PhonePe Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 30, 2025
Complaints 3487

File a complaint to PhonePe

Having problems with PhonePe?

File a complaint and get it resolved by PhonePe customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

PhonePe reviews & complaints page 172

Reshu kakran
Sep 19, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411045

Have tried to place an order on 7th sept, 2017, the order got successful and the amount was successfully paid but i didn't get any message regarding the order confirmation nor i could find it under order details. When enquired about the same they said that transaction got failed from phonepe (Another looser company), and i need to contact them.

When i tried to contact phonepe, they said it was successful from their end and for further details and resolution i need to wait for 72 hrs. Now it has been 12 days and there is no response from the company... These are planning to launch their much hyped sale from 24 sep, which is a flop if they can't entertain transactions in normal days, how can they handle such big number o[censored]sers. And now i am unable to even contact them either via phone or email as they don't bother to reply.
Now since i am left with no choice but to raise a complaint here. Hope they resolve the issue and refund my money

Rahul Chinchore
    from Deulgaon Raja, Maharashtra
    Sep 16, 2017

Address: Jalgaon, Maharashtra, 425001

Dear Sir, I was trying to pay my electricity bill of Rs. 1070 using phonepe app on 19th August 2017. Transaction Was successful at that time Trans ID-NX[protected] and amount debited from my account. Later after 5 minutes I got message from phonepe "transaction was failed and amount will be refunded after 7-8 days". But they didn't refund amount and now they said they didnt received amount from bank. I clearly shows that phonepe is fraud company whch earns money by debiting amounts from customer account and making transaction fail. I request you to please check and do something so that I will get my Rs. 1070 refunded.

Mohammed Abdul HADi
      Sep 16, 2017

Address: 502032

Phone Pe — Not refunded the money for a failed transaction

I was trying to place an order on flipkart for morpheme remedies amlaki for RS 999. however the order was not successful
      but the amount got debited from my phoenpe wallet . the
      I have lost INR 999 because of PhonePe's error.
      They are not refunding it back
      please help
      contact no ([protected])

Saloni_Ach
        Sep 14, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302017

I paid my electricity bill through this application. The transaction was successful they cut balance from my account. The other day i got a message that bill not paid-transaction failed. Now its been 15 days they are not giving me refund. Every time they give me different different excuses.
        I did this transaction on 31 aug.
        Please find the attachments below which are clearly specifying my problem.
        I read many comments on phone pe facebook page, they did same thing to many people and everyone is waiting for their refund.

Its my humble request that you will find some solution for this problem
        It is exceeds number of otp please solve problem as possible in time

not returning refund - Comment #2869500 - Image #0

Gopesh Singla
          Sep 12, 2017

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160030

I ordered products through flipkart in chandigarh. It was mentioned that if we pay through phonepe we will get 10% cashback. So i paid through my phonepe wallet.. The cashback should have been received till time.. But now when my addressed my issue to them... They are giving irrational explanations as to the same nd refusing to provide cashback. I ordered the product on 8th september, 2017.
          Transaction no-P1709091239211676633138
          Where is my money. i want my money with interest

Don't use this low bugget app

dipak_96
            from Guhagar, Maharashtra
            Sep 11, 2017

Hello, i add 7000 amount using phonepe app in phonepe wallet from debit card o[censored]nion bank of india but status shows transaction failed and money deducted from my account o[censored]nion bank of india. This was happened with me on 10 aug 2017

Phonepe transaction id - p1708102128553569573184
            Phonepe transaction id - p1708102101067515463757

Sep 11, 2017
            Hello, i add 7000 amount using PhonePe app in phonepe wallet from debit card of union bank of india but status shows transaction failed and money deducted from my account of union bank of india . This was happened with me on 10 aug 2017 PhonePe transaction id- P1708102128553569573184 PhonePe transaction id- P1708102101067515463757 Thank you .

aziz5253
              from Kota, Rajasthan
              Sep 9, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110044

