday dated 24/11/2016 and today their executive called and threatened to send police for recovery.
                                        Jan 8, 2017
                                        Nov 25, 2016
                                        Updated by 4DKri92
                                        we will file a police complaint against the customer care executive who threatened to send police for recovery.
                                        Nov 26, 2016

We deeply regret the inconvenience caused. Please reply with your Idea mobile number and alternate contact number and we will be glad to assist you. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or call 198 from your Idea mobile.

Vicky
                                        Nov 28, 2016
                                        Updated by 4DKri92
                                        Nov 28, 2016

We tried calling you on your provided number however, were unable to reach you. Please share your alternate contact details and suitable date/time to contact you.

Maroof
                                        Nov 29, 2016
                                        Updated by 4DKri92
                                        [protected] any time
                                        Dec 01, 2016
                                        Updated by 4DKri92
                                        I am receiving calls from Idea customer care for payment reminders. it seems that they are not keen to resolve my issue. I will escalate this matter to Telecom Consumer Complaints Authority and PMO.
                                        Dec 06, 2016

We tried contacting you on your provided numbers however, were unable to get through. In order to proceed further, please provide your alternate contact details together with suitable date/time to contact you.

Suhas,
                                        I am receiving calls from Idea customer care for payment reminders nothing else. it seems they are not interested to resolve my issue. I will escalate the matter to Telecom Consumer Complaints Authority of India and PMO