Tata Sky Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 26, 2026
Complaints 12316

File a complaint to Tata Sky

Having problems with Tata Sky?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Sky customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Sky reviews & complaints page 73

Poornima Koganti
from Hubli, Karnataka
Dec 30, 2019

Address: newbhoiguda, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500003

Hello team,
As per offer from tata sky. Get 2000 rs voucher for new registration i have registered my account on 30th december at mytatasky website. But i got only swiggy 200 rs Voucher.

Kindly help me to get 2000 rs. Vouchers.
My details:

Name - poornima koganti
Subscription id: [protected]
Feb 9, 2020
Jan 07, 2020
Tata Sky Customer Care's response
Hi, your concern is certainly noted. We're looking into it right now. Please hold on a little longer. We will get back to you soon with a solution.
Jan 08, 2020
We hope your concern has been addressed. Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!

Angelo Arun Raj N
    Dec 28, 2019

Address: Shriram sameeksha apartments,, New Gangamma Gudi Police Station Road, KVP Nagar, Jalahalli East, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560014, 560014

Very inexperienced illiterate fellows are sent in the name of technicians... Who screams whilst on a call, isnt transparent on why the money is being taken for multiple purposes... Used a fake mail id and registered without our knowledge.. Dont ruin your business with such people...*many in the area* are complaining about him... Each time you send him to someone's house... Ur probably incresing chances of customer churn. (The dish service i love.)... The inexperienced on field bruts are your problem.
    Jan 29, 2020
    Tata Sky customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Dec 28, 2019
    Hi, we always make sure our customers are delighted with us all the time. We're looking into it right now. Please hold on a little longer. We will get back to you soon with a solution.
    Dec 29, 2019
    We were unable to get in touch with you. Do share an alternate number so that we can get in touch with you at the earliest.

Kafila
      Dec 26, 2019

Address: Al Noor apartment , keshwapur hubli, Dharwad, Karnataka

Getting an error
      This is the wrong card for this set up box
      Nds no:[protected]
      Digicard id is[protected]

I had not used the setup up box for 2 months and now i am getting the above error.

Last time also i had got the same error. Why does this keep happening.

Please help me out to get this resolved as i have reached today

Please resolve this asap
      Jan 27, 2020
      Dec 27, 2019
      Hi, we understand your concern. We have raised a service request SR# 1SQ2T005. Rest assured, you will hear from us soon.
      Dec 27, 2019
      We were unable to get in touch with you. Do share an alternate number so that we can get in touch with you at the earliest.

Vicky31971
        Dec 26, 2019

I have recharged it today after 2 months and now it is showing "this card is error for this setup box. Please resolve this problem as soon as possible. I have tried by removing and inserting the card. I have to watch the TV please resolve this problem and I have paid the money and I have got the message about the recharge and I'm trying the helpline no but it is temporary not available
        Subscriber ID:[protected]
        Jan 30, 2020
        Dec 30, 2019
        We hope your concern has been addressed! Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!

Jayakrishna valluru
          Dec 25, 2019

Address: 34/39,5th main road, jawahar nagar , Chennai- 600082, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600082

Hi, tatasky is not working at my home, the set top box has gone wrong. Can you please address it immediately. I have recharged with enough amount, it throws a insert card error and stops working.

This has started happening few weeks ago and it sometime works n sometimes not.

It had happened before and they replaced the box.

Subscribe i’d : [protected]

Mobile number : [protected]
          Feb 9, 2020
          Dec 26, 2019
          Hi, that's not how it should have been. We have raised a service request to address your concern and you'll hear from us at the earliest.
          Jan 05, 2020
          We hope your concern has been addressed! Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!

Anna Minj
            from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
            Dec 25, 2019

From few months we have not recharge and now recharge has done but it showing pairing error. Please solve my problem help me some how so that it can start. Please help me little faster because of this problem my tv is not starting it could be better if i get some help. It will greatfull for me if you do. Please do it we are having this problem from 2 days. Thank you
            Jan 29, 2020
            Dec 26, 2019
            Hi, your concern is certainly noted. We have raised a service request. Rest assured, you will hear from us soon.
            Dec 28, 2019

Babli Mishra
              from Ranchi, Jharkhand
              Dec 24, 2019

Address: Chaudhary Niwas, West Champaran, Bihar, 845101

Name :Mr. Krishna nand mishra
              Subscriber ID : [protected]

I have already installed TATA Sky set up box.
              After some time some technical issues arises. I have complaint it to TATA sky. His technician come. My DTH box still not working . But they debited 300/- from my account in the name of set-up relocation.
              Feb 9, 2020
              Jan 07, 2020
              Hi, we hope your concern has been addressed! Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!