There was an offer running on flipkart that if we buy products on flipkart and use phone pe wallet. I will get 10 % cashback from september 2nd to 7th september. I read full terms and conditions and i saw that my product that i was going to buy is eligible for cash back. I ordered that product at 4th september. My order id was od[protected]. I successfully payed flipkart the amount via phone pe. But i did not recieved my cashback. On complaining phone pe they told me that there was not such an offer like that. They simply denied. They said nothing can be done.
              I had screenshot of product page in which it clearly shows the phone pe offer.
              I had also call recording in which company customer care said that i was eligible and phone pe should give me cashback.
              Jun 8, 2019
              Thank you sir my complain is now resolved
              Sep 09, 2017
              Updated by aziz5253
              my screenshot of phone pe wallet

Sep 09, 2017
              Updated by aziz5253
              my phone pe transaction id was P1709042152529439643753
              Phone Giving 10% discount on flipkart, actually gives rs 100.

providing false information about cash back. blaming customer - Comment #2859360 - Image #0

Z.A.Jafri
                Sep 6, 2017

I join the phonepe referring program for ₹100 per refer offer, and i earn ₹10, 300/- rupees from phonepe wallet by referring program... And after 10 days they blocked my account[protected]
                I called customer care then they told me wait 48 hrs. It will be re enable...
                After two days they told your account blocked to security issues,
                And wait 2 more days.
                But still after 6 days account is blocked... And they have all my details also...
                I used it last 8 months for upi payment transaction to my others business, effectively i face problem in my all business.
                Now it seems that it's a fraud company and just be fooling us... Nothing else... So i requested others not to use this app at all...
                And i go to have legal action against phonepe company.

(If is still blocked 10 days)

Sala yaha itni mahenat se refer karke 10k jama karo aur ye log apna account block kar dete hai, to keya faida refer ki lalach dene ka aur logo ko program me joint karane ka...

sachinshelke
                  Sep 4, 2017

Date :23 aug 2017
                  Order id: tx[protected]

I am sachin shelke from pune. On 23 aug 17 i have order some product worth rs 949 on flipkart. But due to some reason my order not get confirm and my phone pe wallet get deducted with 949 rs.
                  Since 23 i am trying get touched with phone pe. But they continuously they are telling me wait for 1 business day.
                  Now its 4 th sept still my issue not resolved.
                  Please its kindly request to you to contact with them and please resolve my issue. My contact no is [protected]

rishabh.ayaan
                    from Dera Gopipur, Himachal Pradesh
                    Sep 7, 2017

I made my bsnl landline bill payment on aug 9 of rs 960 from phonepe which got failed but amount was debited from my account. And i filed my complaint the very next day but till date i have not received my amount back. I HAVE MADE THE PAYMENT THROUGH MY CREDIT CARD AND THE AMOUNT IS BEING REFLECTED IN MY MONTHLY STATEMENT.PhonePe is asking to contact the bank but bank is saying that the amount is debited on said date.
                    Last month i have many transaction with phonepe wallet but all transaction pending with company side but my amount is debit in my account phonrpe exwcutive commit your amouny will be refund 6to 9 working days but my amount is not updated my wallet ...

failed transaction - Comment #2845766 - Image #0
                    failed transaction - Comment #2845766 - Image #1

harshilu
                      Aug 29, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110044

I made payment from phoneme for flip cart payment. My amt is rs-26000 debited from my account. Transaction was successful but not received payment to flip cart. I complained on date 23-aug-17 but still customer support team makes me fool and give assuring for that.
                      100% fraud company.
                      My both payment transaction id are :-
                      1:- p1708231525213414970375
                      2:- p1708231547127067059452
                      First payment 12999 and second payment 12971 and 28 rs debited from phonepe wallet.
                      Please help.
                      Harsh kumar

komal kanse
                        Aug 28, 2017

My jio recharge rs.399 was failed my transaction is failed but my amount got debited in my account please refunded my amount my transaction id-nx[protected] please solve my problem already is 12 days ago all transaction my amount 399 please refunded
                        My amount very soon phonepe is fraud company all transaction failed but amount got
                        Debited
                        Sep 2, 2017
                        please solve my problem please refund my amount
                        Sep 16, 2017
                        Updated by komal kanse
                        my compliant is not solved
                        Oct 11, 2017
                        Updated by komal kanse
                        my complaint is not solved bank say money deduct by phonepe and phone pe says not received amount

Ayuah Singh
                          Aug 27, 2017

I habe referred 4 of my friends to the phonepe app personally installed from my referral link and have done the transaction personally from their android but phonepe support is telling me that the referred persons doesn't downloaded the app from my link what the like if they dont wamt to give any amount why r they running a fake refer and earn offer then
                          I am Subhrajit Kachari, i had used phonepe from last 2 month but 6th & 7th August'17 transaction total Rs 4000/- and fail . Complaint 7th August'17 their support team commitment date & also wrong information given but still issue not resolved.
                          On 4th august 2017 I added money to Phonepe wallet but money failed due to error and money was debited to my bank account amounting to 5000 the amount is not yet refund as on 4th September 2017. The PhonePe Representatives are extending deadlines only. No proper solution is provided.

Deepu Rocks
                            Aug 24, 2017

Hey guys phonepe refer and earn program was not successfully running now a days i done totally 13 refers for that i got 800 rs but remaining peoples cashback was not awarded to me the support team also unable to help me for the # sake dont refer anyone dont go for unreasonable #in tensions thank u cheers here by seeing this message any support team member can explain my problem caused for me is their any way to get that cashback back to my wallet???
                            Sep 04, 2017
                            narem_rock's response
                            I had made a bill payment on 21 St of August . It was under process and next day I called customer care and asked they said u can make cash payment to the operator . They will refund within 7 to 9 business working days .
                            After 12 days they are saying transaction is successful .
                            They can't refund . They had said before it won't be sucess and I will get my refund .
                            And now they are it's successful .
                            I want my refund back
                            Mobil recharge through the phonepe wallet by debit card, amt deducted from my bank account, but recharge failed .no refund received regd mibile no [protected] mail id [protected]@gmail.com
                            On 05.08.17
                            Tnns no NX[protected] AMT RS 369 AND NX[protected] AMT RS 399/- dated 05.08.2017
                            My recharge is failed. but amount is deducted . but i wont get refund.
                            i am using my [protected]@gmail.com account for Phonepe app on 15 th august. i m recharge the jio number.
                            I had made a electricity bill payment of 30293 on 21st august 2017 and it's still processing and next day i.e 22nd they said transaction will get cancelled and I will get refund . It's September 4 th still now no refund they are saying transaction is successful .I have made cash payment for the bill .I have all proff that it will get cancelled.

cashback - Comment #2841719 - Image #0

Vikas Lakra
                              from Amroha, Uttar Pradesh
                              Aug 20, 2017

Three months i paid my electricity bill through phone pe app transaction failed but amount was debited from my account.
                              There is no option of calling any customer care so i msg them and from last three months they are only consoling me and asking for me to keep patience. Even i mailed them but still same response.

And after looking at complaints all customer have i have lost the hope of refund they are fraud company

Shubhamsagar
                                from Hojai, Assam
                                Aug 19, 2017

fraud offer of cashback on 'refer and earn'

Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand, 826001

Phonepe's referral program is fraud i invited my 4 friend to install the app using my link got cashback for the first two and for the next two no cashback was given. Support says"we have checked the invitee's account details and found that the invitee has not downloaded the phonepe app using the link which was provided by you. So, unfortunately, you are not eligible for the requested cash back offer as of now.", but how is it possible my...
                                Mulani sanket
                                Aug 18, 2017

Address: 365220

I entered my Jio number, and proceeded to the payment page. The amount got debited from my Debit card and I received a quick text message about the amount debited from phonepe wallet and the cashback of Rs 75/- received. But unfortunately, my Jio recharge of Rs 399/- was showing the following message "Recharge Processing...". I thought of waiting as sometimes it take a while due to traffic. But today it is 18 Aug 2017 and Jio has barred all my services, and yet I have not received my recharge and nor any response from Phone Pe about this delay. I tried ask for help on the app, This is second time my recharge is pending