Ashish1973
                from Hoshiarpur, Punjab
                Dec 24, 2019

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab, 144001

My request sr# 1se5n4mk hasn't been resolved yet. Kindly help. I am being charged for star sports 1 hindi but it's not diaplaying on my tv.

I have called at your customer care numbers & also recieved calls from them, but apart from refreshing the account they don't do anything.
                It's been 6 days problem not closed

Anuj sharma

Jan 26, 2020
                Dec 24, 2019
                Updated by Ashish1973
                Tata sky has closed my complaint in its record but when I asked them that from my end complaint is as it is. Now they gave me other complaint number 1SK0KN97
                Dec 26, 2019
                Hi, we hope your concern has been addressed! Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!

Swapnasudha
                  from Khammam, Telangana
                  Dec 24, 2019

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh, 520002

This is swapna ch. Working in a bank. Your official came to my office for getting connection tata sky on 13.12.2018. I have paid the amount through paytm to unisyn hyderabad of rs. 2200. I have contacted several times with her. Name sirisha. P contact no:[protected]. She said she will try for refunding the amount.. But till now.. I didn't get any response.
                  This is absurd. Lack of service at ur end.

Please resolve the issue at the earliest.

Enclosing the all the references
                  Apr 19, 2020
                  Dec 26, 2019
                  Hi, we have raised your concern and we assure you that it will be resolved promptly.
                  Dec 26, 2019
                  Updated by Swapnasudha
                  Contact me.. I[censored] have any issues.. And Update me.. About my complaint resolution.

Swapna Ch
                  Jan 11, 2020
                  Updated by Swapnasudha
                  My complaint is still not resolved..

How many days.. It will take.. No update.

Kindly intimate status
                  Feb 06, 2020
                  Updated by Swapnasudha
                  I have raised my concern.. But my complaint is not resolved.

Mentioned the Further procedure
                  Mar 19, 2020
                  We had contacted you and requested for few details for processing your request further. We are waiting for the same from your end.

SONAM KRISHNA
                    Dec 24, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400037

No any channel shows. M unable to see any serial from whole day. The only msg displayed on every channel is THE SET TOP BOX NEEDS TO BE PAIRED. plzz fix this problem as soon as possible. My RMN no. Is [protected]
                    Feb 9, 2020
                    Jan 07, 2020
                    Hi, your concern is certainly noted. We're looking into it right now. Please hold on a little longer. We will get back to you soon with a solution.
                    Jan 07, 2020
                    We hope your concern has been resolved! Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!

Kishore Krishnan
                      Dec 23, 2019

Address: VISHALA BHAVAN , PERINGAMMALA, KALLIYOOR POST, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695042

Sky id [protected], not getting signal for the last one week, complained but no technician came to rectify. I called the technician who had installed the tata sky i my house, he said he will come and he needs rs. 300/- service charge also. I agreed, but till now he did not come to rectify the error. Since last one week not able to view the television.

So do the needful to get my tata sky connection again to watch the television without any interruption.
                      Jan 24, 2020
                      Dec 23, 2019

S.Dube
                        Dec 22, 2019

Address: 411019

Date of incident: 15/12/2019

Incident: one of the tatasky dealers/representatives came to my home and explained all the information about the special packages on the same day and he took payment via card. The amount was rs.2, 259/- the ezetap receipt show tata sky logo + unisyn enterprises in the title.

Receipt details:
                        Form no: 361283
                        Ba code: putd[protected]
                        Amount: 2, 259.00
                        Payment date: 15/12/2019 15:57:42
                        Connection: new
                        Num of conn: 1
                        Box type: hd
                        Hd access: with hd
                        Pack: marathi hindi basic
                        Duration months: 1 month free
                        Months: 1 month
                        Add on packs: none
                        Regional packs: none

The details for the package that was explained was as follows:

• complete channels of fta basic pack + fta complimentary pack + dd pack + marathi hindi basic pack with hd quality will be 339 p. M. And one month will be free. There will be no difference in sd and hd channel quality after installing this hd set-top box. After the installation was complete the hd channel was not available at 339 p. M. As promised by the dealer/representative.

The sales representative made the sale by providing false information.