So after this experience, I would not recommend anyone to use the Phone Pe app for a recharge of any large amount, as they there is no guarantee of you getting the recharge done, and thus it is just a loss of money without any benefits.
                                I have the same problem with Phone Pe recharge. They debit the money first but will never refund. I have lost the transaction amount twice and till I never received any sort of recharge or cashback. Their lines are always busy and they never respond to the emails or any tickets raised. Please do not use this app anymore. People who are already using it, please delete your account and uninstall the app. Thank you!! PHONE PE TRULY IS A PATHETIC AND WORST APP EVER USED...!!!
                                I recharged Jio plan by using phone pay upi
                                Money has deducted from my account but the transaction not reflects in Jio recharge, it's 24 hrs crossed, I raised ticket got reply that this issue will be resolved quickly, pl do the needful as the phone recharge is urgent for the online class of Student

jio recharge is pending second time in phonepe - Comment #3895599 - Image #0
                                13 other people found this review helpful
                                13 found this helpful

Fredrick Lowden
                                  from Bhavnagar, Gujarat
                                  Aug 18, 2017

Hi guys,

I received a message from phone pe advertising their cashback offer of rs 75/- on your jio recharge of rs 399/-. It was on 16 aug 2017, at around midnight i installed phone pe app from play store and registered myself. I entered my jio number, and proceeded to the payment page. The amount got debited from my debit card and i received a quick text message about the amount debited and the cashback of rs 75/- received. But unfortunately, my jio recharge of rs 399/- was showing the following message "recharge processing...". I thought of waiting as sometimes it take a while due to traffic. But today it is 18 aug 2017 and jio has barred all my services, and yet i have not received my recharge and nor any response from phone pe about this delay. I tried ask for help on the app, i saw the "call me back" option, i clicked and entered the details required. It says "our callback services are currently down". So now i emailed them on their support email, and seriously you won't believe they do not even have a toll free customer support number to contact. I have received a ticket number on the compliant raised, but no one bothered to call me back and ask or inform me the status.

So after this experience, i would not recommend anyone to use the phone pe app for a recharge of any large amount, as they there is no guarantee of you getting the recharge done, and thus it is just a loss of money without any benefits.
                                  I entered my Jio number, and proceeded to the payment page. The amount got debited from my Debit card and I received a quick text message about the amount debited and the cashback of Rs 75/- received. But unfortunately, my Jio recharge of Rs 399/- was showing the following message "Recharge Processing...". I thought of waiting as sometimes it take a while due to traffic. But today it is 18 Aug 2017 and Jio has barred all my services, and yet I have not received my recharge and nor any response from Phone Pe about this delay. I tried ask for help on the app, They do not give me reply So now I call toll free customer support number to contact. They are not received my number.i am wait for 1 hours but they are not pick up my call on the compliant

So after this experience, I would not recommend anyone to use the Phone Pe app for a recharge of any large amount, as they there is no guarantee of you getting the recharge done, and thus it is just a loss of money without any benefits.

amount debited for jio recharge and no recharge received since 48 hours - Comment #2822812 - Image #0

Aug 18, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560066

I have used phonepe app to pay my bescom power bill of july 2017 month, transaction failed on august 5th and attached screenshot to complaint and my amount got debited 1132 usually the amount credited with 48 hours but more than 12 days ago not received my money i have tried customer care not reachable and no response from email please help me on this.

Transaction i'd. Nx[protected]
                                    Date aug 5 2017

Sonia Kalra1
                                      Aug 17, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110088

I paid my mtnl landline bill 2 days ago but it has not been processed till now through phonepe app. The money has been deducted from the wallet but there is no confirmation and when i check in mtnldelhi.in link they show that the bill is still not paid.
                                      To — mtnl delhi
                                      Through — phonepe app
                                      Landline number —[protected]
                                      Transaction id — nx[protected]
                                      Amount — rs478
                                      Registered mobile number — [protected]
                                      ... I request to please do the needful either pay the bill or return my money back.
                                      Aug 19, 2017
                                      Manjeet06829397's response
                                      Phonepe — refund of money

1 Review
                                      Ma Manjeet06829397 on Aug 19, 2017
                                      Mark as Resolved

A recharge was done on dated 12-82017 to mobile no.[protected] .The current mobile network was selected BSNL in place of IDEA by mistake.An amount of 50 rs.deducted from my phone pe account from SBI Branch uklana mandi. Please refund the same.
                                      Sir my jio recharge of 399 is debited but not successful or 500 rs. Money transfer is debited but cant received plss do refund or complete this pls sir [protected] rahul Transfer transaction id: P1708202051356126231862
                                      Jio trans. Id: NX[protected]
                                      Plsss check or refund or make successful sir.