Desirable resolution: reverse the sale and refund the amount as this tatasky hd connection is not what was offered.
                        Dec 23, 2019
                        Jan 02, 2020
                        Updated by S.Dube
                        Hi, Is there an update?
                        Jan 02, 2020
                        Jan 04, 2020
                        Updated by S.Dube
                        I have shared 2 alternate number and a primary number already.
                        Could you please call back?
                        Jan 07, 2020
                        We've already communicated to you regarding this over the call. Do let us know if we can assist you with anything
                        Jan 07, 2020
                        Updated by S.Dube
                        The sales representative that made the sales is now blatantly lying that above is not the information that was given to us. We 4; who attended him have misunderstood and hence we are at fault.
                        Please advise if there will be any further investigation regarding my case.

I'll have to escalate this case to court if my issue not being resolved.
                        Please fix this error my Tata sky is not working after my recharge is done.
                        Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Dec 26, 2019
                        Hi, help is here! We have raised your concern and we assure you that it will be resolved promptly.
                        Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Dec 30, 2019
                        We hope your concern has been resolved! Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!
                        I'm seeing Error 2 whenever I switch on Tata Sky. It is cardless set top box
                        Hi, help is here! Please share your RMN/Subscriber ID, we will assist you further.

vineetsalvi91
                          Dec 22, 2019

I bought tata sky hd box
                          Via amazon and had a worst experience with customer services of tata sky.
                          I bought the set top box and it stopped working within 3 days.
                          1. Charged extra ₹300 for the cable
                          2. Not replacing faulty box with new one which stopped working within 3 days
                          3. Don't every buy. It is a 3rd class organization which is looting the people.
                          4. When asked for removal of dish, they said we don't remove the dish once installed
                          Jan 23, 2020
                          Dec 23, 2019
                          Hi, help is here! Please share your RMN/Subscriber ID, we will assist you further.
                          Showing the set top box needs to be paired
                          Hi, help is here! We have raised your concern and we assure you that it will be resolved promptly.
                          Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Jan 2, 2020

Mahendracshah
                            Dec 22, 2019

Address: 4 Saraswati bavan bungalow near Swaminarayan temple near Krishna dairy, Raigad, Maharashtra, 410206

I installed tatasky by registering online and was ref by my friend
                            I rcd message from tatasky that i have to pay ₹1354 to technician
                            To my surprise techician demanded
                            Rs 1652 for the machine and recharge
                            And ₹300 for fittings used during installation. I paid ₹1950 to him.in order to complain tatasky
                            I raised sr no 1s0g34zc which was closed from thier end without resolving
                            Which is really pathetic
                            Upon talking to helpline they raised another
                            Sr giving lame excuses is0h24ti and closed the same without resolving
                            Everytime i contact new sr is generated
                            Sr number:1s2ank46
                            Sr number:1s4tl50w
                            Sr number:1s1wgc4b
                            Sr number : 1s929sgk
                            Sr: number :1s792rex
                            All closed without resolving
                            All of thier call centre executives tell that technician didt charge extra money
                            And i m making false allegations
                            This is how they treat customers
                            Dec 23, 2019
                            This problem is resolved by tatasky officials.They arranged to refund ₹300 by recharging my account by ₹300 thank u
                            Dec 23, 2019
                            Hi, your concern is noted. We're looking into it right now. Please hold on a little longer. We will get back to you soon with a solution.
                            Dec 24, 2019
                            In my TV screen it is showing that "This is the wrong card for this set top box "
                            Hi, help is here! Please share us your RMN/Subscriber ID, we will assist you further.
                            I had recharged my account with Rs 355 according to my pack however im still facing this issue "this is the wrong card..."
                            Hi, we understand what this has been like for you. Please share us your RMN/Subscriber ID, we will help you further.

zak619
                              Dec 22, 2019

Address: Flatno 201 Nishiganda Aprt Koperkhairne Navi Mumbai, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400709

Dear team
                              This is to inform that whenever we recharge the voucher the money is automatic deducted from my account, so we call customer care he inform us that they imposed a service charge for firestick, whereas we dont ask for service and he mark as a damage for that they are deducting the amount from my account without informing us, where we didnt raise a complaint nor my firestick is damage then how can service person misguide the customer...
                              So pls requesting you to kindly look into this matter and reverse all the amount which was charge to us...
                              Jan 28, 2020
                              Dec 23, 2019
                              Dec 27, 2019
                              Hi, facing pairing error 14 even after cleaning and reinserting the card
                              Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Jan 2, 2020
                              There's an error showing the set top box needs to be paired i dont know what to do please help.. i have tried contacting the costumer care but they didn't pick up my call so i want your help.. here's my subscription id- [protected] my phone number- [protected]
                              Hi, your concern is noted. We have raised your concern and we assure you that it will be resolved promptly.

Irfan S Pathan it ggbbg
                                Dec 21, 2019

Address: Mumbra thane, Thane, Maharashtra, 400612

3 दिन के एमरजेंसी रिचार्ज के बिना रिचार्ज नही किया जाता ये पता नही था और मेरा रिचार्ज खत्म होने पर मैन टाटा स्काई में हेल्पलाइन पर कॉल किया जाहा एक्जिक्यूट से ओर इमरजेंसी रिचार्ज के लिए 1 दबाईये मतलब 2 ऑप्शन के लिए 1 बटन दिया है और एक्सिक्यूट से बात करने पर उसने कहा आपको कॉल आ जायेगा अब 4 दिन हो चुके कॉल नही आया मेरा टीवी बैंड है ओर 3 दिन का एमरजेंसी रिचार्ज में मेरे काफी पैसे ठग लिके गए
                                Reg मोब [protected]
                                Jan 25, 2020
                                Dec 22, 2019
                                Hi, that's not how it should have been. We have raised a service request SR# 1SEMQAGI. Rest assured, you will hear from us soon.
                                Dec 23, 2019

sachin8201
                                  Dec 21, 2019

Address: Bijapur, Bijapur, Karnataka, 586103

Facing an issue with the tata sky setup box every time when turned on the error message appears, even after the recharge and also the card has been cleaned and reinstalled multiple times, but still the error message appears which says this is the wrong card for this setup box error (14).
                                  Please provide necessary help to resolve the issue to earliest.
                                  Thanks you,
                                  Jan 22, 2020
                                  Dec 22, 2019
                                  Hi, that's not how it should have been. We have raised a service request SR# 1SEMJ9IY. Rest assured, you will hear from us soon.
                                  Dec 22, 2019

hardik daga
                                    Dec 21, 2019

Address: ganges garden society,block-c/1,3rd floor, Howrah, West Bengal, 711102

Its been a decade since we are associated with tatasky but in recent times the kind of service you people are providing is just pathetic. From past 1 month we are not able to watch tv due to some issue in set up box and we have called technician almost 6 times in last month but still it hasnt been resolved. And every time technician ask for cash money to resolve (You may see in your system that it has been cancelled by them last month many times).in our recent complaint we have been promised on call that with in 24hrs technician will visit but not they are saying that the same will happen on 31st dec without any valid reason. Is this the service we pay for?

Sub id-[protected]

Never ever rely on their service and better go with airtel india digital tv. They have commendable service as i have been using it in another tv for same period
                                    Jan 22, 2020
                                    Dec 22, 2019
                                    Hi, this isn't the experience we aim for. We are looking into this matter. We will revert to you very quickly with a useful solution.

MRINAL RAJBONGSHI
                                      from Aizawl, Mizoram
                                      Dec 20, 2019

Address: Deohati Part 2, Abhayapuri, Dist Bongaigaon, Assam. Pin 783384, Bongaigaon, Assam, 783384

'the set top box needs to be paired. Contact the customer care if the problem persists.'.. I need to resolve the situation immediately as why i am facing this situation. As i am away from my home station and my family members are facing such problems. Also tata sky doesn't respond to any calls made nor they have alternative number where they would receive a call. Please help me to sort this problem and asap.
                                      Feb 11, 2020
                                      Dec 22, 2019
                                      Hi, that's not how it should have been. We have raised a service request SR# 1SEM8DBQ. Rest assured, you will hear from us soon.
                                      Jan 11, 2020
                                      We hope that your concern has been addressed! Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!

ravikhadilkar
                                        Dec 20, 2019

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra

I realised that the balance had gone very low in my tatasky account and then called tatasky helpline to enquire the reason. They informed me that i had added tatasky package and that’s why. I had not given any request to add this package. Now tatasky is saying that this request came through a dealer named nilesh dth in nashik whom i don’t even know. Now tatasky is saying that i will not get the refund for the package which i did not subscribe.
                                        Dec 26, 2019
                                        After persistent complains, Tatasky has resolved the matter by refunding the amount which was deducted from my account.
                                        Dec 21, 2019
                                        Hi, that's not how it should have been. We have raised a service request SR# 1SCJ3F92. Rest assured, you will hear from us soon.
                                        Dec 24, 2019
                                        Updated by ravikhadilkar
                                        Still awaiting any action from Tatasky. Only false promises over the phone that the superiors are looking into this matter.
                                        Why is it taking so long?
                                        Dec 25, 2019
                                        We hope that your concern has been addressed! Let us know if you require further assistance, we will be glad to help!
                                        Dec 25, 2019
                                        Updated by ravikhadilkar
                                        Complaint has not been resolved. Kindly please escalate the matter and find a resolution.